Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Darling Harbour 4 stars

243 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, 2009 Sydney, Australia

#106 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4410 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on steps was slippery and I slipped on the stairs. Housekeeping wanted to clean the room at 7.30 am on our last day. However we were leaving at 10 am.

    Comfy bed. Shower was great. We hired an apartment which gave us 2 bathrooms which worked great for the 4 of us. Staff were excellent at changing to a one room as the others left. It was also great. And comfortable, plenty of room and kitchen. Great location, easy walk to Darling Harbour and beyond to city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet and walls are old and need to be changed/cleaned. Bit noisy during the evening. In the night it is okay.

    Beds and towels were clean. Location is good. Nice old building with great history.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, was only there one night

    Loved the old building it is in, plenty of space in the combined lounge/kitchen, bed comfortable, decent size bathroom. A 5 min walk to Darling Harbour and the light rail station, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel makes out like they are doing you a favor when they "validate" your parking ticket so you pay $45, but i pre-booked online with the same car park for $20. Bit shifty! - The pool was cold.

    The hotel itself was in a great location, easy access to Darling Harbour. Our room was nice, comfortable and clean, and looked as though it had been recently renovated. We arrived 2 hours before we were supposed to check in and the staff were lovely enough to allow us to check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bugs/small cockroaches. Expensive parking at wilson.

    Would be a great place to stay for a week or more as apartment has everything needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection wasnt that good! The shower leaked all over the floor! Parking Expensive!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful! The location right next to Darling Harbour and close to Sydney CBD! Very affordable and comfortable for families! Room facilities were good! Easy access to parking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A draught under the entrance door meant the room was a little too cool, but this could be easily rectified if the hotel installed some form of weather-strip along the bottom.

    Great value for money well located to take advantage of everything Darling Harbour has to offer. The room was very well equipped and the bed very comfortable. Despite our room being very close to a busy road it was surprisingly quiet and we had no trouble sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signs in escalator what level reception was and what level to find car park. Key didn't work and we had tired children and had to take them all the way down to reception to get another key and back up to 12th floor again Paid $44 for having bed put in that was more like a trampoline than a bed.

    proximity to Darling Harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at reception. So robotic. No genuine emotions. Also they try to rip you off by offering ‘validated parking’ of the parking block where you park. It’s more expensive to get your ticket validated ($45) than paying for 24 hours at the facility ($39)

    Location. Beds very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Findi parking close by not easy. There is a carpark that you still have to pay but to bring your belongings bit of a hassle. We were lucky to find a spot right at the doorstep but only two spots available where you dont pay between loading times otherwise it's meter parking and ......its cross fingers to get a park....

    Location was great and everything was comfortable for the price we paid which was cheap fora one bedroom apartment.... You can't compare to other upper class hotels as they are at a higher end and your paying for luxury... This place is great for couples or families suits everyone it's not luxurious but nice and comfortable with some nice views for price and where it's located is a walk away to darling harbour... We enjoyed it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family was split up into two rooms.

    Rooms clean, great location although you do have to walk through car park to access darling Harbour. Access to tram awesome. Our family had to have two separate rooms and staff did follow up on request to have rooms next to each other, which was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been cleaned from previous guest. Staff were rude and unhelpful, night clerk flat out lied to my face Find somewhere else to stay.

    Lovely old building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit run down. Stained carpets and quilts. Broken cupboard doors in the kitchen and bathrooms. Marks on the walls.

    Unusual building. Having 2 bathrooms was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little old and under refurbishment.

    This place was super close to the convention centre. If you are attending events and just need a place to rest your head - this is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during the vivid light festival & slept well after but when making the bed the next day I noticed the pillow was covered with mold! Also there was a strong cooking smell when we walked into the place that probably should’ve been neutralized with air freshener during cleaning. There were few car parks & ended up parking under a low roof but still paid the same parking fee.

    I liked we were a short walk from darling harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways need a good clean. Spa jets weren’t able to be put on and when advised to the concierge he knew the problem but did nothing .All Reception staff were great thought

    Location to restaurants and public transport. The rooms were very quiet, spacious,self contained. Great To have indoor pool/spa/sauna/gym. Amazing old solid building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is nothing like the pictures, walking down the corridors I felt like I was walking the green mile!. It's a shame they did not keep the beautiful Art Deco feel inside. The rooms where nothing like the pictures when I booked.

    The only good thing was the close location to Darling Habour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second stay .We find this establishment convent , excellent for twin boys (5yrs) .The staff were very pleasant , helpful.I made a late request with staff member ,Micheal for early check in at short notice , no problem .Our rooms were ready for our early arrival .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was above a freeway! Noisy both day and night. Three nights of poor sleep... Also, rail on stairs between living and bedroom levels was loose. Painting on walls chipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was advertised as Luxury on Booking.com - I definitely wouldn't call it luxury. The inside of the hotel is an atrium, and this can cause it to be very loud. The Saturday night it was pretty clear someone was having a party - and echoed through the whole place and made it difficult to relax or sleep. It'd be nice if the staff were proactive about these things, understanding the hotel is prone to being noicey they should be on top of it.

    The location is great, convenient, access to Darling Harbour. Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location and access to public transportation was far. Service by chambermaid was poor, did not receive any cleaning for 1 day. When we received it on the next, not enough towels were given. Wifi was horrible. Only given 500MB a day beyond which you got to pay for additional access. Access was also slow. I expected better considering the expensive room rates! Will not recommend this place. Better off staying in Kent Street where all the action is!

    Well maintained for the room I was given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fees. Not an Oaks problem but off putting with Sydney experience.

    Good value for money but I would try and get a better deal for parking either on the web, or the Oaks could make it more affordable at the Wilsons parking station next door. A real eye opener in paying $90 for two days (Vivid on at the time.) parking. Have been told this is normal for Sydney but .......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy Footsteps from the above apartment were noisy enough to wake me through the night. Not just once, but on average, 4 times a night over the 3 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the apartment was clean, the bathroom in particular was dated and they insisted on having a germ factory in the form of a shower curtain in the bath/shower which is an absolute no no for me. I wouldn't stay there again for this alone. There are better value options.

    Great location for Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful building, but it is very tired. Damaged walls, tatty doors, broken tiles all showed signs of need for better maintenance.

    Fabulous proximity to Darling Harbour and really quiet despite its location near several major roads. Great little cafe attached which served wonderful breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for 2 single beds but an upgrade gave us a double lucky my daughter loves me..

    The apartment was clean quiet and comfortable with a view over the city and Darling Harbour.Staff were welcoming and friendly.Location gets a big tick with just a short walk to Darling Harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no free wi-fi. The welcome guide outlined the (quite expensive) costs to obtain wi-fi. The apartment was a good size, but was a bit tired. The carpet and upholstery could do with a good clean.

    Great location and easy access to Light Rail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    All creature comforts were there - hot shower, comfortable bed, plenty of room. It is in an excellent location for anywhere in Sydney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night, so bring ear plugs

    The staff were super accommodating even though I arrived after the main doors were locked for the night, and even tried to get me into a particular apartment that I’d stayed in before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED LITTLE NOISY FROM MAJOR ROAD NEARBY

    GOOD LOCATION FOR CONFERENCE WE WERE ATTENDING ROOM SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED BEDS CONFORTABLE LITTLE NOISY FROM MAJOR ROAD NEARBY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bathroom and bedroom. The bedroom also had no windows to the outside. Only to the noisy hallway.

    The view from the living room great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed there on a number of occasions and this was the first time I was disappointed with the room , the lounge was tiny and low to the floor it was adjacent to the tv instead of in front

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get wifi to work, was too slow to even get a connection page. No drinking water provided in the gym. Lights far too dark to do work in the hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walkway from car park dirty not inviting. Room door opened onto bed. Toilet up against wall. Workman noisy outside bedroom window very early.

    position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy on my leve due to the large open space outside the rooms. Guests didn't seem to bother heeding the signs asking for Quiet.. even at 4am.

    Super comfy bed and well fitted room. Really easy access to Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls next to noisy neighbours. You could hear the beeping of the microwave. Difficult to find the entry due to vague directions given at level 2 doorway. It tells you to take the lift to the first floor but the lift is internal and you can only access it via the reception at street level.

    Very comfy bed and great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool temperature seemed cold...

    Excellent location. Close enough to everything & I could walk everywhere, but quiet for a longer stay. in Sydney. Spa & Sauna were an added bonus - staff were excellent and accommodated all my requests. Ideal for a longer stay.. for the independent person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the floors are wood, when people walk past the room, it is quite noisy.

    I stayed at this hotel for a conference at ICC. It was a great place to rest after a long day- the bed is comfy, all the amenities you would need for a meal in is there. It's also a 5 minute walk to ICC so it was very convenient. Oaks is also very close to places you want to see in Sydney. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Could hear a footy game blaring through the walls at 1am in the morning like it was in my own room. Asked multiple staff the best way to the airport. Always palmed me off to someone else like it wasn’t their responsibility, or like I should already know.

    amazing bed!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise very busy even at night

    Have stayed there the last 2 years for work conference in city. Very spacious and good value for money Only negative was the traffic noise,as we were next to the overfly bridge Staff very friendly and accommodating😁😄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are horrendously slow and ineffective, particularly at peak time (esp checkout), pool was closed for annual cleaning but didn't know prior to stay

    Proximity to Darling Harbour and conference Centre and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom City Skyline
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that is why We are coming back

    The size and comfort of room also the location was perfect to darling harbour We will come again later in the year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't book a city view in the 1 bedroom apartment again does have a city view just not really worth it with no balcony.

    Being able to enter directly from the bridge from darling harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I had a working table with light, but there was no energy plug next to the table... even for the light. So I had to do a bit of furniture moving to get power for my computer and table light. It was a bit silly to have a working table with a light unplugged from the energy. but it's ok. - The roof is a bit thin, so you can hear what happens on the apartment on top of you... I unfortunately staid in a room (352) under a family with kids. So it was annoying as they would make a lot of noise. I was really happy with the room tho, so this was really minor issue. - The lid on the bath tub was not compatible... I tried to use the bath but I couldn't retain the water in there. Called staff around 10 PM on Monday the 21th May, but staff was a rude and said could not solve my problem. even after I suggested to take the lid from one spare room. They didn't get back to me and I could not use the bath tub. - Internet is only 500 MB / day free.

    The apartment was amazing, much bigger than I imagined!!! So comfortable and convenient. Access to the hotel is very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we arrived at 2pm (check in time) the room wasn't ready. We were told it would be ready by 2.30pm. We came back at 2.30pm and were told it takes another 45 minutes. We complained and were given a different room.

    We liked the location, the spaciousness of our room, and we very much enjoyed the swimming pool and spa pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the workmanship in things like bathroom tiling could have been better.

    Easy access to Darling Harbour via a covered walkway. City views at night were very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was actually a last minute decision when my partner and I decided to have a night out in the city with friends. We loved it and will definitely be back 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as a sole traveller it would have been great to know about where you could buy food etc that was an easy walking distance

    comfy bed, very quiet, great location, lovely historic building, very spacious apartment, towels and linen were lovely and clean, TV good too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covered walkway from carpark to hotel was filthy, obviously not the hotels responsibility, but they should pressure those responsible to maintain it

    Nice and quiet area, easy walking to all Darling Harbour attractions, helpful and knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. The room 227 is infested with Cockroaches. At night I thought it was few running around. In the morning there was like 10 in the bathroom. 3 in the bedroom. Horrible, will not stay in this filth again.

    Decent price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in room. No socket near the room table, inconvenient for using notebook computer. TV a bit small and old. Floor has sign of previous water leakage.

    Big room. Helpful and friendly staff. Gymnasium available for exercise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a compolaint about anything, but more a letting you know thing. Was watching tv & one of the power switches flicked off on the main switch board for no reason.

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, dirty cups, vomite stains on the carpet and the smell of old carpet!!!. The lifts wornt working properly keept getting stuck at levels. Never agian will i be stayimg thier!!

    Beside staff being very friendly. Nothing else was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open internal walkways/floors means sound travels throughout this area and can be heard in the apartments.

    Good value for money & great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. We had a lovely stay.

    The Bed was very comfortable. Loved that it had the kitchenette and washing machine and dryer as my son was doing work placement and we needed to wash his work clothes throughout the week. We were very happy with our stay. Would stay there again and I would recommend the Oaks to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was excellent upstairs but barely made a difference downstairs. Couldn’t change the temperature set point on the controller unit upstairs.

    Booked at the last minute, staff very friendly, fantastic atmosphere within a historic building, room was fabulous and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was near the freeways and you could hear the traffic at night

    It was very convenient to all of the locations we needed to go to and there was access to places selling coffee etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not friendly. Booked for two nights. Room was not cleaned and bed was not made on second day. Limited free wifi usage to 15mins per day.

    Convenient location. Living room of studio apartment is huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom City Skyline
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an expensive apartment, would expect coffee plunger and some small amount of ground coffee and free WiFi for several hours, multiple devices

    Location, spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a self catering apt, Spacious. Swimming pool, sauna. Location in Piermont, a few minutes from ferry, trains, walking to bars, restaurants round Cockle bay., nearby shopping mall, Maritime museum. Comfortable, good washing machineand dryer, well equipped. Shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was just OK, but the couch in front of the TV had lost its spring and was so uncomfortable as to be unusable. Fortunately we didn't have much time for TV. The rooms are quite noisey, and the water hammer as the toilet cistern refills after flushing is really loud and goes on for ages. All of the taps drip, and the toilet keeps running. Another annoyance for someone who filters potential accommodation options to include free WiFi is that the included free WiFi is barely at dial up speed and is limited to 500MB per day and a single device. Sure, there is a paid WiFi option that's better, but I consider it misleading to say you include something for free when what is provided is so limited. I ended up using my 4G data

    The rooms are a good size and have all the necessary facilities for a self contained apartment, and the price is good for Sydney. I have stayed at the Oaks about a decade ago, and was pretty happy then, but feel that the rooms look a bit tired and dated this time around. Would I stay there again? Sure, if I heard the owners had shown it a bit of love and included a workable WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have a adapter or anything else to help me out.

    The location near darling harbor is perfect and the price is not expensive. Good quality apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy and loud due to all wooden flooring and other guests who had no respect for others. Probably would not stay there again due to this issue did not make the stay very pleasant. Kept being woken up during the night by the noise.

    Room was clean and tidy staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    would book a front room next time as rear rooms have a view of a car park and rear lane way when booking we had requested a room with a view and was disappointed we were not accommodated

    Unit was very clean with location being very good access to transport also a good advantage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not warm nor welcoming, but they were helpful. Small roaches in the kitchen. Downlights installed in kitchen cupboard looked dangerous to me. The parts of the downlights that are normally hidden in the ceiling where exposed when you opened the cupboard door. Bath was very slippery to step into to have a shower. Furniture was breaking apart with laminated surfaces peeling off. Lounge smelt sweaty. Sachets on tea-tray were soooo old. No descent milk to make a cuppa. Lighting very dull in kitchen especially of a night time. No handrail around the corner of the stairwell which made it difficult to get from bottom set of stairs to top set of stairs on such a tight small corner space. Should have handrail all the way as it's very tight and you need something to hold onto going up. Capping around spa needed cleaning. Bottom of spa felt gritty. There were no towels available in the pool / spa room area.

    Location easy to get to. Staff were helpful. Pillows very comfy. Lovely original woolshed beams throughout apartment. Plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (417) was next to the elevators which I found extremely noisy (to be fair I am a light sleeper) so I would suggest that you request a room away from the elevators.

    Great location,10 min walk to Darling Harbour, bed was extra comfy, light rail stn (5 min walk) for access to city, car parking was $45/24 hrs, overall very good value & would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor decor was poor in places particularly around entrance to rooms.

    Room and bed comfort good. Area around entry to the room spooky at times. Noise from adjoining room not always as we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay for a fully serviced apartment but, the one day after the bed was made you can see that someone was lying on the bed , in print on the pillow and on the sheets . Other days there were only 2 dirty coffee cups to be cleaned but that was too much work. We also had to move rooms as the first apartment didn’t look at all like the photos and was in a bad state pictures was taken off the walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not stay again, noise, noise, noise!!!!!! The building has inside deck areas as you enter the rooms that remind me of cattle pens,and the movement and voices of people reverberate throughout the whole area, strangest designed place I have ever stayed in. Every time next doors guests shut their door it was so loud I thought they were coming in our door. Was woken up several times at night because of this....gave me a scare each time it happened !

    Close to Darling harbour and everything in that area,having laundry was great, bed was comfortable, comfy couch and arm chair. Handy having a couple of cafes in building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed would slide on the wooden floor so we had to put towels under the bed to make sure the bed wouldn’t move. The taps in the room didn’t work properly and one night the cold water wasn’t on, went to turn it back on and it spat out lots of brown water all over me and the bathroom. It was very noisy also.

    Gym/pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom City Skyline
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was poorly kept. There were scratches and dints all on the walls, old carpet, not a fully catered kitchen (e.g there was an oven but nothing supplied to be able to use the oven, like an oven tray - there were things for the stove though?! - confusing as to why supply for one, and not the other) I think because everything was so old, carpet, kitchen, tiles etc everything just felt dirty. When I called to ask for a high chair, the first response was to call the pharmacy near by and hire one... when I questioned them, they brought one up for me. You only get 30 mins free wifi and we were in the Executive 2bdr, so you would've expected more than that. The bathroom pipes made really loud sounds. I put a request through (both via the phone and on my booking) in advance to have the second room made into a double bed, and it wasn't done when we arrived.

    The beds were comfy and the type of room suited our needs. It was convenient for our stay and having a kitchen with a baby is a big win. View was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited friends who could only get a level 2 room and wow that was different. The rooms had caged gardens?? It looked like a prison. They were not impressed.

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was horrible. It was advertised with brand new appliances and finishes, but the room we had had old appliances from the 80s. Its was functional but unappealing. I tripped on the carpet trim and stepped on the carpet nails that were not installed properly. The skirting in the kitchen was coming off. The lighting in the rooms were bad like constant mood lighting with no options of having brighter lights for working. Heck the room number wasnt even on properly. The building hallways looks like a mix between a horse stable and prison. Made me feel unsafe and a bit freaked out. They should also provide enough milk for tea or coffee for 2 people. The little shampoo bottle for some reason was half full. With no body lotion and 2 conditioners instead. The bathroon didnt have enough water pressure in the basin and had the worst bathtub/shower combo with thr laundry to look at whilst you showering. For the money I paid I could have stayed in a much nicer place.

    Pool, sauna, bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here often but on this occasion the mattress was broken. We asked them to change it for the second night, but they just left it, made the bed and did not contact us. We complained on return and had to pack up and change rooms late at night. They offered no apologies or compensation. We will not be staying here again.

    Location to the convention centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was checked in and went to room and it wasn't ready, access card stopped working 1 day into a 3 day stay, it was noisy, shower curtain smelt and was mouldy, items in kitchen cupboards not very clean, towels not clean on first night.

    Bed was comfy and location handy

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: