Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mullaloo Beach Hotels & Apartments 4.5 stars

10 Oceanside Promenade, 6027 Perth, Australia

#60 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for individuals, couples and families...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building works going on underneath our room, which started at 7am in the morning. Appreciate this is just a temporary issue. Our son would say the limited Foxtel options!!!!

    The room was terrific, clean and comfortable. Very well situated, great parks and beach across the road and supermarket in walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient having the hotel/restaurant beneath us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very classy and budget friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing I could say is that the light from outside came through around the blinds and we are used to sleeping in a dark room, but the suite made up for it.

    Being able to open the glass doors and have our dinner on the balcony was just lovely, hearing the customers down stairs in the bar talking but not being apart of it just added to the ambiance and enjoying the sunset over the sea. Another thing is how you didn't hear any down stairs noise once the glass doors were closed amazing. The domestic staff were wonderful and couldn't do more for us, and the room you couldn't ask for anything more. Reception was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Will not hesitate to book Mullaloo for my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping only came on first night.

    Parking is just outside the apartment. Nice view and good location as it’s minutes drive away to the shopping mall. The kids love the garden & park just opposite the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.8
    The balcony view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was water leakage into the room which left the floor damp wet. I reported this to the front desk within the first hour of check in (abt 3pm on a thursday) but they mentioned that maintenance could be there only the next day. When i got back into the hotel the next day, nothing was done. Disappointed. Confusing lifts and extremely tricky for large vehicles to get to the carpark.

    The balcony view is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great view, awful bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For families with young children or if you are just looking for a relaxing holiday avoid booking this Fridays to Sundays. Although our apartment was furthest from the bar, we still could hear the music. On Sunday night, a group of drunks were behaving like baboons at the open public carpark opposite, shouting, honking all that way till 3am! It is not within the hotel control but the bar is a terrible idea

    The view was amazing. The 3 bedrooms were huge.. The location of the hotel is 10 mins from Lakeside, Joondalup mall which is the only mall you need. It is 3 mins from Whitford mall, 35 mins to Caversham Wildlifepark. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great place to stay. Hopefully cleanliness & maintenance issues are rectified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was definitely in need of some TLC. We had quite a list of things that we felt required attention but as we were only staying two nights and they were only minor issues we did not feel it was warranted to complain about every problem we had noticed. If we were to rate the cleanliness of our room, we would give it a 5/10. The windows, balcony glass, door surfaces were dirty and the TV screens looked like they were wiped last with the same cloth they used on everything else (quite disgusting actually). The white stain on the brown carpet alongside the bed was also somewhat off putting. On several occasions Foxtel would stop working and would have to be reset. Also, we could not get the WiFi to work on either of our phones. The landline phone in the apartment did not work at all and was not secured to the wall properly (it just flopped around on one screw). We did complain about the Foxtel and phone not working and they were subsequently fixed, however the Foxtel failed again several times after and we had to do power resets again as instructed by Hotel staff. The TV remote had the battery cover held on with a rubber band but it did not work anyway. We tried different (known working) batteries but to no avail. There were a couple of blown light globes throughout the unit and the bathroom fan did not seem to be working. The ducted air conditioner worked well but the filters needed cleaning as it smelt dusty and had the 'Filter Cleaning' message displayed on the controller. The spa/bath faucet did not work properly (just a slight dribble) so we had to use the shower rose to fill it. The bathroom sink drained very slowly so there is obviously a problem there too. The pedal operated bin in the kitchen was broken also. The lighting in the stairwell that is used to get to the unit was insufficient during daylight hours as the main lights were off and only a single, inadequate floodlight was installed.

    A very nice view and extremely spacious rooms that still had a cosy feel. The balcony is great and having the ability to open it up to the rest of the apartment is a real bonus. The cupboard and wardrobe space provided is excellent and the amenities would have been good if they were better kept. Hillarys is only a stone's throw away, with the beach and a nice park just across the road. Even though our own house is on a very quiet street in the country we found the unit to be surprisingly well insulated from the noise of the traffic, restaurant and bar so it was never a real issue for us. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They were very quick to respond to the complaint we made about our Foxtel, WiFi, TV remote and phone not working correctly. They never managed to fix the problem with the WiFi or TV remote but we were given a very nice bottle of wine and a free beer as compensation for the inconvenience. The restaurant's food was nice as it was the previous time I stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    If we ever go back to Perth, we would definitely return to Mullaloo Beach Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleanliness in the penthouse could have been better, but our own apartment was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel.

    Rachael the receptionist did all that she could when things went wrong regarding a door lock. We really appreciated the alternative accommodation and the complimentary dinner that was provided. The beds were super comfortable. Secure parking was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    A bit too pricey....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loading & unloading of luggage as hotel carpark only accessible vehicles lower than 2.2m. So had to move luggage from public carpark across the road, but manageable.

    The view, spacious, big greens with playground for kids to run around, free carpark, good food, convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ants!

    As we were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday, I booked 4 rooms for all the family. Our balcony was the biggest, so it was ideal for pre-dinner drinks and pickies. There was everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was really poky and uncomfortable. It would seem sound proofing wasn't a consideration during construction as our apartment was located directly above the pub and the music was really loud until past midnight. Also alot of noisy guests swearing and screaming at the back of the apartment as they made their way to and from their apartments. It was like the walls were paper thin? If you have small children it would be worth requesting an apartment as far from the pub dance floor as possible.

    The views are amazing, spacious balcony to sit and relax on. Well equipped apartment, everything you need. Location is just amazing, with several dining options on your door step. We left feeling really relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    MBH your the one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room as it my wife's 50th birthday, and we're celebrating in the restaurant area with family and friends. We had a sectioned off area for our group of 38. The pre arranged platters, were to die for, came out steaderly throught the night for all to enjoy. Bar staff Ryan and Luke were on the ball, efficent and friendly, I must say they made a Huge impact on the success of the night. We couldn't have asked for more. THANKYOU Mullaloo beach hotel and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Was an excellent short term stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an excellent short term stay in an excellent location. Staff very friendly and amenities exactly what we had hope for in a surprise birthday for my wife. Will stay again...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Beach view with craft beer and best flat white
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggest to have door sticker "Do not disturb" or "We go green no need to make up room" as we stayed for two nights.

    Carpark is infront of the door on the roof top so it was very convenient to go out to Pinnacles. Comfortable room and bed, face to beach and ocean, west side best location to see the sunset. Restaurant serves best flat white compare to other cafes we went in the 8 days stay in Fremantle/Perth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was beautiful, great size balcony and the apartment felt very homely.In the restaurant all the staff were very accommodating especially for me as i have Coeliac disease so have to be very careful with my diet. Will be going back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was very nice and views magic.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise music if you can call it that coming from hotel both nights until midnight was totally unbearable. It was like being in a bomb shelter being blasted at a rate of 2 per second. The management of apartments need to check this out seriously. Or if this is a regular music arrangement they should have placed us in a better area. We didn't appreciate the mind destroying noise.

    The apartment was very nice and views magic. Also situated in nice area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 29 nights

    The price we paid. We booked our room last May at Top price, only to discover we were paying 160dollars a day more than the current price. Management did give us a voucher for 500dollars which paid for a meal for my husbands birthday! But they didn't give him a cake or any other gesture! Also the first week we were there cleaning was erratic, and rooms could do with a damned good Spring Clean. There was a problem with a smell in our ensuite -the cleaner said there was a drain problem. A good dose of bleach in the shower and wash basins would not come amiss.

    Outlook over park to sea when it wasn't too hot to sit on our balcony. Good TV, Washing Machine and Tumble drier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was really dirty and the kitchen floor was a little sticky. A tray to use in the oven would have been nice.

    Spectacular view in a spacious apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the apartment.

    The big balcony at apartment 6 and the size of the apartment, except it was very noisy from the bar below on our last night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    what didnt l like

    we have stayed all over perth in hotels from 2 star to supposedly 5 star when it comes to location accommodation and just general wow factor this beats them all cant wait to go back ....Rachael on the desk legend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Great views but apartment needs a little TCL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel the kitchen was clean but Iam quite fussy! I wouldnt feel like cooking in it. I found the bed too hard for me but fine if you like a hard bed. The carpark had very tight corners for a large car. Just didn't match the pictures on the internet. I do have quite high standards though!

    The view was amazing! Great having restaurants under apartment. Really good coffee! Had Foxtel which was great. Bath in ensure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous beach stay in the perfect penthouse apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A parking light right outside my bedroom was kept in all night which completely lite up my room. Didn't get much sleep as a result.

    The view of the ocean from our balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the room had a nice stay but would have loved some sort of room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the silicon around the bath and black grit from spa left in the bottom of the bath...maybe a complimentary breakfast or some kind of room service would have been nicer than having to go down to restaurants or cooking your own for the price

    Staff friendly Rooms and Bed were very comfy loved the privacy, balcony and views were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    It has spacious apartments with stunning views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was difficult to find and the nightclub downstairs plays loud music until midnight.

    It has spacious apartments with stunning views of the ocean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing comfy relaxing stay having drinks while watching the sun set over the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was little tight to manovere through with our larger 4 WD Maybe a small outdoor BBQ

    3 bedroom very Spacious apartment with large balcony overlooking parks and the beach . Was well equipped with more than enough kitchen plates/cups wine glasses cooking utensils etc Enough comfy indoor and outdoor seating For 6 adults! Friendly cheerful girls at reception and serving breakfast And great brekkie down in the restaurant The view was just so relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great location, large spacious apartment, very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that we couldnt stay longer ☹

    It was my girlfriends bday, the staff had given us alovely room with large balcony and a bottle of champagne 😁🤗

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    If your expecting luxury, book somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were very unfriendly, boardering rude, on both arrival and departure. The room was totally different to the one pictured as the 2 bedroom suite. It was very basic and decor very shabby! The spa bath was unusable as the water pressure wasn't enough to even run a bath. The blinds in the bedroom were broken! The overall feeling has left me very unlikely to use booking.com again for further bookings as this was rated really well...I'm Pretty sure I've stayed at a totally different hotel to the one described on the website. We paid $880 for 2 nights and breakfast to stay at this place for our anniversary...hugely overpriced for this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Wish I stayed for a few more nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needs to be fixed. Couldn’t get to level 1 from ground floor. Covers/ Carport needed over car bays for protection from rain and excess heat.

    The room was fantastic as was the view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Across the road from the beach so fabulous views and lovely to walk out of property in bare feet dow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom windows do not open - I like to sleep with fresh air. Second bedroom is at back of unit and is very dark. The unit is above the dining area of the hotel and a popular recreational park so expect noise. It was definitely tolerable but good to know as fitness sessions start at 5.00am in the park and Sunday night pub goers leave the pub at midnight but chat outside until 1.30. In saying that, we had the balcony doors open. Would be quieter if all closed up.

    Great location. Easy parking. Fabulous views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    All round great spot, very busy. The restaurant was great food and staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in ensuite was poor and leaking, coffee/milk wasn’t replenished daily. Toilets kept running after flushing The curtains were coming off in a few areas Missed a day of refreshing towels

    Bed in main room very comfy, great aircon and complimentary sparkling wine on arrival 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay...Amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location is absolutely unbelievable, just in front of a marvelous beach, seaview, nice restaurant with a nice atmosphere and very close to Westfield shopping center and Hillary's harbor....Beautiful.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    En-suite bathroom off the master bedroom very tired and requires an update Balcony large enough to have sun loungers added for additional relaxation option.

    Great size 2 bed apartment very well equipt, great view good food and drink at on site facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice beach nice waitresses but not much else room had nice view close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very ordinary did not mention Wu fi to us u r meant to get it but I need password had to come back a few times to check in was busy And to get your bond back took a while a few phone calls . Not as effortless as it should be .

    Was meant to get hi fi not mention by reception. Was busy at check in was very ordinary reception staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a wonderful 2 days on a most magnificent beach. The negatives didn't spoil our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The presentation and condition of the building was very tired and grubby. The lift configuration was very strange and disjointed. The blind in the main bedroom didn't work and when I told a staff member the response was indifference and it was never fixed.

    The apartment was outstanding. The views from our balcony were incredible, The presentation, cleanliness and overall condition of the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Cool for a one off, problem wont return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficilty getting around site, not a very welcoming reception. Food was average No room service. Wifi during the day poor

    Great room Cleaning staff very helpful Location Bar staff were great The musician playing that night very talented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot, wouldn't stay at a weekend again due to noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed across a weekend, and were unlucky enough to be down the end of the building above the bar. It was dreadfully noisy, and I couldn't sleep until well after closing time and the last drunk morons had finished shouting at each other in the street. Recommend you ask for a room down the other end of the building. Also recommend that the hotel look into better glazing/sound-proofing for the rooms.

    Great location and lovely view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and had a "home like" feel to it. Views were excellent looking over the park towards Mullaloo beach. Great sunsets in the evening. The location was great, close to shopping center, restaurants, cinema and beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Had a lovely break. Just a shame about the noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise. Very loud music till midnight on Friday night. Not as bad Saturday. You are right over a pub so you have to expect noise

    Location. Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Location , view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't cleaned well enough , Hair in. Bathroom, no toilet paper 1/4 of a roll ! Dirty carpets, throughout, things left in droors, Dirty cabourds in kitchen!

    Location , view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    It's the little things that count - we appreciated the sparkling wine but not the problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't good - could not adjust it for a more efficient water flow or for direction of the water. Quite awkward. There was mould in the shower. Foxtel did not work - we didn't complain as we arrived around 5.00pm on Friday and we were busy on the Saturday. These things should be checked at least weekly.

    We love the location, the pub and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Stay and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main bedroom a bit stuffy as none of the windows open.

    The view from this apartment is magnificent. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Spacious unit and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and coffee and food ordinary and not good value for money. Was told there was breakfast included after we had paid for breakfast. Why weren't we told about breakfast when we booked in? Was told by the receptionist that if we had booked directly through them they would have told us. Did not do it if we booked through booking.com. $47 for breakfast and no refund

    Spacious unit and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only service every third day, noisy on Saturday night

    Spacious, great views, modern fittings good walk path next to the hotel, bi fold doors open up the whole apartment to outdoor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely room and view but so many flaws. Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception wasn't manned every time we went. I had to go ask restaurant staff to get someone three times. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Floors had just finished being mopped and all tiles floors were soaked - very dangerous for kids. I had to dry all floors with a towel. Parking traffic lights for parking floors weren't working so had to reverse all the way back down and around when someone was coming down the one way ramp. When we first parked we could not get to reception. Lifts needed room key to work and stair case was locked. Was not safe to walk down one way car traffic ramps to get to ground level and reception. We had to find a cleaner to let us in the lift. Lift was very old and took a very long time to come. Phone in the room wasn't working. Had to call reception and restaurant with my own mobile.

    Room was excellent and view was amazing. Lots of space, light and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Midweek get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic light system for parking was permanently on red so u couldn't tell if someone was driving down the one way ramp when u were coming up. Very dangerous! This is my only criticism. The property was excellent !

    Loved the location, easy access to beach, restaurant, coffee, walking, shops. Apartment was spotless! Loved the kitchen, spacious bathrooms and balcony! Would definitely stay there again !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Horrible, do not stay here!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service from the very start of our stay was very poor to there really wasn't any service Kept waiting for someone to come and check as in, staff standing around talking them come over to us, very rude, all in all very poor standard, would not recommend it to anyone

    The bed was very comfortable, and the view was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't what we expected from the photos. Cleanliness could've been better(dishwasher was still going when we arrived) needs a bit of maintenance around the place.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Spacious, upmarket, modern accommodation with sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, upmarket, modern accommodation with sea views. We were in the end apartment with a reasonably sized balcony. There is a bar/hotel & coffee cafe below. We were pleasantly surprised that we heard no noise. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Money not worth it! 😩
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous corkscrew parking, lights weren't working, dirty dishes in dishwasher, no tea towel, balcony not clean, nearly $400/night stayed 3 nights and not once were the bins changed, towels weren't changed, beds weren't made. For that amount of money you would expect this. Pumping loud music until midnight for the 3 nights we were there which only knew about upon arrival so woke with headache every morning. Never returning!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need your car to get to anywhere for eating out/shopping. There is a bar/restaurant under the complex which is very noisy (Friday and Saturday evenings) until quite late with music and revellers (drunken noise with swearing). If this is what you're after then fine, but not for us and I suggest not for families with small children. Parking was accessed via a traffic light system that was out of order. Sparsley equipped (we had to ask for more plates and bowls, which staff did supply quickly but out of hours I guess wouldn't have been). Could have been cleaner around the edges. The apartment was dark and a bit gloomy, although roomy. Not like the picture.

    Near a nice beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, parking and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit run down with cracks in the walls that were half patched up, mould around the bath tub. Pub down stairs has very loud music on until late at night. I would have expected more for the price paid.

    Great location, parking and view. Bed was comfortable and kitchen facilities good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great apartment by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fabulous!

    Beautiful apartment! Great location and the restaurant downstairs had incredible food. We'll definitely be booking here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessing the lifts and stairs to get to street level was not straight forward . The roof leaved during heavy rain and woke us with water hitting our pillow at 4am. Not easy to get into car park with a large car .

    Great views, well appointed apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Nice seaview but toilet was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty. Toilet seat had not been cleaned properly in a long time and had faeces on it when we first checked in. Wheelchair access bathroom is probably good for those who need it but for us it was too bare and the wash basin was too small. The other toilet with the bathtub was slightly better but there was a lot of black residue coming out from the Jacuzzi jets or water pipes? Parking was narrow with extremely narrow one way ramp supposed to be controlled by a traffic light but the traffic light was faulty and wasn't fixed yet. Lift system was a bit confusing. Room with king size bed was a bit dark. Needs more lighting.

    Nice seaview Large spacious living room and balcony Proximity to beach Complimentary bottle of wine Wheelchair and child friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Spacious rooms with a view
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub noise was a bit much to 12.15 at night, we were directly above and could sleep till it ended. And the fact we had a tiler fixing tiles during our dtay

    The large spacious room and large balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    The view is amazing and the apartment was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were not up to the standard that I expected. Because of the noise from the pub we didn't get a lot of sleep even though we were two floors above. The menu wasn't very exciting. We were very disappointed at the cost of the room and the food and you don't have anywhere else in walking distance for food, apart from Dome which closed at 6.30.

    The view is amazing and the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing compared to expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning only every 3 days, windows were dirty, no one emptied Rubbish bins, dark in the rooms. Blind was broken, no hangars to hang up clothes. Very few facilities such as bike hire, so little to do at the hotel. Very loud due to pub/club below lots of screaming drunk youngsters.

    Good view, good restaurant downstairs easy to reach location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stereo didn't work, pool would be good. Lift didn't stop on certain level and we felt unsafe having to walk down the outside stairs

    Room was amazing, so big and spacious, bed was really comfy and the wardrobe space was incredible. Would have been good if the restaurant was open later for room service but I do understand it is an apartment!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is the bar is directly under the hotel, music is very loud and people leaving are a bit noisy but it all does get quite close to midnight.

    Beautiful location, perfect for families, beach and parks directly across from the hotel. Excellent views of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Each bedroom had its own bathroom and they were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for 2 double beds and got a room with 2 singles and only one double. The bathroom was a little pokey and not very private.

    Each bedroom had its own bathroom and they were clean. The view was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    The bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrangement of location for family booking for different unit would be great if we can hv it on the same level. The cleaning wasn't done really properly. The signage for parking would be great if it is more obvious as 1 of the cars missed it and had to turnard.

    The bed was great! The sea view was awesome. We love the idea that you even have complimentary wine for guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the next morning 😢

    Beds were super comfy ☺ We stayed overnight for my husband's birthday, staff were great from book in to book out...gave us upgrade with a bottle of champagne. Apartment was very clean 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location with free parking for hotel residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and cleanliness not what you would expect for a room at $500 AUD per night. We stayed 13 nights and only saw cleaners twice, toiletries weren't replenished and we had to ask for fresh towels. Some Youth Hostels provide better service at a fraction of the price and I think they charge high premium given they have a monopoly on the location.

    Great location with free parking for hotel residents. Room was very comfortable with modern facilities and view of the sea was excellent. However not worth the high price taguide given the cleanliness and staff hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Never experienced such an amazing place, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's there not to love about a Beach Hotel.

    Loved the ocean view. The Apartments were amazing beautiful, slept like a King. Had the comfort of HOME. Everything fabulous, from the staff to the place it was 120% worth it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.8
    A little dissappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel did not live up to how it is presented on the internet. Parking was difficult, access was tricky, check in/out a little confusing and it was very expensive compared to equivalent style accommodation along the coast. There was also no tea/coffee/milk??Although it was nice and reasonably comfortable we just didn't feel we got value for money.

    Location is what we stayed here for. There are not many hotels close to Joondalup/northern suburbs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The room wasn’t really clean, yet you could smell that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t really clean, yet you could smell that the room had been cleaned that day. Opened draws to find dirty cutlery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Room very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking in main bedroom.by the window.floor sticky.not wash properly. Kitchen utensils not wash well.

    Room very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The apartment is so spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking isn’t really good and really risky.

    The apartment is so spacious. The views are spectacular. A warm and cosy feel all together

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Not what expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms just never cleaned properly but we still enjoyed our stay!

    Location location location, only thing going for it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide more regular cleaning.

    The view and the ample size unit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    The large well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large well appointed room. The large balcony with great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the car parking

    the ocea view ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Free bottle of champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bottle of champagne

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Mallaloo apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious apartments. The beach and great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location straight across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location straight across the road from the beach. Good facilities bar, restaurant, cafe, fish and chips all located downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Not long enough would have loved longer stay
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Many thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: