Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of North Cove Waterfront Suites 4.5 stars

275-277 Esplanade, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#30 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great family accommodation @ Northcove!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dated. Bathroom shower could have been cleaner. Wi-Fi was non existent.

    Large room layout for families. Very quiet and peaceful. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    No hasstle family holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really spacious apartment, great for travelling with teenagers, one bathroom for them and one for us! Equipped with everything you could want, cooking, dishwasher, washing machine and drier, air con. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights directly outside the bedroom window of our son was so bright (and could not be turned off) and the curtains could not shield it from entering his room at night (a very unsettled sleep). And, I've never been to a hotel where I was required to take my rubbish with me at the end of my stay. Outrageous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time, we will definitely return to Cairns and North Cove apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for families, close to playgrounds and equipped with everything you need. Pool a little cold for swimming in winter but everything was most enjoyable. About 1.5-2km walk from most things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice spacious unit with all that I needed for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird hump in the living room floor tiles but when I told staff I am sure they will attend to this. Would have liked a sea view.

    Nice spacious unit with all that I needed for one person. Very helpful friendly staff. Excellent firm bed. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard of the cleaning could be a lot better, the showers had mould and the general cleanliness was of a low standard. The address on the website needs to indicate that the receptions is not located on the Esplanade but on Lake street.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was very spacious and well appointed. The location was excellent with great views. We really liked the fact that it had separate rooms and two bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Only spent one night. More than adequate. Did not use kitchen or other facilities. Totally met our n
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason you have to take your trash out when you leave. Seemed odd.

    Large 2bdrm condo on 1st floor with outdoor patio. Full kitchen and laundry. Lots of room. Quick UBER to downtown or walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    At first I thought this was going to be great. But then... Only 2 rolls of toilet paper provided and, if you want more, $2 each please! How mean can you get? I left groceries there worth more than that. I arranged with reception for nobody to access my room because of expensive tech gear but came back one day to find they had been in anyway. Should have been realy quiet and private - it wasn't! It was a unit with a connecting door to another and there was a big gap under that door. Not sure if there was renovations going on but, at times, I thought something was going to come crashing through that door. It did not make for a relaxing stay. Booked a room with a double bed but - 2 single beds pushed together is not a double bed. There was a cold snap but only one blanket provided.

    Perfect location. The view was lovely and the amenities were great. lots of the units are privately owned. The parking was very secure if a little tight for large vehicles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, help full staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Closer to CBD.

    Close to airport, 2 king size and 1 double double bedroom, good kitchen. Desk staff very help full. nice view from balcony, great pool. 20 minute walk to city centre!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we were checking in at 2:30 PM the office was not open. The facility provided "after hours" instructions via email the day before our stay, but we had been in the rainforest without wifi so didn't receive the email. There was a phone at the reception desk we could use and someone answered right away and gave us instructions on how to access the key in the safe out front. Note you have to remove all your trash from the unit or else they will charge you $50.

    I liked the location as it was on the esplanade, but in a quiet area. It is probably 25 minute walk to the center of town, but it was a nice walk. The room itself was a little tired, but had everything we needed. It included a full kitchen which seemed to be well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Security issues - ground floor apartment with no security...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security issues - ground floor apartment with no security screens - we did not feel comfortable opening the glass doors as the room could be accessed so easily. We were there for 5 nights - booked the facility to take advantage of a balcony but didn’t feel comfortable going out to the patio area which was on view to everyone around us and the view was simply looking up to the surrounding bushes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    OK Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty. Some plates had been put back in the cupboard dirty. The towels and sheets had stains. Hairband left in shower from previous guests which made us question how thoroughly it was cleaned.

    Large room, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.5
    Won’t stay here again, there are nicer places just down the esplanade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got lost every time I went to/from the room, like being in a concrete maze. The room felt very claustrophobic and the whole place badly designed.

    Opposite kids playground at the far end of the lush Cairns esplanade which makes for a very pleasant stroll into town, although it is a couple of km.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and convenient but having a car is recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurants close by. The two street location can be confusing. Lift access can also be confusing as there is no lift access from the street level.

    Location was very good for us. Beautiful park across the street and well away from major activity areas. A vehicle is an advantage but taxi and Uber to restaurant area are not expensive and very responsive. Free undercover parking was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is good early in the morning, but then non existent for the rest of the day. You will need to bring or buy extra toilet paper, dishwasher tablets and laundry detergent if you are a family as there is minimum supplied. Bring your own pool towels or hire them from reception.

    Very clean, functional and lots of space. Great TV. Staff are friendly. Enjoyed the ocean veiw. We also used the BBQ one night for dinner. The pool is a great size with an awning for shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely well appointed apartment with a view and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe bed was comfy, the supplies in the self contained room were great; everything you needed was there. Having the laundry with a dryer was a huge plus! The unit was very spacious and felt homely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good apartments, too far away from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit too far from main Cairns. Had to constantly relogin to the WiFi

    Great space, 2 bathrooms, good facilities, good pool, BBQ area, parking underground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy apartment on the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change having 2 sets of physical keys to just using electronic key cards for the whole building. The location is also a little far away from where everything is in Cairns.

    Had everything we needed for our stay. Nice little bedrooms with seperate bathrooms. The kitchen was also well equipped to cook in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy and accommodating for our two small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from town for restaurants and cafes to walk with little kids when you don't have a car, especially in the rain!

    Very comfy and accommodating for our two small children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Every room had ceiling fans and aircon. The managers were able to help us out and went above and beyond to do so organising a tour for us at short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    When we left from suite today my wife’s shoulder and back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left from suite today my wife’s shoulder and back appeared red and inflamed (see picture below, my wife is experienced doctor), which most possibly was caused by fleas or other insects on unclean blanket and bed. We didn’t feel good about this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Lots of fun, lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the distance to walk into central Cairns. It was a good half hour. In the heat it was tiring. Taxi fares are cheap though.

    Good size apartment with 2 bathrooms, very useful. Full kitchen. Views to ocean. Bit of a walk but taxis were not expensive. Thoroughly recommend, particularly for families with children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Affordable but far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very far out of town - about 30 minute walk to the best amenities (Uber however is relatively cheap). A lot of the facilities were broken e.g. dishwasher and fans and the WiFi was appalling only worked on the balcony.

    Great clean kitchen and lots of space in the apartments. I loved the balcony too, beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    I like almost because I can't say any more that was...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like almost because I can't say any more that was fantastic stay good City good weather and good tropical fruits and many many places to visit and I'm really like the beach so beautiful and also many trees 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    THOROUGHLY ENJOYABLE STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ONLY TWO OF EVERYTHING WITH CUTLERY ETC. SO IF FRIENDS COME FOR A CUPPA AND YOU ALWAYS HAVE TO WASH UP - NEVER USING THE DISHWASHER. ANNOYING.

    WE WERE SURPRIZED TO GET A 5TH FLOOR APARTMENT WITH WATER VIEWS. E WERE TOLD GROUND FLOOR ORIGINALLY. VERY HAPPY UNIT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time, would recomend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was hard to log into & we had to sit out near the pool area to get reception. The iron leaked water & didn't get hot enough to iron a cotton shirt. Would be good if 2 bins were provided in the apartment so as we can recycle items that are supposed to be recycled instead of putting them into the rubbish. The air con in the kids room didn't work.

    I liked that the apartment was self contained with kitchen & laundry facilities and that there was allocated parking. Pool area was nice. Liked the fact you provoded info for meals to be delivered to door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    We cooked a lot of our meals while staying here, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cooked a lot of our meals while staying here, however all the knives were dull and wouldn’t cut. Also the can opener was broken. The kitchen scissors were also dull and would not cut. The facilities should be inspected prior to guests staying in the units.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view except the brick wall of the building next door. Staying for 10 days I would of thought we would of had a better view.upper floor would of been great.

    Nice furnishings. Comfy bed. Good size 3 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Never book apartment 21
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre arrival experience excellent , the room 21 apartment was smelly and in a poor condition with mould and dirty glass , shower door did not close, ensuite door would not close , front door lock was challenging, and door did not self close, seats worn and under settee falling apart . Boise from over head flights and renovation drilling from next door apartment.I reported thie smell issues day prior to departure and was told off for not reporting earlier. Actually I only told them so the owner could effectively clean the apartment, I had purchased glen 20 to mask very bad smell

    Excellent pool area and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Over all enjoyed the experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for accommodation for 5 adults and the spare bed we were given was waaaayyy to small. Like it could only fit a child. As we were only staying one night and reception closes as 6...not long after our arrival, we had to make do.

    Apartment was clean and really nice. Enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great little apartment on the esplanade! Clean and friendly! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living area sofas were uncomfortable for four people as small.

    Property was clean and well equipped with a large terrace and outdoor seating. In No 9 we had easy access to the pool and BBQ. Clean and easy to use. Beds were comfy with extra pillows. Excellent secure parking. Easy access to Cairns with 25-30min stroll down the Esplanade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Central , clean accommodation with fabulous views and close to amenities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or problems with the accommodation.

    Great location although a good 30minutes walk to town. Local bar / restaurant 5 mins walk away. Fantastic views and very peaceful. 10 minutes drive from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed. Be aware of Extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No value for money. Where there for 5 nights, 3 occupants - for our stay we got "included" one dish washing powder and two laundry powers. All the rest is extras. You are charged $2 for extra toilet paper, $1.50 for dish-washing tablet, $0.5 for extra soap, etc. Given we paid $900 for our stay we found it both unusual and ridiculous. Plus difficult to collect as you have to fit into limited working hours of the reception, which closes 4pm. Poor WiFi coverage. Location just out of the town is OK providing you have a car.

    Spacious room, well equipped. Secure car parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Spacious one bed apartment on northern edge of Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful if you think you are booking a sea view apartment. We were on the ground floor at the back but this wasn't very clear when making the booking. We think all the one bed apartments are on the ground floor with the larger ones only getting a sea view from higher up. Place was a bit dated which we didn't mind but not what we really expected. Other guests we spoke to thought the same thing. 35 minute walk to town which was a bit further than we realised when looking at a map at time of booking. We ended up walking in and getting taxis back for about $8 one way.

    Spacious and well equipped apartment. Excellent pool area for lazing about in the heat. Also a Guest BBQ area. On the seafront. Friendly staff and clear instructions for arriving out of hours. Large restaurant and bottle shop two streets away. Cairns was great but a bit of a walk. Good for plane spotting if that's your thing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable,quiet,close to the airport,and nice Boardwalk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have stayed at this location longer as well to do and see more.

    Quiet nights sleep after a very long day of travel.helpful staff even though they were off the clock they took care of me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I could possibly fault were the parking spots, they were so tight, and when your in a rental car the last thing you want is for doors to be opening on the car!

    The convenience of being in an apartment with an 11 week old was great. Everything we needed, including washing machine and dryer. The owners were very helpful, we had to change our trip around due to a family emergency and they were very accomodationg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    I would have chosen other places to stay. Unsatisfactory overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be good if the room is cleaner, I saw cockroach in the room and it disgusted me. We stayed at the property for 6 nights and we were only given one roll of toilet paper per room, we had to pay 2 dollars for an extra roll. It was bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    We liked everything The apartment is very large , 80 Square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi.We had to logg in with password eveytime we used it. A bit long to the city centre, but nice to walk along the Esplanade, there are buses , public transport that take you to the city rather often.

    We liked everything The apartment is very large , 80 Square metres for a one-bedroom flat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value and spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the main entertaining and dining out areas. It was a good 25 minute walk. We didn't mind because we like walking. We did speak to another couple staying in the resort and they walk in and get a taxi back. They found it a bit far to walk both to and from the resort.

    Very roomy apartments. Pool and BBQ area very good and tidy. Staff are very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    If you want to "enojoy" sounds of landing and taking-off planes - this is the place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Proximity to the airport and huge noise from the planes! 2) Pool was hot and not very clean! 3) Internet had good connection only at the pool area and close to the balcony!

    Good seaview from the appartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the airport, the planes woke us every morning. The locks on the screen door were broken so we didn’t feel safe leaving doors open at night for the breeze. Staff didn’t offer to carry our heavy bags up the stairs in the rain when we arrived. Didn’t offer any information about the area on arrival - including sand flies right opposite the apartment block. A week later and we’re still suffering from the bites.

    Spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    A good basic place to stay but nothing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con kept turning itself off Obviously there have been security issues and you have to have a key to get to and from the pool which is hard with a family of five Apartments need to stick basics like salt and pepper and even an olive Apartments in need of a spruce up Location was further out of cairns than I had thought so need a car Girl at front desk was lovely but struggled to over much help with basics like catching a bus

    Beds great Pool great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable, all that we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is well kept , great location. Staff were excellent and accommodating. This was our second trip here and will come back again. It served our purpose.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice spacious apartment just a short drive by taxi from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious apartment just a short drive by taxi from the airpoort. Walk into town/harbour approx 30mins along the Esplande. Special thanks to the young lady on reception for helping us arrange our trips and also lending us an umbrella due to the unseasonal weather!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. Tap in the kitchen needs fixing.

    I've asked for ocean view and certainly staff were very obliged and got to stay on the 5th floor and the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great family hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No salt and pepper in the shakers - very minor quibble. Location is about 3km walk from Cairns which was fine for our older children but others might have to drive there.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, and although it would have been perfect to have had a 3 bedroom apartment, it was still very spacious and the extra bed fitted nicely into a corner of the lounge. Good kitchen, great views and a lovely pool. Location is at the end of the Esplanade but we preferred that as it was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    didnt get what we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a mountain view but we were given a garden view at ground floor. we complained but they couldn't change the room the rooms were a bit basic for our taste.

    the staff were friendly. the outside of the buildings was smart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall apartment was ok, not far from city or airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, unable to connect Only 4 toilet rolls for 3 people for 3 nights and had to pay $1.50 for an extra roll! Found a small cockroach in bedroom on the first night

    Washing machine and dryer available in apartment 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed..You are taking a risk if you think you might be getting a room facing the waterfront..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You get receipted for their best room on the waterfront however you are given a room out the back of the complex facing the main road into town which was extremely busy and noisy all night and day. You could not open windows and doors because of the noise level. Speaking with management to get a change of room is a waste of time. They will not listen to you only pointing out they havethe right to move change your room whenever they like and do not need to provide any reason. Parking given for the room we were allocated was extremely difficult to get into against a wall. Of course the room we were receipted for had excellent parking. Waterfront Suites advertising was not accurate for our stay....You take the risk...

    The location just out of town is good if you have your own vehicle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed this time as unit needs some love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were holes in the walls, a curtain was falling off the rail. The bed bases were broken & laying on the floor. We had no hot water for a day & a half & no power in the laundry. Some of the crockery was chipped. The unit looked tired & not well cleaned (black feet when walking in unit without shoes). When paying over $300 per night for accommodation would like it to be better than my own home. Have stayed in this accomodation a few times over the years but not sure if we will again unless units are freshened up. However can only talk about unit 35.

    It's in a great location with lovely outlook. The staff are helpful & friendly. Under cover secure car parking is provided. The apartment is a good size and is well equiped with kitchen items. Great pool area, with a shaded area to sit & watch children swim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Visit to Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating arrangement was uncomfortable. Unit was dark. They charge for pool towels. You have to remove your own trash and leave the unit cleaned. Washer in unit but no dryer.

    It is right across the street from the Esplanade waterfront park and walking path. Staff were helpful and nice. Close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic furnishings, clean, 20 min walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and noisy appliances, (washing machine and dryer) and dishwasher wasn't working on arrival. Reception not accessible for people with prams/wheelchairs, and needed key in lock to open various entry/exit doors and access reception which was a bit of a hassle. No intercom to buzz people in. We were a party with 2 rooms, and on same booking and requested to be as close as possible, and yet they put us 2 floors apart.

    Good sized 3bedroom apartment, comfy beds, good aircon. Full kitchen. Good clean and large bathrooms with a bath. Good BBQ area and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport a tad too close, with early flights taking off above unit! Didnt bother us, but at furthest end of town , nice walk along esplanade.

    Excellent value and superb view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was so big, with two balconies and two bathrooms. The kitchen had everything you could have needed. Everything was lovely and clean. The Receptionist, Danielle was really helpful and went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was great, unit clean and comfortable, staff friendly, pool area was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    At night we could hear planes, but with fans or air conditioning on the unit was quiet.

    The pool and BBQ area were clean and extremely well maintained. Our unit was comfortable and had all our needs. we had visitors and the unit was reasonably spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was poor and unusable most of the time. This actually turned out to be a blessing because it kept the kids off their devices but if you are relying on it, I would think twice or request a room where the reception is better

    The swimming pool was great. The kitchen and general layout of the apartment was perfect. Bit of a long walk to Cairns centre (30 mins with children aged 8 and 11) where the main bars and entertainment were. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    I requested late arrival pin and did not receive anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested late arrival pin and did not receive anything until 11pm. My party had to wait outside the accommodation, we called the Office number and machine message said to call after hrs number which we did a number of time and eventually received our code by SMS. The next morning received a message from after hrs number about the number of messages left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Run down apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looked like it had not had a thorough clean for years. The appliances were old fashioned and the cupboards stank of fat and the crockery was chipped. The carpet in the bedroom was old and and the whole apartment stank like old boots.One had to leave the lounge door open all the time for fresh air but there was no fly screen, so mosquitoes and bugs would get in.The handle to both blinds were broken so one had to stand on a chair to open them. Very noisy road and also near to airport plane noise.

    It was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The fridge did not work and needed to be replaced. We lost an amount of food. 2. No trolley provided to assist with transport of luggage and food to room. 3. Traffic noise was horrendous 24 hrs/ day. 4. Fans did not work properly on all settings. 4. Tv settings not correct and last tennanr left language as polish or yittish so I had problems resetting to. 5. No fly screens on Windows to prevent flys and missives from entering

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Property was good - had all that was needed and the bonus of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I know that it is an apartment, but I think they should have advertised the fact that they don't clean the place after - that it is your responsibility. Not that we would have left the place messy, but charging a fee for removal of rubbish was a shock (don't know if this is normal for the area).

    Property was good - had all that was needed and the bonus of free parking was great. The staff were really friendly and helpful and gave great advice when we planned trips. There is a bar/restaurant nearby as well as an IGA, Coles Express and Liquorland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Best accomodation we have had on our trips to Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was a little cold but it was winter, even though it is warm enough to want to swim.

    Best accomodation we have had on our trips to Cairns. Great location, very clean comfortable beds and great service. Will be definately staying here if we return to Cairns,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable spot in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to Esplanade, spacious unit with very good kitchen facilities-generally nice and clean. Helpful staff. Secure off street parking- recommended for couples and families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    A beautiful and comfortable apartment, would be better without the bugs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I was sleeping in appears to have bed bugs - I now have quite a few bites on my body to scratch.

    Very comfortable and attractive apartment, with a lovely view to waterfront and nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Has potential but needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the unit; no flyscreens on the sliding doors to allow plenty of fresh air; vertical drapes had no cords on the bottom of them so flapped extremely loudly when the ceiling fans were on so could not have the fans on to sleep or when watching TV. Surprised and annoyed that we had to pay to hire beach towels as every other place we stayed in on this holiday had them included in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay, Nice staff. Very disappointed with hidden charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof of apartment could be better. BE AWARE when booking as was charged an extra 25 dollars per night for a small camp bed in the room. Didn't realise when booking there are 2 sofa beds in apartment anyway as well as bed. Informed this additional cost was to cover provision of clean sheets (changed twice during 3 week stay) total charge for 3 week stay therefore 500 dollars for these extra sheets 🙀.Only 2 people in the apartment (mum and daughter) no twin bed apartments available. States on North cove web site apartment can accommodate 3 people. Booking. Com advised request for camp bed would be provided free of charge!! Didn't realise still checking out an expensive mistake. Not happy with this charge and poor communication. A shame as left feeling it was a rip off. I write this to hopefully prevent this happening to anyone else.

    Facilities in apartment was generally good. Surrounding area clean and pool well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Almost no internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is nothing. We can't even reach phone signals in the room. Every time we made a call, we need to walk out of our apartment. Also, the room smells wired, smell like dust. Really didn't enjoy it.

    Staffs were really nice. They helped us call pick up coaches and taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, just in need of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not reliable and rarely working, kitchenette is fitted with very minimal appliances and utensils. The apartment looked somewhat tired and in need of a lift. The springs in the couch were broken, however once we reported to management, it was replaced with a new couch the same day.

    The location was fantastic, just a short walk to Muddy's Playground and into town. Apartment was of a good size including large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    the property is near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet service is unstable-shortage of toiletries e.g toilet tissues, soap, facial tissues especially for people staying longer than 3 days

    the property is near the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be more specific, next time I would be more inclined to book direct at the accommodation website where you know exactly what you are getting

    Booking.com got it wrong and was misleading on the facilities, said I had a double bed and futon but there was no futon - had to call management and get a trundle bed sent. Wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. Was my elderly mother and I staying so was looking forward to 2 comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    on the whole quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    freezer took 7 days to freeze ice and even then not all frozen. microwave really old. had to pay for extra coffee etc , didn't at other places we stayed in.

    the apartment was very comfortable could be upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    It's not as good as it appears on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily/weekly cleaning service, the apartment appears clean but on further inspection the skirting boards, doors, walls, cushions etc were all quite grubby. The location is a good half hour walk from Cairns central and very close to the airport - lots of plane noise in the early morning especially. The pool area is also lacking, maybe only room for 3 sets of sunbathers. Overall I was expecting better.

    The facilities, decent cooking facilities and the washing machine was just what we needed after 2 weeks travelling around. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Free car parking in a secure underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    overall the apartment service is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1/Wifi service is NOT good enough-It was hard to get onto internet even the password was provided- 2/Toilet tissues-soaps-shampoos-were NOT provided enough for customers-improvement is needed.

    The property provides all kitchen facilities for customers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    A three kilometre walk to shops with constant traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by a very unfriendly staff member who didn't want to know us couldn't wait to give us our room keys without ID and our parking spot was full of the days washing

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    A Lovely Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi was very spotty. If you sit in front of the office, it works well, but we could not access it from the pool area at all and only once in a while from our room. I also did not realize that there is no swimming in the ocean in that area due to salt water crocodiles, sharks, and stingrays...plus jellyfish. That was absolutely my biggest disappointment, which is certainly not a reflection on the property.

    This property is right on the esplanade. The bldg overlooks the park area and the views are lovely. It is on the far end which made it very quiet. The pool area has two BBQ facilities which were always available and very handy. The pool was refreshing, although the hot tub could be hotter. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Our condo was spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen had enough dishes for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Recommend Bay Village Balinese Restaurant close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony fans and shutters very dirty.

    View of Esplanade, Location close to city restaurants and generous size of 1 bedroom apartment. Kitchen very well equiped and separate laundry useful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: