Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Felix 4.5 stars

26 Felix Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#81 of 220 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1554 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in excellent location, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at $30, having to park away from hotel just to check in and get keys to go to car park Noise from other rooms during night was easily heard

    Location was great, apartment good size for two people, value for money was great, views from balcony were great, free wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Location, view and room size were great, however, cleanliness and upkeep of rooms need attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room was lacking severely. Curtains had some kind of food stains on them, doors had finger marks/ makeup marks on them, balcony glass was smeared with something and was filthy, there was a towel jammed underneath aircon unit. General condition of the walls in the room was average at best, a fresh coat of paint in the rooms wouldn't go astray as well as more attention to detail by cleaners.

    Location is great, rooms are big and comfortable. Easy check in and hotel is close to everything. Bed was comfortable and the view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location near all bars and restaurants and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near all bars and restaurants and a short walk to all attractions during shops. Fully appointed apartment brilliant when in an extended trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, across from Eagle St pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The skirting boards need a bit of attention in 306! :)

    Fantastic location, across from Eagle St pier. Beds and pillows beautiful and a lovely view of the river. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    Oaks Felix is located within easy walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at the Oakes Felix is best suited to small compact vehicles, tight corners make it difficult to park larger vehicles. The hotel is located in a financial business precinct meaning that street parking is available from late Friday until early Monday.

    Oaks Felix is located within easy walking distance to the Queen Street Mall, the Botanical Gardens and Brisbane River.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    We loved staying here for an overnight in the city and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure what the smell was when we stepped out of the lift onto our floor (19th). It was quite unpleasant and persisted for our entire stay.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location in the city was great. The size of the apartment was very good. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there was a kitchenette, it would have been better if washing up detergent and a tea-towel were supplied. Driveway to parking, very tight!

    Great location. Very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Oaks Felix we'll come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor issues needing some attention, toilet seat a bit wonky a few paint chips. Staff were friendly but not really talkative.

    Very clean, nice views, great location, comfy bed plenty of space and appliances.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.3
    Crap service wouldn’t bother referring pals to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and didn’t tell me that I was going to have extra money taken out of my account, just took my card details. When I asked about the parking I was told we will get to that later in a rude fashion, charged me 30 dollars after taking my card for the room, then told me I was incuring a 30 dollar charge as well as a 75 dollar bond. Two days later I had an extra 265 dollars taken out as a coherse without my knowledge of it because it was not explained to me.

    n/a

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking at night (10pm- midnight) in room of permanent resident who was obviously not at home.

    Size. Space. View to city and river. Proximity to Eagle st and pier precinct. Excellent patisserie nearby in Edward St for Sunday breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great views of the city and the Storey Bridge. We all loved our stay The apartment was serviced daily which is something you appreciate when travelling with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Finally a nice place with a comfortable hotel bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street kept us awake and the rooms were to light - not dark enough

    The bed was nice and comfy and the apartment was modern and a great size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were super slow (but we did stay on the night of riverfire) Parking was an additional $30 which we though was a bit expensive Not super modern facilities in the room given the price for one night

    Bed was super comfy It was great having a full kitchen Nice pool Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money, lovely facilities and staff. Best place for a birthday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor thing - the glass shower door didn't close flush to the rest of the shower cubicle so water leaked out on to the bathroom floor.

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent location to Eagle St Pier. Great size apartment, especially for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful - including a room upgrade and a bottle of wine to help celebrate a major birthday!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views, good location disappointed with the state of the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed with the cleaning standards I run a Mining Village and this would have failed any of my daily audits.

    I travel a lot due to my work and the amount of R and R I have and this property was OK but not to the standard of cleanliness that I would expect when you are paying 1200 plus for a week in a hotel. This was without daily room service so to me that is expensive if the quality isn’t there. I’m happy to pay for something if it meets expectations. Great location everything you need is close by, great views,friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay great location , very helpful staff and extremely comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three of us stayin g in a 2 bedroom with 1 bathroom which was connected to the master room by a seperate door it would have been nice to have a seperate toilet in the case of someone being in the shower

    The location was excellent, the beds were very comfortable balcony was good size and view was fantastic, the staff were extremely helpful the kitchen facilities was very good and everything was a.high standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable great location highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and tired. Fan was noisy

    I asked for a room with a view and we got exactly that. Was beautiful at night looking out over the city, rivers and mountains in the background.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    thanks for a lovely view nice apartment for two couples attending birthday celebrations in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, except the cost of parking 4 people two cars it's a bit steep when the parking opposite is a lot cheaper

    close to where we needed, pretty central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location every we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the additional room the plastic seal needs replacing water leaks all over the floor

    View is fantastic. Staff were very helpful considering my husband was sick.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Best location for what I needed to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door doesn't lock automatically.

    Roomy, very comfortable bed, great facilities, very close to river walk, pier and a short walk to the mall. Faces a street that is not excessively busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxury at a budget price with views to compere with those from Stamford Plaza !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower fixture was slightly leaky but the flow and temperature control was excellent; On reflection, only one aspect of the apartment received a black mark and that was the " handles" on all of the cupboards !! They were far too small and the wrong shape, rendering "opening", very difficult.

    Every aspect of Oaks Felix was better than we expected and value for money was more than we expected !! Would certainly recommend the property to our friends, young and old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and space was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was a bit stiff and aimed straight at the door, was difficult to turn it around. A few doors on cupboards didn’t close properly.

    Location and space was amazing! Loved the lazy Sunday check-out option. We had been back from an overseas trip for less than a week and loved being able to sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, affordable apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another bedside table in the bedrooms. Car park was a little tight with restricted spaces for hotel guests

    Great location, courteous staff, nice clean self-contained room with river views, reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that some maintenance is needed to re-grout discoloured grout around the tub.

    Nearly everything. The view from apartment 333 and balcony was brilliant and two TVs and 2 bathrooms for a two bedroom apartment were great. The number of crockery, cutlery, glassware, and utensil items was greater than average. It was a very comfortable apartment and well located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, easy to get around the city and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was run down, stains in the carpet marks on the walls, cleaning was not done very well

    Location was great, easy to get around the city and close to eagle st

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location was great as we were going on the Kookaburra Queen...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to label the parking floors in the elevators better

    Location was great as we were going on the Kookaburra Queen Dinner Cruise and it was literally a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place on the river, bathrooms need to be updated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and the car parking is horrible be sure to take a small car

    Beautiful place on the river, bathrooms need to be updated but very spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    I had a 2 bedroom apartment which was adequate for my...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark size an entry the price of over night rate for car park. Our room didn't have much coffee and only green tea sachets. As there was a few quest for my sons wedding we found it difficult getting to different floors when we needed to see otger quest.

    I had a 2 bedroom apartment which was adequate for my parents and myself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking.. i stayed at the oaks felix and not only was the carpark very hard to drive around as its very small the cost of parking was rediculous... $30 a night when i could park my car across the road at a secure parking facility for $9.50 is a bit outrageous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Executive room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information book in the room so no information about des rsstaurants etc. Tv controller keys were worn so didn't know how to use controller. Given 2 teabags for 2 days while coffee 5 per day. No shower caps.

    Location. Pillows were very comfy. Executive room was very nice. Close to ferry and walks along the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, staff were friendly and helpful, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment I stayed in needed some tlc, hair dryer was broken, the bedroom light globe was blown, there was hair in the bathroom, there was as a lot of calcium buildup in and around the shower.

    Location was great, staff were friendly and helpful, good well priced parking, great views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment, well set out, plenty of kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to request the second bedroom be opened. The shower is not great

    Great apartment, well set out, plenty of kitchen facilities. The view was excellent, front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    In the heart of Brisbane City with fabulous views of the bridge and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of bathrooms had shower in bath, difficult to get in and out of and slippery when wet. Small lounge but serviceable. We bought our own milk, tea and coffee. Supply limited.

    Room overlooked the Storey Bridge and Brisbane river, view was fabulous. Clean room with comfortable beds. It has to be perfect for me to rate it a ten.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Will book this again. .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parks are really tight and pricy at $30 per night. Very hard to get large cars down the ramps.

    Very spacious. Lovely view of the bridge. Fully equipped and the general store down a few doors was well stocked. Couldn't hear the neighbours in the apartment I was in which was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel in good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, not so many spots for hotel guests, and had to pay $30 for a single night. No heating so was pretty cold (in August)

    Nice view of the river, nice big rooms and general equipment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    weekend in Brisbane for a wedding
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Position for what we wanted to do. Spacious and lovely view from 27th floor. Visited friends in penthouse and that was amazing - need to stay there sometime!! Good bed and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the pillows...too soft...lights in both bedrooms were blown....couldn't find any instructions for the four remotes !

    Room was spacious....location fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location. Apartment great just needs a few luxuries as mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More luxuries . Coffee maker or plunger at least. Instant coffee not acceptable. Thankfully a good selection of cafes nearby . Little extras like salt and pepper and better selection of teas.

    Friendly staff. Loved the location within walking distance to downtown good selection of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location - good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no power-point in the kitchen for the toaster and kettle - a big oversight of the design and made morning breakfast preparation not so easy or enjoyable.

    Good beds. Excellent layout for a family of 4. Loved the balcony and ability to open windows and door to outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked ahead of time specifically for the more expensive bridge view which we got ,,, however the unit smelt and was extremely hot, tired, noisy and uncomfortable. We had to open all windows and run aircon which was noisy, to try get rid of smell on arrival, and apart from the bridge there was no ‘wow’ moment for me! Th layout of the unit I found disturbing with no privacy for bathroom location and angled pokey rooms badly designed in the particular unit plan. On visiting our friends staying in same building, who had paid less, because no full bridge view perhaps, but had most beautiful stunning unit furnished more modern and a certain more joyous aspect and more what you would generally expect from oaks. I feel ‘bridge view’ room 223 should have reduced room rates for these reasons.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets in two bathrooms had broken during our stay. One had a leak outside the bowl and left a puddle of water on the floor every time we flushed. Cleaning staff did not pick this up? carpets throughout the apartment were old and not very clean. Pity given the great location and fantastic views from the 29th floor.

    Great location and view from apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The perfect central location, clean, comfortable, will go back again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV remote didn't work (minor detail)

    Clean, comfortable, great views, excellent central location, very capable staff. It's within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars along the river and equally as close to the CBD shopping precinct.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    They put a complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the bedroom was slightly broken so alot of noise came through from outside and also a cold draught as well.

    They put a complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge for my partners 30th birthday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but terrible parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult, nowhere to stop while checking in, had to get a swipe card from reception to get into the parking, driveway wasn't marked, had to go round the block 3 times while working out what to do. We have a Toyota Camry, not a particularly big car but getting up and down the internal ramps in the parking was extremely difficult and we had to to backward and forward about 4 times to make each turn.

    Comfortable, modern, clean, right in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, slightly older but great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly older, some repairs needed which we told receptionist about.

    Location was great, plenty of room, spacious, nice balcony, some river views, large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The apartment was good, however, the parking situation really annoyed me due to the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed about the parking situation. We were charged $30 for parking. We arrived after 5.15pm and checked out at 10am. We were told we could leave our car until midday after which time it would be another additional $12, we left at 1.30pm. This equated to $42 for parking for less than 24 hours. WE WERE NOT HAPPY. We flew in from another destination and decided to stay in Brisbane as our two hour drive home in the late afternoon is a dangerous one, due to driving into the setting sun and kangaroos on the road. We would have chosen another property with parking that was less costly than this had this been explained to us from the outset. I found overnight and weekend parking for $10 around the corner from our apartment after I had checked in and paid for the parking.

    The apartment was very good with everything you could need, whether self catering or not.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    We will be abck again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony furniture is tired and creaky and some of the bathroom decor and fixtures a little tired.

    Location is superb and staff very friendly. Functional and spacious two bed apartments with great storey bridge view, Nice to have two bathrooms and beds were comfy. Great to have a functional dishwasher and good black out curtains. Car park is an interesting driver challenge through narrow pillars but its great to park in the heart of the city with eagle st pier, botanic gardens and shops all on your doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice & clean apartment, wit s great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/concierge were not the happiest bunch of people. We were not greeted with a smile or made to feel welcome.

    Great location, nice & clean apartment, wit s great view of the both.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely nothing to fault. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the parking. We parked at Secure Parking at 200 Mary St (which was right near the hotel) for 1/2 the price of what the hotel wanted.

    Lovely room and nice to have the bedroom separate from the living room and kitchenette. Nice bed and the block out curtains meant for a nice sleep in. Quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to the Riverview room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work in some rooms and some doors couldn’t be opened.

    We were upgraded to the Riverview room. It was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was not aware that parking was $30 per day, thought this was included.

    the beds and pillows were the most comfortable any of us (4 apartments) had ever experienced in accomodation. apartments clean and well supplied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very minor suggestion. The housekeeping was a little random. We stayed 2 nights and would have liked more than 2 teabags. We got new towels for the second day - which we didn't need - but lost our hand towel. ?

    Wonderful bed and pillows, and great location. Good views. Complimentary water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    I loved the view from our room and the comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that parking was expensive and the nearest public overnight car park was closed. Parking should be free or at least cheaper.

    I loved the view from our room and the comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were dreadful. Spent considerable time waiting to use the lifts.

    Great location for visiting eateries, bars, traveling on ferries and walking along the riverside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in bedroom. The main air con had only one setting. The curtains where way overdue for a clean. The hallway smelt funky. Car park ing was very tight for large car

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Bridge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms & some facilities in need of a bit of maintenance. No luggage trolleys available as apparently the body corporate don't allow them. That was pretty inconvenient when travelling with a lot of luggage.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location! Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Check in and Booking.com need inprovement. Room excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we check in as through Booking.com the room had Free Parking, but on arrival there was no free parking left and i had to Pay $25 for visitor parking. When i found out, as anybody would be i was upset but the Check in staff abused me and said pretty much deal with it. The building had three elevators and only one in use so with over 33 floors the wait was over 5min to get an elevator.

    The Location and Rooms were excellent will stay again A++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    There were work men on our verandah which we were not told...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were work men on our verandah which we were not told about and we had to cancel a night before 2pm and we were fully charged for this. Due to this I will not be staying at Oaks again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view and huge rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little tired around the edges, could do with a little spruce up. If I had to pick something it would be that there was no restaurant onsite but there is a fantastic selection of food options at Eagle St. Pier right opposite, so not really a problem.

    Fantastic view of the river, huge rooms with great self catering facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I was upgraded to an Executive apartment and the view was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment seemed a little old and rundown.

    I was upgraded to an Executive apartment and the view was great. The location was great for my needs. Very close to Eagle Street Pier with restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner needs cleaning as it has a bad odour coming out of it. The air conditioner remote was broken. The fan remote in the bedroom didnt work everytime. We had family staying on a different level and we couldnt use our key tag to get to the level they were staying on. Which was a pain.

    Great position in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Make sure you contact them to ensure you get everything sorted before you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trolley. No air conditioning in our main room. Air con in main area which had to be freezing to cool unit down. No fan in main room. Dish washer not working. House cleaners took towels away but never left any.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was king size, but one of those two single bed ones, a very minor downer though. Shower was pretty small too (I'm a tall guy). Ironing board was pretty ordinary but what do you expect in a hotel?

    Location was fantastic, so close to Riverside, Eagle St Pier, Botanic Gardens. Parking was easy, located within the building which is always handy. A short walk to the city also, I took the Airtrain in from the airport to Central and the walk was quite pleasant down to Felix St. So many food options along Riverside, a beautiful place to eat and drink. I'll be back for sure. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value stay with super location and facilities, I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was delayed as a new recruit was being shown a system when there were other people available to check me in, eventually another person did check me in. Didn't seem necessary to wait, fully supportive of training.

    Room facilities were top notch, large spacious area to unwind, great location for CBD and restaurants. Check out was fast and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Location great, room great just left disappointed that about having to cut out stay short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am extremely disappointed about waking up to workmen on my balcony at 7am in a Saturday morning! My blinds were open and and they could see straight into my bedroom and the lounge room..I should have been warned that this was going to happen and we ended up checking out of our room at 7:30 am because of this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cannot think of anything.

    Beds very comfortable (even the pillows) We could open the window in the bedroom And sliding door to the balcony in lounge so did not need the air conditioner on at all. It also had a ceiling fan. Our room had a good view. 2 t.v.s 1 in bedroom and 1 in lounge. The location was great as we could walk across the road and were immediately on the river front where the ferries and lots of restaurants are located. A couple of blocks and you were right in the heart of the city. Staff were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were carpeted amd no aircon in our room. Also the quality of the main TV screen was very grainy and unclear.

    The location and the comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV on the stand in the bedroom falls downwards. Ice cube tray filled up instead of empty would’ve been good for a one night stay.

    The view was lovely & the very comfortable bed. A lovely room to be in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great experience. A nice, clean room and the staff made me feel very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. And I would have liked a few extra pillows.

    The location. The air-conditioning. The kitchen facilities. The pool. The balcony. But most of all the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location for a weekend in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very helpful with advising of where to park the vehicle whilst checking in as there was no space directly outside the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous - Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed we called for, for my grandson, which I ended up sleeping in, was extremely uncomfortable. He couldn't sleep in it as it was so uncomfortable, so I ended up sleeping in it for three nights - I never mentioned the discomfort to my family. The men appearing on our verandah (23rd Floor!) from the wooden lift outside the building, early on Saturday morning, to mop the floor with what smelled so strong of disinfectant chemicals used to clean drains, was totally unacceptable. It was an invasion of privacy, they spoke so loud, as well as a stench that prevented us enjoying the verandah to have our breakfast on. Men appeared again on Monday morning to do stuff on our verandah. We were not informed of any of this, as your pamphlet said we would be. We found this unacceptable.

    The flat was great - comfortable, sufficiently equipped, beautiful outlook and amazing location. The staff were helpful. There were maps available to help us find our way around Brisbane. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Awesome love love love it and I will be back 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not having any alcohol on the premises is alil steep but I understand the process and policy of it. Although I did get a bottle of champagne on arrival for my birthday 😍

    I love everything my view, the staff, my room, the location, how close it was to shops, I will definitely come back and recommend family and friends. I love Oaks Felix ❤️😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value and location for the money. Parking not good - tight and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is very difficult for larger vehicles. The $30 per night parking fee is expensive, particularly for the weekend. I noticed nearby parking was available for 10 to 15 dollars overnight. Also the Oaks are charging 1.5% surcharge for credit card payments. Recent government legislation makes it illegal for traders to charge more than the actual bank charge they pay. I doubt that the Oaks pays 1.5% processing fee to the CBA.

    Good comfortable 2 bedroom apartment. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff are rude, the room smelled of cigarette smoke & the shower was full of mould!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in could do with some customer service training and a smile. She couldn’t get us out of her way fast enough and was very abrupt and rude. Terrible service!

    The location is close to Eagle St Pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    It is great for the holidays and wouldn't mind staying their again with extra family members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like.

    The view was excellent looking out to story bridge especially in the night. The bed was comfortable and the space was excellent more than enough for the three of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: