Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5 stars

212 Margaret Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#88 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1435 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We were staying for my sisters wedding and were able to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts took a long time and kept skipping our floor. The staff advised tenants were moving in and one lift was been used for tradies.

    We were staying for my sisters wedding and were able to get early check in. This is the second time in the last two months I have stayed and staff have been nothing but accommodating and friendly. The pool was heated which was great as the kids were desperate to try the pool with me!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location is great with beautiful views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was fantastic, balcony size was awesome, had all the necessary amenities, style of the room was very modern and clean, loved that in the main bedroom there was a huge window with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Easy to get into the main shopping and very close to the Botanical Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Furniture a little tired but the view made up for that one hundred fold.

    Fantastic view of the river and surrounding buildings. Concierge were extremely helpful and reacted quickly to any of our enquiries. Good housekeeping. No coffee plunger but we bought one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    great location and appreciative of an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few towels - when I requested more I was informed I needed to come down to reception to pick them up myself. Reception is not always manned - we were on our way to the airport and needed to collect our bags and had to call a mobile number to get support - this does not happen in other branded motels.

    We were upgraded - loved the massive balcony and our view over the Gardens and river. The room was extremely spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, large room but a bit old compared to other Oaks we stayed in. Needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upgrade Special – One Bedroom Executive Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was very old and not clean. Furniture in the living room had some holes, pretty old. Parking was expensive 35.00 per night for our rental car.

    Large room, everything we needed was available, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff made up for the room being old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little outdated but still comfy. Need extra pillows/blankets available for those of us who like to sleep with lots

    Front desk staff were amazing. Room size was really nice along with balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at arrival was very rude. We experienced very noisy guests above us, we complained 4 times before anything was done. Finally they were requested to leave, but meantime they ruined our staying, forcing us to be awake until late.

    Location,close to the river and to Queen st

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location and value for money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view of buildings, you have to keep curtains closed and no privacy to enjoy balcony.

    Fantastic location, walking distance to Botanical gardens, shopping and casino. I enjoyed having the option of a home cooked meal. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Horrible and I would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it says parking included I would like there to be actual parking to use. Had to pay $50 to park over night in another car park. Staff were rude, my bathroom had mould in the shower and the overall experience was horrible. Never staying at oaks again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded and given a late check out which made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded and given a late check out which made our stay even more relaxing. The staff were helpful and friendly, payment options are displayed at reception as well as being clearly explained. The apartment is large, airy and has amazing views over the Botanic gardens and city especially at night time. The kitchen is well appointed and we were able to cook breakfast and make snacks. The pool and BBQ area are great with the pool been a good temperature for a refreshing swim. The location is fantastic, it's close to supermarkets, shops, restaurants as well as the Botanic gardens and Eagle Pier. We would definitely recommend staying here and will stay here again next time we visit Brisbane.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Worst service quality ever have in Australia.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst service quality ever have in Australia. Reception is rude and never give you a smile. Only a girl called May is good and the other two a dark skinned lady and a male with glasses are so so bad. Would not recommend to anyone else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The big comfortable bed and location of the hotel is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark since the new high rises have gone up next door which is really disappointing...not the fault of Oaks but it definitely impacts on your stay The odour on the floors was not pleasant

    The big comfortable bed and location of the hotel is always a plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and cosy apartment in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the construction work that was RIGHT NEXT TO our bedroom window was very disturbing at 7 in the morning... bring earplugs ;)

    The staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful. The apartment was very modern, well equipped and nice. We had a good time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, easy walking distance to the gardens and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the fan in our room had lost its remote, so we weren’t able to use it.

    Great location, easy walking distance to the gardens and the city. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised we were being too loud at 5:30 pm in the afternoon. I can understand if the noise was excess at 9-10pm but 5:30 is ridiculous! It was Hottest 100 day so we chose to stay in the apartment to get together with friends from out of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great spot for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could open bedroom window and aircon was a bit far from the bedroom to effectively circulate

    Really a Suite more than a room with seperate Lounge kitchenette

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The property is in a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is a little dated but very comfortable. The free internet is a little disappointing - you get one 30 minute continuous block. If you only log on for 5 minutes then log off that is the end of you free internet.

    The property is in a great location. Easy walking distance to the Queen Street Mall with cafes and restaurants nearby, Staff were great on check in. I arrive early and they were very helpful with looking after my bags.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    It was nice enough for the short stay handy to cafes and south bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat loose. Bed was hard. no sun in pool area when we were there and lots of noisy males in pool area we didn’t go for swim for that readon

    Staff were helpful and friendly room was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    The price car parking is some what over priced I believe it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning staff or contractor need to look more closely the cleanyiness to the bathroom area.

    The price car parking is some what over priced I believe it needs to be review

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charged for extra cleaning for leaving just rubbish (IN BAGS) pretty much told we have to clean our apartment & do the house keepers job if you dont want to be charged extra ($50) defeats the whole purpose of a hotel. not to mention the shower was so weak! drain in bathroom on the floor wasnt stuck on which i ended up tripping over. TV wasnt working the first day i got there & i ended up fixing it myself because the tech guy wasnt available till the next day or we had to change hotels. overall, it put me off the oaks hotels and i wont be staying again.

    average rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Best location for CBD fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find a spot to park before checking in was hard, a designated parking area to allow visitors to check in and then move their car to a hotel parking spot would be great. The only other thing was the hallways smelt a bit funky.

    The general vibe of the apartment was great. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, great view of river and botanical gardens, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not the best. Need more pillows of different thickness to suit different people

    Clean room, great view of river and botanical gardens, great location close to shops etc in Brisbane

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over booked so had to move locations. No text or email to let me know. Room not very clean no milk twin beds in ensuite room. Strange. Disappointed.

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dark and the dishwasher didn’t work. There was only 1 air con and the balcony was all sticky. It was not as clean, open and lit up as the pictures

    It HD a kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    the aircon systems position, it was placed on the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircon systems position, it was placed on the balcony facing the table, which means when it was turned on it was blowing hot heat at people sitting around the table

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Over all I would rate It 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room except other buildings looking right on us and we were right near the pool so not much privacy . Had to pay $30 a night parking which I thought was ridiculous because we were paying guests and the parking should come with the room .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    It suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through Booking.com but what we didn't know was that you had to prebook for parking at the hotel. So therefore we had to find an alternative arrangement. Whether it's in the "fine print" - not sure.

    The size of the unit was good for just us. Only stayed one night so it did the trick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    A good place to stay and great value for money in that location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little unclean in a general sense i.e. the walls looked like they were speckled with built up dirt.

    It was comfortable and spacious. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Location ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool with only 4 beds!! No safe in room. Only allowed 4 coat hangers (we asked for more but we're told a room for 2 only needs 4 hangers) and 2 towels(no hand towels or face cloths) The advertised Bistro was closed.

    Location ok. Modern building. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in, they made us aware there was no parking available for that day so we had too street park, which was fine but then in the morning we move the hire car into paid parking, because our flight wasn’t till 5pm that night so we thought we would hang out at pool till we needed to be at airport. Once we parked and paid for parking we were told we had too leave the property as we had checked out. NEVER have I stayed anywhere where you can’t wait at your hotel the next day. Very unhappy with this as the pool was the only reason we chose to stay at this hotel so we had something too do till be waited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The apartments are right in the city, just walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the carpet could have done with a clean but other than that we couldn't fault it.

    The apartments are right in the city, just walk everywhere. Our room had beautiful views, the staff were friendly and made it incredibly easy to check in and out. This accommodation would suit families, groups, couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    As Above "Never Ever Again"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your website states private parking in Green in "the most popular features" section twice. It also states under the Parking section on your website "Secured Parking". On arrival in our hire car l was informed that "yes this is correct" NOWHERE does it state that for this luxury l needed o pay an extra $30 per night. With no other parking option due to location l had no choice. Once paying for this l was given a green slip to place on my dashboard and told l could use any parking space that said Hotel Guest. After driving to the very last parking level (5) and no available spaces l drove back down and again approached reception stating all parking was taken. I was then told that l would just need to wait until another guest moved and just use that space. Not happy Jane. After another trip to level 5 and still nothing l was becoming quite frustrated. On our return trip back down we noticed another patron leaving there park. We quickly pulled into that. We then never moved the car for our entire stay and used public transport. A total waste of more money on top of car hire we weren't game to use due to our first experience. Never Ever Again.

    Good view comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable for 1 night , perfect for a place to stay overnight for a short city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view wasn't as advertised online. The apartment had a bad smell when we arrived.

    I would have liked an extra pillow, the one provided was a bit flat. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Comfortable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It just didn't feel very abundant. Meaning the soaps and the dishwashing detergent. I think they could leave a bit more tea and coffee etc. On the balcony you had the feeling everyone was looking down on you.

    The location was excellent. Very clean. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff, in particular Mitch and Adrian were super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation. I had to park in the driveway behind a truck to check in and then got told off by the truck driver when it was the staff that told me to park there whilst I checked in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great for New Years Fireworks, Comfy Beds, Well Appointed Unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Oaks 212 for New Years Eve and my wedding anniversary. There were 4 in our group. We opted for the 2 bed riverview and weren't disappointed. The unit was spacious enough for the 4 of us. We bought our own groceries and found the kitchen had everything we needed. The view overlooking the park and river was amazing. The balcony was spacious and sat us all comfortably. The fireworks over southbank were great. The complex is in walking distance to the mall with a huge array of restaurants and cafes to choose from. BWS and a convenience store is located 3 minutes walking distance. Had a swim in the pool which was clean and refreshing. The temps were really hot over new years so having a swim and then going up to the unit which was airconed was awesome. While you're there, walk down to the ferry and jump on the free City Hopper ferry. It was lovely sitting up on the top deck going up and down the river. Has quite a few different stops so you can jump on and off to look around. Leaves every 1/2 hr To top if off the front desk team are an asset to the Oaks. Very welcoming and super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and rooms. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction works happening around the hotel but we found it didn't hinder our time there and there was no noise at night.

    The proximity to cafes, restaurants and shopping was great. Comfy bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Awful... like being on a building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I barely slept because there was construction taking place directly beneath the apartment. This included a jack hammer and concrete digger, plus heavy goods vehicles attending the site throughout the night. It was like being on a building site. Even with the windows shut and the TV up loud, you could not drown out the noise.

    Nothing. It was not the accommodation we originally booked. It was dated and less modern than the property we viewed online. We were moved without explanation 1 hour before arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment – Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of time to use the pool!

    The apartment was spacious and vey comfortable. The close location to the Botanical Gardens was a great bonus. Booked through Bookings.com so it was great value for money. Would highly recommend to others and return ourselves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    never wanna come back there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirt and dust all over the suite, even its carpet was nasty. Uncomfotable bathroom, pool was closed for unknown reason. Stay away from this property, othewise you regret.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Perfect our first time staying at The Oaks on Margaret and they made our stay wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    Loved everything from the room to the great customer service and location is perfect .. we will be coming back quite often as our family lives close by :))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    When I booked the room through bookings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room through bookings.com the parking per night amount was $10 and when I checked in the total per night had changed to $30 per night. No other motel in Brisbane charges that amount per night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when visiting Brisbane. Spacious apartments, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having to leave and go home.great place to stay and explore Bribane

    I have stayed here before. Every time the service and apartments have been great. Great location if you want to explore Brisbane.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay. Rooms were as advertised. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were see through and there were apartments across that had a direct view into our room. There were some strong odours in the hallways. The shower/bath combo was not ideal for people with knee or back problems, hard to step in and out safely.

    Spacious apartment, nice size balcony. Large bed. Friendly and helpful receptionists. Good air conditioning. Clean. Fantastic Location, close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A potentially difficult time made much easier by extraordinarily helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night other guests a little noisy but again staff tried hard to help.

    Knew service was efficient & genuinely friendly but staff went way beyond call of duty in assisting with health issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent just me getting the parking information wrong was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Brisbane City Special (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought car parking would have been included being an apartment and trying to find out whether or not it was got me confused

    Value for money, great room and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, modern apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had scaffolding all over it and there was only 2 elevators so it was a bit of a wait to get up to the rooms

    Very clean, modern apartments. We liked the size of the bedrooms, location of the property was great. Short walk to the Myer centre. Kitchen was massive and had everything you need. Bathrooms were very clean also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning in bedroom. There is a lot of construction outside apartment which can be noisy if sitting on the balcony.

    Spacious one bedroom. Easy check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    The hotel was dirty and overpriced.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty and overpriced. We were very unimpressed with our room and felt unclean touching anything in there. We paid about $45 less for a different hotel (the marriott) not even a week prior and the quality was incredible. Really disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    It’s ok for somebody who’s not expecting so comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Unserviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet was not that clean it felt sticky. The pillow were given only two and were bad flat quality ones. The receptionist (white girl) was not professional, always talking over when I was trying to explain something that she missed understanding. And turned out it’s there fault for messed up with the wrong file, and there’s no apology from her for trying to kicked me out from the room. It will be nice if there is free wifi included like other hotels with rate.

    The location is good close to all the major shops. And the room is specious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was as comfortable as expected and the property is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking in I had to telephone the property for access to the carpark when reception forgot to buzz me through. Reception then managed to lose my friend's luggage which was not located until around midday the next day. Very inconvenient, although they did forgo the parking fee and the extra bed charge.

    Room was as comfortable as expected and the property is in a convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Personally wouldn't stay again due to the inconvenience of parking and lack of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible parking facilities. I had reserved a room and they couldn't accommodate so I was then told upon arrival I had to park elsewhere. Really frustrating having to drag our luggage through the city.

    Room was tidy and functional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Handy location and great value for an apartment in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise we had to pre book car parking and then had to drive around looking for parking elsewhere becsuse their car park was full

    Great location and excellent value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Average. Internet access was substandard and there was no access to pool or lobby facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no access to the pool or rest room facilities in the lobby. This was incredibly inconvenient with 2 young children. The internet access was substandard.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing stay - the hotel needs to pay greater attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room at the back overlooked a construction site, work started at 7am. Other irritating details were:- - Lack of hand towels - only bath towels provided - No equipment instructions - Tumble dryer not working properly. - Intermittent housekeeping eg having to ask for toiletries, washing up supplies etc. - On site restaurant and others allowing charge back facilities were not open at the times stated

    Large spacious apartment, comfortable bed, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulling back the curtains in the morning revealed office workers a few meters away looking straight into the apartment.

    Good size, basic but well appointed room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Brisbane Botanical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one towel each , wine glasses a bit cloudy no normal glasses to drink water from, super flat pillows , had to park offsite next door and got overcharged and stuck for 20 mins trying to leave due to a problem with the machines . Parking should be allocated at booking not first in best dressed when arriving at the hotel . I booked 6 months ago and stated we required it. Very slippery entrance to hotel on a rainy day

    close to botanic gardens and river stage , very quiet room , very clean , great view of the river and city . Mitch deserves a Gold Star for customer service , beautiful manners and efficiency becoming a rarity in people these days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very,very, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault the apt. over looking the river.

    lovely clean apt.nice bedroom and kitchen.10 minutes walk to the C.B.D. the apt.has a restaurant on the ground floor which is handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here many times before and will again as it is good value for money and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lip on the doorway into the bathroom is a trip.

    It is always very clean and they have a separate TV in the bedroom. The staff member was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    Never returning here again or recommending to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors were dirty, carpet was dirty & needed changing. The noise from being surrounded by construction was unbearable. We had a builders lift which started at 6.30 right outside our bedroom window & also more building from outside our lounge door. On arriving we found a leak on the bathroom floor from the washing machine, which was not fixed on complaining, even after the maintainence team came to fix it. It didn't help with the taps left full on by them. We had to keep towels down to mop up the water. We thought we were going to have a restful break away for a few days, what a joke.

    Bed was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean and spacious, kitchenware was good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially put in a room right next to a construction site and not told about it. We were woken up at 6am by the construction lift going up and down right past our window. Staff did move us upon request but if there were other rooms available- you would think they would fill these first instead of making us find out the hard way. Also wouldn't advertise as having a gym, the smallest room imaginable you could barely breathe or move, poorly ventilated.

    Room was clean and spacious, kitchenware was good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking that I made online looked nothing like what we stayed in. The queen bed I asked for was just 2 single beds pushed together and the room was definitely not worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Unexpectedly OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking was on Oaks 212 Margaret but due to room maintenance we were moved to Oaks Felix with the same 2-beds river view apartment. The 2-bed apartment has only one bathroom which was a little unexpected but fair enough. However the bathroom are accessible from both mater room and the living room which is a little annoying because if anyone lives in the master forgot to unlock the door to the living room then the bathroom is useless. The car park is a little bit hard to get in and out. Parking spots were taken by none-hotel vehicles and it was hard to find one to park.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a party downstairs and the noise was terrible. But the staff did something and they turned it down quite significantly. Great thanks to the staff on night duty 1 Oct. The water boiler was unable to be opened but the staff got us a new one. Nice location close to the botanic garden and not far from Queen St Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, fantastic room, disappointing services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queen bed was extremely firm, resulting in a relatively poor nights sleep. I also found the shower to be quite temperamental, with a slight bump of the handle resulting in the temperature changing abruptly. I requested an early check-in three weeks in advance and was told to follow up on the day, to which I did. Although I was unable to check-in until after 2pm, which was disappointing.

    Great location, with terrific access to the city and it's surrounding areas. The room was quite large, perfect for a group of friends to get away for the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    great position for access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not told about the building work next door and was woken at 6.30am. too noisy to even sit on the balconey

    great position for access to the city. staff are very helpful and polite. Mitch on the desk was just wonderful when we had a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location, terrible cleanliness througout the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most pertinent remark is to note that the floors were filthy, I had to request a full mopping and even after the floors were poor at best, with a crawling infant this wasn't great. Photo of floors

    Location, I'll be interested also to see if this review results in a response or comment from the Oaks or Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not clean, toilet was not working and there was massive construction next to the pool area, making it unsuitable for children. We only stayed 1 night, checked out and went to another hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Check-in was great, bed bad,won't be back..sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really terrible,with the little sleep we managed to get we still woke up with a very sore back ..pillows were really big and gave us sore necks..we ended up using the two cushions from the couch. Apart from the bed...everything else was fine.

    Kitchen bathroom lounge room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect position to park and walk around. Close to everything you want but easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few maintenance issues. Toilet seat had a full crack in it. But maybe previous people never mentioned it.

    Plenty of room for 3 of us. We never felt like we were on top of each other. Plenty of pillows. The view was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    We stay a night because we don't want to drink and drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me but my husband love it.

    We stay a night because we don't want to drink and drive home. Location was closed to the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Was horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like anything about the hotel staff was rude and had charged me with stuff i didnt know about also froze over 600 dollars from my not even including the room payments. Didnt enjoy my stay at all also charged me extra cleaning fee even tho my room was clean an tiddy

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    we had a dissapointing start but was remedied by he amazing reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction noise

    we upgraded to executive level but were very dissapointed.when speaking to reception we were moved to new room without any hesitation and this was beautiful.thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good stay. I would stay at the Oaks on Margaret again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable. The ensuite shower had little water pressure so it was difficult to have a nice shower. And the parking was so expensive - we had to park in the public car park next to the hotel as the oaks had no spaces left.

    Cleanliness was great. Staff were friendly and the room was a great size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money as long as you aren't on the construction side of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side of the building I stayed on has a construction site next to it. Shift started at 2 am. Coincidentally this was when sleeping ended.

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely large appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of a construction site. The parking is very expensive

    Lovely large appartments. Close to everything. Wish we stayed longer as it was great value for money, especially with the full kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks 212 Margaret traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: