Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Murray Hotel 3.5 stars

718 Murray Street, West Perth, 6005 Perth, Australia

#26 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch service :( we really liked the food and comfort provided from the staff!

    Rooms were really comfortable! Very friendly and accommodating staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BED COULD OF BEEN SOFTER BIT HARD FOR ME MAYBE A MATTRESS TOPPER MIGHT HELP

    THE BREAKFAST WAS YUMMY EVERY MORNING FOR FREE BUT WOULD LIKE A COOKED BREAKFAST OPTION 1

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little noisy (as we are adjacent to 4 lanes of traffic) but the rooms stop a a fair bit of the noise, but it's worth it for the covienience to be within walking distance to the hospital (where we had an early morning appointment).

    We chose the Murray Hotel as it was less than 500 metres to Princess Margaret Hospital. Rooms were clean tidy, and they have a great sustainability philosophy. 24 hour check in is handy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Room service at no extra charge with lovely meals delivered in a timely manner and continental breakfast (with automatic pancake machine) included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, but should expect it due to location. Room comes with earplugs... Didn't see any staff. Check in is with a machine. Won't stay here again.

    Located close to location where I needed to be. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little small.

    directly across the road from PMH- the staff are lovely- allowed me to checkout slightly later then usual due to a family circumstance free of charge. Rooms were very clean. Allowed one of my family members access to the buffet breakfast even though she wasn’t staying in house. Thank you Murray!! You made a stressful situation a little less stressful then it could of and had been :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the motel was out of the way a bit. No restaurants or fast food outlets about. Staff were OK. Shower and bathroom were very small.

    Breakfast, Bed, WiFi,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tiny and dining room was also very small. Limited breakfast

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and renovated well. Would be great for a family of four .Conveniently located for our meeting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful on arrival.Room was excellent with comfy bed.Evening meal was great. Free breakfast was excellent .Totally recommend.Very central to city.Bus stop out front. Also free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above No Lounge to sit in Yes

    a room for 2 with 2 single and a king size bed! Too much for a couple! yes. the room was comfortable. we like to be able to open a window. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My grand daughter has trouble walking and there were no ramps or lifts to get to the room. Lucky we were on the second floor.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience and billing confusion especially as we were at the hospital for treatment made the trip even more dreadful.

    Very poor billing and confusion with payment. The online system does not match the actual booking system. I am still waiting for a refund. They also charge your card well in advance of the stay so be aware.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is too close to the vanity basin and uncomfortable to use, hitting head on vanity when standing up.

    The beds were very comfy and rooms are huge. Yummy pancakes for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the self check in and also it says room service available but that is for only a couple of hours. It says check in at 2 and i couldnt even get a cold drink when i checked in because everything was shut. Also the floor levels between steps and the room doors was dodgy. No clear indication that the level changes. An accident waiting to happen. I nearly tripped numerous times.

    The aircon and the bed. The food was well cooked also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t think of anything for the rate payed.

    Comfortable king size bed and large room. Hot shower and biscuits with tea and coffee. Free parking and convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had four people in one room and only 1 flannel. Also the milk, tea, coffee was not enough to accommodate 4 people. we would have loved to have breakfast in our room also. Would like something done about people standing in the hallways and talking on mobile phones at night time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike just the bathroom rather small.

    The check in was easy, the parking undercover was very handy, the rooms clean and comfortable, bar opening was good and breakfast was adequate. Pancakes very nice. Position was handy to the city and a comfortable walk into Subiaco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here before knew what we get is ok and it is not a luxery hotel

    Parking, basic hotel, but good beds and clean, free pre dinner drink, gave us a breakfast bix as we had to leave befire 7 amm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open corridors. Felt more like appartments. This was fine just felt a little different to a conventional hotel. Pool a little on the small side but really nice and clean and good for a cool dip on a warm day.

    Friendly staff and the place feels loved. The free Cat bus service from outside the hotel facilitated access to the city centre and all transport connections. A short walk from Kings Park which is a must do. City centre is walkable in 15 to 20 mins so you can stroll back later when the Cat buses finish (7pm ish). A good selection of eateries within 5mins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries could be nicer? Also guests should know reception is sometimes not available.

    Great value. Clean and new beds, carpets, etc. Big rooms with nice light and good temperature control. Quite clean and friendly. I'll be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom. Limited spots to hang wet towels! Can be a little noisy but it was only children having fun. Would not recommend for a quiet romantic getaway (although ear plugs are provided)😁

    A little gem. Lots of families. Great pool area. Beds super comfy. Clean rooms. Will be back. Check in super easy. Good value for money. Pancakes great brekkie for the children. Staff friendly. CAT bus stop right outside to get into the City and walking distance to Kings Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, great location, well priced. With all the inclusions like parking wifi and breakfast i would highly recommend if you want a clean simple room. The pancake machine was the best part of brekkie! Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    self check in looks like a converted / upgraded backpackers

    Bathroom facilities extremely cramped. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast facilities very small for amount of guests at property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not cater for disabled at all! Stairs everywhere. Whether you are in a wheel chair or injured. Bathroom was so tiny had to walk into bedroom to dry and clothe. Ordered steak, got bread and butter knives. Ordered nut sundae, was no nuts, ordered again second night and was told had to ask to have nuts added as people allergic. It is a NUT sundae!! Without the nuts it is just icecream and topping! Allergic people should order something else, or ask no nuts!! Very very noisy, yes they supply ear plugs so they know it is noisy, but had people above us stomping all night and loud music and people outside somewhere arguing. Had bugger all sleep while we were there! Carpark is ridiculously small! Could have parked elsewhere but not as safe and secure. Could barely turn car around in carpark, thankfully we reversed in and it wasn't too busy.

    The bed was comfortable and the location to where we needed to be was good. Steak cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been less like a motel, more like a hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The window blinds kept out the light. The shower water was hot and voluminous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel provides complimentary beer every 5pm to 6pm, much to our delight. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff are really helpful, thanks to Eva and Martha for the kind assistance extended to us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet exhaust fan is noisy. There are mosquitoes in the room and we were bitten.

    It is very clean and bed is comfortable. Swift check in. Friendly staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Rooms on lowest and highest floor even though requested to have close. Couldn’t have been any further apart.

    Staff and cleanliness. Location fantastic with yellow car right outside for city access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing was the presence of a smoker in the beer garden which drove us and the children out of there. Smoke wafted up into the corridors and stairwell. This would not stop me from staying here again though as it was not all the time.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived right on 6pm at the end of happy hour and were offered free drinks anyway ( we didn't ask). Very comfy beds. Clean room and bathroom. Fabulous breakfast included in the tariff- kids loved the automatic pancake machine. Quick drive to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    doors are a bit noisy but there was ear plugs

    Friendly staff-free breakfast and free cat bus at the door or short walk to Perth Arena and city. No traffic noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly welcoming staff, quiet hotel and comfortable bed, happy hour chat, nice dinner, free WiFi, convenient to my medical appointment and the CAT bus for free transport into the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was automatic: the check in, the breakfast... We did not encounter anyone, only the next morning when we had our pancakes (which were terrible) and coffee (which did not taste either) done we met Eva and had a chat with her.

    The room was quiet although there was a lot of traffic outside. Directly in front of the house was the bus stop. The bus was for free and it was easy to get into the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find - accommodation was on lower level - non openable windows and room was stuffy. Basic breakfast but staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Close to the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as I was situated near the stairs on the ground floor.

    Very good location with the CAT bus right at the doorstep. Room is clean and spacious as well, exactly like what the photo shows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was easy to access the hospital as that is why we were there, the free cat bus also picked up right out the front so we could site see in our down time without it costing me more money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toiletries provided were incredibly poor quality, when I requested an extra towel I was questioned as to why I would need another, and then the requested extra towel never arrived. Breakfast was simple, no eggs and bacon.

    Bed was great, very comfy pillows. I was on the top floor - so the free dinner to my room service was an excellent touch. Hotel was very accommodating to alterations in my booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pram access is only available on ground floor so was a bit tricky when put on the second floor

    Excellent location for our appointments at PMH, amazing staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is very basic. But heaps of good places close to the Hotel.

    Great staff that went out of their way, the place is clean and friendly feeling. Comfy bed and good out door places for so close to the town centre. Look forward to going back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast included in the price was amazing! The pancakes are very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are awesome and are willing to do anything to help you. We've been staying on and off for 18 months and we wouldnt stay anywhere else!.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was inexistent depending of the demand of the guests of the hotel, which happened to us every day in our 5days stay. Check in was done through a machine, so actually there was not a real reception. The swimming pool was very little, would recommend it just for children. The location was not central, but 5-10 min walking to the nearest train station, which could lead you to Perth City or Freemantle, so it was handy for that purpose, but add the cost of at least two train tickets everyday (4,7 aus dollars each way).

    Breakfast was good. The cleaning of the room was done everyday and was deep. Personal was friendly, very nice people, always trying to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable the staff pleasant helpful. The location was perfect as uor granddaughter was in the Princess Margaret hospital and the free bus stop was outside the front door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and didnt feel as secure as i thought would be didnt realise people could come knocking on your door without having to go through reception.

    Location. Had to take child to pmh right across the road and had nice dinner nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sad to be confronted by a touch screen to book in and receive my key. I have stayed at the then Murray Hotel many, many times back to when it was Murray Lodge. I was very disappointed that the friendly welcome has been replaced with a screen.

    The bed was clean and comfortable, the water in the shower nice and hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy from adjoining room and hallway. Didn't have any trouble sleeping though.

    Easy to get to. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Easy, no fuss breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand towels were very small and room was quite cold and you could hear all the voices from the hall. (but maybe thats how it is with all the houses in Australia?)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free cat-bus to the city cetre leaves from the doorstep. Very good bed. Coffee facilities in the room and good wifi. Nice pool area. Happy hour is good idea!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine wasn't working but not their fault and were straight on the phone to the service provider to have it addressed

    Very handy to children's hospital, free onsite parking, staff extremely accommodating, clean and adequately equipped rooms, room service, pancake machine, breakfast included in price, handy to North and South freeways, great value for money, includes everything you need and nothing that you don't which keeps the price right

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at dinner time was a bit slow but the lady was very friendly.

    The breakfast was great very filling, my husband liked the pancakes. The room was perfect close to the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what croissants not available parking at the rear floods during heavy rain you cannot get t=into your car without someone getting very wet shoes.

    location to were our appointments were easy to get to generally nice usually quiet friendly restaurant staff Bus stop directly out the front

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear all noises throughout the building. Didn't like that anybody could walk off the street into the hallways etc.

    We liked the location and proximity of where we had to go. Bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good value for the family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not to my liking too hard and taps in shower were not easy to turn off and shower dripped constantly.

    Friendly helpful staff Was very spacious had all I needed Breakfast was wonderful good variety and Gluten free options Restaurant I had dinner was good choice of meals and Gluten free options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for our needs

    New renovation, paint and carpet. Close proximity to where we needed to be and good value for money. Large double bed and large room size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were well spaced out, clean and comfy. Wonderful breakfast included in the price and no cost for parking. Easy walking distance to Domain Stadium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise and noise from the other guests which I could hear talking in the room next door were negatives. No elevator either so carrying luggage upstairs wasn't easy. Not good for elderly visitors.

    Staff were lovely. Good bedding. Great sized room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception ...computer check in box of which our key got stuck and we had to wait 30 mins + to get attention by a real staff member.

    Central, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because we chose to eat nightly in the restaurant, found the menu a little lacking on the third night. When booking next time would like the option of trying to book a ground floor room. We were in room 46 and in our 70's found the stairs tiring.

    Excellent bedding. Enjoyable breakfasts. Close proximity to hospital (previous stay grandson in PMH) and football oval.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned. Self service key. No reception. Small room any tiny bathroom. No amenities in bathroom. No lift. Had to carry heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs. Seriously overpriced compared with hotels in CBD. Poor breakfast.

    Close to Kings Park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on top floor with heavy luggage. No lift. Slightly noisy but tolerable .

    Spacious room and location. All basic facilities are working. Check in was so smooth, via 'vending machine'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing we will mention is the tiny bathroom, with not much room between the toilet and bathroom basin, not much room to work over the basin / mirror, eg for makeup and hair. Not complaining as were able to use it OK, but if renovations are planned - just a suggestion. Everything else we really were happy with. Thank you.

    Convenience - excellent location. Room and beds were large and comfy. TV and bench/table/storage space very good. Our room was quiet with no street or party noise - enjoyed that. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was hard to approach (no office or reception) and not really helpful (i.e. when we asked for things to do until we can check in).

    Great value for money, decent breakfast, very very good location (incl. cat bus stop in front of the hotel), friendly staff and other guests. The room was very clean! This is a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop right on doorstep,very close to shops. Service station next door. Friendly staff and spotless could not fault anything. Definitely recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think the beds were very comfortable. But as i said i am heavily pregnant so maybe it was just me. Also tge pressure in the showers could be better as our shower pressure wasn't great.

    The fact that i didn't have to climb loads of stairs as i am heavily pregnant. Staff where really friendly and helpful. Also quite close to everything and tge yellow cat bus is straight outside the front doors.😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third stay at the Murray. I would say that room 31 is about the worst room you could get there. It is right on the corner of Murray St and a major road. The traffic noise is pretty loud from 6am and at one stage I thought an ambulance was coming down the hallway. The laundry is directly under room 31 so you also get early morning and afternoon drone from there as well. The room was very warm with afternoon sun splashing against the west wall and although we ran the air conditioning when we were awake, during the night the room became very hot and stuffy.

    The breakfast is good. The staff are lovely. The Cat bus service right outside the front door so even though we are out of the city it is easy to get there. We had our first nights dinner there and it was very convenient as there isn't much else close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    cockroaches, one crawling on bedside table at 3am and another on top of kettle in the morning, no reception, reception is a computer where you type in your name and machine dispenses hotel room key

    comfortable beds, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy in the morning with slamming doors and talking of other occupants radiating through the walls.

    Very comfortable room and great location for the venue we were attending.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet room and We were put in front of the main door to the bar and the restaurant. People next door were very noisy and you can hear when people of other rooms turn on the tap. The hotel puts ear plugs, so you can imagine how noisy this place is.

    Good location, close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was only cereal, toast and started too late as I had a 7:30 meeting so could not take advantage and had to buy breakfast later

    Location for business trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jug of cold water in the fridge would be appreciated

    A great bed extra big. Good location bus out the front of building. Happy hour and a good dining room. The news paper was also appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't a real reception as such - the bar doubles as a reception and is closed fairly early. Not many food options close by.

    Cat free transport service at the door. Updated room. Happy hour. Easy 10 minute walk to Subiaco or town. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice dark room (shutters). Nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great...I can't think of one thing I would change.

    The location was far enough away from city center so there wasn't much noise. The wonderful transit system (CAT) was right in front of the hotel so it was so easy to get anywhere you wanted to go! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was tasty. Great place to stay in a great city!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tiny pool about size of big jacuzzi CAT bus stops around 6pm and I found public transport difficult after that, City West train station is walkable if you don't mind hills

    Room was very clean and staff really helpful Breakfast was more than adequate Huge room a luxury for a solo traveller Free cat bus stops outside so very accessible during the day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the facilities a little expensive. Did see it advertised cheaper after my booking was made.

    Evening meals were quick and tasty. Love the chips. Location suited us as it was close to hospital.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security - I woke up on Monday morning and homeless people were sleeping in the foyer. Front door should either be locked or a 24 hr staff member

    The king size bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed something to highlight the steps going down to pool area, maybe high-vis tape, lights or different colour levels. Pool needs shade, maybe a sail. The bus service after 6pm was a pain, could do with bus timetable and closest bus stop to hotel marked on a map.

    Fast wifi, great air conditioning, friendly and helpful staff, great outdoors area for swimmers and smokers and very clean rooms. Yellow cat at the door for day time shopping, breakfast is a thumbs up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too noisy. No proper reception. No lift. Staff were friendly but not often seen apart from breakfast time and during evening plus cleaners. Did not bother to make sure other guests were being considerate with the amount of noise they or their children made.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think you are missing the plot as most businesses rely on regular customers and I seem to notice a lack of occupancy; I seem to think that there is no reason for your customers to hang around and spend dollars, no TV, no Computers, maybe a better choice of Beers and food ? Carpet needs cleaning a bit more often Hope this helps.. cheers

    As we have stayed with you many times before and have seen some changes and some for the better and some for the not so good..... I think you should have some loyalty or marketing plan for your regulars and to attract past customers. Location good, cleanliness pretty good, friendliness good, parking good, meals so..so..Ok.... cheers. This is hopefully a constructive assistance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts/elevator. It was hard to go up and down to and from the fourth floor if you're carrying lots of things.

    Room was cleaned everyday etc. Very good. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: