Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5 stars

98-110 Alexandra Parade, 4572 Alexandra Headland, Australia

#10 of 30 hotels in Alexandra Headland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 697 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to find anything.there was no musi channel.but thats not important.😊

    Everything.the view was fantastic.the room great.the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite bathroom “shower” was very difficult to get into.

    Great room with a view of the ocean. Access to shops and bottle shop. Close walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we called reception to come to out room to work our air conditioners as they kept turning off. Staff went home them called and went to emergency staff and staff member come up and could not operate the control to work and said sorry and left. We froze all night not being able to turn it on to take chill out of the air. Next day we asked for fresh towels as we paid for another night and know towels where brought up if we wanted new towels to go to reception in the cold. Payed 20 dollars more than first night. Felt once paid then that was it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always something missing and not working. Called reception and she said she would come up to get air conditioner working as kept turning off as the night was cold about 9 degrees. Reception lady did not show up and went home. Called just after 7pm and reception closed and call if an emergency. Got call back from after hours and staff member come up and could not operate air-con, so we were left freezing with just an apology. Called about towels as we staying 2 nights to go down to reception to pick them up. Customer service needs to upgraded as this is not the first place we have stayed but is the only place with minimal service once paid. Very disappointed.

    Bed, spa, view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was an additional cost . We checked out at 11.15. $35 extra - 3 adults over 59 - no mess - nearly $360 for the night. I don’t think that is value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House Keeping supervisor obviously does not check her teams cleaning. We stayed in 510 and it needs a good spring clean, windows and ledges, towel hooks and screens to name a few - don’t mind owing good money but please ensure all is clean

    Location and convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was so much more beautiful and modern in the pictures so I were a bit dissapointed cause I waited something really nice. Wasn’t worth the money

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small vacuum cleaner would have been handy to clean up after ourselves

    The location & facilities were great. We had beautiful views of the ocean & the unit was comfy, clean and practical with four children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours

    Room was tired and need of a freshen up. Several lights not working, kithen lamimates pealing away and lots of damaged tiles, none of which would have put us off, however the party held in the neighbouring room was. Several hours of excessively loud music and general noise did leave us with a sour taste. Top end price tag for very average accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was quite noisy up until midnight, and then from 5am again.

    Location was great, three bedroom apartment was roomy, clean and comfortable for 3 couples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a double room with 1 room locked. The locked room had an alarm clock that went off & we had to get reception to sort about 10.30pm. The team was so good in getting it sorted though.

    We had been travelling with different beds so I had a great sleep in the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High pillows (ask reception for lower pillows).

    Great location opposite beach and close to both Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. Big one bedroom apartment with large balcony. Full size fridge/freezer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a shame it wasn’t cleaned properly. Leaking toilet, mouldy curtains, no linen, blood stain on carpet. Paid a lot of money to be very disappointed.

    So much potential for this resort! Beautiful location, and amazing big rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on back of door in bathroom in 416 is very dirty. hand/finger marks around door handle

    my toddler loved the pool n especially the spa was nice warm water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complex and the apartment are looking a little tired .We didn't use the cooking facilities, but noticed that the oven and range hood were filthy

    staff were very friendly and appreciated the upgrade so we had a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the poor experience we had at reception on a number of occasions overshadowed the one lovely, helpful, customer oriented person we encountered. The rooms significantly vary in terms of their quality.

    The beds were very comfortable and the pools with BBQ areas were great. One staff member in particular tried to make our stay enjoyable and she was willing to move us out of the sub-standard yet costly room we were first allocated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi charge was strange, 30 minutes for free in a 24 hour period. Once you signed on the time began so basically you could only use it once per day. Who charges for wifi these days?

    Beautiful setting, feels like a tropical paradise. Nice apartment style room with a view of the courtyard. Very quiet in a very busy neighborhood. Close to the beach and many restaurants. Very clean, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to get an upgrade to the top floor otherwise I might have been a bit disappointed. The place is older and needs a bit of love I.e. cracked tiles and chunks out of the wall.

    The views were absolutely amazing and the pools were great. Restaurants downstairs were lovely and overall the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That there was no direct access to the building we were staying in. Spent so much time trying to get in and out of the building. Also the smokers in all the rooms around us. We had a newborn baby with us and the smoke would come straight in the apartment that we would have to shut all the doors (there were no windows). We booked this apartment so we could enjoy the views and sound of the ocean but could not do this.

    The views from this room were beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty changing the volume on the tv No screen doors so the bugs came in of a night time Pillows were too high

    Clean and tidy Heated pool Easy to get to and walking distance to dining

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we weren't told the tile area at the ground floor heading out to the pool was going to be getting renovated and we weren't able to get out to the pool area but we eventually found our way and all was good.

    I liked the heated pools and that there were a few to choose from. I also liked the size of the 3 bedroom apartment we had, was very spacious and great for a family with 5 children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All plates/crockery were dirty. An apartment should always have the crockery/cutlery run through the dishwasher before the next guest stays

    The apartment was large with a good sized balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little disappointed with the room, for the price that I paid I expected a little more modern or better facilities, the reception staff were not that great, on arrival, I arrived eraly, they said that they would contact me once the room was ready, I then went back at 2.20 that afternoon and they told me then that yes the room was ready

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the doors out to the balcony wouldn’t lock, slightly concerning as the penthouse balcony is accessible from the other penthouse balconies.

    Good location, nice and clean staff were helpful and friendly. Pools are awesome, the kids loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. Loved the location. As I come from a small rural town I am not used to driving in larger places so the location was great as I could walk to everything I needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cupboards were all broken, cups were chipped, the shower head was half falling off and there was no bubbles for the bubble bath :(

    Big apartment with super comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments patio area was dirty. The apartment we booked was to have 2 king size beds and 2 singles, we arrived to 1 king size and 4 singles. After contacting reception and some negotiation they rearranged 2 singles into a king size. The room was too small to accommodate this. We believed the apartment was too be fully air conditioned, only the living area and 1 bedroom was.

    The pool area was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little concerned about the colour of the water when I filled my bath - it was very yellow? I got in hoping I wasn't going to contract anything nasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good but interestingly there was one tiny piece of soap for the whole apartment. No shower gel or separate soap for the kitchen. So 2 friends had this one little piece of soap for showers, bathroom hand washing and kitchen sink hand washing. Strange.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was frustrating to navigate the first time.

    The room was big and comfy and a great balcony. I never got to try the pool because of the wet weather. The car park was not easy to find. I got lost the first time. I suppose the overall experience of getting to your resort was ruined by the marathon that was on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath and shower we disappointing, they advertise it as a selling point but it’s just a small bath with a couple of jets.

    Spacious apartments. Beautiful grounds and huge pool area. Comfortable beds. Would be perfect for family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door sills dirty Chester drawer it room under draws hasn’t been wiped in ages mould under the bath plug mould under soap holder can see it when having a bath

    View facilities awesome and unit great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was attending the QLD Junior State titles for surf lifesaving and understand that rates would have been increased, however, for what I paid and the room I got I felt ripped off.

    The location was brilliant, close to restaurants, shops and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn’t good for us was TV in bedroom didn’t work And no wifi in apartments

    Location was great Apartment was a good size and clean Swimming pools were good for kids and adults

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom ensuite was quite large but the shower was located over the bath and with the shower curtain draped inside the bath it was quite a confined area to shower in.

    There were two pools which both had a great ambience about them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet when doors closed. You can hear the surf when open! Air conditioned. Extra comfortable king size bed. Could be converted to a twin room. Amazing comfort for a rental. China, cutlery etc very well stocked. Even had egg cups!!! Partial view of the ocean. Our 1 bedroom had en suite with spa. 2nd bathroom with shower and laundry in the cupboard. Washing machine and dryer. Check in was great for us, however, others had to wait for their rooms after 2pm. I would suggest calling day prior for any requests, which I did thus the easy check in and we got what we asked for, the partial ocean view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Booked a family room and ended up with a 2 bedroom, so that was a really nice bonus. Staff were very pleasant. Nice place to eat breakfast just around the corner... Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the tv has hardly any pay tv channels, there's no usb in the tv to watch movies or anything and there's no good sound system in the room. They wanted to check the fridge and make sure it's working even though there was nothing wrong with it.

    Swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner dripping on bed near my head all night,Being woken by leaf blower every morning, being put above the bins so truck woke us up, room didnt have blockout curtains to stop sun hitting us at 4am. Not having our special requests on booking seen by the hotel. So we missed out on our genius bonuses.

    Room was in good condition and view of ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would have been nice to be given the free 30 minutes worth of wifi i was entitled to? couldn't be bothered to head back to reception to obtain the codes etc it really should have just been given to me at check in surely?

    room equipment was all there, everything you needed, washer, dryer, ironing board, iron, dishwasher, clothes rack, all the extra utensils for the kitchen, great full kitchen stove and oven and microwave, full size fridge,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken in building. Was not given a sea facing room as requested and as advertised in the room pictures. Floors under bed were dirty.

    Nothing. The dislike ruined the experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living area was cramped & the lounge chairs very uncomfortable. The aircon motor was on the balcony so it was extremely hot sitting wth the motor blowing on you. The ocean view room meant you were looking over a carpark & a busy main road to see the beach.

    The staff were lovely, bedrooms spacious & clean. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet service in unit.

    Loved everything about our stay except NO internet service in the unit. I understand from the excellent staff that they have been working on getting that for some time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was made up of two king single beds pushed together and the stained doona was just sandwiched between two flat sheets. Also, the apartments are "non-smoking" in that you can't smoke INSIDE them, but your neighbors will likely smoke on the balcony and the smoke will waft into your bedroom at night, yay. There's also an incessant humming/whirring noise that I suspect were the filters for the pool, but it kind of just sounds like engine noise 24/7.

    Very spacious apartment. Big kitchen, etc. It's basically like an apartment away from home. Lovely lagoon pool. The ladies at the concierge were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The oven in the Kitchen really needs to look to be updated but that's all I could say

    The layout of the complex. The facilities offered. Location to go everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked like it could do with a clean. 3 pairs of socks found in dryer on first use...Fan in 2nd bedroom was v dirty and a kids toy was left behind a curtain making me think not a great housekeeping job. Expect better for $3000 per week....lastly the ornamental pool around the reception area was foul minor point...but goes to initial impression of property.

    it was convenient to my family which was the purpose of the visit. Pool areas were good for the children. the common areas were always cleaned. Gardens are really lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboards were dirty. Was supposed to be refurbished but bathrooms are very old and need an upgrade.

    Good location. Pool and barbecue facilities excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor leading to our room smelt like stale cigarettes so did the room until we opened it up. That was our only critisism..

    The room was very nice and the pool and surrounds were amazing..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tired and could do with an upgrade.

    Our young kids enjoyed the lagoon pool. The beds were comfy. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A guide as to where the shops are in Alexandra Headlands In other apartments we have been in there has been a guide for eating places, grocery shops etc.

    The Size of the apartment was fantastic for a family. Upon arrival we noticed straight away how clean the apartment was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some debris (curtain rails?) in the garden and one on the rafters in the patio area and NO egg flip. What the? The local supermarket manager lent us one as they didn’t have any in stock.

    Ground floor unit looking at the pool area but beautiful gardens and well maintained bbq pergolas between. Bottle shop, supermarket and fish and chip cafe in easy walking distance to the resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior of the apartment was old and not well maintained. The toilets were not cleaned well when we first arrived. The microwave was not functioning properly. The racks inside the dishwasher could not be taken out properly to load plates.

    Location was very good. I stayed in an aspartame that had the see view. Friendly staff, provided us with relevant information when inquired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and had everything we could have asked for. The beds were super comfortable. The Lagoon was so nice with sand around it the water temperature was perfect we all had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop terrace lounges had definitely seen better days. Rooftop spa needed some maintenance - held together with duct tape (we didn't try it). Limited/no shelving for unpacking apart from tiny/cheap drawer unit

    Large spacious two-bedroom apartment with a great view. Rooftop terrace was great. Beds comfy. Kitchen and bathrooms have been updated. Good outdoor/terrace furniture. Showers excellent as was the air-con. Lounge furniture was adequate for a bit of movie watching. Pool/s were excellent and plenty of fun even for bigger kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think having to step into a bath for a shower is too hard for older people luckily for us we had another shower to use. We had a lovely time though.

    The quiet rooms we didn’t hear any other guests. The pools were clean and looked tropical the gardens were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clock time on the wall was not correct. Batteries in a couple of the appliances did not allow effective use of the appliances i.e. TV and fan/light

    Premises was spacious, comfortable and well maintained

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floors were dirty, toilet in main bath room worked when it wanted too. Rangehood had no light and was hard to see what you were cooking

    Was in great location and room was big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited kitchen accessories, cupboards were bare. Broken clothes rack. Dogs living on our level, foul smelling hallway and dog poo found on carpet. Would have preferred own bbq on balcony rather than communal..

    Great location. Great variety of restaurants/cafe within walking distance. Bus stop across the road. Spacious clean apartment. Staff lovely. Pools large enough and clean. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of the air conditioners had been broken three weeks prior to us checking in. We were not notified of this prior to arriving nor given an option to cancel or upgrade/chang rooms.

    The location was excellent and the pools were perfect for our family fun and relaxation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have a swim in the morning before departure but not enough time to do that and pack bags and cleanup the appt. would be nice to have a late dept for a couple of hours without having to be charged. As the Mum you tend to have to miss out on the fun for the last day as you have to get everything ready.

    Excellent accommodation - expensive but I guess it was summer School holidays. Across the road from the beach and just a short walk down to Alex Head Surf Club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the size of the resort the pool facilities were definitely not suitable. Far too many people to accommodate with 2 very small pools especially in peak time. AC in the room need to be cleaned properly as my husband and i both left there very sick with sore throats and coughing. As soon as we arrived home we were much better.

    The rooms were spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some small things were not in good repair. The beds were not 100% comfortable. There was a musty smell in the Hallway as you got off the lift. Other guests commented on this also. Overall the unit was good for its age.

    Great access to the beach, has shops and restaurant close and handy. Good walking distance to the patrolled beach and more shops. Great place for Families. Pool area is good and well kept, & clean. BBQ are great. Good parking, even for other visitors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with our door handle (asked for it to be fixed a couple of times)we were concerned about the security of the room while not there Would’ve liked air conditioning in the second bedroom Would’ve liked a vacuum cleaner in the room

    Outside area on balcony was fantastic Staff were amazing always helpful Great pool areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipped with only the basics. Was missing serving plates, tongs etc, and plastic cups for pool-side. Wine glasses were only very small. Shower was missing a soap tray. Deck had a great view of the pool however the area to sit was small and right beside an air-con unit.

    Apartment was a good size. View of pool lovely. Pool is impressive - so lush and relaxing. Beds very comfortable. Furnishings were modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an air conditioner generator on the balcony that created a lot of hot air - not great on a summer day while sitting on the balcony.

    I stayed here for 1 night with my family and we had a great time! Amazing location and great view from the balcony! The size of the 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious and great for a family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for families with kids of all ages. I have a 8 month old son and he had such a fabulous time. The apartments were very baby friendly too which I appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Penthouse unit had NOT BEEN cleaned before we got there. Not just dust - there was food and cosmetic product spilled on the kitchen and bath benchtops and floors. Carpets had not been vacuumed. On 28/12 Lift not working. We were in a penthouse on Level 6. HORRIBLE!!!!!! Wife uses a cane at times. Luckily she had it with her that day and made it to the top with great trouble and pain. Tried to go out the emergency exit first - couldn't get out on the first floor - VERY PANIC-Y situation.

    The views were good. Liked the pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors to the balcony very heavy and difficult to operate. Only one designated car space for 3 bedroom apartment. Wifi only free for 30 mins per day, and I couldn't find access. The range hood needed a good clean. One bathroom, with the toilet, shower and hand-basin all in the one small room, is inadequate for the 4 guests not in the Master.

    Terrific location for people who like the beach. Only a short walk to the beach; a bit further to the patrolled area. The lagoon was warm and pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of TV channels. The master bedroom was large, with a proper walk in robe and large bathroom with spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to swim between the flags.

    Great front desk assistance. We had issues with the fridge and the team replaced it the same day. Didn’t know what to expect with room as we did a last minute booking for the Xmas period but were very surprised and very santisfied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was still underwear in the dryer, and empty water bottle on the table, the bin wasn’t cleared out and the air con in bedroom wasn’t working

    Nice pools, easy check in even after hours

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit could do with updating

    Great view, unit was quite large especially as we had 7 people, staff were very helpful and friendly. Lagoon pool was great for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was a bit hard for me

    Large apartments, big complex, being Sunshine Coast resident and first time staying at this complex, loved it. I would highly recommend to any visitor or family. Location is brilliant. Felt safe with the complex security. Variety of pools. Loved the hot pool spa👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lack of attention to detail from housekeeping ... we had 6 people staying and only 5 knives available ... no teaspoons ... lamp was broken on arrival and sitting in the master bed wardrobe ... shutters in master bedroom off the rail .. front desk staff came and sorted what they could which was extra time for them and for us when we needed to sort things. Also it would be helpful to have another sachet of washing powder/ dishwashing liquid and dishwasher tablets when you stay for a week.

    The pool area and gardens were lovely. Staff at front desk were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. Beds were comfy. We came for my Dad's 80th birthday and the staff left a birthday greeting and bottle of champagne which was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable, and we were really happy with the size of the room and the balcony. The bed was so comfy! We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed more towels and other essentials in the room we ran out really quick

    We like that the bath was so big and had spa jets and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: