Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Plaza Pier 4.5 stars

16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, 5045 Adelaide, Australia

#73 of 146 Holiday rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1871 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Stay by the park & beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on weekend evenings, apartment was close to entrance, cabs

    Great location by Colleys Reserve & Glenelg Beach. Pool & gym facilities & cafe on site. Good size apartment with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    My family love the stay as they said it is comfortable and the ocean view was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi instructions could have been easier to understand. The check-out staff member tried to charge me for a car with trailer when the car had no trailer.

    We love the ocean view. The combined washing machine and dryer was wonderful. My boys said the apartment was the right size and the views from the bedroom windows were gorgeous. The design of the apartment is well done.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.5
    Beautiful view, comfortable room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms probably need a broom, dustpan and broom and clothes airer, particularly when travelling with kids and staying more than one night. Also no information in room about facilities and room service info. Washing machine/dryer was loud and hard to work, I shrunk clothes and colours ran in our clothes.

    Beautiful view, comfortable room, helpful staff. Lovely place to stay with lots to do for kids. Will definitely be back. We loved our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    The ocean view room faced a building, side on to the ocean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view room faced a building, side on to the ocean. It had a balcony of another room outside the bedroom which could see in the room which felt like no privacy. There were parties going past 1 am on the balcony outside our room which I had to call security regarding. I wouldn’t stay here again at $300 a night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Modern, comfy hotel, great location near beaches and restaurants and the tram into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we could have two single beds in the one room, or join them together to make one - great flexibility. Good facilities, wonderful location. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, lovely rooms with gorgeous ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have room service menus or any details of property and what was available. Also when travelling with kids it’s nice to have a dust pan/broom to sweep sand on floor. Also a clothes airer to Dry clothes and towels on.

    Beautiful location, lovely rooms with gorgeous ocean views. Very enjoyable and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    There was plenty of things to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault with anything.

    There was plenty of things to like. The staff were friendly and helpful the food was amazing. All round it's was a great experience staying here. I definitely will be coming back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a shower over bath which was quite dangerous and not pleasant.

    Location, views of the water. Room size was very good. Walking distance to many restaurants and transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent, rooms very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced the park and was lovely the only thing I would mention was the location of the room we found it to be extremely noisy on the lower floor and we heard all the street sweepers early and lots of car noise. Having said that we would definitely stay there again and choose a ocean view.

    Location was excellent, rooms very clean and spacious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 1st floor we could hear the noise from the nightclub below which was somewhat annoying. Also the gym was above us and was noisy at times.

    Location was great. Good beach views and close to a number of good pubs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my first visit to Glenelg Beach, SA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on first floor so can be noisy due to restaurant below. Shower screen could be larger so water stays in bath rather than over floor.

    Great view of beach from Balcony, apartment roomy, kitchen and laundry facilities, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants/cafes. Comfy bed, daily room service. Clean and tidy. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living area was a little cramped for 4.

    The location was excellent. The beach was across a paved pathway. Restaurants and eateries to suit all budgets were in walking distance. Romm was supplied with fresh towels and toiletries daily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty we didn’t get towels returned so we had to use 2 towels between 3 guests and we told reception about the towel issue we were told it would be sorted but issue never got fixed. I was really disappointed we really thought the apartment would have been amazing and the best well deserved break for us.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise factor. Machinery on Beach ruined view. Very disappointing when first arrived and opened curtain to see and hear it. Paid extra for Beach view but did not expect it to be ruined. Communication is needed. Apparently it is a council sand cleaning project done yearly . It needs to be stated as other web sites will warn visitors of possible noise due to construction.

    Position, near city and beach. Cafes handy. Apartment clean and well designed. Staff at all times helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower very low.

    Great beach view from a comfortable apartment. Close to good shops and great food. Nice walk along beaches just out front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay 10/10!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I had to leave and also that I had so many activities planned during the day that I had to leave the hotel for most of the time. However I made sure I was on that balcony for sunrise and sunset!

    I loved everything! The staff, so helpful and accommodating. The location is excellent, such an amazing view over Glenelg beach. The room was amazing, a lounge/dining area with lots of space, a large bedroom with plenty of cupboards and drawers, a large bathroom with so much cupboard space, an amazing kitchen with everything you'd ever need! The pool, spa and sauna area were great for a bit of relaxing time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Room was a good size with a balcony and views.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing I thought might put some people of is the step into the shower over the bath. This may be difficult for some people especially exiting the shower

    Room was a good size with a balcony and views. Comfy bed and room to lounge if we wanted to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and the view on the balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i did not like the noise on Saturday night- Someone running up and down the corridor slamming doors and yelling and swearing at each other at 2.30am

    The bed was very comfortable and the view on the balcony was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend to all especially if you can get a great room we had room 217.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great.

    Arrived and asked not to be above the bar. Reception attendant Sukhwinder looked after us and assigned us a lovely room on the second floor which was great. Have no complaints.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Average and parking over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar below was very loud and when I complained I was told they have no control over the bar. We were on the first floor so directly over the bar. The so called music was turned down a little.

    Apartment was quite good and the view good, but the restaurant was average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Thanks Oaks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    The Oaks was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. Modern amenities, close to shops and transport making it easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff thought it was too much hassle for a plate for a cheese platter We requested an ocean view room and did not get one

    Nothing really. Too much money for the value received

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location - good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed only a double - I’m sure said Queen. Who offers only doubles these days? Gym very average - no weights! Modern exercise needs some free weights. Either all in with a gym or don’t bother.

    Breakfast was excellent. The view was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Provide a few more tea bags in our apartment. The TV remote worked but the battery cover was broken.

    The location was great accessible to shops, transport. The apartment was large and spacious. Especially liked the deep bath tub. Secure car park was good. The continental breakfast was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location but not a place I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though carpark and breakfast was include, did not expect to pay extra $30 extra for late check out. Sorry will not be returning again.

    The beautiful morning walk along the coast line.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Close to beack for strolling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room configuration was not what we originally book. Two bedroom apartment was exteremly tiny and there was a party going on in the flat above toll the early hours including vomiting over the railings. Paid parking

    Close to beack for strolling

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent facilities beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bulldozers on the beach but that it not your fault

    The view was great, the fly screen and balcony was awesome. the ease to have visitors while we got ready was great also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, it’s nice to have the pool and we...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much more expensive than usual, which is frustrating. Our toilet made a high pitched screeching noise after every flush. Very annoying at night time when you’ve got a sleeping baby and young child in a small apartment.

    The location is great, it’s nice to have the pool and we always have a decent breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooking appliances could have been cleaner. There was a broken chair in the lounge The seat of one of the outside chairs had holes in it. The hot water pressure in the shower was terrible.

    The bed was very comfortable. Outstanding view of the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.0
    The bed was very comfy, the view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were horrible. There was no option for room service breakfast that we could find. There was nothing in the fridge such as water etc.

    The bed was very comfy, the view was great. The restaurants were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Get an ocean view room - well worth it for the relaxation!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Suite on 1st floor was huge with separate sitting area and bedroom. Bathroom had plenty of storage and the kitchenette was well set top if you needed to prepare an easy meal. A hidden washing machine is convenient. Small, functional balcony from which to view the ocean. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    I have stayed at the hotel on a number of times with my...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote control for TV was damaged & wrapped up in tape to attempt to be usable, it did not work so ended up listening to music that I had brought along with me luckily.

    I have stayed at the hotel on a number of times with my husband and we have always enjoyed out stay due to the locality and also the rooms are usually quite good, staff are very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to seeing the upgrades that the hotel are currently working on with the main bar and also there was mention of the restaurant being upgraded too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an apartment, it didn't have a chopping board in the kitchen and I needed one urgently to prepare platters before heading off to run a workshop.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable! Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pricing of Thai food, & Curry Laksa, nothing like anything we have ever had before! Too rich & overly creamy.

    Thai rest food, Tom Yum soup yummy. Curry Laksa appeared to be made with cream, not coconut milk overly rich. Eaten many over the years... found all Thai food expensive, compared to Melbourne pricing. Other food available all very good, well priced, excellent food & cakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and accomodation..just needs fine tuning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to look at cooking needs Had an oven but no grill tray or roasting pan No microwave dish No bowl to make a salad in ..no bowl to store tinned fruit in fridge No water jug in fridge Inconsistent crockery and cutlery numbers eg 3 mugs 2 knives 4 forks Bath was dangerous with no grab rails

    Location and views over beach . Friendly service and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Awesome experience overall. I hope I get something for taking time out of my night to do this Survey
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv to small. Didn’t like how shower was over the bath witch made it a bit dangerous.

    The beach view was on point!! I liked how room was cosy and warm with brilliant kitchen Facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    We were placed on level one, where apparently there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed on level one, where apparently there was construction taken place in the car park and basement. We could here the noise most of the time. It wasn't relaxing at all. We should have been offered the room at a discounted rate or on another level so we wouldn't hear the bloody noise. I mentioned this to the male staff member, just giving feedback the following day, and there was no acknowledgement or an appology! Very dissapointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Great apartment but bad timing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad timing I guess but unfortunately our ocean view included tractors moving sand. Not the view we were expecting as well as the noise that came with it. Staff moved us to another room which was great although instead of quietness we were then welcomed with drilling and renovations in another room which actually shook our entire apartment from 730am!

    The property is beautiful, our apartment was great, and location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Based on the room that we had, i could not recommend it to friends or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water pressure in the bathroom was very poor. Could not use the drawers in the wardrobe; they could not be opened because the wardrobe door could not be opened - it hit against the bedside table. The shower was over the bath, and there was nothing to hold onto when getting out. We are elderly and it was unsafe.

    Living area very large and comfortable, as was the bed. Great view of the ocean. Really good dining facilities with excellent stall and choice of two cuisines.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, great location and restuarants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we want to get picky the showers in the bath with a very small screen to stop the water spraying on the floor , but that's about it.

    Great location and comfy room's. Friendly staff. We always stay here for those reasons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Two day stay to attend a family function.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not access the wardrobe in the bedroom until we slid the bed off toward to one side of the room. Not a great start to unpacking and relaxing. Only 30 minutes of free wifi is disappointing.

    location is great. On the beach at Glenelg. Easy walk to Jetty Road and the trams to the city. Staff were courteous and helpful. Apartment was large and clean. Car parking under the building was a plus. We really enjoyed our meal in the Asian restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had once been a corner room but has since been subdivided into 2 smaller rooms, and our room was very small and pokey, with no tops to place luggage and limited floor space. 30 mins unsecure wifi and then you have to pay; two twin beds pushed together so there was a big lump down the middle; had to pay to park; they took a deposit 'for breakages'; no mini bar and instead vending machines in the lobby; very limited complimentary items both in the bathroom and the room; only able to access 2 power points, no power point behind or above the desk or accessible by the beds; the bathroom has a bath with a shower in it - very low water output from shower and difficult to climb out of bath; room felt and looked like a 3 star and not a 4 star; would never go back to any hotels owned by this group

    The hotel is well located between the beach and a small park area, near the Glenelg tram and the local shops and cafes. There is a lap pool and a small gym. Theses were the only good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced & disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial encounter with staff was very negative. No smiles, no welcome. 2 front desk staff members (males) argued with me in front of other guests in loud voices which was highly inappropriate. I was asking staff to be more transparent regarding their car parking fees and to not just put the eftpos machine in front of me with a holding charge of $115!!!! Also, holding $75 for incidentals when there isn't even a mini bar or snacks in the room is completely ridiculous. The room itself was quite spacious, however I'm not sure what the point of having doors on the bedroom are when you can't even close them - the bed is too big and is in the way! The shower is over the bath (yuck) and the shower head desperately needs replacing. You could stand on the other side of the bathroom and still have a shower!!! Overall, very disappointed especially in the lack of customer service by front desk staff. I wouldn't return. Overpriced and under delivered.

    The location is excellent, easy walk to cafes, shops and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The pool and sauna are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and sauna are amazing. Being able to hear the ocean from my bedroom is was so lovely whilst I was winding down. And breakfast with a view 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    would have been better if weather was on our side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in seemed like an inconvenience to staff ,we had to ask about parking and facilities there was no pleasantries . We had to ask for coffee milk and toilet paper to be replenished after the first night of our three night stay only to be told that we were only there for one night which was not the case. Parking should not cost 20 per night for guests of the hotel it should be included .

    rooms are always cleaned and well set out beds comfy . Both of restaurant and gaming staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom was old and needed a good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and needed a good clean. Grout was dirty. The kitchens stainless steel on the oven , fridge and front of dishwasher was smeared not clean. Balconies not private at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Close to beach and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness-cleaners didn’t vacuum rooms daily-front desk staff impolite and not accommodating. Hotel held charges on credit card in excess of a week and had to follow up to have hold removed to free up our money. Cost of accommodation far exceeded value.

    Close to beach and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Extremely close to cafes, shops, cinema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely close to cafes, shops, cinema. Surprisingly enough our room, which overlooked the park, was very quiet. I had expected a lot more noise from park. We also had the most comfortable bed providing much needed sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Little let down :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom and kitchen, iron and kettle broken, dishwasher terribly smelly and dirty. Swipe card had to be reprogrammed three times. Could not use heater, tv and washer as the safety switches would blow.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, would consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been told there would be 2 transactions for my stay. Not the best thing to look at your bank and think you have been charged twice

    Room excellent, beds very comfortable. Clean Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing apartment with awesome views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    The bed was super comfy! Within walking distance to absolutely everything you could want! Right next door to “the beachouse” for the kids. Full kitchen was super handy. Very helpful staff and a free upgrade!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View - No Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough parking spaces and we had to drive around through both car parks searching for a park and this took about 15 minutes until we could find one. Given we had to pay $20 a day for parking we were very disappointed.

    We had two rooms, both were fantastic. Ours was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The balcony and view of the park was fabulous. Get an ocean view if you can afford it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal spot for a beach stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa was stained and the stove and dishwasher were marked and rusty looking.

    Really comfortable bed. Great views. Safe underground parking for a little extra. Moseley Square is a short walk away with a choice of restaurants and tram stop to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    On satirday we went out for a shop and trip to do in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were unsure how the elvator worked with the card. Could have been explained to us at front desk.

    On satirday we went out for a shop and trip to do in adelaide and came back with a beautifully made bed and washed dishes. We were ginna do it but it was great to cime back and just be able to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    A great spot for a family getaway - plenty to do close by with all the comforts of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are looking a little worn, with marks on the walls and frayed curtain bottoms. Furnishings have a few marks also - aside from that all good.

    Comfy beds, staff were excellent, location fantastic. All good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Did no meet expectations for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the stay the rooms were tired and needed some general maintenance, new items and upgrading. The parking is $20 extra per day and there is no guarantee of a secure car park which is pretty expensive and should be included in the cost of the room if not you should at least be advised this prior to booking. It was an extra $45 a night for a fold up bed which again had we known it would have been cheaper to book a bigger room with the required number of beds. The showers were in the bath which was quite high to step in and out of both myself and my children slipped doing it , very poor design and I would hate to see how elderly people go as there is nothing but a glass panel to hold onto. There was also a poweroutlet in the bedroom with masking tape over it which seemed pretty unsafe and should be removed and replaced. The balconys are small and not very private.

    The view over the beach was great and it was close to lots of food outlets. The rooms was tidied and fresh towels delivered daily which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.5
    we enjoy our time always at the Oaks Pier and will be staying again in the not too distant future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedroom was rather small but the bed comfortable which made up for it

    The staff were helpful courteous and efficient the rooms are comfortable and the facilities great location is spot on with the beach on your doorstep rides and activities for kids and restaurants shops within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was abrupt and not very friendly. Parking was not available and so that cost us $60 for 30 hours ( was not expecting that)

    unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy it the view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Was comfortable. Disappointed with the room.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the Bed was positioned. Other people from their balconies look right into your bedroom!!!so had to keep curtains closed at all times. So didn’t get much of a beach view we thought we were getting. Very poor!!!

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Have returned the same time for the last two years & love the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more comfortable lounge chairs.

    View was amazing. Stayed in a two bedroom sea view apartment. One of the most spectacular and close up sea views I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, functional
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare blankets and it was freezing. Limited kitchen items in apartment. Heater set to one temperature and is timer locked. Limited room service, may as well not have any, didn’t have the wines listed and overcharged for the bottle of wine. Bathroom a little shabby and worn. I do stay there often, I’ll look for alternative options from now on I think.

    Location, functional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Decided to up grade to seaview suite but should have stayed in park/hills view . Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in shower not hot enough , there was some drilling noise nearby at 7.30 am which went on for some time , no luggage rack .

    great location ,easy check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Value For Money, Great Location - Highly Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfy, excellent location & facilities. Loved only a short walk to beautiful restaurants & bars in the Marina. Would highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't find the entrance when I arrived. I took a bus from the airport and walked from the bus stop along the front of the building and actually walked past the front door. So, signage more at ground level would have been helpful.

    There wasn't really anything not to like! I didn't eat on the premises so can't comment about that. It was only a short walk to the shops, tram, beach, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    super comfy bed, plenty of room, great view, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available but there was a 24 hour car park within a 1 minute walk so that was OK. I think the property is due for a deep clean. The bathroom and kitchen needs a bit of a polish. Everything else was clean.

    super comfy bed, plenty of room, great view, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly location. Lots of eating options and close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ocean view room, there is currently works being done on the beach out the front of the units, the garden view room would have been nicer and cheaper.

    The property was located close to shops, cafes and the tram line. The two bedroom unit was comfortable. You can walk out on the jetty and stroll on the beach. A pier with many restaurants is within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location- didn’t get a restful sleep as it was too noisy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu for room service needs to be available all day!! If there is maintenance that needs to b done in the basement- don’t put guests on the first floor.... way too noisy-didn’t get a sleep in :(

    Nice view, clean, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, excellent, room tidy, air con noisy, payment gateway/process convoluted and clumsy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was noisy, check in/out payment procedure was convulted, clumsy and embarrassing. Online, took a deposit, Paid for the room upon arrival, then again + incidentals upon checkout. Hotel then cancels the arrival amount. It was not explained and messy. I have recently travelled Australia, Singapore, USA, NZ and Fiji. Never experienced such a clumsy system - left a sour taste in my mouth.

    The room, the view, the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dident like the new menu hard to read and the food was not as good as it was When i rang for room service the person on the desk said i had to come down to order (whats the use of having room service ) Pool way to cold

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    All about the sunset views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but the bathroom was showing signs of aging. Needs a deep clean and grout refreshed. Reported a few minor things like blown light bulbs to reception. Doesn't impact stay but make me query housekeeping standards.

    Great location and a lovely big room. Glad we paid extra for ocean view, it was lovely. Went downstairs for breakfast one day. Was a standard basic buffet but ok, not special but not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice view and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly odd room design, rooms with a great view typically enable you to see the view from the bedroom but there was immovable frosted glass in between the bed and the rest of the apartment from which you could see the view which was just a bit strange. Also some confusion when we first booked in from the staff making two small errors, although staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. Also further from the city than we anticipated- 40min tram trip but such a lovely location.

    Great view from the beach rooms and the room was very comfortable and warm, also the pool and gym looked good even though we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    comfortable, BASIC & clean - friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom window was dirty & impacted on ability to enjoy view. No table & only 1 chair - limited coffee & tea making selection - perhaps a biscuit could be added & more milk.

    clean, comfortable bed, room & bathroom, special rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location overlooking the beach and close to Glenelg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little bit expensive Not enough tea coffee and sugar left in your room but did bring more when I asked

    Great location overlooking the beach and close to Glenelg shops and coffee bars Lovely food in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    i didnt like we couldnt get room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like we couldnt get room service. i also booked this room as it said it for 5 people. i arrived in the room and there was only beds for 4 people. i went down to reception and told them that, they then said oh we will get a rollaway for you. then charged me another $44? seriosuly my bookig sid 5 people.. i actually could have booked the Stanford Grand for the price i paid with you guys and fit all my kids in the beds they quoted. im not happy about this at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    'Not happy Jan'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Staff failed to inform of property access adequately. Entailed having to repack car and return to check in desk. Lounge facilites: 2 seater couch uncomfortable, tv far to small for room size, Bathroom needs upgrade and safer access to bath/shower. For a short person very awkward getting in and out, no saftey handle. Bath/tiles no grip. Not value for money at all.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Plaza Pier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: