Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Oasis 4.5 stars

2 Landsborough Parade, Golden Beach, 4551 Caloundra, Australia

#26 of 56 hotels in Caloundra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2430 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    A very nice resort that could be better if there was more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were allocated had not been serviced and was in the state left by the previous occupant. Only one tea mug was provided (a call to reception corrected the problem). Only one of the two bedside lights was working.

    Nice well groomed grounds and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to spend a night but like I said the waterpark needs to be cleaned and painted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the water park needs a really good clean and paint. It’s pretty rusty in places

    We traveled with our kids who were super excited by everything that there was for them to do. Also our beds were super comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    HIghly recommend Oaks Oasis - Lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had some rainy weather so could not do what we would like to do but this resort comes highly recommended - loved our stay and wish we could have stayed longer - it was really worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and bacon were cold. Booked for 2 x adults and 2 x kids but only the adults received breakfast included. Breakfast was a good price for kids though

    Great for kids. Good size rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a great mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast suited the children but would have like an extra option in cereals such as muesli or porridge (in winter).

    Great for kids. My tweens swam half the night away (during Winter) and allowing us to stay and play after checkout was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    NOT as family friendly as you think!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single children’s activity is locked inside a fence and only open 9am-5pm daily! NOTHING available outside those hours for the kids! Terrible! Just get home from a day out, want to unwind at 4.45pm... and they won’t let the kids play! And when the kids wake early, there is nowhere to take them for an early play as it doesn’t open again until 9am! It was actually awful! Try telling your kids to wait another 2 1/2 hours before they can go play!! Because I mean, every single kids activity is locked inside that fence, from trampolines, to putt putt, playgrounds... everything!! TERRIBLE one bar of internet in your rooms even when you pay for it! No servicing of rooms! We were not in an apartment, we had just a standard hotel room, and they do not service it, no beds made, no fresh towels, no toilet rolls! I was shocked! I am on holidays and want to relax, not have to keep cleaning up! This was certainly no ‘resort’ for me. 10 year olds were not allowed in the play area without an adult... so when we had to go do stuff for the little ones the big ones were not allowed to play. We got kicked out for taking a cheese board into the play area, even though we had spent over $300 already on lunch, snack and beverages that day!! Made to stand in line at breakfast to get a table, but the ONE person servicing this line was also the barista!! We were 10th in line, took us 30 minutes to get served, and all she did was highlight our room number, and tell us to find a table! OMG do they have any idea what it’s like to stand in line for 30 minutes with hungry children!!! This place has the potential to be a family paradise, and they have it sooo wrong! We would NEVER book here again, we will also steer all our friends away too! We have stayed at places that are so much better for families, but this place relies on its ‘venus fly trap’ play area in its photographs to lure in suckers like us! DON’T DO IT!

    Room was renovated & pretty, also clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.0
    Got off to bad start, but superior customer service later saved the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on arrival were just dreadful!! Argumentative and just plain rude!!! It was very tempting to walk out and go somewhere else. What saved them was the response from the manager after checkout. Front desk staff should remember that you only get one go at a first impression!!! I think the room could do with an update.

    Room was good for us as it was only for the night. comfy bed and easy to find. It is in a good location close to shops and to walking path along the water. We had dinner in the Reflections restaurant and it was good food, with great staff and at a good price. Loved the Happy Hour!! We had issues on check-in however, we received a call from the manager after we had left who saved the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great place for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a serviced room which is fine however, the rubbish bins were all located in the car park so wasnt convenient to empty and only one extra bin bag was provided for 5 nights.

    Loved the water park for the kids and that the water was heated so could still swim when it was cold and rainy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable And Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first really Good impression was a surprise Upgrade at by a cheery receptionist. Our room was as expected Very clean and more than adequate. It's a very wonderful place for families alot of children friendly activities available. Lovely Gardens and Restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern, Spacious & family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had a couple of issues at the restaurant with being overcharged, our child's meal was forgotten and not having items we ordered available. but all was rectified in the end and to be honest the stay was quite good. Wifi isn't included in price.

    It's in a really good location, the rooms are spacious and modern, there is a restaraunt right outside the door and we were able to easily walk to more restaraunts and shops just down the road. There was parking for our hire car, a waterpark for our child and the staff were all very lovely and pleasant to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Quality family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our towels or apartment wasnt cleaned in the 4 nights we stayed here which was disappointing.

    The bed was really comfortable, the kids pool and play areas where fantastic. The apartment was well equipped and the bathroom had a large shower area great for families. We had a great time here and I would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    the staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were so helpful. the room was a lot bigger than expected , and to a great standard. Restaurant was great for a quick meal without leaving premises

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very hard to fault cannot think of anything we didn’t like
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to fault cannot think of anything we didn’t like

    The room was very spacious the shower was great with plenty of room. the view from our window over the pond was excellent the bed very comfortable and the staff very friendly. We had no children but it would be excellent for those with children with all the outdoor activities. We would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fun relaxing comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was awesome single mum and got to enjoy awesome moments with my children the fun water park is heated and so nice and warm even in the winter days. Staff were awesome food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Great to stay if you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was terrible in the bathroom, the cleaners didn’t check the plates etc and the only clean ones were the ones on top and there was mould on the entrance of the bedroom on the walls and ceiling.

    Beds were comfortable, the kids play area was amazing for my kids and we would have loved to play in there longer but they turned everything off and stopped letting people play putt putt etc earlier than 5, so little disappointed.. but we loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was clean and had all facilities you need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very tiny, not much room for travel cot

    The apartment was clean and had all facilities you need for the weekend away. Great location, close to the shops, restaurants and not far from Esplanade. Our two year old really enjoyed jumping cussion and the playground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Lovely Rooms. Would stay again in a heart beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great.

    We were blown away by the size of our room and the modern decor. Unfortunately we only had one night there and wish we could have utilised the facilities more. We had 2 weeks in Queensland on our holiday and this hotel was the best value for money room we stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent venue. I would certainly stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one coffee mug on arrival. This was rectified immediately, by staff delivering another.

    I liked that we could walk to the Town area. Felt secure and safe because exit gate is locked at night. Also card entry to building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower! It's freezing without a shower door or curtain. Looks good but a bigger shower head is needed for an open shower. Some water and ice cubes would have been good.

    Great location. Great for families. Lots if activities for all child age groups. Easy to find. Woolworths across the road. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but could have been great with just a few extra details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Heated pool for winter would be great. More attention to things like loo paper and more shampoo or a shower cap would have been nice.

    Good water park but closed way too early. Needed the pool and spa for parents in the water park so parents could relax while keeping an eye on the kids. Needed extra loo paper in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Will we come back.? Maybe as long as we don’t have that happen again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom unit that was attached to another room. On entering the main door the other unit had their door open smoking and blaring music we were taken aback , they may have thought nobody was going to be in the other rooms. I am pretty sure all the rooms were not full as there were not Many vehicles parked outside so would have thought that you could leave s few rooms between guests if possible. So as what happened with us would not happen again My husband was quite on edge and we had guests with us. We had told them what a great place it was from our previous visits . It was disappointing to have that happen.

    The location staff and cleanliness of the unit was very good. There were a few things that could have been changed ( extra milk for four people only 2 in fridge) , extra pillows in cupboard were musty and pillow cases were yellowed) when we checked out the next morning the staff were onto it straight away , so that was encouraging. We have stayed there many times and never had a problem but all in all good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this resort
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s was nothing in this resort to complain about.

    This place was amazing. The bathroom was new,clean and accomodating The bed was luxurious Had the best nights sleep The little kitchenette was well equipped & clean We will stay there again if need to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The facilities are good for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is too cold. The pillow is too thin, got headache every morning after wake up.

    The facilities are good for kids. They enjoyed it so much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Stay too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.If it was a little closer to ocean it would be perfect

    Gardens beautiful,every staff we encountered was happy,polite and helpful,a really relaxing stay.Room not luxurious but everything we required,refurbished like new.Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily servicing of rooms, couldn’t get a coffee and desert after 8:10pm - machine shut down for cleaning

    The setting, happy hour, availability of good food from various locations. Fox tv

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are a little thin as I could hear the room next doors TV and their talking. But thankfully they went to bed quite early. My dinner in the restaurant was a bit average but the lovely staff behind the bar were great.

    Fantastic staff. Easy check in. Great view from my room over looking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, plenty of activities (would be a really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt the whole time, the random bedside light kept going off all night keeping two of us awake and there weren’t enough pillows.

    Lovely staff, plenty of activities (would be a really good family destination) and location was quite good for what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    We will be back. Our 8 year old Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit expensive per person for adults we thought.

    The waterpark and activities were awesome for the kids. Sitting in the water park area watching the kids with a cool drink was lovely. It reminded me of being on a cruise ship on the Lido Deck (a little). We were upgraded too - so added bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Good waterpark but need to improve on the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one bedroom apartment was located on level 3 and there was NO LIFT which made family travel difficult. The bedroom was located right next to the corridor so we could hear people talking, laughing, knocing on the door etc all the way untill 1.30am ~ the hotel phones were outdated and could not even connect to the reception.

    Staff gave us free upgrade from king executive to one bedroom apartment. The kids waterpark was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom facilities were appalling. No where to put items on. We had to put the coffee table next to the sink to put our toiletries. Breakfast was way too expensive for. We wouldn't be going back again.

    It was quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    met up with newly found relatives from The UK. This area and location well suited our needs
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no microwave. Was told that there would be one and traveling up on the lift to the third floor to heat the bottle in the evening/early morning wasn't ideal.

    closeness to facilities - traveling with a baby meant that we could shop at Woolworths for his needs. The room was large enough to be comfortable for him, his Mum and myself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable apart from the items mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doorstopper in the bathroom proved to be quite dangerous. We both stubbed our toes a few times !! Ouch !! Needless to say, we were not very impressed with the faulty fire alarm or the location of the bathroom doorstopper. Would have liked handtowels in bathroom, not just face washers.

    Bed very comfortable. Rudely awoken by fire alarm going off at approx. 5.30am but recompensed with two lovely breakfasts free of charge. Breakfast was excellent. The cause proved to be faulty detector.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head has a terrible position made showering a chore had to park out in the overflow area which had two huge holes filled with water and after only spending $300 on a detail of my vehicle the day before made that a complete waste of my money could not avoid getting muddy

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for families not a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very noisy and crowded . The breakfast buffet seemed very centred on children’s food and as it was in the same restaurant still very noisy.

    Staff were excellent ,room was clean,airy the bathroom big and the bed was great. The Oasis was easy to find and parking was ample.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    fingers crossed the grandson did not swallow any of the glass pieces
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was only 1 glass tumbler in the room and the one that was there had a chip in it with glass pieces in the glass. I did not see the problem when I got out the glass and gave to my grandson with his medicine during the night. he spat out a piece of glass and I hope he did not swallow more. I will ask the doctor today if there could be a problem. also our group could do with a picnic/ bbq area to sit around with our dinner and meal while kids eat then play together.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing break, great facilities, will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can the pool be heated in Winter? If it was a tad cheaper, we would come more often.

    The bed and pillows were so comfy!! Really impressed by the cleaness of the room. Hallways and rooms did not have the mouldy worn out smell most hotels have, or layers of dust around the furniture. Food and beverage reasonable price, so we didn’t have to leave the premises to go eat. The kids facilities is awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Apartments were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water park and play area had heaps of broken equipment

    Apartments were nice. For a family oriented place though it would be helpful to have non breakable cups and plates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was a good size, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodging the waterfowl poop was tricky, but the baby chicks were delightful.

    Room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Meals excellent and well priced. Would be delightful for a family with its waterpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description lacking as we didn’t know before booking if the place had laundry facilities Updated pictures of resort facilities on website as the bucket is missing from the waterpark and the bmx track is no longer

    Location was great (shops, restaurants, parks and attractions) Value for price was good Secure room with double door entry (great if you have younger kids that tend to escape rooms).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean. Relaxing stay & very close to supermarkets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a microwave, toaster & washing facilities on each floor. I just had surgery & had to go to 3rd floor to heat up my liquids several times a day.

    Numerous facilities to suit young families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doorstop in bathroom hazardous. Stubbed toe several times

    Very spacious room with comfy bed. Staff were extremely pleasant. Had a beautiful meal in restaurant great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay, a few other resorts could take a page out of your book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only the poops from the water fowl which can't be helped but they did do it on the seats on the patio which I would not of liked to sit on. Little buggas.

    We called in at Oasis on our way back up north and so only had the one night, but would love to stay longer on another occasion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fun for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the room. It's on a bad angle, it squirts you in the face when you turn it on.

    The children's waterslide park was warm the kids stayed for hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit bigger with a couch. Toaster would have been good too. For an Executive Family Room, I felt it could have been a bit bigger (with 2 adults and 2 children in the room), there wasn't a lot of room in the room!

    Facilities (especially for families) and location were spot on!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Awesome place for young families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/A

    everything! Perfect for young families. Plenty to do onsite and close to everything - all withing walking distance or short driving distance. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    The Waterpark is the only thing that saved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our receptionist was not the most friendliest and I would almost go as far to say as rude. The restaurant on Saturday night when we arrived at 6.30ish told us they were fully booked. and when I queried if there would be something available later she then went away and came back and said someone had just finished and she would reset that table for us. While we were there the restaurant did not get full! Then they ran out of children's dessert and they got an ice block which was fine but this advertises it self as a family hotel so they should be prepared for lots of children! Also how can it be a family room/hotel for 2 adults and 2 children and have 2 double beds, surely it needs to single beds for the children, we could not have stayed any longer than the 2 nights in such a small room.

    The Waterpark is the only thing that saved this hotel. But it is only open from 9-5 and this included the play ground and trampolines as well. WE were travelling with our young grandsons and trying to keep them occupied until 9 is hard in a one bedroom hotel room! The playground and trampoline area needs to be open all the time for access fro young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Quick stay over night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, have stayed before and remember them being quite plush/comfy. May have just got the odd bad/old/hard one.

    Easy to park and locate room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to take a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame that the bedrooms are on the outside where everyone walks past and wakes you up talking or dragging bags along - we were on the bottom floor so we could also here kids jumping up down and that kept us and out 18 month old awake.. also they really need block out blinds in the bedroom it’s sooo bright to try sleep specially because the lights are left on outside all night!

    The facilities are great! The restaurant staff were lovely so much to do there with kids which is why we went

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best family resort we’ve ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is such a minor negative, but the kitchen could do with some plastic kids cups/bowls/plates.

    Oaks Oasis was so much more than I was expecting. The kids water park is second to none. Loads of slides and fun things and the water was beautifully heated! When I could drag my kids away from the pool area there was also a great little mini golf course and a huge jumping pillow which we all loved. The grounds/gardens were really beautiful and immaculately cared for. Our villa was large, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests leaving early

    Great location, bed was very comfortable as were the pillows,the staff were super friendly,all facilities are very handy could not have a better location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay to get our rooms cleaned daily .... not happy about that!

    The facilities and of course water park and fun area for the kids - amazing value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, great place to bring your family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was the shower head in the bathroom, kind of felt like you were being shot at

    Each staff member we met were just beautiful - such a great place to bring our family, will definitely be booking for more than one night in the future!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A short, but good stay all the same for a last minute getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall experience was enjoyable and nothing to fault.

    The variety of food at the buffet breakfast. The kids especially liked the pancake machine and the water park was also a big hit. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything you needed to accommodate for eating takeaway from nearby locations if you choose not to eat in the restaurant on the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    I liked how the bottom level apartment had privacy with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No forks in the room which made it hard to eat. Fridge was a bit small as we brought all our meals. Bed was soooooo hard and not enough pillows supplied. We did have an issue with sitting out the back and then were covered in water from the pipe on the third level balcony leaking.

    I liked how the bottom level apartment had privacy with all the plants around. The Waterpark is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    When we walked into the restaurant for dinner as a rainbow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we walked into the restaurant for dinner as a rainbow family, the atmosphere seemed to change. Despite coming from a small town (Hobart, Tasmania), it was quite apparent that we have become Exhibit A in the resort. Instead of offering us a seat in the restaurant, the staff said they could not accommodate us 'this side of 7pm'. We ended up eating in the bar with our kids. The food was almost forgotten and the restaurant was still nearly empty when we left after 8pm. When our kids got sick in the morning , it was not difficult to justify packing up to leave a day earlier as the evening before left us quite unwelcomed. Other than this, the amenities are good and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I found it to be just what the Doctor ordered!!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't dislike anything at all!

    I didn't go to the restuarant etc.But I was very comfortable in my unit thanks! My purpose for staying with you was to visit a dear friend with dementia in a nearby home-so I spent as much timemas possible with him and your Oak Oasis was the nearest accomodation I could get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Was nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room didn't have a outside balcony or court yard and that it was extra for the kids to eat breakfast when I wasn't aware of a fee just said breakfast was included with room fee

    Breakfast was nice and the pool facilities where great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic was very pleasantly surprised as it was just me and my 8yr old son and he loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the inside building was a little worn with age but overall pleasant.

    The staff are very helpful. They checked us in early after our flight gave us advice for Australia zoo and discount tickets and inc my son in conversations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful grounds and modern bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a park as so many people. The restaurant was so busy, lots of families. Food was very salty (steak). Carpet around facility very worn

    Lovely room and beautiful grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    It’s ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one is cleaning the room during our stay, we have to throw rubbish outside, pick up new towel from the reception and put the old towel outside the room

    Amenities for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, gardens, facilities for kids was great, close to shopping, better for longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room had bad stale smell

    Kids facilities, water park & jumping pillow. We made an error in dates when booking. Staff were really helpful, arranging a room on the spot! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant, parking, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed too far from the water park for a 3 and 1 yr old. Golden Beach isn’t a beach so we had to drive to one. Small unit.

    Restaurant, parking, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Front desk staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were lovely! Upgrades to the facility are fantastic kids loved the water park, mini golf and the extra nerf and bubble soccer options 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    The water park and mini golf great fun for all of the family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok it had a bit of a smell and there was no screens on the Windows so we couldn't open them without mosquitos coming in. The food at the restaurant was OK it was a little bit overpriced.

    The water park and mini golf great fun for all of the family and the staff were all friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Noisy hotel, terrible nights sleep, very good facilities though and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the worst night sleep of my life with all the noise!! Kids banging on the wall next door and dreaming and running around until 2am! Running up and down the corridor and one woman shouting and arguing! Was horrible and the beds were not too comfy either!

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the facilities and water slides are fabulous! It's just a shame that they don't open until 9am! As everybody knows kids wake up early especially on holiday and they were just waiting around for the place to open!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our children had lovely time would recommend to friends and families. The only thing was our room Didn’t have microwave nor a toaster to use for the children or DVD player on a rainy day. The beds were very comfortable, but white sheets aren’t the best idea for family resort for .

    Our children had lovely time would recommend to friends and families. The only thing was our room Didn’t have microwave nor a toaster to use for the children or DVD player on a rainy day. The beds were very comfortable, but white sheets aren’t the best idea for family resort for .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, impressed and will definitely be going back.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet closed at 10am would be handy if it went until 10.30.

    The facilities were excellent, the room was clean and a good size and I liked that we could use the resort facilities until 5pm on day of check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean place to stay with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in school holidays so it was a little hard to get a close park to the room.

    The place is huge, the room was great and I wish I had the kids with me. They would have loved the pools and play area. Very comfortable room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    pool, pillow and water park was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thai salad was covered wasabi and I mean a lot First room was full of damp. Rubber around pool was Scorching our feet

    pool, pillow and water park was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly impressed with the room, both cleanliness and comfort. Restaurant could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was quite noisy - lots of noise in a tiled floor area, should have asked for an outside table. Service a little slow for night meal, even though not a big crowd.

    The bed was so comfortable - had a really good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay but food was a bit of a problem for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fair trek to our room. Not really any catering for gluten or dairy free diets which would be okay but there is not even a microwave in the room, so this was a real issue for us. Even if we could have ordered hot chips before 10am would have helped.

    loved that the pool was next to the restaurant/bar so I could relax while the kids swam. loved the gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with walking distance to shops, parks and beach. Surprisingly quiet for such s big place. Great facilities with the pool and water park etc. Clean, comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t overly busy. Even though it was school holidays and there was so many people, because of the size of the resort it didn’t feel overwhelming. Amazing place and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    My son had an amazing time, that's the main thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft close doors still made the doors slam which made the neighbours sound noisy. Parts of the room not touched while cleaning. Patio table falling apart. Uncomfortable pillows but bed was ok. Restaurant and bar service was poor except for one waiter who knew what he was doing.

    Loved the water park and play areas. At the water park we can ask for extra towels if needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Would definitely stay here again. Kids loved the facilities. 2 thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight musky smell to it, was bearable, other than that it was great.

    Great facilities for the kids, pool,mini golf,giant air pillow,trampolines etc. Excellent buffet breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Oasis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: