Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks On Lonsdale 4.5 stars

23 Lonsdale Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#175 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1715 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff are exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having 1 small frypan (that was very well used) for a full kitchen was ridiculous. The tv that was located in the Main Bedroom constantly would have no volume or turn on so l had to call reception or pop down myself to fix issue. Once or twice is acceptable but when it is everyday and 5+times, it gets beyond inconvenient and paying such a high price, I would have preffered a solution that wasnt calling or visiting the reception desk everytime it occured. Especially when its 3am and you would like to watch tv in your room but in turn of notifying reception everyone else gets woken which isnt fun for anyone for an issue that shouldnt be. On arrival to our room, there were little black bugs on our sheets on main bed. I just wiped them off with a damp towel but it then made me think had the room been cleaned prior to our stay. It was annoying only having 1 small frypan for a full kitchen in a 2bedroom apartment. On one particular day I approached the cleaning staff on the floor level we were staying on to see if they would be by for our room. The lady responded no and checked her clipboard and said no again. 2 out of 3 guests had then got in lift and left hotel. The third guest was inside our room and half hr later a cleaner walked in and was complaining on the phone that she had to stay later to clean our room and she wasnt happy about it. The third guest then made herself known to the cleaner that she was in the apartment; to which the cleaner then continued the conversation in another language. I enjoyed stay but it could have been better.

    Staff are exceptional! Couldn't fault at all. Location is wonderful with everything so close and a tram stop 1min walk away and QV and Chinatown only 5mins walk. Bed was comfy and apartment views were spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely apartments and helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many kitchen utensils if you’re planning to cook for more than one person

    The staff were great, very helpful. Apartment block was very central, good location around plenty of bars/coffee shops and theatres. The room was lovely, plenty of space for two people. Good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    In short, the stay was just about perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the shower over the bath.

    The location of the hotel was just perfect. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much bother - even which tram no. to take to travel to ikea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Did not meet expectations, would not recomend.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not meet expectations based on online information and photos. Not very clean, very cold (heater was not on before arrival), terrible, uncomfortable and dated bath and shower, bare minimum in rooms. Very average customer service. Wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would stay here again - great for central city stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to log into wifi every day but once online, excellent wifi access.

    Great location, within free tram zone and easy access to sky bus services to and from Southern Criss Stn and Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location spacious apartment with everything required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine was dirty and no free wifi

    The layout and facilities were great: location was perfect for us gym across the road which met all our requirements . Will stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath very big step up, I think a non slip matt or maybe a little step would make it safer & much easier to access.

    We had 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious with beautiful views. The bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was well a quipped. Overall a very nice apartment & was located perfectly for our situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired and curtains were marked. Carpet could do with a freshen up.

    . Comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Highest floor so no street noise but something loose outside that was flapping in the wind. Terrific view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Studio type of the appartment: small kitchen and a washing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone programmed a bedside watch to play radio at 0330am, two days in a row. Tried to turn that thing off, just unplugged it

    Studio type of the appartment: small kitchen and a washing machine in the bathroom. Nice view from 29 floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy with this property, would use again when in Melbourne
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very windy night and this whistle came under the door, fixed by rolling jacket to seal the gap!

    The room was small but comfortable. Staff friendly and keen to assist. The property is in a good location easy access to CBD shops, theatre and restaurants. Have to pay extra for parking but good to have on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.5
    Good location and nice facility but a little noisy from next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that would usually be adjoining with another. The thin door in between the neighbors allowed for too much noise as they were loud and boisterous most of the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No signs as to where to put your rubbish.

    The close proximity to all public transport - free trams and station 2 minute walk away. We had a city view room and it was quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walls needed painting floor dirty not modern at all. equivalent to 3 star

    For the amount we paid for two night the accommodation was poor in appearance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location near train station and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a bathtub shower instead of a normal shower.

    Great location near train station and walking distance to CBD attractions. Mainly walked and didn’t need to pay for public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and helpful staff with free luggage storage.A little tired..needs a renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really an Apartment:just a Hotel room.No table and chairs to sit at despite the expectation of simple meal prep.(microwave and toaster..you can get a cooking hotplate from Reception but you would have to cook in the bathroom!) The windows rattle and whistle during winds.. Soft mattress.

    Sunny aspect from 28th floor. Good location for Museum and Theatres. Some lovely Restaurants and Coffee shops nearby. Friendly helpful staff.. luggage storage available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    All that we needed for our short trip to Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appreciate that it is a bit difficult to do anything about, but the step from the shower out over the edge of the bath seems a bit risky, given the floor is lower than the bath. However, once you realise this, no problems.

    Location was perfect for us as very close to Her Majesty's Theatre (where we went) and Chinatown. No problems at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 905 and bath tub really slippery when getting in and out of shower. One of us slipped and has a nasty bruise.

    Great room. Location is great. Coffee is 👌🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay at Oaks on Lonsdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very happy with our stay at Oaks on Lonsdale. Great location and great view from 28th floor. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, city view, it was spacious, well equipped and very quiet. Staff very pleasant and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good kitchen facilities, but no salad bowls or baking dishes.

    Excellent location. I had booked a studio apartment, which was really too small for three nights, so an upgrade was offered and we took it. The extra room was appreciated as well a laundry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Functional, but maybe book the apartment instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room that was clearly the spare room to another apartment, also smelt like old cigarette smoke when we first arrived. It went away after a while, so perhaps no one had stayed in our room recently.

    Good location, the bigger apartments are very nice for essentially the same price. We had other members of our group in the larger apartments and they were much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay here again, it was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the shower over the bath, very difficult to get in and out of as I recently broke my ankle.

    We had a one bedroom city view apartment. Room was super spacious and the view was outstanding! Bed was comfy and room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again if it was summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating from the lounge room didn't warm the bedrooms. There was only a thin doona on the beds and only one extra blanket for 2 rooms. One bedroom had a buzzing sound coming from the ceiling all night.

    Great view of the MCG and city. The lounge room was very comfortable for 4 people. Its in a great location. Close to the Theatres.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly helpfull staff room was...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower as shower is over bath it feels dangerous getting in and out

    Excellent location, friendly helpfull staff room was confortable Very close to all Melbourne facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It all reached our requirements.

    We loved the location with all the food outlets close by and the property was very well maintained with clean towels etc every day. Thanks you very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the facilities were everything we needed, we couldn't find fault. The price was good because we weren't paying to staff a restaurant we wouldn't use as we generally like to head out of a hotel and explore local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable place to stay in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a large apartment which catered for four people yet there were only armchairs/sofa to seat three! The kitchen supplies were very basic - no plug for the sink so you had to use the dishwasher for a few items. Very wasteful on water. Bathroom was pretty dated with weak shower pressure.

    Light, airy apartment with large windows and balcony. Very quiet - no sounds from other guests. The windows were effective in blocking out the street noise. The bedrooms were a good size and well separate from each other.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a few days in the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be cheaper at $30 per day. We left our car in the multi car park at Crown for only $15 per day.

    Our room was on the 23rd floor facing the street with great city views. It was a one bedroom apartment which was a great size. It included a King size bed which was comfortable. The location of the Hotel was excellent for a show we saw at Her Majesty's Theatre but also great access to the No.96 tram which left from Parliament station to Crown Casino (approx 20 mins) and on to St Kilda beach if necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice if the TVs supported either DVD or USB. No instructions on how to use appliances (AC, Oven, etc).

    Beds were comfy. View was nice. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Staying Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not fault it.

    This is the third time we have stayed here. We can not fault it. The size of the apartment is great, the bed is comfortable, the location is convenient, the staff are friendly, coffee shop in foyer has nice coffee, what more do you want!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff where amazing and very helpful to every single person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where amazing and very helpful to every single person that walked into building in immediately felt welcome . Was so quiet at night got the best night sleep the bed was amazing and so big we could of fitted all three us in it :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Very average stay no way a 4.5 star and could have stayed somewhere a lot nicer for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was leaking all over our balcony the entire trip The state of the walls, they are filthy and un finished need a new coat of paint and a wipe down the extra blanket had brown stains all over it They put two towels in our room for a four day stay, yes we went down to reception to get more which was no trouble for them but small things like this could be avoided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    So much space had a one bedroom apartment for a 5 night stay- great position near the theatres and chinatown, circle line train ; trams ; no complaints yes a bit dated but great value and so much space!! I don't go on holiday to cook so the facilities were more than adequate. Kettle and toaster fridge worked. Washer/dryer worked well. Coffee shop in building. IGA 2 doors away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Would have like to have stayed bit longer but pre paid flights and had to get back to work
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one lift was working most of the time . long waits for going up and down. Arrangement to include breakfast would have been good.

    size of the apartment was good and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and value for money. Good option if you don't have a car and are in town for work or spending time out and about. Easy tram access to Collingwood and Fitzroy for cosy pubs and cafes and so many great rooftop bars right near the apartment around Lonsdale Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Fine, will come back again, hopefully the 3 lifts work😂
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 lift working, I work on building sites, we can get a technician out within hours to fix ,, why did it take 5 days

    Great location, friendly staff, rooms are comfortable, clean, and would stay again,, but.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked “tired” and could do with freshening up. More attention needs to be made to the cleaning (there was mould in the bathroom and the toilet was dirty. One lift was out of order all weekend which made it difficult when checking out

    Location was brilliant Very close to where we wanted to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is horrible, my partner scratched his rims because it’s so tight. Doors on rooms were glass so the light would come into your room if someone was in the main area

    Good size rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The location and comfort was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except shower. Parking was a bit tricky

    The location and comfort was excellent. The staff were helpful Suggesting a normal shower as bath was too high for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great spot to stay in Melbourne with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, although, coffee was very nice at the in house cafe

    The staff were very friendly. We needed some admin done when we arrived and the staff were very helpful in assisting us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Suitable for our purpose, close to all the cafe’s we needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift had a grinding noise. Needed air conditioning in master bedroom and shelving in the wardrobe for items to go on. Possibly a safe too.

    Loved that we had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was close to all the places we could walk to for eating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Was handy to where we wanted to go, enjoyed our time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very slow. Got locked out of the room two days in a row. Washing machine is a washer dryer combined. Had a few issues with it.

    It was close to the cbd, theatres and restaurants. Handy to public transport. We stayed in one bedroom apartment, kitchen was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    Tried to make a formal complaint and got treated rudely again so ombudsman and accc will be hearing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren’t truthful in holding deposit and kept changing story on when it would be returned now I have just seen they have taken my payment again today which I will be contacting my bank about in the morning and also contacting the ombudsman over the standards. The room was dirty with handprints and dirt visible on the walls and furniture

    young Cleaner we bumped in to a few times that smiled and greeted us, she was the only one through our entire stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, about 15 mins walking towards main dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room is so so - not so big.

    Good location, about 15 mins walking towards main dining area and sight seeing spot. Room size is okay with a small kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    For $229 a night i would have expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was to be for a early morning . But didn’t happen..The apartment gave me plenty of room. The bed had fresh linen , pillows great...The bed has seen better days needs replacement.... carpet full of stains needs renewing....

    Friendly Staff and a good location. It took to long to book. In with only one person at the counter...apartment was very quiet.The view was great....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Lovely spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom quite dated. Bedroom tv tiny. Handtowels were missed on the 2nd day. We were told by front desk on checkin that we would have to pay for our internet after the 1st day. When I rung a day later to top it up this receptionist said it was all covered!!!

    Lovely spacious apartment. Great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, nice aparment with a very uncomfortable bed resulting in poor sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upgrade Special - One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very soft to the point of being uncomfortable and pillow selection very poor, all were very soft

    The upgrade to the sky view apartment was really nice. the view was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had lots of wear and tear, as with most things in the apartment. Definitely needed a deep clean, especially in the bathrooms. The tile grout and silicon was dirty and looked like it’s never been cleaned since it opened. One of the lifts broke down while we were there for 2 nights, took forever to get up and down 26 floors. Also no facilities, not even a small gym which was disappointing.

    Bed was comfy. Location was superb and views were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Third world hotel reception from hell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front desk staff. My confirmed in writing early checkin was ignored openly as there was a ‘surge in paying guests and the hotel had to put money first’ I was told. No apology. As I had to get up at 3am, I was not prepared for this let down, which was handled about as badly as imaginable. After a verbal fight, and Booking.com intervention, got in a bit earlier, no thanks to surly, ill-mannered checkin staff.

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Sky-high apartment is breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area needs updating, as you walk in and it does not reflect the amazing room. The hall ways and doors to the rooms NEED a fresh coat of paint to make this place really pop! Both of my swipe cards did not work and we had to go back down to reception twice, although the friendly staff were happy to help.

    The Sky-high Room was amazing! The balcony was enormous and the view spectacular! The room was very spacious, with a full lounge, dinning and kitchen! Bathroom with double vanities and the shower was very big too! Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean! Would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing and I will not be returning nor recommending it to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to be told our room ( two bedroom apartment with city views) would be ready in 20 mins which was ok as it was 1:40pm, we arrived back 2 hours later to be told our room was still not ready and we had to wait. When I complained as it was 3:30 and we had been told it would be ready by 2pm they said we can give you a late check out and free wifi. After 15mins we got our keys. The apartment's carpet was filthy with chips on the floor and a stain in the bedroom. The outside table and balcony were also dirty. Cracked tile in bathroom and a very tired look overall. The bedroom door had to be wedged open ( they delivered the wedge) at it was two interconnecting rooms (not a true two bedroom as shown in the photographs) so I had a kitchen in my bedroom which was awful then another kitchen next to the lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 adults so had a roll away bed. This was not very comfortable and should probably invest in new ones or maybe sofabeds.

    The room was great and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen bench was not clean on our arrival. 2 phone calls were required to reception to request the baby cot which had been noted on our booking but not supplied. Cot hire then cost $20 for one night, with set-up and pack-up of the cot left to us. Car parking $30/night. Undeclared broken door handle almost resulted in us irreversibly locking our toddler in a bedroom.

    Friendly staff. Large 2 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again if the required $75 could be payed in cash.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spare blanket didn’t smell clean. The method used to refund the extra $75 bond payment (for possible future charges) is extremely inconvenient as it essentially takes a double payment of the cost of the accommodation. Funds I had set aside for direct debits were unavailable as a result.

    Really enjoyed our stay and the room was well appointed and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.5
    Oaks on Lonsdale. Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrible. The bed we had was like sleeping on the ground, the hotel walls in the rooms and even the hall ways had heaps of marks all over them, was not clean at all. Was a broken water jug from previous booking I assume that had glass all inside it, I said it was broken as I would have used it and they never even replaced it with a new one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    couldn't of asked for a better place to spend our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not having a spa or pool near by missus said you need a bigger shower head

    the showers size was incredible and the most amazing view for the value of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice room but staff need to be more lateral thinkers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff made it difficult to check in as company credit card used for booking was not initially able to be used for deposit. When travelling on business guests should not be expected to put down a large deposit out of their own money when they won't get it back for at least a week.

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic venue and the rooms were clean and comfy. Will be staying at Oaks again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be handy to have a folder with details about gym location, how to access wifi, check out time etc.

    I loved the space in the two bedroom apartment and the extra bathroom as well as the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    A bit disappointed in the property overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoky room. Shower pressure was poor

    Room smelt smokey on entering. Obviously people previously had smoked in the room or outside and it came back in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location - not a bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the 2 bedroom was only in the lounge area and didn’t cool the rooms down enough and it was a really hot and sticky weekend in Melbourne which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. The car parking is very tight They charge more for a Port-a-cot per night then they do for car parking even though the second bedroom was solely for the baby - thankfully we were able to use a friends rather than having to pay for this

    Good location - good kitchen facilities and nice large space in the 2 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was small Stayed two nights and Saturday night other guests were extremely noisy, loud voices, banging on doors, calling out etc until all hours (4am), they need a noise curfew

    Comfy bed and the kitchenette was handy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    I don’t think I will use this hotel as that was very disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive we were put in a sad excuse of a room we could hardly move in after a long discussion was asked if I paid an extra $30 a night they could move us? I refused the said how about $20 a night again I refused I wanted th apartment I had ordered and eventually we did get moved to a nice apartment that I had booked and paid for over $800 for 3 nights. Plus $75 deposit which would be put back on my Visa, they told me when leaving that $75 would be put back in my account......but the only paid $69 the rest was GST.....on a deposit?

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.0
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washing machine/dryer a bit hard to operate. No bath just a shower.

    The apartment was very spacious (we had a one bedroom apartment) in a good location. It had a washing machine and laundry facilities and kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Shops and many eateries close by. A small IGA convenience store was next to the apartments. A small walk to Bourke Street mall. You could buy coffee and cake downstairs on ground floor. There was a balcony that looked out over the city buildings and was lovely. There were a few little things like the washer and dryer was a bit hard to work as it was all in one cycle and the clothes did not dry that well. We had to hang them to dry properly. The water pressure in the shower was not terribly strong but adequate. We arrived early so they stored our luggage in a safe room which was most convenient and left us free to go to the city mall and shop. We would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient palce to stay in Melbourne CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washing machine / dryer combo did not work even to instructions! Bathroom small with a lot of space taken up by laundry Waiting for the lift

    The convenience of location The beds (made into twin to accommodate me and my daughter) comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, quiet and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were slow. Only 2 servicing a lot of rooms. We were on the top (29) floor and it was a pain sometimes waiting. Would have liked more towels available (2 per person) A higher couch would have been great for older people like myself who find getting up and down a low couch difficult.

    Very comfortable bed, great size! Bathroom was enormous and the wrap around balcony fantastic! Good kitchen facilities, bins could have been larger (when you are staying more than 1 night!). 24 hour service (did not use but great to know someone was in the building!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Studio apartment more than adequate for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a little squeezey, glad my car was not large.

    Studio apartment more than adequate for a one night stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and view great from 27th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    A great stay and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access into the shower was to step into the bath. I slipped and looked for something to secure myself. I approached staff to get an anti-slip mat and they provided one. But I believe they should be in the bathroom for you to use at all times. You do not realise the requirement until your ready to step into the bath.

    The furniture, layout was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Does the job.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water spills on the floor and toilet when using the shower because it is covered by a small pane of glass. It's also hard to find the place, the signage is so small! Car park is scary, it's a steep one way entrance/entrance - you have to reverse backwards if someone is coming up at the same time.

    Clean and everyday facilities included (e.g. T.V., iron, microwave, fridge, hairdryer etc.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    great for the 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is really hard. Very small driveway up to each floor. If we had met someone coming the other way we would not have been able to reverse.

    Location excellent. Pillows and bed great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing at first but the staff were helpful in dealing with my issues with the first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated was very shabby with threadbare carpet and well worn fittings. The overpowering smell of disinfectant was sickening. I asked for another room and found the new room much more acceptable

    Staff were helpful when I was not happy with the room we were originally allocated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Undeserving of it's 4 star rating. Outdated apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rude staff member on check in. He was either blatantly rude or had an awkward sense of humour inappropriate for customer service. The last thing you'd want to deal with when tired from traveling. All other staff experiences were great - you have to pay crazy amounts for wifi! They provide just 30 minutes for free per day which is ridiculous for the price you pay per night. Almost everywhere you stay in Melbourne city will provide free WiFi so this was outdated and disappointing for a 4 star hotel apartment - drying machine doesn't dry well. You can read other reviews mention same thing. You have dry multiple times and ignore the instructions - toilet was running non stop creating strange smell halfway through our stay. Staff couldn't fix. - queen bed is two single beds connected together. The connector in the middle of the bed feels very noticeable and irritating on your back so if you're a couple you'll find yourselves sleeping on one side of the bed

    -decent sized -awesome cafe in hotel lobby -comfy couches -big kitchen -24 hr reception -luggage storage before and after check out -complimentary late check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Mostly Pleasant ; great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two experiences where glass bottle and then cigarette butts were thrown from an upper balcony and crashed on to ours. We were lucky we were not sitting out there at the time. It was reported and the staff organized a clean up as well as did all they could for us. The basic kitchen equipment needs updating and a little more thoughtfulness- a proper frypan; some decent sized mugs; a couple of good knives...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Location and convenience
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets didn't get vacuumed regularly.

    Great location, very close to trains and trams with a bus stop right outside. Close to dining and shopping,easy to get anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfy room with a sunny balcony to breakfast on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff at the front desk were excellent and managed to get us a room with a view. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Loved the balcony and morning sun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Lights didn't work when we got to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights didn't work when we got to our room. Was charged an extra fee without knowing until I checked in. Was charged twice without knowing until checkout. Poor policy and there needs to be some changes before we stay again. Have a nice day 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Sky high apartment, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Sky High
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $30, stayed for my birthday and asked for a late checkout but was only given till 11, even though the property didn’t seem busy, room not maintained in some areas overly well

    View, location, price, in room amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks On Lonsdale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: