Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Lure 4 stars

20 Tomaree Street, 2315 Nelson Bay, Australia

#22 of 35 hotels in Nelson Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were evacuated from our room at approx 8.00 pm due to fire alarm going off. Had to stand out on road with rain falling very heavily. Then told to go into basement. Thankfully was,only for,thirty,five minutes due false alarm.

    Did not have any coffee. Coffee provided in room were in sachets. Yuk!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old scratched decor. Asked for double bed and got two single mattresses pushed together instead. On our last day the cleaner walked straight into our room without knocking at 8am (Checkout isn’t until 10am)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was kept awake all night by pissed Irish and we have several videos to prove this. This hotel should get no stars and the overall score should be 0 We actually checked out after the first night and did not stay our 2nights

    We liked nothing in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The room was dirty. We find rubbish under the bed, dust on bedside tables, on the light shades and the lights in the roof didn't work....

    The bed was very soft....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views of the sea. Close to everything. Nice staff.

    Really good location close to everything. Bed could have been a bit more comfy and walls painted but other then that it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very plain and bland. Reception closes at 6:00 pm. Room not serviced at all in 3 days. Have to take down own trash. Room keys kept faulting - we had to go back twice as they would not let us in room/lift/parking. There is building happening on the roof and a new complex next door, although we did not hear any noise. Only 30 mins of free Wi-Fi per day.

    Staff were very helpful. Location and parking excellent. Room adequately stocked with plates and microwave. Helpful in changing twin beds to double when we asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very happy with how clean the room was. Wasn't informed before arrival about the extra $75 deposit on top of the room payment which takes 5 days to go back into account after checkout. No milk or towels in room when we arrived and was told to go back to reception to get them. Heater on air con didn't work. Bed was 2 singles pushed together.

    Great location. Pool and bbq area looked great. Property very clean and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in downstairs bedroom were really dirty, couldn’t see through them. Furniture showing wear and tear, lots of marks and chips.

    Close to CBD. Apartments basic but clean. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was extremely soiled first time I ever stayed in a service accommodation which I avoid the sofa. TV didn't work. Had to send technician in to fix it. Markings all over the wall. Booking process was rough as I came through from other linked booking sites and when I confirmed the booking I realised the dates entered was wrong. Because the option chosen was no cancellation there was no number to ring to request for change with the hotel. I emailed them straight away and I heard back the next day rejecting my request as they couldn't see the notes I entered explaining the dates were wrong linking through to booking.com I got the hotels number and got hold of someone who had to get permission from the manager to amend the booking and by then only sea view room was available and was quoted $60 more. I agreed over the phone however they need booking.com to make the change in my behalf. I called booking.com straight after and got a different story that two rooms are available one facing the wall and the other the seaside but then the price has increased to $90. At that point I just want to lock the booking in and agreed to the higher charges. But the room was not up to the standard and I felt the staff there tried to capitalize on what they could from the situation. I have a bad experience with booking and the room was disappointing so it was quite an ordeal to go through!

    Central location, easy access to the shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no little milk sachet cartons to use for tea and coffee. The glass shower screen didn’t go all across the shower cubicle so the floor was getting wet.

    Good clean comfy room and location to town and boating marina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC units in the bedroom was spitting water & could not be used ! Staff notified on day one ! Nothing was done about it. It was a simple fix ! Clear the drain. Very poor attendance to the issue which made it super uncomfortable to sleep at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dirty, clumps of wet hair left on the balcony, dirty glasses and old food in kitchen draws. Rubbish left under the lounge. No toilet paper and only 2 towels when we had 3 guests.

    Location was good and overall price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole length of stay was absolutely amazing. The staff greeted us with a smile and gave us great informations about activities that we can do and enjoy during our stay there. The apartment key worked very well and walking into the apartment was also hassle free. The inside of the apartment was definitely beyond our expectation. It was extremely clean and comfortable to stay in. The beds were also extremely clean and made to perfection. The view on the balcony was absolutely breathtaking as well. Will definitely recommend and come back to Oaks Lure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The finishing of everything just wasnt up to scratch with chipped paint on walls and being able to clearly see where touch ups had been completed. Also the overall cleanliness of the apartment wasnt there we came into our apartment to find food and and fat on the dishwasher door and there were stains on the carpet and curtains. There was also a problem with the oven but i believe that was being fixed by a technician after we left.

    The apartment was modern and well furnished providing a comfortable stay, the staff were extremely friendly and wanted to help us with all our needs couldnt fault them at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite dated with apartment really needing and good repaint and spring clean.

    Very convenient location and served its purpose of a reasonably priced apartment with good cooking facilities and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff

    they were 3.5hrs behind schedule to give us a room. No courtesy call was made to us. We were stranded outside for 3.5 hrs. Receptionist was laughing as it was no deal. NO GOOD admin staff, Atleast hosekeepers did their job properly. The gentleman at the reception was polite. The girl did not care and had no clue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel room was not well equipped for a party of 4. Not enough glassware for 4 people. 1 bar of soap in the bathroom for the sink and shower is not hygienic. There needs to be a 'pump' soap in the shower.

    value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was chilling. Pillows were a bit hard to sleep on. The lounge looked very filthy. Beach towels were not provided while going to the pool area. The apartment needed to be shampooed. My wife complained about the toaster not cleaned. The breadcrumbs were left after last being used. The balcony needed a wash as well. Self contained apartment but had no laundry.

    Liked the locality as it was minutes to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to access the parking lot after hours but there was plenty of street parking so only a very minor issue. Also the wifi wasn’t working for us.

    The room was much prettier than we expected! The pool was very easily accessible from our room, and the staff were the most friendliest people I had ever met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down and in need of some tlc. Due to the stairs in adjoining rooms that is all that you could hear throughout the night. It sounded like a herd of elephants going up and down the stairs. The lounges were not comfortable and did not allow you to relax in them.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned during 3 night stay. Room was equivalent to 3 star motel which was acceptable given the discount booking.com gave so we made no complaint but if we'd paid full price expecting a quality hotel standard I'd feel ripped off. Noisy Aircon. Freezer didn't work. Past Guest lipstick mark on pillow case.

    Location Secure Car Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On king size bed they put 2 single matress which was so uncomfortable with family. As none of us was able to sleep in middle of bed. Swiming pool was also not clean.

    Staff was friendly, Room was clean and enough cutlery to use. It was good fun to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the second bedroom was completely separate- configured as two separate apartments (even labeled as apartment a and apartment b and able to be rented separately). This meant that having a small baby in a separate apartment upstairs wasn’t really practical. It was so far between the bedrooms our baby monitor was out of range. Not what we expected when it was called the ‘family friendly’ option.

    The space of the two bedroom Apartment and location in proximity to town/ the water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on the front desk wasn't terribly nice. The fridge upstairs froze our soda water even on the lowest setting. Air conditioning in the main bedroom didn't work properly.

    Clean room. Clean pool. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window frames were full of dust, blood spatter over wall in bedroom not been cleaned, cutlery and utensils were unclean leaving an unease atmosphere for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a good clean We had a cockroach in our room Water in the dishwasher - not draining 1 coffee cup 1 glass Seemed like it needed a good scrub

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were dirty towels left on the floor from the previous guests, very little toilet paper left (had to ask reception for more), the stench of old aftershave (or cleaning product) was overpowering and not very pleasant and floor still dirty - not vacuumed very well. No doona cover on doona just a sheet over the top.

    Close to shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our rooms were clean, I think a bit more attention to detail would go a long way, the drain grate in bathroom would over flow due to debris caught in grate. Lounges were clean although I think they needed regular steam cleaning to remove stains .

    We liked that it was walking distance to the marina & that the area was peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    marks all over the walls, beds and pillows really hard and uncomfortable, wasn’t cleaned properly when we arrived still had other people’s belongings left in draw.s.

    the pool area is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a bit smelly, we found a used tissue next to bedside table, overall cleanliness was ok though. Only 30min free of charge WiFi internet...

    Room was very spacious compare to hotel standards, toilet was clean, free parking inside the structure, air-conditioning, free movie channels on TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lack of kitchen utensils as well as pots and pans in the kitchen.

    The beds and pillows were of the highest quality. The view from the balcony over the bay was lovely. The pool was well maintained and great for the kids and for adults wanting to swim a few laps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't get cleaned in the whole time we were there. The pool was over taken by kids every time we went to go in, it would be great to have designated kids time in the morning & adults only time in the afternoon. We had to get towels & toilet paper from reception, they had no room service. I guess we didn't realise that it was more of a serviced apartment then a hotel. There are no clear instructions of where to leave the room card if you check out early.

    The room was nice as was the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment smelt of rotten fish upon entry. The smell appeared to have come from the freezer, perhaps off bait from previous tenants. It would have been good if this was cleaned before we arrived.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hill too far from town centre, would have preferred to stay closer to town. Requested balcony with water view, got balcony but no water view.

    Bed, pillows, bathroom, kitchen, pool, staff, air cons, balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my apartment wasn't good. Free Wifi for 30 mins only:( .

    The hotel is perfectly located, close to everything, quiet place .The rooms are nice, clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for a sleep 4 as I had my kids with me, it was a very seperate space and felt disconnected. For the price of the night it was basic. I had to ask for the bed to re-made as two singles for the kids, it was requested on the booking.

    I liked that the property was close to the centre of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this day and age, having only 30 min internet access is no longer appropriate. Free internet access should be standard and included in room costs. This was the only bad aspect of our stay.

    The apartment was really nice, with lots of kitchen equipment which made cooking easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests allowed to bring lots of beer in glass bottles around the pool in spite of resort rules, particularly with children around

    Nice spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that the room wasn't serviced on a daily basis. I had to ask for toilet paper and towels which were given promptly.

    The pool was especially refreshing as both days of our stay were almost heatwave conditions. The position of the hotel was within easy walking distance of the Marina, shops, cinema,restaurants, pubs and clubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tissue roll and facial tissue box in the bathroom were good for 1x use. They didn't provide new tissue rolls nor facial tissues. The kitchen is not well-equipped (for example, they don't have a knife. They only have a bread knife). When we came inside the apartment and turned on the air-conditioning, it stinks. The pressure of the water from the shower head is very low - shower head needs upgrading already. You need to swipe the key cards multiple times before they work.

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about the property. It was a clean and quiet relaxing apartment.

    I liked the size of the apartment, all the basic amenties were thoughtfully placed. The staff was courteous and helpful and helped us with some good tips to explore the area around. O

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Place, thick dust in all air vents Mold on roof and in apartment Lack of cooking pots pans, nothing to strain pasta, Little or no washing powder. Don’t bother cooking because you have little or nothing to cook with and when you are done the little sashay of detergent cleans nothing. Inadequate in all ways. Lounge is not comfortable Beds are rocks Lack of towels / small crappy & smelly

    The closeness to Shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows, kettle didn’t fit under tap. They supplied dishwashing detergent but no plug to keep the water in the sink.

    Bed was very comfortable, supply of crockery & cutlery was great. Wifi for 1/2hr was helpful but would have liked longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The false advertising by booking. Com. I booked ONLY because the pool looked great. Upon arriving I am told the pool would be closed. You should have put this info in the website. No integrity.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im a full time single father and struggling as it is can you please help me as i need that money refunded please

    I never even stayed there and i thought my booking was cancelled and yet 570 still got taken out of my account.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go up and down stairs in room. Having to carry luggage up and down stairs. Having to go to the car and back in conditions that resembled a furnace.....talking about the underground parking. Swipe cards that were defective - when reported to the front desk, the answer was. Yes we know, their very old!

    NOT MUCH!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had mould on it and was worn. Floor was dirty and dusty around skirting boards, needed a good vacuum. Rubbish left on floor. Kettle very dusty. No tv in bedroom. Cigarette butts left in courtyard. Cigarette burn in lounge. Lounge uncomfortable. Decor dated and cheap.

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is a little ambiguous and the room was not quite what i expected for $200, I am only glad I got a good discount. I was also not offered a one bedroom option when I called and was up sold a 2 bed! Not good customer service and I'm sorry that's the way the reservation staff are told to work!

    The location was okay, the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were too laid back, apartment was filthy, couch and carpets were stained. Reception isnt staffed 24/7 giving guests the opportunity to run wild, we had people fighting and partying. Couldnt use the pool as guests were smoking, drinking, playing music and partying. We stayed 3 nights for $650 it was not worth the money and we definitely wont be back. If a hotel inspector was to inspect this property im 100% sure it wouldnt meet standards.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drink decaf tea and so I can't comment on the tea and coffee provided.

    Centrally located. Pool looked good had we had time to have a swim. The shampoo and conditioner were very good to use; felt they were both rich and nourishing for the hair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness was too a very poor standard. The unit was very tired looking and just unkept, many burn holes in the carpet and paint peeling through out the unit. The basic area's such as the kitchen and bathroom were not clean and it was disappointing, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very dusty, there was black hair all over the tiles. The kitchen was sticky to touch, the cupboards were not clean and had a lot of splatter marks all over them, the TV cabinet area was very dusty.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no negatives.

    The property photos showed a modern and well appointed property and most importantly allowed a choice of beds. My son is 6ft 4 ins and finding separate bed accommodation to fit is not easy. We were most surprised at having a two storey apartment with separate bathrooms. Very clean, beds were very comfortable and the accommodation was within walking distance to everything. The staff were very helpful and polite. Highly recommend the Oaks Lure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say that i didnt like the place. Everything is so easy and accessible as well. Nothing to worry at all.

    I like everything. Im didnt expect that the place was so comfy and elegant. Thank you so much. Love the place. I would deffinitely recommend the place. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The art was not to my tastes however being a hotel, it is understandable for it to be neutral. The car park was rather hot, probably due to lack of ventilation. The lighting in some areas of the apartment was lacking, particularly the bedroom and kitchen.

    The clean and elegant facilities as well as the easy check in and check out. Overall not a lot of staff interaction, but when there was, it was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needs to be renewed, gave me a soor back The air conditioning unit in the kitchen lounge area is under sized. Did not cool the area furthest from the unit. The underground car park is continuously 40deg + due to air conditioning units exhaust. Maybe they should look into extraction if this built up heat

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old facility, the air conditioning is. terrible. by the way you need to pay for the wifi services but the wifi is very very slow.

    this is a large apartment, good for family living

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. Stains on the carpet. Only two pillows on the bed. Two towels provided, surcharge for extras. Good location and the staff were cordial. Pool was nice. The accommodation served its purpose but was pretty expensive for what was provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a family member call the apartment and ask if we were staying there and the reception said that we were. We felt our privacy was violated a bit, not particularly happy with that.

    Our stay was lovely, everything was great! Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cooking utensils, dishwasher didnt really work well, couches were uncomfortable and we requested somewhere close to the pool and got top floor.

    The kitchen was okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here on numerous occasions but sad to say this hotel is looking very tired and poorly maintained. A|C unit in my room very noisy and level of cleanliness poor.

    Staff at reception very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly noisy both nights, Both of us were unable to sleep more than a couple of hours. request a room away from the pool and the opening garage door

    Good size apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair on bed sheets and spare pillows, lounge dirty coffee table dirty, noisy children at 10.30pm Sat night, lift hot and stuffy and no ventilation

    Comfortable bed, within walking distance of town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Noise from room next door was so loud Our holding deposit is still being held 7 days later and no ones called me back I'm still trying to get it unheld !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean when I arrived I needed to buy bleach for the toilet. Rooms were not cleaned daily. Bed uncomfortable. No free wifi and didn't get some channels on tv

    Spacious rooms, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony was nothing like the add pictures showing the swimming pool courtyard.All we saw was a construction site and large crane plus car park road.Room grubby no frypan they had to get one from another room.

    Good location shame about the cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was filthy with long black hairs in the shower.Everything was dirty, carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for quite some time, unit smelt and a lot of the cutlery was dirty. When checking out the person at the desk didn't even ask how our stay was. I was going to raise it when checking out, however thought I would wait to complete your survey. We stayed in Oaks Lure last year and were very happy. Disappointing this time and we feel that didn't get value for money being in excess of $1200 for 3 nights.

    We liked the layout of the accommodation, but that is about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were fingernail clippings on the plates, dirty socks behind furniture and the room looked significantly better online. Also the ‘double bed’ was two singles put together

    the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk,had run out over long weekend.Cigarrette but’s in our courtyard and veranda needs fixing.no plants outside.There was no aircon in foyer was so hot waiting to check in!Woke up with sore back and neck,pillows and bed too hard😐.Tv cabinet door just fell off when opened and big black hairs on wall in bathroom shower upstairs😲.

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked like it had 10 year old furniture in it the table and chairs where extremely worn chips and marks all over them the walls And paint work was filthy and scuff marks everywhere

    The location was good and the view was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean and furniture was shabby. I have stayed at the property a few years ago and it was excellent now it’s tired, shabby and not clean. Staff were not worried and although apology given and compensation offered none was forthcoming.

    Location ok bed was confy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the worst room in the complex. It was hot, we were on the main thoroughfare so difficult to have curtains or windows open. Westerly sun in the main lounge area and ineffective air conditioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with everything.

    The bed was very good . The motel was very clean. Plus it was very ezy to book on line. Very close to town not far to walk at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in the main bedroom so it was pretty hot, couldn't leave the window open at night as there was no fly screen on it. The decking was old and very splintery, my daughter actually got a splinter in her foot. The toilets didn't flush very well and we were there for seven days and there was 1roll of toilet paper and 1 towel in the lower level toilet and no spare toilet paper, if I wanted another towel I had to pay for one. The upstairs toilet had 2 towels as there we're 2 beds and 2 rolls of toilet paper. If you wanted to use the pool you had to get in by about 8am as after 11am to about 7pm the pool was filled with kids. The paint was coming off the walls, the whole complex needs a major update it looks tired and old. The oven was dirty on the inside of the glass door it was disgusting.

    I liked the decking area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our tv’s didn’t have access to regular channels. Also, we only had access to 30 minutes of wifi, the rest we’d have to pay for.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy. Air conditioning was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Issues with access cards & locking of the main access door to apartment. Felt the cost of this apartment was a little excessive as it was not serviced during my 7 night stay & extra towels incurred an additional charge.

    Staff, Parking & Locality

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Lure traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: