Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Aspire Apartments 4 stars

1 West Street, Woodend, 4305 Ipswich, Australia

#8 of 10 hotels in Ipswich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    So much room. Can't speak highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. The 2 bedroom apartment is basically a 3 bedroom apartment, as one of the sitting rooms has a pull out sofa and a sliding door that creates a bedroom. The apartment was huge with fantastic views. Heated pool and spa to die for. Reception staff are beautiful and we can't speak highly enough of them. Will be where we stay every time we return to Ipswich.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    Parking arrangements lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this place on the understanding that parking was included. We started out ok with a card for our dashboard showing we were hotel guests. However we went out for a meal and when we came back there was no parking available. I was told it was “complementary” parking and therefore I had to park on the street. Talk about a lousy customer experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ticked for smoking balcony and got non smoking balcony,and ticked for apartment with balcony and full kitchen.And got the opposite.

    Not happy with the way I requested,and got the extreme driferent.And had to pay extra for what I thought I payed for in the first place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.0
    Beautiful view over the park and lovely clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking!!!!! I had to park my luxury car in the backstreet st at night and I was worried about it all night Need 4 pillows in the rooms

    Bed was great . View was awesome. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Rooms need to improve on cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily service should be more than make beds which were made extremely poorly, first day only one bed made others untouched. You pay enough money so that’s the expectation. Public Areas need to improve on cleanliness. Parking was very limited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not cleaned properly and had a funny smell. Also the pipes were extremely loud i felt i would of been disturbing people.

    The bed was extremely comfy the staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Would stay again. Loved the pool and spa pool .
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from the trains. We did get used to it.

    Everything. We were staying because my father was ill. It is in a great location and although we didn’t have to see staff what we did they were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The spa, pool and view.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment and building was very stuffy and smelly. The room was noisy from trains nearby. The tv was not very good.

    The spa, pool and view. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff very helpful, the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as a train line runs right next to the hotel. The air cons did not work in either bedroom or lounge room. Brown stains on the pillow case.

    The staff very helpful, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Difficult. Hard to find reception. Hard to park a big car. No ground floor as specifically requested
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically asked for a ground floor room. Only to be notified at check in there was none as it was a high-rise apartment block. only it was late at night, I couldn't change. Not disable friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, getting in and out. No bikkies to have with a cuppa. Lack of dish soap and dishwasher soap - one per day if you're lucky. Got the feeling some of the apartments were welfare housing?

    Spacious room. Close to shops - although direction for quickest walking route would be good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Apartment was spacious, 2 📺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to navigate on foot. Getting in and out of basement a nightmare. Definitely a no return for us.The bathtub/shower is an accident waiting to happen, l pity the cleaner.Bedroom not dark.

    Apartment was spacious, 2 📺

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Loved the beds most sleep I've got in hotel's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/ bath tub to high to get into and shower glass to far across had to get my husband to help me in and out

    Loved the beds most sleep I've got in hotel's

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment with beautiful views. Best beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From memory wifi was not free or was very limited. Otherwise perfect stay.

    The bed at the oaks was a dream! Its one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in! Room was really clean and had a beautiful comfy lounge. The view we had was great. Could see all the way to Brisbane city and watching the sun set was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay and accomodation was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very appreciative that they were able to hold our baggage for us as we arrived early before checkin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer and dryer need updating. The bed sheets could of been cleaner The location was very poor. Felt very unsafe in the neighbourhood

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Suited our short 2 day needs .. apart from night time coal train noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Oaks is very clean and handy to Ipswich Centre shops and River Link. The bed was extremely comfortable. The downside was not realising it was next to main train line ... night coal trains were very noisy as you would expect. Shower door opens onto toilet so be gentle when opening door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendlt staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean first room smelt like cigarette then second room a bit better but cough looked dirty but not too bad. Car parking was hassell

    Friendlt staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Handy and well-appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line right next to the building was very noisy, with trains running all night. Double glazing might be needed to reduce the noise in the rooms.

    It was very close to the centre of the city, which was convenient. The apartment was a good size, with a large bed and a comfortable sofa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very Happy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having one swipe card

    We got a complimentary room upgrade on arrival. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The spa and lap pool are heated, clean and a great way to start and end each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Gross
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was unclean, pool dirty, half of the gym equipment didn’t work, I was placed in a room right next to the train line! I couldn’t sleep at all the next day I asked to be moved to another room and they charged me to upgrade to the same room not next to the train line? The daily cleaning service with my room didn’t happen two out of five nights. When they made my bed they left the pillows on the ground the shower in the first door was pityful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Liked the location in Ipswich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn’t work properly, remote wouldn’t sync to it. So just had to use it on the setting used last which was too hot for our liking.

    Liked the location in Ipswich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have the window open during the nite due to noise from railway and revellers at nearby nite spots.great value for money

    Great room for value all facilities required for a short stay. Bed extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Frightening and exhausting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an incident in the room next door to us that was not handled in a safe manner and I would not trust that we could be safe staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible. We were looking for a restful sleep, but had the worst nights ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    False advertising. They led us to believe we would be overlooking a park. Instead we overlooked a railway line, which was loud the entire night with works and trains rumbling past. The receptionist said they would get the manager to talk to us, but that was a lie as they never bothered to contact us.

    The beds were excellent, though the sleep was terrible. See below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Pool & Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train noises all day and night literally 2 knives 2 forks etc so had to wash all the time between meals instead of once at night.

    Pool & Spa Easy parking Friendly staff Nice rooms and good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Pretty disappointed and won't be staying again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly noisy if you are on the train line side The room smelt of damp/mould Our pull out sofa bed had a big urine stain on it The TV's are tiny and the sound worked sporadically

    Facilities such as sauna and pool were good. Location was close to town centre but right next to a train line. Receptionist was welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again only if there was a balcony guaranteed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a balcony. The pictures on the internet shown a balcony so I thought there was one but there wasn't and it felt very secluded and no where to enjoy an afternoon wine and fresh air.

    A female staff member was really helpful when I had lost items down the rubbish schute I think her name was Tori. Parking spaces were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    My stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con don't work properly don't say cool

    Nice and stylish to relax and have a quite night away for eaither one or two ppl from home and the kids.... Nice and quite, private and everything u need to have a Romantic dinner or to focus on life ahead and ur Relationship

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Reception area is poorly designed as arriving in a vehicle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area is poorly designed as arriving in a vehicle is very confusing, i had to park down the street and then knock and ring for ages before another guest opened the door for me before i could check in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    I was very disappointed, had eye surgery that morning, expected a well appointed room
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no toiletries or tea/coffee we had to ask for them and go and pick them up there was no spare toilet roll or any tissues pillowcases on spare pillows were dirty/not changed from previous guests? I just had eye surgery, expected a well-appointed apartment to recover, instead had to run around looking for things which I thought were a normal part of an overnight accommodation

    room was large and in good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen smelt strongly of curry. It was very annoying and didn't leave the room despite keeping the windows and doors open.

    The staff were lovely and accommodating. We loved the closeness to the station as we were there for CMC and needed to get the bus each day. The pool was lovely and we went swimming. There was also a nice spa and gym but we didn't use it. Rooms were spacious and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Airshow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking to small. With a dual cab Ute there wasn't much room to get in and out of the car if another was both sides of you. No free WiFi as advertised. Not in the room.

    Self contained and nearby to airforce base

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    excellant ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good"

    The bed were very comfy" Good parking" And very close too were i need it to be" An i wood like too stay there again ( thankyou ) Shopping center not too far away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel maintenance is not up to pair and this could be due to changing room servicing to free coffees instead of so checks and repairs suffer

    Staff was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Beware of Air Con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the air con was disgusting and had not been cleaned or service for ages.

    After a incident during the night of arrival the reception staff on Saturday morning went out of her way to upgrade us into a different room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette included had only spoons in the cutlery draw which was frustrating when I had brought food to be eaten with a fork! The air con was noisy and did not appear to function particularly well. Expensive wifi

    Easy access Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, good accommodation for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioner didn't work consistently/halls and lift were not air-conditioned and stuffy on a humid day

    Helpful staff, good accommodation for a short stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Aircon was ridiculously noisy, the two single beds kept...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was ridiculously noisy, the two single beds kept sliding around and i was constantly pushing them back together. The shower was unclean and i specifically asked for a room on the highest floor possible and i got given a room on level 1. Most of the hotel was empty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Cramped, dirty shower and equipment not checked to ensure it is in working order
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower dirty, cramped room, couldn't sit at table because chairs could not be pulled out fair enough to sit on them (hit bed). TV was not working and couldn't be used at all. Reception closed early so nothing to be done about tv.

    bed was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved the stay, was just little picky things i found. However we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was abit mercy, we also found hair in the bathroom.

    The location and how the parking is very secure. Next time we will book a room with a balcony :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, clean and comfortable, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little lumpy, but sufficient enough, and you could hear the trains however this did not bother me but might bother some people.

    Room was clean and comfortable, great facilities at the place, spa was heated and lovely. Staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Not living up to name
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dirt on walls rubbish in laundry tub from Christmas presents toy packaging shower was dirty and claims you will get your bond back within certain time false had to call to find out what was happening

    It was close to main places around town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    The property served the purpose of somewhere to stay during our stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a microwave but no microwave dish, a very limited supply of crockery and cutlery, and no soap holder in the shower. The air conditioner was noisy for a split system, but it did keep the room cool. Our room was on the side of the railway line - not a bad view, but a little noisy when trains went through at regular intervals.

    The bed was reasonably comfortable. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable...great staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line was a bit of a downfall...although the impact was minimal.

    Hotel was perfect for the week where we were out all day for a cricket carnival and tidy and cool when we returned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    We returned to the apartments at approximately 11 pm on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We returned to the apartments at approximately 11 pm on Saturday night 6 January and there were no available car spots even though we had been given a car pass. Needed to park car in the street. Obviously too many car passes had been issued by reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    beds were super comfy and loved the aircon. Pool had no cover, too hot. won't come back.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the uncleanliness. the glass for dining table and coffee table was not lifted to wipe underneath, no vacuuming or mopping was ever done and the room needed to be dusted as we were bit itchy. the sofa had stains and the dryer took over an hour being turned on, to realise our clothes were still not dry.

    comfy beds and the laundry machine and the tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting great views excellent fittings and service spoilt a little by heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom had no air conditioning and on a hot December weekend it was impossible to sleep in the room as windows are on 20cm lock. I ended up sleeping on the sofa. The balcony air unit was also very very noisey.

    staff were very helpful and informative. The units well appointed and maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Best nights sleep in a wonderful soft bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the size of the bathrooms and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The master bedroom was extra large as well as the second bedroom. Nice quiet area. Totally recommend. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic and helpful so very disappointed in the pool area for lack of shade
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool area no cover too hot sitting in the sun. people in the pool wearing inappropriate swim wear in front of children couldn't make up mind wether these people were friends or paid girls for the weekend. swap tag for elevator was a real pain in t he back side as other family were on a different floor. no information on where to find food outlets

    Loved the view Bed comfortable; microwave very handy; Fridge washing machine dryer all great Staff were fantastic very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in way of outdoor tables near bbq, took everything back up to room which worked ok.

    Nice cafe around the corner, close to shops, good size balcony, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles on the balcony were all cracked, dangerous. Aircon didnt get cold when you turn it down which was hard to sleep when it was so hot

    Was clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    We came earlier by few hours the apartments was ready but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came earlier by few hours the apartments was ready but they refused to give us early check in, They asked for 40 $ for each apartment. They clean the room even if you put do not disturb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Expensive adequate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the type of room provided.

    Location was great for the purpose of our stay. Room was very small but adequate for our needs overnight only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Well located and appointed property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the adjacent railway line during the night and the noise created from the shared entry (dual key room).

    The property was well located and the lap pool was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Central location and modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel car parks were scattered throughout the car parking levels. A lady brought a stinking dog in to the elevator. The furniture is a little ratty and could do with updating.

    Nice spacious apartments. Good layout. Nice and quiet. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Very dissappointing
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner had a stale smell coming out of it and was extremely noisy which meant we had to turn it off to sleep, that inturn meant the room got very hot over night. I would have opened the balcony door but the room faced the shopping centre, train lines and road which also made it too noisy. It might have been different if we faced the park. I would definetly not stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, safe & secure accommodation with a few things easily improved with a bit of attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi arrangements poorest experienced in recent years, especially compared to European hotels & UK providers. No hand towel; 1 teaspoon; one fork; one wine glass until we asked for another; one chipped cup.

    Clean room; good bed; Overall security, especially parking; helpful & pleasant staff; washing machine & dryer access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    The apartment was large, bed was comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony overlooked train line. Train every hour was very noisy, especially at night. Cleaning staff forgot to clean room some days.

    The apartment was large, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Needs to review cleaning standards!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel as a visitor from Melbourne for my sister's wedding. despite having average reviews i gave the benefit of the doubt. i shouldn't have! Sent email a week prior to arriving to confirm early check in. Arrived and they had no record of it. Eventually found a room that was ready .... however the only thing I'd call ready was that the beds were made!! Chocolate Hand prints (childs) over 2 bathroom doors, bedroom mirror and verandah glass. dirty razor in bathroom. bins not emptied. uht milk packet on floor in lounge. toiletries and tea and coffee not stocked. no drinking glasses but a ridiculous amount of wine glasses shower in our room was broken and wouldn't close properly ....I could go on but you get the picture. Can say the location and size is great but you really need to review your cleaning standards considering there's many reviews on here and booking sites giving the same feedback.

    location. size of apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice studio apartment for a short stay and located conveniently
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little cleaner more attention to areas like Walls under windows and around windows

    The bed comfy easy to book in and out nice convenient and lovely cafe for breakfast right beside building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Shame about the trains
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better sound proofing is needed as this motel is located across the road from a railway line and coal trains thunder by regularly all night. The carpets are very stained, the tiles on the balcony are cracked and lifting and the shower is incredibly noisy.

    The unit was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony was lovely and it was only a short walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Good suburban property
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located easily with the assistance of Google. Well appointed unit with all the essential equipment, once we chased up reception to replenish what it would appear the previous occupant had removed. Comfy king bed with TV in lounge and bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio- Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park truly awful and Ipswich is a ghost town after sundown. After asking for cutlery and plates for the kitchenette I encountered an eyeroll from the staff. Air conditioners hummed and wheezed.

    great location and views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lightbulbs were blown in the room and the TV in the bedroom wasn't working.

    Great view. Room was clean and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Amazing room for price, but trains ruined it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full deposit wasnt an issue as we were told we wpuld fet it back upon departure. Then told to wait 10 days before it would be returned to us. Staff were rude and trains are extremely loud.

    The lap pool was wonderful, the view was amazing and the room updated and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxed atmosphere with everything close by.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything except for the parking. If I came back at night I had to park on the street,i think if you reserved parking it shouldn't matter what time you come back to the apartment,it should still be available.

    Lovely view from the floor I was on & the apartment was big & nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Our room overlooked the train line so would not recommend if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the train line so would not recommend if you are a light sleeper! The air conditioner was really loud and I found the mattress very hard. I only got a few hours sleep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice apartment with all the mod cons.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Noise from the swimming pool. Remote for TV in bedroom didn't work.

    Nice apartment with all the mod cons. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy near train station but it didn't worry us.

    Good location. Comfortable beds. Clean and spacious apartment. Pool area was good. Great coffee shops close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok but certainly no wow factor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is terrible, continually changing from hot to cold and back again. The frame around the shower glass and door needs a good scrub. The brochure clearly states, among other things under room facilities "Washing Machine". What they really mean is that there is a shared laundry facility that you share with the room next door. Foxtel would not work in my first room (I stayed twice in one week) despite following the hand written instruction that room maintenance had left next to the remote.

    Conveniently located in the center of Ipswich, close to most amenities. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff gave great support for a comfortable weekend in a clean & cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for TV or dishwasher.

    A very comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep. Nice layout in the living area with quality appliances gave us the options of eating in or out. Amazing sunrises and views of Ipswich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    My stay here felt average. I expected more and was disappointed. There was mould in the room.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more for a hotel. As soon i walked in i could smell mould or dampness in the air which wasn't pleasant. Opened a window to find mould all over the curtains. If you want to use the pool better off bringing your own towel, apparently they don't give out extra towels thats what the laundry facilities for. It is annoying especially if you want to train in the gym, cool off in the pool then rinse off in the showers... Its a budget hotel located in a small quiet town. The website glamourises the place but in reality its pretty average.

    I loved that they had laundry facilities which is ideal for a longer stay although i never used it, wasnt only there for two days. The Spa and lap pool was decent. They had a convenience store on site to purchase necessities or snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    That is was told I wasn't being charged $75 for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is was told I wasn't being charged $75 for a damages fee but when I checked my credit card it had been charged. I hope that it is refunded this morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    probably wouldn't stay again due to parking and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is cramped and so small our car could hardly get in. Also we were kept up every hour by the trains. It was very loud and frustrating.

    The service was great and the apartment was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Aspire Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: