Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4 stars

112 Mounts Bay Road, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#44 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was good but getting in and out of garage with a big car was a definite challenge

    Very convenient to UWA as well as city center. Plenty of space and daily room cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    purchased a deal with breakfast but was never told or given any instructions as to when or what time the breakfast is open till. Nothing mentioned at check out either No dinner on weekend ???! really ?! We ended up ordering food from elsewhere!! also, when I made the booking and called to get more information no one mentioned there will be a security bond of $200! it would've been helpful if we were told in advance!

    The property was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was hit with a $300 deposit fee upfront when checking in. Thought this was too much and the fact it wasn't communicated prior. Apartment was fine but hadn't had any maintenance since it was built (15-20 years), second bedroom door could not close due to mattress.

    Apartment was fine as a base of operations for 2 nights and the location really good, walked easy to Northbridge and the CBD and Kings Park..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets need renewing, apartment needs refurbishment - remove dents and cracks in walls, mouldy shower, VERY slow lifts, reception difficult to access with suitcases, many family members booked in complex but spread us away from each other

    proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this particular apartment was a bit of a disappointment, highlights include a broken light switch, nasty dishwasher, cracked tiles in the bathroom.

    location is great, short stroll to cbd and easy access to transport. usually stay here several times a year and can recommend it, the staff are friendly and efficient. beds are always comfy and huge couch in the living room is great to chill out on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were old and dirty, not very toddler safe needed better screens to balcony. Door to hidden laundry not working properly. Only safe access with a stroller was via the carport otherwise you had to carry baby and stroller up stairs. Security access from the acacia car park was not working properly needed to scan card up to 10 times before door would unlock.

    Walking distance to city. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t open balcony door at night as close to freeway. Can’t hear it with door closed. Not too many eating places nearby.

    Really good for us as a one night stop over to organise for ongoing holiday. Having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment a definite plus. Kitchen facilities good with dishwasher although we did not use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little bit uncomfortable bit hard and car park although good was hard to get into with a bigger car

    The apartment was great very clean and you felt very safe staying there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Access to reception was up several steps - not easy with heavy luggage.

    Size of suite, comfortable and quiet. Very convenient for city centre and parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Car park instructions & lift access was awful Tight car spots

    Check in wasn’t great Confusing car park & lift access Room was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Short flight of stairs at entry to reception and units (difficult for people with mobility and joints issues). Need to provide disabled access.

    Spacious unit with balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the showers in our room were terrible and only provided a mist of water. I also thought that the security deposit was too high at $500 when we were only staying one night.

    Great size apartment and good location close to city. Good facilities available and parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpful staff. Spacious room, comfy bed. Excellent location, walking distance to city centre, botanical gardens & Perth mint. We had a great stay, will certainly be back if we visit Perth again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for coffee Noisy Disruptive guests / fighting , banging doors Guests knocking on door at 4am No apology from reception staff

    24 hour reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes

    Location was great. Close to South Perth (where they boys played golf), breakfast at Kings Park and dinner in the City. Staff were very friendly, room was very spacious for 2 couples with everything we needed, parking and wi fi free. Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs a complete renovation, or the price should be dropped.

    Old and tired, and way too overpriced for what you get. Poor toiletries; expensive breakfast. Also smelt like people had previously smoked in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a baby cockroach visit me in the wee hours of the morning, we became friends. I think it wanted me to adopt it and take it away.

    Nice to have a mini kitchen in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checkout said to be manned 24 hours but when we departed at 05:30 sign advised "back in 5 minutes " with a number to contact Husband went out to see if taxi had arrived left luggage and me behind and could not regain access. Just as well I did not follow him and leave cases inside!

    Lovely apartment and quiet despite central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monday breakfast was not that we pay for. They offered the package whit breakfast but the restaurant was closed on Monday and we just received a little breakfast box They must explain that in the hotel information on Internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had planned to stay another night but beds extremely uncomfortable and cigarette smoke smelt in corridors

    Very quiet within apartment.. Perfect location for the Arena

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 1-bed apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed for a short stay. The bed was particularly comfortable and the shower nice and hot. Staff were friendly and helpful and free secure parking was a bonus and made me choose this accommodation over other hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only seating for 4 people we had five but the room could have 6 staying, also it was very oncomfortable. There was no hairdryer in the en suite bathroom.We were very disappointed that the CAT bus no longer services mounts bay road only ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelt like cigarette smoke when we arrived. Having to pay a security deposit. Air con did not reach the bedrooms so they remained hot overnight.

    Good selection of teas, comfy beds, having two bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in myself for selecting the place

    NOTHING No air conditioning in bedrooms, very small balcony unusable due to ac condenser, unit not as described, problems with kitchen equipment and tv, no view. For the price it was a most disappointing stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, unhelpful when our car didn’t fit in the 2m car park. Having to pay a $300 bond for a night which I have never paid staying here before. I feel the long weekend they boosted the bond price from $100 to $300. Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WAS VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT HAVING TO PAY $300.00 BOND MONEY STILL HAS NOT BEEN RETURNED TO MY CREDIT CARD WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN CUSTOMER SHOULD BE INFORMED BEFORE BOOKING THIS

    STAFF FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still haven't got my security bond back yet and I was told it would go back into my bank yesterday so that's the only downfall I hope it's back in very soon

    Wonderful room and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom a squash with 2 adults we could not open the door properly Air con limited It got quite hot in bedrooms at night Air con only in the lounge

    Location Good for family. Friendly Overall flat was spacious ( except for 2nd bedroom)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was inefficient, bedrooms were hot. The shower in one bathroom was tiny, the other over a bath with no rails. Frypans were scratched had to buy our own. Very isolated not many people around wouldn't stay there by myself. Alarms were going off in foyer of our block reported though nothing was done about them. Apartments were very plain not holiday like. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Bed was comfy. Parking was secure and good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fridge was too hard to pull causing some of the bottles to drop. Although i placed a milk there, it almost drop. TV channels were limited. Wifi exceeded quite fast so had to use my own service provider. Maybe can include rubber bands in the kitchen to tie packet cereals or etc. There's a charge for late checkout per hour. No complimentary late checkout was given.

    Bed was comfortable. Everything is provided. Like a home to yourself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both my partner and I have mobility issues and the couch was very low and difficult to get onto and off. Shower is over a bath, difficult to step up into it and get out off.

    Our second stay. Staff are brilliant and very helpful and friendly. On one occasion had evening meal at restaurant. Both our meals were really excellent. If we did not have mobility issues I would have nothing to fault.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    personnel is horrible - don´t believe their words or you pay lots extra! Got told late check-out til 12am is free, til 4pm is half and afterwards full rate. We said we take the 12am one, just made sure the evening before everything is set and then surprise, it costs 25AUD per hour!! So checkout at 12am as the one person told us would have cost us 50AUD although she said it is for free! There is no space to park your car before checking in, but still person at reception wanted full check-in details and ID and so on, before we were allowed to park the car. The place is ok, but the persons working there haven´t heard of customer service at any time! Good to know: they block 200AUD on your credit card and it takes forever til you get it back!

    spacious room, from parking with elevator directly to room, kitchen with everything you need to cook, clean bathroom with laundry, bed is ok if you like it super soft otherwise not good. quiet although close to main street and public transport, shopping etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every time i visit perth this is where i choose to stay, the rooms are well laid out, beds and pillows comfortable, bathrooms clean and spacious. helpful and attentive staff at the front desk and restaurant. breakfast is tasty and the take away coffee is superb. easy walking distance to malls/city and attractions like kings park. secure parking on site is a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sparkling clean. There was ample space for active children. The beds were super comfortable. There was plenty of cooking utensils and the open kitchen is perfect for cooking a complete meal. The receptionist and restaurant staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We requested for early check in at 11.30am and also parked our car till 4pm after checkout for no additional charge. It was quiet at night and my young children slept soundly every night we were there. There's a busstop just in front of the hotel and the free bus service takes us to the heart of the shopping district in 2 stops. The breakfast was great with muesli, bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs etc. All 6 of us wished we could have stayed longer here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some minor toiletries.. Toothpaste and toothbrush would have been nice. Also maybe some cooking oil and some bread and jam included in the breakfast kit.

    Close to the city and really close to the riverside. Building was easily accessible and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation made it difficult to cook in room as the room filled with smoke, Even with extractor in range hood turned on and door to balcony open. Insufficient oven trays in the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was very tight and a little confusing as there were no visible signs for Waldorf building and it wasn't clearly advised about basement level/ground floor level parking.

    bed was comfortable and facility clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    getting into the shower was slippery I nearly fell, the aircon was inadequate for the room , the lounge chair was too low for ease of getting out/ And it was very warm in the corridors almost stifling and stuffy .

    Close proximately to city, staff very helpful, was clean and tidy with good amenities and value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to park when you pull in to check in - there needs to be a dedicated parking bay for check in. We had two cars and could only access one car park.

    The room was really well appointed and clean, facilities were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Apartments were perfect for what I was looking for - overnight accommodation after a work function . I was pleasantly surprised as i normally only stay in 5 star top dollar accommodation but was sharing with other colleagues who were not prepared to pay the prices. The only gripe was that the shower grout is a little tired as is some of the paint work in the apartment, but for the star rating and the price , I could not fault . Under the same circumstances I would return .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Excellent location, walking distance to Perth City and Elizabeth Quay. Although we didn’t use it, nice to have a full kitchen and dining area. Rooms are a bit dated but fine for the price and still clean and comfortable. Free parking is a massive plus in Perth City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a ground floor level and the grass in our courtyard was way past needing to be mowed. Outside areas could use more attention.

    Staff were great and very accomodating. Staff were So polite and very helpful when we were after some condiments for our toast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $200 damage deposit seemed a bit excessive for a one night stay. We were not informed via the hotel (on Booking.com or the information emails about our stay) that this would occur. It was only a holding deposit, however would be great to be told before hand so we were prepared.

    The two bedroom apartment was great and perfect for a one night stay for a wedding we had on in the city (walking distance from hotel). We had a quick laze by the pool and swim. Breakfast was available in the morning, however we decided to walk down to health freak cafe (les then 5mins) located out the front of Jacobs ladder. Great stay, clean and comfortable. Would recommended to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was a bit close to the highway and the noise from that was a bother. We also had someone on the same floor have a party and had to call to get it stopped. On our second day the hot water system broke and had to be replaced which took most of the day, as i was recovering from surgery it would have been nice to not have that issue, maybe check the hot water systems more to prevent this from happening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I suffered bed bug bites. I emailed them and they claimed they’d checked the room and could not find anything and the bites could be from any insect. The email reply was expected. They are definitely bed bugs bites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs a new fridge as door didn't close properly and kitchen area does need an upgrade

    lovely stay for what we needed it for. Very close to the mount hospital so I could visit my wife as she was in hospital. Room was clean, bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to a busy road, there’s more noise than ideal, (but it’s not a show stopper.) rooms further away from the road than mine would be fine.

    Good location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was malfunctioning on our floor. So we spent quite some time locked in the elevator. We had to walk to the other end of the complex each time we wanted to return to our room to get staff to take us up to the next floor so we could walk down to our floor which included a baby and pram.

    Awesome food. Apartment was nice and well set out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor smelt terrible walking out of the lift into the smell of cigarette was disgusting, it took our breath away as we walked to our room.. It was certainly a big turn off, as to what could have been a lovely stay.

    The living area was great plenty of room for the whole family, could easily spend more than one night there due to all the amenities in the room, fridge washing machine etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the last night no free wifi available. This was expired. Wifi should be always be available for free these days.

    Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was perfect for our stay. Clean and comfortable great for families! Perfect location easy to find and very helpful staff. We will definitely be back when visiting Perth again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supplied kitchen equipment could have been better. Frying pan was tiny, and none of the pans were non-stick.

    Location was great. Free parking on secure carpark. Room was a great size and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the joining of the 2 beds into one seem to always end up on the lump piece of the bed

    Room service was quick and efficient Have stayed there several times over the years and have always found it a lovely place to stay Cannot comment on other meals as I came up for surgery so therefor could not have breakfast and was unable to have a meal the following night because of the surgery affects

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a well lite sign for driveway entry to hotel.

    daily room service,all staff very pleasant and helpful. Central good size fully contained apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room with two single beds it was very small and the blinds could not be opened in either room.

    The staff, very friendly and helpful, great customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a hotel fault, but while sitting on the balcony enjoying my cup of tea, the residents beneath came out and proceeded to smoke like chimneys forcing me back inside.

    The staff were exeedingly helpful with what was a stressful reason to need accommodation. It was quiet, considering how close to the freeway it is And very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very dated thought we were back in the 90’s Bed was terrible Nothing to drink in room eg bottled water Bathroom was very average

    Convenient location Parking facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Swimming" pool an exaggeration but not tennis court if so inclined. No evening meals at weekend and cook chill offerings could have been better.

    Free secure parking a stroll from the city centre and Kings Park, commodious comfortable accommodation and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked here thinking by the name "Mounts Bay Waters" could get a water view but was told there are no water views, all you see is blocks of very close apartments. Parking was not easy for very large cars. Restaurant was closed on night we stayed there!

    Apartment comfortable but quite small compared to others we have stayed at, was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment also. Close to city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1.No shops or supermarkets in the immediate vicinity, and property was farther away from the centre than we had realised, difficult to walk there. 2. PLEASE put up signing in the underground car park to help find allotted car space! 3. A small detail but nevertheless a slight irritant was when the light in the passage to the bathroom goes on, it shines directly on to the bed. Means that when one of us puts on light to visit the bathroom during the night, the other is awakened by the flash. This was made much worse by the light also being reflected in the mirror. But all in all, a lot of thought has been given to make this apartment a good and comfortable one.

    This is a lovely spacious and comfortable apartment, peaceful and quiet.. Well-equipped and with lots of attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get on to main road at peak traffick times especially if you want to turn right.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff. Self contained apartments. Neat and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi needs to be improved to make it easy to connect and more than one person can connect

    Everyone was very friendly and it was easy to access all the facilities that Perth can provide

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The housekeeping staff did a great job, the apartment was very clean which we really appreciated. The reception staff were very pleasant and always helpful. The restaurant staff were exceptional, and always happy to help, attentive but not overbearing. We highly recommend the breakfast. A big thank you to all staff for making our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a long weekend so the dining room was shut for both breakfast and dinner which was a bit of a hassle. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant about 200 meters away.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets were quite dirty inside ranch slider in bedroom. Work on pavement along from facility which is hardly your problem

    liked location space and facilities. Was also fairly quiet making sleep easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were very loud in the hall between 11-12 every day. Rooms don’t block out any noise can hear doors slamming constantly Extra parking bay could have been cheaper especially with so many available. No room service on weekends and when available only limited choices (offered bacon and egg roll for room service on a Saturday at 11am)

    Location, fast check in/out,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drop off point is a bit awkward with suitcases

    All staff very friendly, polite & helpful. Accomodation spacious, clean & comfortable. Breakfast fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have preferred just a shower instead of having to get into the bath to have a shower but really only a minor quibble.

    The room was very well sound proofed, very comfy bed and adequately equipped kitchen. Laundry facilities were welcome. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. A very secure and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although leaving just before 10am and asked for a late check out of 11am, The cleaners were knocking on our door before 10am, even before we had checked out officially... As mentioned earlier we were just getting ready to leave, but not very customer friendly as it felt we were being 'kicked' out?

    As it was our anniversary (which I mentioned when booking), there was a complementary bottle of wine in the room. Which was much appreciated... :-) Ideal for a longer stay as it has amenities like a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom and two big closets for your clothes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist upon arrival and didn't get two double beds which I requested and paid extra for via booking dot com app - very disappointing given high cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is just nice with complete facilities that I wanted to have, i.e. comfort bed, kitchenette, spacious bath room and washing machine & dryer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was a bit difficult due to the size of the path and there were large pillars in the way when turning. recommend a small car

    the bed was comfy and large. it had a private laundry with powder. it was like staying in your own home. the floor we were on was quite and the staff friendly. Underground secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't notified when the room cost were deducted from my card without notification as stated. Didn't like having to pay the security deposit and was told I had to wait 10 days to get it back.

    Very relaxing, spacious room. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on arrival were a little unhelpful. Had to park quite a distance from room and no offer of assistance with bags

    Room and its set out and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The one bedroom flat we rented was well supplied with kitchen utensils, furniture was comfortable, bed was super-comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The staff accommodated us very well with our speficic requirements.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: