Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of North Sydney Harbourview Hotel 4 stars

17 Blue Street, North Sydney, North Sydney, 2060 Sydney, Australia

#47 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1962 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time we have been on lower level of hotel and heard the trains. We'll just ask for room on higher floor next time

    Great service and friendliness from staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in some aspects The rude and sturn girl who booked me in. Sour girl, when I booked this room I accidentally rebooked and was contacted, email. One room was candles on the first booking it was for $275 per night total of $550 On arrival o get charged $10 card holding fee and $586.05. I won’t be back Other people were charged $175 and $250 while checking in. The view was fantastic but it was very expensive for such a small room. Shower head, hopeless can’t even wash your hair. Water just comes out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing we really didn't like of the hotel

    I just love the view, looking over Sydney harbour and the fact that the car park fee was only $25 a day considering we stayed at the Vibe hotel about a month ago and they charged us $50 a night car park with a view of a court yard and the rooms on the other side of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is next to a big window that looks out into the rest of the room and wish we had a balcony

    Great spot with amazing views! Staff were very welcoming and happy to assist with all enquiries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A alarm went off in morning woke us up. Room above trains station so you hear noise. People bang doors when entering their rooms .

    The view of Sydney Harbour. Train station very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed very unhappy and reception not very helpful as a matter of fact the lady was just short of being really rude. Bed old and soft and the noise of the trains coming into North Sydney Station could be felt and heard in our room.

    Close to transport to the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size and well appointed. It’s location close to train station and view of Harbour were excellent. It was great to explore Lavender Bay and be away from the bustle of the CBD.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Harbourview is our base when we come to Sydney.It is over the harbour from the city hence rates seem to be not as expensive. It is only a few minutes walk to North Sydney station and over the weekend we probably didn't wait more than 3 mins for a train.The ferry is a pleasant walk down the hill a great breakfast spot in Blues Point Road.A harbourview room is a must.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room wasn’t on the St. It would have been good to have the sheer curtains as well as the block out

    View amazing. Ambience and furnishings lovely. Room cleaning excellent. Generally very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value hotel, close to the city and transport. Wonderful views of the harbour from harbourside rooms. Comfortable beds and the rooms have ample space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the guests that took a budget package and want the bells and whistles and then stand there and complain

    view of the harbour and the helpful staff nothing is a problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train goes under the hotel! Wasn’t an issue later at night though. Walk-in entry is difficult- huge steep staircase or fairly steep driveway path to walk up

    Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location with railway station and food courts near by.Very good staff and room service, Room was really good with all facilities as promised.Allowed us to checkin early eventhough we didn't mention it in advance. We checked out at 11AM but the hotel stored our luggage till we comeback and collect in the evening before starting to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking, intimate view of harbour bridge and surrounds. Enjoyed walking over the harbour bridge in to the city. Very close to train station with great service to city. Staff very helpful with extending our parking a little longer into the day we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our 2nd stay with you. We stayed for our 43rd wedding Anniversary and we did the Skywalk … We didn't much like the food at dinner. Also at breakfast the staff were all talking around us in their own language and we thought it quite rude.

    Breakfast food was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Final payment included a fee for paying by card. I was not told until the transaction was entered into the card machine. Prior warning would have seen me pay by EFTpost instead!

    The view from my room was spectacular and the room itself was neat and tidy. The bed was comfortable and warm and the bar reception area great for catching up with colleagues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not 100% but staff did go above and beyond to accommodate our needs and amend any problems we had immediately.

    Amazing view over looking Luna park and the iconic Sydney harbour and the bridge. Must be the best view in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything Perfect.

    Superb service from check-in to check-out. Very professional and very well managed. Fantastic view from our room of beautiful Sydney Harbour. Beds were extremely comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Will recommend to friends and family, and definetely will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was next to the lift, other times I've been further away, my preference next time would be, to not be next to the lift - can be noisy with a squeaky lift and people being a little noisy exiting the lift.

    The location is fabulous, handy to bus, train, ferry and walking distance to shops, restaurants and other attractions. Absolutely beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For elderly people like us, a rail in the shower recess would have been a good addition, adding a feeling of safety that was missing

    The view was great, the service at every level excellent. The shower water was excellent, easy to adjust and good volume. The shower recess ample. Bed and air-conditioning very comfortable;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very central, easy access to train and ferry, close to cafes, restaurants and Luna Park. Beds very comfortable and that amazing view of the Harbour Bridge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious and generally well appointed. Tissues would have been helpful and a ceiling fan in bathroom. Otherwise great.

    Liked the happy hour with bar menu also available. Location was perfect for my purposes - a stone's throw from North Sydney Station, near the Australian Writer's Centre (reason for visit) and the shopping centre across the road was super-convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside we found was that there was no fan in the bathroom. The mirror fogged up too much for my partner to use and with only the door to allow air in it took ages for this to clear.

    The hotel is in a great location, we had amazing views from our room. The staff were very professional and had allowed me to park my car there early (from 10am) whilst we went about activities during the day. At this time even half checked in and dropped our bags off which were taken up to the room for us. It was easy to get in and out of the city with the station so close, and there was only ever minor outside noise at worst, hardly heard a thing with the windows closed. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't have a normal meal and the staff forced my partner to sit next to a cold window just to look at a bridge. Just a plain old chicken schnitzel would of been great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The View is excellent and the position to train for visiting the City and surrounding area is very handy. As is the cost which is good Value for money. We stayed on a Sunday night (Mothers Day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not comfortable preferred hard mattress and etfpos machine has limits of $800 for Visa savings account that had to pay instalment and not in one go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was at 11am, my partner and I returned from breakfast at 10am and couldn’t get into our room.

    This was our 2nd time staying at the Harbourview and it was great. The view and staff were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking seems an issue. Arrived and paid for it however when we returned later in the night, our parking spot was taken so had to leave car double parked outside.

    Always exceptional service, friendly staff and quality rooms. Beds are so comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room view facilities - very limited outside of meal times

    we booked our room in 4 months in advance and got a room which had a very poor view. other family members who booked last minute got fantastic views. the hotel facilities did not cater well for afternoon drinks/ refreshments. We stayed over a weekend and North Sydney had very little to offer in the way of the above. would have appreciated some pointers from hotel staff of where to go for food and resfreshments, over the weekend?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer in my room didn't work. Thankfully I had a friend staying in the same hotel and could borrow theirs at short notice before heading out to my conference.

    Stayed here for a conference at the nearby Kirribilli club, and the location was great for that. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and relatively modern, and the staff are friendly. Pay the small amount extra to guarantee yourself a room with the iconic Sydney harbour view - waking up to that is the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fantastic

    The staff were so welcoming the room was just absolutely AMAZING 😍 the bathroom was awesome and so clean. The bed was very comfy and the view from my room was just outstanding. I definitely will be returning again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene Standards in the Restaurant. All tables wiped down with the same cloth no spray or sanitizer. New utensils, Glasses and Cups placed straight on table top straight after wiping, upside down. Did raise this with Staff and Management over two days said they would investigate and contact but nothing heard. Therefore Hotel Great but not eating in the Restaurant we did eat out after that because of this.

    View. Location. Harbour Walks. Marshmallow Mattress. Bathroom with a View.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously small , poky bathroom Staff in breakfast room were unsmiling & surly

    Wonderful view , which was the reason we booked there Comfortable bed .....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I’ll most likely get a place on the other side of the bridge.

    The view was lovely. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position directly over North Sydney train station, so disturbed by trains for a lot of the night

    The fabulous views, harbourside location, the easy access both private vehicle and public transport, great reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness of the bathroom with mould and no vents or fans for moisture.

    view was excellent of the harbour and city, mould in bathroom was disappointing overall was comfortable and sound slept I would visit again and recommend to friends as location was very accessible to the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor gripe, but would have loved a coffee maker or even coffeebags, rather than just instant granules.

    The view over the harbour was fantastic, the location is so good for getting into the city, and the breakfast buffet was really good. I was impressed by the variety of stewed fruit on offer. A welcome addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read other reviews some of them nearly steered me away but I'm so glad I booked here with complaints about train noise but on the 11th floor we were fine. Honestly so worth the view. Only 3 things that could be improved is elevator wait times but with the full length mirrors there & the spectacular view it isn't too bad. The steep steps out the front to entry. When entering the front doors it's not very clear on where reception is located at all. Finally noticed a clear see through glass sign to the left not in direct front as walking in that says reception in shinny writing found it hard to notice. Than after following the corridor noticing the bar & turing around in a few circles than was able to find reception.

    The view was amazing ! The 11th floor was spectacular. Didn't hear trains going past until about 6am in the morning & was able to sleep through only noticed the noise after setting an alarm to see the sky light up with the sunrise. Black out curtains are amazing it was around 9am & we closed them felt like 12pm at night again. View from shower & toilet was nice. Comfy bed. Good dim lighting. Lamps set a lovely mood. Great water pressure in shower. 11 minute walk to Luna park on maps. 2 minute walk to train station. Big full length mirrors near elevators while waiting taking photos was great. Great feel to the whole room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had beds for 2 people eventhough I booked for 3 people. The staff were good and immediately brought up another bed.

    The view of sydney harbour was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ending in 16 is crap - with hundreds of office workers peering at you. Had to keep the curtains closed for privacy. It is NOT how the hotel is promoted or advertised - with a harbour view and my confirmation sheet did not mention anything that this room would NOT have a view, but would infact have a 'city view' of buildings and offices looking at you. No on-site gym facility. A few others commented about this also - don't want to be walking up the street to a gym. Just a small facility would do - nothing flash. The breakfast did not have a cook to cook fresh eggs or omelettes etc.

    Once I was given a decent room for my second night - the view was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is built over the railway line so every time a train went through the hotel vibrated and it was very noisy. The breakfast staff in the hotel restaurant were not very pleasant and breakfast was expensive and rushed

    Close to the event we were attending, nice views of the harbour, bar staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff easily found in bar area or restaurant front desk when we wanted to order snack food. 24hour room service menu could have a few more items like burger or steak sandwich or even just a bowl of chips.You can't access better in room dining menu till 6 pm which is late if you need to leave the hotel in the early evening. Trains were noisy even when we visited restaurant. Breakfast items were slow to be replenished at times.Could include mushrooms and hash browns.

    Excellent view and comfortable room and bathroom.Close to Nth Sydney station and Luna Park area.Nice view from restaurant.Parking is much cheaper than hotels in city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast (coffee is not included in the $30 fee and it's nothing special at all)

    Great location right next to train station. Amazing view. Staff very responsive to serious issue that occured and were quick to address the situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise there was a train station right under the hotel and from our room the trains were very noisy.

    The hotel was walking distance to the Rocks and Circular Key which was great and there was happy hour at the bar from 5-7 with a lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trains running underneath the building cause some rumbling noise which i could feel in my room on the second floor. Pedestrian access is hard going on the steep steps at the front.

    The LB restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping comes too early! On my two previous stays, on the morning of checkout, house keeping would like to do the room very early, before 1000hrs. On both occasions, there was someone still alseep!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had a bigger room.

    The size of the room was small but it was pleasant and well furnished. The view from our room was absolutely perfect, just wonderful. The staff were very nice and helpful. We will be back. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    The bed was very comfortable and spotless, the room was spotless, and the view was wonderful!! Thank you so much for that. We were next door to our dear Australian friends so all were happy. The food was great and the staff friendly and helpful. location is great too for all transportation. We had a wonderful 2 night stay in your lovely hotel before returning to England. It rounded off our holiday wonderfully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here again while attending an event at Luna Park. Gorgeous walk down to the harbour. An extra big thank you to the patron/staff member who found my phone in the lobby/bar and handed it in. Room was very comfortable with a magnificent view out the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff (except for 1 older gentleman) were rude. Especially the girls at breakfast. Think it was disgusting that before we were even completely finished our meal they were removing items of the table in preparation for the next service. They could have quite easily waited until the restaurant closed at 10:30am to redo the tables.

    The view was spectacular. The front desk staff and bar staff were superb with their service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were good, whereas a couple of staff were having average days and so their service was average. One didn’t seen to know a lot - he may have been early in the role. Another, served men before serving a friend even though she had been standing at the bar well before a number of the men arrived who were then served prior to her.

    The view was marvellous. The venue comfortable and of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a bit of noise from the trains, lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter for make up application - or provide a pull out magnifying mirror

    fantastic location, nice airconditioning temp in the room, lovely modern bathroom and great shower, comfortable beds and the early bird breakfast price was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you are happy to take money in advance and not refund me the amount you put against my bank account.

    I paid for my accommodation in January, yet I am still waiting for the amount you charged on my credit card to be refunded and its been 4 days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't thrilled that I booked and paid in full 5-6 months in advance and still got a very noisy room above the train line in room 412. Next time I will be requesting room 402 which I previously had the year before.

    The location is great and the views are spectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, the hotel is built above a train line and the noise is annoying even on the third floor. Also walls very thin so noise from other rooms is clearly heard. Bar seating couldn’t cope with the full hotel on the Saturday no spare seats to enjoy my drink

    Room service food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you get a room higher up than level 3. The hotel is directly above the North Sydney train station so you can hear the rumblings of the trains. Earplugs a must!

    Location and views unbeatable!! Short walk to Milson Point for ferries and train station directly underneath. Staff were responsive to a few issues such as alarm going off in room next door at midnight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the reception staff could have been more informed with Sydney and the surrounding areas and also one of the staff was not as friendly and helpful as I would expect in the tourist industry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room I was allocated was not up to usual standards very lumpy topper. Room service was not usual quality.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told about the steep stairs to negotiate when arriving by train. As I have a heart problem that mattered to me.

    The view was sensational, the room perfectly clean and comfortable, the bed and pillows excellent, in room facilities spot on, proximity to shops and transport really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train running underneath the hotel was the only thing if I had to pick a negative but it didn’t impact my sleep I got use to it

    The location was ideal and the view of Sydney harbour was amazing . The food we ordered from room service was delicious and the service second to none .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I had a view of the railway lines - and a part view on an angle of the Harbour - way below that of other visist. The breakfast which I deemed expensive could have been better. This time Value for money wasn' there. Being over the railway lines the trains were noisy and started running at 5.30am.

    Have stayed here on several occassions and always been impressed with the Hotel. The reception area and dining always impresses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is built over the North Shore train line and whilst we were not woken by noise you could hear the trains from our room on 2nd floor, maybe if you are a light sleeper go for a higher floor

    Clean friendly and location excellent to railway station our room had a wonderful view of Luna Park and Sydney Harbour Bridge. Onsite parking was a definite plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (It's good!) Note that there's one cheaper room per floor without the spectacular view of the harbour (we knew this when we booked it because it's called "city view" or similar) - not a problem. So this is more of a "heads up" not a complaint! Some noise from the trains but didn't disturb my sleep on 9th floor.

    Comfortable room with good aircon. Very convenient for arriving by train - just 50m walk from the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In lunch time I’m waiting about 15 minutes in the restaurant no anyone come to take the order I’m going to the customer service and make complain After that i’m going to eat in another restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant disturbance from the trains that even ear plugs didn't block out Staff did not give info on dining room etc. Just checked us in...

    It was central to trains buses and ferry Views were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in Room 916 had been damaged, poorly,repaired, and needed re-stretching to remove a trip hazard. An additional charge of $10 was made to my credit card post checkout, without advice and without my approval.

    Friendly and comfortable as I remember from being a regular guest in the early 2000's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older people often need to go to the bathroom during the night. Waking up in an unfamiliar room, momentarily disoriented and fumbling in the dark for a torch (if you packed one), or even just trying to switch on an unfamiliar bedside lamp, can be awkward. Leaving the bathroom light on all night is wasteful and (in the case of your room layout) is far too bright. A softer night light that could be left on if a guest wishes to do that would be most helful.

    I loved the provision of an adequate number of power sockets for modern travellers with lots of devices to charge!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train very noisy, started at 5am Sunday morning, no bath in room, no view, carpet ripped and peeling, elevators slow

    Rainfall shower head. Good blackout blinds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is built over a train line and I was kept awake until 1am by the noise of the trains (while wearing earplugs), trains then start again at 4am, so I had a terrible nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the cruise terminal. The facilities and the buffet breakfast were very good. The dinner was under par. Our room the carpet had not been laid properly and there was a space between where it ended and the bathroom started with staples visible and very sharp to stand on. This was reported to Management and they came to our room and we showed them. After we left thet were closing it down to repair the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $25 a night for parking, checkout tried to charge me more than I owed. Bathroom was very small.

    The view was breathtaking and the close distance to the train station, beds were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not expecting the noise from the trains - I was on second floor - I had ear plugs and certainly necessary for the noise.

    Had room service and meal was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing I didn’t like about this property

    Amazing views, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and extremely comfortable, walking distance to Luna park, close to train station and a great bar over the road for good, cheap meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Sydney Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked in we were expecting a room with a view of the harbour but didn’t get it. The one room on each floor that doesn’t look at the harbour is only $10 cheaper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park smell was at times unbearable

    The view is amazing and well worth the little extra! Room was clean and staff were friendly! Great spot and easy to use public transport! Check in and check out was simple

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse North Sydney Harbourview Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: