Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Oscar On Main Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Hughes Ave, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#11 of 321 vacation rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen and bathroom drains were a bit smelly - but nothing a plug didn’t sort out or shutting the door to the bathroom.

    The view!!!!! It was also The perfect location to everything and the large spacious apartment was great for families with teens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Look forward to staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unit could have done with a paint spruce up as was looking a little tired. A few lights weren't working which should have been checked before our arrival. Bedroom door in need of repair. All items fixed very quickly. Just check the free wifi we found didn't mean unlimited free. When we complained they were good and made it unlimited free. We were there for 6 nights although not daily serviced, it would have been nice for a service say after 3 days.

    We booked a 2 br unit. Good size and facilities, good view of the beach, brilliant location. Would stay there again. Great having indoor and outdoor pool. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    We had a great time looking after our grandchildren but accomodation apartment was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was dissatisfied with apartment 27 I would not recommend this apartment as the furniture was budget the living room couch and seating was minimal and very uncomfortable the painting on the inside was very tired and kitchen oven door not closed properly .there was no heating only a very small heater and very minimal bedding that we had to borrow bedding from friends to keep warm . Over all apartment 27 was of poor standard . We have stayed in other apartments in Oscar on main and while overal slightly tired the apartments were of a better standard . We will not be back again unless I can be assured of a better apartment we were very very disappointed for the money we spent for our 8 night stay . We will now consider another place next year

    The location of surf club restaurants beaches trams

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed 6 nights. Wish it was longer.

    Started with extremely warm and friendly welcome in reception. Excellent location. Fantastic views. Great for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    A very pleasant experience, we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower remained hot for less than 2 minutes

    Very comfortable beds, extremely peaceful and quiet, nice block out blinds, the apartment had a little heater, big comfy blankets, massive walk in robe, beautifully decorated, amazing spa downstairs, walking distance to great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Large, modern apartment with big balcony and uninterrupted ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too cold to swim ;-)

    The quiet location is an easy 5 mins walk to services. Generous, modern and clean apartment. Layout of apartment was great with bedrooms separated by living area. Full length balcony accessible from bedrooms and lounge with uninterrupted ocean view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.5
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The constant noise from the neighbours above from 5:30am until 10pm at night disturbed the whole family's peace and sleep. Could hear every movement on their noisy floor and cleaning!!

    Indoor pool for winter use. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great view and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen equipment (cutlery, glasses etc) wasn’t clean and insinkerator was very smelly, hadn’t been cleared

    Great location, ocean views and lots of space. Nice indoor pool, spa and steam room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great location excellent apartment good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a disgusting smell in the room either drainage or aircon related This was not resolved satisfactorily. A squirt of disinfectant down the drain or a quick spray with air freshener may have disguised it for a while yet did not rectify the problem. A bandaid approach . There’s obviously a more serious issue that needs investigating and rectifying.

    The location was perfect the water views were excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to have a break easy to get around the Beach and Restuarants were close handy definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been a bit softer

    The location was great and the unit was clean and well furnished . Also good restaurants were in walking distance and the area was more a community than a holiday destination as with Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach more relax atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole set up is extremely outdated; fridge is old and the water filter needs changing. had a kitchen but doesn’t even provide salt and pepper or oil? Place looks clean but if actually sit/use, the dirty details begin to show. WiFi is only available for one day, not as promised. Location is not isolated from the center of action.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Would not hesitate to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment could have done with blackout blinds in the bedroom and the dining chairs need replacing as the plastic covers have worn out and are flaking. Apart from that a great place.

    Quiet part of the Gold Coast with beautiful patrolled beaches and restaurants only a short stroll away. Very attentive onsite managing agents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, well managed , friendly staff with good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly pleasant and helpful Managers. Good service staff. Very clean with all kitchen appliances. Well tendered gardens and pools. Great location. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us travelling to the GC for the Commonwealth Games, close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no quilt on the bed, only a top sheet. Therefore it felt a bit cold at night.

    The size of the Unit, it was large and comfortable with quality furnishings and a balcony with access from lounge and bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    great location, friedly staff loved our rooms. clean and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sauna would be nice the steam room was too hot or too steamy. indoor pool seemed a bit cooler than the 29 degrees it said.

    all fantastic the view great. lovely beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    It was nice and comfortable. We really loved Gold Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if you can get more powder for dishwasher and washing machine :)

    The nice bright and spacious apartment with full equipped kitchen and washing machine. It's located within 500 meters from the beach. And you will get free car parking spot in the underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    4.6
    I was booked in for an emergency surgery on the day we where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was booked in for an emergency surgery on the day we where meant to check in, spoke to the respite the day before and they just fobbed me off to booking.com. All I want to do is change the booking date and would of stayed on a future date. But they refuses all and stated they wouldn’t provide a part refund.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good location but with some disappointments .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was 3/10 at best with separate hot/cold taps poor pressure which kept changing so you could burn or freeze . The bed was OK but a little basic and furnishings were drab , a bit of a let down after looking at the photos on the website. We didn't use the pool which looked small .

    We were given an apartment on the second floor with garden view . Although disappointing not to be higher up , the view was pretty with lots of bird sounds . The location is very good between beach and chic Tedder Street with its cafes and boutiques.Spacious clean rooms with adequate kitchen and dining area .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    A nice comfortable apartment with all the essentials included. Quiet location. 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cutlery needs replacing including the frypan and oven tray. Outdoor setting not functional for kids. Otherwise it's a well maintained clean apartment.

    Close to a nice strip of cafes/restaurants and short walk to Main Beach. Easy access without the conjestion you would normally experience at surfers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory. Great location. Much competition in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basically facilities were good say above average. Apartment was not entirely clean. Bedhead in main bedroom was very stained from oily hair. Spa was not working in main ensuite. 4 globes not working. Air conditioning stopped enlist night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    Loved it, will def be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms were a bit tired and could do with a bit of an update but it wouldn't stop me from staying again!!

    The apartment (2 bedroom) was fantastic, great size and location. We had a lovely view of the pool and a glimpse of the ocean through the trees. The bed was super comfy. It was fantastic to have a washing machine and dryer in the apartment too. The location was outstanding, quiet but an easy walk to great restaurants and the tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very good, it is on main beach which was not the most crowded place of the Gold Coast, nearly 25 min walking to surface paradise. A very nice tennis court and grilling machine. You can walk directly to the main beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, spacious apartment, very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only (minor) drawback was having to hire beach towels, though it didn't feel unreasonable, and maybe a couple of little butters would have been nice, though mostly we had everything we needed, including some laundry detergent which was appreciated.

    Lovely spacious apartment (with two bathrooms), comfortable beds and great location between the beach and Tedder Ave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, airy apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Wi-fi is very unreliable and difficult to connect to. Air-con is OK but old-fashioned and not overly adjustable from room to room

    Great location, excellent facilities - love the partial indoor pool for lap swimming. Airy apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have used some instructions on how to use the appliances - mostly the oven 😁

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the rooms were spacious and clean, the facilities around the resort were accessible and tidy, and the gardens were immaculate. The Oscar on Main was a wonderful place to holiday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    5.0
    It was close to the place I had to go for 2 days
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water takes a while and difficult to get the right temperature for a nice shower, occasionally turns completely cold. Toilet flush leaks. There’s also a lack of a small bottle of dishwashing liquid to facilitate the 2 nights stay. The food delivery brochures provided although states starts from 5pm daily was closed by 9pm on a Monday night.

    It was close to the place I had to go for 2 days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Sensational place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t stay longer

    A warm friendly relaxed environment felt like home. Our family had an amazing time close to all the main attractions. Thank you Dave & Rebecca

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great spot to spend a couple of nights, close to Tedder ave and with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms old and needing a Reno. Very slippery tiles and dim lights in the bathrooms, and lacking exhaust fans meaning towels stay wet and floor stays slippery.

    View is amazing, proximity to the beach, lots of good kitchen utensils. I liked the little paintings- they looked more homely than the usual modern apartment artwork...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean well equipped apartments, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The amazing sea views from the apartments at Oscar on Main are beautiful. The staff are so lovely and helpful. We have stayed many times and always look forward to returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great choice, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The office hours although when sending an email, it was answer promptly.

    The location was excellent. Having parking included was awesome. We arrived after hours but everything was well explained in an email, no hasell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking of the BBQ's (there are 2) can be improved, as you can book the starting time, but not the ending time - so a bit tricky. On my first night, I booked the BBQ only to find someone else using it (because the BBQ he booked wasn't working- which wasn't a big problem until he couldn't complete his cooking on "my" BBQ as he said it stopped working. When we complained about the BBQ not working on the following day, we were assured it was working, but that we just had to wait longer for it to get hot! That evening we booked the BBQ again, and was called by management to inform that the BBQ wasn't in fact working. On the positive side, the manager (Dave I think), made his personal BBQ available for me to use!

    Spacious accommodation. Clean and comfortable. Good position, close to the beachfront and restaurants. The manager (Dave I think) was helpful in turning a problem with the BBQ's around by making his personal BBQ available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    There was a decent view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a decent view from our balcony. The living areas were also spacious and comfortable. Compared to one of our friend's hotel who came with us on this holiday it was very worth our money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent ocean view apartment and very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been great to get some extra towels. As could be used alternatively when washing them.

    Excellent location and very spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Fabulous ocean view from the master bedroom and balcony and living area. Very clean apartment with all amenities. 2 balconies with fantastic view. The apartment exactly replicates the photos displayed while booking. Highly recommended to stay here with beautiful location and very cooperative staff and thanks for making our stay a most memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing appartment, amazing views, professional staff
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The underground car parking was very awkward to get the car into.

    The view from the apartment was stunning! There were two balconies, one on each side of the appartment. The appartment it self was very spacious and very tastefully furnished and the beds were very comfortable. Will definitely be staying at Oscar on Main Beach again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Property was fantastic for our family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was fantastic for our family holiday. Rooms are large and very comfortable with everything you could want...and more. Gardens & surroundings are a credit to management, beautifully designed and well maintained. Indoor & outdoor pools were always clean & inviting. Loved having a hit on the tennis court as well. View to Main Beach amazing and coffee shops/restaurants easily accessible in Tedder Avenue. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends holidaying on the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have a couple of extra towels left in the apartment

    Very large apartment. Very clean. Location was close to beach. Pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one towel per person so you needed to do washing then unable to shower until they dry which was annoying. A fee to request additional towels!

    The rooms are a good size and fully equipped making it a comfortable stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great 8-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities such as hair dryer and showering are old. It will be a much better staying experience if the facilities can be improved.

    Oscar is located in a very beautiful and quiet neighborhood. The apartment is only 2-min walk to Tedder Avenue, where you can find grocery shop, restaurants, cafes and other shops. There are a few nice restaurants in Tedder Avenue, like Shuck and Chico, serve delicious western dishes. Besides, it is only 5-minute walk to the beautiful beach, bus stop and train station. The room is spacious and cozy, with superb ocean view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had only had blinds, the room was very light in the morning and we were waking up at 4.30am. Could definitely do with block out curtains. I think the reception area should have been open beyond midday on the weekends.

    Great location, great facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 packet of dishwashing liquid. Every small extra packet costs inordinate amount. We end up buying a bottle cheap but waste it as hv to throw it away.

    Nice decor. Spacious. Clean. New park run just outside is good for jogs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Just what we wanted. Was a cool week so to have indoor heated pool was great. Lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Invasion of ants arrived in bedroom on level 22! Dave said just been sprayed 2 weeks earlier so a mystery. Given flyspray and a lovely free breakie voucher. Thanks Dave.

    Friendly check in with Dave. Most colourful well kept gardens and grounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Fantastic find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only fault we have hunted to come up with, is that the bathroom/ensuite could do with an up-grade.

    Spacious, well equipped apartment with fantastic location - great, easy access to Tedder St shops and restaurants. Management very helpful (eg: we had a squeaky ensuite door and when we advised them of this it was remedied immediately). Also we arrived somewhat early and were able to access our apartment at this time. Elevator was very prompt whenever we needed it. Apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet peaceful area.
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments are serviced on a weekly basis, so toilet paper, bin liners, dishwasher detergents etc are not topped up, and prices for replenishing listed in the room guide.

    Very quiet peaceful area. Our view above the 20th floor was fantastic with a roomy balcony, and shops just around the corner had everything you needed including a variety of restuarants. The beds were super comfy and rooms gernerously sized, including the underground carparking bays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Location, value for money, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was perfect, couldn't improve anything.

    larger than most apartments, big balcony with great uninterrupted views over pine trees to the sea. 3 lovely pools. 2 minute walk to Tedder Ave shops.2 minutes to beach.Big walk in wardrobe, laundry and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic unit for our family of 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure was a bit funny and the cookware was pretty cheap but it worked!

    It was really spacious and close to the beach and local shops. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Will book it again loved the position and the atmosphere of the apartment. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park entry and exit being on the opposite side a safety issue but understand that the buttons for entry and exit need to be in that position. Could have been better thought out.

    The location of Ocars on Main is fantastic with the cafe and restaurants with in walking distance the light rail so close and views spectacular. Layout of the rooms were great and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good....may be a higher floor would have been great.....but we enjoyed our stay anyhow.

    VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPED APARTMENT.....KING BED WAS EXCELLENT....Also closeness to Tedder Ave & the beach was a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.3
    Conveniently located to local shops/restaurants and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limit of 1GB/day wifi across just 3 devices. Bed configuration was not as advertised on Bookings.com (double in first room plus a second room with a single and a double) - the second room had two singles. This was rectified with a rollout bed, but not as comfortable as a permanent bed and as we had arrived late in the evening could not be rectified until the following morning. Maybe I missed it when booking but I do not recall seeing any reference to this. Rooms feel somewhat dated.

    Spacious, good separation of bedrooms. Short walk to shops/restaurants and beach. Ocean views (close enough you can hear the waves at night). Easy/secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment and location. Great for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clothes dryer was temperamental!

    We liked the size of the apartment, ease of parking, location access to Seaworld and shops and cafes/restaurants. Apartment well appointed and very pleasant aspect with glimpses of ocean and hinterland hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    I wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities you have on the property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we were there for 2 nights, I would have liked more shampoo and conditioner and body wash

    The size of our room and my partner liked the size of the bed. :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    very spacious unit, clean and comfortable, ideal location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    units have no heating facilities and it got cold at times but this wasn't a major issue

    very spacious unit, clean and comfortable, ideal location, beautiful ocean views, lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing, would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in had no more than a light blind on the window and it got bright quite early in the morning when we were looking for a sleep in.

    A very relaxing weekend stay, the bed and couches were very comfortable and it's only a short walk to restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Ideal for very relaxing holiday for couples or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were happy with everything about this property and its proximity to things.

    The apartment was very well equipped, beds very clean and comfy. Bonus with TV's in every room. Great indoor pool, spa and steam room. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good undercover car parking. Close to public transport and the beach. Nearby Tedder Avenue has some great eateries, also the local surf and yacht clubs were all withing walking distance and had great meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    My partner and I stayed for two nights with ocean views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I stayed for two nights with ocean views from the 19th floor, seeing whales swimming past and great sunrises we will certainly be choosing the Oscar for our next stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.2
    Had the benefit of a large apartment with a fabulous sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surfers main shopping was a drivable distance with not enough parking.

    Had the benefit of a large apartment with a fabulous sea view. Walking distance to the beach, superette, restaurants,cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Stayed on the coast with school friend and husband for a school reunion. Great location to everythin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Wonderful view, security in the property, very comfortable unit, everything we needed was in the unit, comfy warm beds, good pillows, good size fridge, 3 t.vs, great deck to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.6
    Oscar on Main - Even better the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were so comfortable. The beach an easy walk - one block away. And the restaurants of Tedder Avenue only a minute walk away. The whole apartment was very spacious. Would definitely stay here a third time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.5
    Property short walk to beaches, good cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Additional cost for beach towels and the bathroom ammenities should include shower cap and washers.

    Property short walk to beaches, good cafes and restaurants. Overall, a great location. Also, we were on level 11 with excellent views of the ocean and sunrise. Will choose again in the future!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    A nice spot, close to shop restaurants and beach, the reception ladies were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom facilities needed to be kept up better. Bathroom sample bottles were supplied once only. I had to ask for toilet paper on one occasion which was embarrassing, when all they needed to do was look at regular housekeeping as we stayed for a full week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    7.5
    Extremely family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instructions in the unit for washing machine.

    Extremely family friendly. Location for the theme parks Extremely helpful staff, going out of their way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.6
    I stayed at oscars the night before my wedding the staff...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon switches and temp were difficult to find the staff were very helpful once I asked them.

    I stayed at oscars the night before my wedding the staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Will definately come again & will be recommending to friends for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed could have been a little more comfy :(

    The room was everything we could have wanted. It was clean , modern furnishings . Just a great apartment ! Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was constantly playing up even when we paid for high speed wifi. Neither of the phones in our room worked and neither did the DVD player. They did come and replace the DVD player. We paid to stay for a week and were provided with one washing sachet and one dish washing sachet!!

    The location is perfect as it's walking distance to all the great restaurants on Tedder and only a block from the beach. it was great having off street parking, the lifts were quick, the view was great! The pools were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a little firm kitchen a little narrow gets a little crowded with 2 or more in there especially when cooking for a family

    Location and the view was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend and will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being shorter the shower head was a little too high and it was hard to get the water at the right temp - either cold or hot. I would turn the tap a little and then the temp of the water would change quite considerably. The configuration/layout in the wardrobe (hanging space) was a little odd - you can't hang anything long in there (top or bottom) and the top rung was also too high to hang anything.

    Location was great - close to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very happy with the room we were given - clean, spacious and bright/light, open & airy - fully self contained. BONUS - free carpark and WIFI included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    10
    Superb apartment with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi allowance was a bit stingy and had to keep reconnecting.

    We had a luxury 2 bed apartment which was huge with stunning views of Main Beach. The apartment was very well equipped and all fixtures and fittings were high quality. We absolutely loved our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet area of the Gold Coast, very easy to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, except the size of the pool could be an issue in peak times, this didn't effect us but bigger family groups may have a problem. there is a huge indoor pool though ( heated)

    Lovely quiet area of the Gold Coast, very easy to walk to everything, nothing to not like about this place, will definitely return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.6
    Love Main Beach and quality accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool was a bit cool for use, with outdoor pool warmer.

    Excellent location, beautiful large apartments. King size beds, lots of space indoor and on balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Very good size of the room, fully equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some furniture and appliances are old and well used, but overall the unit are well presente and clean,.

    Very good size of the room, fully equipped. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    9.2
    Can't beat this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't beat this location. We were on a high enough level to look out over the caravan park to the pine-tree-lined beach, and beyond that, the sparkling ocean. Only a short stroll the restaurants and cafes of Tedder Avenue too! :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Great Main beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Second time staying here and just as good as before. Great location, big apartments, clean and excellent facilities and grounds. We will be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. the view amazing, reception lovely,apartment perfect,location perfect. Great pools, tennis court. Walking distance to beach and shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked to upgrade to a two bedroom with two queen beds as there were two couples travelling tigeyher but were assigned one queen ad two singles.

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been good to have more wifi data and not have to log on several times a day. The rooms got a bit hot overnight, a fan would have been nice.

    Very friendly staff. Great location, close to both the beach and shops. Big indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Spacious apartment. Good beach views. Good tennis court. Good size kitchen. Easy and convenient car park. Very safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    Great location. Tidy hotel with large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no hand shower and no bidé shower at all like in Europe we have in hotels. Proper supermarket was 2 km away, over the long bridge, quite far away when you walk and carry by hand all the shoppings.

    Great apartment, beautiful view, lots of space, very tidy toilets, well equipped with washing machine and the dryer. Only little bit more glassware would have been needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: