Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Festival Towers 4.5 stars

108 Albert Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#67 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1324 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchen utensil was lacking

    Beds were v comfortable,great views and so convenient to shop and eateries. Botanical garden was just a short stroll and easy walk over to south bank too. it was serviced daily so was great to come back long day at the seminar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive One-Bedroom Apartment - (Not Serviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a midday check in and it was clear that this was too hard for the staff who made no effort to assist and we had to wait until 1.50 to check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing car parking system. Also hard to navigate between floors and parking levels via elevator/s. Recommend booking direct rather the through booking.com. Try groupon!

    Oaks is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor negative was free internet for 30 minutes only. Overall, I would definitely stay again

    Great location and view of the city / river. Very spacious and well equipped. Great value for such an apartment in a central position, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is overlooked and no real sun lounge area - more families splashing about and under cover eating area. If you check out past the time they want another $50 which I had not been told about.

    Clean and safe Room spacious Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts a bit slow.

    The view was outstanding, the apartment was lovely and clean. Staff very obliging with a back up call from reception to our room to confirm that everything was acceptable. Location to the mall for shopping and eateries was great. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible. Way to big. Air con kept turning off. Terrible smell in corridor outside our room.

    Great location. Walking distance from Southbank, Eagle street pier and Queens street mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option to put other people staying in your room. Example, I flew into Brisbane around 8pm, but my partner flew in at 12pm but could not check in. If there’s was an option to have an alternative check in person, that would help greatly

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was there for work so the wifi charges was a bit of a set back.

    The facilities were excellent. Our request for an extra bed to be brought on the final night was attended to without delay. It was kept clean at all times and very secured. I think the biggest drawcard for the facility is its proximity to the city centre. Its a short walk of no more than 2 minutes to the Queens Street Mall and the bus stands. Its a further 5 minutes to Brisbane Central Station. We would definitely return again in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything in particular.... I cant even complain about the lifts....

    This was the ideal place to stay. We were allowed an early check in....we had travelled all night from USA so overtired is an understatement. Got to our gorgeous room with the high rise construction site view and crashed...we had to close all windows bc of the noise....after waking we enquired if we could get a higher floor away from construction site....and it was NO PROBLEM. Our next room was amazing...views of the river, kangaroo point cliffs and even though we were right in the city that side is quiet.... love love love it.... I want to LIVE HERE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taking of a A$75 holding fee that was promised not to be taken out of my account and repaid on departure. Not so on the day of arrivial 21/04/2018 A$75 (£41.08 ) was take out of my bank by OAKS FESTIVAL TOWERS BRISBANE AUS I check out on the 25th April and as of today 29th April it has not been credited back. Very dissapointed

    Well appointed 2 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little trouble checking in as our booking wasn't in the system with the hotel/apartment so it took a few extra minutes. Also when we got to our room one of the bedrooms was locked and the balcony was much much smaller than what it appeared in the photos online!!

    Our stay was fantastic, the location was perfect and the staff were more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky smell in the hallway. Car park is a little confusing. Had Foxtel but not a lot of channels were available. Toilet roll holder was at knee level - very unusual location. If you choose to not have your room serviced when you stay 2 or more nights, you receive a $5 voucher to redeem at The Coffee Depot up the road for breakfast (e.g. If you stay 3 nights, you receive 2 vouchers). For the amount that was paid for the room, I reckon the hotel gets the better deal if you choose this option.

    Excellent location with restaurants, chemist, convenience store, Queen St mall and The Myer Centre all within 500 metres. Large size of the apartment, comfortable bed, full size fridge, washing machine and dryer, large shower stall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lot of street noise, especially on the weekend.

    Excellent value for money at short notice and staff were very accommodating to give me a room with a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived on our floor there was a very strong unpleasant smell, realized on day 2 when we went to put or rubbish into the shoot that it was jammed and over flowing making the whole floor smell. Walking into our room on checkin there was a wet patch on the floor that made the room smell musty, but as we weren't spending much time in the room we didn't worry too much.

    Very convenient location to the Myer Centre and Queen Street. Short walk to South Bank where our event was being held. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst car parking access (swipe points in wrong place) & slowest lifts in Brisbane Post Check out, can't get down in elevators to car park (need swipe key..!) ...Not the happiest reception staff in the world either..

    Central Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's ridiculous that you pay for a room that can sleep 4 adults and you still hVe to pay for parking!!! It's robbery to charge for one spot for the night when you have paid that much! Most people who stay I assume live out of Brisbane so you can assume that they have a car!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed a couple of times now and over previous 2 times, first there was no iron or ironing board and the second time the tv did not work. Was told by reception it would be fixed in the morning and when checking the next night still wasn't working and was advised maintenance didn't even look at it and would the following day yet i was leaving so had 2 nights without a tv. Very little apology.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was very poor.

    The apartment had not been cleaned properly. There was a milk spill throughout the drawers that had not been wiped and left a terrible smell in the kitchen. The freezer had not been cleaned either. The cutlery is mismatched too. The bathroom needed a good clean and the floors had been left slippery/slimy - too much soap? The leather couch was sticky and cushions stained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor 31 (not room) smelled...I think from the refuse room...and waa a little off putting every time you came and went.

    Spacious well appointed 2brm appartment..right in the middle of the city, close to everything secure, staff were fantastic, clean, great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More gym stuff but other than that 10 out of 10

    The staff were very helpful and nice and they wanted to help you 😆😆 I will definitely be coming back to stay again. I will be tell people to stay there that for shore

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I found that I didn’t like was that I couldn’t work the dishwasher, switch under sink said on but nothing would happen with the dial.. Either a further explanation maybe needed or a fault possibly.. Not Sure.. (only minor really) and a side note on water pressure in Shower..

    Room 3304 was a delightful upgrade for us that we weren’t expecting for the price we paid.. Beautiful Views between the building out to Southbank. The Bed was Super Comfy and if My bodyclock had allowed it I would have slept past our checkout time. It was a struggle to wake my daughter come 9am. Didn’t quite get to use the pool however upon leaving we checked out that space and if staying longer would have definitely utilised that area. Very Central to the Heart of Brisbane .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, unfortunately we were only on level 5 so the view was not great, but ok. We had to ask to have the double bed in the children's room made into 2 singles which was done obligingly and quickly but unfortunately, without anything between the mattresses and sheets. The lovely king size mattress topper had to be removed when converting the bed to singles but no toppers or even mattress protectors were replaced. Minor detail perhaps, but a comfort and hygiene thing.

    Our bed was very comfortable but the children's beds were not so. Convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers in bathtubs I don't like, and the room was a little worn out, and free wifi for 30mins? Cmon guys, its 2018.

    Excellent location, friendly hotel staff. Stayed for business for 1 night only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not control the Air Conditioner temperature tried to turn it up but kept dropping back to 19 was rather chilly, but stuffy if not on.

    Staff were very helpful and easy access to lots of places in the CBD.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was ill equipped, there was an oven with no metal racking, the fridge was missing shelves and there weren’t a lot of utensils to cook with.

    Location, view was good from the level we were on but you need to be high up to have that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From about 11pm-2am there must be a night club near by and it was super loud. We could head the DJ very clearly and all the music. Not great for a good night sleep!

    Good area, staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking signage in underground car park poor / confusing Not being informed there would be an additional 30 dollar per night parking fee when booking No free internet at all whereas all of the cheaper motels we stayed at around the country gave some...

    Spacious, clean apartment with good views Great location.. easy walk to South Bank

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front of the hotel is under construction, but this did not impact our stay at all.

    Fantastic location - close to cafes, shopping and convenience stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a bad smell, check in took too long and aircon wasn’t responding when we changed the temperature

    Great location, great view from balcony and cheap accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The two room self contained appartment was spacious and well equipped. Loved having the enclosed balcony and appreciated the laundry facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room clearly wasn’t cleaned before I arrived. It was appalling dirty. Cigarette butts outside, hair and muck all over the bathroom floor, kitchen had dirt and benches not wiped. Smelt stale and cigars

    I liked they fulfilled my request to be on same floor as pool. They must have not had one bedroom available so I got a larger interconnecting room which they didn’t lock the door too. So I got a bigger room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Excellent location close to transport services, variety of shops and lots of great eating places right at the door. Pleased I had stayed here and will definitely return. Staff very efficient and friendly. Booked a one-bedroom apartment had kitchen and laundry facilities. Loved the glassed in balcony area with sliding bi-fold doors. Noise not an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible! Went from scalding hot to cold by itself the entire time you used it and you couldn't adjust the temp. And the water pressure was non-existent. I don't consider what we were given as a balcony either! If you can't fit a chair out there well...

    Location. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt musty like it had been locked up to long but after searching the next morning we actually found mould in our room! Very disappointed and the staff were very rude when we let them know won’t be going back to the hotel again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge per night is a bit ridiculous. Lots of permanent tenants reside here. Strange cooking smells throughout the floor. Lots of noise outside so your sleep is always interrupted.

    Great location. Decent sized rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the foyers and reception areas smell of garbage. also, when you only book 1 bedroom in the 2 bedroom apartment, the main bedroom with a better view and foyer gets locked. we won't be staying there again. lifts are slow also

    good location, easy to check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower heads are water saving, but they are way too restrictive for my preference. The ironing boards are pretty unstable, but the irons are great.

    The staff are always friendly, the rooms clean and the beds are comfortable. I like that they have balconies and opening doors and windows to let fresh air in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little but if to mention anything, the kitchen sink drain wasn't clean (a personal OCD thing is an orange stained sink) and the dishwasher had the tendency to leak

    All staff were very friendly & helpful. Room size & amenities were great, location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators, very slow and the hotel had a bad smell. I think the wifi should be free all day as well!

    I love the balcony and how it’s inside, the beds are very comfortable and the pillows and the kitchen is very good, clean and modern! Also love the hotel is located in the centre of the city!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking smells from neighboring apartment permeated ours. Bed too soft.

    Spacious and clean. Good kitchen and living area. Extra bathroom an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway had a wrotten smell from the refuse shute. Maintenance needs to be carried out, robe sliding door didnt slide and ironing was broken and collapsed on mums foot

    Fanatasic location, nice big apartments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to add.

    Loved the facilities. And the location was perfect for us to shop around right outside the front doors. Also restaurants of abundance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough lounge chairs around pool. Parking was very confusing and not explained very well by staff. We could not find our car even though we new parking number as levels are not displayed. Another car could not find way out and then there was a couple who didn't know how to activate the security roller door to get out. Thank god we came along or they could have been sitting there for some time.

    The best thing was the location taxi rank, 7/11 store coffee club all just underneath. Casino short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given had a small patio area that had cigarette buts throughout, and hadn't been cleaned properly we found clothing outside and in the cupboard. And the gate between the bbq area and the unit didnt lock meaning anyone could walk in. second room fridge was dirty. Parking was not explained well and had to pay an extra $30 for 20 mins. Beds were terrible and I ended up with a sore back.would not recommend this place.

    The staff were very friendly, and Zoe was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed that my new wife and I slept on was two King singles pushed together. The Internet was a 30 min a day otherwise it cost ( was not informed about this ) we had to leave a day early due to my son being hospatialized was informed by the staff I would receive a refund due to the nature of the matter. Was informed 4 weeks later I had to get a medical certificate to prove I left my honey moon for my son.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bathroom made for very steamy showers. After paying for daily parking we returned from dinner to find no park available in in our assigned area. I went to reception and was told by a very rude man to try the basement. We did find a park in the basement however this ment that the available lift did not go to our floor. So on checking out the next the morning luggage had to be dragged from one to lift to another.

    Clean and comfortable with room to move.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the time it takes to book in when the3re is no where to park the vehicle whilst doing this transaction. Lucky I was with my wife and she went to the desk whilst I sat in the vehicle in a loading zone. I was surprised how long it took to book in even though we had booked through booking.com/

    Yes the bed was extremely comfortable, large kingsize with a pillow top. The room was extremely clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a car that needed parking. Your reception was very vague and very quick in explaining about parking as she s probably said it 1000 s times over. She did not mention about parking in bays that had a tiny sign with reserved for oaks. We were looking for a numbered bay which the previous oak we stayed at was like that. She mentioned that we had to swipe twice at two different places but should of said that the next swipe was at a closed gate and we needed to go up. We ended up at vistors car park and finally asking a maintenance worker where to go. My husband not use to driving around in the big city. Just made him annoyed and stressed and blaming me for the lack of instructions. Was not a good start to the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very comfortable. Shower good. Laundry facilities in unit which is handy if you need it. Nice view of city from our room. All cooking facilities there also. Very roomy unit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 10.30pm, we were staying on the 38 floor, my elderly mother struggled to get down the fire escape with her bad knees and hips. She was in a lot of pain for days after. Tip: ask to stay on lower floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking on arrival is challenging. Once you know where it is it is fine.

    Rooms were spacious. Good for family of 4. Great location close to Southport, shops and gardens. Great location for running tracks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are comfy and the room-service was good compared to the other Oaks accommodation I stayed in Melbourne. Clean, tidy and fast response for any request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should not have charged for credit card usage fees. And the parking fees was a bit expensive.

    The staff were very helpful. One of the receptionists even came up to the room to deliver the requested fresh towel— no normal services due to Christmas. Furthermore, my son left his watch at the bed table and we still could collected it 10 days after checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    N/A

    We have stayed with you before & everything is excellent, that's why we keep coming back. Staff (front counter & domestic) are wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found itva little difficult to find not knowing thevarea well and fact the main entrance is wrapped around the corner so notbeasy to see when driving along the street in traffic

    Price and location and rooms all above what was expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never before being charged extra for parking my car in my allocated parking space in the hotel car park. Pool still under construction. Not able to swim

    Apartment beautiful and spacious. Great central position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were outstanding and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure to stay at such accommodation we will stay at this property again when needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 2 bedroom apartment in advance requesting a 1 pm check in which they were unable to help with the early check in. Walked in and the 2nd room was locked and also had wrong beds to what we booked. Same thing happened to a friend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Stayed in an apartment and it was great! Such good value for money! Would recommend to anyone and would love to stay there again! Bed was also amazingly comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We were not supposed to check in until 2pm but we arrived at the hotel at 8am after a horrendous 48hr flight from the UK( including delays) and the receptionist found us an apartment straight away which was much appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full when I got there they said I have to park next-door which charges $75 per night unless you get up before 7am to move your car And cost $45 to park.

    The actual apartments are clean tidy an big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our main gripe was the air conditioner did not work properly and with temperatures over 32 degrees celcius everyday we really needed it to work. It wasn't fixed by the time we checked out. Ours was not the only room either as other guests also complained.

    The beds were extra comfy, location to shops and restaurants is ideal and there is a doctor, chemist and banks very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fire alarm evacuation at 3am with no explanation following day and there were no fire wardens present to tell us it was safe to return. my kids thought we were going to die and were still quite scared the following night. reception weren't aware but said "it happens quite regularly"

    pool is great size but was dirty at first they got it cleaned up, facilities and location is great, rooms a good size and parking is on the premises I would definitely stay again at these prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very expensive per night!

    We liked the beds which was very comfortable. Some of the furniture was broken but the free internet and Foxtel channels was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a rental car from airport... we didn't know where to park the vehicle as there is no drive in area to check in. In future there is visitor parking at no. 89 although not quite sure how it works.

    Great location, shops & transport almost at your door. Generous sized apartments with everything you need plus large comfy beds. As a family of five the lads had their own apartment (18+) and own beds.. perfect. This was a short stay of 2 nights but we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very confusing. We were unsure where to park our car because everything seemed "reserved".

    Location is amazing! Close to everything. We will definitely be back to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Main bathroom and sink flooded the room and were unusable yet no refund for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment??? (we booked it for 2 bathrooms). * Air con - did not stay cool - couldn't sleep n bedroorm (slept on lounge) and was advised that no maintenance tech was on site that busy Friday night. * Parking - parked in 4 hour visitor spot. returned after 2 hors to find an "Illegally Parked - will be told" sign on my car even though I had checkin my car rego plate)! Went to reception & they apologised & asked me to move t to an Oaks spot outside the visitor area. Drove up and down for 20 minutes, no spots available. Parked in an unmarked bay. Advised front desk and they asked me to move the car again and look on a tiger level. I did so - another 15 minutes looking on all levels. Then went bak there and they advised me to park back in the Oaks Visitor area and gave me a sign to put on my dash to avoid towing!!! They advised that non-Oaks residents were letting friends in who were taking the Oaks spaces - yet my afternoon was ruined because of this (was extremely late to the function we went there to walk to from this location) and no parking refund given!!! This is disgraceful. * Very long checkin with my elderly mother left sitting uncomfortably in a hot crowded foyer with no refreshment offered.. Staff seemed unaware/too busy/disinterested in the comfort of the 2 older people clearly challenged by the heat and length of wait. (Ps., I haven't ever complained in a review previously.)

    Pool and facilities. View & location. Indoor/outdoor balcony room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to room didn’t lock, someone did come up and fix it. fire alarm and evacuation late at night from 33rd floor! I am always aware that this can happen but Didn’t really know what to do and didn’t see any staff until we came out on the street, my 71 year old mother had her knees giving out on her by the time we reached the lower floors, no staff to help, luckily a resident helped her for the last floor and then no staff offered to help her when we got out on to sidewalk even though it was clear she was distressed and in pain. We checked out after we were allowed back in the building and staff member also would have seen my mother could hardly walk and didn’t even ask if she was ok!! Not good, i wouldn’t stay there again because I couldn’t trust the staff to help in emergency. 2 different lifts had a breakdown whilst we were there and I wouldn’t want to get stuck in one of them as they are very hot

    Location, loved the pictures around of performers that had performed at the old festival hall. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were extremely slow. Had people push in front to take the lift after waiting for ages. The staff were slow with service. Asking them for assistance almost seemed hard work, even to use the toilet on level 4.

    The room, view and location was great. Pools were lovely. Overall I was extremely happy with the Oaks and come stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame balcony looks onto a car park.

    Bed comfy. Nice large room with separate lounge, bathroom and full kitchen. Great location close to lots of eateries for meals and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upgrade Special - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little confusing if you haven’t done it before. There needs to be bigger and better signage around the roller door button and tap on pad. The blue parking display note could have parking access instructions printed on the back.

    Location Location Location says it all. Close to he Mall, Myer Centre, restuarants and public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment- Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was being renovated. I am surprised that I had to pay for WiFi. When one travels overseas WiFi is free, why is it not in most Australian Hotels. That I feel is a rip off!

    The location is great, very central. The room was spacious for one person. The staff very helpful. Breakfast was huge, great if you are a man!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be available for free.

    Everything was very clean, new and functional, the staff were all friendly. Great location. We had no trouble with the parking under the building. We enjoyed Foxtel & the outdoor spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room 4 months ago and my work changed the date of our staff party. The hotel would not allow me to move one of my two night stay to the following evening. With many months notice. So I would not stay again purely that there was 3+ months notice and I could not be accommodated

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Festival Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: