Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Mollymook hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre

Reviews of Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 Golf Ave Corner Golf Avenue and Shepherd St, 2539 Mollymook, Australia

#11 of 27 hotels in Mollymook

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.3
    A nice break in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had a strong urine smell which wasn't very pleasant & the tv angle wasn't right for watching form the bed & we couldn't adjust it

    Location was fabulous

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable and the spa bath was exceptional. Beautiful location with a view. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi-poor connectivity and log in Poorly situated air conditioner-facing the bed! Clambering into the bath to have a shower! Not so good when your older and no grab handle

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    A place to stay at again, because of the staff, the location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t clear during the booking process if the room had a sea view. Of course that is what we wanted, but it would be reassuring if the room description on the booking site clearly stated “beach/sea view”.

    Ease of booking & registration on arrival. Extremely friendly, accomodating and helpful management. It was a pleasure to be treated so well.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Great relaxing and fun break ,friendly helpful staff nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only real issue is very poor internet service especially in this day and age we are all on devices internet slow or non existent and also limited ,I believe the area is serviced by NBN so not really sure what the issue is .

    Access to the beach and being able to walk to the golf club and cafe ,cleanliness was spot on last was there 8 years ago and still great love staying there

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    All up not bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small fridge freezer compartment. no ice but you could get it from reception, just across the road from the golf club, but parking was a fair distance from our room.

    pillows were harder than I like. lounge was average.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    A wonderful experience, very relaxing and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing but could revamp the swimming pool area a little.

    Excellent reception staff/owner-managers. Very friendly and welcoming, eager to assist. Great location, opposite beach and club and nearby cafe, takeaway and convenience store. Comfortable, spacious room and amenities. Would easily choose this property again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing. Do not recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was very disappointing in all aspects other than location. Not sure how a rating of 3.3 was calculated but should be a 1 (for location)! It was unclean (dust, mould, falling apart,run down). Beds & pillows (flat) very uncomfortable & included electric blanket (in summer???) dial protruding on top of mattress & into our backs! Damaged door locks which did not serve their purpose until this was bought to motels attention & recitified. Motel charged full fee PRIOR to check in. Towels were to be left on bathroom floor if replacement was required. Alleged replacement of clean towels were NOT clean (photos taken). Tea towel (along with towels) left on bathroom floor however instead of replacing with a new & clean tea towel, the original tea towel was returned drapped over the sink! After 4 nights & two young children, I would have expected the room to be cleaned at least once (vacuum/mop) the room was not cleaned & there was no broom or dustpan to undertake some required cleaning ourselves. Fridge (only had a tiny bar fridge) did not work properly (leaking water onto all items) despite following instructions of not filling top fridge shelf (which left less storage space). Frozen compartment did NOT freeze. This was frustrating given it’s summer & ice are required for esky type beach storage as well as ice cream, if desired. It is summer after all. TV kept losing signal & there was no NINE or TEN channels. Ridiculously overpriced. Look elsewhere.

    Location only. However there are several other surrounding motels/hotels/apartments with the equally great location or better.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Pricey for a motel but perhaps due to time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meric the person we first checked in was, not rude but a little unfriendly - felt like I was inconveniencing him

    Maria, the owner was exceptionally accommodating and responsive to upgrade my husband and me for a nominal charge.Also very friendly in person.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    2.5
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we were booked initially and cancelled as palliative family member was not sure he wanted anyone to see him like this. When rebooked we explained on arrival and manger still charged us for both bookings citing “peak season”. Sonetimes money is not important as life

    I liked the fact we only stayed one night

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Overall OK but didn't wow me for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was advertised with free WiFi but this was non existent. As a single female traveller, this was a "must have" for me and the lack caused me some upset. I understand the reasons but a warning should be given before booking as I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I had known the service was likely to be so limited.

    Manager's very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and the pool area great. Proximity to beach excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, great location,friendly staff and will recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent for my son.s elderly father. They enjoyed having everything close by and we loved being able to celebrate Christmas at the pool area. The managers couldnt have been more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    In total would have no problem recommending this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More than the one coat hanger would have been good, and some sort of hanger/clothes airer to dry wet towels would have been an added bonus.

    The room was traffic quiet, bonus :). Air conditioner was quiet and very efficient. Omelette (for breakfast) superb. Sausages super yummy too. Staff respectful, helpful and efficient. We had an excellent time in the pool. My daughter said 'this is so much better than I expected', which was great as it was our first holiday together in 27 years.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    We will stay again next time we are down that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not find fault with our room, service, location anything.

    I liked everything. Location especially our room short stroll to the Beach or Club. The bed was so comfortable we nearly overslept. Nicely renovated bathroom with huge spa bath. I was very impressed that they offer room service breakfast it was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Friendly and warm greeting, a lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as you arrive you are greeted with extremely large friendly smiles as if you’ve been there before. A thorough explanation of the facility is given and staff are so friendly. The beach is just a minute walk away and a lovely little beach cafe serves all your favorite food. The rooms are spacious and clean, I will be back to visit this little south coast gem!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    A short stay in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Management are very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are very close to the beach and the little town and beach that you can walk to in under a minute are picture perfect. I would also recommend the Mollymook Golf Club for a meal and the north beach for some very sheltered and gentle waves. Just take your picnic with you as there are no shops at North Beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super short walk to the beach and just across from the golf club. Very convenient to have parking there right by the beach! Lovely staff. Pillows were a bit firm but bed was great and property clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff where excellent, on arrival Was greeted with a big hello welcome. Was given a quick tour ,explanation of how to get around. The coffee was excellent , The room and bathroom was excellent and clean, there was none of that dusty smell or feel you get from motels. Really enjoyed the chat with Juergen .Highly recommend and will definitely come back when next in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at a comfortable property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was disappointing to have a shower over the bath with a creased shower curtain. At 81 with leg issues it was difficult stepping into the bath. There was insufficient shelving/storage for toiletries in the bathroom.

    The property is well laid out and has an attractive pool area. The hosts were very helpful. The property is well located opposite the beach and golf club.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Loved the size of the rooms, the spa was lovely, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only dissaponting thing was the WiFi that barely worked.

    Loved the size of the rooms, the spa was lovely, the bed was super comfy and the beach was across the road!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, clean and short walk to beach and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and tidy. It had everything we needed and was in a very convenient location, across the road from the Golf Club and a short walk the beach and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely studio unit with a view from balcony to the northern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Lovely studio unit with a view from balcony to the northern end of Mollymook beach, great location near beach and golf club, friendly staff, easy parking, good price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location was great albeit a little noisy at the front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very firm and pillows extremely firm - pillow options in the wardrobes/cupboards would have been appreciated.

    Location was great albeit a little noisy at the front of the building and Check-in was made very convenient and staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Overall was a good place to stay. Nice & clean but overpriced for an old motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an old motel, very dark inside the room, with old fittings & tiles in the bathroom . Our fly screen door came off the hinges. Could use a revamp.

    The location is good & pool was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.3
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise ,there were people partying till 3am .Yelling abuse and chucking bottles around.At no time did i hear or see anyone from management refrain anyone.

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    Very relaxing time in a beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About the only thing was the choice of pillows maybe the option of a softer one may have contributed to a better sleep

    The view was great and location was perfect it was very relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was very good and staff were excellent and ready to help when needed. We had trouble with the Wifi and they were eager to help and sort it out for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    6.7
    We LOVED Mollymook but disappointed with Mollymook Shores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were smokers on the balconies next to and below us so we were often unable to enjoy our balcony with a lovely beach view [for which we paid extra]. On the two occasions I mentioned the problem with the smokers, management seemed quite disinterested. Originally I MAY have spoken to the previous management, but the second time I spoke to the new management of the motel. They did not seem to care.

    closeness to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.8
    I was expecting a bit more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Layout of room. Quality of bedding. Pool needs a bit of upkeep.

    I was expecting a bit more for the price. It was a standard room not top quality. Layout was unusual.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    6.3
    DON"T pick booking .com for your Booking accommadation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid in australian bloody dollars seeing the property is in nsw via Visa card on the 30th Jan 2018...I was charged on my visa Acc a conversion charge of $16:00 by my Bank cause the cost of this room was debited in bloody amsterdam!!!! Wait till I report this to the ombudsman as this is illegal!!!

    It was close to the beach, great Cafe around the corner, straight across the road to the Golf Club and a short drive to the Town Centre etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    The location was very convenient (2km from Uladulla with lots of shops and restaurants).the room had a nice view from the balcony. Kichinette was very convenient with basic but very well thought equipment. Having two separate rooms made it easier if one prefers to read or have a nap while the other can watch TV or have a snack.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.8
    Ordinary except for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged $200 for room... with no windows..when I complained we were "upgraded" to a room with a balcony and a partial view of the sea. Motel showing its age, small rooms, rusted spouting old style bathroom. Needs work.

    Location to beach and Golf Club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet. You had to long on every time. Just annoying but not enough to deter from the wonderful place.

    This hotel is more like staying in an apartment. It is very clean and the staff are very welcoming. Close to everything and we walked into Ulladulla which took 20 mins. The club shack nearby had fabulous fish and chips and great coffee. Good views of the beach and so close without all the noise that a beach stay can bring. Hôtel is very quiet, beds are comfortable, and the shower is great. The golf club is good for a drink. We will return and I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Great view of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view of beach. Opposite beach and club not noisy plenty of parking space. Staff friendly. Room spacious and clean. Air conditioned would go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    The location was awesome and it's a great place to stay with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable! Otherwise, the bed was comfortable.

    The location was perfect! The beach was fantastic. It's a great place to do the outdoor activities with a mix of down time leisure by the pool. We had a great time away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent location added with great service and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location added with great service and lovely people. Our stay here was absolutely perfect, my girlfriend and I enjoyed every second of it. Easy 1 minute walk to the beach, golf club and restaurants, 5 minute drive into local town and amazing beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.5
    A great Christmas time away which my husband & I Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some more crockery & cutlery would have been appreciated. Breakfast bowls were very small. Also some larger coffee mugs would have been great. Only minor issues. Still enjoyed our time & look forward to returning.

    Loved the white fluffy robes provided.🙂 Best we have had at any motel . Also the bath towels were fluffy & soft. Beautiful water views from our balcony . Staff were very friendly 🙂

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    6.3
    A disappointing booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked more than half a year ahead but ended up in a room with a view of the carpark of the golf club. We had expected that an early booking might secure us a little of the sea view. The above room was a long distance from the carpark which made unloading the luggage quite difficult.

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty cutlery was left in drawers and the bathroom fan did not work. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and half the light bulbs were broken in the lamps. Also not enough light in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing view looking out onto the beach, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view looking out onto the beach, with plenty of restaurants and cafes near by. The bed was incredibly comfortable & the room itself was incredibly spacious and modern. Upon arrival the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and the motel in a fabulous location! We will visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Mollymook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good if the screen door to the beach could be locked from the outside.

    Location is perfect for anyone visiting the area. The room was a open and had plenty of space. Best of all the SPA was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic, convenient location. Great view from the room and walking distance to beach, golf club.6
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little bit dated but still comfortable. Bed spread had some stains.

    Location and view from room amazing. Riggt afross the road from beach, kiosk and golf club. Very convenient. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, easy access to beach and nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could be updated. Pricy overnight stay.

    Good location, easy access to beach and nearby restaurants. Nice pool facility and unit was well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacking were cooking facilities - only a microwave, jug, toaster, plates and cutlery for 3 people, but no kitchen knives, no microwave dishes, and no hotplate, frypans, saucepans, etc. so it would only be good for reheating meals purchased elsewhere. For longer than a short stay this would be a problem - at least bring your own chopping knives to prepare salads.

    In a triple room, the beds were comfortable, the room was large with a sofa and there was a TV in each room. The small pool was nice. Location adjacent to the sea and the Golf Club facility - for meals - was good. Pretty foreshore and nice beach nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cutterly and cups were abit dirty still but we just washed them other then that it was a beautiful place to stay at and il definetly becoming back.

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Relaxing, romantic, close to some fantastic restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was cool, would have loved to have tried the pool.

    As it was our anniversary the staff organised flowers and champagne plus a box of chocolates which was there to surprise my wife. The room was great, very clean, beautiful decor. The bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    I hope to do it again. SOON.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of Mollymook Shores is EXCELLENT. It is right across the road from the Golf Club and its wonderful restaurant. Mollymook is a lovely place, too. I whole-heartedly recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    It was a small compact room, however the veranda was little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small compact room, however the veranda was little but had a nice view. Room was refurbished but done lovely. A bit of a rabbit warren to get to the room. Staff very nice and wished we could have stayed another night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant hotel for a great area.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ask for 2 connecting rooms if you book 2 rooms.

    Room is neat, tidy, clean and very well laid out, with ocean view and seconds walk to the beach. Highly recommend for family or group of friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful much needed short break, the manager and staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly the bed was uncomfortable, The mugs in the kitchenette were too small

    I loved its location, close to beach and just across the road from Mollymook Golf Club Wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant, relaxing. Just what was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying my suitcase up the stairs was not great, but I have absolutely no criticisms. It was not the most glamorous, but more than made up for it in comfort and ease.

    It was very comfortable. separate sitting area a real bonus. There were a lot of thoughtful things about this motel. Fresh milk!! wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lifts although we knew about that before we arrived. Just meant we couldn't have pram in our room but we managed fine.

    Location fantastic, staff lovely and very accommodating. Liked layout of room, very cosy. Beautiful view :-) Also had all the facilities we required with a young baby. Pretty little outdoor area around pool and outside of room - loved the fish in the pond!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and the room service was excellent value for...
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor furniture wasn't great . Also a little overpriced.

    Very clean and the room service was excellent value for money. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    A one night stay was better than the price suggests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the gravel car park as wheelie bags don't work on gravel.

    The room was spacious and better appointed than the price suggests. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Exacly what was required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large comfortable room with comfy bed. Warm and cosy. Good in room amenities. Motel has all the facilities you need. Warm welcome and very pleasant check in and check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were totally satisfied.

    As I have limited mobility it was great to find the room selected for us was close to the carpark and just a small walk to our room. Also having a room with a shower on its own and not situated over a bath was great. Easy access to clubs and small cafes on the beach for breakfast was a plus and the staff member on the front desk was very obliging. Plus we found that we could do our washing without having to have change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    One of the best beachside motel spots on the south coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good at the motel so no complaints.

    Top location as only 50 meters off the beach and across the road from the Golf Club where you can get a meal. The motel serve cooked breakfast for as little as $12.50 Sat on our balcony and watch dolphins riding the waves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and room. Services need to be addressed asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was advertised as free wifi. We had no phone or internet reception and the wifi signal was not strong enough to work in our room and does have a limit. I was actually meant to be doing some work whilst there so that was impossible.. Breakfast was included in our rate which was cereal and toast. We were only allowed breakfast for two people when we had our toddler as well.

    Location was excellent. The rooms were exceptionally clean and nicely presented. Opposite the beach and golf club. We had a very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    We have a good week in this Motel. Happy with all the aspect of the Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing was the stairs. I have a little trouble with stairs and was not aware they were at this Motel. No other problems

    Very comfortable unit. Happy to have a coffee machine, microwave and toaster. Breakfast one morning was very nice. The service attendant was friendly and helpful. Quiet at the time, not hearing other occupants or facilities. Across the road from a Golf Club and a Café nearby. Across the road to the Surf.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Mollymook Shores exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property is just across the road from the beach, but depending on the unit, much of the view is blocked by the Golf Club and neighbouring property. A small balcony was a lovely place to sit. This renovated property is a step up from most motels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Location, location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, we loved it so much we asked to get an extra night

    The location was perfect! We were just across the road from the beach, shops and bowling club, which made for a very relaxing holiday. The staff were lovely and very accomodating. The room was very comfortable, clean and of a good size. The breakfast served in the room was fantastic!! We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.1
    Immediate help from receptionist to direct us to medical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the end, ground floor, with view of carpark and walkway so noise from other guests as they came in and went out.

    Immediate help from receptionist to direct us to medical people for my husband's eye problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.3
    Overnight stay, staff were excellent, room clean and tidy, no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Great comfortable and really clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Great comfortable and really clean! We really enjoyed our stay and the views are amazing too!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    No fuss efficiency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing .... keep doing what you do consistently.

    No fuss efficiency.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient to where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a bit old but very clean

    Convenient to where we needed to be

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.5
    Close to the beach, roomy, comfortable bed and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the beach, roomy, comfortable bed and a great little kitchenette

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.9
    Great location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff willing to help with no fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good very relaxing

    Friendly staff willing to help with no fuss

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    The closeness to everything made this an enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    The closeness to everything made this an enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.8
    Location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park a Fair distance from the room

    Location was terrific. Pool was awesome. Nice spacious room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Proximity to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking a bit tired

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    Location and apartment had all we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location and apartment had all we needed

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!