Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Horizons 4.5 stars

104 North Terrace, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#43 of 91 Holiday rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby stained carpet, door off cabinet, mould in shower ,dirty spa, shabby furnishings, water damaged cupboards. Very embarrassed to have chosen this accommodation for our friends to stay with us

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is very small and pokey.

    The 2 bedroom apartment suited what we needed. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows extra good. We had a great view over North Terrace and the river torrens area. The bathroom needed a little updating but overall was still okay. We were lucky enough to get the early check in that we requested and all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having milk choices would be great, even cartons of UHT , available at reception. Maybe a vending machine as well. Breakfast choices limited - the coffee club next door was average. The convenience store had totally ran out of milk - we got a taxi to a garage to purchase some. Mostly not issues with the hotel itself.

    Great location for the convention centre. Couldn’t have closer. Found a total gem of a restaurant for dinner in the lane next door - the little hunter. Well worth checking out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal location of bedroom within the apartment meant that it was stuffy - took ages to get fresh air from balcony (in preference AC)

    Very friendly staff and great location on North Terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff communication was not good both with myself and other workers... I also was not informes of the pre authorisation method. I have basically paid 600 for a room, i am waiting for the money to be unheld but was told it wasnt their fault and my bank... my bank told me it was the hotels fault. Not a happy customer. The car parking situation was also not good! We had to walk down a side alley and into a derelict carpark to get to my car! I would have preferred to have my car in the hotel carpark.. why have that many rooms if you dont have sufficient carparking facilities?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 30min free internet which was so slow that it took 30min to download 10 emails. As a business traveler this is unacceptable. Anywhere else in the world you get free internet even in a shaggy place in Thailand’s rainforest. I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spa did not work, leaky toilet through the night.

    Very comfortable room in a great location. Very quiet internally. Central heating took the edge off the cold evenings. Great views. Car parking on site. Proximity to restaurants, transport etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keycards often stopped working and we had them re-keyed two to three times during our two night stay. No dishwashing liquid for those items which can't go in the dishwasher. Kitchen had very low stocks of certain items. The room was quite stuffy, and I was tempted to turn on the air conditioning which felt odd given that it's winter! Opened the balcony door instead.

    Convenient location close to many city facilities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very little traffic noise. There was a very nice cafe on the ground floor where we had breakfast. The staff were very pleasant. There was a washing machine and dryer which would be very helpful for travellers who are away from home for long periods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it's decent value for money, the facilities are pretty basic. The building is starting to show its age and the rooms aren't particularly large.

    We were in Adelaide for the football, so the location was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One elevator had a dodgy card reader which needed a few swipes to read correctly. Swimming pool out for maintenance but we did not plan to head there anyway.

    Customer service was fantastic, the view from 13th floor was awesome, layout of the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna wasn't working.

    The unit was very comfortable with everything we needed supplied and great views of the city. We enjoyed the pool and spa pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    BYO face washer next time (and decent tea bags, stuff that makes a longer stay nicer). Bed was really hard and very uncomfortable... but I didn't say anything as was so busy for work and figured all the beds must be like that. I was wrong. On my 9th night of stay, oddly a comfortable pillow top arrived to cover the mattress... did they forget to put it on for the whole 8 nights they were making the beds prior? Anyway, the bed was good after that. So the beds are fine. I told reception on checkout what had happened - they kindly removed my two nights parking costs. So it was acknowledged - good service. The parking is very limited and very tight - but there is also a parking area next door (but at night it was not ideal as this isn't a great area being behind Hindley St, which is also VERY noisy). The worst thing was the lifts - everyone had issues with the lifts and the card keys... getting it to work was normally a third time lucky piece - patience tested.

    Great location to convention centre. Friendly staff. Seriously great food (breakfast and dinner) in Nino's - the restaurant attached to the hotel. Big rooms, good kitchen. Pool looked really good for laps (if I'd had time!). Easy access to city and Adelaide sites plus the oval - really central location so great for visitors. Affordable and handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that we had a balcony facing the car park didnt relise that when i booked it. Had a young group of kids drinking the car park making noise. If i had non this i wouldnt have booked balcony

    M

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing tangible

    Location was excellent, rooms well designed and comfortable, view was exceptional and the (breakfasr=t restaurant dowmstairs was top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom tv far too small -have binoculars handy ! Also lounge tv could have been larger screen -card slot system in lifts needs to work properly and quickly all the time.

    We wanted a peaceful stay of 3 nights - that is exactly what we got

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room as told. Tv in bedroom wouldn’t turn on.. only one town in bathroom each and no pool towel. Spa stuffed my my bathers and my jewellery due to chlorine being way to high. Tiffany and co jewellery and $200 bathers. Not impressed at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were very small for adults. Kept having problems with our room keys not working in the lifts.

    Great central location. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular I would change, I just wish for the money you pay there was just something more. Nothing comes to mind exactly just something. You just feel a little bit like that at the end.

    Room was very well laid out, staff where nice and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the toilet in the second bedroom did not flush and the shower did not work properly.

    Upgraded room was a great bonus, lady at the front desk was nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in the bedroom would not turn on. The tap facet in the shower inconveniently placed and a unpleasant surprise when I bent over to shave my legs. More tea, coffee and milk provisions would have also been appreciated but what was on offer suffice for a 2 night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to housekeep for an extra towel and said not because my room has two already, plus her tone of voice it wasn't very kind. I had to go to reception to ask for it. I paid more than $1200 I don't think is wrongly asked for another towel. Another thing that I do not like was that I left outside my door room do not disturb signal, well three days passed and asked me to do housekeeping, they do not read. That is part of the things that I didn't like; I don't think I back there. At least no the horizons one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I don't like about oaks is the early check outs but we managed to extend out early check out to 1:00pm so I was happy anyway.

    The staff are amazing people and very helpful and room service are always very polite, and I always seem to get an apartment with an amazing view which always makes me very pleased with the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay! I stay in plenty of hotels and apartments, and this one exceeded our expectations. Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. I will definitely be back! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to criticise

    Super serviced Apartments in North Terrace, a short walk from Adelaide Railway station, the Adelaide Oval, the walkway along the Rover Torrens, the Museums, the shops on Rundle Mall, and the bars and restaurants on Hindley Street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A complaint I made at 3:00am about a noisy party next door and in the corridor was not controlled to my satisfaction...noise continued till 6:20am ...at times it was confined to the room but at intervals throughout these hours there was repeated door opening/closing and loud voices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to climb into a bath tub to have a Shower in the morning can be a little tricky, the surface in the tub is smooth and gettine in and out one could slip and fall.

    The Room was excellent with all the mod-cons, the air-conditioning set a perfect 22'c. The Bed was one of the comfortable beds i have ever slept in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall everything was Awesome, just if you request in your booking for an early check in, this should be noted and ready for the early check in. If room is unavailable and luggage is left with reception, then when the room is ready, reception should request for the luggage to be sent up to the room.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has broken tile. It had slight mould at the edges of the bathroom. The living room was cramped with furniture and the wooden table edges has wooden not smooth for kids and started to show its age. Not enough blanket and pillows

    Staff was friendly and very professional and super helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside would be that as it was two beds pushed together to form larger bed there was a ridge in middle of bed

    Staff were friendly, no question was too hard, very informative on where to go around the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Large, comfortable rooms. Very convenient location to fringe festival, V8's, restaurants and clubs. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift & room card didn't always work , had to get it reset several times.

    comfy bed , great location , close to all shopping & food etc , modern room , friendly staff , tram runs past front door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was hard

    The cleaning staff were great and they refilled daily any coffee or tea that was required the complimentary newspapers were great and overall the staff were very professional in any requirements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra expenditure for parking per day. Would be great to have own restaurant or lounge area for drinks.

    Great having full size refridgerator. Television in each room & a great bonus having washing machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal toiletries, including tiny bars of soap instead of shower gel or body wash Only 30 mins free wifi per day

    Size of the apartment, comfy beds, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some repairs that need tending to such as the curtains don’t close over properly and are hanging off some of the rail. The shower door was very hard to open and shut, the bathroom drawers need replacing.

    The central location, the very friendly staff, bed was very comfortable, very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only 30 minutes a day free wifi which stopped working on day 4 of 8. A sewerage smell greeted us each day when we returned to our closed room.

    The air con worked very well in the hot conditions. The pool and sauna were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior was a little tired and run down. Also perplexed that why our room only had 1 television, we had 3 lots of friends staying in the same facility same room types but had extra television...would have been handy so that parents didn't have to watch tv with kids Also no dryer or drying facilities for washing

    Size of apartment was great, comfortable enough for family of 4

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were professional and friendly. Apartment was very roomy, well set out. We were able to check out an hour later which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the bathroom lights was not working ( minor issue really - still plenty of light) and only one fork ( previous people must have taken one or more of them).

    Well equipped kitchen and laundry - washing machine/dryer combination. Bed was comfortable, and the room was pretty large for this type of facility. Had good sized bedroom, king sized bed ( two singles joined) good ensuite and large kitchen/lounge/dining. And a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite grubby . The balcony looked out to a multi storey car park which was ugly and off putting . The washing machine/ dryer was old and difficult to use . Not enough glasses for our family .

    Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived -- checked in - room stuffy and hot - put air con on - was going out for two hours and came back to hot stuffy room - had to have reception turn air con on. I think the guest should b e able to control their own comfort levels not have to ring reception to do it and therefore during the night we could not even turn it off as it became cool. I have stayed here a number of times but not had this issue before and as we brought new people to it it was offputting for them if to reconsider to book. Also the curtains were off their hooks and hanging in the corner which was an eyesore. Thought 2 chairs for 4 person stay to eat at table not considerate either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over the course of Dec-Jan my family stayed in five separate apartments. Only two had working spa baths, two of the two bed apartments were very small and practically unmanageable. We were rarely given enough towels, there were door chains missing, the carpets were filthy. In one of the two bed apartments we only had two dining chairs and there was nothing under the desk. Late checkout was requested for our final stay - our flight didn't leave until the evening - we were given until 10.30am. We have stayed here previously multiple times over the last few years but won't be staying here again.

    The view over the River Torrens, especially on NYE. The proximity to the tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we were at the hotel when the temperature was 43 degrees our room was located next to the pool & gym area. And our room was incredibly HOT, even tho we had our aircon on 19degrees it was just very uncomfortable. I asked down stairs at reception if they had portable fans , and unfortunately they didn't so I had to go out and purchase a small fan. Apart from that the room and my experience was great.

    Everything was excellent, price, location, friendly staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free car parking. A larger swimming pool.

    Wi fi was provided which was good. Bed was comfortable, the spa bath was great. The reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean, when I used the toilet I noticed a ripped condom wrapper on the floor next to the toilet. The lamp shade in the living area had a face drawn on the whole shade which was creepy. The snake alarm had a plastic bag tied over it, very strange.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very dated, also the old spas in the two bathrooms smelt. In our master bedroom, every time you used the bathroom, you had to close the door as it smelt like the filter has never been cleaned. Carpets were marked, and general maintenance had not been finished (lots of patched up work, not painted over). Out outdoor table was so wonky (and heavy marble top) too scared to use it.

    The view and it was very spacious, and generally clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few little extras would have made our stay even better like some dishwashing liquid not just dishwasher powder, spare pillows and a few more complimentary toiletries.

    Great apartment for our family of four, plenty of room, nice balcony overlooking north Tce. The pool and gym facilities were easily accessible and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner in the elevator was very rude. She didn't have an access card and got upset when we didnt take her to the floor she wanted to go to.

    Reception staff lovely. Room and all amenities fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The system for card-operating the (excellent) lifts needs attention; re-cycling of room cards leaves too many in a poor state. The one black mark against an otherwise excellent place.

    The apartment was cool, quiet and spacious, and adjacent to virtually everything in central Adelaide. We found the staff - thank you Stephanie on the front desk - to be helpful, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That being serviced appartments, and not serviced properly, no service on New Years Day, and then the next day the bed was made but dishwasher powder, shampoo conditioner not replaced, bathroom wasn’t cleaned and bin not emptied.

    The staff at the front desk were lovely, the restaurant was delicious. Perfect location for everything. Sports, theatre & restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room keys very temperamental. Can become frustrating.

    Great location for CBD stay. Comfortable room & stay. Enjoyed the pool/spa/sauna/gym facilities. Easy access & ideal car park. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy when door open due to air conditioning. I feel all rooms need to have music or something to access your music. Key cards kept failing us which was inconvenient after a night out.

    I loved the room overlooking Nth Terrace. All in all very convenient place to stay opposite conventions center just up the road from the casino and Adelaide oval. walking distance to rundle mall and hindley street . Tram about 100m from the hotel . So if you wanted to go to Glenelg for the day, easy .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in area near lifts. Smell of rotten rubbish (rubbish chute) in small room near our room door. Finding previous guests dirty makeup wipe on bedroom floor.

    Beds nice and firm. Great restaurant for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to have a spa and black flakes were coming out of the jets, there was no plug, our room had no face washers, our dishwasher did not work, there were fingerprints from a child in our room when we arrived. We did not have a child staying with us.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water to shower before we went out for dinner? Told staff and it was available on return, however we were only there for one night so was not acceptable.

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 305 all I could hear from 6:30 was the pool door opening and closing. I'd never want to stay in 305 again but the room and facilities were great

    Room was fine and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of trouble with the access cards. Took up a lot of our time, lift refused to work, couldn't get into our roim several times. Staff helpful but had to go to reception a few times for help.

    Lovely modern room and furnishings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we looked out onto the convention centre which has very large AC units on the roof. Soundproof glass meant you couldn't hear anything from inside the apartment but was pretty loud with the balcony door open.

    Great location in the city. Nice comfortable apartment. Good lap pool and Gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't get a face washer. Great towels, no square piece of fabric to wash my face and use in the shower.

    The bed was awesome - lovely and soft, pillows awesome. Great sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something would be entrance to carpark was very tight.

    Everything was what we needed. Couldn’t hear ppl in other rooms. Bed was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Great size apartment. Easy access for restaurants, cafes, bars and more and with the tram out front which can take you to Rundle Mall or the Central Markets and the tram is free for those stops!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, location was brilliant and great to have public transport at the door step making everything accessible. To top it off great places to eat near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator keys barely working and the view was bad. Parking was stupid and very expensive! Staff did not tell me what floor I was on or how to use the key properly. Only 30 minutes of free WiFi which I had no glue how to use because the staff didn't tell me about anything just my room number. Also it's 2017 oaks... Wi-Fi should be free all day long!

    Decent size apartment and a big bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in we found that the toilet in the second bathroom was leaking and therefore we really couldn't use that bathroom as the floor was always wet. We reported it but could not be fixed quickly over weekend as cistern had to be replaced. There was a stain on the sheet in the main bedroom as well.

    The view over Adelaide Oval was spectacular! Nice spacious apartment with a balcony. The washer/dryer was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi very inconvenient to use. Had to pay for parking (at a discount , thankfully) at a nearby parking garage. Was awkward for my wife as she had to trek to the car through dirty parking garage when we had to attend a formal function. Air con in room gave me severe congestion (never had a problem with air con previously). My wife was unaffected.

    Excellent location. Asked for and received a room with a great view. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa bath didn't work and when on inspection wasn't even connected. No facecloth or iron in the room. Did have ironing board though.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was simply brilliant.

    The staff at Oaks Horizons Adelaide were exemplary; totally customer service focused; simply brilliant service; I want to thank the entire team and also want to thank Jack. A text on exemplary customer service could be written on how this team conduct themselves. Just superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy. Lovely staff. Right across the road from the convention center and just around the corner from peel street which has great food and atmosphere for nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are difficult to use and allocate floor required. Check out was difficult due to holding deposit.

    Helpful staff and clean rooms. Appartment was serviced daily with was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking area provided for guests. It was annoying too have to leave the property completely and stand out in the middle of north tce.

    The location was excellent, staff friendly and pool was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The washing machine was a nightmare. Never worked properly. But this was where the staff came into their own doing our laundry for us. Internet was not very good. The views from our apartment were not inspiring at all but that was to be expected for the cheaper rate room.

    The staff were fantastic their help was so outstanding cannot fault the staff attention to the guests. The sauna was good, but the pool was a little cold, probably because it is a lane pool. I liked the fact that the room was completely serviced every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card readers in the lifts are abysmal. Takes 6 attempts to get the damn things to work. Other guests also complained about them. No problem re the room readers. Asked for globe in bedroom to be replaced. Took 2 days.

    Excellent room. Bathroom very clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are old and need a redo as now looking dirty.

    Location was great. Walking distance to CBD, Botanical Gardens, Football stadium and Markets. We had a room on the top floor and the view was spectacular including the hills, ocean and river. Kitchen well equipped for a short stay. We visited the Market and then had a gourmet lunch in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the equipment in the apartment Duer did not work and wasn't fixed after i complained. The Wi-Fi is very slow.

    Location and conveniance of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some constant air conditioning noise from the roof of the convention centre opposite.

    We were upgraded to a more spacious apartment. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Horizons traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: