Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of On The Beach 4 stars

49-51 Vasey Esplanade, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#14 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Yes the bed was comfortable as was the living room space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The apartment could have a few repairs but overall was OK. Some additional coking equipment (and space)would help.

    Yes the bed was comfortable as was the living room space adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Overvalued for what you don’t get - needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a lucky dip which apartment you get! Our apartment had outdated and uncomfortable furnishing and was missing the finishing touches and accessories you expect in a self-service apartment. Parking was difficult for large vehicles. There was also a small dog living in the complex which barked all day.

    Nice location with good security and friendly, helpful staff. After hours check-in was very easy and well communicated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Without a new comfy bed there is no way I could return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortable that my back was in pain and I had to ask for a topper. A few extra touches would be nice such as coffee plunger, pepper shaker, decent fry pan, wifi that consistently worked. Long black hair in bathrooms. I'm blonde!

    The view amazing. Size and location of unit was amazing. Pool was good although spa not very full and not hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    first time in cairns and I loved it great location great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wishing the local shop was bit closer for emergency supplies though I’d be driving next visit so it’s all good

    first time in cairns and I loved it great location great accommodation will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel per person for a week is not satisfactory, and staff wouldn't give more. Less than enough tea bags etc. Again, staff reluctant to give extra. Other than that, the stay was a good one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only suggestion is that the two skimpy single blankets be replaced with something that fitted the bed.

    Proximity to the sea, restaurants and the courtesy of staff making bookings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Been to Trinity Beach before and as usual everyone is friendly and staff are helpful and organised. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good balconies to relax in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great 3 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 3 bedroom apartment. The location was amazing. Value for money being across the road from the beach. Was also lovely to be down the road from great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    View is absolutely stunning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi is not too great, which is important as the reception isn't great. Travelling for work wifi needs to be strong.

    View is absolutely stunning. Everything is close, and the room was a great size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff were great but would prefer to pay a little more for a newer place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not very private, noise and cigarette smoke from people in next unit filtered into our unit. No working globes in any of the 3 lamps. Only one towel each( couldn’t wash hair). No laundry powder in start up pack. When we did use washing machine suds came up through the bathroom floor soaking bath mat. Lighting in unit was not great. Property a little dated, although outside was being painted.

    Location, weather, cafes/ shops. Bed was comfortable but small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iam not a fan of showers over tubs if you have knee problems some handles to hold onto for stability when getting in and out would be good. Also an upgrade of fans would be worth considering the one in bedroom very noisy and inefficient.

    Location is excellent. Room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Ocean Views - Affordable & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, though well equipped was on the tired side. There were also no ceiling fans and the air conditioners were old so I would not like to stay there during summer. There was also rubbish in the bathroom tidy bin as well.

    The location is absolutely fantastic, especially being in a one bedroom apartment all of which are located opposite the beach. You are also walking distance to restaurants. If you need a shopping centre, it is only a 10 minute drive south. Check in/out was super easy and staff were friendly. The apartment boasts value for money and excellent location however if wanting something more "luxury" as a treat then this may not be right for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a top floor apartment which we found to be very difficult to gainaccess to without a lift as we are both in our seventies. Also found the lack of Telstra reception for our mobiles very frustrating.

    The fact that it was situated in a very quiet area which made us wind down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    The Location, Hygiene, carpark facility has been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely no wifi in the room. we didn't get fresh towels, or room cleaned after day 1 of our stay. So, for the remaining days, we had to go to the reception to get fresh towels.

    The Location, Hygiene, carpark facility has been good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good stay but units need to be upgraded as they are looking worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in one unit not working..very disappointed as it was hot. Another unit only had verticals, no heavy curtains awake from 5 am.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    it was a really spacious apartment that was nice and bright...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the unit was not furnished as it should have been when reported we were told there was nothing they could do it is what it is. only problem was it was a unit for 4 with only 3 dining chairs, with the table being high the living room chairs wouldnt work

    it was a really spacious apartment that was nice and bright when the sun actually managed to poke its head out. we were told by the woman when we left that if we couldnt get home the room would not be cleaned till the mon if we needed to return back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    The property was clean and very nicely located with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave did not work and when I reported the first morning they sent someone to check however did not bother to replace it . Next morning I asked again however it was not changed the whole time. It was extremely inconvenient without a microwave the entire time . The staff at reception was very unfriendly and it seems she has no idea about customer service . Hair dryer was broken too. I will definitely not recommend them to anyone.

    The property was clean and very nicely located with great view overlooking the ocean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean with the view from the top floor sealing the deal however a revamp of the bathroom and the furniture would make it 5 star

    Location, staff and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities, aircon in living room wasn’t great, could be more clean - dust in air vents didn’t help with asthma.

    Good value for money and great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    We loved Trinity Beach - such a peaceful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like

    We loved Trinity Beach - such a peaceful resort. Wew loved being literally "on the beach" which was only 50m away from our apartment. Italian cafe again 50m away was great - best coffee in Australia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom shutters where on the wrong side of the window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shutters where on the wrong side of the window as they could be opened by anyone in the lounge when you are showering! But it was a cosy room with everything we needed and well priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screen doors were old and hard to close and lock Beds on wheels and bed boards that weren’t attached to bed It’s too far to walk in the heat to the shops and the bike man was closed when we were there

    The aircon, the view was perfect, the size of apartment was great, the ladies at reception were very helpful with all of our questions and tour bookings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Nth Queensland getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table in the lounge area have loose legs, the air conditioning in the bedroom was very noisy and possibly need to be replaced.

    Excellent location, close to all amenities. Pool could possibly do with a shade sail over it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The box air con in my bedroom was noisy. My friends, who i had booked to join me on this trip, found broken glass on the floor in the bedroom in their apartment.

    nice location across the road from the beach; very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    Left a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived rather late in the day but check in was smooth enough. We were originally assigned to room 16 on the top floor overlooking the beach, although the view was obstructed by trees, it was pleasant enough. Upon entering the room, we were hit by a pungent smell, disregarding it to begin with, (We had arranged a meeting with friends) we returned to our room later that night and still noticed a bad odour coming from the bathroom, upon inspection I noticed that fluid was pooling on the floor in the vicinity of the toilet, I believed that the toilet was possibly leaking. Too late in the evening to make an issue of it, the following morning I attended at the reception and spoke to a woman whose manner left a lot to be desired, on the defense straight away and argumentative. Whilst trying to put my concerns to her regarding a possible health hazard, she wouldn't let me speak unless she could speak over the top of me, I eventually told her that I wasn't happy with her response and demeanour. Oh yes, she told me that we would be moved, but her manner in dealing with my complaint appeared to be a real chore for her. Re training in customer relations should be a high priority for this staff member.

    Location was fine for us, we had a hire car but if you need to rely on public transport to get to and from Cairns, travel time is close to an hour and bus fares aren't cheap. There are a couple of decent restaurants nearby as is the local pub a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    we like to come back next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Me and my family really enjoyed the apartment. we booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms, private pool and the garden view. The apartment really cleaned and tidy. The staffs were really nice and friendly. They suggested and helped us to book out all the tour around Cairns. I think the only thing that they need to improve is the hallway, it was really hot and we had to walk up by stairs to level 3 but it work for the money. Thanks all staffs for making our holiday valuable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Just so peaceful , everything was just Awesome, can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just so peaceful , everything was just Awesome, can't say enough ,so good, great Pub about a 5 min walk, well on the way there , couple of good Italian Restaurants , great Pool and Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    It was walkable distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not efficient a/c in that the bedroom was never as cool as the rest of the place even with the window unit a/c in it. We didn't get a blanket. We were expected to do our own dishes without dish soap and take out the garbage but there's no apparent garbage bin to throw it in. The bathtub water leaks onto the floor a noticeBle amount despite having the glass door closed. We never were able to fully check in because the staff is only there during times of our activities.

    It was walkable distance to the beach. Spacious with balcony. A good area to go between Cairns and Port Douglas. Covered parking which was nice because it rained while we were there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location especially being able to walk anytime along the esplanade & feel safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee machine as suggested but a plunger instead. Light in bedroom not working (only bedside lamps)

    Own balcony overlooking facing the ocean walking distance to cafes/restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small aunts on the kitchen bench had to spray them all the time. Bed uncomfortable, my son stayed 1 night using the sofa bed, very uncomfortable as well. Bedding needs updating. Air con was noisy and not cooling at all. Used a small fan in the bedroom. Stayed here before in a different unit and had same problem

    Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Great Location and Close to all Facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Telstra coverage - only Optus. Was a little difficult in accessing the requirements needed on my laptop so had to buy a Prepaid Optus Device and Sim. Internet Cafe was quite small, so no real advantage.

    Private and in a quiet Area - Easy Parking and close to all the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    On the beach not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was extremely noisy especially in the bedroom if you left the air conditioning on you could not sleep but to turn it off was too hot. The bathroom fixtures are dated and the air vent was dirty. The fridge froze everything even though we turned it down and not enough working space in the kitchen.

    The view was beautiful. There was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance and it was not too far from Cairns.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    location was perfect, staff friendly & we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working, which they knew because a repair guy came to look at it while we were there ( interrupting our time alone) but wasn't fixed & no offer of another room or compensation. Even though we had a genius booking for a late check out, was hassled to leave early

    location was perfect, staff friendly & we were able to get in to our room early

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely property with all the facilities you need and excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It was as close to the beach as it could be, it had everything we needed to be comfortable and self-sufficient for three days for my husband to attend JCU for major dental work. And it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment and we will certai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a beautiful situated apartment it was clean and had every amenity and more to make our stay enjoyable everything had been thought of ... All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the reception staff in particular made sure our stay was enjoyable We will be back 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely relaxed stay, no hassles, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms, old A/C in bedroom, no ceiling fans, old kitchen utensils

    Location, pool, off street parking, budget cost, self contained, garden surrounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only downfall for me was comfort. The bed and chairs (inside and outside) were very uncomfortable. As were the lounge chairs around the pool. The kitchen area in our 1 bedroom apartment was tiny so it was almost impossible to prepare food.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean. Pool was great. Close to nearby restaurants and right opposite the beach which was patrolled all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely stay overall . Relaxed away in the bath and soaked up the ocean view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some attention with cleanliness

    Great location with sea views from the balcony. It was a great get away for the price and an easy walk to a fabulous Italian restaurant just 2 doors away for dinner and a sunrise walk on the beach was fabulous. Great value for money .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The apartments are located next to the beach with a view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too soft beds. There is not enough of light in the bathroom.

    The apartments are located next to the beach with a view on the sea. The apartments are nicely furnished with everything needed for a longer stay. The kitchen includes all sorts of equipment, except for an oven. The apartment provides for a comfort stay, but do not expect any luxury. We were fully satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    This property was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to say

    This property was amazing Clean and comfortable and very appointed with all we could ask for My family of 10 stayed in other apartments On The Beach- Trinity Waters and also Marlin?? and all apartments where just what we needed And the location was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say LOVED LOVED IT

    The location was amazing. We had 3 separate apartments. My family have commented that this is where we will stay our next trip . Clean and comfortable and waking up to the views, well no words can express

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A most pleasant relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to come home again.

    The Location being right On the beach is fantastic, the apartment had all the amenities you need, and the weather was brilliant! what more could you ask for!! The Price is competitive, and it is handy to other attractions in Cairns

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable apartment with a great location and a nice view to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment wasnt super clean and the vacuum left so we could clean ourselves was blocked up. I think issues such as this were dealt with from outside company so took a little time to resolve. The allocated undercover parking was only suitable for a VERY small car. WE were able to park in the visitors car space

    Really great location and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, we received little hot water for the both of us, it may be a problem with the hot water system

    We enjoyed the comfort of the area we stayed in and quality of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A piece of paradise in a beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard and sheets were scratchy. Didn't make it comfortable to sleep.

    There was an amazing view from the shower! The toilet paper was the softest found anywhere. A huge sink in the bathroom. Great views from the verandah. Could hear the ocean at night. Well equipped kitchenette. Comfy lounge. Late checkout available. Walking distance to restaurants. Across the road from the beach. Beach walking tracks available. Jane at the front desk could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    So pleased with my choice of accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OK...so perhaps the air con in the bedroom is a bit noisy.....but minor in the big picture!

    Excellent location. Directly opposite the safe swimming area AND the public BBQ facility which sent the wonderful smells of evening meals wafting up to the balcony of our 3rd floor apartment. Loved the room, the view, the proximity to restaurants etc etc etc. Already looking at fares for a return visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful beach, awesome weather spoilt by a obscured view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact because we arrived at 5pm (as we had been on tourist trip to Dunk Island) that our assigned room was given to someone else and we were then given a room situated directly behind a large Frangipani Tree & therefore had no direct view of the beach for our whole stay. Very disappointing - million dollar view was obscured by a 20 year old over grown stalky Frangipani Tree. We made a 5 hours plane flight to look at a crusty old Frangipani tree from our deck everyday!!! Not impressed at all. The unit also needs some maintenance - rust showing thru the walls in the bathroom and dirty broken vent in the shower - so unattractive.

    Apartment was clean & close to beach just a walk across the road and your on the beach. Pool was clean with several sun chairs to lay in sun and they had a BBQ area. Comfortable Bed. Reception staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation and no doubt will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No major complaints although a lift to our top floor apartment would be nice

    Excellent location.Great apartment with views over the ocean and good self contained facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice spot to stay if your a good sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place . Planes . Car park . Noisy fan and air cond in bedroom. Made sleep impossible

    Hotel right opposite the beach at the life saving club . Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    After initial hicup we had a most enjoyable stay. Love this destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On arrival about 3pm Sunday was directed by notice on office door to phone on the wall. Rang the number and followed instructions but got no reply. Did this several times then emailed the management. Waited around 1 hour. Eventually just as we were going to go off and find somewhere else to stay we tried one more time on phone and manager answered. No apology or discussion followed.

    Nice range of good restaurants close by. Pool was good if the beach was too windy. Excellent location just across the small road to the beach. Fabulous view of the sea. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall the trip was far to short. All good otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, a more comfortable recliner that was easy to operate would have been nice.

    I was pleased with the facilities. We all enjoyed our stay. It was close to the other attractions only a short drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we asked for 2 queen beds and were told that's what we had and there was only 1 and 2 singles. There were no towels in the second room and staff were a bit abrupt when I asked for them. Lack of essentials like toilet paper. Half rolls in the toilet and only one spare till for a 2 bed apartment with 4 adults staying for 6 nights

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Sub standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude when questioned about where we booked it was a total misrepresentation of the accomodation It was in another street not at on the beach accomodation as booked The staff know this but bully you when you arrive The unit block we stayed at was dirty taps leaked into the vanity compartment. Shower taps fell off The managers boast that they manage nine properties in the area So what They are obviously not capable managers we will never stay there again And for the area the cost was expensive The gardens were poorly maintained Note I haven't high expectations For were we stay but this is substandard accomodation

    The only thing I liked about the property was that it was at trinity beach not where we booked on the beach one street back we were misled

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understand it's a humid climate but no mold in main bathroom shower but lots of mold in ensure. Chopping knives need to be replaced as does the one non stick frypan. These are small things because the rest was excellent.

    Very good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the view from the balcony and it was straight across the road from the beach. Excellent location as a base to see all the sights around Cairns. Easy to park a vehicle. Quiet location. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the apartment though not too expensive does not compare to some others we have stayed in. The lack of dish washing liquid or washing powder for washing machine and dish washer should be provided for the price charged for the unit. The apartment should provide a coffee machine and not coffee sachets that you would get in any back blocks motel The pool is too small for the property and is really only a large splash pool.

    The location was good as were the views. The apartment is spacious and well designed but is getting a little old and needs maintainance. Parking and the building is very secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable for a 4 and a bit star rating. Apartment needed some repairs and maintenance There were ants and mould on curtains dust on lights and the shower was disgusting. Very disappointing Dont bother going here.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ could be upgraded is a bit dangerous when lighting. Only two towels for a 6 day stay not really enough.

    We loved the proximity to the beach, nice view from apartments. The staff are outstanding and extremely helpful, Jane even to us to the supermarket to get to some shopping, loved the screen door as you could leave the door open all night. Pool area great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great spot at Trinity Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon was locked in temperature (fair enough) and fan speed (would have liked to be able to adjust this).

    Good location on the esplanade, but not noisy. All the facilities we needed in the apartment, incuding the washing machine. Extra aircon in the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Beachfront location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Trinity Beach undergoing development - no shops at all along or close to the beach. The small local shopping centre was very ordinary. Since our last visit to the area we found it had lost it's beachy, village feel/atmosphere - disappointing. The apartment had been redecorated but still looked tired in places - bedroom had old air con, a mounted fan on a shelf with a very dusty cord ( I reported this to front desk on departure), old and noisy kitchen range hood.

    A very good location opposite the beach, we had a ground floor one bedroom apartment close to the pool. Suggest you request an apartment higher up with a view - but access is via stairs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay there again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything! This is NOT 4 star accommodation. It was old, dirty and the fitting and fixtures were broken and outdated. The laminate benchtops were chipped, the toilets were cracked, the bathroom fixtures were rusted and broken, there was mould in the shower, the floor was dirty and sandy (my feet were black moments after a shower), the air conditioner didn't work properly, there was a powerpoint coming off the wall in the ensuite, the doors were chipped badly, the tv was the size of a computer screen and the furniture was from the 1970s. If they advertised it as a dated 2.5 to 3 start accommodation and charged accordingly, it would be fine. But they claim it is 4 stars and charge for 4 stars which is just not right.

    Location - that's about it... The receptionist was nice and allowed us to cancel our booking due to the absolute disappointment with the apartment. Hopefully they do something about it and no-one else has to stay in the 3 bedroom apartment we were in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Very central, no fuss, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one room key - and a bit stingy on things like dishwasher tablets, garbage bags, and toilet paper ...

    Very comfortable. Arriving after hours was not a problem at all. Lovely view, and very little street noise. We had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room a little tired and could do with a spruce up. Internet not to good sometimes. Bed was uncomfortable for me.

    Good location just across from beach. Nice pool area. Restaurants within walking distance but a bit limited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    It was nice and quite and you can walk to the beach and if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine.

    It was nice and quite and you can walk to the beach and if you did not want to drive at night for dinner there are so many restaurants you can choose from and the food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet location adjacent to beach and within 500m of restaurants. Recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really.

    Everything about the property and the staff. Also the fact that there was a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Nice view, close to restaurants and beach. Good parking outside but still undercover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, can highly recommed as good ,location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An extra blanket would have been good, as we struck a cool patch of weather.

    We loved the location and the view overlooking the beach from our apartment. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Had to sleep on sofa in lounge due to noisy fan and hopeless air con and noisy air con in next unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is outdated...see comments above...too expensive

    Air con was noisy and useless,no extractor fan in toilet/shower,bed head rattled, next door unit air con noisy,no phone reception at all, WiFi kept cutting out, big skip bins overflowing,fridge too small for 7 days,no cutting board in kitchen,fan in bedroom fell to pieces twice, shower screen leaked water all over floor,air vent in shower area full of grey fluff and not working,tiles in bathroom mouldy, cornice in lounge falling off wall...staff very helpful and friendly...the place needs a major overhaul...Not good value for $922 a week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels or dish towels. Had to use same dish towel for 3 days. Soaked and dirty, it was our only option to dry dishes as everything had to be cleaned and put away before were left. Yuck. Pool was fine but unremarkable.

    Perfect location across the street from beach. Loved wave sounds at night. Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Woman at front desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Bit of a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool has no handrail and had tiny steps, so difficult for older people with mobility issues..and the hot spa was not hot, was cold. In June.. These units are on the small side and overpriced for what u get at $136/ nt.

    The stay was adequate on the ground floor. There is NO lift ...so we were glad to get that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely location & very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been convenient to have an extra key & garage remote for 3 bedroom apartment.

    Lovely outlook over Trinity Beach - very convenient & comfortable location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    An idyllic holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place.

    The self contained apartment was comfortable and with ocean views. You could hear the sound of the waves from our balcony, very relaxing. Felt like we were there for more than a night.Came home feeling very refreshed. I would highly recommend "On The Beach"and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Trinity Beach - worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was all wonderful

    Had Airconditioners & fans in each room, the washing machine was easy to use and the local shops had everything you could want. 15 min drive back to Cairns when you needed different dinner options or extra shopping options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay meters away from the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't as comfortable

    What a find! We loved the location: the beach with the netted swimming area is just across the street from the accommodation and restaurants are all a few minutes walk.The apartment had a balcony with an ocean view. The place itself was clean and comfortable. We'll come again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Go to sleep listening to the sound of waves on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged an extra $3 for laundry powder! Most self-catering apartments provide enough for 2 loads of washing. I thought this was a bit unnecessary on top of what we'd already paid.

    Great location right on the beach. Large 2 bedroom apartment with plenty of space for my partner & I and teenage daughter. The location was much quieter than Cairns but Trinity Beach is only about a 20 mins drive to Cairns & 50 mins to Port Douglas. There a couple of places to eat within walking distance. We liked the Bistro as you could lookout over the beach & the pub meals were not expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location - Old Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were put in an older apartment that the pictures didn't show on the website. I understand apartments may differ from what the website represents, however ours was very old. It was a lot smaller than I would have liked for a family of 5 (esp having the cot squished in the main room which I asked for), The internet was VERY slow and your internet kiosk wouldn't even connect to the internet and the battery operated mouse and keyboard didn't work. For our 7 night stay, we would have liked a more modern apartment which the website depicted. We would like to have been told about the tiny sugar ants that appear overnight and get into ALL the food left on the bench... ruined my hot cross buns, bread and other items then took ages to disappear. A little sign in the kitchen would suffice - please put food items in fridge or cupboard.

    The location was very good. Cannot fault and the ocean view was amazing. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: