Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oxygen Apartments 4.5 stars

170 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#52 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few minor uncleanly things amongst cupboards but the rest of the place made up for it.

    The bed was extra comfy. Super luxurious & spacious for the price! Great location, 5 mins from the Valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Great location only a short walk to central train station and queen street mall. Nice garden and pool area and has a well stocked gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge barely kept anything cool (yes I mean cool - not cold!) Really gross broken garbage disposal unit (big gaping hole in the sink with disgusting food scraps sitting in there...) Shower was really noisy with air in the pipes... Bed needs updating... sofa chair was more comfortable to sleep on!

    Reception staff were lovely...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor balcony floor very sticky / needed cleaning. Carpet showing signs of wear and tear.

    Great views. Very comfortable for 3 couples. Amenities very good - beds / well stocked kitchen / gym / pool / spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the shutters were broken in the bedroom so it was very bright early in the mornings. It was also very noisy being able to hear the outside traffic so i don't think there is any sound proofing.

    Location and the size of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was a bit disappointing for the price. No basics supplied like tea/coffee or even a jug in fridge for water. You have to supply your own Logins to use anything on the TV. (foxtel/Netflix) showerhead was terrible with no adjustment allowed at all. (meaning you get soaked with cold water while trying to even turn it on) Aircons did not seem to allow for any type of control and came on/off randomly during the night whenever they felt like. With no roof fans this made for a very stuffy/dry night sleep. Overall the room felt very subpar for its price range.

    Great location, tons of Amenities, friendly staff. Views are incredible from the balcony's in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing if thing was good about it

    Very spacious unit good view very clean staff were awesome will be staying there again when I travel to Brisbane close to everything really happy with there service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned properly, there was a used soap in the shower, the bedside tables had a used bag and empty bottle tops in it and the bathroom smelt horrible and had a broken toilet seat. I booked the rooms together but had to pay for them all separately, seperate transactions for the $200 bonds and separate transactions for the rooms. 4 different card transactions altogether, very annoying. The receptionist spoke to me like I was stupid when I questioned it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning below par (comon now) looked like food had been thrown at the ceiling and not cleaned off. Floor coverings dated/stained mat was placed over them at the door and we had to move it for the door to open.

    Reasonable size good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't very clean. Carpets were poorly cleaned and so were the bathrooms. Als the aircon wasn't great it was either freezing or not working.

    Beds were comfy, staff were great! The unti was perfect for us and we'll definitely be coming back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in room 10 on Level 2 did not work at all. Luckily it wasn't that hot whilst we stayed or it would have been very unpleasant. This meant we had to sleep with the windows open and there were no screens. When we arrived at the apartment there was a musty smell in the room. I sat on the couch to find biscuit crumbs in the couch and then looked down on the mat to find crumbs all over the floor. The deck outside was absolutely filthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a better clean. Showers and toilets were good but lolly wrappers behind and under lounge, rubbish under Tv unit and beds, marks in kitchen that could easily be wiped off.

    Well located, value for money and suited what we require the room for (had a family gathering in the city). Easy walk to the city, Roma St parklands and we even walked to South Bank in 20min. Views were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mandy and Henry were so helpful. Spacious apartment. Well equipped. Great to have outside space with the balcony. Pool looked good no time to use though :-(((. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to Booking.com check-in is at 2pm, so I waited until 2pm to check in, however I was called at 1.20pm to ask what time I was arriving as check-in closes at 2pm. I arrived at 2.05pm and waited on the phone in reception for about 10 minutes to talk with someone and then got into my room about 2.25pm. Better info about that would have been great, I would have loved to check-in earlier. Back room is very dark (window opens onto hallway). Decor is looking a bit tired (as in well-used) in some areas).

    Full kitchen, lovely spa and pool area. Great french doors to open up to the balcony area (we were on first floor). Large main bedroom with walk-in-robe and ensuite. Really handy to a 7-11 store and liqour-store to stock up on snacks. Onsite parking which is a big plus in that area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit mouldy. Lounge had seen better days. Apartment looked like it needed a coat of paint. But these things were not a big issue.

    The apartment was a good size for a few days away. Good kitchen facilities. Good location, 10 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No split beds only queens a bit inconvient for such a large apartment when you have families with 2 adults and 4 kids

    Great apartment easy walk to trains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t as clean as we had expected.

    Upon checkin we were upgraded to the Oenthouse suite - and that was awesome - the free upgrade and the penthouse! The rooms and space were great and the views were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had in terms of cleanliness was that we found mould on the carpet under the couch. The place was otherwise very clean. We also couldn't find the wifi password however we didn't really need it. It would be helpful for this to be given at check in.

    The staff were wonderful and very easy to deal with from the booking stage right through to check out. We were given a late check out and the rooms were beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there over the easter weekend, so NOTHING in the area was open, except the gay bar/pub next door! Therefore if you wanted anything to eat or drink you had to walk into the CBD. It was ridiculously NOISY. Between the street traffic(Leichardt Rd is obviously a main road), and the numerous emergency vehicles flying by every night, and the drunks yelling out it was difficult to get a good night sleep.None of our remotes worked and each night we would loose the signal on the TV in our bedroom, so had to sit in the lounge room if we wanted to watch a movie!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt musty and was not as clean as expected. We had to open the whole room up to try and get rid of the smell however if we went out and returned it still smelt musty. Cups had coffee stains and some kitchenware was not properly washed. The shower was not clean and still had soap scum on the ground.

    The pool and spa area was a great area and just as expected. Room was a perfect size and had all neccassities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very dim lighting in the unit, as two large ceiling lights were not working and we were only supplied one bath mat for three bathrooms.

    Everything was modern, including able to access our netflix, comfortable bedding and plenty of room in the unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive and bad Gym is from the 80´s Rooms are very very basic Pool facilities close at 4.30pm (not even 5 like written everywhere)

    Location is right at Sea World Layout of the resort is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The strange. possibly curry, odour strongest as your entire the room. The wifi was so slow it never actually worked. Two men, possibly the same ones, having fist fights below our room we could see did not make us feel very safe, especially as we could not lock the balcony door.

    We liked the price as we were out most of the time so it didn't matter too much. The unit was good in that it was spacious and had two bathrooms,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments were not clean. Somebody had used the toilet before me and left a little present in there. The walls had dirty hand marks all over them, one of the bathrooms smelled like rotten eggs, the kitchen and fridge were not clean. Had problems with internet. On the upside, beds were comfortable. Apartments were a good size but bad location - no good for walking due to very steep hill. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was all ripped and torn, not getting all channels on tv was disappointing

    Easy to get around town, the reception lady was lovely and very helpful, the pool was great very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgusting cleanliness wise, mould in the bathroom and all the curtains and walls were filthy. I wouldn't stay there again.

    It was central to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been cleaner Bathroom drains had bad odour Difficult to walk anywhere, bit far from City

    The pool area was nice, although the tiles were a little tired

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs reception was poor, no Foxtel to watch sport. Honestly that was it. Fix that issue and this is a perfect place to stay.

    Secure parking, room was clean and modern, reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great apartment, i stayed here 4 times in a month. Its walking distance to everything!!! 7 / 11 is literally 30 meters away and surprisingly have really good coffee. The staff are super helpful and nice. Basement parking was a great perk and super fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment, i stayed here 4 times in a month. Its walking distance to everything!!! 7 / 11 is literally 30 meters away and surprisingly have really good coffee. The staff are super helpful and nice. Basement parking was a great perk and super fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great apartment, walking distance to everything!!! 7 / 11 is literally 30 meters away and surprisingly have really good coffee. The staff are super helpful and nice. Basement parking was a great perk and super fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very run down and being the first weekend of football season and there was no foxtel advertised 6 sports channels a motel half the price would have more basics

    Balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of the front door and toilets, the door locks wouldn’t engage - very awkward indeed with an eighteen month old baby! For the first time in our experience, we had to wash all the dishes prior to use- pretty ordinary!

    Great layout Excellent views from spacious balconies Convenient location 7/11 store very handy indeed Car parking well designed and underground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bed was very hard and uncomfortable even after adding a topper. The shower head was broken and wouldn't stay in the position you wanted. Overall the apartment needs a new mattress and some maintenance which would make it fantastic. Our patents staying in another apartment also had air conditioning issues.

    Free secure parking was fantastic. The apartments were very large and had everything needed. Heaps of room for a family to spread out. The man at reception was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress and pillows were too soft. The furniture was old and in the hidden cracks there was a lot of dirt and rubbish that had not been cleaned for a long time.

    Good parking facilities and nice swimming pool. Near eating places and supermarkets as long as you are willing to walk a little.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was the only let down. Had to remake the bed as bottom sheet did not reach the end of mattress so couldn’t be tucked in. Just laziness. Leftover soap from last guest. Dusty. Balcony made feet black needs a mop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got “upgraded” to a double room, which we didn’t need because there was only 2 of us travelling. The reason why we got “upgraded” was because they had over booked and didn’t have the room I initially booked anymore. On arrival in our upgraded room, the gate outside was wide open, there was a mop left in the middle of the floor, 2 holes in the roof and the tv was on. The front door gate would not lock either. We asked to move back to something else, which we got told is not possible, hence the over booking. The shower was dirty wth grime as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of rubbish around the lifts in the car park and at the bins in the garbage area that wasn't cleaned for the duration of my stay

    The staff were friendly and was treated well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I personally would sack the cleaning staff as it was really grotty as hell, and yes i do have the right to say that as in the past we managed a few motels and i know how it should be done. :( It was also in need of a lots of TLC. We put water bottles in the bottom shelf of fridge and it fell out..........was being held in with silicone and the whole apartment while looking impressive, you could hear every word said in every room??? No privacy.

    The staff were great, so was the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with a toddler who plays on the floor, this hotel was a nightmare because the room was so dirty, my child kept on picking gross things (dust, hair, chips, peanuts, dust, etc) in all corners. Facilities and location are actually good but at the end of the day it really didn’t matter at all because the basics were not covered. I’d rather have stayed at a clean place without a pool than the opposite. We ended up checking out 1 day early to go to another hotel.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was dirty, the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned and there was a dirty cotton bud under the bedside cupboard and floor hadn't been vacumed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be more thoroughly cleaned - finger prints on windows, tables needed to be wiped etc

    The layout was excellent - good space for a family. Excellent location in the cbd The facilities - pool and gym were good. People were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee cups where filthy, had saitns and mould in them, the iron blu the fuse box, 5 guests 4 towels, told managment, they replied your not having a very good day, thats all???? Did not say anything even sorry, bizare to say the least?????

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was NOT clean, the furniture hadn’t been dusted, the glass table, coffee table, mirrors and sliding doors were smeary, the ensuite toilet was disgustingly dirty ( had to clean it myself before using it) and the inside of the dishwasher was filthy. The springs on the roll away bed were almost coming through the mattress covering and the 2nd roll away was hardly any better. No one could lay on it for more than 30 mins. Over all a very bad experience. ,

    Complaints attended to instantly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't enough dishwashing detergent or shampoo supplies to last the whole week so we had to top these up ourselves

    The apartment was spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (perfect for teenagers). The kitchen was well equipped and a decent size. I loved having the washing machine and dryer. Walking distance to the main train station in Brisbane.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/apartment wasn't cleaned properly and there was a strange smell when you entered the apartment and the bathroom. The reviews on the internet did not match Our experience of the place. Not sure if it was just our apartment that was a disappointment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet wet, cleaning could be better, washing liquid for dishwashing machine does not clean well, washing machine smells badley, carpet should be replaced with stone to carpet smell.

    Apartment is spacious, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The last two years have been in the neighbouring apartment, which we really loved, however, while similar, this one had some differences. The previous apartment had a TV upstairs in the bedroom, while this one did not. The shower was not adjustable, which caused some issues and I almost slipped after hitting my head on the soap dispenser. Also, the sliding door to the patio did not lock, which was not too bad, but someone could have entered from the apartments on either side had they really wanted to. We also had flat batteries in one of the remote controls, but fixed that by swapping them out of one that we would not use. Sadly this will be the last time we will be staying here. Each year I have booked a year in advance, but when I went to book next years, the price had doubled from this year, pushing it outside of our budget.

    Firstly, this is the third Christmas in a row that we have spent in the Oxygen Apartments, but the first time in this particular apartment. Over all our time here was enjoyable as usual. The location is perfect and the amenities great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walking was hard as the area is elevated and uneven.

    comfort. space. location. convenient with everything needed. room layout is nice and practical.price was good also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    The room was great. I was booked into a room. But the air-conditioning was not working. I rang down stairs to reception and they moved me straight way. Was happy with that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldnt fault them

    We travelled for graduation. the hotel is close to city, convention centre, south bank with numerous attactions, The staff were extra friendly and helpful. the beds were comfortable, rooms clean and sound proof. a number of ways to relax, pool, sauna. bathrooms were clean and had hot water with good pressure. the carpets were clean .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable you could feel the springs. Other than that it was nice cosy room for our overnight stay.

    Got there at 10pm and left at 7am. Was only there for a short amount of time, so good for an overnight stay. Price was good for being a hotel in the middle of Brisbane. Would stay again if needed, but probably not longer than 1 night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite distant from the city centre and most places/eateries of interest (on foot)

    Spacious and clean. Reception was friendly and staff was generally helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is good and the convenience of the carpark is a big plus. The reception staff was helpful and we were able to have an early check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was ineffective, no tea towel in the kitchen, not enough personal towels, the cleanliness of the apartment left a lot to be desired, the lift controls were intermittent in operation, and most of the time we were in the building the reception desk was either unmanned or closed. How's that for starters?

    Not a lot!,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dish washer didn't work properly and the cutlery and plates weren't cleaned when we got there and had to re-wash everything.

    Loved the location of the apartments and how close it was to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite happy with everything

    Enjoyed lovely view over the older suburbs of Brisbane from our large balcony. Apartment was spacious, quiet, beds comfortable, appreciated free parking and staff very friendly and obviously out to make our stay memorable. Location to city shops and parklands is very good. A convenience store and several eateries next door to Apartments. The two off us enjoyed our stay and hope to return. We would recommend to anyone these apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have hot water for the first 2 days But repair was made immediately after my notice

    The floor plan of the unit The security and safety of the apt Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking but when we opened door smelt of smoke. Had to wash dishes before eating as plates dirty and put away wet. Dirty glass tables and sliding doors. Could not get pool towels after been told to call reception .

    Great location, perfect size for families with small Children & a good size living area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath looked like it hadn’t been cleaned, there was someone else’s shaven pubic hairs all through it. I was disgusted! Also it took 2 minutes for the water to get warm in the shower and there was no pressure what so ever. I wouldn’t come back again

    Good size apartment and balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment wasnt clean, both bathrooms were filthy, kitchen wasnt clean and there was a mouldy spoon in the food disposal unit in the sink, shower leaked rather heavily, floor would be completely wet after a shower, floor wasnt vaccumed there was crap all over the floor.

    I dont think i could tell you something i liked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really,

    We picked this hotel because it was in walking distance to the centre and it had a shittls bus to the airport. When spI asking to the receptionist he advised us that a taxi would be much quicker and only a couple of dollars dearer and to tell the driver not to use the tunnel (you have to pay the toll charge). There was a system on reception that you press and a taxi is despatched to you within minutes (ours was 4 minutes) which was excellent and got us to the airport in plenty of time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafes nearby not open on the weekend.

    Spacious apartment. Close to train station. 7/11 and bottle shop close by. Would definitely stay again. Oh and free parking which is rare in Brisbane apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small and the sofa wasn't very comfortable.

    Comfortable bed, washing machine and dryer, 15 to 20 minute walk into the CBD (uphill on the way back) and good kitchen facilities. Overall, very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my friend lost the second key and was had to be charged $100 There walls are pretty thin and you can hear the commotion from the outside and other tenants at night

    It was walking distance to southbank and the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as we are accustom to so we ended up cleaning. We had a hiccup with our room on the second day of our stay, something went wrong with the hot water plumbing in our room so we had no hot water or pressure, but the staff was more than accommodating they gave us an upgrade and the second room was beautiful with lots of space, clean and very satisfying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both nights we stayed there were parties in the apartments above and below. past 10pm. yes it was a weekend but as apartments were close together it was extremely loud and we had a young child who couldn't sleep. Everytime the above apartment went to the toilet we could hear them also - very thin walls. But other than that we can't fault the place and in saying that we still would stay here again.

    beautiful clean fresh apartment. Central to everything we needed. Walking distance to city centre. Beautiful pool and grass area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ....it was 5 star pricing and it certainly wasn't 5 star it was a dated large apartment complex with very slow lifts as so many people coming and going

    Location was average it was a a good kms walk to cbd, not a lot of restaurants nearby . Apartment basic, bed was well used and not that comfortable. View into other buildings and offices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dryer broke, but they provided us with plenty of towels and warm enough for our clothes to dry overnight on clothes horse.

    Nice and spacious for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers. Good amenities, pool & spa were awesome. Central to everything in Brisbane

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that they gave us an extra car park for no extra charge. Friendly and easy check in. Huge apartment, very clean and had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed at the cleanliness. The dishes and cutlery were dirty but I just put everything in the dishwasher before using. The bathrooms were ok, not my standard though and there was food spilled on the couches. Easy to quickly clean up though. The shower head in the main bathroom didn't work enough to have a shower but there was another bathroom that we all used.

    Hi, A great location - the outdoor space was a nice change being in the city. The staff were amazing - remembering we had flown in on an overnight flight and accommodating out request for early check in. Following up with a phone call to let us know the room was ready was so much appreciated! Great access to the city, Roma St parklands and plenty of cafe and restaurant options. I'd stay again - the room was big enough for my mother to entertain my daughter all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room & toilet doors never had locks. If had, they didn't work.. Privacy intrusion wasn't a pleasing thing.

    Swimming pool /gym/ spacious accommodation with respective rooms/living area having their own shower/toilet rooms plus comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little tea cups you need to have mugs as well some of us can't get our big fat fingers in the tea cup and you have to make 2 to start with lol The other thing you might like to think about is when country people come in is asking them would they like a high floor Coming from the bush in a little town of 80 people the city is beautiful up high I was on the 2nd floor which wasn'tthat bad at all thanks sharon

    My bed was extremely comfortable Everything was nice and clean Everything close by for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony floor was sticky. TV colour was all out of whack but was sorted by retuning.

    The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and provided all that was needed. Loved the bifold doors onto the patio. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I could not connect to the free WiFi during my stay. The reception is only open during certain hours if you need any service / help.

    The loft style unit was comfortable, bright and spacious with privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: