Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moments Mountain Retreat 4.5 stars

86 Fletcher Street, 2782 Wentworth Falls, Australia

#3 of 8 hotels in Wentworth Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    A little peace of loveliness.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water could have been a few degrees warmer it such a big open space for a shower.

    The view was lovely, the accommodation beautiful. they had thought of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as private as expected. Room was quiet but could hear others on the balcony. Also, no smoking on balcony which wasn't mentioned in booking

    Comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value and the best panoramic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fire place was not working but was more than adequately compensated for with a excellent bottle of sparkling wine and a cheese platter.

    The excelllent unobstructed views from the balcony. The breakfast was realy the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Waterfall Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the property. Bibi and Evan our hosts were exeptional and had great knowledge regarding the locaton and made us very welcome. Our fireplace in our room was welcome after our cold and windy days trecking the local waterfalls and many walks. The reakfasts were amazing. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Best part of our trip :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the details in the room were beautiful. Bed was very comfortable - electrical blanket and comfy mattress Fire place - very cosy Bathtub was big, and temperature control made bath feel like a 5 star spa experience View from balcony was amazing - too bad it was to very cold and windy couldn’t have breakfast on balcony :( very clean Host is lovely :) Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A place I would go again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time spent there was too short.

    The overall experience was great. You had the right amount of interaction with the staff and had the privacy needed. The facilities were great and the rooms were appointed well. All the comforts of home. The view from my room was spectacular and having breakfast on my private balcony was exceptional. Well done, great place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    This place is heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place completely blew our minds. We booked the deluxe spa suite, walked into our room and saw a huge spa, open fire place, gorgeous bed and then a generous balcony facing the mountains. Each morning we had breakfast delivered to our room (delicious by the way) and in the evenings after exploring the local area (Leura is just a 10 min drive away) we slept on the comfiest bed in the world. We will never stay in another place when we travel to the blue mountains - we are now customers for life!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It’s absolutely amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s absolutely amazing place! We were so happy to stay there. By far is the best place in Australia we overnighted. Staff is great and absolutely friendly! Only 4 rooms. Great common area with pool, chess, cardboard games and huge fireplace. Great breakfast menu with all possible diet options. My wife is a raw-vegan and even for her they have an option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Stunning views, exceptional service - truly a place to remember if you like relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - honestly I can't imagine what they could possibly do better. I was blown away.

    The staff were oh-so-friendly, and went above and beyond to meet your expectations. The breakfasts were beyond unbelievable and the amenities (mainly the spa and the fireplace) made the stay entirely worth it. I was also surprised with a glass of champagne when I arrived, which was brilliant after a long drive! The property is also super close to a few bushwalks, which made for another great, relaxing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The hosts have thought of everything to make it the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts have thought of everything to make it the perfect place to stay...so warm and comfortable with wonderful views of the Blue Mountains......I will return next time not alone as it was also very romantic!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, relaxing, romantic, private escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered dinner delivery from local pizza shop as recommended by staff. Order took 1 hour 20 mins to arrive, was cold, and very expensive for what we received. Photo of cold $22 + $4 delivery seafood basket included.

    Privacy, views, friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Invigorating. Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking on verandas . The smoking area is a long way from property and has no rain cover.

    Breakfast was magnificent. Room was romantic and cosy with great views of sunset and mountains. Spa bath was generous in size and enjoyable. Service was impeccable. The area is quiet and the air is fresh. Fabulous bush walks in the area and great cafe just at the end of the road 50 m. Taxi into town not too expensive and the Pizza from local shop is to die for. Everything about this property is well thought out, and the couple that manage it are excellent hosts, they love what they do , and so will you.. A lot of attention to detail. Much better than Lillienfelds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    So restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for a relaxing get away. The alcove off our room was the most amazing place to sit and eat breakfast, read a book or just look at the stunning view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A luxury find in the blue mountains and a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moments exceeded our expectations. Check in was very friendly with a staff member personally showing us to our room & then providing a glass of bubbles. Breakfast delivered to our room was divine with fresh juice, muesli, yoghurt & fresh fruit along with croissants & a warm breakfast quiche and of course freshly brewed coffee. It was enjoyed on our private balcony overlooking the mountains. Would definitely stay again so that we could do a few bush walks and soak in the spa afterwards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe trim the small tree in front of the The Den Fenella Suite as it is blocking part of the view.

    Awesome place, great breakfast, close to the best walking tracks, super nice helpful staff. Suits people like my wife and I who prefer this style of accom over the big Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was a very rest filled stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    The view is amazing. We had a private room and balconey overlooking the Blue Mountains. There is abundant bird life around. We had a lovely breakfast delivered to our door in the morning. It was very rest-full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great location and stunning view from balcony. The staff go above and beyond to assist you, very intimate service. Breakfast was amazing, such great value for such a gorgeous place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Hospitality plus, friendly, warm and welcoming. Ideal stay to experience the blue mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    Location perfect, I wanted easy access and views of National Park, Staff Bibi and Evan were friendly and attentive, the facilities had a homely authentic old would feel, with gas fire place,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, stunning views, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The little extras made this place feel like a home from home. There was also lovely touches like the bath towels in the basket, the pool table in the lounge, complimentary evening drinks, a large choice of DVD's and books. I loved that they provided lovely warm blankets to use sat out on the balcony whilst watching the sun come up or set. The owners are very accommodating, we were due to leave for a trip before breakfast time, they made us early breakfast. The next day we were set to leave for the airport extremely early, we were welcomed home from our day trip with a lovely continental breakfast to have in the morning. Lovely people, great service, would recommend for anyone, the views and location are just a perfect bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    I think it was over priced and the room could do with some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. When laying in bed I could feel a cold breeze coming from somewhere. I think the building could do with some TLC as it is an old building and certainly starting to show its age.

    Staff were fabulous, the location was great and nice and quiet and the view was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful and unique mountain retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad side to this place at all. Truly perfect!

    Everything about this place was perfect. The views from our room were amazing. The staff were attentive without being overbearing. The Spa bath was great. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got had very small mountain view.it was partial mountain view,not as they name the room.you dont have privacy in your room cause everbody can here you and you hear everthing that is going outside your room in the reception cause all the 4 rooms are conected to the reception

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous retreat with fantastic mountain views with very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very quiet, fabulous views over the mountains, very helpful staff, who provided information in the area, glass of champagne on arrival, very well equipped room more like an apartment, we arrived New Years Day, all restaurants closed in the area so bought food locally and as the room was well equipped we dined in and enjoyed the sun set over the mountains, lovely bath,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything you can expect and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing people next door when on the balcony - that could not be helped though. Other than that, there was nothing else that we didn't like.

    It was everything we expected and more. Everything advertised in the description and seen in the photos are accurate - the spa, mountain views, and breakfast that was included was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful, luxurious, quiet place to stay. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    Lovely room and balcony with views out over the garden and valley. Breakfasts were served on a trolley in our room / on the balcony and were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    good retreat for summer and winter alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was under impression that the Jacuzzi is in the room (from property photos) but it was in the bathroom. Also, the breakfast was too healthy for my taste :) (no meat included).

    good location and good accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    It was amazing, relaxing and unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and great value for money. The feel of the property was relaxed and was in a great location for both the view and close proximity to other towns and place of interest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 4 rooms there, but only 3 parking spots (although they are not often fully booked).

    Everything was magnificent there, I really could not fault it on anything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    relaxing and tranquil. It is a special place, we plan to go back again. Staff are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything,so don't really have a negative. I could just suggest adding more comfy chairs on the balcony.

    Breakfasts were amazing, coffee was awesome. Enclosed balcony and spa were very well used as the weather was wet. We had everything we needed. Location to bush walks spot on, we didn't use the car at all. Very convenient that local restaurants offer delivery for dinners. We lived in our warm gowns and the fire place was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Memorable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful calm setting. Hosts welcoming and caring. Rooms very comfortable with every detail thought of to make your stay a delight. Breakfast were delicious . Gorgeous view and beautiful birds in the gardens. Hiking right outside the door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Keep it secret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Fantastic location, great facilities, lovely staff. There was a beautiful view from our terrace, where we eat a tasty breakfast. There are walks on the doorstep and loads of local information.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    All of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer

    All of it! The homeliness mixed with the respect for privacy and serenity. The breakfast, felt personal and creative. It was home away from home with service fit for royalty without the frills - simple and honest. The view. The spa bath. Having the ambience of the fireplace. The closeness to the falls track. I'm checking diary to see when I'm next free to head back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great hosts, incredible location, fantastic view, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet location with a stunning view of the Blue Mountains just a hundred meters from the start of half a dozen tracks. Evan and Bibi were excellent hosts. A welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a wonderful place to stay in the Blue Mountains, it was a few minutes walk to the Conservation Hut where we started on the National Pass Hike (which was beautiful). The whole vibe of the place is very homey and cosy. We were greeted by lovely staff and they made our stay very enjoyable. We loved the view of the mountains (especially around sunrise and sunset), the breakfast brought to our room every morning (absolutely delicious and very filling!), the fireplace and the spa. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent can't wait to go back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    I fell onto this while browsing for somewhere different to stay....and what a find! Everything was excellent, we were greeted by the owner and shown to our room with champagne! All we needed to was at our fingertips and was extremely private. We would definitely stay again in fact I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dim during the day but that was ok! We were mostly there when the sun was down anyway.

    The breakfast was delicious and it was so nice sitting looking over the valley eating it of a morning. We were nice and close to the entrance of some of the walking trails we were interested in doing. We found the guest information book to be super informative, it gave us lots of ideas of where to go and what to do. We also really loved the gas fireplace, it added such wonderful ambience to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were very attentive and helpful, including an offer to check in early, as well as late check out the next morning. Breakfast in the sunroom was great, and the spa was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Absolute Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I loved the way the owners had thought of every little thing to make your stay comfortable. eg a warmer for your fresh croissants, fresh milk in the fridge and a welcoming drink on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Old style elegance and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming to Moments is a wonderful experience. Each room has been carefully fitted out, everything works, the views are perfect and the atmosphere is superb. Original prints are on the walls, the rooms are loaded with comfort, the common room has details such as complimentary sherry and soft music. Outside the door, in the beautiful gardens, I have found lyrebirds in the early morning. And just beyond, walks to the most amazing waterfalls in the world. As an Australian novelist, I look for places with stories and a sense of history. I love this place so much that I featured it in one of my novels: Looking for Spring (2016). Sure, I stay at other places in the Blue Mountains, but I have always been disappointed. But I have never been disappointed here. This place has a good heaping of the real old-style magic of the Blue Mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Peace, tranquility, luxury, views of the Blue Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything.

    Beautiful, private room with verandah overlooking gardens, birds and Blue Mountains beyond. All the finest details thought about to guarantee a wonderful experience here. Friendly, helpful, but unobtrusive staff. Delicious breakfast trolley delivered to the door in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    The view location facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cooked breakfast the portions where very small. The baked egg dish was tiny and for what we payed for we where expecting a bit more.

    The view location facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull place to stay beatiful views and room
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to do.the carpark was a little on the small side for a 4wd.

    Well worth the extra money. It was a beatiful location,the breakfast was huge 😊.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our encounter with one of the local huntsman spiders in the guest lounge.

    The location is stunning. Room was lovely, clean and very comfy. Bathroom was great. Views from the room were dramatically beautiful when weather allowed. Breakfast was lovely too. The whole stay was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation for a relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The local huntsman spiders!!

    Breakfast was set out beautifully on a trolley which we ate on our conservatory whilst looking at the lovely views. The accommodation was neat & tidy. Excellent place to stay :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    Location is superb very quiet but feels like you look after yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set time for breakfast delivery to room without consultation. Breakfast in the room vs in a common lounge. Breakfast was ok but should have been better and made fresh

    Excellent location just a few metres from the national park trails. Lovely room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is top 5 accomodation in Blue Mts ... I love this place ... very nice people nice atmosphere beautiful room nice livingroom and balcony view!10pts out of 10 ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing romantic getaway! We had planned on doing loads of treks but because the place was so peaceful we spent most of our time relaxing in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Romantic Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one night to stay!

    Breakfast was tasty, and filling, the view was stunning, the room was cosy and well appointed and the staff so friendly and helpful! Perfect relaxing get away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    In short: exceptional! Stunning views and amazing accomodation - perfect retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - all the little things also taken care of (like two blankets on the balcony for the crisp mountain breeze)

    Exceptionally appointed within and without, views that have to be seen to be believed across the valley - most remarkable breakfast provided each day - wonderful spa and bed and fire and private balcony looking out across beautiful gardens with stunning view of blue mountains valley - very short walk to beginning of walking tracks down to Wentworth Falls - simply can't fault this accomodation - absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous get away to recharge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could have been a little hotter.

    Breakfast was delicious and very healthy. The garden was well attended and so peaceful. The view was amazing. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Best spot in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good.

    Wonderful view of Mt Solitary. Beautiful comfortable quiet room. So close to our favourite walks and also our favourite eating spot the Conservation Hut.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Moments at Moments....where happy memories are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some massage oil might have been nice.

    My overall score was 150% out of 100. Absolutely perfect. Breakfast was wonderful, You felt like you were in your own little secluded hideaway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Blue Mountains Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't spend enough time there

    Amazing service, set up, breakfast, everything 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These guys have really catered for everything and so clean, with amazing views, fire and spa was perfect and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Was a Beautiful couple of days. I give Moments 6 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil Known

    The Accommodation matched the environment & the extra services & breakfast made the experience very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent, amazing views and spa bath was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent, amazing views and spa bath was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the everything about it and the service. Probably only time I could not find a fault. We absolutely would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Their attention to details and making us feel spoiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit too soft

    Their attention to details and making us feel spoiled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Love it. Will be back in three months!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our room was so comfy and welcoming. We didnt want to leave it. The bath was epic and the property was so lovely and full of nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Warm, comfy, friendly staff beautiful view and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Warm, comfy, friendly staff beautiful view and lovely welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Everything beautiful views to wake up too very romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything beautiful views to wake up too very romantic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Thourally enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, room facilities, wonderfull bath & excellent breakfast & conveniently served in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The walking tracks of Wentworth Falls were right at our door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walking tracks of Wentworth Falls were right at our door step

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent ambience. Great location. Good place for a city escape

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely peaceful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be abit bigger for comfort

    The service of the staff, food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A place to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic and the rooms comfortable, clean and very well facilitated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have the bath literally inside the bedroom.

    I liked the fireplace and the style of the rooms. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome, Lovely place, the room very comfortable...
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, Lovely place, the room very comfortable with delicious breakfast and great natural.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Magical old world comfort. One of the best places to stay in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an amazing retreat. I cannot commend this place enough - it is magical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service and hospitality. The little touches they done like champagne on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Spa Suite with Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is perfect. Staff very unobtrusive adding to the relaxed feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Evertrying at moments was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evertrying at moments was fabulous!! I didn't want to leave. This is our 2nd time staying here in the Wentworth room. I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    beautiful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room with Enclosed Balcony, Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    croissants were less than perfect - everything else was perfect!

    beautiful breakfast lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Moments Mountain Retreat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: