Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nautilus Resort Mooloolaba 3.5 stars

30 - 32 River Esplanade, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

#36 of 81 hotels in Mooloolaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1080 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Was good for a short stay, close to neighbouring attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the room was in need of a refresh. It was very tired looking, with paint peeling in some areas, marks on walls. In need a good spring clean, dusty in places.

    The staff were friendly and helpfull. The location was close to main street for shopping, restaurants and the beach. There is a lovely heated spa and pool area and also putt putt for the little kiddies - or the big kiddies :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was good and we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easy trying to know where to park and get keys after hours, a bit stressfull, as office closes quite early. The bed and the pillows were too soft.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, clean etc and were furnishings were nice etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Nautilus At Mooloolaba 23 Aug - 28 Aug 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. On the main road but not on the Esplanade. Only a 5 minute walk, however, to the main beach, esplanade including cafes and shops. The Nautilus was great value for money. Our 7 year old loved the pool and the spa was supurb, especially for relaxing in after completing the Ironman 70.3. Nice and hot. It is not the most modern hotel in Mooloolaba but you are not paying top dollar either. You get fantastic value for money here. It is clean, staff are friendly, the location is great. Will stay here again rather than pay the big bucks to get something (maybe a bit more modern) but nowhere near the value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff we’ve very friendly, I loved being on level 5 and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we’ve very friendly, I loved being on level 5 and getting the extra top level climbing those spiral stairs when I got to the top it had amazing views. The spa and pool was very relaxing and nice and clean. Would definitely recommend and will be back again the next time I’m up on the Sunshine Coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The fact that on returning at 9.45 in the evening we were locked out by gates closed. Staff were not very sympathetic next day when we told them. They were no signs indicating this would happen. Staff were just ok!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    The lady who checked us in was an absolute delight very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in was an absolute delight very helpful and friendly. However the young English girl.who checked.us out was completely rude. Due to this I doubt I will.stay again. We were looking for suitable accommodation for when we take our kids on holiday in a few weeks. Due to the absolute rudeness of the lady when we checked out I won't be staying here with my children. It's a shame really because everything was wonderful up until.then

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Loved the private rooftop spa and bbq area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet/bathroom had an off smell which I think was from the toilet water. However other than this it was great

    Loved the private rooftop spa and bbq area. Was perfect for the weekend getaway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    we love Mooloolaba .......... so close to everything but look forward to a spruce up in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of bleach was over whelming in our apartment on arrival...................... very clean but needed airing .......

    Bed was comfy ........ close to everything ....staff friendly and very obliging when we complained that the air con in our unit didnt work on heat .......lady behind desk produced a heater from behind her desk for us to take to our unit.......thank goodness as was very cold .......made our room warm in the cool evenings ......thanks so much !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend Nautilus and would stay again. Good rates, great location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a man yelling outside our window for about an hour from 1:30am. I think thicker windows and doors would be good for noise cancelling.

    Great location and reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Great place for a holiday but accommodating needs a lot of maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in the room to much light @ night as blinds didn’t close properly, shower ran hot & cold hard to get a good even temperature. No instruction on how to operate microwave. No chopping boards, had to but some. Couldn’t put the lid on the washing machine up as drier was above so had to hold it 3/4 up when loading & unloading.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    An absolutely wonderful stay in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Towels were a little on the thin side

    Everything was simple and easy ... the bed was so comfy, the apartment was clean and modern, the location was perfect , the car park was close and easy to use... people were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were really thin. The whole apartment that we stayed in was extremely small- definitely a squeeze for 4 adults Only 1 lift working

    Excellent location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again, great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very close to everything. Staff are friendly and helpful. We were on the ground floor and we had our own little courtyard, it was so nice to be able to sit outside in the sun ☀️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Affordable but needs to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the gym need to be updated. Very old equipment. The apartments/rooms need to have a compendium or a welcome pack that explains where everything like the gym, pool facilities are located. We had to search the hotel to find out where the spa and the gym was.

    The service and price was good for what we needed. The location was perfect. Right across from the wharf. Staff were friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on the furniture - appeared as though it hadn’t had a thorough clean in some time. The outdoor unit of the air con was also very rusty and looked quite hazardous.

    Staff were friendly. Good location. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One lift was out of order for the two weeks we were there

    Very Comfortable bed but lounge furniture could be improved. The unit had lovely views over the wharf but did not get any sun so that was disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff, location, pool & spa, coffee plunger, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in neighbouring unit smoking on balcony prevented us from enjoying sitting outside. We even had to close our doors at times to prevent the smoke coming in. YUCK!

    Staff, location, pool & spa, coffee plunger, secure parking etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    For what I paid for my five nights of accommodation, you exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid for my five nights of accommodation, you exceeded my expectations! Clean, conveniently located, had everything I needed and would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mat smelt on the lounge floor& the lounge chairs were very uncomfortable. There was dust clogging the exhaust fan in the bathroom & door to the balcony was hard to open ,so needed looking at. Was very disappointed as we stayed for a week & the room smelt even after being cleaned half way through visit. We glanced in some of the other rooms as we walked by & they looked a lot better. Did we just get a poor room as we booked at a cheaper rate. We have stayed at many places but have been happy & never complained , but feel a bit ripped off with this one. Only had one lift working at the time & heard it had been like it for 2 weeks .

    The area was good & handy to get in & out of once you knew where you were going. The canal cruises were good & the shops on the wharf.Thai restaurant in the complex is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic and unforgettable for our wedding weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great communication with staff prior to arriving who kindly organised an upgrade to 2 bed with rooftop area and early check-in as we were getting married that day. We greatly appreciated all of this and felt very special indeed. The rooftop was gorgeous, sunbathing and relaxing by day and chilling in the hot tub by night. Also made use of the pool and mini golf. Units are perfect for a beach get-a-way and we will be sure to come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment old and didn’t work. Machines not plugged into power. Pool didn’t look like it got sun which is probably good for summer. We where there in Winter. View from balcony was of pool but neighbours carpark. Reception staff could be friendlier.

    Good location. Across road from wharf, one block from surf club. Nice Thai restaurant down stairs. Unit clean with everything you need. comfortable bed. Good free parking. Nice and quiet. Good value for amount we paid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a really basic unit which was tiny. For a family of 4, we were uncomfortable and in each others faces. Some of the cutlery was dirty and we also found rubbish underneath our couch.

    The pool was awesome. The resort is close to the waterfront and is very family friendly. The resort was quiet and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    No Complaints, it suited what we were there for, and met all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1 lift working, and when we pushed the button to go down it would let us on and then go either up or down to pick up others before going to where we wanted to hop off

    No Complaints, it suited what we were there for, and met all our expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That other guests are permitted to smoke on their balcony which comes straight into your room. Takes the fun of enjoying the view and being outside

    Close to the restaurants and shops. The beach was at the end of the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    great facilities in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the bedroom as the blinds did not block the light and there were no curtains

    The private rooftop spa and bbq facilities were an unexpected surprise. The pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a makeover and only has one lift working. Don't get an appartment next to the lift we did and it was very noisy

    Location it's so close to the beach, Surf Club and Sea Life

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Top spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour of the property makes it look gaudy and tacky! Get rid of the pink/ mauve colour and replace with dark grey or blue with the yellow cream!

    Well stocked, friendly and helpful staff, top location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money but needed a thorough cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven. The living room seating wasn't sufficient The bathroom ceiling was covered in mould and had holes in it The TV in the main bedroom didn't work It had been surface cleaned, and really needed a thorough cleaning.

    Location Check in staff Value for money Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay. Would like to go there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from a towel being stained, the rest of the unit was good. Had to request a new towel.

    The unit was good. It was handy to restaurants and shopping. Beach was excellent and only a short walk from resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Closeness to the Surf Club and Wharf Eateries and patrolled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath was a bit hard for my disabled sister to get into, unfortunately there were no disabled rooms available when I booked.

    Closeness to the Surf Club and Wharf Eateries and patrolled beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our unit overlooked Burnett St, lots of noise at night from cars using the street as a racetrack, bins being emptied & people walking home from the town centre. Only two lifts, one being repaired. Stair access to basement/ ground floor not in an obvious location.

    Spacious unit, short walk to the Esplanade, shops & beach. Good value for money. Undercover parking. Good sized balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shelving in bedroom wardrobes was quite sparse, otherwise the unit was very well equipped..

    The reception staff were particularly helpful, especially when we wanted to swap TV's from the bedroom to the lounge - it was done within 10 minutes. The staff in general were always very friendly. The location was excellent as it was really handy for eating out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom unit which was quite small but absolutely fine for a few days. Would struggle to stay longer with a family and cook as no oven.

    Very clean, staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Position position position!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud noise at night that was awful but the staff were very quick to get to the bottom of it and found an issue with a pump. They had found the problem and were onto fixing it within 15 mins of my advising them.of it.

    The room was a very good size for a 1 bedrrom. Very comfortable, very clean. The position was absolutely perfect. Parking and wifi great which is a high priority for me!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location. Apartment was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. Everything was within walking distance. . The shops, restaurants, the beach: even the wharf was a stones throw away it was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, supermarket, everything we needed was in our apartment, great service, highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good points made up for poor points we had a good time great spot close to lots of amenities kids lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very tired blinds looked dirty kitchen and bathroom ingrained dirt spa pool bonus but rotten surround and fittings half a lid? Well due for upgrade

    Location very friendly desk staff pool complex

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, apartments are small but with everything you need. Kids love the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights are very bright outside the room shining through the windows/blinds at night. My kids thought it was morning at 1am!

    Private roof top spa was fantastic will book this room again in the summer 👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    good location, good size but could do with a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as i was travelling for work it didn't have a suitable table or desk for work. the furniture was getting quite dated. apartment could do with an upgrade.

    location was great. room size was good and comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location to enjoy Mooloolaba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sensitive smoke alarm made me nervous cooking in the kitchen.

    Great location, room was comfortable and provided all amenities I needed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Ladies on reception were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated and place needs a lick of paint. Doors from lift to hallways are very narrow and would seriously question weather they are disabled friendly. And the render on ceilings coming down on to wall looks like a jail. The staff are lovely and location good but no dooners in winter and dust all over the place (not exaggerated mush have been inch thick on fan blades to have this effect) from when accidently turned on 1 of the ceiling fans

    Ladies on reception were nice. Location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Dissatisfied with value for money and the poor quality of rooms
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for additional toilet paper was a harsh condition when you pay this much for a room you certainly don't expect to have to run down to the front counter in the morning to pay for an additional roll of the world's thinnest toilet paper after your one roll has run out. The rooms were not as nice as the pictures, something you expect to find in Bali but not in Australia!

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    good location, value for money, roof top spas are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building is very tired, the mattress in our bedroom was very soft and lumpy and way past it's use by date, terrible nights sleep

    good location, value for money, roof top spas are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could fault was the bed I slept in. I had a single bed while my friends share the queen. Unfortunately the single bed had a big dip in the middle which was quite uncomfortalbe. My friends said the queen bed was fine.

    The location was amazing and the room was very clean - one of the best I've seen. The staff were very helpful and friendly and as a bonus there is a great Thai restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.0
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean. The bed comfortable and overall everything one needed for a short or long stay. Went to checkin a couple of hours before and come back later but the the receptionist said room was ready and let us checkin early. Close to everything in Mooloolaba. Thai restaurant downstairs was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient destination in the heart of Mooloolaba.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavailability if staff for early evening check in and 8:30am checkout. Not a huge issue.

    Excellent location only 200 metres from the beach and entertainment strip but far enough away to avoid much of the noise. Clean and comfortable rooms with all facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    A good location otherwise a very poor overpriced grubby and tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, what disappointed us most was we booked our accommodation on 20th Jan (4 mths in advance). On the same day $135 was debited to our Visa card. The alarm bells should have sounded then but! The photos on the site showed a hotel that made us look forward to staying. The room was superficially clean! However, we had to clean most of the suite with Glen 20 just in case. A good example was the floor drain plug in the bathroom --- it had months of floor waste caught in the openings of the drain. The lounge was as though they had purchased it from a second hand store, lumps in the seat cushions. All the electrical wall fittings (bathroom fittings too) looked like they were 30 years old --- all made of plastic that had gone that yellow look! As mentioned bath fittings were all the old plastic type one purchased some 30 or 40 years ago. Bedside lamp not working, broken blinds in bedroom (old cords for the venetian blinds), clothes airer broken. One last thing was the lift/entry/exit swipe cards --- they worked after 10 or more swipes --- the lifts were otherwise excellent!

    Very good lifts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Good budget location but cleaning staff aren't doing their jobs properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors had clearly been mopped with dirty water, bathroom floor was still wet and smelt. Towels weren't washed properly (one even had something like snot stuck to it). Toilet rolls weren't replenished as there was only half a roll on the holder and 1 spare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Please provide unlimited wifi so kids can enjoy with their movies and games
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are over soft for me, pillows was very big, and the toilet rolls were very bad quality. The wifi, should have more channel like Foxtel or netflix

    The cleanness, linens, Spa, Pool, overall everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    happy with the rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was quite bright at night as one bedroom was on the internal footpath and the other sat directly above the driveway and all light stay on all night. blackout curtains would be a great addition to these rooms.

    room was a good size and disability access was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    I would like a refund, was not worth the time or money :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly really mad at our stay, the room was nothing like the pictures at all, we had broken furniture, poorly kept room, incredibly dated compared to the photos, the bathroom even had faded, peeling off children fish stickers as decorations from a $2 sticker pack, honestly I would like a refund, was not worth the money at all, ruined our stay

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms weren't cleaned properly, so much dust, sand on the couch and table., blinds didn't work in one room

    great location, nice pool, mini golf, Nickelodeon to occupy kids, parking for car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, close to everything, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location, so close to the beach, shops, parks and restaurants. I parked the car at the beginning of our stay and didn't need it until we went home. Lovely pool and spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful and relaxing break in Mooloolaba for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was just too small. The wardrobes were small in size too. We felt cramped in the kitchen/dining room area. We would of preferred a separate toilet. It was adequate for 3 nights.

    The wonderful pool area and fantastic location. The apartments are in close proximity to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Fairly comfortabke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold unit very small . Shouldnt have to pay for toilet roll!!

    Kitchen badly supplied poor quality table/glassware knives etc, pool very very cold unit very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Lovely place to holiday - venue more suited to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in lounge did not go into bedroom Toaster kept blowing fuse Pool noise from children in pool early 1.5 GB of data only - not free wifi as advertised No room service unless staying for 7 Days Staff nice Thai massage next door fantastic Fish markets fish n chips very average and expensive

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to everything. Clean and staff pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds in the second room one of beds had broken wheels. And an oven would be nice. Neither of these are major issues.

    We traveled at Easter and even thou the Apartments were full it wasn’t noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Property was good for couples and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little dated. The bed was very uncomfortable for us, being too soft for our liking. Some people would find it difficult getting into the shower which is mounted over the spa bath.

    Property was good for couples and families. Close to both the main beach and the Wharfe. A bonus was the local bus service stop about 50 meters away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not detrimental but could do with some redecorating

    Great location near resort centre and facilities. Very good value for money. Convenient for public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, Nautilus is a great place to stay for a family and we will certainly be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher or oven in kitchenette. No instructions for the use of spa on private balcony. Also the spa was running 24/7 with an electrical lead running across the balcony floor- ?this is even safe. Balcony was very dirty when we arrived. Obviously doesn’t get swept off when the rooms are cleaned. There was quite a lot of garden waste build up around the edges. Also no vacuum we could find.

    The location is brilliant. The staff are very helpful and accommodating . Unit was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of one bedroom living areas. Also the furnishing in one of the living rooms was 2 tub chairs. I would see this as sub standard. Surely a 2 seater lounge and a chair would be a minimum standard.

    Close to what I was interested in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Was a fun stay. The pool and spa were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description and pictures online were a little deceiving. The room was extremely small for a family of 5. It was a two bedroom apartment but the living area and bedrooms were so small. I thought it would have been bigger. The bath tub was full of sand on the bottom so I had to clean it before use.

    I liked the bed in the main bedroom. Very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Driveway, says 2m high, which my car has comfortably cleared...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway, says 2m high, which my car has comfortably cleared at other places, but due to high angle of approach I could not fit in. With a large event on the was no parking nearby, had to park blocks away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Because the pool was closed day of our arrival we did get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after I had made booking, I discovered that pool would be out of order until day after check in, walls had gouges, hair in bottom of bath, black finger marks on back of bedroom doors, fans and A/C very noisy. I explained it was husbands 50th birthday and we were put on 1st floor with view of road,.

    Because the pool was closed day of our arrival we did get later check out and only 1 block to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The pool area was absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate. A few things need attention loud, clicking fans and tv with very little service to name a few. All in all we got what we paid for and would be happy to stay again.

    The pool area was absolutely beautiful! The kids also enjoyed the mini golf. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the Surf Club for a few drinks and lovely meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, great location, great staff and service, just need a face lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights in room didnt work. Our room was in need of a face lift. Last room we sayed in was nicer

    Awesome location! Staff were SO friendly!!! Pool is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice and close to the beach and esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom door didn’t close because of the bed. There were only 3 dining room chairs for 4 people and the free wifi was so slow we ended up using our own

    Nice and close to the beach and esplanade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small unit with inadequate lounge room and dining room facilities. You could not relax at the end of the day on the lounge watching TV due to size and design of the room. Over priced !!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Secure undercover parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit (thank you) but that meant we didn't get a balcony overlooking the pool. Instead we overlooked the carpark driveway.

    Secure undercover parking. Good location to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were dated air con in apartment but not bedroom. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Extra charges for everything including toilet paper.

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location would stay again in a different place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television didn’t work & wasn’t replaced, the fridge was bearly cold and very noisy, tv & internet reception was very poor

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the bottom, upper level people used the balcony as an ash tray and the road was pretty noisy

    It was very basic accomodation but clean and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The 4th time we have stayed here. And will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A 3 seater couch would have been nice but thats just being fussy.

    The resort has a welcoming feel to it. The whole place is clean and well maintained. The pool and BBQ area are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and reasonable value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s getting just a tiny bit tired, but all the amenities are there.

    Flexibility and helpfulness of the staff. The rooftop terrace. The layout of the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved the bed to fit our portacot and it could have done with a vacuum under the bed :) Shower rail in bath is very rusty - not really an issue, but an easy aesthetic fix Mooloolaba is very noisy with loud cars and motorbikes most of the night so it was quite loud in there.

    Spacious apartment, nice kitchen, clean, good air con. Lovely pool and spa, great location close to beach, cafes and Acai.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: