Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5 stars

25 Colley Terrace, Glenelg, 5045 Adelaide, Australia

#18 of 91 Holiday rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No plug in bathroom that actually fitted the basin or bath or kitchen sink. But I reported it to staff and they were very good in providing one the same day.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Very large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The configuration of the apartment was a bit awkward, with a long corridor leading from the door and the bedroom was internal, with no natural light or air. This meant we had to rely on the air conditioning which is disappointing. It would be preferable to make use of the large balcony and sliding doors for light and air.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was not warm enough. Car parks difficult to follow nd in car park under hotel - labelled with ‘oaks’ sign but spread out and our vehicle was too high for a lot of the car park.

    Nice location, apartment was good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location - beach just across the park and the town 3 minutes walk. Very comfortable, roomy apartments, with all facilities if you wanted to be self-sufficient. Great balcony to sit and watch the sunset. Lots of cafes and restaurants within close proximity. Tram into the heart of Adelaide approx 3-4 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged me and do not check booking.com bookings and their invoice structure is complicated. When I emailed them twice to query the over charge they never replied to the emails despite using the email address I was directed to use as stated on the invoice. I had to ring them to resolve this.

    Great location clean modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance into the room from room door not great. Bathroom needs a bit of an update.

    Spacious apartment, big & very comfortable bed, great view over city, excellent location, quiet, good facilities for self catering, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortabl the whole apartment was fantastic it contained everything that you could possible require Walking distance to the shops and beach Walking distance to catch the tram into Adelaide .( free between the hours 9am to 3pm )We have never stayed at the Oaks but from now on it will be on the list and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advised address (and where the taxi dropped us off) is the street at the front of the apartments. The reception counter is in the street behind.

    The property was a large modern apartment just one street back from the beach and a short walk to the Glenelg tram terminal and the shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept ringing reservations but the phone line was shocking so that put me back through to reception, however reception had to keep putting me on hold as she had to keep answering the phone, i 2as on my mobile for almost 20 minutes..this was frustrating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room was locked / closed so we couldn’t even use it - most disappointed about that. The spa was freezing cold and the tiles around the spa were dirty! Most disappointed in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maintenance issues: wire protruding from mattress, cupboard doors loose on hinges, TV remote needed replacing and replacement badly worn, and difficult to decipher, misleading signage in lifts.

    Convenient location for tram into city, spacious apartment. Daily serviced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom badly needs upgrading. The bath was dirty. The bench space in the kitchen was nonexistent. There was a lack of crockery and cutlery. It was impossible to stand a bottle in the fridge. Pictures in bedroom need to be replaced.

    The bed was comfortable and we had fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a better room and received the budget one. But when bought this to their attention the staff did move me

    Comfortable and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the room. Beautiful apartment. Wish it was mine.Good location and view over the reserve. Didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service with check in! We only stayed 1 night at Oaks Liberty and they have taken 2 single nights payment from our credit card, both their locations and we didn’t even stay at Oaks Plaza! Called up and they said it would only be pending, it is not pending. Booking through one hotel and having to check in to another because reception was closed at 11pm caused us an hours frustration after a long flight and now they have taken 2 payments from us. You need to rethink your checkin service!

    Location was ok although had to walk across the road to other property to collect keys at 11pm at night and took 1 hour to check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could improve the cleaning of the rooms and supply of new towels each day.

    Great location; convenient for walks along the beach or going into the city by tram. Excellent views over the city from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our key would not turn so they sprayed the lock late at night and found that the lock was faulty it was meant to be fixed the following day however this did not happen.

    Perfect location very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More tea, coffee and milk available as well toilet rolls. It also wasn't clear that we needed to pay to park our car.

    We enjoyed being able to relax with plenty of room and appreciated how clean it was and how comfortable the bed was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young female on desk on arrival...smiley but unhelpful and not much communication skill...very short on help and advice

    The friendly guy on desk on departure:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit hard to find main entrance in back street.

    the room and views was great . easy to get around close to beach and transport . good parking great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unit lacked essential eating utensils for the amount of people that it could hold. The size of bedrooms and the noisy street at night were the main issues.

    Location was good to excellent during the day but very noisy at night. You are very close to public transport, shops and beach but on a busy strip for night time traffic. Layout of unit was good to excellent, mainly in living area but bedrooms were small and tight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The location of Oaks Liberty was excellent, in easy walking distance to numerous restaurants. The parking was easy and the apartment was roomy and comfortable with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con had not been serviced and was squealing. Though promptly fixed. Unit in need of some minor maintenance. No big deal really.

    Location and price were excellent as was the self contained unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the long narrow room. The bathroom was dated and located behind the bedroom.

    An excellent location close to beach, shops, tram and restaurants. On the 3rd floor in the North tower we had a lovely view over the marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Everything especially the view. The young men on reception very welcoming, friendly and helpful. A well equipped very comfortable apartment. Great location for restaurants, bars, beach, tram and bus. Good parking and wifi. Pool & spa a treat! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    when booking this hotel I was told that wifi was part of the "package". however, upon arrival I was told that i couldn't use the wifi because i didn't pay for it therefore it was not part of my "package". Furthermore, tho the hotel appeared to be cleaned, when i dropped my water bottle near the bed as i went to pick it up there were so much junk under the bed.

    bed was very comfortable and soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They initially gave me my requested room in South tower with beach view and scribbled out the booking on paper and put in in North tower overlooking the city

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow lift

    Located across the road from the surf club and marina. Spacious apartment with plenty of natural light. Opening doors onto balcony for fresh air. Easy parking. Plenty of close restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toilet rolls provided,no instructions on how to work the digital box(fox)no shower gel,only soap in a bar & shampoo

    Seperate Bathrooms,bedrooms well seperate,the balcony,size of the main room,modern decor.Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and size of room

    The location was excellent. The room was not serviced when i moved in then was moved to a larger room. Would be good if it has the ocean view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good facilities and well managed. Welcome to a very comfortable location with beach front, oodles of eateries and relaxing walks, just a tram ride from Adelaide city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally insulted, being a repeat customer, allocated an aged, smoke stenched apartment when I booked this many months ago for $1400 for 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No allocated car park for the room. Each time you leave for the day other people have parked in that spot. ( we parked close to the lifts as there is no disabled parking spaces). easy solution !!! give guests a printed sign to put up on car parking space (oaks guest parking sign)so that you keep that park for the period you are there. Then on checkout remove and return sign to counter. Need to consider disabled parking spots where possible near lifts !!!!

    We have stayed several times before and always come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    We had a great view, rooms were a good size, every amenity in the apartment for a months holiday, we couldn't have been looked after better in a 5* Hotel and the apartment was central to everything. Air condition was the best we've been in for over 20yrs control was so simple and not blowing gales out so was great. Bedding and towels were spotles. Dish washer was an added bonus and a very 3efficient washer was appreciated. 1st class holiday and looking forward to going back in 2019.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heavy smoker on a nearby balcony. Their stinking cigarette smoke continually filled my apartment. I had to keep my balcony doors closed, which spoilt my view and enjoyment during my stay.

    Great, helpful staff at check in, excellent location, nice large apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic. The room was a lot bigger than I thought and the view was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, large tv and the pool and spa were fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable bed.Excellent location walking distance to beach and shops and great restaraunts close by.Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was tiny, pool area was dirty and gross ... only 1 towel each supplied in the room and if you wanted an extra towel to take to pool room you would be charged !!

    Great location, close to restaurants beach and airport, cheap stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a card system for access didnt work well carpark position FOR guest parking poorly allocated in amongst permanent residents parking

    Position set out amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was advertised with parking available, but once the booking was made I was advised that there was a fee for parking.

    Staff were very friendly and the check-in was organised efficiently. The property was very secure. The room had everything we needed and the balcony provided a feeling of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fly screens fell off doors, a repair man came in unannounced while I was in shower, floors were filthy and couldn’t walk around bare foot without getting black feet and thin curtains so room very light. Sewage pipe on balcony was very smelly at times

    Great location, quiet and easy access to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have a view out over the sea.

    We were happy with everything. A good location. The bed was comfy and the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for the parking. I don't think it would have stopped me staying there, and I daresay that the fine print carries some message about it, but $18 overnight was pretty steep! Also - I had trouble with the wifi. It wasn't easy to access, unless you were prepared to pay.

    This was a very comfortable, well located self contained apartment. It was within an easy walking distance of restaurants and a supermarket, as well as the beach. As a business traveler, I particularly liked the big table to spread my work out on. Being low down in the building, I didn't get the view that I am sure others higher up wold get - but then again, I didn't pay those prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was missing cups etc, On arrival the kitchen floor had a large water spill I used a bath towel to clean. On return next evening the spillage returned from behind the Fridge. The grout in the bathroom was old and dirty. Towels were not Fresh. The TV array of remote controls are too difficult to use.

    View was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The traffic noise (we were on the first floor). Bedroom was like sleeping in a cave, no windows. Balcony was so dirty we could not walk out there. Kitchen was very tiny and basic. This was supposed to be an executive apartment, I could not find anything executive about it. Apartment was very dark.

    Very comfortable bed although only queen size. Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise complaint by someone in a room next to us at midnight on the Saturday night which was our wedding night. We were only talking quietly about th day and we’re given a warning with the next warning ya having to leave. Also no full length mirrors were tricky getting ready on my wedding day but staff and re accomodating to finding one for me.

    Nice and open room, some staff lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above ur flicking cigarette butts down on us, I shouted at them, so the they put there buts in a coke bottle and dropped it on to our balcony. Bloody assholes.

    Two bathrooms,,good size fridge, fresh towels each day. Great view, big tv, comfortable furniture. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Broken/missing front vertical blinds did not block out early morning sun into the bedroom. Larger coffee mugs would have been more suitable.

    Location - close to public transport, beach & shops!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 4pm and realized that there is no water in the building. it took 4 hours to fix it and yet did not have hot water till we left next day morning. had to take cold shower...

    location was good. apartment well organized but far to much for 1 night stay...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning very noisy and didn't work well. Bed uncomfortable. No hot water and when I checked out, they were aware of the problem and it had been an issue for a few days. Would have been nice to have known when I checked in so I could make alternative arrangements. Not pleasant having to attend an 8am business meeting without a proper shower. Have always stayed at Oaks Plaza Pier which is fantastic - won't be staying at Liberty again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water was dripping under kitchen sink

    quick and easy to book through booking.com staff were friendly and accommodating apartment was very clean and well maintained location was excellent with a beautiful hills and city view that looked amazing at night all lit up

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was old and not well kept. The keys to our apartment didn't work as the lock was jammed, probably due to the fact that it was old. The house-keeping was poor and not at all thorough - I actually felt like I had to wear shoes in the apartment because I didn't want to walk on the carpet. Overall we were very unhappy with the state of the apartment and the amount that we paid to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door closer catching on door and sometimes jamming. Informed on first day but nothing done. Balcony door handle also falling off but as on the 9 th floor didn't worry so much.

    Staff very helpful at reception. Room very comfortable. Excellent bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and parking were overpriced.both at $18 each per day. Also no full length mirror in the apartment

    Apartment was modern, spacious and clean. We had a 3 bedroom one with 4 balconies. Fantastic views. It had all the necessary facilities. Location was great. A 3 minute walk to Mosley Square and about 150 metres from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been better equiped for family use for a week ie only one massive saucepan and four knives.

    Minimalist decor and comfy beds, super balcony/outlook over the marina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in bedroom is not cool at all. The main room was good. We had to take out the air filter for it to work as it was very dirty

    The staff were amazing and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great location. A perfect sized two bedroom apartment for a family of 4. Easy walk to the beach, Marina, young kids park, The Beach Club (amusements include arcade games, mini golf and waterslides) and the main street of Glenelg. Also, easy to get to the supermarket (Coles) on foot. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't hire a car. We would definitely rebook here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially our room had a view of the neighbouring motel car park 🙁, however after enquiring if there may have been a room available with a better view, we were luckily enough to be upgraded! Great result! Plus King size bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More prominent sIgnage on basement car park lift would have been handy. One of the Bedside lamps didn’t work, blinds missing some sections in living area and no plug for the sink. Gym area was quite small.

    View to the Adelaide Hills and city from the balcony was great. Very close to the beach and Jetty Road. We loved spending a few days at the beach in a comfortable and well located apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet built inside bathroom if one person in the bathroom the rest has to wait if they want to use the toilet. No mirrors in any bedroom for dressing. No lock on bathroom door. Lack privacy

    Convenient. Well designed car park and space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a better strength toilet paper would be beneficial and more economic in the long run

    We found both the reception staff and house staff to be very helpful and quick to provide extra supplies of tea bags on Christmas Day. Reception staff always friendly and obviously enjoy their employment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 coffee mug in the cupboard, had to ring down to Reception to ask for more and the hammer drilling in a nearby room at 9am wasn’t exactly on my vacation list! Checkin desk should have also told us Oaks Parking was only in specific spots on level 3 and 4 so we could have avoided upsetting someone by parking in their private parking spot.

    View from the room, close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First apartment offered was next to swimming pool - too noisy. Second was fine. A folder giving guidance on using the electronic devices - plus suggestions on where to eat and what to see and do - would have been helpful.

    Very spacious, bright and clean. Well lit. Very well equipped. Air-conditioning kept apartment comfortable during very warm days. Nice view of the Patawolonga boat haven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would change would be to have free Wifi. For the cost and location of the hotel this would be of value as other properties close by offer this as part of the reservation.

    Fantastic place to stay for a holiday. It is in a great location of the property close to the beach, city and places to eat. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and even came with a view. Very helpful reception staff. Would recommend to stay to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed layout was a bit odd: master bedroom had two singles and spare room had the queen. We were not made aware of the fact that window cleaners would be present during our stay when booking- perhaps a discount could have been applied? Hard to access property on arrival.

    Pool facilities were excellent, good kitchen, washing machine, everything we needed, didn’t have to ask for anything. Great apartment design, views and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute due to an enforced change in our holiday itinerary (our problem I know) and our stay coincided with both the Adelaide ashes test match and the Pacific Student Games in town. The nightly rate charged was double what would have been applied the following week.

    Really lovely and good quality studio apartment providing everything you could require, including a washing machine. Located close to Glenelg sea front and 5 minutes from tram to Adelaide city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road below didn't allow us to open any doors and so enjoy the view. We had planned to catch the tram into town several times but the lack of air conditioning in the trams prevented us from doing this on 35 + days

    We were very happy to be upgraded to a room with a small view of the ocean. The apartment was large and adequate for our needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have some ice cubes ready to use and some fresh milk for tea and coffee on arrival. No view :-(

    Fantastic to be near the pier, tram to the city and numerous places to eat out. Loved walking around Glenelg!! Pablo was very helpful at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout was terrible with no ventilation in internal bedrooms Girl Staff short and rude Poor value and far to expensive for accommodation Overcharged with Visa card surcharge of 1.5% unlawful

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not receive a second key, despite agreement to do so. Couple of basics lacking - eg., dust pan, coat hangers.

    Location, reasonably spacious and pleasant apartment, good view from balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment so I did not locate the main bedroom behind a sliding glass door ii the kitchen. It did seem odd

    Location location location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been nice if were informed that there was going to be a parade in the morning, being awoken by the sounds of bagpipes wasn’t pleasurable Otherwise room was great

    Bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Glenelg. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation. The first night there was an awful smell which smelt like a combination of burning hair and chemicals in the room. I think the smells from other rooms come through the air conditioning which is unfortunate. It really affected our ability to sleep and we all commented on it. The second night was better. The rooms are quite loud too - not soundproof and you could hear people in neighbouring spartments. I've stayed at Oaks before but our townhouse room wasn't as nice as the single level apartment with 2 bedrooms to be honest.

    Comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough signage to guide you through the building or explanation about access in and out of the carparl

    Comfortable and clean. Balcony gym and spa were an advantage

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Liberty Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: