Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Maroondah 3 stars

768 Whitehorse Road, 3128 Box Hill, Australia

#10 of 10 hotels in Box Hill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.7

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    4

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    4.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't do it!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had exposed electrical wires, freezing tile floor, no towels, no towel rail, mould all through the bathroom, toilet was filthy on the outside, mouse in the toaster, food and mouse poop on the teatowels, tablecloth as a bed cover, remote didn't work, tv kept pixelating and having no service at all, inadequate heating, no milk for coffee, broken fixtures..... And the list goes on.

    The reception guy was nice and very willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    It served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very old, tied motel where the owners invest only what they have to. Some basic fitting were broken and showed evidence that they had been for some time. the TV was VERY basic and I tried 3 remotes before I could get one to work and when it did it was obvious it was not the correct one for that TV.

    it was basicly clean and the staff were friendly. It served it's purpose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This motel should not be on booking.com as it is used by the government to house homeless, drug addicted people. The room stunk of cigarette smoke, the 2 smoke detectors were ripped from the ceiling, the bathroom cupboard had black mould growing in it, the shower cubicle was also mouldy, the towels had holes in them, the spare blankets were filthy, the rubbers in the top of the frig were mouldy, there was not enough crockery/cutlery in the room for 2 people and only one chair. When we used the microwave we blew out the power circuit to the motel and once it was restored, the TV no longer could be used.

    The location was good, close to Box HIll and there was on site parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Absolute shocker!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely very unprofessional in terms of accomodation & hospitality standards. I totally understand if it’s going through renovation upheaval but I am lost for words @ the audacity of businesses making money without delivering the goods. Booking.com should alert them to the negative reviews, it’s another thing to feel unwell due to uncleanliness of surroundings but also feeling unsafe during your stay @ night ( someone trying to break in through a back door in the room we booked). I took some photos and was reluctant to post them , but if it’s going to help improve their service in the future @ less that’s a positive.

    Only positive was locality and Wifi. Its currently under renovation and looking forward to the outcome as it’s a hot spot in terms of shops, hospital, educational institutions , and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    An absolute shocker. Booked two nights but only stayed one.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down. Tv remote barely worked. Wi Fi almost unusable. Smoke detector missing. Towel rail in bathroom stuck behind toilet. Shower intermittently hot and cold and not controllable. Cups chipped and cracked. Double booked but crockery only supplied for one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    It was depressing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture: it was poor quality, scratched and chipped. Heating difficult to control. Bathroom very poor: floor particularly scungy. Television placed in front of the bedroom mirror, so mirror unusable. Garden beds outside units scungy and unkempt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Appalling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down and dirty. The room was musty. The staff could not even showus where we were on the map at the front office. There was no tea/coffee. The TV did not work.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting dirty filthy disgrace not fit for humans to sleep at this HELL HOLE
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a disgusting disgrace it’s filfy not only does the stench of the rooms make you ill, the curtains look like they have never been washed falling of the rods full of dust. Outside there are half empty tins with cigarette butts in them. It is clear when you pull into the hell hole that this place is nasty. Booking.com should refund me for the stress I went through and ban the dump from their site.

    Disgusting, filfy, health hazard, the stench of cigarette smoke and urine in the room was nauseateing, there was dried urine at the cracked tiles in the bathroom. I had to leave due to health issues, my refund was $35 our of $110 Iwas there for 20 minuets. The place is full oh junkies not a safe environment for anyone. Booking.com should not offer this HELL HOLE to unsuspecting customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    They need to get new cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to get new cleaners There was a dirty sanity pad in the bottom draw in the bathroom chewing gum in the shower the room hadn't been dusted in god knows how long

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Mark around plug in sink . Towel rail broken and remains left on wall. Tap made noises when turned on. Lights from property next door kept going on and off . Bathroom window did not close properly and no fly screen. People communicating with office outside loudly enough to wake me up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    Improvement / update needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. Could easily and cheaply improve this place with a little effort. Update linen, provide full set of crockery, modernise shower curtain and toilet brush. Plant some plants in garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Should have been cleaner, constant hot water, better quality bed blankets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The carpet was filthy although they said it had been cleaned needs changing. The blanket very poor Had to ask for the basin to be cleaned. shower water not always hot. shower overflowed onto bathroom floor. although some gardening done it was poor. net curtains on other rooms did not look good. spiders on ceiling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No cups & saucers. 2. Facility generally poorly kept (sleazy) 3. Poor hygiene. 4. Bed just borderline re. comfort. 5. Bathroom sub-standard (e.g. sink mixer tap loosely mounted) - shower dirty. 6. Graffiti on inside of wardrobe door (doors loose on hinges - don't close properly).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    Shabby but ok if you don't intend to spend much time in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con was very old. It had one setting and that was flat out due to the fact that there were no knobs on it to change it. We got a pair of pliers from the car and fixed it to our liking. There were no coffee cups in the room. We had taken our own so that didn't matter.

    You get what you pay for with this motel. I am going overseas in 3 months so didn't want to pay a lot of dollars for a motel in Melbourne. The bed was comfy enough. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to Box Hill Central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older style place that could probably do with some renovation.

    Room was comfortable although a bit noisy. WiFi worked ok. 7-11 a short walk away. Box Hill Shopping Centre close by. Reasonable access to the city and eastern suburbs by car. On-site car parking available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under maintainance: no towel and toilet paper hanger in the toilet/shower. I booked for two persons stay but only one set of towel given. The room service was only took out thesoiled towel and floor matt without replacing, and bed didn't make. Problem with shower: too hot or too cold, not consistance water temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.0
    Adequate, but irritating. The plumbing system needs a complete overhaul (we've stayed ofted).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water was very erratic; the shower kept going hot then cold; I complained to reception, but although I think someone came to look while we were out, there was no change.. The crockery was inadequate, only one cup provided; the cutlery consisted of one knife, one spoon, one fork. A used dishcloth was left in our room.

    nothing extra, just as usual, the beds were the best part. I was able to use their wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    I knew this was budget accommodation but this was worse than I expected. Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like stale cigarette, as well as towels and bed linen. One of the bathroom windows had no fly screen and they didn't lock. Water in shower went hot/cold every time. Rubbish wasn't emptied, towels were old and tatty with bleach stains. Opened the microwave to use it and found an old piece of pizza from a previous guest. Yuk. Nothing to wash used dishes with, rinsed them and sat them on the bathroom sink where they stayed for 3 days. Gave a wifi password but wifi was very poor.

    Close to box hill hospital

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Smelt disgusting. Carpet needed cleaning. Patched up bits everywhere in bathroom. Could be a very nice Motel with a little more tender loving care and cleaned every time someone vacated room. Bedspread looked like tablecloth and was so thin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor reception still wasn't open at 0900 in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rubbish and car parts all around our room, someone was smoking constantly outside our window, not outside their room! There was no iron (we were going to a function) the hair dryer didn't work, no globes in the lamps, the blanket was really old, not washed and smelly...was not happy!

    Location to our function

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Not a pleasant stay by us or our friends.Would not recomend to anyone
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken tiles in bathrooms well as mould. no remote for small t.v. Room had a very unpleasant musty odour .Windows were open on our arrival so room was cold with inadequate heating. Piles of rubbish and 2 car wrecks in yard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    Water pressure was poor and cold, bed was uncomfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was poor and cold, bed was uncomfortable, smelt like someone had died there. Only one pillow on the double bed and when we asked for a second one, it was going to be at an additional charge. Would not recommend ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up at 11pm till 3am with people working on cars!! Revving, banging, car doors slamming, it was just a nightmare. Didn't even shower it was just so dirty!!

    Nothing, it's a shambles, dirty, not vacuumed, terrible smell in room, dust, cobwebs, just dirty. Gap under door where smell of people smoking outside comes into room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable bed,microwave, toaster
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy building, someone with blankets on car windows sleeping in it.If your easily intimidated dont stay here.Shoppong trolleys laying around

    Comfortable bed,microwave, toaster

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    beds and bathrooms were clean
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old could do with a re furnishings carpet was well worn there were permanent residents there of questionable character.

    beds and bathrooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Waste of money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was disgusting all I could smell was cigarette smoke. It made all of my personal belongings stick. There was no blankets and didn't work properly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Filth never again should be shut down
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke had smoke burns in the blankets the water was cold no hot water they only accommodated for 2 people when i booked 4 stairs to room were on a slant rooms floor was all lumpy its was not good never again photos are deceiving

    Nothin yuk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Do not think of staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com, you should be ashamed of yourselves. This place was an absolutely disgusting disgrace. Not suitable for anyone to stay in and should be shut down. A Health Inspector needs to be called as well as a Building Inspector. The rooms stunk of smoke, nothing was clean. Hot water wasn't in existence and the beds were old and hard and had covers on them that were tablecloths. The carpet was filthy and the walls dirty. The bathrooms wouldn't have been cleaned in years and the air-conditioner located behind a curtain!! Blew out revolting air. The stairs to my room were unsafe and there were less than pleasant looking people loitering around the downstairs area. On arrival I looked at the exterior and was concerned, however after seeing all parks in front of the rooms full, I thought it can't be too bad. How wrong was I? To my surprise, the parking area was not full of clients cars that were renting rooms but rather the car park is rented out for parking to anyone off the street at the rate of $5 per day! A sign clearly visible at the reception door. This place is a death trap and a health concern. Disgusting. I can't stress enough do not stay here. I had booked two nights with my family as we needed urgent accommodation due to a hospital visit. After walking into the room I forfeited the $125 paid for the first night and got a refund for the second. The people running the place could barely be understood and I just can't believe such places even exist.

    There was absolutely nothing to like about this property. I can't believe that booking.com even consider having it on their books. What a disgrace!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    The free wifi was good that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of cigarette smoke - not good for a family with children! Burn holes in the blankets from smokes, the toilet would constantly run until we found there was a toothbrush to hold the lid up a bit to stop it! The so called tv service had only channel 31 that's it! The fridge froze everything and we had a man downstairs outside yelling all night so none of us actually got any sleep and we had a very big weekend of cheerleading competitions with a 5am start Sunday morning so done sleep was well needed! I don't think I will recommend that place to anyone to stay and I won't be back either! My daughters were disgusted in the smell of the room with cigarette smell

    The free wifi was good that's about it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    DIRTY.SMELLY.NOISY
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelled of dirty socks.the bed cover had cigarette burns.the furniture had cigarette burns.the long life milk was off.i had to tune the Television myself.the remote for the television had flat batteries.i could not sleep as the staff were noisy so i left the hotel at 2,30am and drove back to adelaide.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.5
    Book somewhere else!!!! Not good at all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i felt like i was sleeping in a junkies room, burnt smoke marks all over the bathroom sink smashed door to bathroom, carpet was grotte and i had could not sleep throughout the night as i was scratching all night. Sex guys going in and out of the room next to me slamming there door constantly. not happ at all.

    nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Close to box hill hospital and let us leave our car there...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and needs a good make over....!! Bed was comfortable but we brought our own bedding...! But if you are looking for a place to stay near boxhill hospital that's cheap n walking distance and just a bed it's good for that.....!

    Close to box hill hospital and let us leave our car there after check out why we went to the hospital...!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    It was OK but not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel is in a good position but it is so old and has not been updated and needs to be pulled down and rebuilt and refurbished.

    The TV did not work at first; the hair dryer did not work; there was a sink-hole in the bathroom;; but the toilet was clean; the basin was ancient and a bit cracked but clean; and the sheets were clean. The room was definitely over priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had not been cleaned properly table tops no nor floor, still had the week before plate and bits under the bed. Dead flys on window seal. Also the fire had no knobs and they had to come and turn it on with pliers.

    Shower only thing that was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.5
    ripped off, way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and dingy and pictures online have been photo shopped.

    Nothing it was the most dirty place i have ever stayed and would only be fit for pets to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Convenient to Box Hill. That's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette stink, from the moment we entered the room. No hot water in the morning, until we spoke to the manager.

    Friendly manager. This could be one of those 'lovably run-down' places - cheap, thin blankets, old mismatched furniture, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't go back
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door to motel wouldn't lock toaster wouldn't work and it was broken shower took 5mins or more to heat up and only had hot tap on wardrobe doors broken

    Wasn't very inviting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    Needs total renovation or demolition.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and badly maintained. No windows would open. Screens were broken. Furnishings shabby. Shower poor - took about 4 minutes for hot water to come through.

    Near to hospital

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre -TLC required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower kept changing from hot to cold very quickly. Fresh towels and bathmat not given every day. Rubbish bins not emptied and toaster burnt the toast. Controller for TV was not available. Fridge needed to be defrosted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    2.5
    Never return unless huge changes had taken place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piles of rubbish falling out of and thrown on top of overloaded wheelie bins which we had to walk past to access room. General cleanliness grim. If we had been able to we would have tried to get alternate accommodation after arriving but we had driven 7 hours to get there and unfamiliar with area and other accommodation

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    At $110 per night we did not expect luxury but we did not expect this. Never again. DISAPPOINTING
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window flywire was pushed out, window locks non-existant in several units , smoke alarm in pieces (security and safety hazzards). Leaking toilet -woke up in the morning to flooded bathroom, fluctuating water temperature hot/cold shower, broken bottles, unkept surrowndings at entrance and around the building.

    Young man at reception friendly and courteous. Great location. Close proximity to the hospital.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    It was close to Box Hill station and Box Hill hospital where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to the room didn't have a handrail - I actually fell down them once. And coming back at night there was not enough light. Though adequate, the room itself wasn't bright and cheery.

    It was close to Box Hill station and Box Hill hospital where I had to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was leaking all over floor, Very dirty, aircon/heating did not work, Fly screen on window half of/broken Ticket for wifi did not work, Cracked tiles in bathroom, Couldnt sleep if i tryed the place made me very nervous,i have traveled all around Australia this was definantly the worst they should be ashamed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.6
    Only stay if you have to be in that exact area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quoted $105, charged $109 and asked for $10 cash deposit for key. Next morning management very reluctant to give back the $10. No personality from staff.

    It was close to where I had to go to attend a funeral.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    convenient, great price, room adequate for the price.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise, people talking outside room. Very noisy, but did stop by 11 pm room was left open, door wide open for us, no key left.

    location to Box Hill Hospital

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    we only use the place for sleeping in, so the lack of facilities doesn't matter
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hot water service is unreliable; the crockery etc is eclectic, to say the least

    The beds were comfortable; the staff accommodated our request for two keys

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Extra blankets … no hairdryer or dish washing equipment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose tile in bathroom had smelly liquid underneath. Couldn't tell anyone at reception as door was locked until after I needed to depart.

    Male receptionist exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.6
    Let down, cheated!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous experience with Booking.com has been great. This was a horror story. The property is used largely for cheap migrant accommodation. Room was awful tucked underneath. A used cigarette in a drawer. Windows could not be locked. Doors badly damaged. Curtains and soft furnishings very old and poor quality. Ceiling patched. RUBBISH overflowing open bins at front door. Gardens totally unkempt. A very badly neglected property!

    Very little

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    don't stay here unless you have to
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not that much space in the room which was overpriced. the plumbing needs fixing as it took a minute for the hot water to come on in the shower. The bed was cheap, uncomfortable and not suitable for a couple with a baby as it dips in the middle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    2.5
    Location was alright, near a tram stop, and Mont Albert...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, bed stunk of Cigarette Smoke, Cigarette burn in the Bathroom and on Bedside Table, the room was very dirty, was not a good place to be, not happy, before going there again, would spend a night in the Car.

    Location was alright, near a tram stop, and Mont Albert Railway Station should be just around the corner, and Whitehorse Road and Elgar Road should be able to get you to where you want to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.2
    Avoid at all costs
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Office staff often hard to find. Cleaner used to arrive about 5pm, instead of in the morning when room was unoccupied. Had to ask for sugar, tea etc to be topped up, and for more soap during our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was with 3 beds and no sofa the blankets smells .the steps towards my room were extremely dirty and though i requested a room with a sofa but there were no effort or desire to change the room from the staff

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    4.2
    not for me!
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt very unsafe, people above screaming and fighting overnight, hated the place will never go back, what a mistake, knock it down I'm sure the land value is huge!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    2.9
    DISGUSTING I RATE IT A BIG 0. A TOTAL NIGHTMARE DO NOT STAY HERE YOU ARE BETTER SLEEPING IN YOUR CAR
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! ! Booking.com should remove this property from there webpage as it reflects badly on their company..Filthy room, carpet full of stains and cigarette burns, strange smell coming from bathroom, broken tiles and fittings just painted over not fixed, electric blanket didn't work, A/C under curtains a fire & OH&S issue. Cigarette burns in blankets dodgy noisy tenants. Not worth $40.00 per night let alone the $105 that I paid. :-(

    NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    would not recommend it cheap but certainly not cheerful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra blanket had holes & cuts in it bathroom was dilapidated heater had 1 setting on or off curtains falling down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and nasty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap run down two stars at best

    Just the location in relation to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    The place was very run down and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very run down and dirty. Furniture was broken in the room and not repaired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked aged and dodgy

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    I would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mound smell, poor supply of gear in room. I was itchy in room.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Adequate for purpose
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Condition poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and the fridge froze everything. The water kept changing temperatures

    Position was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was run down the bed was no good would have been better on the floor

    Not a thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.9
    shifted motels, would never recomend this place to anybody
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    dirty , loud noise,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    don't stay there. no money spent on it. allow riff-raff to stay there. noisy. you won't sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting, neglected, noisy permanent residents. Should be shut down.

    Norhing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old. Room is full of smoke smell. Very noisy at night. Cups are apparently from an OP shop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    It was close to the Hospital and shops
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were heavy with cigarette smells

    The room was cosy and warm the shower was great plenty of hot water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    The worst motel in the history of motels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a dump

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good location. ...good size room...big bathroom. ..friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    Not far to the hospital.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric blanket on the bed.

    Not far to the hospital.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    its close to the hospital not far to walk the the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it needs more pillows a hair dryer and electric blankets on the double beds.

    its close to the hospital not far to walk the the shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stunk of smoke. Sheets had paint on them.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Hole in the floor in bathroom which seemed unsafe
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in the floor in bathroom which seemed unsafe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water only luke warm; crockery more than usually inadequate

    The air conditioner worked well, once I had got it working.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So needs a up date. Didnt think it was a working motel from the front, signedge was poor as well as the gardens.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: