Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Lagoons 4.5 stars

2 Langley Road, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#56 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn’t come once while we where there would have been nice to have a mid week clean so we could get fresh towels and more toilet paper

    Staff was friendly showed us all the good spots to eat ect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    very comfortable and most relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cutlery was short, DVD player didn't work - all replaced when staff notified Phone never worked These things should be checked before guest arrival Only one issue of tea, coffee, milk & washing liquid for 7 day stay was poor. Fee applied if you wanted daily renewal according to room info sheet. Motels renew these daily. For cost of room, so should Oaks

    Pool was great. No noise from adjacent or above rooms - very well sound proofed. Great BBQ facilities. Voucher for next door restaurant was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, affordable and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't have enough car parks to accommodate everyone (complimentary parking and anyone could park anywhere, you just had to be first).

    The staff were excellent, they helped us to book two great tours and gave many recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area. The room was comfortable and spacious and the location was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Our stay at Oaks Lagoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was a little cluttered to fit the second bedroom.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The pool and bbq facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    1st time in Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more coffee/tea privided. Main tv broke down (not fault of property) but detracted from overall experience.

    Close to a wuiet beach. Good pool area and bbq. Very nicely appointed self contained rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Definitely would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is thw only bad thing about that resort, pretty far from the central.

    We liked bath tub in the balcony. Pools downstairs were really nice, one side had really cold water, because of the shade and other warm, because of the sun. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Best value piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site but great cafe across the road for breakfast and can use Ramada restaurant. I don't like eating on site anyway and was more than happy to explore port Douglas for restaurants and cafes

    Everything - swim out apartments are gorgeous, spacious and very clean with everything you need. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Location gorgeous - meant I walked the 4 miles along 4 mile beach into town every day and I couldn't think of a better way to get some exercise. Stunning beach. I'll be back next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful, especially Sherie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (King) didn't have a mattress protector on it & the join in the middle was very pronounced, the pillows were flat & smelt musty, perhaps needed replacing - despite this we slept just fine

    The staff were really helpful, especially Sherie. The pools & gardens were immaculate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice comfortable place but too pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid there were no extras.... more soap clean towels only for a charge. Not sure why we paid $3000 for 7 nights what did we get for that money. Great accommodation great pool but no service really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Not happy for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool definately not clean the minimalistic supplies in the kitchen was hopeless. Understand that you dont want to promote cooking in the units but to have just the exact amount of plates, forks etc. for the 6 adults was hopeless. We needed to wash constantly plates just do do BBQ and only one bowl for salad in a 6 adult apartment. Also had to request towels as we only had 4 bath towels. We have stayed with Oaks port Douglas 3 times but this will be the last as I really do think you need an upgrade or maybe it was just our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice, but expensive for what you get - little outdated and far from the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems a little pricey for an semi old apartment unit. The rooms were set out like a maze, the laundry door seemed broken and we were too afraid to open it. Getting into the apartment requires you to enter through two doors, parking is available but during the evening most of the parking spaces gets full, plus they keep garbage bins in another parking spot - so you lose one spot. It is a little far out from the town center - you can flag down these local shuttle busses but they weren't easy to figure out.

    Kitchen and lounge room was quite spacious, you can access a local beach down the road - which is a short 5 - 10minute walk, there are facilities for a BBQ and a few pools to swim in directly from the back verandah. Free parking on site. We chose a 1 bedroom apartment and there were two rooms and two beds (which was a bonus). Staff were helpful with local information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Although the room we had booked was not available the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the room we had booked was not available the staff did all they could to accommodate our needs & upgraded us. The facilities are nice and peaceful compared to some other resorts in the area. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    We liked Port Douglas and had lovely weather which really made our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was a bit tired - various things needed maintenance and the carpet was stained. The kitchen bench could be extended to make it a more usable space.

    The swim up room idea is great and attracted us to the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the BBQ facilities. Having the swim out apartment was great, we were able to relax and swim at anytime. We will definitely be going back to stay. It is not to far out of the main part of town . There is a great shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were clean and comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was too small and not enough bench space. Shower door in the bathroom did not close properly. No hand towels in the bathroom; and there could have also been more bath towels provided - 1 towel per person for a whole week is not really enough. And I would bring my own beach towel next time. There should have been more bench space and a bigger sink in the very small kitchen area.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable; air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very damp upon arrival. Unable to open windows in bedrooms as no fly screens & nil security. There was an ant infestation in main bathroom & ants found in daughter’s bed. Ants on kitchen utensils also. The hotel is 5km from town & the shuttle cost $5/person one way which all adds up. At $350/night a free shuttle would have been appreciated.

    We were happy with upgrade thanks. The plunge pool & spa very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay and we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the pool in the shade and would have liked one which had the sun

    A very nice big apartment that was very comfy, clean and had all the amenities you could need. The pool was very nice and it was nice to sit by your own apartment and put your toes in the water. We used the BBQ area and sat around the pool and ate diner with our family. Would recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed the spa on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the room because it smelt old and moldy. The bed felt damp even after they were changed they still felt damp which made it an uncomfortable stay.

    Enjoyed the spa on the balcony The staff were super lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved the layout and the peace, great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little old in the room just needs a little lift with new curtains and blinds. The kitchen wasn't really clean but ok.

    Loved the layout and the peace, great friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpfull and the swim up room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpfull and the swim up room we were given had the sun most of the day the pool was lovely and clean and resort well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Avoid. Complete trash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, musty smelling, outdated decor, the double bed was simply 2 single beds pushed together, pillows were horrible, bathroom uncomfortable, NO SERVICING OF ROOMS, NO CHAGE OF TOWELS, one of the morning receptionist spoke down to me and sarcastically suggested that almost $200 per night is cheap and I shouldnt expect a lot (in response to cleaning the room) , and then asked if i wanted to pay for a change of towels. Horrible entitled attitude from that receptionist.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Especially nice except for a cranky old man husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The availability of a shuttle bus which picks up and drops off at the Ramada next door is a great asset. Also the restaurant, bar facility at the Ramada is very good.

    The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are really quite soundproof. We were surprised by this as the resort was almost completely booked. The only negative is that if you stay for over 2 nights I think that the towels etc should be changed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable distance from the centre but still easy to get there with the local shuttle buses so not a problem.

    A clean and comfortable room. Good swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Brilliant Staff a Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very ordinary beds and price for upstairs apartment the same as downstairs where you have direct access from room to pool, seems quite strange paying premium for non premium accommodation regardless of peak or non peak season. Also rooms furthest from reception by far in the best location, ask for 1 of these for the best experience

    Amazing Staff where nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    it is a great location to 4 mile beach and the staffs very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a great location to 4 mile beach and the staffs very friendly and very helpful, also very details about all tours and round the area... I and my wife is very happy to stay there and we are looking forward to be there again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further out of town than we thought, people above using spas after 10 pm

    Lovely place , lovely staff very helpful, having the pool so close was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were extraordinary - so helpful and always so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in the one bedroom the room smelt awful - it wasn't until the last day we realised that is was stale cigarette smoke with a butt left wedged in the fence. It made my mother feel awful and sick for her entire stay.

    The staff were extraordinary - so helpful and always so nice. They truly where wonderful! great recommendations on what to do and where to eat and helpful with transport. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall stay was pleasant. Luckily the resort next door had restaurant that we could visit. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cool to swim in. Shower door fell off hinges first time try to use. Limited shampoo, washing detergents etc supplied.

    Beds were comfortable. Spa bath was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great family holiday accomodation with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds. The room was big, facilities were great. We had a swim up room, the kids loved it! The Ramada next door was great for take away coffee every morning also lunch or dinner in the restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Ordinary apt but front desk staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was unimpressive. Room was ordinary and we payed way too much for ordinary. School holiday surge pricing!? Pool was cold. Cigarette smoke from another porch drifted into our room.

    Staff was so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay and would highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 4km out of main centre of Port Douglas so you need a car to get into the main part of town. Although there were a few eating places in walking distance.

    Staff were friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Room was clean and comfortable and the surrounding facilities such as pools and barbecues were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that Unit not serviced daily And if u wanted clean or extra towels u had to pay for them

    Beautiful unit with spa on balcony Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    That's all I'm willing to spend my time on for this review. It's getting me upset and not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - 1 out of 5 front desk receptionists were friendly and inviting. They mostly seem to be unhappy to be working there and made us gloomy talking to them. - They used two single beds placed next to each other to made a double bed. It was uncomfortable, to say the least. - The studio spa had a shared balcony with the neighbours. It wasn't private. We could clearly see and hear our neighbours. - About 5 hours after checking-out of the property my husband and I received a call from the hotel and an email from Booking.com saying "their policies were not respected. You left the property without paying and you owe them.." We PAID and even sent you a receipt number. Please do your job properly.

    The first person we spoke to when checking-in was lovely. The rest of the stay was unsatisfactory to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean And fairly modern rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit old so feels dirty. No changing of new towels or replenishment of milk tubs and toilet paper.

    Clean And fairly modern rooms. Staff member at reception super nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The room swim up pool is real cool
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell the moment you opened the door because of the moisture in the bathroom. Cabinet under the sink had some mould/very bad moisture

    The room swim up pool is real cool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    NIce weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt very closed in when sitting outside - maybe a different colour on the partitions between rooms would help....the blue is a bit too bright!

    Lovely big comfy bed & soft pillows. Great value for money weekend deal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight car parks but pffttt not really a problem!!!

    We only stayed for one night but the Bed was soo comfortable, I love how when making the booking there are many choices like do you want a swim out balcony etc!! Staff were absolutely beautiful! Would definitely be back there!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a restaurant at the hotel but it’s not that big of a problem since there is many nearby

    Staff at front desk super helpful rooms were comfy overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall OK since we didnt spend much time there, but next time I'd look at something closer to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a bit disappointed. We needed 3 bedrooms as we were travelling with 3 grown children, however one 'bedroom' was an adjunct to the living area with sliding doors - not the best. The swim-out pool was very small. There was no coffee pod machine, which I think should be standard in an apartment costing that much. It was too far from town too.

    Beds were comfy. Good to have pool/beach towels supplied. Laundry proved useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay would recommend to both families or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't really fault anything with our stay it exceeded our expectations.

    Probably one of the quietest places to sleep no traffic noise and very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing stay in beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen with only a microwave, about 45 minutes walk to the city and 15 to closest shop. There are small local buses that can take you home from town for 5 AUD.

    Quiet and relaxing, beautiful pools and Jacuzzi. Excellent and very helpful staff. All tour buses pick you up at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Swim out room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked badly and you had to buy your own additional toilet paper and dishwashing liquid.

    Swim out room was fantastic. 3 air conditioners and fans. Pay TV.Good laundry in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Very happy with everything.

    The spa was great. (A surprise to find that we had the spa too! Excellent)having the Pool to ourself was fabulous. Loved that the bikes were so easy to hire so we could ride to four mile beach. And the shuttle was so cheap and easy to use to get into town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Pools were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately l found the receptionist a bit rude and sarcastic. Then upon getting into bed. l found blood stains on the sheets. When l pulled the sheet of l found more blood on the sheets. They were all tucked under the mattress As it was after afters the night poryer vame to change the sheets. He was lovely and couldnt apologize enough

    Pools were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative, but FYI: you would need a car to get around.

    The receptionist who greeted us, Tash, was so friendly and so helpful. We followed all of her recommendations and loved everything she suggested (for food and tours). Thank you! Loved the complex. We liked that it was a little out of the main part of town. Great pools, nice spa, private and clean. Would come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous relaxing two days break. Wish we had more time we would have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    My sister and I loved it so much we booked another night. We would recommend The Oaks Lagoon to all our friends.It was so quite,relaxing and the facilities were excellent. Fabulous ! A huge thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been better if there was a Restaurant and Bar on the premises.

    We liked the fact that it was quiet and it felt like we basically had the place to ourselves.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower doors. Everytime we have stayed all the shower doors are stuffed.

    The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the outdoor area was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    I liked the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaves in pool Not enoug towels given - charged for extra. Had to pay for laundry soap No kitchen towels. Ran out of toilet.paper. Lobby closes at 7 pm. Can't swim on beach due to crocodiles and jellies No restaurant on site.

    I liked the pool The staff was a little short but helpful enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    You have your own spa bath in your balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town. You will need to ride the local shuttle to go to town. No restaurants inside the hotel.

    You have your own spa bath in your balcony. Very clean room. Very quiet area. Good for a relaxing getaway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything about the hotel was really nice, and we were able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a spa bath room to unwind in privacy, but it was on the balcony from which people across the hotel could potentially see us, and there was only a slotted gate between us and next door (no one wants to have to wear swimmers in the bath!). Thankfully no one was next door, but we definitely wanted more privacy than what the spa bath gave us.

    Everything about the hotel was really nice, and we were able to check out an hour later at no extra cost which is always a nice bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free 30 minute Internet was rubbish and didn’t work. What hotel doesn’t supply free wifi now a days? Also house keeping did not come into the room to make the bed or top up the supplies like tea and coffee.

    The location was good really good and a short 5 minute drive into the main Street of Port Douglas, lovely room and really comfortable bed. The hotel pools were a great size and really clean, had a really nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The bed was so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a hot day of driving, I couldn't wait to sink into the cool pool, only to find the water was boiling hot, not enjoyable at all. No shade over pools during the day.

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff is amazingly helpful, we met Nikki she tried the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from city centre. P

    Staff is amazingly helpful, we met Nikki she tried the best possible to make our stay amazing, location is a bit far from the city centre though. Clean rooms, staff leaves around 7pm so if anyone reaching after 7 pm you need to speak to hotel people atleast a day prior. Port Douglas is beautiful and calm town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Too short but sweet! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The lady on reception (Nikki) really helped us out with the little amount of time that we had, she gave us some great tips and was really friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast available in the structure, however a nice bar in the vicinity. Only 30min free wifi/Day that's a shame.

    Value for money, nice pools, comfortable bed, quite room, parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Had an awesome relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower screen needs to be looked at just showered with it open

    Just lloved longing in the pool with a few drinks for the afternoon before heading out for dinner and not leave our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and handy to the Port, Mossman and the Daintree Valley. This Resort is tops as
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing here to not like.

    The staff are fantastic, thank you Nikki, Sherie, Tasha and the maintenance guy Sean, appreciated your help and your overall excellent customer services you provided me in my extended, extended stay. The pools are fantastic and the whole ambience of the complex is very inviting. Parking was handy as was the local amenities eg doctors and IGA supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    The pools were stunning and easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little to soft for my liking but that's just personal preference to a firmer mattress

    The pools were stunning and easily accessible. The location is somewhat out of town but it's very easy to jump on a bus and get into town which is only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Super relaxing and chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only a few places to eat nearby but it’s a short shuttle bus ride away to town

    We had a swim out room and it was fabulous and convenient, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Swim up pool was lovely, bbq areas very useful with such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and the lack of verandah, no sun lounge would fit. The spa was a waste of space, and felt like sitting in a shed with all the colourbond fencing. The sink was so small you couldn’t wash a glass in it without flooding the whole bench.

    Swim up pool was lovely, bbq areas very useful with such a small apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, very helpful in organizing last minute tours despite being the busy season. Facilities were decent. Rooms were comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Loved every bit of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every bit of the resort. The staff were super friendly and helpful for our first time in port Douglas. We will return and tell our family and friends thank you for a much needed relaxing holiday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, fresh and comfy bed. All we wanted for good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t turn TV on. Went to reception and got new batteries for remote, but still no luck, after going back again, reception lady then came to room with 2 remotes in hand, but discovered the sensor light had been turned off. BUT....on bottom of front of TV is a little power symbol, which I had tried pushing, but nothing happened, but unknown to me, you had to put your hand up behind the screen to push a button. A small sign would’ve solved that problem.

    The bed was very comfy, and lots of space for hubby and I, as we are both big people. Sheets fresh n crisp......just lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Would possibly stay in town next time then able to walk spent a fair amount of time waiting for shut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that it was not serviced. Pay to have additional towels The clothes horse was broken One receptionist ( female) very rude all an effort really :(

    Loved the pools Room was of good size but starting to look tired. We were unaware it was not serviced when booking Irish receptionist could not do enough for us.:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Clean, comfy bed, relatively modern, mini self contained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far out from town. Would have been nice to have restaurant/bar. On site laundry washer and dryer expensive.

    Clean, comfy bed, relatively modern, mini self contained (nice to have microwave, fridge, sink). Nice to receive voucher for complimentary bottle of wine at hotel next doors restaurant. Lush gardens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    I was disappointed but I might be encouraged to return for a 3rd visit as we have recommended Oaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool. Leaves and bugs No privacy from next door and above occupants when in our pool Only 2 towels and these were threadbare. Minimal toiletries and paper Ants on bench tops coming from phone socket. This was reported with no response msg left on reception phone first evening. We understand as we were paying $$$$ for a private plunge pool it would be private. This aspect was disappointing as it was a request for a very special getaway.

    Aircon in all rooms. Ground floor Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily for us, the spa upgrade was because no one had booked the room. But the spa room is tight up with the private plunge courtyard and has windows...would not really be very private in the end, for either booking if they were in use. Bathroom could do with an upgrade but was clean. Lounge was an outdoor setting and wasn't really comfortable to sit in.

    A lovely surprise upgrade yielded a spa to our private plunge pool apartment. The bed was lovely and comfortable. Check in staff friendly and gave lots of good information about the local area and eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed.

    As soon as we arrived the staff were very accommodating providing us with heaps of information about the town and deals. Also loved having a plunge pool to ourselves for a great price, will definitely be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We had an absolutely fabulous time and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would have liked to have seen a mattress protector on the bed and maybe a padded overlay as the bed could be separated into single beds, the joining seam was very uncomfortable. Better pillows would be a bonus, they were hard and very thin.

    Such friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and the private pool was awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell to the room, probably from the carpet getting wet from swim up pool. No safety deposit box in room.

    Nice room, with swim up pool. Good size bed and comfortable. Microwave and Kettle. Shower. Pool towels. Car needed as a fair walk into PD, although there is a shuttle service at a price from hotel next door. Receptionist Excellent, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    You will not be disappointed by Oaks! Your Home away from Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 10 nights

    That we couldn't stay for longer!!!! We love this home away from home so much that it is now our go to holiday destination!

    We LOVE staying at Oaks Lagoons in Port Douglas! The staff are always friendly and helpful and willing to have a little chat, they can also book local activities for you to do. We stay in a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen that is completely decked out with all the essentials. We also love having access to the pool from out room with chairs to lounge on and a private outdoor setting to sit on and eat at. The beds have always been super comfortable and we always get a good nights sleep!! Only 2 mins from the main street by car so you can enjoy piece and quiet in the hotel and not have to travel too far to go to restaurants, shops and activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    cheap enough but better paying a little more and get bar and food service on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't use ur phone inside rooms had to go outside into carpark to use it ,not good .and no bars or food on site have to go next door to the luxury ramada resort to eat and drink .better off staying there ....

    buses at door easy to travel into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent family holiday. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Swimout
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom swimout apartment which was perfect for us (family of 5, 3 young children). We could enjoy the pool while kids had sleeps. Water temperature was lovely!! It doesn't have on site restaurant but apartment was filling self contained and there is a lovely cafe 5 min walk away which did fantastic breakfast and Lunch. Great place to stay for families!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    it was only a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very layback regarding checking in and left us sitting while they checked in other staff who were allowed to check in before time we had to sit and wait half an hour not helpful at all the rooms needed good painting and the carpets were stained shower door was broken. The area around the plunge pool very slippery and only accident waiting to happen

    it is was okay but not all it was hyped up to be

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: