Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort 4.5 stars

Madaffari Drive, 6707 Exmouth, Australia

#1 of 9 hotels in Exmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a microwave

    The property was amazing highly recommend staying here. You can walk to the beach. Staff super friendly and helpful. If your a smoker you will love this place as you have your own outdoor area with ash tray

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold food was expensive, good quality but expensive.

    Great rooms, loved that they provide cutlery in the room however there are no cooking facilities if you’re planning to shop for food. The staff are fantastic as is the food. Note you will need a car to get around Exmouth. Loved the access to the laundry which is shared between buildings this was great if you have been on the road for a while.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't be fooled by the nice pictures showing Sea views. We were shown to a room in Block 7 which was supposed to be a view of the marina. Well Well.... the marina was about 200 meter's away....the actual view was that of service road and an empty marina parking lot. To add insult to the long distance travelled to get here...the marina is a working marina with Engineering works. From 8am to 5pm we were subjected to the din of an Industrial Air-compressor which powered a sandblasting tool which made a continual high pitch noise. The only way to escape this noise was to keep the sliding doors shut. I don't complain often....but I'm telling you like it is.

    Excellent on-site Restaurant, and friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was lovely and looked over the pool. Enjoyed the pool but the water was freezing cold. Food was excellent from the restaurant - had it room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The bedroom was very spacious, and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful, the toiletries were luxury and there was a spa bath! There was a small patio with sun bed, and table & 2 chairs, with a lovely view of the beach and the pool/restaurant area. Parking was very convenient to the rear of each bungaloo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting was a bit too dim.

    Accommodation, staff, location were all lovely. Pool was lovely but water was 'bracing'. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple minor maintenance issues in room which would have been simple for staff to have checked prior to stay when servicing the room.

    Good facilities, relaxed, nice views; helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is too slow.

    My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in a standard double room overlooking the marina with Exmouth Gulf in the background. The room was spacious, modern, comfortable, clean and well appointed with excellent air conditioning. The bed was comfortable and the room had plenty of storage. The restaurant meals were excellent and a good continental breakfast for $21. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel is located on the beach and faces Exmouth Gulf offering wonderful views from the outdoor pool and restaurant and bar area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we arrived early in the morning we were able to use all the facilities until our room was ready. Loved the poolside cocktails and that the pool was open until 10pm at night. Rooms we spacious and well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Floors in apartment could have been properly cleaned or washed more often (we were staying 13 nights and pretty sure this was never done?). Temperature of swimming pool was probably a couple of degrees too cold.

    Beds, pillows and duvet were fabulous - lovely and cosy :) Rooms were spacious and setting was sensational.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom and lounge were divided by a wooden room divider,looked nice in slatted white wood, but as the only tv in the apartment was on the other side it was impossible for anyone to use tv or lounge once the other person had gone to bed as noise carried straight through. There were no bedside sockets for charging mobile devices.

    Very clean apartment. The apartment had a deep spa bath that was fabulous with hit water runing quickly and plentifully. Well stocked kitchen with full size fridge freezer, full oven and plenty of utensils, crockery etc. Parking was immediately outside apartment which meant unpacking the car was easy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection and cellphone service was terrible in the room, could only connect at the pool. Would have liked to have been offered bellman service as my room was far from the lobby and I had heavy luggage.

    Very nice property. Large room with large bathroom. Food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a pool view and ended up overlooking the car park. Bed was uncomfortable, two pushed together didn't work. Dust around the headboard area. Expensive restaurant.

    Lovely contemporary room. Personal notes left by the cleaner, was a nice touch. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service after main course fell away , way too long before being asked if we would like desert or coffee. We actually gave up and left one night. The internet service was virtually on existent - very poor !!!

    The Gnocchi was unusual and very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, would gladly visit again for a holiday.

    Amazing resort, super friendly staff, always smiling and asking if can help in any way. The location was right on the beach front. The pool and restaurant both overlooked the amazing view. Most of the accommodation also had ocean views and parking in front of each.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat. Comparing the size of our room (superior) to others (standard), We feel we paid more for less.

    The pool, the view from the pool area. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to relax by the pool or head down to the beach for a walk or swim. Comfortable bed and plenty of room to relax in the comfort of the apartment on the large couch. Great cooking facilities to cook up a storm or if you feel tired from a busy day on the reef you can head to the Beautiful restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little disappointed that seeing full well that the hotel was not running at capacity that we were denied extended check out, an extra hour for a late check out at 11am would of made a world of difference to us. Also the cleaning staff were knocking on the door way too early, several times we would get a knock at the door at 8.30 in the morning, at times we were all still in our pyjamas. Room maintenance shouldn't start until 10am in my opinion. Also some refurbishment is needed in the rooms, our couch had a huge rip in it clearly showing its age and the bed sheets were not a crisp white colour which also showed aging. When you are paying a premium price like this you expect nothing but the best.

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The location of the resort is magnificent and the units were spacious with everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing and the staff are brilliant. The girls on the front desk did a superb job giving advice whenever required and really contributing to a wonderful holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get a warm temp in the shower which was fine most days as it was hot so a cold shower was refreshing, but it would’ve been nice to have a warm shower every now and again Hollindaise sauce was very acidic

    View was beautiful, staff were friendly, bathroom was large :) It was in a convient location Pool was lovely Restaurant had amazing fish dishes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no power units by the bed so couldn’t charge my phone for example The bedside light kept going off ( May of been a faulty bulb ) I understand that the hotel is trying to portray its self as a classy eastablishment however on the food menu a good old burger or a pizza , something basic would be good for the dinner option . I could feel that my bed were two beds put together ... I would say invest in a king size / queen size mattress WiFi was horrendous ! Signal very poor

    Quiet, clean, staff were friendly . Tranquil

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Gorgeous location on the gulf with the restaurant and bar overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. Rooms are comfortable some with pool views, some with sea views and others with marina views. Fully serviced rooms and excellent breakfast options Great choices of menu for dinner and an adequate wine list. Some of the cocktails were unique to Mantaray Resort and fun to try.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was cut one morning but staff reacted well and we received compensation.

    Room size, cleaning ness, comfort and kitchen equipment to have the breakfast in the room Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like but the furnishing of the sitting area could be better laid out.

    Very generous accommodation, well equipped, very comfortable and all in immaculate condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - During our stay there was an issue with the plumbing which resulted in us having no water for a couple of hours but this was out of their control and fixed quickly. - The air conditioning in our room (709) seemed to struggle to cool the bedroom whilst the rest of the apartment was very well cooled.

    - Beautiful Pool with a great kids pool also - A friend tipped off the hotel that it was my wifes birthday and a complimentary bottle of wine was left in our room with a nice little note. - Yummy breakfast and great coffee from the onsite restaurant. (not included) - The room was very clean and well presented. - Pool towels supplied and changed each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay! Really enjoyed the large spacious room which was well equipped. Not far to walk to the swimming pool, dining room or lovely beach. Will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to fine tune the air conditioner unit.

    Mantarsys is located on a lovely stretch of beach. The rooms are crisp and contemporary. The restaurant is quite good. The staff was very helpful with a few early difficulties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe I have is the bed was uncomfortable. Sagging in the middle, if yiu know what i mean. Just worn out and tired. Other than that , it was perfect..

    Was so peaceful. Just the place to relax and wind down from a hectic time abroad. The staff were lovely and friendly, and the food so good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly interactions with all the staff from day one. The view from our bungalow was beautiful overlooking the beach. Restaurant and pool area very good. Would stay there again. Close to the national park for the lovely Ningaloo Reef.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious rooms with a balcony bathroom spotlessly clean. Great facilities for self catering Centre of town Lovely pool with towels provided. Grassy area to lounge. Free WiFi, although connection pretty slow. Lovely, but slightly pricey restaurant. Very comfortable beds Very effective air conditioning, and pretty quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are great the cleaning was so poor I have photos if you want to see. The spa ruin $600 worth of brand new clothing have receipts to prove we had just brought the clothing. and after beening the spa the chlorine it stripped the dye form the clothing and jewellery.

    Meals were nice and the staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff is very arrogant and not at all customer minded. As we had been in Exmouth during the days before check-in already we did inquire about our room in which we wanted to stay 5 nights but have been just send away.... Any wishes we may have had regarding the room had been just turned down as rooms are only allocated on the night before check-in and wishes are not accepted as this would require a little bit smartness (which is obviously not a given). Wifi is available but due to the speed almost not existent. About 50% of the rooms in block 7 face sunny terasses or balconies from afternoon and can hardly be used when sunny (which it is most of the time and Australians don´t use them anyway)

    1 bedroom appartment is well equipped with kitchen, however bbq is missing and knifes are blunt, but I assume this is Aussiecountry as sharp knifes are too dangerous for Australians.... Washing maschines are available as well. Housekeeping is very kind and helpful and makes up the lack of reception....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there had been wait people serving around the pool area during the day would be wonderful. You have to cover up and walk to the bar area which is sometimes daunting when bar area full.

    The rate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key was anoying, it worked only once. Many times, you would be standing there for sometime, hot and sweaty. Painful.

    The bed was great. Room, very big, great. Shower, fab. Food, wonderful, and the staff, very friendly, and always greeted you with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After having stayed in the resort many times over the past few years, We feel that the place is a little run down and needs some maintenance and sprucing up. Also the daily room servicing was very average.

    The location , the swimming pool and the atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has slowly gone down hill over the last few years. Food in the restaurant was poor but charged at premium rates. Sand flies are a bad issue this time of year.

    Very comfortable beds, stylish rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is not customer oriented and extremely unflexible, some verandas/balconies of rooms facing boatramp side have no shade in the afternoon and cannot be used when sunny (which it is mostly)

    Rooms are very nice and well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature was too warm as it is heated and it seems unnecessary given the temperature.

    The room was very nice and spacious. A little sparse perhaps as the rooms are so large. Extremely clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice location by the water and port. Not within walking distance of town which means you need to have your own transport. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for someone like me who has iffy back.

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The heated pool is open until 10pm, it was the perfect place to relax And have a leisurely swim at the end of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slo, but you're better off enjoying Exmouth and Ningaloo than in front of your phone or laptop anyway.

    The resort is quite new with spacious rooms that are well equipped. Very nice pool area and directly located next to ththe city beach. Most rooms have ocean view. The restaurant is also pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a late checkout as our flight was leaving late in the afternoon. Reception advised this was not possible but could give us an extra 30 minutes till 10:30am. I happened to see one of the cleaners out the front and she said she could not see it being a problem but then she contacted me on our hotel phone a little flustered saying unfotunately there were no late checkouts permitted (Obviously had spoken to the front desk). As we were almost ready to leave the room we then received a call from reception just after 10:30am asking us when were were going to be checking out. Our room was directly opposite the pool as we had to use this facility (due to no room) so we could see our room clearly, it was nearly 1pm when the cleaners were in the room (2.5-3 hours after checkout). I can understand when late checkouts cannot occur but it seemed as there was a blanket rule without any real common sense approach, it would have been nice to have just relaxed in our room for those extra few hours especially since there was no activity in the room. Apart from that we enjoyed our trip but unfortunately that was the only thing that tarnished it. Thanks

    The emu walking around the hotel was cool, the room was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks and food in the restaurant were a bit pricey.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were fantastic and the location on the beach perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have access to a microwave in the room as the restaurant food and room service was very expensive when spending several nights at the resort. It was not in my budget to eat there for every meal, but with only a toaster in my room - I was limited in what I could eat.

    The accommodation and facilities were excellent. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All upstairs pool facing rooms have great views of the ocean also. The rooms are spacious with lots of natural light. The restaurant was very good. Very nice meals and well presented. Great bar, wait and cleaning staff. We went in December which is the "off" season and we found it extremely relaxing. The pool an dit's facilities are world class. A great resort in a great wee town in the middle of nowhere. The local stores have all you need for whatever you intend to do in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service , food was very expensive

    When checked in was told are room was not suitable for us and had to pay extra to be put in different room and had to check out early a nite before we had paid for due to looking a lot extra money for that nite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was wide with high ceiling, we liked it. It also had a nice spa-type bath. This was a newly built hotel with high quality. They served good dinner outside near a pool, which we also enjoyed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy, the 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and secure. Plenty of room to store all the beach and boating stuff that we had with us. Laundry facilities were good and clean and the washing machines were free of charge not coin operated like a lot of places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I turned on the light for the kitchen exhaust over the stove and it was greasy.

    We stayed in a Self contained unit and we looked after ourselves. The kitchen had everything required including a dishwasher, The house keeping staff were great and unobtrusive. The pool area was fabulous. They also had the best and biggest lounge I have ever seen, so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint- we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Out of all three, the breakfast both days were not up to scratch, the omelette especially was undercooked and when I advised waitstaff of this(at same time making them aware that i am in early stages of pregnancy so need to be cautious in eating undercooked foods), new one was made for me, however found the omelette (especially the onion) was still undercooked the second time. This was especially disappointing considering the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt the television in the lounge area was a bit small for the size of the room.

    lovely cold bottled water in the fridge on arrival and gorgeous big shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the amenities could do with a update and maintenance, such as the outdoor and room furniture, the pool and the flags at the entrance of the property.

    The close proximity to the beach. The helpful and friendly staff. The overall look and layout of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to none tv and phone reception inside the rooms, perfectly fine reception outside the rooms.

    The relaxed vibe created by the ambience by the pool side!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner didn't work in the bedroom

    Very comfortable bed and plenty of room. Lounge chair was awesome!! Enjoyed swimming in the pool and exercising in the gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed wasn't comfortable at all (Pillows too thin and blanket wasnt soft more of a crunchy feeling), Air con was good in the main section but as soon as you go into the bedroom it was so hot made it very uncomfortable. Our key card also had to get reset 4 times while we were there which was inconvenient

    The staff was very friendly which was great, Food at the restaurant was lovely, everything was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was very expensive for what you got, food was good but not worth the cash. Would try some of the other restaurants next time. Recommendations included Whalers and BBQ Father

    Excellent stay with friends for my 30th birthday! The bungalows overlooking the beach were heaven and we booked the adjoining bungalows which was handy. Staff were super friendly, particularly the room cleaning staff. Facilities were great, we used the balcony BBQ a lot! The cocktail bar for a day by the pool was fab! A complimentary bottle of birthday bubbly was also a special touch :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power points could be accessed in the bedrooms for cpap. Had to run extension cords through the unit.

    Pool. The views to the water and the resturant and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes pegs could be provided for hanging clothes/towels to dry.

    Great location, private and right next to the beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow and were a stone’s throw from the beach. The bbq on the alfresco was a great touch as we used it most days. We had our own washing machine too, which was a bonus! Restaurant food was very nice, we dined there 2 nights out of 6, the textures of chocolate desert was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic, the room was huge and the pool area is very nice with direct access to the beach as well. They even gave a free bottle of bubbles for our anniversary!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked the room slightly cleaner I felt like it would of been nice to mop the floor mid stay just from being at the beach all week etc but I do understand it is in the north and it is a beach location

    The pool area and views of the ocean are beautiful . The restaurant and the staff are amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room alledgedly had a marina view, this was incorrect, cranes and diggers were more prominent. The room was kept clean but items were not replenished and it was necessary to request from reception. We wished to eat inhouse one evening when it was cool with a strong breeze. We requested an indoor table but were told this was not possible. Couldn't be bothered to argue. We walked out and ate elsewhere every evening.

    Good pool, reception staff excellent, spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful accommodation, spacious, clean and with a great view to the ocean. From the balcony we could watch the whales. The swimming pool is one of the biggest I have seen in Australia, well looked after and beautifully spaced. The staff is very friendly. Beatrice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    We stayed in the two bedroom bungalow Excellent location room has all the mod cons and bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in which has lead me to find the same to purchase for myself the couch was big enough for all of us and the spa went perfect with the beautiful view and outdoor setting. Exmouth is a beautiful place and will definitely be back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was poor location with no Sun on the Balcony at any time during the day, Breakfast was $29 each per day but quality was very up & down we arrived on a Thursday so Friday was the first Breaky and very good as was Saturday but Sunday was very poor as was Monday.

    Great location with good room although no sun on the Balcony at any time during the day. Resturant was good with snacks during the day .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Keycard failed on a couple of occasions - but very minor inconvenience.

    Huge room, lovely big windows leading onto a balcony. Brilliant restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day they gave us a room for disabled people, the room was ok but the bathroom was not very confortable. When we asked the room to be changed they told us that it was not available another one even if we had booked the room since 3 months before. It is an expensive accomodation so i expected a confortable room and bathroom as i Saw in the pictures. Anyway The day after they gave us another room. They could recharge us for this incovenient.

    Spacious and perfectly clean room and bathroom. Bed was so confortable. Shower was very big. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast and was charged $28 !! I was very disappointed, bay Marie ... mushrooms cold, bacon. Greasy .. tomatoe... scrambled eggs..... you have to make your own tea coffee staff don't even bring that, by the time you get your breakfast in s plate then to another area to make toast and wait... then get your tea yourself nothing is hot... also they ran out of bread I had to find s staff member to ask him to go and get bread for toast.... there Also was no muesli ... and hardly any fruit. We were very disappointed and for a place charging $450 a night for out room I expect more. We are in the town the next 2 mornings , great good and cheaper ....

    Room was huge, nice pool and eating outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool was supposed to be heated but was cold. Also gym was a bit small

    staff excellent friendly the view was great restaurant great food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange layout, sliding shutters between master bedroom and bathroom as well as 2 doors which made my teenage son rather anxious his little brother would burst in while he was showering! Wouldn't work so well for couples travelling together

    Liked the design loved the enormous sofa!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our spar flooded our whole room and we were unable to turn it off. The staff that were there did help us fix the problem but 2 hours later with a lot of help from us our room was dry. The manager did call in the middle of it but suggested Michelle would fix it and did we fill the bath up enough!!! Next day we were told it was fixed . At no stage we apologised too or given any compensation for the flooding of the spar. The manager did not even speak directly to us after that first phone call. Very disappointing .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really way too big. similar luxury possible in half the size. surrounding garden area outside the central area was somewhat run down. The location while close to the beach, means that it is a fair way from the town centre.

    luxury, plenty of room, good restaurant, pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and consistency of meals is more than disappointing for a starred property of this level. Over an hour waiting (3 nights in a row) for food that is not so much overpriced as it is overcooked or poor/inconsistent quality (think how you want crispy lettuce in a Caesar, or crunchy fries with your fish!). Time for more kitchen staff and a resort-standard chef please.

    The beds are soft and oh so comfy. The hotel room, including spa bath, is very generously sized. The views across the gulf are exceptional thanks to the large balcony and glass sliding doors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and views of machinery outside our room. Woke us up early and wasn't relaxing when we were outside having drinks and talking other than that was amazing

    Loved location staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted a room that looked straight out to the ocean as it was my 50th birthday so a little disappointed with the room we were given.

    The croissants were delicious! The staff were amazing! The service was exceptional!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meal was very disappointing for a $40 meal Ate elsewhere the next night Got charged for coffee when I had paid to have breakfast with the room. This wasn't mentioned to us when it was served.

    Had our croissants heated which was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue Ii found were the pillows, there were very soft and I needed three to sleep on to be comfortable, but this is also a personal thing as well.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were great, menu was a good variety and the meals I had were very tasty. There was some crockery, cutlery and toaster as well as washing up detergent and sink in the room which I found very helpful in the event you wanted to buy a few groceries and make a quick snack/toasted sandwich etc. Outlook onto the beach was very relaxing and the pool was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: