Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Calypso Plaza 4 stars

99 Griffith Street, Coolangatta, 4225 Gold Coast, Australia

#95 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1055 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how private the ocean view apartment was and the location! I ran across the road twice just to jump in to the ocean for a swim! The sunsets were glorious and the community are welcoming and wonderful. Fascilities are great and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few minor problems such as unable to work dryer, drying lines broken, difficulty opening exterior doors. All dealt with by staff very quickly. We were not given a heads up on the difficulty of road access during the festival. We managed to charm our way in.

    We were there when Coolyrock was on. Top location. Spa was beautiful in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor issue,,,,the shower screen tended to open so the floor got wet,,,,we worked out a way to deal with this but the screen arrangement needs to be sorted a touch.

    The reception staff were brilliant, the car parking was policed where it wasn't at other locations and you lost your space...not at Calypso. The unit was clean and adaquate and the location the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire area has had a face lift since Commonwealth Games, previous visits had a rundown look to shopping centre

    Central location, very handy to shops, supermarkets, easy access to and from motorway north or south. Sunday beach market very good both variety and value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. Kitchen and bathroom had not been cleaned. Kitchen utensils were covered in oil and yet to be cleaned. Toilet paper left on the floor. The two bedroom apartment was not a two bedroom apartment. It was a studio next door to a one bedroom apartment. Therefore we could not utilise it as our children were both two years old.

    I liked the fact that we only booked one night and could leave the trench the day after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Oaks Calypso is very conveniently located. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shops. I also found my room very quiet and very comfortable with all conveniences.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk from room to the lifts. No luggage bench.

    The apartment was a good size and had a good view. The reception staff were welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got told we were making to much noise? 2 people having a cups of tea talking inside with tv on . Was told to keep noise down as walls were paper thin so turned down tv ... not impressed!!

    Location was good staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould around bath/shower rim. Got drink at bar area, to discover there was a tiny sign saying cash only. Bar lady was very unempathetic and was more interested in talking to the 2 guys at the bar. Good PR would have been to say to bring the cash on the next day/night. It was only about $8!

    Poor was beautifully clear water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor I was on had foot traffic that I could here in my room.

    I loved the property and the location. It was central to where I needed to be. The room I had was functional and had everything I needed for a great stay. I will definitely consider staying here next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches quite hard. Furniture looks good and functional rather than comfy. Mound in the shower grout.

    Lots of places to eat and the walks around the area along the beach were spectac.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the only mild criticism is that it would be good to be able to go direct to the street from the distant units. There was a door but we weren’t supposed to use it, so it was a long walk back to the main entrance.

    The unit was clean, bright, very nicely decorated, with all the facilities you need for a short or long stay. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The balcony was lovely and spacious. The staff were exceptionally nice. The pool area was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort accidental cancelled My booking. If I didn’t call the resort to check on my early check in I would have not known, as I received confirmation from booking.com. The resort handlled this very poorly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a late check out which was approved. Then I had two calls before the late check out was up, they were calling to make sure I hadn't forgotten about check out. I then had to say that I had organised a late check out. It made me feel like I was being rushed out the door.

    Great hotel close by to all the shops and entertainment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no remote control for the air conditioning in the small gym. We manually turned it on but it wasn't working properly. Also I don't think children should be playing in the heated spa pool, but that's just my opinion.

    Location was excellent & having a reception open 24 hours is a bonus. The king size bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would change is maybe not get a room on the lower level street side as there was quite abit of outside noise, but that’s not the calypso fault, it’s just part of being in the middle of such a popular location

    I loved the calypso

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not very deep. It caters better for children than adults who want to swim.

    As an apartment complex it has everything to make your stay easy. If you are looking for room service, a restaurant etc this is not the place for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel time to southport

    The facilities were excellent. The bedding was excellent. The cost saving having facilities in your room to produce meals. The location was even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a big fan of the shower in the bath, so that would be the only thing I wasn’t happy with. I’m only in my early sixties and I feel a fit 60 but I find getting out of the shower/bath a bit tricky and dangerous. I didn’t enquirer to see if there were other units with showers only.

    Parking was easy and free. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Units were very clean and tidy. New beds were super comfy and best of all being right in the middle of Coolangatta you are in walking distance to the beach, shops, surf club and Twin Towns Club.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the shower head is old and could do with replacing. Mmm all that I could fault.

    Location location location Staff friendly and room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Desk staff were very helpful and obliging . Let us stay by pool after we checked out until our flights. And allowed us to have shower in the gym when arrived back hot and sweaty after commonwealth games

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE loved the location of the Oaks The front door was the beach and the back door was the shops and buses. I recommend the Oaks because it is central to everything required to make a good holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff were super helpful, friendly and uber careing about our stay. Room was great spacious and clean. Loads of good restaurants and bars nearby had a really enjoyable break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried booking direct but couldn't understand her(language) they were off shore I think on a saturday afternoon . She didn't know anything about rooms etc. very frustrating. I ended up booking on line.

    Great location. Friendly staff especially gardener/maintenance man. Great room. You do need bin for recycle ♻️ bottles cardboard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We enjoyed our stay

    Great location, employee on the front desk on the morning of 7/4/18 was the best I’ve ever encountered. So accomodating in such a busy time, especially working the front counter by herself. Hats off to you lady

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in had wet carpet as it had just been cleaned and I could not walk on it and the room smelt very bad from this. They then gave us keys to a different room. When I walked into it there was actually a couple pretty much naked in the bed. The third attempt was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment we were in was great except for the kitchen. The cooking facilities were very old and tardy.

    We loved everything! The location was fantastic, close to all amenities. The grounds were amazing! We loved the water slides and the pool area. We will be going back every year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature changes constantly in the shower. Didn’t enjoy going from warm to cold all the time.

    Room was very clean and a good size. Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was a bit slow. But that is my only annoyance. Having long hair it took ages to wash. But everything was awesome.

    The bed was awesome!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room non existant, kitchen cookware could have a larger range and nowhere to heat food other than microwave

    Aircon good fridge very good bed extra comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double units with a beautiful ocean view great for the bride and bridesmaids to get dressed and photographed the staff knew where the best nail salon was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool lounge chairs should have comfortable padding and steps leading into pool need to be upgraded.

    Location to everything was so near....beach, shopping, movies, restaurants, entertainment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor table too big for balcony - very difficult for 2 people to sit outside comfortably.

    Great location and very nice modern gold coast style apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holding on to a security bond, after a guest leaves (5day) is unacceptable when there is no mini bar, and when new guests can enter within hours. No Hand towel present.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets had stains.

    Bed was comfortable, perfect size for two Location is filled with restaurants and bars Beach is across the road from the Plaza Heated pool is perfect if you just want to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was two beds pushed together - both at different heights making for an uncomfortable sleep We were on a floor with residents which smelt very stale and strong Asian food Needed fresh air and a clean up. Didn’t have good feel to the corridor and surrounding rooms

    Staff friendly and helpful Room modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside would be parking is a fair walk to get to lifts if you have a lot of luggage with you.

    Great location, quiet, good facilities. Easy to pull up and check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Office were helpful in storing my luggage when I arrived too early for check-in. They also gave me a pass so I could use the swimming pool while I waited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con unit was ancient and made such a noise when you put it on that you couldn’t hear the tv over it never mind sleep! Luckily the weather had cooled down abit, would not have been very happy otherwise!

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the street front and being woken early with the noise of the cleaning trucks

    Staff at checkin were very friendly and prompt. Room was well set up and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked to check in earlier and room only made available just before 2 pm, should have a few rooms available earlier for people who do require earlier check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have been told when checked out that my $75 would be refunded. I did not think about this until arrived back in NZ

    Yes the bed was comfy. We arrived late morning flight from NZ. It was fantastic that we could get into our room before 2pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken up at 4.am with a small tractor moving bins outside as my room was over Top The bin area .

    The bed was so comfy and the resort was so Central to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ground floor apartment near the main street suffers from street noise and isn't very private

    Location was great, size of the rooms were really good. Nice furniture and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water quality was below expectations. Understandably it was being heavily used, but that is the norm and something that should be assumed when maintaining the facility or upgrading equipment. The swimming pool is the centre piece of the resort and excellent water quality and clarity is surely of prime importance. While it was not "bad", it was also not great.

    The room was beautiful, the location brilliant and the grounds were pleasant and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are smelly, no aircon around the hotel except in the room, overpriced for what it really is.

    Great location, been staying here for years with family and love the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walking distance from the lifts to our room but trolleys were available to transport heavy baggage.

    Pool area was very picturesque and spotless. The location was central to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard & uncomfortable - not conducive to restful sleep. No alternatives were available. I made a personal request at reception for a mattress switchover - The lovely lady at the counter let me know straight away that there were no mattress alternatives. I suggested the possibility of a mattress topper? This was pleasantly received & promised to be investigated whilst I was out for the day, but sadly no response was offered - by night three I slept on the couch as it was a more comfortable option.

    Excellent location, great pool and spa area, plenty of seating/lounging facilities around the pool. The Beach is literally across the road! Easy stroll to shops, supermarket, surf club & restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outdoor table & chairs overlooking pool were shabby. Tv in bedroom had to be turned off manually Black marks on walls that could have easily been cleaned off.

    It just wasn't value for money. I wouldn't stay there again. Tv in bedroom had to be manually turned off & reception didn't seem to concerned about this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath very awkward to get in and out of, maybe a handle would help

    Calypso rooms are spacious, clean, this time the unit had just been refitted. Excellent location and pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor internet and the fact we gave Booking dot com our bank card and instead of using the debit facility on the card they used the credit card facility and we were charged for this so not very happy at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedrooms are small. The spare blanket and donna kept in the wardrobe limited its use. Equipment for 4 would be useful in kitchen, rather than 3 or 2 of glasses etc.

    The first unit suited only a king bed, not twin as it was too small to access wardrobe and drawers. The front desk response was very good and a better situation was found the following day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids thought the pool should have been deeper in more areas. Fridge in kitchen is way to small for a family especially when your there a week

    Loved the bed. Forget to ask what brand it was lol. Just a great place all up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good

    The air conditioning in our room was not very cool at all. We let reception know and they moved us to another room straight away. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and the beach is a very short walk away. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning included We stayed for 6 nights and had the same linen and towels the whole time. Just doesn’t feel like a holiday without the room being cleaned and getting fresh linen every other day but that’s just me! Also there was a broom in the room which was great but it was old and rusted and when I went to use it the handle broke.

    Great accomodation for families. So helpful having a kitchenette and washer/dryer with a baby. Pool is great for young kids, always some shade for the babies too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are seniors, so, we were very disappointing the location of the apartment into the building (306) , too far away from the lifts and every time we go and back to the beach carrying our belongings it was very unpleasant Also,it was not any trolley on the arrival or leaving, and we have to carry everything in three trips, that was a nightmare, going all up from the car parking area to the 306,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not serviced daily. Car park was always full. We booked adjoining rooms and the rooms we were assigned were only on the same floor but at different ends.

    Bed was very comfortable and location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love if they had three three bed room apartments

    We go every year , causee we don.t have to drive anywhere , the beaches are great for lil ones there are lots of play grounds bbq accross from the resort , and a great foot path for kods to skate scooter or ride and new years eve event if cater for everyone .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    Perfect spot for families, beach straight across the road and pool is ideal for kids. Rooms were a great space and beds super comfy. We could park the car and walk to everywhere, very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wi fi alleged service very poor. 30 minutes free could have been ok, but I could not even get that. It usually did not load onto my iPad. Very noisy - 2nd floor room - from the street, even with doors closed.

    Bed great, location great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous room overlooking the ocean & only a few steps to the pool & garden. The pool & garden at Calypso is idyllic. This is our perfect getaway & we will be back as often as we can. Staff are great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke detectors kept going off. When we notified staff they came straight to room (good) and removed battery (not so good).

    Comfy beds. Great view. Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the 25th with check out through you but then booked directly through them for the 24th. Upon check in on the 24th the access card to our room wouldn't work and the room itself was a shoe box. Then when they finally sorted that out it wouldn't lock so we got moved to another room which also didn't lock and my partner had to fix it otherwise we were going to be moved to yet another room. Not a good start considering this was my gift to my partner.

    We liked the second room we got put into. It was bigger.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really accommodating and moved us to a higher level so we could have an even nicer view. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and even included a washer and dryer which you don't often get these days. The location was great, right accross from the beach and walking distance to anything that you may need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very run down and is in deserpate need of a revamp. Water damage in all the hallways, appliances in room very out of date. Everything looks very tired

    Staff were friendly and the undercover parking is convinient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the carpets outside the lift and moisturiser in the rooms.

    The bed was so comfy and the location excellent, beautiful pool, the only let down was the restaurant and bar not being open, the hotel would make a fortune on happy hr by the pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in the bath is primitive and unsafe. Bathroom needs redesign and re-plumbed No shower pressure and cheap shower rose

    Great Pool area and big room in good condition. Easy access to beach front but entrance on the other side away from hassle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The utensils were quite old and some fell apart while using. Not a big deal but you asked.

    It was quiet. The bed was very comfy. The pool was lovely. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no bar or restaurant..n the sauna was never hot, whole place could do with a bit of a touch up.

    The room she booked us into was beside the road so we asked for an upgrade which was not available, we got told the next day that there were a few rooms empty, I asked again & there was one overlooking the pool & beach which was way nicer. The lady with the long dark hair n glasses was really nice & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, quiet and well appointed. The bed, bedding & pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Pity it was such a short stay. Close to the airport, beach, shops and restaurants Would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable and there was no doner cover which made me wonder about the cleanliness of the bedding? The hotel was very conveniently located and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Premier
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap fell off in the shower- The shower wand was so deteriorated it was black & mouldy. No hand towels. No soap up stairs unit. No catches on window in bathroom. Dust in the wardrobe door tracks never been cleaned. Dusty under bed. Water leaked through ceiling beside bed. Wouldn’t use utensils because the draws smelt old. Unit was not cleaned after 1 week only the bed linen was changed. Large pillows were yellow & stained under pillow slip. Floors were dirty and sandy when arrived. Man hole in dining area was particularly hanging down.

    Comfortable Bed. Clean Sheets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk from reception to our room

    We liked the ground floor apartment as we could walk straight into the pool area and out of the front gate to the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it was a self staff apartment (small kitchen and laundry), I'd have to suggest they improve the utensil, pots and pans - all are tired and need to be replaced. The TV's stand was broken - screen tilted downwards - so a bit more attention to maintenance is required. It is showing its age in terms of style and decor so a renovation is something to consider

    Location is very good ... one street up from the beach ... in fact, exiting through the rear of the facility outs you on the beach front effectively.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Coolangatta - Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sliding door to balcony hard to close and lock dropped down locking my partner outside on balcony in very poor conditions - very dangerous, lucky I was there. Mouldy shower tiles and glass, and broken tiles. Not all kitchen cupboards stayed closed. No servicing of the rooms, unless you had been there over 8 nights, or you could pay extra for servicing. We stayed for 4 nights, and only one roll of toilet paper. One sachet of both dishwasher powder and washing detergent. not advised that we would need to supply all consumables. One small tube of Shampoo and Conditioner only.

    The bed and pillows were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Calypso Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: