Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Waterfront Resort 4 stars

89 The Entrance Road, 2261 The Entrance, Australia

#14 of 46 hotels in The Entrance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1774 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just got back from spending 4 nights. We had an ocean view room (room 209). Has everything you could possibly need: cooktop, microwave, washing machine and dryer, hair dryer, iron..) Views are spectacular, worth getting up to see the sun rise. Great location with lots of great restaurants walking distance from hotel. Reception staff were great. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vacinity shuts down at 230pm for four hours but that is hardly the hotels fault

    Large, spacious accommodation, staff that go above and beyond. Beautiful views. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The location, the room is pretty big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to empty out the rubbish bin. There was no complimentary water bottle. Have to pay for the car park if you choose to park there.

    The location, the room is pretty big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towels, could have done with more coffee/milk, had trouble finding the place, phone wasn't answered

    On the waterfront Close to facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful view, value for money every stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very busy (school holidays) and only had a couple of cleaners working, so there was a delay in accessing our room. When we did there was a mix up and we were allowed to our room whiich hadn't yet been cleaned! They were apologetic and allocated an other room immediately. They also don't recognise if you have been there before on their system- it would be great to be welcomed back rather than treated like a new customer every time!!

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for parking and it was a long trip from car to room going through many doors and each one needing your key to access as well as lift which is tricky when logged down with suitcases and children.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We are regulars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like hearing the couple booking in before me being told they were given an upgrade! Particularly when it was their first visit. Then I was told you have the ‘pool view’ rather than the preferred ‘ocean view’. We have stayed at least four times a year and have never received an upgrade.

    We are regulars. We love the location and the facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Apartments in the heart of The Entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a broken glass in the bedroom which could have proved dangerous if I hadn’t found it

    All essentials were there. Linen was lovely and fresh. Apartment was clean and well constructed views were stunning and location was second to none

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing. Room was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Parking was paid so we wouldn't have to drag all our luggage across the road. Unfortunately the lift was a fair hike from the car park with 2 heavy bags. Not happy about that and despite asking for a trolley customer sevice couldn't find one. Disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A quick and easy booking that met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only overnight stay and no problems expreienced.

    Booking taken because of a delay that created need for overnight accommodation. Booking was quick and easy and filled our needs and expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    It was very handy having a washing machine and drying in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very handy having a washing machine and drying in the apartment. The spa was excellent and the room was in a great location overlooking the kiddies carnival and pelican feeding. We were in the right spot for family activities and we even hired the bikes and road to Chittaway way and back stopping at all the parks and wharfs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    It could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa had snot on it, the walls had been spat on and not cleaned, the screen door fell off and we had to request a TV remote. Also the wifI was not free. Also, instead of just holding your credit card number in case of damages they took 75 bucks and it's not returned for 3 to 5 days.

    There were washing and drying facilities in our apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evening reception did not explain the parking clearly and I had to come to reception desk a few times to direction. The parking facilities was in award location and the receptionist didn't seem to care if customer understand this or not.

    good location and good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    We were so disappointed with the management and staff. Front desk service was so poor, not helpfull
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    But management and staffs were below our expectation, we have found dead cockroaches and dishes were so dirty.

    Ocean view from our was great and the rooms were quite big size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed three weeks while I was working in the area. The serviced apartment was serviced and cleaned once only during that time.

    The location is wonderful. There’s a lovely view of the lake and the island the pelicans roost on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok would be best I could do.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated, needs bringing out of the 1980s. Walls have no sound insulation, listened to people in the next room have sex from 1230am - 130am on Friday night!!

    Clean, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went a way for 3 days needing a break. Was horrible noise during the day while they were refurbing. Wanted to relax but couldn't. There was no notice that this work would be happening when i booked online Wasn't the room that I wanted as it was smaller than the last time (I go here 4 times per year) when I came back down to speak to reception... Asked to change (and pay the extra) told it was not possible even though the place was empty

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Will be looking for an alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not expect an old shower over bath. Some damage in bathroom fittings. Finding the front desk was difficult using our sat nav and phone map.

    A good bed. We slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Deja view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs not on booking.com. Receptionist chatting on phone made to wait. very little tea or coffee in room and no sugar.

    Great location Great view. Very roomy with good inclusions large screen TV. crockery and cutlery. Great hot shower and roomy bathroom. Cloths washer and drier. Good balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again for the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike as such but noticed the place is getting a little dated and would benefit greatly from a fresh coat of paint, particularly in common areas eg hallways. Also couldn’t get a drink in the bar without ordering food, not a real problem as we were close enough to go elsewhere, they just missed out on the business😏

    Great location, great price, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great lake and ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa needed cover to use in all weather.

    Great location, clean tidy and well equipped room. Great spa and pool area, perfect temperature for a cold weekend. Free undercover car parking just across the road, very convenient at no cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing to have spend good money on accommodation that was very sub par
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property being under construction should have been cause enough to make the decision not to stay. Unfortunately for a 4 star rated property, this came in a barely 2. The rooms were dilapidated, and under dressed for what you pay for. The tiles on every splash back in both bathrooms and the kitchen were cracked. The carpets looked like they were badly water damaged and the room smelt mouldy and damp. The tub, or rather the area at the bottom of the shower, also leaked. Somehow its justifiable to have 3 television sockets and only one TV for a 2 bedroom loft apartment. The 3 split system air conditioners only had 2 remotes and whats more, we had to pay for WiFi! When this was brought to the attention of the poor girl at reception, her justification was that she'd only been working there for a month and that its normal for some rooms to only have one TV and the lack of remotes for the air con is ok. Very disappointing to have spend good money on accommodation that was very sub par and when the feedback from a guest is not a concern for the staff, it really leaves a very sour taste. I've stayed in lower rated apartments that were in much better condition and will definitely NOT recommend this property.

    Unfortunately, this is not the 4 star property its advertised to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    GREAT FAMILY LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    said i had to prepay my stay which i did, hen i arrived they said the payment hadn't been taken, bad communication between booking.com & the hotel.

    facilities were great (gym, pool etc.) located right next to parks, merry go round Ferris wheel etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.8
    unhappy
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did send an email on arrival and was told that they would pass the information on to the manager but i did not receive a phone call nor did they address anything, very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The only thing that we were not happy with was the bed.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we were not happy with was the bed. It was not a double bed it was two single beds joined into one it was very uncomfortable and me and my partner had to squeeze on to one side of the bed as laying in the middle of the bed was very hard and uncomfortable other than that was a great room. Thankyou for having us..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Horrible, noisy, unsafe & run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start, additional cost for parking & credit card surcharge. The derelict hallways with stained, torn & worn out carpet and the warped smoke doors. The overall lack of cleanliness & dusty feel to the room. The lack of privacy from the balcony. The noise from staff dragging outdoor tables to put away at night and set up again early morning. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Wont stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty carpet, we got double beds when we were told we will get king size beds, cockroaches in the living room, aircon no working, uncomfortable beds

    Close to the beach, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but nothing to rave about. The bar downstairs however was amazing as was the pool!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sitting down on a poolside chair that was broken and cracked as I lay back. The view was not very waterfront so was disappointing from that aspect.

    The location and the bar downstair do the best cocktails. Staff were friendly and room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Suitable overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired but renovations are currently underway, which thankfully, didn't commence until 8:00am.

    The location was excellent and the bed was comfortable. Could happily stay here for more than the one night we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove top was left with burnt stuff on the top of it & the bed was really really uncomfortable. Plus there was like nooo information about anything at all.. No visitor info about anything not even the building. I think it was very very lame that the visitors had to make sure the kitchenware was washed & left on the sink to dry. If not then I guess you miss out on your overrated deposit! NEVER AGAIN!

    The location. That is all..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cook top was not work. We call to reception and ask them to fix. It's was not happened. We spend extra money for food, which it's was unexpected. The receptionist was assure us to get same refund to compensate our expenses for street food.

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be advised public car park under cover when booking , really no need to pay for car park. Male reception staff not that friendly Only 30 min free wifi

    Position excellent, blonde reception girl lovely , friendly and helpful. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go . Pool area great Room clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to town, esplanade and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkway from street to check-in office needs an uplift. Had to pay for secure parking.

    Comfy bed. Right in town and close to many restaurants. The mexican just up the road was great and very tasty and reasonably priced. More upmarket restaurants right on the waterfront across the road. Pelican feeding twice a day and right across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay however not worth value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt a bit musty/smoky upon arrival (despite no smoking in building rule). We booked an ocean view room with Booking.com but upon arrival were put into a townhouse with a view of the carpark - however staff rectified and provided a partial refund for booking.com's error. Walls very thin - we unfortunately had to listen to the couple in the room next door in bed whilst we were trying to get to sleep for over half an hour...

    Pillows comfy, check out process easy, staff friendly, location - so close to heaps of food places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Property was clean and beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 2 bedroom unit should have an ensuite and at least another toilet if not bathroom. Property is very tired and needs a refurbishment. Bare essentials for a 4 star apartment.

    Property was clean and beds comfortable. |Staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Room very comfortable, good price, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oaks seem to have a great model of separating rooms according to price. Some have views of the ocean, we had scaffolding and a lane at rear. But we paid the lowest price. Fridge was turned off. Moved to new room with cold fridge (and scaffolding). TV remote failed. New remote. Entire check in process well over an hour. The business seems unable to improve the outcomes. Luggage trolley is a monster but new wheels would fix it. Common areas very tired. A simple system review would do wonders for this business.

    Room very comfortable, good price, great location. Reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have brochures in the room with highlights and things to do in the area. Staff should be able to advise what's on in the vicinity for example local markets etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    the beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entire complex needs a total overhaul, the furniture was stained and very dirty, there is an additional charge for parking of $15 which were unaware of, so the cost of such poor accommodation was very disappointing. I would never recommend anyone stay at this complex

    the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (619) felt very tired, soft furnishings such as chairs and lounge were marked with spills and grubby dirt particularly on arms of the lounge. Walls around the table were badly marked needing a touch up with paint. Two cushions provided could only be described as dog chew toys. A blanket which was rolled up and stored in the wardrobe had a significant amount of what seemed to be dry semen all over it. The carpet was marked needing a good steam clean or replacing. Also the fridge had no shelf to store bottles as it had been broken... and a wine bottle on a shelf naturally rolled off and smashed on the floor.DEFINITELY would never book here again and would never recommend anyone else stay here.To this the room was $200+/night x 2 and unserviced plus an additional charge for using a credit card great value NOT.

    The Resort was very close to the heart of the shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Reception were very pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Reception were very pleasant. Room was very nice and clean, Got a nice bath when arrived, Went to the bar that is in the Hotel, and really enjoyed our stay,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby round the edges and no markings left on the cooktop so it was hard to know what temp it was on (once we finally got it to work). But the staff were friendly and ready to please and everything else was acceptable, so overall we’d recommend.

    This hotel has a great location. Room was a bit tired the cook top did was not working and but the receptionist did come to the room but was at a loss until I suggested it might be switched off at the meter box which it was. The view from our window was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Quick Overnight stay at the Entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a update. Carpets had marks. Hallway carpetsin the building were terrible but think they are doing some renovations. Had loft apartment. Stairs were creaky. Could hear next door rooms going up and down stairs. Not great for elderly or people with bad knees like me.

    Location was great and room had a great view. Could walk to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Reception was friendly & helpful & booking online was easy & saved $ .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking $15 p/day was extreme, although it was secure. The hallway carpets very badly worn & grubby. Children running up hallways screaming early in morning & doors slamming. Limited street side parking to unloading vehicle on arrival.

    Closeness to shops, restaurants, waterfront & parking. Rooms have balconies, kitchenette, washing machine in bathroom & sofa bed lounge.Swimming pool and spa on rooftop of car park. Airconditioning was quiet and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    The location and view was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and very hard to sleep on, the room was promoted as one bedroom but thought this was false and misleading

    The location and view was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Our stay in Lakes Entrance was great but not because of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff member who greeted us he was trying to be something he is not! He was not accomodating at all. We asked for an early check in if that was possible the didn’t seam to care at all. Also the sofa bed in the room was broken and was very uncomfortable the hotel just put a sign on it instead of replacing it, shame on you! Also for the price of the room there was no breakfast they didn’t have a Restaurant. We had stayed at the Oaks Port Stephens which was 100 times better than this!

    I loved the location it was right on the waterfront

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Average accommodation but nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at 6pm was told our view and veranda would be blocked by scaffolding and screens due to renovation but nothing on site to warn you . Dirty towel and clothes Hamer on back of door in bathroom. Dusky smell through out building and very old water stained carpet.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, view, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my deposit was going to take 2-5 business days to be refunded (which I’m still waiting for) yet they can take full payment from me straight away

    Location, view, comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    the clean rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise from the other patrons There was 3-4 levels of Lebanese families that occupied many rooms with there children. They completely took over the common areas and pools so much we actually could not fit in and swim. Really disappointing as my son was on school holidays and would have liked to have swam in the pool and spa These families that over populated the hotel left rubbish and nappies outside their apartment doors even though each level had a rubbish disposal unit. This trip was unfortunately thumbs down for all involved.

    the clean rooms and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    overall good stay, could have been better. location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed wasn't comfortable because the double bed was two singles put together and that space in between made it very uncomfortable because you either keep falling between the beds or the edges of the beds dig into your back

    the facilities were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The area was fantastic you could park and walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the lack of signage to the hotel as we arrived in the dark & couldn’t locate it. When I tried calling reception they didn’t pick up! They are under construction so it’s hard to say what style the property is going for! They also don’t include free wifi

    The area was fantastic you could park and walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    2 star apartments at 4 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-conditioning was cold even on 28 degrees.. Everything else was ordinary & then after paying $300 they want you to clean your room up before you go...

    Late check-in & after requesting a room as high up as possible I got as high up as level 2. Disappointing.. for $300 very very poor. Parking space was tight and terrible..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed The Entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand towels. We were not told about the bath and shower. Being older I nearly killed myself getting in it. I asked for ice and was told to go to the bottle shop for it. Every hotel I have been to supplied this. Not enough tea bags etc, luckily I brought my own. Maybe supply a biscuit with the tea. Having to pay $15 per day for parking was disgusting. Corridors were a bit smelly.

    The view was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the perfect hotel to be if you go to the entrance, as you can do late check in and it's right near the pelican feeding. You have several restaurants near by, and you can walk to the beach, parks and lake from there. Perfect location if you go to TheEntrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, great value for money and of course, not long enough! We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had difficulty contacting the resort on both their toll free and company phone number, although after emailing them the resort contacted us to confirm our arrival time. Bethany was very helpful both on the phone and at the resort reception.

    The room was comfy, quiet, clean and modern with a great view of the lake and sunrise. Loved the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Easterly view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not soft enough for my comfort.

    Easterly view was spectacular. Kitchen was everything you would need if you wanted to do own cooking. The room size was very generous, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    A relaxing and enjoyable stay with stunning views overlooking the lake.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower within a very high bath made access extremely limiting. The out dated decor and ground in grime to the tiles made the overall place look tired and old. In need of a refurbishment.

    Staff and customer service was great. The location was central with a beautiful outlook over the lake, park and bridge. Adequate room size and loved the laundry facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down. The bed should have been changed years ago and the rooms should be updated. This stay will make me think twice before I stay at an Oaks hotel chain again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    lovely place to get away to for the weekend from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we loved it just wish the weather was a bit hotter

    the view from the balcony and the pool area was very nice like the location as it is easy to access everything in the town centre and main street we love the bed nice and big and very comfortable will definetly stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    Very disgusted and upsetting could not even stay and had to waste the day to find alternate place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we didn’t end up staying at the oaks as our room was changed and with a 10 year old child I have no reason to look at a brick wall in a wheel chair disabled room. Absolutely disgusting to be treated the way we got treated especially after driving 5-6 hours to get there to see this. Worst part my inlaws also had been treated worse then ya and had their accomodation booked 3 months ago also with bookings.com not fair for this site to be associated

    Nothing it’s an embarrassment to anyone who associates themselves with the accomodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great view from ocean side apartments, generous sized room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New playground constructed along the boardwalk on ocean side is somewhat noisy during the day and early into the evening.

    Great view from ocean side apartments, generous sized room, basic kitchen utensils good quality and clean. Washing machine and dryer ideal for extended stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing is told to you before the confirmation on non-refundable stay which was highlighted by the overworked reception staff who was on duty the entire time I was there... Watch out for the $75 deposit they don't tell you about and the week long wait to get it back even when you fill out the form to get it quicker when booking. The bed is from the 70's, probably second hand, and I couldn't get any sleep as it was lumpy and lopsided and hurt my back. NO HOT WATER ON LOWER FLOORS UNTIL EVERYONE ABOVE HAD HAD THEIR SHOWER THAT MORNING AND IT TRICKLED DOWN... Terrible when you've got back pain at 5am from the bed...You have to remove your own rubbish for 1 night or they don't return your $75 as per EVEN MORE terms and conditions on the fridge once paid and in the room. Parking is $15 per night which again is told apparently on the confirmation email once paid up and at your own risk even though it is a service they charge for - no cameras in the parking to help protect your belongings. The food downstairs in the "cocktail lounge" was burnt and VERY expensive - I saw people not go in because of the smell inside. The floors in the hallway looked wet and smells of mould, the furniture on the balcony was broken. Got told by their reservations team their website was down so they couldn't price match, when I was on the website telling them what was on it and refreshing the screen... DODGY - must be in it for commission... Go Elsewhere...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Great views from room. If room fixed up would've been a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure in shower at all. Very hard to shower. Teenagers hanging around outside in Kids Play area. Kept awake till 4.30am. Bed and pillows were extensively worn out. Difficult to get a comfortable sleep. Kitchen tap was leaking and worried the water was going to drip on the floor.

    The view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Very overpriced for the current condition of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking unit. Uncomfortable bed. Bathroom mirror is terribly damaged. Small television and lounge. Very overpriced for the current condition of the place.

    The staff were great. The view was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were meant to be parade side but were moved to the back of building into a disabled access room. Carpet was stained and burned. Seems maybe housekeeping were not done in time for check in as they were still moving about the building. It was guests responsibility to take out the trash. Wifi incurred $18 fee. Curtains were outdated and broken. Had all my money transferred to AUD but had to incur currency transfer fee because their payment system is "designed that way" STRESSFUL.

    The pool/spa area was the only good thing we found about our stay. We rather be there or out walking the parade than anywhere near our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Finally a room looking over the pool for the best price I’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took 15 minutes. Advised property I was arriving one hour early rudely told me check in was two and couldn’t use facility’s etc (35 degrees) arrived at 2:00pm driver had no where to park. Payment of bond would not go through asked for keys to park in hotel car park whilst I sourced another payment method but no wasn’t allowed! Pathetic customer service!

    Finally a room looking over the pool for the best price I’ve paid to date!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's disgustingly dirty. The walls and bench tops not clean. The cutlery and glass ware was not clean and had stains. The bathroom bench had what appeard to have snot on it. The lounge arms were stained and appeared to have some filth on it that could be scrapped off. There were cockroaches in the room and it felt like we were being bitten from I can only imagine dust mites in the carpet that felt filthy so my thongs didn't come off untill they were in the bed. Overall disgusting we couldn't wait to get out of the room and to come home to clean the filth off our clothing.

    Over all it was dirty. The facilities were not of good quality. The staff and booking experience between booking.com and the oaks was a nightmare when I was trying to upgrade. They charge for parking, any additional supplies for the room. The tea and coffee and sugars were 4 of each with 4 half a teaspoon milks and the room wasn't serviced we had to buy dish liquid because the supply was a little sachet for 2 nights. We also had to buy hand soap and only had one face washer for two of us for two nights. The view however was beautiful and so was the town and surrounds. The locals were friendly and the pelican feeding at 3.30pm near the "resort" is a must see experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest disappointment is that I have written a very polite and understanding message to the Oaks Hotel group via their website about our stay and haven’t heard a thing from them! YET! I do hope they redeem themselves!

    The view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Apart from being woken up at 2.30am by inconsiderate noisy neighbours, stay was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of alley way and car park. It was my second stay, I would of preferred to a water view room. Constant noise from multi level car park. Neighbours banging doors and allowing kids to run up and down hallway at 2.30am 😔 Lifts are a little slow - have to wait too long!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. Well presented establishment. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with quality of rooms for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old bed was sunk in middle and worn out Bathroom was not clean and old Generally the whole apartment looked old out dated and not any where near the quality of other hotels

    The balcony view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Surprisingly well-equipped studio unit, even a washer &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly well-equipped studio unit, even a washer & dryer. Great location on waterfront. Restaurants & activities within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running up and down the hallways all hours of the night,screaming and slamming doors after 1am in the morning who lets their kids do this and ride up and down in the elevator unsupervised..At one stage they jammed the lift and we had to use the fire stairs to get down to the lobby.

    Great weather to enjoy the fabulous view from our balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Want be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable The room was filthy The room had cockroaches And the elevators didn't work

    The area was nice the cocktail bar was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Id definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complaints

    Location is amazing! such a beautiful spot on the water. Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was fantastic, really good size and had everything we needed. Pool and Spa area is gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but not if will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath is ridiculous, you need a step to get into the bath tub- safety hazard due to tripping! There was food crumbs on the lounge! Back entrance to the Oaks dirty and old looking! And what a rip off paying $15 a day for secure parking in the resort itself, other parking options not feasible! If ever to stay again would ask for ocean view, not nice looking out at the Waldorf and dirty alley way! Don’t expect any maps or information from reception to help to the The Entrance that is of any significance, the map that we were given was put together by the owners of the eateries around the area. Receptionist on greeting was pleasant, but the other staff at reception were not, when you walk in it feels dingy, dark and not welcoming. But probably only paying a discount price is what you will receive. But the Price one pays shouldn’t matter!

    Bed was comfy, location was good, price was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good but heaps of room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for car parking. Room was on the same floor as pool so carpet was disgusting. Amenities in the room were non existent for example Phone didn’t work

    Location is good close to restaurants etc

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: