Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5 stars

265 Sandy Point Road, 2317 Salamander Bay, Australia

#4 of 12 hotels in Salamander Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2085 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    Pool excellent room very comfortable relaxing atmosphere ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at reception aloof and not helpful didn't seem to want to go out of his way to accommodate customer

    Pool excellent room very comfortable relaxing atmosphere room cleaning staff very pleasant and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately we went to relax, the rooms on either side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we went to relax, the rooms on either side of us had almost 10 people in each room and were drinking excessively and loud the whole weekend, we actually cut our trip short and chose not to stay the final night as we received no quietness and relaxation the whole time...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Recommended relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been coming here for 6years now regularly and this is the first time we have filled in what we didnt like. We have noticed the changes it seems to be getting a little run down. We found food packets under the staircase and under the lounge a cup and plate in the courtyard garden along with a hundred cigarette butts.The walls are terribly marked and the patchup jobs on doors and walls are very ordinary 😖. We came home after dinner @ 9.30 pm one night to find our unit door wide open. We had a lap top, i pad, jewelry and money we thought was secure.Luckily for us nothing was taken... We did report the next day but were afraid if housekeeping came while we were out would our property be safe... Communication with house keeping was difficult.

    As we said this is our fav destination 2 or 3 times a year for the past 6years.If relaxation is what your after this is it.We stayed in a 2 bedroom lagoon apartment for the first time.We usually opt for the 1 bed swimout. 5 days turned into 10. You can just kickback unwind swim sunbake and although the resort was quite full we found it to be still private.This resort is central to shops activities and clubs.We absolutely love coming here. If shopping is your thing Nelson's Bay is 10 minute drive it has a beautiful relaxed feel with little boutique shops dotted throughout for all plus Rivers.We enjoyed a lazy weekend on the waterfront with a yummy lunch with many food choices. While having a drink and listening to music.Plenty of watersports, bowling,movies markets and sightseeing not to mention cruises.This is a great place for families the huge wrap around pool entertains them endlessly. Love love Oaks Pacific Blue Salamander bay our home away from home ! The Kings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    3.3
    Bad service and if only I could spell atrocious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a weekend away for my parents Anniversary and they were apparently given single beds when I had requested a double through bookings. They phoned, saw reception, were told someone would fix it, and in the end they spent their anniversary in single beds that could not be put together for the duration of the whole weekend. I know they won't recommend the place to their friends, and it certainly has left a bad taste in mine. Guess there was not too much romance for them during the night. No clean towels and beds not made. Appalling. Deposit not returned on bank card of an extra $70. Stay away from this place.

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two single beds that were pushed together to make our bigger bed were at different heights, otherwise everything was good.

    Spacious room for the three of us, with a modern design. Easy access to the massive pool and spa area, with a private courtyard area to chill and have a drink. Friendly staff from check in, getting extra towels or anything that we asked for.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Location and the resort feel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens were disgusting, I don’t think they’ve been weeded nor fresh bark ever. It’s a let down when the pool is stunning. No restaurant at the resort was also a let down.

    Location and the resort feel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Great facility and overall great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would’ve been good if the pool was heated

    Large swimming pool and spas were amazing, cleaning lady was soo nice and accommodating, rooms were beautiful and immaculate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we liked everything except the wifi was horrible, its expensive and 30mins for one device per room is absolutely nothing when you have two adults and a toddler.

    The room was perfect, those pillows are heavenly. The easy access to the pool was great with kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Good artificial resort feel but not really a view of the natural bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless it’s summer temps the circular pool is not really inviting(bloody cold) and the two spas are always full due to the places having many guests. The second storey level is not so roomy as the first the stairs up are very steep! Not close to the bay at all - car is must for travellers

    Nice Summer orientated resort feel with the circular pool and spas. Most room open out to the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff were brilliant . More than happy to make room romantic for our Anniversary .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that were no bar or food facilities onsite as advertised . The weather was terrible but obviously no one can control the weather

    The staff were brilliant in preparing the room with Rose petals and roses as per request before we arrived for our anniversary . Pool swim out and room were great .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice location for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room with Pool View - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room with pool view had very little privacy. We felt we could not even open the shutters for light without compromising privacy. Restaurant and bar were not open. This information was not available at time of booking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    The room was a great size and very clean, the beds are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was not operating, this would have been nice to have breakfast/ lunch at. The 2 bedroom apartment is not great for families with kids as they are not in the same apartment and there is no interconnecting doors. My husband and I had to sleep in different rooms and the main foyer area is the only way to go in between the rooms.

    The room was a great size and very clean, the beds are very comfortable. The pool around is beautiful to look at. The staff that clean the rooms are very lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable units although I will never book through booking .com again
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found dirty nappies out on our balcony . When I rang reception about the aircon as I was having trouble with the strings , the male who took my call was very condescending and talked to me as though I was an idiot

    I liked the roominess of apartment . The convenience to sporting oval as we were there for touch football competition

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Needed to get home to get a proper nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a noise all night long coming from a cupboard(water heater possibly) which made sleeping awful waking up many many times throughout night and early morning.Spoke to front reception first opportunity don't think any further action was taken.Sounded like a knocking noise or tapping noise all night.

    The pools great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    I liked the pool that goes all around and the swim out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room needed painting, the sink was smelling of raw egg, the location was not great, there was no restaurant or cafe.

    I liked the pool that goes all around and the swim out feature

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    The restaurant on site was closed , which there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on site was closed , which there was no information about prior to our arrival. As there isn’t much else close by, that was really disappointing. The main pool Freezing! Again disappointing as there was reference to it being heated . But as we discovered that was the tiny lap pool in gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    I love the swim out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Swimout Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the swim out. When the weather is sunny it’s an amazing place to be at especially for the children. If it’s wet weather the location is good as it is close to the shops and bowling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    The rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchens were sparten. The cleaners did a 2 minute rudimentary refill of rooms every day, and no cleaning. Not what one would expect paying to so much to stay here. Not good value for money.

    The rooms were spacious. Port Stephens is a great place for a family holiday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Place is clean, facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a sofa bed in the rooms but don't mention we are supposed to take beddings with us. So we had to remove one of the couples bed to put it on the sofa bed mattress because at reception they said they had no extra beddings...they knew we were in 3. For the price I would expect more attention to that.

    Place is clean, facilities are good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    fun time was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture was functional but not necessarily comfortable. Other than that all was good.

    the pool was a great feature, the kids really enjoyed their time. The location offers a variety of fun things for the family to do and enjoy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Only disappointment was resturant advertised as being there but on arrival found it closed and up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant as it closed and nothing in the booking to let you know that you would need to travel to get meals and pool water very cold, could have a system to make it so as to be enjoyable temperature like spar, cause pool temperature was cold, spars were always full and not accessible

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Used Condon was left in the bathroom toilet bin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used Condon was left in the bathroom toilet bin. Toilet leaked all night and kept refilling every 5 minutes. No toilet paper on toilet holder. Worst prepared room I have ever stayed at in my lifetime and I travel 4 days a week.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money when cold weather ..pool icey cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ice cold this october not swimable..spas around the pool heated ..over priced apartments for the conditon ..no restaurant this apartment is going under with no food restaurant sad .. The receptionist were not friendly ..

    I like the look of the pool..relaxing environment..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Adequate for sleeping not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no laundry facility as advertised. Although there was maintenance work being carried out the resort needed some upgrading and tidying. Restaurant was no longer operational not sure about the spa facilities advertised.

    Kitchen & sitting area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.0
    Comfortable but disappointed cafe and bar were closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the restaurant cafe and bar were closed and we did not know this until the day before we travelled and then it was too late to change booking

    Rooms well appointed clean and comfortable pool amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed with the overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House maid duties .everyday cleaning .replacement of necessary items .e.g toilet paper .detergant not been replaced .duck poo on deck all weekend .

    Bed and pillows were comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Recommend it and look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t heated, for a time of year when the temp drops in the afternoons would be nice if it was warmer water.

    Comfortable beds, good sized room, quiet location, close to shops and some eateries, had what you needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The tv in the room was too small and they specified that if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in the room was too small and they specified that if you needed assistance with anything press 9 on your phone for help but there was no phone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money not a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Swim Out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so outdated and need a lot of attention they smell musty and the bathroom had mouldy grout as well as the shower door didn’t shut properly so water went everywhere. The pool had duck poo all in it and palm branches

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Pool facilities & beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from entrance gate as the apartment was right next to it & could hear loud music from car & party in neighboring unit

    Pool facilities & beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall our 3 night stay was very enjoyable at oaks will definitely come back in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not working propetly had to on and of several times to get it going One night we on the dishwasher went to bed next morning checked nothing washed dishes still dirty. Kitchen knife not sharp. Kitchen was bit smelly had to open windows n door to air out the smell.Would be nice if air fresheners were available.

    The bathrooms were very clean and tidy no mould sighted very sparkling tiles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lagoon pool wasn't heated

    Evryhing was perfect, from the rooms to the location, i cant fault this place, the staff were friendly and the service was impeccable...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay for a Summer visit, not quite so for 'out of season' visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room's kitchen very basic with few facilities, the advertising stated 'Kitchen' but I think 'kitchenette' would be more descriptive. Although the room was quite large/long there is a lot of wasted space in our opinion. In the entry to the room there is a large cabinet which serves little purpose for a short stay, I feel that this space would be better served to create a large living space. We both found the bed quite uncomfortable when watching TV which is really the only way to view it. For a longer stay I think most summer visitors would be outside enjoying the pool and other facilities but for an 'out of season stay' the room was a little cramped and seating pretty basic when not wanting to be on the bed which gave me a sore back after quite a short time. Sometimes I'm sure customers want to just sit and watch TV in their room especially on a wet day like we had.

    We found the location quite good and the site facilities very good, my wife is partly disabled and finds stairs very difficult, the first room allotted to us was on the second floor which she found hard to manage. The staff were very helpful in transferring us to a room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The WiFi -poor reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi -poor reception. Dissapointed there was no restaurant available for our stay. We were only informed about this the day before our booking. Spa bath was pumping out algae and dirty water. I realise we visited in the off season but the facilities were receiving maintenance which took the shine off the resort feeling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Loved our room with the swim out so relaxing being right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our room with the swim out so relaxing being right next to the pool even though the water was cold we couldn’t resist a swim. Can’t wait to go back in summer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great all round
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room with Pool View - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be 11/10 once the bar and restaurant is operational again. Happy hour by the pool is always a winner.

    It is a great place if you need to take some time out. Room was comfortable. The pool was cold (words cannot explain) although be much needed in the summer. The spa was great. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool and spas were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Swim Out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was pretty high considering there was so much structural damage to the room

    The pool and spas were great. The bed was the comfiest thing I’ve ever slept in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful pool, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Swim Out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room. Had to call to get some in and reception didn't answer at all in time of our dinner reservations so we had to wait till we got back at 11pm to shower

    Beautiful pool, friendly service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant and bar had been closed due to being up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant and bar had been closed due to being up for sale. Didn't know this until we arrived. As we had stayed there before we were counting on the restaurant for dinners and the bar for after dinner drinks by the pool. Unfortunately due to that we ate out every night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulbs out, remote missing batteries, cutlery missing. Whilst clean and spacious the apartment was in need of better maintenance, attention to detail. Made it not great value for money. Restaurant on site closed out of action. Staff not overly friendly, room key locked us out mid stay no apology offered. Cleaner ignored do not disturb sign.

    Spacious quiet apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good but could be GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial impressions was it was a nice hotel with lots of shops and amenities literally across the road and only less than 5mins away from town center. However after closer inspection we noticed a few small things like the bedroom doors didn't latch properly, there was a dead cockroach in the entry way and the carpet and lounges looked quite tired/stained but overall we thought the place was nice enough and very convenient location. Big bathrooms too.

    The location, friendliness of staff, apartment was quite spacious and quiet and lots of free parking onsite. Overall it was a good stay and good value for money. We booked a two bedroom plunge pool apartment which was two story.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lagoon Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL.

    Amazing location! Friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the beds were sooo comfortable! Pool right at our doorstep. Weather wasn't the best, which was a bummer. But they have an outdoor heated pool AND 2 heated spas as well!! Family and I enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    The pool looked amazing, but it's still very over priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't get meals delivered to room. Like ordering pizza etc. Even though there is an open accessible, 'service' gate opened. I had to drive to reception & back (15mins round trip to get pizza)... sounds lazy I know. But after a long drive I mentioned to staff on arrival, that I was looking forward to a nice hot shower & pizza delivered to my room. Could they have not mentioned it then!?

    The pool looked amazing, but it's still very over priced for its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    facilities were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like to have milk in fridge for tea/ coffee good to have room service for breakfast or restaurant for dinner to avoid driving

    facilities were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We had a nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Swim Out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed having a restaurant and bar as this was closed during out trip.

    Everything was great, great set up and clean. It was great having the shopping centre so close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was quite large with a lovely balcony.The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean.The kitchen space was well equipped and clean.The lagoon pool was pristine and provided a lovely view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    It’s gone down hill from a few years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Swimout Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a 2BR apartment but it was 2 next door to each other. The room wasn’t very clean with popcorn on the floor around the lounge and kids handprints everywhere, we also ran out of sugar and milks (they didn’t top them up enough) and had to walk to reception to get more. No room service or open/working restaurant.

    Love the swimout to the pool and the space in the apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The spacious living room for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the air conditioner in the lounge room to work properly The beds were very hard, difficult to get comfortable Shutters in bedroom didnt close properly Bathroom door was very grubby

    The spacious living room for the family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. We broke down on the way and the lady at the front desk gave us a complimentry bottle of wine to brighten the start of our stay. The place was amazing. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice resort but could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Restaurant closed down. Nowhere at resort to get food or drink not even a vending machine. Pool was dirty.. nobody was using it because it was cold but it still should have been maintained

    Friendly staff, hot shower, nice balcony and room. Close to shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small error when we got there and they gave us a twin room instead of a double bed. It was soon resolved by the friendly staff though. We were also a little sad the hotel bar was closed down, Would have been nice to have a drink there.

    Amazing pool, very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff even gave us a free bottle of wine in the room for my partners birthday! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The property was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a restaurant or cafe

    The property was amazing! Good location, easy access, beautiful rooms and looking out over the pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little overpriced for what you got in the apartment. Only a microwave and toaster no stove. Bathroom was extremely small. There was no heater only air con. The pool was freezing so we didn't get a chance to swim.

    Bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious. Spa was amazing. Bus stop was right out the front, everything was a short bus ride away. Shops were just over the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa could be more comfy but other than that 10/10

    Everything was great! The bed was comfy, the apartment was spacious, beautiful balcony that connects direct to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The place is great you feel as you are in own house, the private swimming pool is awesome and asthey told going to be with heated water shortly. My daughters liked the spa. Near to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault is that it's not as close to the beach, but perfect retreat for families.

    Excellent value for the price. Super clean rooms and awesome set up. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    This place is awesome!! Loved the friendly ducks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Swimout Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how spacious the dual key 2 bedroom swim out was! We had two minor issues which needed staff assistance,which they were quick & fantastic to help us out! We can’t wait to come back in summer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and not enough blankets. Air heater or air conditioner was very noisy when on. Not a good night's sleep. Required a spare blanket which was not available.

    Location and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Was a pleasant weekend, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Swimout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had water damage to the point there was mould in the carpet. Minimal towels are given, considering the price and the amenities. Dishwasher and the Spa Bath required cleaning prior to use which was unsatisfactory. Would have preferred a balcony facing the sum. Lap Pool is nice but not heated rendering it useless for Winter stays. Had a few issues with our key upon first entering the apartment.

    The pool views were amazing and the steam room was lovely. Bed size was huge. Plenty of cupboard space. Good Atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    short and not comfortable cold nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Swimout Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a little weather, pool only cold water spa was okay, the tennis court you had to pay to get the tennis equipment. Restaurant was closed the beds are old and not very conformable. It was cold through the night no lamp in the living room. Room service not very good I ask to make the bed in live me some fresh towels, simple they made the bed but no towels. Then I wanted to cook just the one night not even a bowl for salad. They need to lift the game people like me go on a holiday to relax and hope everything around is simple and not have to waste time asking were everything is. not what I expected for the money I paid even in summer may be more fun but the place needs an upgrade is looking old. Even the furniture and the carpets starting to smell. To the Owner your hotel is in a great location close to everything but it needs to feel like you are on a holiday please stop charging for tennis equipment kids go there to play and enjoy the pool. Make it fun. and please update your plates and cups and cooking utensils they are old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The is the 2nd time i have been and I would recommend this stay to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that house keeping didnt put a full toilet roll in both rooms. And one of the TVs in the room wasnt tuned in.

    It was comfy and had a beautiful view of the water, around the bend was the hot tub. Around the corner is the huge shopping centre which was convenient. Both rooms are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for a short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work on the first night. Team member did offer for me to move rooms but it was late, I'd unpacked so she organised for it to be fixed in the morning so was all good for the second night. Shower also leaked onto bathroom floor

    Fantastic location with modern good sized room. Friendly team members at front desk. Although I didn't use it being winter, the pool looks fantastic and weaves it way around the whole complex - something different which my kids would love!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that the on-site restaurant was closed, but we were warned after making the booking which was very professional.

    Absolutely beautiful property. We stayed in the winter, but will return in the summer to make use of the beautiful pool facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great and went out of our way to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small problem with one of the sheets but the desk staff helped us even after the cleaning staff had left for the day.

    Staff were great and went out of our way to help us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    would be great place to stay in when warmer,with the pool. Just need to be honest at time booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Lagoon Apartment with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told that Bar and restaurant would be completely closed until 2 days of before arrival. Which was extremely disappointing. Was too late to change plans as had other activities. Was looking forward to enjoying some relaxing cocktails and being able to grab some breakfast in the morning. Staff said they could recommend places to eat nearby , when I asked over the ph , they said would let us know on arrival. But when I arrived unhelpful staff told that I could look at a tourist book, that had about 6 places to eat , with several only being take aways

    layout , great pool tennis courts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location , fantastic huge pool , clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 12.30 pm and asked for a early check in, they said no our room wasn’t ready , went for lunch then returned checked in , the room to me wasn’t cleaned that morning, it had light dust on the remotes and stereo cabinet . No information book in the room , just a few pieces of paper given on check in. Restaurant on site not operating , l 😢 we deffinetly would have had a meal there ,

    The pool is amazing, woukd Like to visit again in summer so we could enjoy it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Dual Key Swimout Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy sitting outside plus several small cockroaches in kitchen. Front of appliances could be much cleaner.

    Location is great, very comfortable beds and lounge, great facilities. Comfy unit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extaust Fan was not running in the bath. Room was very close to reception which was not comfortable.

    Location of the resort is awesome. Unique resort with largest pool area around the resort. Green and clean resort. Staff was outstanding and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    View and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small tv with no sbs not able to watch thr world cup friends had a room next door much larger tv and had sbs dont know why our room was different when i booked the both

    View and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked into the room there was a dead cockroach on the carpet not a good start, the spa bath didn't work, that was repaired the following day, there was thick dust in the wardrobe on the hot water system and on the motor for the spa bath very thick, which could be a fire hazard, doors had dirty hand marks which could of been easily cleaned with spray and wipe, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was completely covered in thick dust, the plumbing was making a lot of noise all night, and the sauna was out of order. The restaurant was not open at all throughout our stay.Not happy as I booked the stay for my husband's 60th birthday , the resort needs a lot of work to bring it upto scratch, they told us this was an upgrade I would hate to of seen what we were getting before. We have stayed their before and have loved it (very disappointed)

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It was fabulous and very relaxing. They have very nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Swim Out
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the lagoon was cold and it was in the winter. More spa baths would be nice too.

    The room was great. It was so clean and the amenities were well maintained and complete. The furnishings were all lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything good but no restaurant is a deal breaker, will be looking elsewhere next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Lagoon - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar available in the resort adding more hassle to my business trip. Not having food or drink available would stop me from staying here again.

    Great pool area, nice rooms, comfortable bed with fantastic staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a very nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lagoon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit to soft but everyone is different.

    The location was great for us.The resort was very quiet.The staff on booking in and out were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay although a bit rushed this time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night

    No time to enjoy the resort facilities. No restaurant available.

    The kitchenette was most useful. Quiet room with a very good heater/air conditioner as it was chilly outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice girls weeked away for my birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment had mold all in it that i told the staff about and took pictures of. I feel for the money that i paid just for 2 nights that i should have been compensated in some way.

    The staff where lovley and it is a beautiful place to stay and in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Pacific Blue Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: