Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks On Market 4.5 stars

60 Market Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#182 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1932 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how they deposit 50 dollar bond and do not refund the money. Lots of extra charges its cheap up front but have to pay lots of extra charges staffs are too slow.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very neat and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. We had a room on the 20th floor facing the crown casino and the view was awesome. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All furniture was very firm and not that comfortable. Thought only free wifi for only 30 mins was quite misleading on advertising. Stayed for 4 days but only supplied initially with one toilet roll and one dishwashing sachet. Kitchen supplies very sparse.

    Comfortable spacious apartment Room service was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the cost of one night, but it was good either way;

    The front reception was immaculate. Great staff with great music. Amazing facilities! A little pricey but well worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large 1 bedroom apartment but probably didn't make good use of the space. The hallway was bigger than the lounge. Maybe because we had an end apartment?

    Great location, clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in sauna. No ramp For bags or prams.

    We have stayed a lot in the city and this was by far the most favourite! Rooms big lots of space, shower Amazing, bed complete comfort! Great location. Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great, it’s was fresh looking, clean and tidy. The parking is not on sight but is in the same street and close and easy to access. My 2 1/2 year old especially loved the pool and the city lights. We will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything to dislike.

    We’ve stayed here several times. It’s an easy walk from Southern Cross Station and only a couple of blocks from the centre of the city and an easy walk to Southbank. The trams are at each end of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was being cleaned the night we used the pool area, so we couldn’t use it, which was a shame. Sauna was nice though.

    The room was massive, clean and great value. It was great being able to cook dinner in your room. Probably one of the best places to stay in Melbourne, it was certainly our favourite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud music until 2am on the friday and saturday night coming from a pub close by. Also woke up early due to construction noise from the building opposite.

    close to everything,clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mobs & hordes of people scrambling for food breakfast

    Reception & Reception Staff Friendly. Restaurant staff - The Servers and Cooking staff Good Restaurant supervisor /manager- An unfriendly pompous .......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are very comfortable and super warm. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had the buffet breakfast the one morning and were extremely happy with the variety. It's so central to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good only not enough comfortable seating when 4 of us were in the room. Lack of good size coffee cups. Door broken on one bedroom door.

    Great location, comfortable beds and bathroom fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath was a bit dated (did not fuss me). Hotel room view of next door construction. Swimming pool towels ran out the few times I visited, so grab some from reception. Simple gym on the basement level did not have wifi reception.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room - level 5. Nice apartment set up. Room with bath, and access to gym, pool - which are much appreciate. 12pm check out. I did not extend this until 5pm for ?$60 extra. Luggage stored at reception after check out. Location close to tram stop, one tram stop away from Southern Cross station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in the area for Vans is problematic but its a good thing the parking fines are about the same as overnight parking - but that is the only thing

    THe staff the rooms and the location is fantastic, always a good place to put up clients who are always happy with all aspects of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problems with facilities in room (microwave unusable, towel rail broken) reported at check out as did not affect my stay in any way.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to complain about.

    Very happy with our room, clean and comfortable with a great view. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping sloppy. One small tube of shampoo for two pax for 3 days. Housekeeper refilled 2 tubes of body lotion (instead of shampoo) even though the lotion was not used. That is the only thing restocked. Also, 30 mins free wifi is too short. An hour or a cap like 1gb per x days of stay would be more apt

    Pillows/bed super comfy. Very clean and welcoming. Good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative is that the windows don't open, so either had to keep air conditioner on, or be a little stuffy. But I guess that's quite typical of high-rise apartments.

    Had a city / river view studio apartment and ended up with a great 16th floor apartment with a view across Southbank. Spacious apartment. Good value for money. Comfortable bed. Location was good - easy walk from Southern Cross Station, and also close to a couple of tram lines

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yeah was a great place to stay, very comfy and the rooms were neat and tidy, bed was comfy as and great city views! Really easy to get around and explore Melbourne city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean modern rooms. Perfect location to all sites in CBD.waljing distance to great cafes, restaurants and bars. No traffic noise. Very helpful staff and great facilities. Had an amazing stay. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too expensive for what it gives, just made the room once in 3 days and not even that much...

    Location, size of the room, bed and shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative experience we had at this hotel was being woken up by the extremely loud fire alarm early one morning with no communication about what was going on until after we'd frantically ran around grabbing what we could ready to evacuate, only to find out 20 mins later someone burnt their toast!!!

    Our room was clean, modern & very spacious, the bathroom was also a good size & the bed was very comfy. The staff were friendly & welcoming & the location was great & close to almost everything. The Pool/Spa was much needed & a great space to relax. We loved that this hotel had a restaurant on site with affordable delicious lunches & happy hour every night! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel charged 75 AUD from my forex card and put this money on hold. They told that this money will automatically be refunded if i do not have to pay damages/ maintenance after checkout(April 07, 2018). I had nothing to pay at the time of checkout, as i inquired at the time of checkout. I have not received 75 AUD till dated (April 26, 2018)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t the best

    The staff were all wonderful and the facilities were perfect. I will definitely be staying here again next time I am in Melbourne

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one coffee mug. No teaspoons. We asked for more at reception but they weren't delivered. Only one small sachet of washing up liquid so not enough to wash dishes over our two night stay

    Beds were comfy. Two bedroom unit was roomy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wi fi not a benefit for me, but might be for others. I was disappointed at lack of mini bar in the room. There was frustrating confusion at check out, which probably meant I left in a more negative mood than I would have otherwise, but wouldn't stop me from staying again.

    Room was nice, service was good/helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were unaware of huge construction site across the road - our room window facing said construction site. Work commenced at 6 am each week day and 7 am on Saturday. Extreme noise did not allow for sleep. No assistance with luggage up stairs to hotel front on check-in or out. Cleaning staff obviously overworked - floors not cleaned and bathroom in need of mould removal.

    Room was adequately appointed and during stay, staff in general, were friendly and helpful. Good location for access to central Melbourne and transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, easy check in process. My room felt fresh and clean. Bed was comfy. Good location, walking distance to pretty much everything in the CBD. I found it handy to have a full size mirror in the main room. Being a solo female traveller, I felt very safe and comfortable in and around the hotel. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms at the same time with 1 credit card. They charged the roo.s separately to get extra card fees totalling about $17. If i book together they should be charged together

    The view from the room and central location. Within walking distance of eveything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only Wi Fi and no onsite parking

    Wi Fi was only free for small amount and then it kept dropping out , taking ages to connect or dropping out,. Ended up just going back to 4G.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that the carpark was not in the same building and had to walk with $10 per 24 hours and not allocated space. Bathroom door was missing a towel hook and there was a gaping hole.

    Beds were really comfortable. Very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Stayed here for 6 nights. Great location and good facilities. Nice and clean and quiet. A short walk to work in the morning. The pool was very refreshing. Tried a number of different restaurants while staying in the city including movies and a live show at the theatre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full flush button on the toilet was broken and didn't work not a huge issue as the half.flush seemed ok. But still could've been fixed. Also the ducted aircon fan rattled quite loudly the whole time it was on. But room was too stuffy to turn it off

    Clean tidy rooms and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slow slow elevator was annoying. The bathrooms are a bit dated but even worse, getting in the bathtub/shower space I noticed lots of mould around the tiles and grout.

    The lobby smelt very fresh and the bar was very busy and bustling. Location was exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    This is a little gem in the city. Great location & views of city. Excellent facilities. Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaned. Housekeeping was only done for the bed and changing of towels. 30 mins daily free WiFi not sufficient.

    Very good location. Near to everything. Kitchen facility was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s no hair dryer in the room and the restaurant was expensive doesn’t worth it also there is no spa service

    Everything was great starting with : the room was comfortable the swimming pool Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was intentionally cold (there was a sign saying this). This was disappointing as last time we stayed here it was nice and hot. It was an unpleasant experience which made us so cold we had to go back to our room after 10 minutes so that we could have a warm bath.

    The location is perfect and the service is great. The room was very clean and had an amazing view over the Yarra river, all the way to the ocean. The buffet breakfast is also quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they need some extra shelf or something in the bathroom cause the bench of the sink is pretty small so that me and my friend haven't got enough space for our cosmetics etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i could not fault it

    The staff the room service the pool sauna gym bar breakfast bed was awesome room was lovely elevators were smoth an quiet food fantastic the lounge location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning too hot, 10 am checkout too early for us , Having ti pay for later check out if we needed it.

    Good location for our needs. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking I requested a room with a view. On check in the kind man at the desk upgraded our room. it was large spotless & seemed to be newly refurbished.the view was just breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lifts

    Every thing was perfect, a big room with everything you need, plus very comfy bed. The swimming pool was outstanding with warm water and sauna. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When staying in the city the Oaks on Market is my Number 1 choice, the staff the location the breakfast the bar the price, it all just works and your never too far from the centre of everything going on in melbourne

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could check and confirm if they've been paid by Booking.com first prior to hold on customer's credit card.

    Clean environment =) and very centralised location, easy access and safe!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a easy walking distance to everything. Our room was very quiet and the bed was wonderful (on the firm side which I love). We had a studio room with a kitchenette even though we didn’t cook it was very handy. The room also had a couch and a table and chairs to sit at while eating. The room was a good size and was very clean. We really enjoyed the indoor pool at the end of our day. The staff were very helpful and stored our luggage on the last day as we had a late flight. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't made up during my stay! My room was not made up at 12 midday when I returned from a morning outing. I put up a "do not disturb" sign until 3pm because I had to do so me work and prepare for an afternoon meeting. After this I carefully removed the sign. However, I returned at 10 pm to a room that still had not been made up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was free for 30 minutes and the wired internet did not work. The toilet ran water, not a problem for us.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The apartment was ungraded and very large with good facilities. The pool, sauna and excercise room was a plus and well equiped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long line for checkout on Sunday morning. Given that we had already paid everything in advance why could we not have just dropped our keys and gone? The hotel needs to have an express checkout system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no ramp to the lobby - all luggages have to be carried up a number of stairs. This is may be acceptable for overnight bags but not for travellers with heavy luggage. Expensive wi-fi and breakfast.

    spacious room, quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm going off at 12.30amdue to someone cooking also it looked like the staff don't know what they were doing and my credit card hasn't been reversed. So I had paid with my savings card. But my Credit card hasn't been reversed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five months before our stay, we checked with the hotel if they had disabled access rooms, for a friend in a wheelchair who cannot walk. The hotel confirmed yes, and so we booked two rooms, 1 regular and one disabled access. Upon arrival, the wheelchair lift at the front stairs was out of order and staff didn't respond to the call bell. There was no 'out of order' sign. Staff informed us "oh we've been meaning to get that fixed for a few weeks now", and our friend had to be taken in through the carpark. Then, the hotel informed us they had given away the disabled access room to someone else, because they had high occupancy rates, but would put us all in regular rooms and the staff member looked at my friend (who is in a wheelchair and can't walk) and asked whether he could "just use the bath" in a regular room. We had to be accommodated in another Oaks across town, although the hotel paid for our cab there, BUT the same hotel staff member who arranged the transfer was asked to book a wheelchair accessible taxi, but booked a regular taxi with no wheelchair.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Room 311 and the noise until close to 5am from the night club next door kept me awake. I would still stay again but would choose a room on the other side if possible. Cheers

    All was good except following comment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels In Our room were dirty, breakfast wasn’t included, Uber’s couldn’t get in street due to road works and construction.

    Good size rooms, room and hotel was neat and tidy, Some staff were fantastic, some staff were confused.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place advertised "free wifi" but this was only gor half an hour a day. 24 hour access cost $18 which I think was excessive. Also apparently our booking didnt include daily room servicing which we werent told at the time of booking and which I thought would be standard.

    Room, facilities etc. were quite satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying $18 per day for in-room internet access

    The Oaks on Market is in an excellent location for getting to everything you could want to see or do in the Melbourne CBD either by walking or public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a car park next door but they have a discount offer available with the Car Park down the street & around the corner on Flinders St. Pushing suitcase up large hill on approach. Also not advised on how to get the discounted parking so had to pay more than expected (luckily only $10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is expensive. The room is not quiet as i requested due to construction and other residents.

    Room is clean. Location is very close to my work location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room couch was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Didn't appreciate racket of bottles being dumped in bin at 4am. Nowhere in bathroom to put beauty case or cosmetics.

    Fantastic location. We went shopping at Emporium, a concert at the State Theatre and dinner at Southbank. All within walking distance of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club nearby lots of noise in middle of night. The checkin staff didn"t provide alot of information about the property

    Clean, large rooms, close to lots of facilities. Check out staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that the hotel still has the limit of 1/2 hour free internet daily - surely these days free WiFi should be a standard in good hotels and you have to use it in one go or you lose the rest which is not pointed out. A small thing but makes a big difference if you have things to get done that are difficult on a phone.

    The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy and the room quiet. The indoor pool was warm and clean and a swim/sauna was a great start to a day in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More free wifi.

    Very good staff. Disappointing only 30 mins free wifi. Very convenient location. Cannot rate food as did not eat. Immaculate room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault .. this place is brilliant .. a welcome 5 STAR experience with thanks .. hope to stay again sometime !! Home away from home !!

    Everything exceeded expectations . wonderful helpful staff .. a great location and an easy upgrade to a room on a higher floor. Very impressed with the spacious room and facilities. I would stay with "Oaks on Market" when in Melbourne again anytime .. 5 STARS !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept well but my husband found the bed uncomfortable & was woken up early by work being done outside the building.

    The pool,sauna and spa were amazing 💚.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t told that we will be charged for breakfast even though we did not use the prebooked discount voucher. Bed and pillows were too soft, everyone has a different preference though.... Bathroom floor not swept or mopped, also smelt like urine in the bathroom the whole time.

    Service and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The standard was high. Very clean and was cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. The staff were very helful. All the facilites were great. Easy location into the city or sporting facilities. Very quiet also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through booking.com I upgraded to include breakfast. As two guests were on the booking it was taken that breakfast included would include both guests. When arriving for breakfast I was advised that I would need to pay for the second guest to eat. If this had have been known I would not have booked the upgrade to include breakfast. Staff simply deferred this issue back to the company taking the booking with little interest shown other than “it happens all the time” My concern is that Oaks appear happy for booking.com to take the bookings for them and payment immediately however are not willing to take responsibility for this

    Pancake machine was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are welcoming. Location is excellent - easy walk to most local attractions or jump on a nearby tram. The studio apartment we had was well layed out and spacious, the wardrobe had good hanging space, the kitchen was equipped for our needs and bathroom was also generous in size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - love it

    Location, location, location!! 5 minute walk to Crown, 15 minute walk to DFO, 8 minute walk to Bourke st Mall, 30 minutes walk to Rod Laver Arena, 30 minute walk to Ettihad Stadium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the person who tipped the bottles in the bin at 0400 on both mornings. Surely that’s a job that can wait until the next day very inconsiderate

    The oaks on market is a recently refurbished hotel in a good location. It’s quiet and the bed was comfortable. Liked the friendly staff and the clean well maintained spaces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for booking.com. I will not be using the site again after I selected a two person stay with breakfast included. Went to breakfast and the hotel said breakfast was for one person per day which I find ludicrous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not find coverage of Australian Open Tennis on the TV. Channel 7 could not be found

    Close proximity to venue for Australian Open Tennis. Bed linen top quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit cumbersome. Not much room to drive up and unload the car. If somebody is already parked in that spot, too bad. Also, wifi is 18$ per day. Very surprising — so if you think you are saving money by staying here — they get you in the end by charging for everything “extra”.

    Wow — beautiful room — we paid a bit more for the city view — it was up on the 16th floor and well worth it. Appreciated the extra space, the couch, the kitchen facilities. We made our own breakfasts and could chill our own wine and cheeses. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. On-site laundry machines were convenient too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed and the pool was freezing. We had a lovely stay. However there was a massive blood patch on our duvet which was quite gross and even though we mentioned it twice it was never sorted. Also the grouting in the shower along the bottom was terrible. It needed a good clean.

    The beds were so comfy. Air con perfect. Excellent position in town. Close to tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: