Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Oaks Calypso Plaza

Reviews of Oaks Calypso Plaza 4 stars

99 Griffith Street, Coolangatta, 4225 Gold Coast, Australia

#124 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    6.7
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s older style. At least they don’t have those putrid bed covers. It is outdated. Would love to see a complete refurbishment. Some things have been replaced like furniture. There’s plain white bedding instead of old fashioned coverlets. Nice flooring. Would like to see new modern kitchens and bathrooms and new appliances. Pillows were flat and lifeless. Reception is looking old and tired. Swimming pool is nice but where is the deep end? And the pool definately is made to look bigger in the photos. It’s better than a tourist park I guess.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. It’s in a great location. I rang through about a cleanliness issue and they sent cleaners through straight away. I guess it’s more of a family accommodation than a luxury accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    Great locstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free internet connection only get 30 minutes a day. Guests using a gate to the beach which was clearly marked emergency exit only, right next to our terrace More washing powder and no washing up liquid not every one wants to use a dishwasher .

    Location. At first I was disappointed to find out I was on the ground floor and the view was not as shown in the pictures. Having paid extra for an ocean view. But I soon got over that as I found it easy to access the pool and beach from a side door. Which saved a lot of walking up and down a long corridor. Good underground secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Will definately stay at Oaks Calypso Plaza again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was so comfy, the room was large and we had a large balcony off our room with a lovely view over the gardens, pool and beach. Complex has lots of shops, cafés and a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, the staff were helpful and friendly, all areas were clean. Great !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other guests in the hallway but i guess that is to be expected.

    We didnt have the breakfast, this was not mentioned as an option on check in. Loved the pool area, the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. Would stay at this venue again. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    6.3
    Location was great and pool / grounds are large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was in need of refurbishment. No washing up detergent, cloths or tea towel or spare rubbish bags in a self contained unit? Car park full because some owners use multiple parks. No designated parking space

    Location was great and pool / grounds are large and ideal for kids

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    6.7
    Great location close to beach and many great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in rooms useless, air con didn’t seem to cool very well. Cleaning could be slightly improved. Didn’t like beds on coasters.

    Great location, 2 bedroom apartment roomy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue when we first moved in but the staff and management were great and it was rectified as soon as possible. Fantastic service 😀

    Location is great. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    7.1
    pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being opposite beach meant a bit of noise especially during night from traffic and bar/club goers. Place felt a bit tired and old fashioned... Room rates a little high for the quality of resort and apartment.

    Great location opposite beach and near cafes, restaurants supermarkets etc. Easy to catch local transport to/from airport, Gold Coast and other attractions. View from our room was enjoyable.. Bed was comfortable though in a small room. Having a compact lounge and kitchen area was useful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    8.3
    Nice situation and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first booked for my elderly father and I, I was told that twin beds could not be guaranteed! I was there for a course and I don't believe the place was fully occupied. It was only that my husband changed his mind and decided to come that we stayed there at all. If Dad was coming the uncertainty of one bed or two was too risky and we would have cancelled and stayed elsewhere. I let them know that twin beds were no longer required because my husband was now coming with me ... and guess what was supplied? ...twin beds for hubby and I!

    Nice situation and facilities. Helpful staff. 24 hour reception. Nice food at course.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    6.3
    Great place but unfriendly front desk reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reception on front desk Samantha and Brittany have no customer service skills not friendly at all I wasn’t the only person who thought so too

    Location I have stayed quite a few times as you can tell

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    10
    I love the location, opposite the beach, restaurants, pubs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tropical pool area has heaps of sun lounges, shade and grass. The toddler pool has a walk in access great for small children and my elderly mum

    I love the location, opposite the beach, restaurants, pubs, clubs , supermarkets all in short walking distance

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    7.9
    Loved the pool area, tg e view and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/showere was really small and pokey difficukt to get in and out of with screen and on top of tiolet. Would be better with a shower recess.

    Loved the pool area, tg e view and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    10
    Relaxed at Calypso.....Coolangatta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving....

    Great resort....Location was central..... so much to do in Coolangatta... Had a great time relaxing by the pool. So many Restruants to walk to. Room very clean. Will be back..... and recommend this resort. Staff very friendly too. Excellent for children too.....games room and slide in pool...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath is slippery when showering and when you are climbing in and out of it. Could do with option of a slip mat or handle to hold onto getting in and out.

    Appartment was very comfortable and clean, lovely furnishings. Looks just like the pictures on the webpage. Close to restaurants and shops and the beach is just across the road, good size main pool and kids pool. We had a lovely 4 days there and will be back 😁

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.1
    Enjoyable but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pull out sofa uncomfortable, fan in bedroom couldn't put on a decent speed, TV very small. Quite expensive although I guess that is the time of year.

    Location is fantastic, didn't like that randoms come in and out of the place saw it all the time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.1
    Convenient location, great pool, old bathrooms, good beds but pillows were not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water slide closed at 4 every day which didn't make sense. There was a great big piece of the ceiling cut out in one of the cupboards and the cavity was full of dust. Probably from the ducts. Really gross considering the blankets and pillows were stored there. The water pipes would bang in the wall and ceiling cavities when people were showering.

    Good sized room. Comfortable and quiet. The pool was great for the kids!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.1
    Great location for a family vacation. Plenty of options for food. Close to Gold Coast airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at counter to inform about facility on arrival Staff at counter to offer suggestions on what we could do while awaiting room to be available More amenities in the room (eg. bins too small for the size and no of people in the rooms, not enough washing liquid, etc)

    Location of Hotel Views from our room Size of the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.0
    Excellent. Ticked all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room allocated

    Clarissa on reception was professional at all times. Clarissa certainly influenced our experience in the most positive way. To be honest it could have been a negative stay but what a wonderful lady. So invested in her clients. Clarissa demonstrated exceptional service and ability. Thank you Clarissa

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.2
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our “pool view” room wasn’t really a pool view. A giant palm tree was blocking pretty much any view. Pool was really shallow and not really suitable for adults.

    Location was amazing. Beds were very comfy. Great sized room. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    7.5
    Nicely renovated, clean and comfortable apartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like, I just feel that perhaps it's more suited for families with younger children than couples. Pool definitely not deep enough for a swim, unless your a child that is (0.9 - 1.5m deep) but in saying that, the beach is right across the street.

    Good hotel in a great location, close to the beach and many restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely renovated apartment, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.9
    Location was great, swimming pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the entrance side to the building have a bit traffic noise. Street view only.

    Location was great, swimming pool was good. Room was clean and practical.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    6.7
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a request to booking.com to modify my booking for 3 apartments for 3 nights. I cancelled one of the apartments 3 days prior however it was apparently not showing the modification of the booking on the system of the hotel. I called, sent notice requests and stopped by the hotel in person to verify. I was charged an extra 700 which i had to bring to the attention of reception since they apparently did not notice this charge. 3 days later i get the 700 back in my bank. How can i trust a third party in this situation when accommodation management are not keeping updated databases and introducing unethical behaviour as a result.

    Beach Apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    9.6
    Room was large and bright and the staff were great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minutes of free internet.... come on, I can go to McDonald’s and get free internet. That was pretty poor.

    Room was large and bright and the staff were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    8.3
    Great, this is the second visit and would recommend it to other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the appliances needed replacing, ie iron, toaster however the staff were very accommodating and replaced these items straight away

    The relaxed atmosphere, were not high rise apartments, so limited guests. Close to beach, shops and transport. Within walking distance of local tourist locations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Where to begin?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin?! This was our second stay at the Oaks Calypso and it was even better than the first. The small upgrades like newly painted hallways and new carpets really make a stand out difference, but overall it is just such a great place. It truly feels like a resort, with fantastic amentities and the best pool area with water slides and sun loungers. The location is right across from the beach which is great with kids as you can pop across for a swim without taking the kitchen sink! You can literally walk everywhere, to the bars, shops, endless cafes and restaurants. The rooms are so clean and comfy, the view is stunning and we are already planning our third visit!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    8.3
    Loved it will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used gym each day. Rower and cardio machines all good. Need to get rid of the old weight machine so so out dated. Replace with Dumbell rack. 😊

    Great all round!!! Staff- Location- Nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.2
    Location of this accommodation is excellent - right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were originally put into a room where we found out (the next morning)_ that major renovation was being carried out in the apartment upstairs. The noise was awful. Staff relocated us to another room and we then found out that the whole of the corridor on our originally allocated room was also to be replaced - significant noise and disruption. Surely this kind of work could be done in the low season? We were happy with our reallocated room on another floor. Sadly the chlorine levels in the pool were very high. School holidays?

    Location of this accommodation is excellent - right in the heart of Coolangatta and close to beaches, restaurants etc. Though compact the apartment was very clean and comfortable. Lovely pool. Very good staff service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool area, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to get from room to pool, no insulation, can hear everything in hallway and above ceiling, air conditioner flooded bathroom and unable to fix, did get a late checkout for it though, next people would get a surprise though

    Nice pool area, right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    Other than the room, pool area fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room online,wasn’t the room we got,online showed a balcony off the longe room which was not there,only way you could see the beach was to stand at window and look left, there was a balcony down stairs of the bedroom ? Bathroom downstairs wasn’t clean at all,under the toilet seat was yellow, and tiles on shower were dirty,

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are refurbished yet so you have a chance of getting an old looking room. When we booked a one bedroom premier apartment, picture on booking.com showed a room with water views but in fact premier apartments face the back street. We found this out on arrival.

    We loved the newly refurbished room. Location is perfect for beach access and restaurants/cafes. The pool area was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.3
    Will always stay at this resort when I travel to Gold Coast but think I should be rewarded for loyal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool got very noisy by teenage boys who were unsupervised. The unit we stayed in was not as good as previous holiday would have preferred a pool view room not a plant view room, but still ok.

    The pool area is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The beds were very comfy and sitting by the pool, having a swim and spa was great. Relaxing on the balcony over looking the pool and a view of the beach was lovely. Will definately return.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Great trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downsides of the entire place was that the waterslides shut at 4pm and the pool 8pm. I guess we are in our early 20's so we want to be out in the water later than some others who might see it was a disturbance.

    Amazing location, fantastic facilities and overall a great experience. My partner and I were saying that we would definitely book here again if we were to return to the Gold Coast. The atmosphere is great and the beds are more than comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    It was a good place and experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television it has limited channels and its old, wifi is slow couldnt connect very well and its only free for a short period of time

    The swimming pool, cleanliness, close to shops, good location near the airport and to the beach and the view is superb!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location near beautiful beaches, family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 30 min free Wi-Fi.

    Loved the pool and hot spa. Good location near airport,beaches and shops/restaurants. Apartment was well equipped with washing machine & dryer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    A great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful stay. There was nothing to dislike. There was painting in the corridors but the painters were very courteous.

    I loved the location, the rooms were large and comfortable, well appointed. The swimming pool complex really lovely but also close to the beach AND our own laundry!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.1
    well I think it’s a great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Great location Only thing I thought would of made it better is to have room service there was no room service U had to go down to reception to pick up extra towels no way!! yeah u did sad!! rooms are nice but just at the point of starting to get to upgrade stage very soon I think Apart from that I think u should give me a free night due to the amount of nights I have stayed there Thanks Mark Webster 0404636249

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a $75 deposit which they claim takes up to 14 days to return - presumably because they are using it as free working capital. Also charge additional 1.5% for credit cards.

    Very clean and well equipped. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and the decor in the entire place is very dated. There are many similar accommodation options for a lot less in the same area. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Great location, strange that you have a question about the bath considering there was no plug for the bath!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in clean, comfortable, excellently located apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee plunger provided.

    Very clean, comfortable apartment with lovely views across the beautiful pool area to the beach. Our Kingsize bed was super comfy. Fantastic location across the road from the beach but close to shops and restaurants. Only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. Great value for money but I did get it at a bargain price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.3
    Will def be back! Will recommend this place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New amenities should be offered on day 3 of a 5 night stay, such as towels, toilet paper and empty trash . Or just a simple off of the above .

    Liked aircon , two tvs. Location to food and restaurants and beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and luxury one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble finding the entrance. I thought the entrance would be on the beach side but it was on the shop side.

    The unit was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. It was to cold to swim but the pool area was very inviting. Really nice garden area around the pool. Could see the sea from the balcony. Lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    7.9
    Love the pool slides should be open longer though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People that travelled with us where on level 4 and that level was being painted. Maybe an e-mail letting people know about renovations on their level would be nice.

    Love the pool slides should be open longer though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.9
    The staff were great, pools were nice and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite dated the fittings and furniture it is over due for an update. The hallways were being painted on the saturday, yes I know it needs doing and has to be done, but on weekends with no forward notice, not good especially if you're an asthmatic.

    The staff were great, pools were nice and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    If I could afford another Australian holiday, I would stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was street view in preference to sea view.

    Large comfy bed, very clean. Very close to shops and facilities and across the street from beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds and great location to beach, shops and dinning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This property really only offers good location and suitable for families with kids under 8-10 years old who would enjoy the pool area. Pool only caters for young children with no deep swimming areas available. While the beds were comfortable the overall rooms were very average. $330 per night in a 2 bedroom apartment staying for 7 nights ($2,304) in off season rates was far too expensive for what it offers. Price comparison is relatively the same for staying at Reflections towers being a newer complex, high rise on the same block, a couple of buildings down and in a high floor room and 3 bedroom ocean facing apartment (unfortunately were all booked out at the time of my booking). Kitchen was tiny and items in fridge were barely cold. No scissors for opening food packets etc. Very disappointed with TV in both the main living area (small) and main bedroom (extremely small) would pixelate on Foxtel programs. 30 minutes free internet a day when your spending $2300 a week is unrealistic and they wanted to charge another $85 for internet for a week. Reflections Towers offer free internet. We had a good holiday with the family and while it was comfortable, unfortunately I wouldn't recommend Oaks Calypso Plaza based on price for what it offers. There are far superior apartments with better views in close proximity offering larger and better in room facilities at similar and if not better prices.

    Beds were very comfortable and good location to beach, shops and dinning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay with family & friends. Definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboards had left over food from previous owner and signs of mice. Doona on the bed stained (no doona cover).

    The location. The views. Family friendly. The staff. Secure parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.9
    Not sure that I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money we paid our view was a round about, above a very noisy cafe at dinner time. My pillow was so thin, that my sleep was not good.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.5
    Our stay at this hotel was lovely had a fabulous holiday would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue we had was with housekeeping but we let the front desk know and they were very accommodating and didn't have an issue with us as letting them know also when arriving we had chairs totally broken and maintenance brought up new ones within 15 minutes.

    Location is fabulous access to everything very easy shops and cafe's an easy stroll beach is amazing easy walking and being only a 4 storey building easy access for stairs or lift pool area beautiful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.1
    Great place if you want a central palaceto stay in Coolagatta with a great view and pool facililites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parts were looking a little dated and tired despite a general spruce up of paint on the walls. Obviously it was done in a hurry there was paint all over the carpet in the corridors. So the carpet definitely needed to be replaced

    The location and view, the staff friendliness and the pool area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Fun short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it rained all weekend but we still made the most of it.

    The apartment was stunning with a veiw over the pool and a partial ocean veiw. We definitely could have stayed longer than a weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    very comfortable friendly helpfull staff reasonable price for size and quality of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a fair walk from lift

    reception staff very friendly greeting and goodbye -very helpful - apartment has recently been refurbished and furnishes very good - good parking underneath with good security - price reasonable for the size and quality of room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is beautiful and all facilities perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining in room service meals were disgusting. I had fish that was over cooked and a potato and corn salad that looked like it was regurgitated by the family pet and tasted like. Restaurant prices poor quality

    The location is beautiful and all facilities perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    A great spot to stay a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to be in the middle of painting level 1. There was some paint spatters in corridor which not not effect our accomodation.

    So close to everything we wanted / easy walking to water, parks, shops, eateries, Twin Towns.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hands down one of the BEST places I have EVER stayed at!

    Everything!!! I never wanted to leave.. The beautiful rooms were no ordinary hotel/resort room.. They are 5 star with an epic warm inviting relaxing atmosphere and not to mention the views! Easy access to the beaches and central Cooly. Massive complements on their front of house staff, phenomenal customer service?!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great Location, good value for money, close to restaurants and shops in Coolangatta and Tweed Heads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought that having only one switch on the outside of the walk in robe to light the bathroom a strange thing to do as you walk up those in bedroom with the light. Need a separate switch for the bathroom in the main bedroom.

    A great location close to shops for groceries & lots of restaurants and cafes in this area. Across from the Beach at Greenmount/ Tweed Heads SLSC and around from Rainbow Beach. Good walking & Running tracks for all to enjoy. Pool at property has mini water slides for kids and the pool is heated year round. A very relaxing place to unwind away from the big cities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location and friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long hallways to carry luggage as was down the end of corridor and on my own.

    Clean, comfortable, spacious for 2 people. Very friendly staff at front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Painting during peak holiday time. However it had little impact on us - just smelly.

    The phone call prior to our stay - we were able to clarify a few things. Our request for twin beds in bedroom 2 was attended to. Everything went smoothly. The whales playing in front of our unit were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Short but very sweet. A very pleasant surprise that Coolangatta is definitely unlike Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a very big property to have one lift location, would be a long walk for elderly people down the end of the corridors! (ask for a room near the lift if you need to).

    Staff very friendly, great location, very comfy bed, furniture near new and in great condition. Family friendly resort and location opposite park, beach, shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view of the main street. I had to ring and have someone adjust the shower it kept falling down and couldn't be adjusted by hand,I had to hold it up by hand and wash with the other,they did come and fix it the next morning,also internet was free for 30 minutes I think I did go over the 30 minute once by but only for a few minutes then it went off on it's own ,so I rang reception and told them they said don't worry about it there are extra steps to go through to extend your time on line,when I got to check out they said there was a $5 internet fee,which I paid, $5 is not going to make or break either of us but it's the principal.

    I thought I would be looking at the ocean and wasn't.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Pool is great for kids and location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it is overpriced and the kitchen is lacking in utensils/storage for a family stay in multiple nights

    Pool is great for kids and location is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary tea/coffee was pretty poor but we only stayed one night so wasn't a big deal.

    Really comfortable bed, staff were great and let us have an extra hour for check out as we arrived late the night before!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The set-up of the two bedroom rooms were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t access the premises from the beach side street after 8pm. You have to walk around the block to reception.

    The set-up of the two bedroom rooms were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Would come again as it suited us as it was close to everything that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to see the ocean from our balcony.

    The pool and spa were great. The bed was comfy and the apartment was neat and clean. Big enough for us as we were out and about most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds seemed old to us-not much support.Also shower off main bedroom is in a spa bath-so difficult to get in & out of-very slippery & unsafe.

    The whole place was clean & tidy.The gardens surrounding the pool were really lovely & to go out the gate & cross the road to the beach was wonderful.Enjoyed the vista from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy - both from noise inside the building and outside from the street. The mattress was uncomfortable, so didn't get much sleep

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great venue, close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a conference all day and didnt feel like eating out. Would have been good to know which restaurants might have done a delivery.

    Central location, close to restaurants and the conference venue. Had everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location and I would stay at this property in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the main road so it was a little noisy at night.

    I liked the low rise resort style of this property. The room was very comfortable. Its in a great location as it is a two minute walk to the beach and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall it's a nice place. Bit pricey, and better internet needed, but good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet let you down though - it was very poor - it hardly worked at all for us. I think you need to provide better internet for customers, as most people do require it these days. There was some 3 pieces of rubbish under one of the pull out sofas so maybe cleaners need to be a bit more mindful of that. I think it was overpriced for what we got though - especially as there was no internet reception.

    Location and room were great, as was pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is nice and the dual key room worked well for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated interior, tiny gym which had a funky smell, no onsite cafe/bar/restaurant, pool is quite shallow (meant for kids), only 30 mins of free internet per day

    Room was very decently sized, staff were friendly and accommodating, pool was amazing, beautiful view from balcony, so many nearby reastaurants/cafes/bars and seconds from the beach, laundry and kitchen in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    We only stayed one night but I wasn't too impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the apartment a bit dated in area's such as the kitchen and the bathrooms. Our shower head dropped off when we went to use it. We stayed in various places in Australia and this was the most dated. There was some area's that weren't cleaned so well (hoovering thick dust down the side of cupboards & dead flies behind the curtains).

    The position of the apartments was very nice and the laundry facilities in the room were good. It was nice we had a split level apartment with the family downstairs but they were older so I was happy to put them on their own.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oaks Calypso Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the drawers in the bedroom cupboard were filled with linens and didn’t give us much room to unpack anywhere. But this wasn’t a huge issue for us.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oaks Calypso Plaza. Whilst we’d originally only booked 1 night, we felt so relaxed after a few hours that we sought to extend by another night. The front desk staff went above and beyond to allow this to happen and keep us in the same room. The room was bright and well appointed. The bed was massive, super comfy and I’m also looking at buying the pillows that were supplied as they were amazing. The pool and pool area are lovely and the location is phenomenal. There was enough room to fit our portacot at the end of the bed and close off the bedroom so we could stay up later than our baby in the living area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across from the beach with a long Esplanade for a lovely walk. Helpful and friendly staff and minutes from the airport. Such great value! Very comfortable bed with nice bedding. Highly recommend The Oaks. !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great value, great location and staff are always welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, great location and staff are always welcoming and helpful. Our duel key rooms were spacious and tidy. We'll definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    A short break away to enjoy the gastronomical delights of Coolangatta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished we had stayed longer.

    Great location close to beach and restaurants. Easy to find and appreciated the secure parking. We had a first floor apartment which overlooked the pool and surrounding gardens. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The apartment was quiet and comfortable. Sorry we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: