Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Broome 4.5 stars

99 Robinson Street, 6725 Broome, Australia

#3 of 12 Holiday rentals in Broome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first impression from the check in staff was the only negative but coloured our view of the hotel to begin with. Broome is a relaxed, casual place but there is a difference between relaxed and casual and aloof and disinterested. The staff for the rest of the visit were very helpful.

    The very big bed. Air con. Nice balcony to relax on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was very poor. Our king bed was actually two singles pushed together, incredibly hard mattresses and very uncomfortable. A lot of grime build up in the bathrooms, floor was filthy and needs to be scrubbed properly. Water pressure in the shower was very poor, probably due to the amount of build up on the shower head. I expected a much nicer room for the amount of money paid, did not meet my expectations.

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of any.

    Nice location, slightly away from the town centre so quiet. The room I had was ground floor and with floor to ceiling window looking on to the centre area but nicely camouflaged with large plants. Comfy and clean room with nice bedding. Up to date bathroom and there is an excellent restaurant and bar, which looks on to the swimming pool. You can sit in or outside for meals depending upon the time of year. Gets chilly around May in the evenings. Parking is plentiful and near to rooms and no charges. TV and Wifi available and was able to use FaceTime whilst sitting by the pool waiting to eat my evening meal. Staff service is good and would stay there again next time in town. You will need a car for this hotel or have to rely on taxis to go into town to do shopping etc. I've stayed at other accommodation in town before and this is by far the best. there may be a couple of others more expensive and higher star rating but not always affordable for the majority of travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this day and age of 2018 the staff could not make a minor change to bedding?? I was travelling with another male colleague and 1 double bed is unacceptable. Yet the advert on booking.com said two single beds. I’m returning to Broome next Tues and will stay clear of Oaks

    The Reception area and staff looked ok until they spoke

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service even though they advertise they have it. Rooms poor, small TV, aircon remote not working, toilets and shower mouldy, Bed extremely uncomfortable,. Food was awful from the restaurant and overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice, had a big spa bath in ours. One pool was shut as it was just after the cyclone but besides that all other facilities were perfect. Staff couldn't be more friendly and make you feel really welcomed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to know why the amount I reportedly paid on my tax invoice is different than on my Visa card statement by $72.80? AND not in my favour. The kettle I just could not get to stay on and do a very seeet lady staff member helped with that however in the morning, same thing so I didn’t bother having a cup of tea. The door also was hard to open. No face cloths, Not impressed. Staff were however lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be open till 8pm. We had intruders try break in twice.Had to re activate our card 4 days on our stay. A little more information about the card may have helped. Thanks

    Staff were so friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little restricted and hadn't anticipated no bar after 9pm which may be quite common I understand in Broome.

    The room (apartment) was clean, modern and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was much further out of town than we expected. We did not hire a car in the expectation to walk to town but in the heat it was a bit too far to walk more than once a day. There were not a lot of facilities near the hotel one restaurant that was not open every day and another cafe near the caravan park up the road that was nice but closed at 2pm. In addition the hotel restaurant was only open in the evening and no facilities for food or drinks during the day. Since we had booked the trip for a relaxing break we were disappointed that there was not more places around the hotel. Matsos brewery was quiet close and we would recommend that as a nice place for meals or a drink.

    The bed was very comfy and the room/apartment was really nice. We had access to the pool and the complex was very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and the decor was bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold to use We went out every morning and returned at lunch and just doing room. Very inconvenient . IgA over road closed😠. Long walk to closest shop.

    Bed very comfy. Great location. Walked a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washing machine door didn't work. However a maintenance man came quickly to help us.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very convenient for 2 couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could have been better. Cereal and fruit were adequate. Ham was grey in colour so we gave that a miss. Bread and conserves just your average supermarket offerings. Could have showcased local produce.

    Good facilities, good location with stop for Broome bus service close by. Gardens, grounds and pools beautifully maintained. Room was comfortable and clean, bed comfortable and linen crisp. Perfect location for Town Beach side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms and rooms could be given a bit of an update for what we were paying for the rooms.

    staff were amazing and went out of their way to assist me, really appreciative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a room that was difficult to even find, poorly located and surrounded by fly in flyout workers who were very noisy when they left their rooms, adjacent to ours. we did not get our room serviced and when you pay $285.00 per night just for the room, no breakfast you expect it. When we asked, the first staff member said they do not make up the beds each day. Our friends did have their beds made and showed no consistency. there were many rooms at this hotel, that were adjacent to the pool, with courtyards and table and chairs and considering the cost of $285.00 and we booked in 9 months in advance, expected a better room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doona cover for doona. Cleaners didn't vacuum. Afew ants around.

    Big room size, comfy bed, entrance to pool straight from room, close to Chinatown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time we have stayed in town and not at Cable Beach and we loved it. Close to everything and easy to get around. IGA and bottle shop across the road from the hotel along with a restaurant. The bust stop was right out the front of the hotel too. Though really you could walk most places when the weather isn't too hot. The hotel was nice and our room overlooked the pool so would have been great if we had the kids with us as well. Reasonably priced compared to other hotels at that time of year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cafe and restaurant open limited hours and not great. Free newspapers were a week old! No food or drink service around the pool. Pillows were terrible.

    Great little apartment and lovely surroundings. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like restaurant. It was a shame as I would have eaten there most days.

    Loved my stay here will gladly come back. Loved the pool. Beds very comfortable. Spa as well. Just loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was quite expensive and was very very slow during our stay. The on site bistro food was good, but the lighting was too bright for an atmospheric evening meal and the part table service part self service was a little confusing.

    We were given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was superb for our 3 days stay. The room facilities were excellent and I would guess they are throughout the hotel. Lots of rooms with balconies. There are 2 very high quality swimming pools and a useful laundry. The location was pretty good with a very nice coast walk available just over the road past the excellent local museum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and great facilities. Easy 15 minute walk into town centre, close to the Town Beach - great for staircase to the Moon viewing, Restaurant in hotel, Matsos Brewery 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really but could suggest the restaurant area could have a bit more character/local decor added to make more of a feature. Could include a shuttle service into town every couple of hours? We had a hire car so no problem.

    Beautiful 1BR, spacious lounge & TV area with great kitchen area. Looks over a huge, central niclely landscaped pool, which is even more beautiful in the night with lighting. Bathroom is large and fresh with large (triangular) spa tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not super important but if I have to add one thing I would change, the bath room towels. Mine on the first day were very worn.

    Most of the staff greeted me with a smile and were very polite accept one. Everything else including my location by the pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was excellant and we would stay there again and tell all our friends about the Oaks

    The food was excellant for breakfast but at this time of the year the pool is cold but that was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitted sheet not wrinkled, spilled a drink and still came back to find evidence of the spillage later in evening, ? do floors get mopped daily? Shower not so clean.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The property was chosen due to its location. Enjoyed the bar and food (able to take back to my room - offered the option). Needed workspace so one bedroom apartment great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just didn't have any bowls or Mugs which was an easy fix :)

    Great Location and cozy rooms right on the pool, down the road from the kids playground & coffee shop over looking the Town Beach mangroves

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Putting a single traveller next to a family is not a smart move as the rooms are not soundproof at all. At breakfast, to offer cheese slices wrapped in plastic when you're paying $200+ per night is disgusting. Also check in and check out service was far too slow. I would never stay here again.

    The buffet breakfast was nice and hot for the cooked items

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant very disappointing, menu very limited and food not great. Staff not very good at getting orders correct. We would have used this facility a lot more if it had been up to standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Not in city so very peaceful and relaxing. Less than $10 dollar cab ride from city and $20 to cable beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V disappointed with meal in dining room. Food lacking in flavour and not at all appetising . Seafood in pasta dish cold and rubbery,beef skewers needed a pot of sauce to give the dish some flavour.

    V comfy bed. Good size rooms. Laundry facilities in bathroom great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Located in great position with small shopping centre close by.Bus just up the road and rooms very spacious with all you require for short and longer stays

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was at back of hotel but benefitted from ease of access.

    Good hotel with friendly helpful staff and good facilities. Excellent swimming pools. Local bus service from the door. Enjoyed an upgrade on my original booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had booked this room for my brother in law and nephew had especially booked and requested twin beds, told staff at check in which they said they new and still were only given a double bed.

    We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very nice. The pool was right outside our door so this was very convenient. Nice and quiet. Over all the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water system was a bit annoying, would get hot, and then cool off. If you turned the tap off and then on again it would usually go back to warm, but had to do that a few times during a shower.

    Lovely big pool. Beds really comfortable. Rooms were serviced daily, which I wasn't expecting ( I thought I had read they were serviced after 4 days. Pool towels available. Washing machine and dryer convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not access the WiFi at all and needed it for work related activities. A faulty fire alarm went off at 12.30am waking everyone in the building. We were not given any information, did not know when we were permitted to return to our room even after it had been switched off. The whole process took about 45minutes and resulted ijn a very disturbed night sleep. There was no explanation and no apology.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took all our bags up a flight of stairs only to find the air conditioner wasn't working we were put into a different room only to be waken at 3am with someone opening our door at 3am the reason was that the room hadn't been changed to our name so it looked like the room was vacant. We spoke to reception who fixed this only to find we had no access to our room when we got back :(

    Close to the beach Very Clean and when we had issues these were fixed fairly quickly Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If we can have optional/removable hanging clear plastic curtains for the shower.

    I liked watching TV 📺 from the bathroom 🚻 tub. The pool is very magnificent and sparkling blue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexperienced restaurant staff and quality of food supplied- ordered steak which was extremely fatty and poorly prepared. Room needs pest control to be done- cockroaches and ants present. Apart from that an extremely worthwhile stay. Will definitely re-visit in the future.

    All the facilities and room layout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of I need to find a negative- the showers don't have a door- didn't affect use but is just a personal preference.

    Extremely comfortable- close to town- exceptionally affordable and the pool is fantastic! Staff were very helpful and the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the tv remotes had working batteries. Only 1 satchet of washing powder Lights in the bathroom kept turning themselves off and on For the price of the room, you should of been offered a free breakfast for the 1st nights stay. Dinner menu was not particularly nice.

    Room was comfortable, clean & secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the room is very loud (unfortunately can't be helped) but didn't help with sleeping, luckily I had ear plugs. Also, be careful if you have a ground floor room, my room got broken into and quite a lot was stolen. Hotel staff called police for me and helped. But it's worth being extra safe here.

    Lovely clean room, lots of space too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a veg lasagna in the restaurant, it came out cold, sent it back and when it came back it didnt even resemble a lasagna and it was still cold. They apologised gave us some garlic bread and a free drink, and I came away hungry and $30 out of pocket.

    The pools are nice the room was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    As I was a single woman in a ground floor room overlooking the front, I felt a bit exposed especially when I had the lights on. There could have been more tropical greenery in the public areas such as round the pool, but this wasn't really a problem. As the rooms are located in pairs with a common entrance, there was occasional noise from the adjoining room.

    The room was big and the bed comfortable. Everything was in good working order except the DVD player and this was replaced as soon as I informed the staff it wasn't working. I really liked the large pool and managed to swim every day. The hotel is located close to the Seaview shopping centre and 18 Degrees restaurant and the bus stop is very nearby, so that one can travel to Chinatown or Cable Beach easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit bigger tv but besides that evereything is perfect!

    We love this place. Always use this hotel when we travel to Broome. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Hotel Room (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that there was not enough staff in the dining room on the night we went for dinner the poor girls on the counter were run of there feet. In the morning at breakfast it was the same it is not a good look to see used plates etc over lots of the tables , you also need to keep the grounds out the front clear of rubbish as some bottles and rubbish were lying out the front for two days (First impressions are a lasting impressions)

    The room was excellent ,pool wonderful and a great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Hotel Room (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The late checkout cost was exorbitant during the off season when the hotel was underutilised; it was a self catering room with no service but there was no broom or dustpan provided.

    The spaciousness of the suite; the bathroom spa; the big screen TV.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy smelly damp room wet hand towels hard bed. Alarm ringing at 6:15am terrible room certainly not one of the newer lighter and brighter rooms

    Check out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Broome just the weather at this time of the year but that not your fault.

    Very clean and comfortable. I stayed at this location about 6 times now and never had a complaint. I don't go anywhere else as the facility is well done. Meals are good and staff are friendly The rooms are well done and very inviting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power tripped on power points and power points in bedroom didn't work, fridge seal broken and shelves missing.

    Proximity to pool and size of apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed was uncomfortable but everything else was great,need extra bath mat water comes out under shower screen.

    The room was clean location by pool great reception staff nice friendly helpful on the whole great thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Hotel Room (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having fly spray in the room just to get those incy wincy ants that sneak in.

    I loved the free upgrade of my room. I loved that the air-conditioner was on and my room was cool for my check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin single but got a double (travelling with my daughter so this wasn't a big deal); The room was quite cold but only had one blanket. The concierge was lovely & brought us an extra blanket so that was fine too.

    We loved the pool! The staff were lovely, and welcomed us back after checkout to use the pool (as our flight wasn't until mid-afternoon). They were happy to help with anything:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things disappoint. Curtains and blinds that need a good clean and cigarette ash on the table on the balcony make you feel that perhaps one should have hi-vis on.

    Great location. Good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they cleaned our room they threw all of our personal belongings and food away. We went out to do our laundry and shopping but when we returned to our room it had been completely cleaned out. All of the food we had just bought for our stay had been thrown out and our toiletries and personal belongings were not in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean and stunk , pool was great though.

    The hotel room had a really bad smell in it we asked for staff to come check but no one did . It was so rotten we couldn't open the draws or cupboards in the kitchen . Bread knife in the top draw haven't been cleaned it still had food on it . Our power went out in the morning just in our unit and they couldn't turn it back on and no maintaince ppl work on weekends . It was to hard to move to another room with three kids , plus they where sleeping , it got really hot really fast in the room when the power went out . Toilets had black stains in them it looked like they had been burnt .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fan over the bed kept comming on and off all night.The bed only had sheets on it and when i asked why they said because its hot people like it that way.I didnt.I would prefer to take the blanket off than have to dig one out of the cupboard and make the bed myself

    the proximity to things was good.there was a small balcony you could smoke on.the bed was comphy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We really didn't dislike anything.

    The staff were very obliging. In particular, Liz, at reception. She was so very helpful with WiFi. Linen changed frequently and bathroom condiments generous. The two bedroom apt each with its own bathroom and the shared kitchen ideal. Near bus stop for town and Cable Beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's always a great place to stay . My family and I have stayed here lots of time and will stay their again. Great staff . Execellent rooms .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Would prefer if existing security panel for entry/exit to parking was utilised. 2. Upon first apartment clean, face washers and dish cloth was taken but not replenished. Called reception to advise, but when the cleaner came the next day, they knew nothing about it and in fact he didn't even have any dish cloths in his trolley or know what I was talking about. Spent the rest of our time without a dish cloth which was inconvenient and difficult. 3. Requested an 11am checkout which was granted by reception but cleaners rocked up at around 10am to clean room and stated that reception had not advised them of our late checkout. 4. Found location of door for 2 bedroom apartment in awkward spot in relation to kitchen access and maneuverability in the kitchen when door opening.

    Clean, neat, good location, great pool, grateful for toilets and showers at pool, thankful for lifts, friendly reception staff. Loved the unit and our view! Very convenient, comfortable place to stay. Have stayed before and will stay again. Highly recommended. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was terrible. The hot food looked sad and was of very poor quality. I asked for a special order and even that was poor. The apricots and peaches both tasted as if they had been left in an open container in the fridge, adjacent to fish! Only went back a second time for continental only because I was in a hurry and had no alternative.

    The room . . . I had been upgraded at no extra charge! Clean and comfortable. Dinner menu was diverse and quality very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need transport as it's away from the town. The restaurant not open in the evening on Sunday or afternoons for relaxing.

    Friendly helpful staff. Two pools gave good access to relaxing. Kitchen facility good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean(shower) There was a bandade next to swimming pool and out door area to room was very dusty

    The swimming pool was beautiful and big,great for an early morning swim. The location was good with the Town Beach cafe just down the road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, plugs not working or kettle! Dirty shower ! No room service! Restaurant closed while we still had menus ! No covers on doonas!

    Pool was lovely! Reception staff! Comfortable room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for the buffet breakfast was extremely understaffed and food at the buffet had run out and we had to wait for scrambled eggs etc. Coffee was like muddy water and to have a coffee made from the machine was an additional charge. Overall totally unimpressed with the breakfast and at $24 for buffet and $18 for continental, it was extremely poor. The second morning we ate breakfast elsewhere.

    First allocated rooms were in the middle of rooms occupied by workers so was extremely noisy at 11.30pm when they sat and drank outside our room and then knocked loudly on doors at 6.00am. We were shifted to upstairs rooms the second night and given a slight discount overall for the inconvenience. Believed we were in 4 star accommodation but the area we were in was only 3 star quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pre-Authorisation $150 should be returned to the credit card ASAP - not left "Pending" for 10 days or more after checkout.

    Was quiet - not noisey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran hot and cold and no shower door or curtain. . TV was smaller than my laptop screen.

    New modern apartment. Roomy with tub chair so you don't need to sit on the bed. Great balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of white crisp bed linen and covered duvet or a cotton blanket. Better pillows required. Better lighting particularly over bathroom mirror. Shower recess needs a door. Inability to walk 'safely' to restaurants given distance from town particularly with no transport of your own and no bus after 6.30pm. Their blurb could include this information.

    Pool facilities, nice size room and nice to be upgraded to a studio although room faced the road! Comfortable room chairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been there many times and still staff would not let my husband in before I got there because I booked the accommodation. We have the same surname and it is not a common one. Dirty coffee table.

    Good facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels were in the cupboard which we didn't realize. Popped down to reception to get some. Towels could have been visual

    The staff were really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1861 restaurant at the resort had really ordinary food. Definitely won't be eating there again.

    Everything was amazing! Pool was beautiful, rooms were well laid out & really comfortable. Will be back for the accommodation but not the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Servicing of rooms not frequent enough. Provision of everyday essentials poor example Toilet Paper Day five/six of our stay we questioned a member of staff at front reception desk as to when our room would be serviced and we were rudely told once a week and had fresh towels thrown at us and then their back turned on us.

    Room comfort was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buff a breakfast was subpar at best dried out horrible bacon most things out of stock not a great breakfast at all

    The room was very luxurious with the veie out to the bay fantastic and I really liked the bathroom with the built-in spa with the view out to the ocean truly fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member in restaurant area ñot sure of her name but she was rude and in no hurry to serve any one waited 10.minutes for to bexsereved and another 10 waiting for it to be made this was the only thing that stopped me giveng you a perfect score

    Most of the staff and facilities clean quier and great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to fill the kettle under the shower as it did not fit under tap in the sink. No boom gates on "secure parking "

    large comfortable bed. Great pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: