Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5 stars

36 Mount Street, West Perth, 6005 Perth, Australia

#128 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, toilet & bath tub were made for very short people... the hot water didn’t work... the pipes kept us awake all night... the back balcony was tiny and they crammed so much sh*t on it... you couldn’t swing a cat in the rooms... parking was horrendous!... definitely do not recommend if you’re pregnant or have children.

    I liked that we were able to smoke without going too far. Staff were friendly, location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough blankets on the bed! Most were freezing all night and no cupboard with extra blankets were avalible. No powerpoint in bathroom and bathroom very old!

    Great size room and kitchen! Super large fridge which was fantastic! Lovely lady at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of yelling and screaming outside the apartments in the very early hours of the morning. I was woken up and could not return to sleep.

    Location - walking distance to city of Perth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good basic place to stay , bed was comfy , room was large , kitchen good , bathroom good .Its not a quiet place because of the traffic noise from the freeway . Good place if you are on a tight budget , don't expect all the mod cons , just simple not luxury inclusions .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so old and out dated the tv and air con didnt work it was just very depressing and i had to complain about a lady who obviously lived there singing very shrillingly outside my door till late every thing was broken or ripped the blinds didnt shut properly people could see in i would never stay or recommend it

    The bed was the only decent thing in the whole room it was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t expecting the rooms or building to be so old. It was clean but there were cracks in the tiles in the bathroom and the furniture was very old as well. It was dark & dingy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top bunk had no safety rail and could feel every spring in the mattress on the top bunk , I had to sleep up there as the kids were too scared without a rail there. Outdoor BBQ was extremely dirty, I had to boil hot water n scrub clean before we could use it.

    Location Ease of booking being confirmed and told we could check in 2 hours earlier was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old and rundown, in need of a revamp. The rooms smelt like smoke ( but i think that is because you could see where everyone had used the tiny outdoor area to smoke as there were butts all over the ground).

    I loved loved the location! It was close to everything we needed. And although an older building, for the price there isnt much else bad to say about the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds needed repairing. Bath needed replacing or just with shower. Carpets had paint on them and looked grubby. Door to bathroom did not close properly. Kitchen door unusable. Cutlery was inadequate, only 2 glasses and one wine glass. General appearance was drab. Attention to detail without a lot of expense would make a big difference.

    location. Prlice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't any smoke detectors within the apartment,the front door was falling apart it was being held together with screws, the double bed broke (1 of the metal slats going across the bed, and when I informed management they didn't seem to care

    The fact that you could walk straght into west Perth over the foot bridge at the front of the property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As above

    The room was generally in poor condition. Taps were leaking, cupboards were broken, beds were 3 metal singles with worn out mattresses and pillows. Carpet was worn, torn and edges peeling. Blinds were broken and could not keep out the lights from the street and from a giant led screen across the freeway. However, I must say that although room condition was bad, the room, kitchenette and bathroom were very clean. When I made my complaint to the duty manager, he was quick to respond and apologised for my bad experience. He offered a change of room but I decided to check out instead. He then very kindly told me that I would not be charged for my night's stay. Regards, Frederick Foo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture too old, building is run down and not double glazed so extremely noisy considering it overlooks a highway.

    Property in very convenient location and stay very proactive. Cleanliness was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building since 60's I was told. Sink faucet cold water very noisy when turned on, bathroom hot and cold water hard to mix well and water flow small, and Old main door lock not so secure, only one lift old was concerned if it broke down.

    Price was reasonable with apartment facilities. Most kitchen utensils were available, and not noisy even though facing highway. Very convenient to buses and CAT the free CBD bus, near Kings Park, and Elizabeth Quay bus and train Stn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    looking a bit dated...internal door rotton at bottom... could do with a nice carpet and a lick of paint

    location was the key thing ...clean and tidy....bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are in urgent need of refurbishment and are very sparsely furnished. There is road noise from the adjacent freeway.

    These apartments are in a very convenient position on the edge of the central area and near Kings Park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was really close to the CBD. The price is is so cheap you can't expect a proper hotel. For the price of a hostel you get your own room with air con, can't complain about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the highway and the sitting area outside the bedroom is too narrow to sit in.Room 2as comfortable but the cleanliness leaves m

    Locations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shower head was broken, (while having a shower water went everywhere, so I was not able to have my dry towel in the room or my clothes as they would b soaked by the end of the shower) - u have 2 choices hot! Or cold in the shower , there was no warm u just couldn't get it warm. - air con was of low standards, - the plug for the bath did not fit. - there was no tea towel, or if there was I could not find it, - the kitchen tap either was slowly coming out or rushing out , and it sounded like it needed a new washer as it was very loud .

    The balcony, the kitchen space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bad in the room, only in kitchenette I got signal. The first room I got the TV and A/C was broken.

    The staff is flexible if you need a desk in your room it could be arranged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough linen for the amount of people booked in (2 towels for 5 people!). Wi-Fi was not working, blinds were not intact so light was streaming in all night, hair in the bathroom plug!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough onsite parking for amount of rooms. Very old decor, particularly bathroom & kitchen. Wifi was poor. Wouldn't want to stay here longer than 1 night. Other guests very loud until 230am.

    Beds were comfy and sheets & towels were top hotel standard. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, perfect for tourists visiting the city and Kings Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 3 bedroom room but only 1 little milk pod for 3 people

    If you are just needing somewhere as a base to sleep this hotel is fine. Is an old hotel but was quiet and had everything we required as just needed somewhere to stay for the night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel was in a nice area. But as soon as you walk in it wasn’t inviting doomy and gloomy feel. It’s an old place which needs a revamp. Just didn’t feel secure at all. Stained carpet and rugs.

    The view was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was given room 311 had bathroom without a mirror (there was its place with no a mirror), some broken curtains (1 in kitchen, 1 in bathroom, 2 in bedroom), a door separated the bedroom & a hall couldn't be closed. The car park wasn't equal with the total of people staying & was based on the faster is the winner. I went out at evening once & found full car park I came back. I had to park outside with the risk of being fined by rangers. I had to cancel all plans going out at next evenings because I was worried I had to park my car outside again.

    It's next to CBD of Perth & close to Kings Park. Beds were prepared based on request, a lift and car park were provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the very helpful staff - I was allowed into my room - which was changed to allow this to happen, as I had arrived much earlier than I expected. made such a difference to me. allowed storage of my suitcase until transort to airport at 1pm. Proximity to the city is a huge bonus too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful, it was broken and water was spraying from the top of the head all over the bathroom floor. Cleanliness poor, wifi terrible too. The location is good though.

    bed was relatively comfy, about the only positive I can give. Perth is a lovely place though so didn't damper that fact that the facilities were pretty poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of comfortable seating in the unit, the constant noise of the traffic, the tackiness of the floors in the unit and the general state of the carpet.

    Convenience of Perth City Centre,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The limited varieties of snacks and other finger foods in store.

    The premise is just nice for both brief and long holidays. Though the apartment is just next to the highway, the traffic was under control and not that noisy. Most importantly, the kitchen is superb and complete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old and rundown. Very old and tattered decor within the room, general cleanliness wasn't to great either. Our room overlooked the freeway at the front and whilst there was double glazed windows and sliding doors leading to the enclosed "balcony" which kept noise down, the vertical blinds on the balcony were old, broken and some were missing, meaning there wasn't much protection from the morning sunlight.

    Close to everything without being in the absolute heart of the city. Free wifi but our room (301) was too far from the AP to enjoy it. Room was a decent size to not be cramped - double bed, couch, bathroom, separate kitchen and enclosed "balcony". Clean linen and comfortable enough bed. Property has onsite parking or there is free parking on the street after 6pm weekdays and on the weekend. If you're after a place to rest your head for a night or two and don't need any extras or are prepared to sacrifice luxury, don't overlook these apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cleaniness of the room need to be improve. got unwell smell near to lift. so far, it was nice.

    easy access to public transport. staff was nice and supportive when required. free parking provided. got pantry too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was dated. The table and chairs were inconveniently located outside the room. Parking in the street as there were no parking places available for use.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was neglected ,run down and dirty. The locks were broken.There was a window that wouldn't close and the vertical blinds were torn . I didn't stay there . I picked up the key ,opened the room up then took the key straight back and left . I would NEVER stay there. I should get my money back .

    The only recommendation is for location . Near to Kings Park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Broken furniture and limited balcony access.

    No croissants, not even a bun! Bed was quite comfy, Balcony was cramped by too large a table and chairs, AC was leaking so carpet was wet, wardrobe and bedside drawers were broken so reduced use. Otherwise all OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgusting!! Dirty and old! Mould in the bath bathrrom door had water damage and the wood was flakin off! Balcony had windows you would open with no fly screen! So dangerous!! Only supplied 2 towels for 2 adults and 3 children! Will never stay there again!!

    Close to the city!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, shower in bath unsafe for one of our party, no water in sink in bathroom, had to clean teeth in kitchen and we HATED that aircon is on a timer and goes off - we woke in the middle of the night sweltering and one of our party has a serious medical condition and must be kept cool so this was a problem

    The price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not comfortable , tiny tv just looked like it was thrown in easy spot with no thought , the space that was s kitchen was no more than a room with frifdge and sink , ordered takeaway and no bowls etc available .

    Location , I do like the hum to f s freeway at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. Air conditioning never worked, wardrobe was not in the room but in the balcony. One small light bulb in the centre of room and one small table lamp. There was a little stove which was dirty and filthy. Horrible crockery, rusty interior of fridge, no lock on the Pation, main door lock was very bad and broken. And much more. I have taken photographs. Free WiFi was slow and useless too. I was in room 403. Send an inspector to view it without telling the management and you will see

    There was absolutely nothing to like about it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was assigned was filthy and had an unkept stench about it. I sat for 5mins and could see little black insects that I am sure was not oart of the offer. I took photos so that other potential customers could make their own decisions. I checked crockery badly in need of hot water and soap. I left the hotel and booked into the Rendezvous Hotel which is just a short walk over the bridge which extends across the motorway. Loved it there.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a hotplate and microwave. A stove would have been nice. Required more variety of pots and pans.

    This is not a five star property. Facilities are basic, but comfortable. Bed was great. Your own kitchen and bathroom kept the costs down. There is a 10 lane highway right outside, but there is double glazed windows and an internal glass wall between you and the highway. You can still hear it, but for us it was fine as we live on a noisy street anyway. Public transport and the centre of Perth are within 15 mins walk. So too is the main parkland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very difficult to connect to WiFi and keeps dropping off. Did not enjoy the WiFi from room on 5th floor. My first stay was 2014, hopefully refuburishing will be done.

    Able to air dry laundry on enclosed balcony - fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds , couldn’t sleep single bed was completely broken spent half hour trying to fix it .. Water leaking out of bathroom vanity pipeork under sink .

    Close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not clean. Rubbish behind drawers. Suggest to freshen up with plaster for damaged areas and use some attractive modern paint. I had to tightened two screws attaching the lock to the door as they were loose. Blinds were in repairable condition and did not block out the city lights. The windows could benefit with double glazing to block out the traffic noise. Wifi did not work properly. Not enough band width? Wasn't able to use it for most of my stay. Only able to access my emails in off peak hours but not do much else.

    Clean Ķitchen & facilities - microwave, spacious fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, dishes, utensils, clean tea towel, scrub pad, dish wash liquid, chux cloth and new bin liner. Bathroom facilities - bath & shower, clean towels and bathroom mat, soap, new bin liners, clean basin. I had requested for the blinds to be repaired. This was done within 15-20min of my request. I thought this was very good. Available parking on street and onsite. Very good location. Close to city hub, convention centre. In walking distance to Hay Street Mall and near bus stops. Nice quiet street close to Kings Park. It helped a great deal to have brought blankets and other comforts from home to make our stay more homely and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit noisy being next to the freeway and the blinds needed replacing/repairing.

    Location is the main drawcard. Fine for me, clean room, bed, basic facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too small Rooms unclean Concrete cancer Insufficient parking Parking cramped for safety Outdated 1950s property need upgrade Rate $20-30 over priced did ammenities. No a place e if ha e disabilities due to no access to deli, shops or good place in-house

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little old, but you can see updates have been made. The shower pressure was awesome! The only thing I could say that I didn't like was that you could hear the traffic being so close to the freeway. But location, and the staff made up for it!

    I got lost trying to get there, and the lovely reception lady polly, talked me through the directions on the phone until we arrived. She was the sweetest, most helpful lady I've met in a long time. She gave us maps and marked out directions to get to places. Absolutely beautiful lady.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor supply of toilet paper and privacy as the blinds were broken.

    Location was pretty good and the cost for the room. The main bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, very noisy with motorway and other guest noise (horrendous argument upstairs one night); very very basic facilities, leaky shower faucets, broken cupboards, etc. Extremely run-down property.

    Friendly, helpful staff and good value, very central location. Bed linen was cvlean and good quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The facilities could have been better. The slats were missing from the Venetian blinds and we had the neon lights from the billboards glaring into the room and onto our faces all through the night. The cooking equipment was inadequate, misshapen and very bad - long past its use by date; non-stick surfaces scoured - posing a health hazard risk Insufficient cutlery for a family of 4 that we had booked for Only one power point in the kitchen and all the appliances very electrical - kettle, frying pan and microwave There was no stovetop The shower was dirty and there were no hand or face towels; instead we were given bath mats to use as hand towels The cupboard was outside on the balcony and the draws could not be used, so we had no place to keep our stuff

    Proximity to the venue I had business at. The staff tried to be helpful, but were limited with the resources they could provide

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel location is abit hilly and difficult to get taxi nearby it

    the apartment facilities is good and the staff were very helpful. My thank you to staff name Darren & Polly for their consideration in giving us an early room as we arrived quite early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shoes was missing while changing the room. ( we change the room due to certain problem in previous room) as we forgotten to bring the shoes to the new room. we wish to get in back by asking John's help to ask from the cleaners. its two pair of red shoes. but they cant answer where the shoes were taken up to. ( they just need to ask the cleaner who clean up the room).

    The bed was extra comfy and comfortable for you and kids.The staff who entertain us from check in until check out very helpful ( name: Pollyanna) . The manager ( John ) was considerable person in his own way. This apartment is worth to stay, very convenience. situated near to all attraction in Perth City. Its only walking distance to the attraction in CBD.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The info sheet in room said "Hope you enjoy the NEW kitchens and Foxtel". The kitchen was very quite old so the info was incorrect. Other occupants were very noisy. We were given room 301 even though it had room 308 on Welcome Sheet??

    The view over the city, river and freeway. Beds were comfortable. Great shower and ventilation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance of room 508. It needs a facelift badly. No working smoke alarm for 4 nights. The shower leaked/ran was fixed after 2 days. The kitchen floor was sticky. Could not read the room number in the dark (we arrived at 2 am in the morning) lucky room 507 had a new number on it's door.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shelf contained rooms

    Located two minutes walk to the C,B,D, and so blissful and so close to all amenities, I would go back time and time again to wow my partner again and again best in Perth ,, thank u for the privilege I will plug the place to anyone and everyone I no and ones I don't ,well it was perfect ,thank you ,and quiet place to think all ones thourghts ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old accomodation. Wifi works very badly or doesn't work but if u want free parking cheap place with kitchen included and good location- then don't mind the old stuff. Oh and it's on the main road so you hear cars all the time but I got used to it

    Location is just outside CBD reaching by crossing the bridge so it's quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, no exhaust fan in bathroom working, one power point in kitchen (other than fridge). Mould in bathroom. When using shower water streams down wall making floorboth in and out of bathroom slippery

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the morning for a shower and the reverse cycle aircon is on s timer I put it on when I went to sleep and I woke up through the night cold because aircon timer had turned off

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were run down and very poorly maintained. The beds were uncomfortable. Not worth the money we paid.

    The hotel rooms were run down and very poorly maintained. The beds were uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds that are can't closed properly, noise from nearby highway.

    Have everything that we need, bed, kitchen,laundry downstairs,city center n kings park nearby only walking distance.Need some major upgrading on facilities especially new curtain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was shabby with old water damage showing. Also, the room was NOT wheelchair friendly as promised.

    It was easy to walk into the city from the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy alongside the Mitchell Freeway, but you get used to it

    Very close to CBD, which means access to plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. Private

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible dirty smell when we opened the door. The smell lingered the whole night. Very old and outdated but clean sheets and towels. That is all it had going for it. The caretaker very kindly gave us another room in the morning but if there had not of been a vacancy we would have had to move out as we could not have endured the rotten smell for another night.

    The property was conveniently located but very noisy as it was next to the Freeway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very old hotel and needs a good reno. This hotel resembles 80s hotel and seems no maintenance done for several years it seems. Never seen a hotel like this in a developed country.1st impression starting at the lift to the corridor and the room very disappointing. Room interior would sum up all when you see it yourself. I did read some comments but did not realise anything this bad. Not safe for kids outside the room. Next to the freeway so you can hear the vehicle's travelling all night. Front Door and window above the door are easy to breakin.

    Value for money if you only use the hotel to stay overnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was extremely old and in need of repair... The rooms were disgusting with paint chips through out cracked walls and tiles and a vial odour throughout.

    I found nothing about the property appealing...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just adequate in size for two. In need of retrofit. The sliding door that didn't slide, the hanging blind that was broken. An extra pillow may of been available but not present.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage poor in room 404. Bathroom door condition looks very old. No extension calling to reception facility in rooms.

    Location very close to city. Value for money. Kitchen had everything required. Rice cooker in kitchen instead of slow cooker better choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible location. It is situated next to an 11 lane freeway outside the window. The traffic did not stop all night long. The rooms were falling apart. There were holes in the wall, paint peeling off and they smelt. The wardrobe was out on the balcony. The beds need changing. Overall I think this accommodation should be removed from your site as it was awful. I booked for 3 nights but only stayed the one night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was dated and the electric stove was old and rusty. The taps were vibrating and made a huge noise.

    The place was clean although and is ideal for families. Very spacious as well. Receptionist Polly is a great person for the job. Very pleasant and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look at your hotel rooms and lower down the price...

    Certainly was not at all a value for money deal. Wifi was poor. Room conditions were not good. The aircon was not working. Taps were leaking.the door locks were horrible.certainly No for next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise from the major highway beside the hotel. Sliding door to the small balcony was very hard to open and close.

    Good hot shower. Kitchen nice and large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was terrible, and disconnections happened frequently. Internet speed was not satisfactory. On the WC floor, the accumulated water was not able to go down. some equiment are very old.

    Location is very good. Staffs are kind. The cost is relatively cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fixtures in room were very old. No lobby

    very good location, comfortable beds with clean linen basic amenities in good working order Grateful to management for allowing us to check out late.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.My room wasn't ready when I arrived. It took them 10 mins to clean the room after I arrived. 2.I booked a single room and the room has 3 beds, which I thought it was wrong but not true as they told me no one else will be moving in while I am staying. 3.The reception is not 24 hours, so please keep that in mind you won't be able to talk to someone after working hours.

    1.The place is fair clean, big (as a single room) and with AC, good value by respect to what you pay. 2.Very close to city, which is great! 3.Thanks for them to allow me to drop my stuff and freight back later. It was a great help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very tired with damaged furniture but it was very acceptable as a place to sleep.

    Location was excellent. Easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. Plenty of tourist information in reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work and it needs a lt of doing up like painting on walls and the needs a window in the bathroom it was very misty and very moist of the steam when your having a shower.. it need a lot of work doing in there

    The beds were comfy and the location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and shabby as though no funds for long overdue refurbishment. The overall appearance is poor. The bed side table and free standing wardrobe were cheap nasty and in poor condition as was bathroom. There was an iron but no board. Not enough pillows. The location is good as not far from downtown by footbridge at door but since the freeway was built next to it, it is noisy. We left after one night. It was cheap and found out why.

    The bed and linen was comfortable and overall the cleanliness was good. Walking distance to downtown across footbridge at door over freeway.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: