Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Osprey Apartments 4 stars

Cnr The Esplanade & Buderim Avenue, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

#11 of 81 hotels in Mooloolaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable esp the fine weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property was on a busy intersection and there was a lot of traffic noise

    great large apartment, lovely views of the ocean, short walk to shops , restaurants and beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The facilities were great and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven dials had faded. So it was hard to set the temperature

    Location and the apartment was very clean and bigger than we thought it be. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and very enjoyable. Apartment had glorious views from every aspect of our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to dislike but if I had to pick anything and small was that there were no face washers and only 1 hand towel

    Liked everything. would highly recommend Osprey and we will be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing property and location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. We were puzzled by the noises from the plumbing. It rattled and banged a bit when people used a tap or flushed a toilet but didn't keep us awake or cause concern.

    The room was very large, the view was lovely out to sea and we could sit on the deck in the morning, in the sunshine and enjoy our breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The best in Mooloolaba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? Everything is great.

    We had 4 nights at Osprey, and everything was perfect. A very spacious apartment overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, with all shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. The unit had everything you could want, with great security and marked underground parking with lift access. Well maintained gardens, pool, spa, barbecues. About the best we have stayed at in our travels, anyhere in the world.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Just about OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor and furnishing (not changed in last 20 years!). Bathroom extractor fans did not work, luckily only there 2 days.

    Clean and tidy apartment. OK ocean view. But we had to change to this after initial apartment was next to the road.And we were charged extra for the privilege.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor repairs needed completion. Knob on wardrobe in 2nd bedroom., 2nd bedroom door didn't shut, main bathroom door didn't shut. Bedroom decor was a little dated. Getting out of shower in main bathroom was also a little dangerous. I actually slipped trying to step out of bath to floor. A small hand rail at end of bath would assist as it is quite a step out.

    Spacious living area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect beachfront location with easy access to local shops and plenty of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and easy to communicate with, both over the phone before we got there, when I was arranging a high chair for our baby and once we were at Osprey upon check in as well as tending to a blown light globe in a timely and professional manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The egg shell cover on the mattress is a very high place to collect dirt etc and the Mattress was terrible not comfortable at all.ask for a high room and was told that the higher rooms where two bedroom ,yet the one we were in was two bedroom and second room was locked which we ask for a one bedroom. Why did they not lock off the second bedroom and have us up higher for a better view as to the reason we stay their.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/laundry room was a little tired.

    Apartment overlooking the sea with glorious views. Great for very close by restaurants too. The apartment had everything you need plus washing machine and tumble dryer. As we had been motor homing for three weeks this was a blessing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly satisfied with our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stress this is our situation only but because my friend has to walk on a walking frame it was just that bit too far out of where the shops and restaurants start for her to manage without a taxi and there is a bit of a slope as you approach the hotel, HOWEVER, for anyone with normal mobility the location is excellent.

    Unit was superb, ( two bedroom, 4th floor, ) view was fantastic, full ocean front vista, very well appointed and decorated, very clean, light, bright and airy and amazingly spacious.. All facilities supplied. Would definitely visit again and would recommend. Staff were extra friendly and did everything they could to help. Even went to the trouble of getting the necessary extra facilities into the unit for my disabled friend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Was good apart from not getting fresh towels coffee that kinda stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra to get towels coffee milk n all that stuff that u usually get free everday if your staying for more than 1 nyt especially because your paying over 2hundred dollar's per night! I thort that was just stingy!!

    Location was awsome bed was cumfy, view 👌, alot of space was good..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from apartment above on the Saturday night was shaping as a problem, but quietened down by 10:30pm. Noise of moving "furniture" seemed to bang through the floor/ceiling.

    Location, View, Space in the living areas, appointments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent unobtrusive felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Access to all facilities and the view was wonderful. As exsunny coasters I was so happy to have a great location to catch up with our children and friends!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment did the job but it was old and needs an upgrade. The mircowave looks like its from the 80's along with stains on the carpet and old cane furniture. Not much in the kitchen if you were staying with family for a week. Have stayed here many times before and never had a problem but this unit was a real let down at $260 per night.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Every thing was very clean & comfortable found staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very clean & comfortable found staff very friendly and helpful .The Appartment was very large and furniture and beds were comfortable.All appliances were good and it had everything you needed to make your stay easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    As soon as i arrived i felt relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    The Ocean view from our apartment was amazing. The rooms are so big and very clean. The pool was a great size and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good but could’ve been better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad Oder in aircon needed to be cleaned Fan ticked and kept us awake Got quite hot and stuffy without aircon on even with front and back windows open

    Great pool and facilities Short walk to the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in a rooftop apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Top Floors
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the apartment was so big (!) i struggled to hear my baby when she was sleeping in the bedroom, didn’t realise it would be big enough to require the baby monitor!!

    Stayed in a rooftop apartment. It totally exceeded expectations! spread over 3 levels with a fantastic bbq and lounging area on the top level, it was a lot of space for the money. the bedrooms were great, whole place immaculately clean, and amazing sea views! Would stay again if returned to the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from floors above echoed.

    Location was very good. Room was very well furnished with good furniture and decor. Beds were very comfortable. White goods were very good and looked to be fairly new. Pool and amenities were clean and very secure. Secure parking and building entrances. Large 2 bedroom appartment, with loads of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    We keep coming back to Osprey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Happy with all aspects of the stay.

    Great location and facilities with friendly helpful staff. Secure underground free car parking. Excellent pool and spa area and great views from the upper levels. Highly recommend Osprey,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a good weekend with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping could have a little better eye for detail

    The location is great. Good pool. Appartment had a good range of utensils everything u need was like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glasses had lipstick stains. Awful big red lipstick marks. The dishwasher did not remove the stains, we had to wash the glasses by hand. Clearly someone hadn't done their job properly.

    Location was great. The apartment had heaps of space including a balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed with our stay as we had family from NZ and hoped the unit would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old in our unit, bedrooms were so old and dungeony like. Showers small. We had 6 adults in a 3 bedroom unit and no way could we all sit and watch tv or even all fit on balcony comfortably. Needs a revamp !!

    Pool area was great for kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    My partner & I celebrated our 4th anniversary & really loved our weekend at Osprey Apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of roller blinds, prefer 2 layer curtains

    Very spacious unit, great kitchen, well laid out grounds & pool area, helpful & friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Best position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed more rubbish bags, dishwasher powder, etc. To leave an apartment clean - these could be provided. Especially with the cost per night. But overall fabulous position and apartment and view.

    Best position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room décor was tired and we only had a small ocean glimpse from our room. It felt dark compared to other rooms in the hotel.

    The pool and bbq area. The size of the room. The facilities in the room. The airconditioning. The TV movie channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry system to apartments and basement is via a key. There were some instances when the key didn't work but needed an extra wiggle or two - nothing really.

    Spacious rooms, well kept grounds and great outdoor areas. We had our family and several other families staying and found it very easy to have meals together due to the large BBQ area with seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    On Australia Day there were several groups of young people that were quite noisy and inconsiderate of other guests.

    The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The aircon worked well. The pool area was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful refurbished apartment and great pool area with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. Tower 5 is very noisy with parties on both Friday and Saturday night. Staff didn't really care when feedback was given. Will not be staying there again.

    Beautiful refurbished apartment and great pool area with a fabulous ocean view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Top Floors
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Unit 56, Some of the furniture could do with an upgrade. There was a great deal of jack hammering on the Monday Morning.

    Rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Mooloolaba is great. The beach terrific. Our stay was enjoyable but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was tired. Carpets were stained. Bathroom was in need of renovation. There were essential items missing from the kitchen. The road noise was significant and the Ocean View was minimal. We realise that there are far more attractive apartments available for a greater price, but apartment 30 was in need of an upgrade.

    We thought the pool was excellent and the staff did their best to help us. The site was attractive and the grounds well tended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Renovations ruined our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was peak period and we were paying peak prices and they were have renovations in the apartments with jack hammers was very dissapointing, loud and ongoing. A letter warning of this prior to arrival would have been nice..no compensation was offered...surely the renovations could of been done oustide of peak holiday periods...It was very unpleasant and ruined the atmosphere of the holiday..we couldnt relax in the room with the amount of noise happening for a couple of days. Very unhappy.

    Clean, tidy and a great view, nice pool, a great Bbq area, small walk to main street but away from all the crowds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Great time. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could mention. There is avround window on the front patio area that looks straight into next door. Suggest these should gave a blind for people to close off neighbouing properties.

    Roximity to beach and esplanade for food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A fabulous location, great apartments, helpful, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi wasn't great unfortunately but that didn't effect us too much as we were there for to escape the real world!

    A fabulous location, great apartments, helpful, friendly staff. Out of this world views!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay- wish we had longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable units. Beautiful breezes through the unit at all times of the day & great view of the ocean out the front. Conveniently located- a short walk to shops/cafes, beach & rock pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the main bathroom there was only one little hook for towel and if there was two people in the twin room only one could hang their towel up. Found the floor around the back and under the table was not swept before we came.

    Very comfortable. Everything there that was needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We were there to relax and unwind and even though there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were there to relax and unwind and even though there were lots of families due to it being Christmas it was still very relaxing and private if we wanted. Great access to Mooloolaba or Alexander Headland and the view is the best on the coast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location - close to both the beachfront and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator doors shut very quickly so beware.

    Fantastic location - close to both the beachfront and main shops. A little dated but given the value for money and cleanliness, this was not a hindrance. Also, the main bathroom had just been beautifully renovated. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Apartment was spacious and we had a perfect view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One person commented that there should be salt and pepper supplied along with tea and coffee supplies.

    Apartment was spacious and we had a perfect view of the ocean. Perfect for 4 adults. Great location, within 5 minutes walk to restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A great apartment with a relaxing family friendly vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly! Apartment was spacious with beautiful view from the balcony! We could relax there everyday! Grear location with only short walk to beach, shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Our fourth time to Sunshine Coast - second time to Osprey Apartments and we will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer :-(

    Comfortable bed - clean - good location - love the pool - perfect for families and/or romantic getaways - love the quiet fans and air conditioning - local food delivery services friendly and on time - great selection of restaurants if you want to go out - great selection of shops for young and old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location...excellent apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We organised a late check out but it was not relayed to the staff on Sunday. Not a problem but didn't appreciate the knock on the door, although it wasn't a bad outcome.

    Great location. Excellent facilities. Fantastic ocean views from the balcony. Great way to enjoy a "sister" weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay and achieved what I went there for - what more can you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m probably a bit of a gym-snob so the ‘fully equipped gym’ was a bit of a stretch BUT Jan made every effort to get what I needed so I could make optimal usage of the gym - much appreciated!

    Beautiful and well furnished apartment. No need for fans or air con when front and back doors were open because the breeze just flowed through. Bed was comfy with a variety of pillows to suit anyone. All round comfortable apartment. Thanks Jan, Greg and the ladies who cared for my apartment - I genuinely appreciated the effort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect & would recommend to couples & families.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a large 4WD and had some issues with parking.

    The outdoor pool & gardens were immaculately clean & very well maintained. The apartment was very clean & spacious. Can't wait to return. Best apartment we have stayed in on the Sunshine Coast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Great view and location. Apartment large clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise from road below . Our initial check in was not particularly welcoming to be honest and I felt rude to my children ( unfounded). We were so excited to be there and this dampened it somewhat and was unnecessary.

    The view and the apartment were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Managment not seen or heard from in the 4 days . Dissapointing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an apartment on 3rd or 4th floor with a nice ocean view . We had stayed at this complex a few years ago , 2 nd floor apartment nice view . Paid more this time for 3 rd - 4 th floor . This apartment was situated in the middle of a V shape with us in the middle . This placed us at the furthest point of the ocean with one window to the sea . Apartments lined up on either side . Dark depressing unit . Complained to managment,who said they had to go higher up managment chain to move us . Within 15 minutes changed to an apartment one further forward with more ocean and a side window and for good measure a lecture on how if we had booked through them and not booking . com we could have had a better room . Room and furniture tired . Towels grey and thin . Wifi had to keep logging in . Outdoor furniture was basic

    The apartment was quiet and easy walk into town .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    It is the PERFECT place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought everything was excellent.

    All kitchen, laundry & cleaning equipment was provided, every conceivable gadget! The view was magnificent. The beach and shops were walking distance away. The pool,grounds & BBQ area were immaculate. Recommend most highly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Had a lovely 5 days, good walking distance to the main drag and to coles which was great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably the only negative thing I have to say is the maybe the décor and tiredness of the apartment, don't get me wrong, it was lovely but seemed dated compared to our friend's apartment...

    The size of the apartment was great...location great...pool area is a good size too..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Great view & perfect for morning sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment decor was dated. Neighbours out the back were smokers so we couldn’t leave windows open.

    Great view & perfect for morning sun. Most of the staff were super friendly & helpful. Gardens & pool beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    REALLY ENJOYED IT., TOP CLASS RESORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE HARD AND CUPBOARDS COULD BE FULLER WITH A FEW EXTRA BOWLS AND PLATES. A FEW PLATTER PLATES WOULD BE EXCELLENT

    POOL AND SPA EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, WE HAD A SIDE UNIT AND IT WAS VERY NOISY HOWEVER WE WERE WARNED OF THIS PRIOR. BEDS AND PILLOWS WILL NEED A COMFY UPGRADE PRETTY SOON AND CUPBOARDS STOCKED A LITTLE BETTER WITH SALAD BOWLS, ETC. OVERALL IT WAS VERY COMFY AND WE ENJOYED OURSELVES IMMENSLY.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Appreciated the opportunity to spend a holiday with my 5 grand children, happy memories life time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sadly, our apartment was situated on the second floor on the side of a main road which I found very noisy. However, I am sure if the apartment was on the other side of this impressive building, there would have been less noise. Many Thanks. Marie

    I stayed with my partner and 5 grand children between the ages of 5 - 12 years of age. The pool was fantastic for the children. It is very hard to find a facility these days that cater for such a large family without being separated. We did need to hire a roll out bed for the 8 nights. The building and garden surrounds are very impressive and stand out in Mooloolaba.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    Extremely dissatisfied with the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely tired, rundown apartment. Construction going on directly overhead was extremely noisy. Thoroughly disappointed with the shabby accommodation. This apartment should not have been rented out, given its very worn-out furniture, including torn sofas, and the completely unacceptable noise level.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment with homestule feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on level 2. The beautiful view abit hard to enjoy with traffic view and noise. This was off season. Bathrooms a little dated and sadly not well cleaned on our arrival. No face washers. Small things matter.

    Great ocean view. Location was walking distance to shops. Spacious apartment that had modern feel with home comforts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A short relaxing family break in a beautiful setting and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather !!

    Ocean views, size of the apartment, general decor was classic and worked well. Heated pool made swimming possible in the cooler weather , short walk to the esplanade with plenty of places to eat at

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the location, and roominess of the apartment. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The back courtyard was overlooked by a tall apartment block so it didn't feel very private.

    Very spacious and modern, nicely decorated. Felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    The apartment had many extra features that were luxurious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Top Floors
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For an apartment that was designed for entertaining, there were very few kitchen items. For example, no kitchen scissors, few plates, no chopping board, no spare towels. The jacuzzi wasn't working twice when we wanted it - the staff were quick to help fix it, but disappointing for us.

    The apartment had many extra features that were luxurious; jacuzzi on balcony, three balconies, a BBQ floor. It was much better appointed than the website description.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location for family & friends travelling from overseas to attend a wedding on the Sunshine Coast to get together. Apartments were very roomy. Watching the whales migrating from the balconies was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supplies e.g. tea & coffee.No brush for washing dishes.Had to as for towels when we first arrived.No servicing unless you paid extra for it.

    The space and access to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    A wee located facility that was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building has obviously been around some time. Some of the fittings are looking quite tired. A thorough refit is in order.

    The premises were well located for our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    FABULOUS FUN AND SPOILT WITH SUCH A LOVELY PLACE AS IN OSPREY WITH VERY ACCOMMODATING MANAGERS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was ONLY one feature to dislike and that was the 2 lounge suites. In the main lounge both the suites were lumpy and far too low to the ground. For guests like ourselves in the 70 yr age group it is difficult to get up from such a low position. We are relatively fit but sadly tried to avoid the couch. Our suggestion would be to move the lovely stripe suite from the 2nd lounge into the front.

    The layout and furnishings of our 2brm accommodation were excellent. So roomy we almost lost each other. Situated extremely well for all day sun made sitting on deck pleasant. Looking down from our 3rd Floor apartment (Apt 34) onto the manicured gardens and pool complex gave a very upmarket feel. Indeed it was upmarket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little firmer than we are used to otherwise everything else was great

    Spacious with great facilities. Very quiet. Walking distance to town. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Polite and professional management; great location, walk to most amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had to be careful with the controls on the shower.

    View was great, watching whales breaching one afternoon. Lovely breeze through the apartment with back and front doors open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Osprey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The apartment was spotless and the furnishings were of high quality. A huge tv screen and a nice large balcony with ocean views. Short walk to the Esplanade with shops and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of steps into /out of the spa is difficult to manage. More Difficult than expected to get out. Traffic noise detracted from the experience but that's life.

    Staff were particularly helpful. Easy access between parking and room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful friendly staff. Apartment was of a large size, and very well kept. Easy location to access all Sunshine Coast has to offer. Lovely pool on site, or very short walk to the beach. Will be returning for future holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Spacious Apartment on Seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 lights weren't working (lampshade in lounge & main bedroom light) Also bedside lights in main bedroom were far too bright

    Lovely large balcony, great views, spacious room, large well-appointed kitchen, plenty of furniture, modern bathrooms with lovely showers, lift that catered for just 2 rooms (on each floor), handy to esplanade cafe strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for my adult daughter and myself. Very clean though property interior is old. Good restaurants nearby. Would stay there again on a higher floor with an ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The bed in main bedroom good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Top Floors
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just second bedroom needs king single beds.

    The bed in main bedroom good. The other bedroom had 2 small singles which really is no good for adults. Needs to be King single. Kitchen has everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dated but this was discounted. In hindsight I would have preferred a more up to date room be it at extra cost. The apartment itself was room was functional and no problem, just would have preferred something a little more modern.

    Location. Resort has a good pool for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Paradise ruined by smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The people down stairs were smokers and this limited the times we could use our balcony.

    Great location, friendly staff, relaxed pace. Could easily walk to great food places, have a few drinks and waddle home. The sea breeze and the sunrise were magnificent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needs some titilation....eg paint touch ups, some cracked tiles in kitchen and bathroom.

    Position is great. View great. Close to coffee shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Attractve looking and a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far uphill from Mooloolaba shops, coffee and restaurants. Somewhat noisy on the corner of the two roads that everyone passing through Mooloolaba must use. However bedrooms are at the back. We had requested a high floor and hadn't been informed that this was a different rate to the one we booked. There are Ocean View and Upper Ocean View apartments. Levels 3-5 were not offered.

    Very attractive looking apartments in four, not interconnecting, blocks. The pool and spa were lovely. The gym had quality equipment in a small space. Security was strong - a key to get into everything (garage, door to the block as well as the apartment, lift, pool, gym). Apartments were mostly spacious and clean. The unscreened windows open when there's not much wind. We were able to negotiate a level 2 apartment instead of the level 1 allocated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were a little hard. The gym was horrible (in a spare room in the basement!). The complex was bit dated.

    Views were amazing. The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely stunning views of the ocean from our room (level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool spa only stayed on for 2 minutes at a time however this was rectified within 24 hours.

    Absolutely stunning views of the ocean from our room (level 2) and the majority of rooms. Apartments are huge, perfect for families. We stayed for 2 nights however this wasn't long enough for such a lovely place. Definitely coming back 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: