Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olympus Beachfront Apartments 3.5 stars

60 The Esplanade, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#271 of 429 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    'Ok'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great place to stay at the moment whilst it's going through refurbishment.. disappointing!...

    The Manager was excellent and the beach was great..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    The location was awesome. It was really quiet and you couldn't hear other guests. Carmel on the front desk was great. It was a short walk to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Extremely well placed location. Service was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was too hard for the kids and too soft the adult. Pillows always need to be fuller for a good night sleep. Need air conditioner for those that wanted it.

    The location was spectacular!! Great value for a family stay. The amenities inside the apartment was just enough but the outside pool was the icing on top for a lazy day outside the sun baking and playing around the bbq area with the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The location is perfect for a beachfront holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    #unit 11 needs a new bathroom... #the bed linen made me want to vomit-the sheets were clean, although the actual pillows were stained, and a very old dirty doona rolled up in wardrobe. #I found the unit was not clean, I had to wipe down very dusty dirty lounges, the dining table was sticky and stained,the range hood in kitchen was covered in grease and black hair. #Bedroom windows let in alot of outside noise as there are 1cm gaps in frame from rubber separating off glass. #Internet- WiFi only works on the balcony it is the Gold Coast City Council it is NOT the hotels WiFi as advertised.

    The location is perfect for a beachfront holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok overall , although with a couple of small changes ( bed and furniture) could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King Bed was 2 single beds together. We could not sleep comfortably as there was a gap between us. The room was not like the pictures on Booking.com. the furniture were very dated.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Update apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's out dated and you have to pay for more utilities when u shouldn't have too when paying that amount for the room, the sheets smell like hospital

    The view was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The price was reasonable. I guess i got what i paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .when i booked i thought there would be internet access but there wasnt. .the building was dated and no vents in the corridors. There were stale cooking odours in the whole building. . no airconditioning i believe, only a fan.

    The view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    The view of the beach from balcony was amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment I stayed in with my two children was lovely, but it did need a very good clean from top to bottom, the oven was not safe to use at all and was very dirty.

    The view of the beach from balcony was amazing. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Luckily was only for a one night stay, will definitely not book here again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First and foremost, the photos advertised are very misleading, the apartment we stayed in didn’t look anywhere near as good, the place had an odd stench, the tiles had a sticky feeling, toilet (ensuite) was wobbling around at the base, next time I will be happy to pay more and get a better quality accommodation elsewhere.

    Close proximity to Cavill Ave and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Look for a better place unless you don't mind very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok where to start. Road noise just so crazy all night and early morning. Beds very old and soft. Bathroom window stuffed with toilet paper to shut the gap. Very old and needs painting, cooking stuff was crap.

    Location is good, walk to the centre of Surfers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very comfortable unit, value for money and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like leaving Surfers so it looks like we will be back at Olympus again.

    We have rented an apartment at Olympus over many years. It's almost an annual habit. Reception staff (Gavin) always greeted us with a friendly smile and chatter. Nothing was too much trouble. Security is great and there was always plenty of parking space. Wi-fi was quite adequate (very important nowadays), kitchen had adequate cooking facilities, there was a washing machine and dryer and most of all, the room was facing the beach (as are all the apartments) and every day we would wake up to a glorious sunrise with plenty of people already walking along the sand around 5am, even in winter. We can't imagine anybody not feeling great staying at the Olympus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Room was disappointing - but facilities and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff were lovely, location was great.. The pool was nice. Thats where it stopped. The unit was dirty, very dusty, musty smelling. The unit was advertised as "air conditioned" which it is not. Thankfully it wasn't too hot. The ceiling fans were so dusty.. They literally had fluff hanging from them. The master bed was average in comfort.. But had NO bedspread.. Nothing... Just a sheet... There was... What can only be described as manky old dirty mink blanket in the cupboard.. That was not large enough to cover the bed. Dont even get me started on the pillows.. The worst!!! The wall hanging above the bed was stuck to the wall with dust. The kitchen was good. We appointed.. And fairly clean. The bathroom has the smallest shower I have ever seen. The shower head was broken (but promtly replaced) but the shower continued to drip water our entire stay. The main issue was the mould. The mould in the shower was off putting... Spray bleach on it and leave to soak. The funishings throughout were quite dated.. Not very comfortable.. In need of updating... And nothing matched... The unit itself is a good size. Quite small. But met our needs. Washer and dryer was great. The lifts are an experience on their own. They are quite noisy.. And very smelly.. Dusty... Overall the unit was a let down. They need to get the basics right. The noise on the street at night meant we needed to close the windows.. But no air con made this quite stuffy. $560 for 3 nights off peak....needs improving.

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Apartment met all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lacking of air-conditioning wasn't a disaster but it would be a nice addition. Longer and wider curtains would help to keep the sun light and heat away as well

    Apartment met all our expectations. It wasn't luxurious or super new but it had everything we needed with the great location and breathtaking beach front views. Fair price, staff was super friendly and helpful, apartment was clean and cozy, great shower pressure :) Transportation to all parks was soooo easy. We absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is real great and the sound of the surf can be heard loud and clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very filthy!!!!!! Disgustingly so!!!! My wife asked for vacuum cleaner and mop to take care of the situation herself. The lifts stink to hell. If you have breathing and allergy problems the situation there is bad.

    location great. Staff friendly enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Beachfront with great restaurants and coffee, a short stroll away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knew the accommodation was old and really needs a refurb but apartment was clean, bed was comfy and plenty of hot water.

    So close to beach and surfers paradise central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little dated but perfect location and super friendly staff. 5minute walk to Cavill Ave and right across the road to the beach. The apartments are a little old especially the bathrooms but nothing beats the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything our view from our balcony was just a breath of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work

    Everything our view from our balcony was just a breath of fresh air! The location was great in walking distance to everything you needed! The staff were lovely and helpful! The pool was a great addition! Will definitely be coming back here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Great views and location, very tired apartment in desperate need of some TLC.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is very run down, bathroom needs to be updated. Furniture is extremely old. Looks like a second hand shop. Price isn't suitable for the condition of the apartment.

    View and location was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    This was our second stay in 10 years and it won't be ourlast. Staff were very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. The structure has aged but it represents excellent value for money.

    The location, it was so central with just a short stroll to Cavell Ave. Patrolled swimming beach was directly opposite. The view was incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Surfers stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, tv wasn't working and it could have been cleaner. Needed ice cube trays for freezer.

    Location was spot on. Could not have been any better. Views were amazing. Gavin was wonderful, so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    great 2 weeks away with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air con some dishers where dirty in cupboard

    staff are very helpful. and polite the apartment is across the road from the beach within walking distance of shops, market and activities easy parking pool and tennis court free wiki and foxtel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning - this made it a VERY uncomfortable stay. The rooms have fans of course, but honestly .... in hindsight I could have booked somewhere in a similar location and price with air conditioning. To not have air conditioning in this country in this day and age is insane ! They will tell you that you get a breeze from the ocean but seriously ... it was so uncomfortable ! I live in Brisbane so am used to the heat so can only imagine how uncomfortable it would be for overseas visitors. It's my fault as I didn't look at the inclusions and just assumed that nowadays air conditioning is a standard inclusion. I would NEVER recommend this place to stay for that very reason. The bathroom shower had mould on the ceiling and did not look clean. I travel a lot in Australia and have to say I was quite disappointed. Location was the only thing it had going for it . Advice ... don't do what I did and book in a hurry and pay for something that is substandard conditions for this day and age. Staff are nice and helpful which was something.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    It was bearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the apartment was very poor, curtains had holes, washing machine was missing a door, cleaners left dirty sponges in bathroom, windows were rusted, furniture was dirty and general decor was very dated. Carpet in bedrooms were dirty. No aircon & limited amount of coffee, sugar although staff provided once I asked for. Very dusty above fans, dust fell down when we turned on fan. I think the cleaners do not do a good job. Wifi was not strong. Building is old and lift was dirty. Car parking was tricky and very tight. I had a 5 Series BMW, spaces more suited to Toyota Yaris.

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.0
    No water pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is awesome View over the water is amazing

    No water pressure Cooking facilities need updating No fly/security screens on windows @ 8th Floor (no suitable for little kids) Carpet needs cleaning/replacing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    this unit is old tired and dirty, glass in the carpet, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this unit is old tired and dirty, glass in the carpet, very dirty fans, the garbage bin was filthy and had to ask for a bin liner. dust bunnies all over the ceilings and walls, back of the bathroom door was covered in makeup. not coming back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was wonderful, the views were spectacular from our apartment and close to all you could ask for in the heart of surfers paradise, staff are lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    Never booking at Olympus apartment again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was disgusting so dusty, so dirty... pool was disgusting with people pooing in there, tennis court was useless nothing but rackets provided the way things roll there such as paying for towels is disgusting everything was uncomfortable and was a horrible stay the pictures online look nothing like the stay! Honestly disappointed 😡

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    The location was absolute beachfront and thats what i loved the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment n The lifts too shabby n old

    Location was good.thats the only thing we have enjoyed.the apartment we stayed in was just ok.too old building and style. Wudnt wana stay there again though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location and staff, although unit a little tired and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unit a little tired and warn, microwave not working properly, TV very small, car park difficult to park in.

    Great location, very friendly staff. Overall would recommend though for basic accommodation in the center of things,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great location. Worth a revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning and apartment a bit dated. During time we stayed works were being undertaken on whole building which was not mentioned. Also advertised with heated pool but pump was broken and no idea when it would be fixed

    Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean with excellent view from the 10th floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Older style apartment with updated bathroom and kitchen. Great location and view of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to keep door to balcony closed most of the time as people smoking on their decks wafting into to mine. Noisy neighbours and on street/beach front below throughout the night. Small tv in living area but large one in bedroom; strange. No laundry detergent supplied. No cleaning at all during stay but I guess expected for serviced apartments. Bed in the one bedroom is two single beds pushed together to make on large one so the usual issue with that bit in the middle.

    Location was good, on the beach and close to race track and Surfers central. Wifi was good, said I needed to log in to use allocated 5 Gb's but didn't need to, Wifi worked straight away. Foxtel was available and had all channels one day but not the next. Full sized kitchen if required. Secure free parking; didn't use car the whole time (3 nights) as everything handy including light rail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice stay and decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bed was two singles pushed together. Building itself needed some updating. Pool heating was ‘temporarily unavailable’. One of the reasons we chose this place was because of the heated pool. Makes me wonder if it’s just turned off as a cost cutting measure. Apartment itself could have been cleaned a little better. More specially, the windows and the floors.

    Really great location with good views and super quick walk to Cavill. Interior of apartments were nicely renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    We stayed at Olympus Beach front last year and it was our...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Olympus Beach front last year and it was our first choice to come back to again this year. The location is amazing and the view. Gavin who works in reception was so friendly and welcoming. We will definatley be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Spring Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t 100% clean. Leaky tap in kitchen and no air con to shut the windows to keep noise out or to stay cool/warm.

    Location was on point, however the road was quite noisy/busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more trays/bowls for cooking would have helped but it was fine with what was provided

    The view from the balcony was beautiful to wake up to in the morning, the room was perfect for us as a couple to stay and all activities and shops were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    We ended up changing to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was not Heated, room was old and dirty,oven didn't work properly. Very worn. We ended up changing to another hotel after 1 night

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location just a short walk to Cavill Ave and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired inside but thats a refextion of price. Could do with a good clean carpet and tiles.etc,

    Great location just a short walk to Cavill Ave and tram. Good pricing could ask a lot more with a bit of decorating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    overall it is a nice place to stay with friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the onlyfacility is a little bit old with nil supply of shampoo or conditioner or shower gel as I expected. I have to buy them after I check in.

    the View,the onlyroom booked is ocean view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay overall. Staff were happy to address my concerns and quickly rectified the problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask to have bathroom floor cleaned. The pool was out of action. Trouble with the Foxtel. Had to make contact with office to have problem fixed.

    Location to beach and main mall was excellent. Views were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little bit cold as there are no heating (but we were there in mid winter)

    Staff were friendly. View magnificent and location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome especially the view and for the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome especially the view and for the first time staying anywhere I can even say the bed it was so comfy and massive 😊would definitely go back there and stay again 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Spectacular beach views for a completely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom but functional.

    Spectacular beach views and breeze from balcony and inside bedroom and lounge. Very close to everything at surfers paradise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    We would most certainly stay there again and will recommend it to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of a/c in our unit. Whilst quite functional, some of the kitchen/bathroom facilities were dated. I understand these are progressively being updated and a/c is being installed to units not so equipped.

    Value for money. Perfect location, close proximity to centre of Surfers, ideal beachfront views, and the manager Gavin was most courteous and helpful - nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Can't wait to go back, 2 nights wasn't long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was a longer stay! Nothing we didn't like expect the coffee provided... ( bring your own)

    We were happy with everything, it was exactly what we expected, fantastic location ( right on the beach, watched the waves from the bed) . We only live 2 suburbs away. It was quite didn't see another person. Will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated....shower in main bathroom needs a lot of attention....curtains throughout are just about to fall apart.....lifts were scarey to travel in......just a little talc and it would be a really great place...still enjoyed our stay tho

    Location was great. Price was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnot stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds pushed together with a mattress on top make look like queen bed The lifts smelt like someone was sick in them pictures that was taken of the rooms were not what they looked like

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Not that impressed.. Staff awsome.. Cleanliness poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given above

    Staff at reception were lovely.. Room was dirty.. Carpet in bedroom hadn't been vacuum for a while. Fridge had old food marks in it. Mirror on lounge wall had big wipe marks through it.. Shower had hair in it.. Not very good! WiFi? It kept cutting out we walked down to MacDonalds every day to send emails.. Out of 5 for the price I would give a 2.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building has it's better years behind it... No fans in elevators and it was stinky. The room was clean but on ceiling fans was 1cm layer of dust which was randomly falling down which was quite disgusting when you find your bed covered with chunks of the filth on your sheets.. the bathroom would desert renovation same as the whole building. And also no air conditioning. You get what you pay for..

    I liked the location. The view was great. The apartment was fully equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Two week stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was hot at times(mainly in the morning) but the pool was great to cool off in and the beach as well,

    Comfortable apartment and king bed was great, location was fantastic and short walk to supermarkets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    Like a great location with old values?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon, dated unit, carpet old and dated, no window/door flyscreens, all taps leaked, shower rose wouldn't stay upright.

    Great location, great views of ocean/beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Value for money, friendly, great location & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't there long enough

    Location, value, view & friendly staff. So central to everything. Just be aware it is an older property. Had a fabulous stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    comfortable but dated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room would have been better if it had an aircon as it was hot and stuffy and noisy (beach) if window open at night. Not very clean (under bed dusty) .

    the location was excellent and the room had the best view of the beach. staff lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrid smell throughout the entire hotel, room and lift. No air-conditioning and no specification online about no air-conditioning

    The beachfront location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old stove , no air conditioner, old bathroom ,2 dirty old chairs , the old table & chairs needs a new look & the old curtains & carpet 👎

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.2
    Level 3, Room# 10 - Not worth it and quite old apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • No Air Condition in this Apartment which is horrible during summer * No proper ventilation • Both room lights and fan switches are controlled by ghost ;). Lights and fans controlled by remote controller and seems like cross connection with other apartment remotes so it switches on randomly in the night • Internet worked only 1 day out of 5 • Dirty floor • Old oven and cooktop • TV doesn’t work

    Few good thing in this apartment are; It is located next to surfer’s paradise beach Beds and sheets were clean Washing machine and dryer in the bathroom All necessary kitchen utensils were available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Nice location, friendly staff but the property needs fixing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, damaged, dirty floors, not working light bulbs, broken chairs on a balcony, when we complained some things were fixed but the others were not (no working lights, dirty balcony). We have been told that they need to contact property owner, but in the end we were told that they can't fix some of the issues. We asked for money back or voucher but were given the cheapest bottle of wine in exchange. Not worth the money we paid except for the great location.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    worth to stay and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I like the staff,location,room,service,clean,sea,beach。I am very like gold coast surfers pardis。so I am come to here at least twice a year。I am living in melbourne,every year in Nov or Dec I will come to surfers pardise stay around 1 week for my holidays,this room is a corner block。from kitchen and living room both can see the sea。the room is clean,everything in it,foxtel TV channel and rent DVD for free from reception。huge bridge with new renovation kitchen,include oven and stovetop。highly recommond this hotel。ps I was shocked by their free wifi,because is 1G for free。none of hotel ever give us 1G free wifi,it was awsome。

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    I will never go back to this apartement.and don't recommend it to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy No aircon, in summer withthat much noise we couldn't shut the windows because we would boiled inside with no aircon No dishwasher The fan in the bedroom was going too fast that sounded like a helicopter

    Only I liked was the view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Location & ocean views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con would have been a bonus, the fans were fine in the day but it was a bit stuffy at night.

    Great location, amazing sea views, spacious and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    good location but slack of love and care from staff and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place needs a 60 min make over in each room. a lot of dated furniture an appliances. some cleaners would be also good in here. bed and towels clean but they are cleaned by a external company...so no points for the hotel in that. outside windows are covered in salt and sand needs cleaning you cant see outside .......... oven needs cleaning and cabinets bathroom same story

    friendly staff in the reception , location is at main surfer paradise close to main cbd and shops amazing walks and everything close by you don't need a car to drive around the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    It felt like a home then a temporary apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gross but the toilet bowl shld be better quality as the current ones get stained/soiled extremely easily n d flush isn't strong enough to wash it away. Tt was very inconvenient as we had to wash it after almost every use...

    It had everything in one apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit tired and could do with some updating and a lick of paint. Mattress on foldout bed very uncomfortable. Could do with a few more kitchen utensils.

    Excellent location, right across from the beach. Walking distance to restaurants. Parking under the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    Still enjoyed my stay in Surfers,think Olympus needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean,blocked toilets,should have been relocated as problems could not be fixed had to buy cleaning materials to clean bathrooms and kitchen sink,old washing still in machine for m last people

    Location,bed comfortable,view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Position excellent woulld not stały again until renovations complete due to be finished by zmasakro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burnt smell at entry dozór. Shower pressure not existant nad to leadera as renovations daily outside balkony landing

    Position only

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little dated and needed some maintenance.

    The staff were amazing. Location was perfect. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    It is close to all your needs while on holidays and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is close to all your needs while on holidays and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great two bathrooms fantastic view and so close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra tv

    Great two bathrooms fantastic view and so close to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Olympus Holiday Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was very uncomfortable and sank down in the middle

    Amazing location, great view from balcony and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities Aged building in need of major Mainteance and upgrades Carpark and lifts dated

    Great location !! Great view Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The ease of getting around from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave and move on to our next destination.

    The ease of getting around from the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location just cross the beach, very spacious apartment, loved the balcony & big comfy bed. Great shower! Friendly host!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how there was no fan/window in the bathroom to remove the steam and moisture when showering.

    Everything! Location, rooms, staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Great views, convenient location not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge chairs uncomfortable for both of us.

    King bed very comfortable. Our view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Not much at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all. Needed cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were very dated and poor, one bedside lamp was not connected, very noisy and has no A/C - summertime would be intolerable

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: