Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Sydney Central 4.5 stars

169-179 Thomas Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#97 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1390 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been a little better if there had been single beds for the children, but I missed finding one of these.

    The room was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Choosing the breakfast included option was great value for money and there was ample choices to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's time to renovate the bathroom and build a dedicated shower recess. How many guests actually require a bathtub?

    Coeliacs were well catered for at breakfast. My husband was cooked an omelette and gluten free toast on request. Some of the other food from the buffet was also gluten free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. The location so handy. Wish we had time to try the restaurant (next time hopefully), but we were so busy out. Kids loved the 8th floor outside heated spa and pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids activity area in the lobby is a bonus, location is perfect- next to Chinatown and a short stroll from Darling Harbour, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was an upgrade but not welcoming to find envelope addressed to someone else and days old fruit platter (presumably for them) tried to call reception 4 times and no one picked up. Bed was awful with sloping on both sides. Booked for 2 adults and 2 kids but only 1 bed! So we paid way too much for this stay. Very disappointed.

    Staff at check in and check out were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com had said breakfast was included when I made the booking. I checked with the staff when checking in and they said breakfast was included but when I checked out they said no it’s not included. So there was some miscommunication.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were a little flat - 2 pillows didn't work either

    We were upgraded (first time in my life) to the King suite - it was a lovely huge room and big bathroom. Bed was super comfortable but the pillows were a little flat - 2 pillows didn't work either but all in all a fantastic stay close to everything. I have stayed in this hotel heaps of times (even before it was Novotel) and its always been great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hand written note telling us that we could have a late check out at 2pm. Loved that the kids (3&5) got little toys when we arrived and a drawing pack in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very pokey for a family a bit small, and no where to eat in the room. There was a hot spot in the bed sounds strange but just one area would of sworn there was an electric blanket but only a small area so there wasn’t! Woke up a few times due to it.

    It was close to central station. Was a nice place to stay. Close to Woolworths. Kids enjoyed the Pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not property's fault but had a couple next door fighting all night

    Close to everything you need. Dinner in restaurant was lovely park from waiting half hour for drink to come .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy people with children next door and property was very dated ie bathroom and beds had lights on headboard which where a hazard too low

    Location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked in the carpark right next door, walked in and were offered a glass of water and cookie at reception, quick check in. Room was clean and comfy and there was minimal noise . Staff at breakfast were lovely and very obliging with taking orders for coffee and eggs. Quite impressed by the customer service- you don't always get that everywhere you go but in this case it certainly added to my experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    It was a wedding Anniversary and it was just ❤️ staff amazing, upgrading our room, breakfast was brilliant, free wifi ... Been to many hotels as The Mantra , The Oaks, Crowne, Marriott etc. and the accomodation was excellent Thank you for a wonderful day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    All 4 pillows on the king size bed STINKED. The pillow cases were clean, but the pillows had obviously neither been cleaned nor replaced for years. The pillows actually smelled so bad that when sitting in bed with a pillow to support back when watching TV, the back side of the sweater smelled so bad it had to be washed. SO MANAGEMENT: INVEST IN NEW PILLOWS IF YOU WANT PEOPLE TO COME BACK

    Breakfast was OK but nothing more. The fresh fruit was hard - not sweet and juicy. The scrambled eggs were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could be better shower.. could be much better breakfast and so on...

    It has ordinary breakfast nothing special. The room was also not speacial. 2 big bad for a person!!! That was a bit weird..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been a little larger but was adequate.

    Very clean tidy comfortable Phillip who booked us in could not have been more accommodating. Absolutely nothing was a problem So helpful 5*

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opened my curtains to see an office block opposite with workers inside - who could all see me getting changed. It would be better if the windows had net curtains up as well. I had to have the curtains closed the entire time for privacy which made the room feel smaller and darker. I would have liked to have known that the shower was in the bath before I booked the room however.

    Considering it was a standard twin room, it was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was amazing! And the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, reasonable secure parking right next door, sizeable rooms, clean, great variety buffet breakfast, good coffee, walking distance to central station, great restaurants nearby. Throughly enjoyed our stay 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no walk-in shower.

    The offer of a glass of wine as I arrived and was checking in! The check in and check out was so easy. The hospitality and welcome by staff. The service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great place. I found no issues.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Good selection of items. I was travelling with my 17 month old granddaughter and staff made arrangements for a baby tub/bath items and a plush bear toy in the in-room cot for my granddaughter. This was really impressive. Excellent check in staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There needs to be a standard lamp or slightly better lighting in the rooms if you are travelling for work and need to do some work while away.

    Hotel is central to most places in the city. Breakfast can be a bit 'hit and miss' however vastly improved since the last time I stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I still think there should be five minute parking out the front of the hotel to allow for checkin prior to parking.

    Staff were all particularly helpful and friendly. I was impressed that on two of our days stay there was a young woman with what appeared to be Down Syndrome being trained on the front door. I assumed she was either being employed or on work experience. Full marks to the Novotel for providing this opportunity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small dining table for two In the executive room would be nice, had to eat our food on the bed as there’s no dining table for us to seat and eat.

    Nice location close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the room was very large, the en-suite was very small with awkward access to the shower( in the bathtub) - only 30cm between toilet pan and edge of bath. No grab rails. Room lighting was poor. Only one standing lamp for a large room. The tiny lights on the bed-head were useless for reading.

    large comfortable room with sofa; very quiet and king size bed that was not too soft; pillows were not overlarge so neck not strained when using two. Quiet air-con and easy to adjust. Curtains were very effective in blocking light Breakfast was exceptional with orders taken for dishes (eg your choice of omelette ingredients) and espresso coffee - all included in price. Very friendly and helpful staff - from doormen to wait staff in the breakfast room. Location is two blocks from the tram to Star /Lyric or easy walk to Central railway station and city buses. WW supermarket nearby plus many Asian restaurants from cheap and cheerful to top end.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really appreciated allowing us to check in early and the free upgrade.thanks for opening the doors and helping me with my bag. Buffet breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get an early checkin despite informing early on as we had an elderly person. Also,sincw we arrived early and checked out at 5 am we were hoping to get breakfast on the first day. At novotel gold coast, they allowed us to do so. Was suprised by the hospitality provided. Was very disappointed.We paid extra for breakfast and did not get it.

    Convenient location and spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an extremely hot weekend when we stayed. We used the pool and it was crowded and there was not enough seating around the pool.

    We are keen to stay again we found the hotel to be very comfortable, staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good. Its also in a great location. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area had virtually no shade, and not enough chairs for people not wanting to swim.

    The breakfast choice was excellent with lots of variety and choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy for 4 guests. Only problem was we were attending a concert and didn't get to see much of the hotel or utilise some of the amazing looking facilities. Close to Central Station was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself pops out form the 80's and definitively needs a refresh. Furniture in the room has to be updated and yes it was clean, but honestly nearly clean.

    The location is amazing, actually close to whatever you need to do in CBD. The overall service was ok, but definitively I was expecting something more from a multiple stars hotel as it should be. Very wide room and silent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there were 4 of us staying in one small room for 2 nights, it would have been convenient if we were supplied with cutlery/cups/plates etc. for this amount of people

    Good location. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was charged twice to stay. $749 x 2. We didn't realize until we were out Shen I went to pay something and there was no money available on my card. The explanation was that they were sorry. Terrible explanation. I will be following this up. Our night was very stressful when we had taken limited cards with us so therefore money and actually paying for things was horrible. No offer of a discount to lessen the horrible experience. The staff- Nicola and Bryan, really didn't seem to care. Just saying it was a system mistake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AS i mentioned the room price.

    OMG this was the perfect place to stay for our visit for Ed Sheeran concert. The staff from when we arrived till depart were just polite,friendly,professional and made us very welcome. Our breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety. My only problem was i did feel the room price was high it was a standard room but i guess thats what you need to pay to get great comfy accommodation and wonderful staff and the best food. Our in room food was served hot and delicious. Thank You Novatel Darling Harbour we will be back. Michelle Dickson

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was wonderful to be able to open the sliding doors to the balcony for fresh air even on the 14th floor. Unfortunately, it was too noisy in the street at night to leave them open. A comfortable and secure place to stay for the solo conference traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at front desk - arrived early to check in - that ok - was helpful to leave bags there, but 2.5 hours after advertised check in time, room still wasn’t ready after we stood at counter for ten minutes with two staff members completely oblivious to us being there. Really not good enough! Will not be staying with Novotel for a while again 😠

    Young Porter was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the gym equipment didn’t work properly. One of the treadmill tv screens wouldn’t turn on when I went for a run on it.

    The staff were absolutely amazing!!! When we arrived in our daughter had just fallen asleep in the shuttle after a very early wake up to travel. The staff took our luggage straight away and we were able to transfer her to a bed with ease. We were also able to print off documents for our cruise with ease. It was an excellent restful sleep which was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets were not clean. In general the hotel felt like it needed a renovation.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean (no toiletries).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told a different rate every time we spoke to staff about the cost in regards to paying for accommodation. This was very confusing.

    The breakfast was good, bar was also good, and staff were nice and polite every time. The room was clean and happy with service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $700 for an 8.30pm check in when it had 2pm on my message but had to scroll down to see the late check in time I've never paid that four for a 8.30 pm check in time I don't know where you got this price from Truely unfair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym air con didn’t work, room was very outdated. Still had old tv and radio from early 2000’s which very old iPod connector same with gym equipment. Some gym equipment actually looked like it had rust.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should provide bidets in the bathroom. Also there were no bath mats provided which made it precarious for guests using the slippery bath tub for showers.

    The service was excellent. The “make your own juice” for breakfast was good. The eggs were exactly as I wanted it. I wish to commend the following staff who went out of their way to provide above-par services : 1. Rachael Mathews (waitress at the restaurant); 2. Peter Twelves (senior Porter) who was most helpful and friendly. Others who deserve mention and who were also most customer-focused are : Matt (Concierge), Hannah (waitress), and Donald (Reception).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little pricey for what you got.

    We stayed at the Novotel as we were going to the Capitol Theatre & for that and China Town the location was perfect - both were a 5min walk from the hotel. Hotel was very good, clean rooms comfy beds. Central station about 9mins walk. If you can get this property when the price is reduced your onto a winner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who served us at the counter when we checked in was so amazing. He could see I was a little flustered and stressing. He offered me water and asked me if I was okay. He made sure I was able to feel comfortable and relaxed before he gave us our passes to go up to our room. This was absolutely great service. Great work Novotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy access to central station which is well connected to the rest of Sydney. Property is right next to darling harbour and China town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room view was bad just an apartment bock next door, the shower was terrible its sprayed water at the ceiling and the water pressure was useless if it even stayed hot, not flash at all. we spoke to the desk staff who did get the shower spraying sorted and were very apologetic.

    The swimming pool was great and they had nice big towels. The bed was nice and soft with good pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look like the interior designer spent too much time in McDonalds. The outlook towards city and adjacent apartment building is not very classy.

    The staff were very friendly, Dennis fixed up an error with our room allocation very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We were given the best service from the minute we stepped from the shuttle bus, they helped us with our luggage, up graded our room, everyone was so helpful, best ever place we stayed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting was not crash hot and the air con was hard to set.

    Staff member Blake was an great when he spoke to us at the pool as we unwittingly had taken glass up there he was very good about it and when he asked for our room number we thought we were going to get fine or something and we got back to our room there was an ice bucket with 2 stubbies of beer ,which was good because it was my birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not as well appointed as hoped. Very basic for an Exec room.

    Bradd, who checked me in, was excellent. Friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. A GREAT amabassador for the brand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid sixty dollars for parking and then when going through the carpark gate had to pay another seven dollars. Also credit card was incorrectly charged hotel mistake which they are fixing

    Room service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but the staff made our stay very enjoyable as they were very helpful and went over and beyond to make sure we were always happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cup for a coffee in the room was a bit inconvenient to handle, just because of the handler's design. I had to wait until my coffee got cooler.

    I liked the size of bed, the number of towels in the bathroom and shampoo and conditioner brand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the gym could have been a a little bigger equpminent wise but wasn’t to bad. It also seemed a little hot in there.

    Staff we came across where super friendly. We didn’t have any issues but I’m sure if we did they would have helped us out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a bigfer bath tube, not worth to visit. Also GYM is not appropriate. But the most annoing thing is when they knock at 8:00 on the door to check the minibar, each day of our stay! Unbelievable....

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed stale in style. Colours could be a little fresher! Glass on the shower wasn't wide enough to stop the water going onto the floor so could be lethal. Wasn't comfortable looking onto the balconies of those who live in the apartments.

    Loved the gym, pool and room service accept the waffles were hard. But yummy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has trouble getting out of the car park but I don't think it was the hotels fault! Also room service food wasn't too nice

    The staff member who checked us in on arrival was absolutely excellent!! I don't rennet his name but he deserves praise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel rails in bathroom, at all. Tiny bathroom for 4 people. Carpet not vacuumed well in hallways or room. Very basic/spartan decor and decoration for price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying $38 on top of the room fee to park at the hotel.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. The hotel is so close to major attractions, we could walk to our destination.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness of the toilet is poor, we found poo in the toilet and no one flush the toilet before passing the room to us. Room make up not done until 5pm, and the speed of water drill in the sink is horribly slow.

    Location is good, very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi at all. Very limited facilities in the room and the room was very dark and not overly welcoming. Functional rather than enjoyable.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communication. Over charged . Room service was crap till the last day.

    The breakfast was good but did not find out till the last day . Nice door man

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed light was a misfit on the headboard. It hurted many times while sleeping and getting up. There was power cut-off for more than an hour and we had to wait for the lift and then walk down 17 floors and that too with kids and ladies. This is the first day of our arrival.

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded our room on arrival and gave us complementary drinks. Our room was very spacious and had everything we might need. Hotel was in a great location for us to the train station and only a 10 walk to Darling Harbour. The hotel restaurant meals were amazing. The best part was the staff, they all were so friendly and helpful, the best team we have ever stayed with. We will be reccommending this hotel to everyone and will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a rental car & were told we could park in the adjacent garage (not owned by the hotel). The fees really started to add up so I asked at the front desk the next day if there was a flat rate or something we could do so it wasn't so expensive & was told that there was a flat rate. This should be asked & offered to people when they check in. It would have saved us $50 or more if we had been able to set this up the first day!

    The Christmas decorations & music playing in the lobby were so wonderful. The reception desk staff were always helpful when we had a question. We enjoyed the live music & happy hour in the lobby too. Breakfast was also plentiful with lots of options each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beer in the mini bar. Was told that they have had a change of policy and removed all alcohol from each room. Was told that to get a beer I would need to pay an additional $3.50 delivery fee.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to City Centre & other tourist destinations such as Darling Harbour.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was lovely. Very modern, neat & clean. Was also quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room 1207 felt dirty

    The staff were friendly the foyer was lovely at reception the beds were comfortable. The breakfast offered everything very impressed with the juicer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was poor, got quite warm at night as we weren't in the room much during the day.

    Location was great. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, couldn't have been more friendly,thoughtful, kind or helpful.Great location and just a short drive from Kingsford Smith, but nicely situated in the CBD next to Chinatown. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good service for accommodation and conference facilities. Breakfast and lunch were excellent. Location is perfect for everyone to do shopping, see Darling Harbour and the city. Scored them slightly down because one of their female staff at the time of checkout was not pleasant, she seems irritated and flustered that she had to check out a large group all at once. she was almost banging the room swipe keys at the reception table in a bad display of manners. The day was saved when another person stepped in and took over and he handled it very professionally. Will definitely use them again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, the rooms were large, clean and we couldn't hear any noise from other parts of the hotel despite the size. The staff were friendly and really helpful in locating taxi's etc. It was an enjoyable stay for a couple of nights in Sydney.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too hot and we could not adjust the a/c. The brekky was fine but a bit more variety would have been great

    the room was clean and spacious. close to all amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are extremely, comfortable, location is good for value of money during peak Christmas period. Hotel staff were great staff had arranged a complimentary Birthday cake and card in the room for one of our guests without asking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room - late check-in after 8.30pm
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small, but it had everything you need for a business trip, including a bath. Interiors could do with a bit of an upgrade.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Healthy and filling options to start a big day. Room was comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a business stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming, offered everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at hotel bar and restaurant were a bit high compared to those in the nicer eating districts.

    Eggs to order and fresh juice made it very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: