Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Noahs Bondi Beach

2 Campbell Parade, Bondi, 2026 Sydney, Australia

#243 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hostel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came, the door to the girls toilet were broken..we were told that some girls did something the night before. But anyway, the person at the receiptionist gave us additional key to access toilet in other area since the one near us were faulty

    The location is very near to the beach and the Bondi-cogee coastal walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, Beds, bathrooms, cleaning, kitchen, equipment, no goon, smell, 2 plugs in a 6-bed dorm and both were hidden behind a locker, no fan nor ac

    Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Cheap great Location with some disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - you have to leave a desposit for literary everything - even a blanket. They run out of them on my first night and the Window in my room didn't close properly. I had to sleep in my jacket as it got really cold that night. - a lot of things are broken, like the window in our room, the bathroom Stall.... - cleanliness was so-so, but to a big part also because of the other guests that where around when I was there. A lot of people wouldn't clean up disches or the kitchen after they cooked. And when everyone drank upstairs at the rooftop they would just get up and leave it to the hostel to take their trash away. I am not used to that kind of behaviour in a hostel and did not like it. - if you are into getting drunk just for the sake of getting wasted, you will like it here.

    - the staff people where sooo nice and supportive, trying to help with everything. - the Location ist just perfect. Atmost 2 minutes from Bondi Beach - you get what you pay for: it sure does have some shortcomings, but its cheap regarding the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Fun..confortable..clean..affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only a few days:(

    We Had a fun stay..staff very resourefull and contientious and thoughtful about the people who stay there..and the environment.. Good security..clean..great possy..good view..comfy..good rates.. All in all..a fun couple of days in Bondi.. Thank you Noahs..will stay again. Stewy n Kaisa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person in particular at the reception was very rude and unhelpful on a number of occasions. Checkout is at 10am and only one person on the desk so have to queue for ages

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 staff member very friendly .other wasnt. Felt unsafe at times.noisy guests. Showers/toilets poor. Parking issues.

    View. Location. Lounge ok.rooftop ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, charming, great view of Bondi Beach & close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out dated but not uncomfortable which adds to its charm

    Comfortable, charming, great view of Bondi Beach & close proximity to public transport. The staff were amazing, very helpful and kind. Noahs is very charming & it was everything a hostel is about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Place is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were pretty rude.. I needed to use the bathroom early morning.. the guy was like your gonna have to wait.

    Place is good value for money.. nice views from rooftop.. staff nice and chatty.. and Bondi is lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooftop was really cool but the rooms are not awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooftop was really cool but the rooms are not awesome and not that clean. The localisation is great and the staff nice and 24h receptive !This is not the perfect place but I think the ratio quality-price-localisation is really great ! I recommend !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    We stayed 14 days in the double room with a beach view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We have a few tips for the hostel: - change the shower curtains because there is black mold on it - check the kitchen sometimes because some people leave it very dirty - maybe place some air refreshers in the hall because sometimes there was a dirty smell - make sure that there is no one smoking in the 'no smoking zones' because the smoke was coming in our room.

    We stayed 14 days in the double room with a beach view. We liked our fridge in the double room and also the service that they cleaned the sink and vacuumed the room. The view was also good and the distance to the beach was perfect. There is also a busstation very close to the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic but nice, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View isn’t as good as advertised as there’s a grid on the window

    Staff were lovely. Rooms are very basic but you get what you pay for. Excellent location. Lovely rooftop place to hang out also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit outdated. Could use some updating. People smoking right under my window. Cleaning ladies started cleaning while I was still in the room, this was weird.

    Great staff, very helpful. Nice location with view on Bondi Beach (but quite far from everything else in Sydney)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay for low budget in Sydney. Nice staff, friendly and helpful. Room was good too. Simple but clean and spacious enough. Nice view at the beach. Good bus connection to the city. All in all a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall it wasn’t to bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact it felt like a working hostel and everyone had there big groups of people. The kitchen is small and always busy there’s no room.

    I loved the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor facilities. The shower was or really hot or super cold. I found cockroaches in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very unwelcoming and mean. They started off with all the rules of the hostel. Nothing positive at all, only telling me the things I am not allowed to do. They gave me a feeling as if I was in high school again. Like a teacher talking to his student. This happened a couple of times during my stay. Also the slamming doors at 5 o'clock in the morning will wake you up. And no friends over?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Noahs is an excellent hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps!!! Would be great if they had a lift... if you have luggage it’s a full cardio!!

    Noahs is an excellent hostel!! The staff are so friendly and helpful. Good value for money.. better than most budget hotels to be honest! Close to the beach, shops and bus stop to head back into the city. Nice clean rooms, with a fans & a heater. Clean shared toilets & showers with hot water all the time!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Never to return
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, they charge ridicules cover charges for things like extra blankets. It was very untidy and I had cockroaches in my room and in the kitchen. The maintenance was poor and had a very bad smell about the whole hotel

    The only good thing about the hotel was how close it was to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent, across the road from Bondi beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, across the road from Bondi beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great place to stay and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Would absolutely never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were the most uncomfortable of my life, felt I was sleeping on the floor. Most importantly there were cockroaches in my room! The girls bathroom smelled soo bad and the vibe was very unfriendly.

    The location was great, right at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Do you want a view or comfort?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are HORRID! I've been at many hostels around the globe and this was by far one of the worst beds - I could feel every spring! Staff could be more engaging; they pretty much checked us in without much effort beyond that.

    Location to southend of Bondi Beach was great. Bondi Massive located adjacent to entrance - great place for brekky! If you get a beach view room, it is definitely worth it. Or just go to the rooftop deck, which is a great place to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was way too small for the hostel- 3 cooking places for 200-250 people, also toilets and showers- each floor only 2 per gender! Room was basic but the bed was awful- springs were pointing in the back! Also we were not prepared that we will need to pay deposit for room cards and plates/cutlery. And WiFi was for free with a coupon password for 1 gb but it was so badly working...that it was none exciting! Met some cockroaches!

    Location was great! And they have free pancakes on weekend and pizza on Wednesday if you manage to be there on time but that was a nice touch to the place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location! Near everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is awesome!

    Location is near the beach... bus stop is just few steps away. Our bed is comfy and the room is spacious, it has sink and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    No vuelvo mas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 22 o clock close the rooftop and kitchen and you can do nothing in the hostel, a lot of people sleeping at 20 o'clock. The nocturne receptionist was very unfriendly

    La habitación estaba bien.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Stayed in a double room, which had a sink and a fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could be open a bit longer than 10 and the terrace could be open a bit longer on weekends.

    Stayed in a double room, which had a sink and a fridge, which was very convenient. There is a few rules, which keep the hostel in order. Nice terrace with beach view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bed bugs in our room. Lockers were really rusty inside, our room door didn't close properly, toilet cabins were really small and it was bit difficult to close door in them.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect backpacker option at Bondi Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect backpacker option at Bondi Beach! Great people, cool vibe, a lot to do and very friendly staff! Monni is a great travel agent who helped us a lot. Would recommend the double/twins with beachview!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in our twin room was faulty - told a new one would be in place, it wasn't. Kitchen facilities aren't very good, not a lot of space or utensils. Having to rent plastic plates and cutlery- not very nice to eat from and not very clean when we got them.

    Location One of the reception staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    My partner loved the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough parking area but otherwise great! Although, on asking staff for a garbage bag to put dirty clothes in, they said that there weren’t any available - despite the cleaner being on the same floor having a stack available.

    My partner loved the bed. The room was clean, neat and tidy and we enjoyed the space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    No wifi, but close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is virtually no internet. They use a service called Zenbu that asks you to login every 30 seconds. Do not book here if you want to use wifi at all.

    The staff is great, very helpful. Location is spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Ing and ralphie stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cubicals too small and no lift. Some windows stuck so could not open for cross ventilation but okay

    Beautiful views and great location. Minimal but all you need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    Extremely rude reception staff in a non familiar enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My first night at Noah's Hostel, I had booked an Only Female Dorm. When I got to my room there was a guy sleeping on my bed. The people from the reception were extremely rude sometimes. The hostel was filthy, the kithcen full of cockroaches and always smelling bad. They have 1 kitchen for more than 200 people, so go figure. The kitchen also closes at 10:00pm, I can imagine it is because all the backpackers there love to party and drink until very late at night. But the kitchen being close so early, and sometimes you working until 10PM in the night, doesn't meet any person's lifestyle if you work too much. You could see a lot of part on the hostel haven't been cleaned for years. I once tried to manage a solution for the uncleanness of the people sleeping in my same dorm, and the guy at the reception rudely suggest I should get an appartment! Never going back, I prefer to sleep at the beach!

    The cleaning staff was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The location was amazing! The room was basic had everything we needed and the staff were lovely and very helpful! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, staff were great and roof top area a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit basic, but we didn't spend a lot of time in it.

    Sink in the room was a good addition and we also had a small fridge too which was nice. The kitchen was a good size and the roof top area was also lovely and presented a good look-out over Bondi Beach. Location was excellent - right in the middle of everything. Staff were also very friendly and also held onto our bags for us. Had vegan hotdogs on hotdog night which was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Great beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need an upgrade. No air conditioning in any of the rooms is ridiculous and makes for a very uncomfortable night of sleep. Understand that AC in every room may be much, however for a private room that does cost extra, AC shouldn’t be an issue.

    Great beach location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall is we have a good time in Bondi Beach, value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very bad, I can feel the spring coil sticking my back when sleep

    Value for what we pay for, loacation is good, right next to the beach front, right infront of bus stop, few steps you can bring your surf board down the beach and have fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Besides the position and view from the room there’s not much good to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bed bugs and the night manager burst into our room at nearly midnight after claiming he knocked first.

    The room’s view and position of the accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    For a cheap option so stay on Bondi it's pretty good as far as value for money goes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wasn't given cutlery on checking in, was unsure about the kitchen situation so mostly avoided it. Having no air con was a challenge for the middle of Summer, the keycard to my room locked me out 3 times which the staff advised me was normal.. the biggest problem I had was that the pub a few stores down played music loud enough to literally make my room vibrate until 1am or so on Sunday nights

    Bed was good, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    It was ok but for that price I now think it was possibly more than I would pay for that standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was stained and dirty, not enough plugs, bathroom was always dirty - simply better shower curtains would stop the floor remaining drenched.

    Location and fridge and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    noisy and not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So loud in my room couldnt sleep apparently there is a night club underneath called staff and there is nothing they could do but it is crazy loud even with ear plugs.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful artwork, friendly staff, great company, close to the beach, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers weren't that great. They were a bit small and there wasn't anywhere to hang your stuff so it was a bit cramped.

    The staff were incredibly nice and they also had free pancakes on one day! The beach was so incredibly close, I could go for a run whenever I felt like it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    As expected, yes would recommend...basic accomm ..but helpful staff and location it's main USP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closing at 10pm. Suggestion.....if all roommates were asked to put luggage on beds on cleaning day once a week even, the dorm floor could be properly hoovered...!?

    Location brilliant. Staff excellent. Ease of travel I to town and surroundings excellent. Great rooftop facility. 24 hr laundry room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Okay but not as clean as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told about having to hire crockery and cutlery on check in. Staff hoover and wipe down the sinks in the room but nothing was done to the beds. I was there for nearly 2 weeks in the same room and not one bottom sheet was changed - guests put a additional sheet on top on arrival the remove on check out but would do thought every few days between guests the main bottom sheet would be changed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Front desk staff very friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed at 10pm, could stay open later at least til 11pm! My mattress was the most uncomfortable... the coils stuck thru and made it impossible to sleep. Front desk staff at check out seemed very apologetic to replace it. Activities not well planned or organized to meet other Backpackers. No one promoted any activities.

    Front desk staff very friendly, helpful. I had to move rooms and they ideally had me move to my room straight away! Location ideal to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location. Nice staff. Facilities needs a huge upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and dirty. How clean it is comes down to the guests and something the hostel can’t do anything about. A problem was broken toiletseats and lack of paper which took the staff some time to fix. The kitchen is very small and the utilities needs to be changed. Frying pans are uneven and bend which isn’t how they should be. Be ready to smell weed here and there in the hostel. The staff seems to care more about not bringing goon or guests into the hostel than people getting high.

    Nice and helpful staff! I like that bodyboards, sunscreen and wifi are available for free. The location is just perfect - close to Bondi Beach, bus stop and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are small, dirty and just two for level for a lot people

    My room was perfect size and clean. Very simple but has everything necessary for a good stady in Sydney

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Great people working there, comfortable beds and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda dirty. In the bathroom you could get a private shower, but you could not lock the door. One of the showers had a door, but you could not lock it and it was completely see through. The other shower had a curtain. One of the toilet doors could also not be closed because it was too big.

    Great people working there, comfortable beds and very close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Location is sweet, cannot complain about that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is far too small for the size of property. My room was the smallest I’ve ever had for a 6 bed dorm. WiFi was so bad, had to give up on it. The room smelled and the beds were so dirty. One of our 2 communal toilets was broken the entire time and the others door didn’t lock.

    Location is sweet, cannot complain about that. Roof top is amazing. Cinema room is good. Staff are all nice but after that, not so much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really tiny for 6 people and very hot. Also my partner was given a stained bed sheet.

    The staff were really nice and friendly, and the location was perfect. Was great information about what trips to do and what there was to do in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Decent location and cheapest place to stay over xmas/ny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is tiny. There's not really anywhere inside to drink/socialise, which is fine on the rooftop terrace as long as its not raining or blowing a gale. The whole place is pretty knackered. The mens toilets on the 2nd floor, one of the doors is hanging off. The wifi is really poor, even for australia. It all needs refurbing. They also have a ridiculous rule about not allowing people staying to drink goon(?!) - someone told me this was because it encouraged people to get wasted... anyone with half a brain cell can see why that is such a stupid rule to have...

    Decent location and cheapest place to stay over xmas/ny

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Great wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is very tired, crowded, not air conditioned, unclean, and has a dirty smell in the corridors. A big minus for the bathroom facilities which were never clean and inadequate - only two women's toilets and two women's showers on the second floor so expect to queue up. The vibe was distant and guests not very social, except for loud drunkenness on the rooftop in the evenings.

    Great wifi. The property is well located at the southern end of Bondi Beach with good rooftop views, free pancakes for breakfast and a convenient 333/380 bus stop just 50m away for travel to the city in about 30 mins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing, even with a low price - not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is neglected and old, the kitchen is closed and locked (!!) at 10 PM, the cleaning staff removed my personal items without asking, crowded kitchen, extremely uncomfortable bed mattress, only 2 showers for men, only 2 bathrooms for men and 1 without a lock.

    the staff is nice, probably to compensate for the entire bad experience the hostel offers...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    First time ever traveling alone and staying in a hostel. Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large facility, diversity, social gatherings, helpful desk employees, Great Location, wiFi, large kitchen, awesome roof top, fan and storage lockers in room, wonderful free maps/information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    nice to feel young again and the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stay went by to quick for us

    the staff were great because being 70 years old they made us most welcome its nice to know that you still have staff thyat make you still feel young

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - facilities and amenities have seen way better days - we had a lot (!) bugs in our first room (private / double). The staff was super friendly and helpful though in solving the issue and we got a new room as soon as applicable (after 2 nights). In addition we were given some goodies as compensation for the inconveniences - rooms to street are very noisy - very warm in the rooms and buildings and only fans in the rooms

    - great location - amazingly friendly staff & their help - free barbecue and pancakes -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is great for young party people who like to get drunk and make a lot of noise. Expect people to play loud music in the dorms and come home drunk during the night. This is the reason why I changed accommodation. Would not come back. Also way too expensive.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Dirty and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No blankets given at check-in, nothing explained at all really. Staff member clearly seemed to be still going from the night before. Wasn't very helpful to us in regard to parking, by the way there is a parking station down the road and we were told no. Beds had bed bugs, all 3 of us had bights in the morning, no screens on the windows and all the Bondi noise at 3am booms inside. Drink spills in the room on walls, stains on mattress protectors............ I could go on....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    9.5/10 from me guys and I will see you all again soon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult..... but then in Sydney where isn't it

    Great position and view from the window over the beach is fantastic.The roof top outdoor area is a great place to have a beer and chat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff were the best hostel staff I've had, atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfy, bathrooms were very small and not enough showers for each floor

    Staff were the best hostel staff I've had, atmosphere was lively and positive and it was a 3 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Cheap, but not so cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm was smelly, untidy and dirty. Definitely needed a bit of tlc. Toilets were frankly disgusting, no locks on the doors and mouldy with a nasty stench in the air. Guests who visit oflbviously don't have high standards and there was a strong stench of cannabis in the air.

    Good location right by Bondi Beach, bus stop with frequent busses into the City centre. Staff were friendly. Lounge was comfy and had a large TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Kind and very generous staff& amazing location! Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got there and was exhausted from my 30 hours travel. I got there before check in time knowing they probably wouldn't have a bed for me. The people at the desk were super nice, and I think saw how exhausted I was so they upgraded me to a single room just out of pure kindness. I hadn't asked for it, and thought it was an amazing gesture on their part. Was able to go rest peacefully and was very thankful. The staff is amazing, it's a busy place so you will make friends easily and the location is lovely. I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely go back. Thank you beautiful Noah's Bondi staff for your kindness and great stay !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent accommodation for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers. Being put in a room with people who are working and staying in the hostel long term is annoying, the room is usually a tip and it's hard to mix with these type of people.

    The rooftop area and location were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best in Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to complain little bit noisy but it's a backpackers and I was to tired to join in the fun.

    Very friendly staff quite clean great location it's just a great place to stay I will be back and the pancakes in the morning topped off the weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is very small and to be fair pictures online are far true from reality. One day I had to go out for a dinner because there was no space or items to cook with in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    The most beautiful beach's in front & a very naughty share mate.
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lose some foods which kept in fridge in kitchen without camera & also has no lift because they have only 3 floors. For a big suitcase including in & out many time cause too tired because I am less young.

    Staffs were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Slum it up in Bondi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay a deposit for everything... for example the key card, a blanket, cutlery etc. By the time you pay a deposit for all your "necessities" you have no money left for your bloody holiday! Very unclean and smells of sewerage. Plus the male cleaner would come into the ladies bathroom and expect you to still use the toilet with him in there and wouldn't leave. It advertises that you get Bondi beach views but there is construction smack bang in from of Noah's backpackers and you can't see the water. Needs a lot of renovations done to the place! Badly!

    I liked the girls I was roomed with however trying to climb up to the top bunk in the middle of the night is a pain whilst it also squeaks and moves a lot doesn't feel too firm in place... and mess everywhere. The girls also were using my locker so I had no where to put my stuff. The lockers do not come with locks so it's completely pointless anyway... the lock would also come at an additional price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen! Is just too small and not looked after. There was a roach in our room Too many long term stayers

    Staff is great, very helpful and funny and easygoing. The location is also very good, just 2 min walk and you're on the beach. Free pancakes on weekend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location and easy access by buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An employee who did a cleaning of the rooms on our floor starts to clean at 8am. He begins to walk banging his heels heavily on the floor and slamming the doors. So, it was impossible to sleep after this time.

    Good location and easy access by buses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    As comfy as your favourite pair of tracky daks! great views, relaxed place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the toilets/ bathrooms could have been cleaner but the building is very old.

    A magical view from the 3rd floor. It's really relaxed and had different things happening everyday that we could join in with

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    A cheap place to stay on Bondi - nothing more, nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good place for long term travellers or older people. The place is messier and more run down than the pictures suggest.

    The location on Bondi Beach is pretty good if you want a central location by the main road. If you are looking for young UK/European backpackers on a uni break, you'll find them here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Everything was pretty solid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty solid. The kitchen's a wee bit small for the amount of people staying so I rarely got to cook. The worst thing is the Wi-Fi. It works on the steps outside the hostel, in the lobby, and on part of the roof. Talking of the roof though, incredible spot for sunrises. Nothing like it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again and definitely would advise people to avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were average. The room wasn't very clean, a simple vacuum isn't suffice. The bed had a big dip in the middle of it in the double room. The showers were pretty grim with that orange staining all around the bottom. The kitchen only has 3 stoves which doesn't accommodate the amount of people staying. Onve you do get a stove, nothing is clean and very little available. The microwave has never been cleaned...ever. The WiFi was poor.

    Pretty much nothing. The location was good for arriving on public transport and accessing the beach. But other than that it's very poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.2
    Location quite alright, if you want to be at the beach then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the night, people arguing etc. Try not to throw up when you enter the bathrooms, because toilets in the train stations in New Delhi are cleaner than this. I moved out because of this. May be its better in the ladies toilets, don't know.

    Location quite alright, if you want to be at the beach then the location is perfect. Just find a different place close by ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great budget accomodation with comfy room and super clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy from music upstairs Also extremely noisy from people slamming their doors at all times of the night Didn't really get any sleep

    Bed was comfy, shower was nice and hot and great shower pressure. Room was comfortable and good size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    It's all about location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the wheels underneath the bed was broken, which made it very unstable and uncomfortable. So we decided to sleep on the mattress on the floor. The carpet in our room didn't feel very clean although housekeeping vaccuumed every day. After a rainy day there was a real bad smell in the room that wouldn't go away for 24 hours. There was little dining space inside the hostel, there is more outside on the roof top but it is too hot in the burning sun. Plus, people smoke on the roof. The kitchen and the bathroom floors can get quite slippery when wet. Wifi doesn't work properly. Overall high prices for an average backpackers hostel but I guess you pay for its location.

    The mattress was in good condition. Clean linnen, comfortable pillows for a backpackers hostel. There was a proper fan in the room. Nice location: close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    The view from the rooftop and a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to walk around with your key-card around your neck all the time or they will kick you out. Wi-fi hardly ever worked

    The view from the rooftop and a really good location. A lot of young people and party on the rooftop to 22:00

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: