Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Casino Towers 4.5 stars

151 George St, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#112 of 220 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1655 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Was ok, but probably wouldn't stay again. Would find something more modern/cleaner for the same $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures looked a lot nicer on website. Apartment was very dated and not 100% clean. 2bdm unit with huge balcony, but only tiny table with 2 chairs when there was 4 staying

    Great location and view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.8
    Great location room could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that I booked this hotel mainly for the pool and upon checking in told that it was in repair. No compensation or sorry. Reception staff could be friendlier. Room could do with an upgrade. Appliances very old.

    The location was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much we didn't like, everything was clean and tidy however the doona had a few stains. That would be my only critic :)

    The staff were amazing! The room was great and loved having a but more space with the bedroom. Overall a great room and spacious for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Oasis in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the hotels parking plus the cost of parking there was expensive

    Staff, spacious room, affordability and easy walking to southbank, casino and mall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    Great location, basic self catering apartment, very slow check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very slow

    Bed was comfy and sheets were nice and fresh but pretty basic fit out. The bathroom was at the opposite end of the apartment to the one bedroom which was a little inconvenient. Good self-catering set up but a little restrictive if just staying one night as not even water to purchase on site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    Location was good however the staff and room were very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't clean and there were marks and stains on the walls and in the bathroom, was expecting much more. The staff weren't very friendly or helpful.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    It was a lot bigger than expected and in a perfect location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool and spa were closed for maintenance and we were not advised of this, also wifi was not free

    It was a lot bigger than expected and in a perfect location, beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    over priced and rude. with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they made us pay for an extra room for a mistake on there part the pool area was un available and they didnt tell us, the pool was one of the reasons we booked here the staff where very unhelpful and rude the place wasnt very clean there is no way to park and check in this they also didnt tell us

    the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    The location was terrific and the unit was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to hang the clothes to dry after washing them. We weren’t able to use the pool

    The location was terrific and the unit was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with the standards of the hotel. I think they need a refresh and to update photos onlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the property online were deceiving. The second bedroom was not unlocked despite the booking being for four guests. Main light was out in lounge There was an unpleasant smell in the room/suite and lift corridor

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue was the deck was VERY loud to the point that we couldn't even sit out there or have the door open. This was from the noise of the aircon units etc on the roof of the building next to us. We were on the 28th floor. Next time I will be requesting a room on the 20th floor or lower to avoid this (we had friends on the 20th floor and they had no issues with noise as they were just below it).

    Location was fantastic for us. Easy walk to everything we wanted - casino, main shopping areas, southbank and there is a supermarket just across the road. They had no suitable onsite parking (we had a van) but staff were very helpful in organising a suitable car park for us. Rooms were clean and tidy and bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    The cleanliness of the apartment makes me not want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wash all dinner plates, cups, utensils etc as they were grimy and had oil or food on them. There were 6 cigarettes on the balcony due to people from higher floors. We woke up to find bits of chicken or tuna all over the patio, dropped from someone above

    Location was very good. Access to mall and ferry/other transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    City getaway for Hubbies Birthday + River Fire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location and amazing views from River view apartments. Well appointed, very comfortable and clean apartments. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Great location, parked our car and walked everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    The position was very close to the Queen Street Mall and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very busy due to the special event. I had checked in an hour early but the room wasn't ready then and when we returned at 2pm we had to wait in a line to pick up the key. Possible should have been given the key when we checked in.

    The position was very close to the Queen Street Mall and Riverfire. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    Terrible. Won’t stay again. Won’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Booked on booking.com. Room was so old with old furniture. Did not come with wifi and staff weren’t willing to help give wifi for the night since I booked online. Wayyyyy overpriced for what it is. Only good thing is the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view; great location with large balcony and very spacious. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nowhere to park out the front on arrival so had to find a pay car park around the corner and then go and check in. There is limited parking downstairs during your stay which you need to pre-book.

    What an amazing view (river view room) which was way beyond our expectations. The balcony was very spacious. The bed was super comfortable with the best pillows I've had. Would highly recommend, great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Central to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room which was impacting to sleep. Surrounded by buildings so privacy and view limited.

    Central to the city. Outside deck was large and useful. Good size unit with all facilities, very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The place to stay,only3min walk to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable the unit was very clean,it was good to sit on the balcony in the morning with coffee. The staff are great always friendly,will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed as ive stayed here before and the service has certainly dropped
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and unhelpful Despite asking for early checkin never receieved a call to let us know room if this was possible The 2nd room was locked and it took an hour for someone to come open it. Ice never arrived despite asking. Asked if someone could sprinkle rose petals in bride and grooms suite never happened. The single rooms are horrible asked for two single beds got to the room to find a queen

    The checkout was fast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish bins not emptied. Bed lamp didn’t work. No dishwasher detergent, so couldn’t turn on. Furniture in lounge too cluttered. TV very complicated to use.

    Close to city facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    I liked that there was a gym and a sauna, the check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked that the photos of the 2 bedroom apartments showed a lovely view but our room was surrounded by buildings and no view. Also rooms appeared larger in photos

    I liked that there was a gym and a sauna, the check in and out process was speedy and the location was quiet central to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again because of the location, view, and some of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information in the room either about the room, property or what the area had to offer.The bathroom lighting was not good. Due to the age of the property needs a ,spring clean, more often required for the tile floors, kitchen and walls etc not very clean.

    Great & Clean Bed, great location & view of the city, Check out staff were great & held our luggage for us on check out., For the price was great was a great choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, handy to shops and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had construction work on the spa and pool area which was directly above us which you could see from our balcony. This was only mentioned to us the day we checked in :-( Unfortunately, we did not get a sleep in we were all woken at 6.30am by the contractor drilling the pool tiles and we could not go back to sleep after that. Once 7am started work was louder. Not a pleasant wakening.

    Location is perfect, handy to shops and public transport. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Really good1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of buildings and building tops from verandah great at night with all the lights but during the day it was not the best. Also a fair bit of construction noise during the day during my stay.

    Apartment is really lovely and has all I needed. Location is brilliant. Staff are great! I loved all the foxtel channels and the big big TV and the wonderful TV in my room, well done! Bed was very comfortable too. No noise at night so good zzzz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Great price, but pay a little extra and get the view, It would be amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to access pool area, our key would not open door to pool area. Asked at desk and were told to swipe black tag like in the elevator but even cleaning staff could not find where to swipe. Only gained access on the last day when said cleaning staff unlocked door for us. Also would be nice to have the option of paying a little extra to guarantee a view, when travelling from NQ it's always nice to have a view other than a wall. The website pics only showed rooms with a view of the river, did not realize there were rooms that didn't have such a view, but we've learnt for next time. Great location and on the whole great and friendly staff, can't wait to visit again and enjoy the view.

    Unable to access pool area, our key would not open door to pool area. Asked at desk and were told to swipe black tag like in the elevator but even cleaning staff could not find where to swipe. Only gained access on the last day when said cleaning staff unlocked door for us. Also would be nice to have the option of paying a little extra to guarantee a view, when travelling from NQ it's always nice to have a view other than a wall. The website pics only showed rooms with a view of the river, did not realize there were rooms that didn't have such a view, but we've learnt for next time. Great location and on the whole great and friendly staff, can't wait to visit again and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.0
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we unorganised, unhelpful and put us in a room that was not advertised on booking.com (city and river). Instead gave us a dark, smelly room facing a wall and office workers who could see directly into our bedroom (buildings were literally 5 metres apart). They were hesitant to move us. The only reason why they did is because it was false advertising and wouldn't accept no for an answer. In addition we had a conference call at 2am and there was no wifi. Free Wifi is a standard! If you wanted to use the wifi you had to pay an absorbedant fee for it. Staff didn't care about our meeting and weren't willing to help knowing they have already screwed us around.. The facilities such as the gym is completely out of date, old and rusty.. the spa was not working. I will NEVER stay here again. Don't let the photos fool you. They look lush but they were probably the same photos from when the hotel first opened, back in 2007!

    Honestly. Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Within walking distance to most places visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was an awful smell outside the door in the hallway. Traffic noise was very loud Construction works next door was loud very early in the morning,

    Within walking distance to most places visited The room was good and well presented River view was excellent especially after dark

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable, upgraded to river view, great sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the river side a little noisy at night. Also the bathroom let it down a little. Needed a bit of work in the shower

    It was very comfortable, upgraded to river view, great sights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is only reason this hotel was booked which is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small attention to detail in checking rooms between guests... powerboard for tv faulty and missing cutlery in kitchen. Shower is tiny in 1 bedroom apartment. Balcony was facing another building at back of property...for $60 per night an option to upgrade to Riverview at check-in per the notice on desk however not offered to us.

    Location is only reason this hotel was booked which is great. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    An amazing end to a month's Queensland holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were able to check in when we arrived at 10am, which was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and obliging. Our apartment was stunning on the 16th floor. The upgrade was worth every dollar, especially for the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean accommodation in the heart of Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the apartments is by key and fob for the lift, we were advised during check in that losing this key would result in a $300 fee. The key was left at reception and ID was required at night when returning, not ideal when there is a group staying and returning at different times.

    The two bedroom apartment was comfortable and ticked the box for an overnight visit to Brisbane. Pretty much everything you'd expect. Didn't visit the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool closed for maintenance but we were offered a nearby Oakes Hotel to use.

    The apartment feel and the great verandah area. Awesome kitchen and comfy beds. Location was fabulous. Girls on the front desk were fabulous to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Central location within easy walking distance to Southbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a River view and were not told this at time of booking that it would not be a River view. we were unfortunately on a lower floor with a view of a concrete wall.

    The bedding was extra comfy. Great spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great room, great location & staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to get a car park was a bit of a pain, drove around for a while to get one.

    The bed was sooooo comfy (wanted to take the mattress home), haaa!! (will be buying one) Just need to leave enough tea bags, soap, milk & toilet paper to use as they were lacking. Staff were very friendly & helpful, great location!! Will be back, thank you :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed and would never stay unless could get a river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiredness of the room, you certainly didn't get any wow!! moment when you entered your room. And the cleaners must not have cleaned room properly because a half empty bottle of soft drink was left in fridge and there was someone's hair left on dryer.

    Where it's located

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    2.5
    disappointing visit from overseas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was closed for renovation, yet we were not advised at time of booking or when they phoned to confirm the booking. Parking is not available onsite and is very expensive. The front desk was understaffed each time we had to ask questions. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    Poor facilities and understaffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was closed for renovation, no one told us before booking. The hotel operates using keys rather than swipe cards. Not enough staff to process check-ins and check-outs. No car parking available onsite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    No mention of pool closure until booking in
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this due to pool and spa as we are in training. No mention on the site that the pool and spa were closed until you booked in and the sign on the counter at reception advised pool closed for approx 4 weeks from 16 July - we booked in on 31 August. They did offer use of facilities of a nearby hotel, but not really convenient. We suggested they update the sign and site, neither was done when I checked the site a week later 😡

    Great location, very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper Starbucks cups with coffee machine that you had to reuse. Nothing in the mini bar.

    The beds were great. Super comfortable. Early check in option at 5am really great after 30 hours travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Amazing location but cleaning, staff friendliness, and comfort of furniture left a little to be desi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No discount offered even though no pool to use. The room smelt bad when we arrived, the couch was ugly and uncomfortable the windows were extremely streaky and it wasn’t please t to look out of them

    Early check in given.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Vey outdated for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vey outdated for the price. No services available. There was vomite on the glass on the verandah. We were on tight schedule so no time to call for room change over or to complain. Just disappointed in the what the expectations were. Would not re visit this property. Hard to find a park in the premises which was an added cost. For the price we paid we could have stayed at the Higher end of the CBD apartments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is dated but good central position in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is dated but good central position in the city. Unfortunately for us the pool and gym were closed due to refurbishment which wasn't disclosed to me at the time of booking. I would not have booked the accommodation if I had been made aware of this. We were offered use of the facilities in another nearby Oaks but that was inconvenient for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    We booked this property based on its facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this property based on its facilities. When we arrived there was a sign saying that the pool, spa and sauna were not working. Extremely disapointing that we weren't advised of this prior to arriving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Location was good for the intended trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not clean, paid for upgrade for the river view and construction work on the pool prevented use of balcony unless you had access to a dust mask and ear plugs. Also thought if you paid above $200 per night for a 1 bed apartment you might get more than 30 min of wifi included.

    Location was good for the intended trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location which is why we booked here. Avoid paying the extra for riverfront room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a river front room upon arrival. Upon paying, staff never mentioned that this extra cost came with 7am wake ups from the extremely loud earthworks across the road. Was not impressed, especially when wanting a relaxing few days away!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Heater was not working the first night we froze and had no sleep . Was very noisy construction next to us . The bathroom floor was not clean 😠

    Was very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Good views but poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean, there was no wifi & it lacked facilities, pool & spa were not operational but there was no offer of a discount or compensation.

    You are paying for location & views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Location Location Oldy bit a goody
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of attention. Dishwasher needs service and shower needs a good bleach on the bottom and dryer didn’t work. No handtowels?

    Location Location Oldy bit a goody

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The CBD location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos on the internet didn't match the room. It was very noisy due to 2 big construction sites below (one working ALL night long which made it hard to sleep soundly) and the pool & spa area were closed for maintenance. Another thing that wasn't mentioned on the internet.

    The CBD location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location would recommend for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are terribly slow, 2 lifts for that many floors and appartments is inadequate and then when one was out of service. Cleanliness in the laundry needs some attention- dust everywhere

    The beds were comfy and there's was lots of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Probably try another place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom TV didn't work - looked like the powerpoint connection was completely dodgy

    Room 1402 had a great view across to Southbank, nice balcony area...shame ensuite wasn't open to us. Clean enough, although had to chase for replacement facecloths, and get them to empty the bin from previous occupant. Bed was comfy...Coles close by...Casino over the road, and a walk over the bridge to the cultural centre. A cat, city hopper stop only 70m away on the river

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, the above two issues with the hotel at the time of our stay affected our opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift was working that created bedlam. The pool was shut for maintenance, no notice regarding this on booking or confirmation. Travelling with a child we were looking forward to this hotel feature

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    great room & location, staff on reception could have been more helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at reception not happy or friendly, no help or knowledge of local area when asking for directions, only 3 seats inside and on balcony for room of 4 adults

    comfy bed and doonah

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt impressed with the customer service We were promised a room upgrade for our honeymoon, but still received a standard room You definitely pay for the location instead of the room No parking facilities after paying for 2 nights and had to park in visitors

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the tv in lounge we couldnt work out how to watch normal tv channels but hardly end of the world. The tv is smart tv clearly too smart for us lol. The tv in bedroom has free to air anyway. Also perhaps a few more teabags and milk.

    Location great. Staff really nice and got an early check in. Beds really comfy and apartments clean had a great balcony with lovely city views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    An old favourite of mine that accentuated the “old” and not so much the “favourite” this time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planned to iron some clothes - I ironing board in the room and I hadn’t left enough time to call for one and wait. Seems it should be a standard item in each room. Dryer didn’t work - wall plug even had writing on it that it was faulty. $18 for WiFi for 24 hours seemed a bit rich for a basic complimentary offering around the world. Fine for domestic travellers but a bit rich for international guests who may not have a local sim. Bathroom had a fair bit of grime (green colour 🤢) around the toilet, especially around the flushing area. I like a clean bathroom. Sheets didn’t fit the bed - therefore overlapping about 2 feet from the bottom, so for a 6 foot person your feet are actually on the mattress protector.

    Location is amazing and the rooms are spacious. On site parking ($30 a night) is a bonus, if not expensive. This needs to be booked in advance. Tv channel selection is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff, shower, washing machine / dryer
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool, spa and gym all closed for renovations - which I discovered when I had checked in and paid. Was not advised at time of booking, or when I rang to book a car parking space. Very disappointing as this is the reason that I stay at this hotel. Room clean, staff helpful.

    Staff, shower, washing machine / dryer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are great if you book a river view room, we could look across to Southbank from our large balcony. Location is central to everything whether you want to go to Eagle St Pier, Queen St Mall or Southbank... are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for our weekend activities. Staff were great. Exceptional service when we were called to let us know we had left a personal item behind after checkout!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The size of the apartment and the size of the balcony that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no iron in our room. It had an ironing board. But no iron.

    The size of the apartment and the size of the balcony that had a great view of Southbank. And the bed was so comfortable and all Fox sports channels were available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    The view was great, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was Tiny, smelt damp and there was a build up of dust in the fans, above the oven etc... the pool was closed which wasn’t mentioned on the site and we only booked it for that, my kids who were so excited to swim were then upset that the pool was empty. For the money spent, I could have found better! Plus the lifts are terrible

    The view was great, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find if your a tourist driving in a city you didn’t know and there was no milk in the fridge

    The room was big clean and beautiful balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot available at the property is limited, and is expensive. The view from my apartment was very poor, as I was given a unit on the 12th floor which is surrounded by other buildings.

    The location of the property was brilliant, as it is located in the heart of the city centre. It is very convenient, with shopping centres, supermarket, casino, attractions and restaurants just located beside the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for early check in didn’t get it or a phone call. Room price was to high for what you got. Tried to call reception a few times and no answer I rang from my mobile and they answered.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was not even close to the photo on Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not even close to the photo on Booking.com. The photos online are looking very new, clean, with view and pool. But the room we got is very old and tired. The balcony is looking straight into the roof top of another building next to it. It has lots of aircon units on it. They were noisy. The parking is not easy neither. I have to drive all the way up to level 6 to find a parking.

    The location is very central. Walking distance to Southbank and Queen Street Mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Came in for my birthday with friends got a complimentary...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came in for my birthday with friends got a complimentary bottle of wine I wasn’t expecting. Upgraded for a small fee & the room was absolutely stunning! Highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in Brisbane. Will definitely be back !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com sucks said tick for swimming pool jacuzzi and got there out of order not untill you read small print yet in the beginning its tick for yes available check with hotel wish we didn't go

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    General feel of not being cleaned thoroughly enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General feel of not being cleaned thoroughly enough regularly. Bathroom tired & grotty Kitchen was adequate but not as clean as would have expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was fantastic, easy stroll over the bridge to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom size was a bit cramped but had a beautiful view out to Southbank.

    Location was fantastic, easy stroll over the bridge to Southbank. City mall at your doorsteps & ferry just out infront.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Location of the property was perfect for the event we came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Received a curtosy call weeks before about the room set up as there were 3 males asked for 1 double and two singles. On arrival was 2 doubles, were expected to foot the bill for a fold out but came to agreement they would split the other bed the next day.

    Location of the property was perfect for the event we came up for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift working on check out day, Had to wait over 20 minutes just to get down to reception with our bags. Apparently other lift had been booked by resident moving furniture which caused quite a bit of inconvenience for those of us trying to get out of the building (we were on the 24th floor so stair with bags was not an option)

    We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean, bright and airy. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Easy walking distance to cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we didn't get much assistance and/or advice on locating our car from our hotel room and operating the elevators. We figured it out quickly, it was just something that was of a slight inconvenience.

    I loved the fact that we were nearby most of the main attractions like the botanic gardens, Queen Street Mall and The Treasury Hotel and Casino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The proximity to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car spaces should have been assigned for those who have booked. We were unable to find hotel assigned parking after coming back late one night. Smoke alarm positioned next to bathroom went off a couple of times a known issue but really annoying with a sleeping infant.

    The proximity to the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Except for the kitchen, the room was smaller than expected. We had a city view but the noise of the air-conditioning units on the building next door meant it was unpleasant to sit outside. The room was dated and worn, in particular the bathroom. The plates, cups and cutlery were not clean. The oven was dirty with oil and food crumbs on the tray and we had to scrub the tray before we could use it. The bathroom was tiny, certainly not a luxury apartment. Had a bad experience with a staff member during the booking process. Overpriced compared to other apartments we've stayed in Brisbane. Overall, we were disappointed.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff upon check-in were very helpful with our bags and attended to our requests during our stay. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Just disappointed that the view that was in the photos we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just disappointed that the view that was in the photos we didn’t get as the kids were looking forward to the view. The pillows on the bed were uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Casino Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: