Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary 4.5 stars

1 Lullfitz Drive, Cable Beach, 6725 Broome, Australia

#16 of 24 hotels in Broome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bond put on credit card for older couple staying one night!! Never happened before.

    Upgraded but upstairs so hard for us with luggage. Help offered & given on checkin & out. Great breakfast but expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a number of small maintenance issues including the safe locked open, that were annoying but not major. Apparently unlocking the safe with the master key requires maintenance staff who are not available on weekends.

    Room well appointed. Grounds and setting are good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor was dirty and sticky. It seems that it wasn't mop. The chair are noisy when you move it. Maybe put some floor protectors so it's more quiet when moved. Also TV remote on 2 rooms are not working.

    Facilities are good especially the swimming pool. Nice Location close to cable beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main swimming pool was seasonally affected by frogs but there was another pool open

    Staff were very helpful Broome is a very small town. We particularly like the food in the Oaks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was on the ground floor and was very very musty on arrival. No shelving for your clothes. Restaurant service was very slack.

    Air conditioning and the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good food. Options to get your own breakfast (kettle, toaster and fridge, standard/studio room). Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Bus stop to town outside resort. Walk to Cable Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable the room was clean but I did not eat any meals at the restaurant so I can not Comment on that one also I did not swim in the pool so I can't comment on that as well other than that I liked the place the atmosphere was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort was at max 50% occupancy and yet we were put in a back room away from the pool and facilities We couldn't sit out the back as all overgrown and not inviting. No house keeping or pool cleaning for the 5 days we were there. We were asked to leave the breakfast room by 9.30 am as they were closing then no food or drinks available anywhere until after 5 pm? You have to get into the car to go and get food or drinks from another venue. Kids pool was filthy and there were live bugs swimming around in the main pool. So made us wonder about the pool chemical levels?

    I like that this is close to Cable Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was difficult as they were trying to charge for the roll away bed even though there was mention of a charge upon booking.

    Convenience. Enough room for 5 people, pool to wind down in everday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing there to not like

    the place is lovely clean and relaxing we only stay there on the off peak as we know that the tourist season does push the prices sky high which is a shame otherwise this would be the go to place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell at reception to get in contact with staff so waiting for a while to be served. Frosted door in shower facing road wasn’t very private.

    Comfy bed and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was terrible waited ages for breakfast and it was cold and greasy when it come out and very unpleasant to eat both our meals were poor

    the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking tired. No umbrellas available despite having to walk a long way in the pouring rain to the restaurant for breakfast. Breakfast itself pretty average.

    Free foxtel and internet and easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed maintenance

    Could only swim between sunrise and sunset so when you returned from a day of activities the kids were unable to cool off in the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to pay a $75 bond . We didn’t have a mini bar in our room and the room was already paid for. Didn’t really see the reason for this.

    The property was clean and the restaurant was well priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. $10 cocktail happy hour on Friday and Saturday evening. Good steak special on Saturday. Steak cooked to perfection. Good service. Pool was lovely. Kitchen and washer and dryer in our unit. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could of been offered us/brung some cl am towels after we extended our stay another two days.

    Pool was amazing and the scotch fillet meal at the restaurant was the best we’ve ever had. Absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear sliding door did not have a latch on it for it to be child friendly, this is where they can unlock it and wonder.

    The rooms and also the gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecting rooms were a joke could not sleep on our last night as all you could hear was every move from next door! Not there fault was the hotel to blame for poor layout as they weren’t even loud was just talking and had kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered an omelette for breakfast. It came with a small salad and hashbrown. It tasted like left overs from the previous night. Had dinner on a previous occassion meal was ok. All is Dependent on the chef. Asked for extra bath towels made to feel I was asking for a gold nugget. Bedroom looked fresh but the bathroon could of done with a little attention. Missing a few small items like toiletries offered.

    Value for money as we stayed there for 4 nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk staff were not friendly, cheery or helpful, nor since we were stuck in a cyclone. We could not get any clean towels, nor had hot water. They shut down the restaurant and did not offer any alternatives for meals or drinks. The maintenance guys were nice to chat with and more helpful than desk staff! Went back to Cable Beach Resort & Spa after checking out as our flights were delayed home and we stayed there which is far better and services there are excellent!

    Nice pool. Secure buildings. Good parking if you have a car. A car is a must at this location as they offer no shuttles into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just seemed a bit shorted staffed in the restaurant at times.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed. Excellent pools 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on yellow alert, shower leaked, air conditions not working properly.

    Facilities, pools, kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, deck, spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a number of little things. No clocks in the room, I was given a room facing a fence when several of the other rooms in the block, were vacant and facing the pool. Signs around the property were inadequate. Nothing in the mini bars, strange bathroom with a glass door leading to nowhere. Restaurant was very average but the prices were quite high.

    Very limited offer with no buffet, I am aware that they only had a few guests but any guest should not get a lower quality of service or facilities due to the venues lack of guests. Air con was great and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal in the restaurant was not good at all. A beef stir fry with no flavour and gluggy rice. A piece of Barramundi that tasted as if it had been frozen and then overcooked. Disappointing meal however the place was fantastic so we ate out during the rest of our stay.

    The resort is lovely. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The pools and gardens are super! We stayed for business but would easily go back with kids for holidays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the furthest property of Cable beach but that’s hardly an issue when you have a car.

    Amazing place. Really loved the simple yet modern design that suited with the environment and purpose. Loved the pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was spotless. The bed huge and extremely comfortable. The balcony overlooking the pool was awesome and the kitchen and living area perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette not that well appointed with odds and sods in terms of crockery, cutlery and glassware and hard to get extras from reception as seemed that there weren’t a lot of spares around. Rooms (especially bathrooms) needed a deep clean as shower glass and recess were mucky and built in furniture prob needed a bit of attention as chipped but nothing too bad.

    Grounds, buildings, complex and pools were well maintained, clean and lovely!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds seemed like they were two beds pushed together, one was slightly higher than the other. I wouldn't recommend this for someone with back problems. I would hope that this would be changed so we can visit again. ipod dock also didn't work

    the environment was very neat and tidy, the room was very clean and spacious. close to nice places to eat and places to swim. lots of parking near apartments also. friendly staff on arrival that were very informative of things to do in Broome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did have quite a bad ant problem in the bathroom,but that was only at night.

    It was clean,neat and very tidy.The whole complex was very well looked after.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress left me sitting for 15 mins in the restaurant without acknowledging me. Served other persons who came in after me but, completely ignored me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some issues with the cleanliness, but it is hard at that climate and there are insects.

    This is in a good area in Cable Beach it is best to have a hire car. There is a bus that comes around as well but the timings can be restrictive and walking can be hard in the heat. The pool and facilities were great and parking fantastic. The rooms has all you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was terrible - floor tiles and rugs in lounge and bedroom were noticeably dirty. Obviously never cleaned or cleaned with an already dirty mop. 5 minutes of walking in there resulted in black feet or socks, it was gross. We have a 9month old baby and couldn’t allow her to crawl on anything in there. Also plumbing issue during our stay. And staff at breakfast one morning made us wait so long to order without acknowledgment or consideration whilst serving others. It was disappointing and I walked out.

    Pool and gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where on the property to buy drinks, icecreams or snacks and the nearest shop is a 5 min/15 min walk away, not ideal in extreme heat

    I got a good deal as it was the end of the season. The pools are great. Breakfasts really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Fridge to have a freezer that works and a small oven would have been nice

    everything was perfect friendly staff great location plenty of information at reception the grounds were clean and very eye catching the pools were excellent always clean the restaurant staff were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were comfortable and towels were of good quality. May I suggest you take away the bathroom goods - shampoo, conditioner, body moisturiser and sanitary bag and spend the money on something else like a coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to simplify their wifi . Complicated number username and password then wasnt working

    The breakfast was lovely. I also had dinner at the restaurant on the two nights I was there and both nights the food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms showed signs of wear and tear - better quality fittings would help. Bathrooms in particular needed a good clean to remove build up in the grout and shower screen surrounds.

    Pools and handy to Cable Beach and the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 33 nights

    I didn't like the cold pool mostly. You could easily make it warmer and more enjoyable by using solar panels on some of your apartments. Lots people wouldn't get into the pool as water was too cold. You must cater for your peak season and pool warmth so important for your business. Also there wasn't enough lounge chairs of a decent size to relax in. Your toilet didn't work too well , button stayed down unless we took particular notice. Windows were clean didn't like that. Otherwise every thing was amazing.

    We loved having Foxtel in each bedroom. We loved being upgraded was awesome having the extra room at no cost. I loved the pool at our back door and lounge chairs. I loved the privacy of our room, and we loved the trust we felt within the complex, Proximity to beach, restaurants and the bus were excellent also. Staff were always pleasant and I didn't have to make a bed for five weeks. All up we loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were unhelpful and did not seem interested in the care of the residents. There was no food or drink available from after breakfast until 5pm in the evening, when the restaurant opened. The pool was far too cold.

    The actual accommodation was comfortable but needed a bit of a face-lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant was not good. We ate there twice, both experiences were not good.

    Beds and pillows amazing. Room great size, pool area lovely and not crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to have breakfast because of large tour group being accommodated - buffet only available

    Room spacious and clean. Proximity to local bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Design that prevented door to dishwasher opening fully, bed preventing wardrobe from opening, function of dishwasher, carpet too thick to allow doors to rooms to close, lack of outlook (view), distance from beach with no hotel shuttle service, inconsistent room servicing/replenishment.

    One of the TVs was of good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a few things missing from my room that my friends rooms (same type) had. Like clothes airer stand, privacy curtains, I had block out curtain, room safe and coffee percolator. I asked about the curtains but nothing happened.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom very well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet needs a good clean as the bowl is stained from water. A good scrub with jiff would do the job. Also needed to be cleaned around the base. The taps in the bathroom basin needed to be cleaned round the perimeter base. I was surprised the bar did not open from lunch time onwards. I was also surprised that there were no solar panels heating the pool water, the latter of which was extremely cold. That meant limited use of the pool. Friends were staying at Coco Bungalows and although a much smaller pool, it was heated.

    Aspect of looking out on pool. Daily servicing of unit. Breakfast available. Appreciated samples of dishwashing liquid, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff have obviously not been given sufficient time for the between visitors clean - eg hand prints on the windows, lime scale in the bathroom.

    Staff were very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered our room the aircon and fan was on high, immediately our eyes stung. We turned both off and went to the pool to relax, alas no BYO even in plastic. On return to our room after a nice dinner down the road our eyes again began to be irritated. Woke in the morning to the smell of stale cigarette smoke. I can only guess the stuff they used to try to mask it was the irritant.

    Locatio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly sited backing on to the restaurant service area. Noisy. No view and sooo expensive for the quality. Had kitchen but few items to make use of it. All in all very disappointing. Never again. By the way the rooms with numbers up to 20 are all poor. A little better after that. The rest of our family in much higher number. Better but not value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant understaffed (1 person as bar attendant, taking the orders and waitressing), cobwebs in the room, furniture in the unit was impractical. For the same cost we could have stayed at another resort close by with much more space and privacy.

    Bedding was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed really comfortable. Love that they have blankets as well as doona. Beautiful landscaping/gardens/pools. Quiet rooms with lovely staff. Town bus stop right outside, so easy to get to anywhere in Broome. Recommend highly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful friendly staff. Very nice resort, lovely pools and a short walk from the beach for sunset and camels! Great value as we had booked months before our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in receptionist wasn't very friendly, but everyone else had been friendly and helpful. Maybe she just took a dislike to me as I was given a room the furthest away. I was expecting a pool view from the photos but the patio backed out onto a fence and the chairs hadn't been cleaned of sand. The pool bar was only open for a few hours in the evening and the restaurant menu had little healthy or appealing options. The walk to the beach was 1km

    The room was light and airy and the bed was super comfy bed and it was in a quiet area. It had a lovely pool area and surrounding pools. Majority of staff were friendly. The room was a good price compared to others around cable beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't go for the restaurant, but if we had been counting on that for our meals, it would have been disappointing.

    Very comfortable and easy for family stay, kitchen in the villa meant we could make some of our own meals. Restaurant was underwhelming. Best to go out to eat or cook in the villa. Easy to drive to Broome town or other Cable Beach cafes. Worth renting a car so you can see some nature. The pool was awesome and our kids spent hours each day playing in it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not clean on arrival Pool and outside decking not clean Outdoor furniture broken Staff not very responsive to resolving the unclean bathroom requested to speak to manager and still waiting for the call

    Comfortable beds and spacious villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to Cable Beach but definitely need s car. Broome/Cable Beach is very spread out and public transport minimal. The bathrooms in the studios were a bit tired. The toilet leaked in the first room we were in and after the plumber looked at it they said it was the shower. We did not agree and asked to be moved which they did. Identical studio, better location.

    The outdoor facilities were excellent the pool was beautiful and plenty of sun loungers to sit on. The gardens are well kept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass partition in the shower could have been cleaner.

    The bed was comfy and the staff at reception very friendly. We checked out at 9.30am in the morning and were to be picked up at 5.15pm that day. They stored our luggage and gave us towels to use the pool when we returned about 2pm from Broome. We were hot and tired and it was just so good to have a swim and a shower and change into travelling clothes before we were picked up to fly home. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The layout and facilities of the property, the apartment (1 - Queen, 1 - Twin bedroom) was clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a good on-site restaurant / bar, although the apartment had a reasonable kitchen dinner if you wanted to cook for yourself. There is central public swimming pool with each apartment block having their own 'mini' pool a good feature. Cable Beach and its resturants are within 10-15 minute walking distance. Public transport is available with a bus running every hour (20 mins past, for AUD$4 - Apr 2017) to the centre of town and the airport using a 'one-way' system in about 25 mins (although it stops running at 19:00). It would be a good idea to have car (Petrol - AUD$1.52 - Apr 2017) and the apartment complex has a reasonable amount of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not applicable - everything was fantastic.

    We loved that there were 4 pools at the property! Plus having a washing machine and dryer was really useful. It's such a relaxing place, only a couple hundred metres from Cable Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as it could of been. The walls needed a good wipe over, bathroom had soap stains, there were dirty dishes and I found glass on our deck. A little disappointing and could have been fixed with a little more care.

    Loved the pool and the location to cable beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit average, but reasonably priced.

    I liked the fact that we felt like we were in a sanctuary (as the name suggests), we actually finished our holiday feeling super relaxed and rejuvenated. It was nice and peaceful as the busy season hasn't started yet, the staff were super friendly and nothing was a problem. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room (lots) Wifi only worked in the morning Maids daily clean could have been a bug more thorough

    The room was very comfortable the pools were great the staff were very friendly and happy to help Bus right out the front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shy to have to keep asking for little things like sugar, soap, fresh towels. Cafe was a let down. Resort could attract more visitors if cafe was superb. We decided to have our meals in other nearby resorts like cable beach resort and spa and Bali Hai. Pool guy cleaning pool on a Sunday morning when most people with children were in pool, so felt very uncomfortable, like we shouldn't be in the pool. He could have chosen a better time, as I noticed there were many times during the day when no one was in pool.

    Comfy bed, practicality, excellent pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was dirty. Cutlery drawer had crumbs and stains throughout. The bar fridge door looked like it hadn't had a wipe down in awhile and the floor around the kitchenette had little pieces of food around it. Bathroom floor had some hair on the floors and the pillow cases were not put on properly. It looked like the housekeeper just stuffed them in without folding the extra fabric over the pillow and fluffing them out. The main pool was closed which was not a problem because there are 2 other smaller pools that were open. However, the water was so warm it was very disappointing after being out on a scorching hot day and jumping into a pool that felt like bath water! Also, the towel hook on the back of the bathroom door was broken.

    Very comfortable bed! Studio is spacious and great little kitchenette (although it was dirty). Property is quiet and close enough to walk to various bars and restaurants. Good location walking distance to the beach as well. Check in was good and the woman serving me very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue, limited cooking utensils.

    Beds were EXTREMELY comfy. Staff friendly and VERY helpful. Great pools, clean and walking distance to cable beach and town bus across the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV reception for 2 days in our room every where else had Reception , we didn't get moved to a new room to a better tv , only on our last 2 hours we had to ask to be moved to watch some TV .!

    The room was Great Frint desk was helpful .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could of explains things better. We were given a $10 off breakfast discount card which we saved to the last morning. When we submitted it the foh staff asked when we were checking out. Which we replied today- she then told us we could have used the discount card each morning! Only we didn't know and only used once.

    The grounds and the pools

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially on check in given a dirty room, bed slept in and towels used but quickly sorted and changed rooms when reception informed

    Excellent location and beautiful pools

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The laundry had a mouldy smell and our clothes smelt mouldy after washing them in the washing machine.

    I loved the facilities. Our room had a view of the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. No room service, had to order and go and collect from dining room so couldn't stay in pyjamas in room. Order was wrong for both meals and couldn't eat most of it as it was rubbery, felt like it had been cooked hours before, not fresh at all.

    The private pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge door didn't store wine very well. The bacon for breakfast was extremely greasy.

    The rooms are just lovely stayed twice in different rooms and both where very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unit was spacious but did lack a homely feel. More business feel than family holiday feel. I think they should use a more local fish than Basa in their fish and chips.

    The pool was large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and staff there seemed uninterested. went else where on the second day. No facility to purchase a drink of sorts during the day.

    Great pool and reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is awful. Luckily there's lots of other places to eat at close by. Staff were really good about our concerns tho

    Felt like home. Good for the kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows and they could have a massage centre or something similar for those wanting to pamper themselves.

    Great location, peaceful and clean. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sheets were dirty when we first checked in. I called house keeping to come and change the bed sheets. I shouldn't have had to do this. The ppl next door from our apartment woke my daughter who is 2 at 530am - could hear everything from the joining walls

    The pool areas and outside area of the billa

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: