Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales holiday rental reviews
  4. Coffs Harbour holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Pacific Marina Apartments

Reviews of Pacific Marina Apartments 4 stars

22 Orlando Street, 2450 Coffs Harbour, Australia

#8 of 38 Holiday rentals in Coffs Harbour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1105 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it looked like the cleaners had done a bit of a rushed job which was a real shame as it was the only thing that let the place down. The train noise did wake us up a couple of times during our 3 night stay (mainly around 11 and 12pm), but that didn’t really bother us at all because it was still such a great spot.

    Great location! Walking distance to supermarket, good restaurants, cafes, beach, marina and more. Very spacious and comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We were on ground level which was great as the kids could walk straight out to the pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    An absolute wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary WiFi was very poor, so you may need to bring your own.

    The propert exceeded our expectations. The location was excellent, so close to the beach and marina. We will definitely stay at Pacific Marina Apartments when we return to Coffs Harbour.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.6
    very clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was there seemed to be some sort of a train line behind the property and the train went past about 4am, how ever we weren't their long enough to know if this was daily thing.

    The unit was clean and had a lot of regular comforts from home, the kids loved the option of 2 pools to swim in

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hadn't booked a longer stay and at night the train can be very loud.

    We booked a two bedroom but got upgraded to a three bed apartment, the apartment was light airy and spacious, in a great location just a few minutes walk to the pier, beach, local shops and restaurants. I was amazed to have such a great apartment, and wish I had more time to make use of the pool and other facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and served us with a smile and cheery deminor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stove in the kitchen was a bit tempermental! We are used to gas!

    Liked everything! It was great for a catch up with family! We had plenty of space and privacy when needed! This three bedroom apartment on the ground floor was a great location for 4 adults and 2 small children! Will definitely rebook!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly staff at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff at check in. Great underground parking with lift up to room. We had a ground floor apartment with a patio that led onto a lovely lawn and a pathway that led us to the 2 pools. Perfect for kids to run backwards and forwards with no need of a room key. Very close to jetty/marina and cafes. Would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Lovely large three bed apartment, very adequately supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park had low clearance which meant our car with a pod on top had to be parked on the street.

    Lovely large three bed apartment, very adequately supplied. Very secure for a ground floor apartment with crimsafe screen doors on every window and door. Large alfresco area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Large, roomy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it. If anything it needs microwave containers.

    Large, roomy apartment. Clean and walking distance to everything. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.2
    Great Pool areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are not serviced so cleaning has to be done by us. Wasn’t a problem just assumed wrongly

    Great Pool areas. Parking spaces were big. Bedrooms and living areas all had plenty of space and well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.2
    excellent apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment comes FULLY equipped. Most apartments have a few utensils and pots. This has EVERYTHING. They also provide washing and dishwashing powder, coffee, sugar ... the lot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment with large balcony , I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dishwasher needs to run a cycle before use to get rid of stale water

    Excellent position close to restaurant, the apartment was very spacious with a large private balcony with table and chairs which you could relax to have breakfast and a evening beer

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.9
    Great location and beautiful apartments
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was painfull and convuluted on a Sunday after long travel no staff available only a call centre and after several phone calls no apparent attempt for a slightly earlier checkin

    Rooms were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    A very high standard,clean and well located apartment, right near the Jetty and the Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A privacy screen on the left side of the balcony would really improve the desire to sit out there

    We loved the location and the layout of the apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay for three ladies on a shopping excursion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean property (Apt. 49) with excellent access to the pool from the spacious patio which was on ground level. All linen was fresh and good quality. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Comfy, central and cheerful, the three c's from me!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes you don't need to look for a negative, it was a really good experience just could have been longer.

    Great spot close to he beaches and Marina for a nice morning walk, shops and cafes so you don't need a car all the time. Very clean, good access just overall a pleasant place to stay at the Jetty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.7
    Apartments were in a great location and were a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pool was available which wasnt very large so it was a little crowded. The walls between apartments are so thin that when ur neighbour is snoring extremely loudly till 3am it is very difficult to get to sleep

    Apartments were in a great location and were a good size

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Great value, thoroughly recommend staying. This is our second time and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to check in earlier than 2.00 pm which was very helpful. The lady at Reception was friendly and the whole experience was terrific. We were celebrating a friends 70th birthday and the apartment ticked every box. The apartment complex is handy to everything and within easy walking distance to beach and restaurants. The garden/pool area was beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment, close to beaches and restaurants - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a train line that runs directly behind the property, so expect the odd train to pass through.

    Our apartment had a spacious living area, comfy lounges, large balcony with lovely views of the water and parklands and lovely gardens surrounding the complex with the choice of two pools. Easy 5 minute walk to numerous restaurants of different cuisines and in the other direction easy 5 minute walk to the parklands and beach and the boat marina a little further on. Supermarket and bottle shop across the road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in Lorne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room made us feel uncomfortable. Tables for 2 people were side by side and so close you could hear the next table talking. The food was Ok but menu difficult for us to select from

    The room was great and suited our needs. the location enabled us to walk to most spots in Lorne

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    10
    Overall we got over the bedroom issue and the stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told by your staff that because we had requested a one bedroom apartment and that they only come in two or three bedroom that we could only use one room which I thought was ridiculous.

    Great Locality Had all the comforts

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    Travelled as 2 couples so great to share accommodation for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little close to railway line but didn't hear it too much, wasn't a negative as location was good.

    Travelled as 2 couples so great to share accommodation for one night. Was given a 3 bed apartment and paid for a two.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed multiple times due to it's location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note. Trains are an inconvenience but one could equally stay at a place on the highway with continuous traffic noise.

    I have stayed multiple times due to it's location to the Jetty and restaurants. Always clean. Has an anti-noise policy that seems to be well respected by the guests (except for one year).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable handy to restaurants and pharmacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up twice in one night due to trains rumbling past the unit. Got used to it by second night.

    Comfortable handy to restaurants and pharmacy. Close to marina and beach also fish co-op which we found to be overpriced. Nice park. Great area for walking and handy to highway.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Great for a family getaway and close to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick one thing it would be the absence of a bath for kids but that's be really picky.

    The location was superb. While near a train line it was infrequent and I didn't hear it at night. Access to the jetty easy. Apartment room was well equipped. Close to.attractions - short walk to.dolphin park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The Perfect Hidden Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in all working condition and the apartment was beautiful even on a rainy day. Thank-you to all the staff at "Pacific Marina Apartments".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and comfortable apartments in an excelent location close to restaurants and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The freight trains running right past the bedroom window at night time was rather annoying and woke us up every night and very early in the morning. We didn't like the underground car park either. It was very steep and we damaged the front of our hire car coming down the driveway, The man in the Chinese Restaurant was very rude and grumpy so we walked out and went to the Italian Restaurant a couple of doors down.

    The apartment was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great. An easy walk to restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains that came right past the room beeping the horn at all hours waking us up

    No complaints friendly staff and clean room , not much we could ask for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in a nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of drains in the laundry room which was a bit unpleasant.

    It was very clean and comfortable with all you would need on a holiday/break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff on check in. Closed as we tried to check out on Sunday but procedure in place to make it easier. Parking was a breeze. Room view lovely. Excellent for family stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    There is just a wow factor when you walk into the room
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were chips on the chair obviously left from previous tenants there is a packet of chips in the drawer under the television. The unit could have been cleaner. Didn’t like the shower in the second bathroom very dangerous. We ran out of hot water

    There is just a wow factor when you walk into the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Great apartment but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy a busy road on one side and a train track on the other, not good when trying to sleep. The single beds were very uncomfortable.

    Very nice apartment, clean,great views, staff were very nice. In walking distance to a fabulous choice of restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Spacious apartments and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to railway line - woken up by pre-dawn trains (3.30/4.00am). Nothing can be done of course but hadn’t expected this issue.

    Spacious apartments and very clean. Lovely gardens/grounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location, lovely large unit.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the ground floor facing the main road so it can be a bit noisy. It also meant that we had to keep the blinds down for privacy as our lounge and bedroom faced the garden out the back and there were a lot of people walking to the pool/communal area outside.

    Perfect location, within walking distance to the Jetty and some great restaurants. The property itself was well kept and our unit was clean and the rooms were large with plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great family accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge 3 bedroomed apartment with every comfort you could need and lovely gardens. We only stayed one night but would have liked to stay more as was so comfortable. There is a rail line behind the property but only a couple of trains went through and could hardly hear them when inside. Very close to the marina and beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to park on check in. 10 minutes parking very badly signed. Instructions from staff to get to parking was not clear at all

    The apartment was lovey. Very clean, spacious & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A very quiet and relaxing complex to enjoy a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    No the eggs were not fluffy - but the pillows were. One of the better kitted out apartments we have had the pleasure of spending time in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    No sleep
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the apartment we were allocated was right on the roundabout. Impossible to sleep. Woken up at 5.30am with traffic noise. Broken beer bottle left in garden. Water from shower went all over the floor even with the door closed.

    The apartment was well equipped. Would have liked a tv in the main bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall, great. Walking distance to the jetty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was right on the train line, it took a bit to get used to the noise of the trains.

    We travelled for a dancing competition so it was two mins and two daughters. The room was set up perfectly for this - each with our own space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate kitchen equipment - no coffee plunger. The 'deal' was to have included free WiFi. It was okay first day. Turned off and unavailable second day. Tried to contact reception but closed on the Sunday. Only emergencies could be catered for. That costed us a lot of money. Never returning there.

    Quite clean. Good size. Okay Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Coffs Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy and unreliable

    Location is nice. Good apartment size and layout with green areas just outside. Nice amenities inside. After hours check in was also easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The size of the rooms were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line is very close

    The size of the rooms were amazing. So much space and didn’t feel all crammed in. Was very clean and had a lot of accessories in the kitchen to be able to feel like home. Great location near all the cafes and the water. Really big balconies as well so could enjoy the sun and have a BBQ

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to restaurants and Muttonbird island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise that it was next to the trainline.

    Good location, close to restaurants and Muttonbird island. The apartment was great for a family and the living room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved waking up to the sun rising every morning over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little on the hard side if you're used to sleeping on a soft bed. If you're a light sleeper the trains may bother you but not too bad, we actually went out to the balcony and watched them go by.

    Loved waking up to the sun rising every morning over Muttonbird Island from my bed. Perfectly positioned to the jetty, marina, cafes, beaches and Muttonbird Island where we saw 3 groups of whales at once off the coast doing backflips! Amazing to watch. Uhlan in reception was quite a nice friendly guy and extended our stay twice as we had had a breakdown with our car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    minor issue with the intercom system not working in the apartment but it only caused us problems once. a list of take away restaurants and menus would have been helpful also.

    everything was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    I would not stay at these apartments again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting the noise of the trains being close to the tracks, but what I wasn't expecting was the constant noise of the water pipes in our apartment, which was beyond a joke. Also as I was trying to work from the apartment, the internet was very slow and constantly dropped out. And the washing machine leaked all through the laundry and hallway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    A great location for a coastal weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper, keep your windows closed at night due to the train track along the rear of the site

    The room is filled with quality furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. The location is right on the Jetty strip, just minutes walk from the best coastal areas of Coffs Harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved our family get away, most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we could hear the trains as the train line is very close to the Apartment blocks.

    The apartment was a good size.Liked the comfy beds, and the lovely big balcony and views .Ample crockery and glassware supplied so as we could utilize the dishwasher.A lift .Undercover parking and a trolley to use for our luggage.Close to Restaurants, shops and walking tracks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the location near the beach, views from the balconies,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the train line but trains are not that frequent so it doesn’t bother us.

    Love the location near the beach, views from the balconies, proximity to great restaurants and walking tracks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location right near the marina 10 min walk and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only set back was that the train line behind the property has trains running at night. Freight and passenger. Gets noisy as the bedrooms are at the back of the unit where I stayed

    Great location right near the marina 10 min walk and close to restaurants. 10min drive to Coles for supplies also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Noisy & overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, the train line literally runs right along the back of the whole property & there’s a busy main road along the front. The walls are paper thin, you could hear the other apartments. I definitely wldnt want to stay here in summer when you need windows & doors open. This building was obviously a cheap build. ‘Luxury’ is a far stretched overstatement. No fan in the bathroom so every time u shower the tiles become dangerously slippery, especially if you have young children. Extractor fan in the kitchen just circulates out of the top of the cupboard so no matter what you cook the whole apartment stinks or fills with grease & smoke. In our apartment there was a window starting at head height at the head of the master bed so there was a draught on our heads all night. Comfortable for a road stop but overpriced for what it was.

    Close to the marina. Spacious apartments

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    This is our second time staying here and we love it. We have already booked again for next year.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no individual bbq’s on the ground floor apartments anymore just a communal bbq area. The night we had planned to use the bbq 8+ other families were using it. The communal bbq lights can’t be switched off so they shone into our bedroom all night. No curtains/blinds on the lounge room sliding doors so everyone sitting at the communal bbq can see straight into the apartment. Ducted air would be better as the other 2 bedrooms don’t have any heating/cooling only the main bed and lounge room.

    The beds are so comfy, towels are nice and thick, bedding is lovely and there was loads of cutlery/crockery. Also the washer & dryer were so handy for us Rugby families. Love that it is so close to everything. And that there was 2 car spaces as we were sharing the 3 bed apartment with another family. So meant one of us didn’t have to keep having to try and find a park nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good choice at Coffs Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, we had two bedroom apartment, the main bedroom had tight glass window which reduced the noise of the train, while the second room was not, so the train noise was little high that would wake you up.

    It was a great stay on our way to Glod Coast. The hotel had all the necessary things to make the stay very comfortable. Really recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    great. looking forward to next time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have like to talk to someone as we left on sunday, didnt realy like just leaving the key in the mil box.

    the room was great plenty of room didnt make you feel like you were even at a hotel. felt comfortable plenty of privacy over all great place to stay already planning another holiday with a longer stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Family Friendly, Convenient and Comfortable - Home Away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great place to stay.

    It was an excellent visit. Was with a group of families for a soccer game and was a great set up for multiple families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Beware. You will not get a full night sleep if you book this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very rude and off putting. Nearly cancelled the booking and went elsewhere for the night. Only realised there is a train line ruining behind the entire resort when we were woken on multiple occasions during the night!!

    Apartment was beautiful. Clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated. Perfect for a large family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to harbour and yacht club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in ensuite needs to be replaced. Also the TV instructions do not match the remotes. Also what TV we could view it was poor reception.

    Spacious. Great having a washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Pacific Marina and would definitely visit Coffs Harbour again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line is quite close and every now and again you will hear one go past.

    Great area, very well resourced property and fantastic size apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location but very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests above us were extremely noisy to 3am in the morning, so not having someone on site was a problem. Also trains were noisy and street traffic

    The size of the apartment and proximity to cafes and restaurants as well as the Marina was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern, very comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. Staff were great. We had a couple of issues (DVD player not working, light globes blowing) and in both cases someone very competent arrived quickly and fixed the problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, pleasant and great value (we did take up on a reduced price offer).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No concerns.

    Great location, spacious clean accomodation, undercover parking. Comfortable bed, Cable/Satellite/free to air TV. Fully equipped kitchen. Pleasant and cordial staff. Beautiful garden with 2 swimming pools. Great cafe opposite Restaurants nearby, jetty area to the left and a mall terrace to the right with good selection of cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We needed a rest and this was ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely and quiet, great room , comfy bed. Balcony and outdoor furniture were great size. A great variety of good restaurants within walking distance. The trains did not bother us at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    All in all, great venue, location and staff (despite water balcony cleaner) were helpful and cheery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a list of broken / non working items in our apartment which leaves us disappointed given the $ charged. 1. We booked a 2BedRoom apartment. On arrival told - in writing and verbally - that they have upgraded us to a 3BR apartment but we are unable to use the 3rd bedroom or any extra towels/bathrooms than what we booked. This is downright rude. If you don't want us to use it, don't upgrade us! Should note that if used, charges would apply! 2. On arrival several appliances didn't work - bedside lamp bulbs didn't work and the clock on wall in the lounge/kitchen had stopped. A little annoying, but fixable which they did promptly we should add to their credit. 3. Main annoyance was that our dishwasher was full of water (broken) on arrival. We had 3 days there and it was fixed on the last day, but no one informed us so we still weren't able to use for entire stay! 4. We were sitting on the decking/balcony when all of a sudden we had waterfall from the balcony above deluge upon us. After calling up, it was a staff member cleaning the above apartment's balcony. She said "it should stop soon". Not acceptable when we were entertaining outdoors and our kids were slipping on the tiles - it was a lot of water. More than a few buckets!. I expected her to stop and to even offer to come in and mop up our balcony but no!

    The staff were wonderful, cheery, helpful and friendly. However ... (see below)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    The best accommodation in Coffs Harbour for sure. Excellent location and beautiful apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the reception with Telstra from within the room is quite poor. I was only able to get one bar at best. The Wi-Fi was excellent but I did have a few moments where it did stall. One think I was a little bit unhappy about was the crockery in the cupboards. A lot of the crockery was not clean. Example coffee stains. It would be a good idea if all the crockery can be washed properly before handing to another occupant.

    The apartment was immaculate. Beautiful layout and excellent decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The 3 bed apartment worked well for us and was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and the restaurant are closed on Sunday.

    The 3 bed apartment worked well for us and was clean and comfortable. Exactly what I had expected from the photos on the website.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the train line runs in from of the property. The windows are well glazed but you could still slightly hear them.

    Very comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Going home was the worst part

    Huge apartment with plenty of space for the whole family, love the view from the room, kids loved the trains. Close to everything we needed beach, shops and food. Will be coming back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly enjoyable have a new favourite stay place in Coffs Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ash trays

    Great location. Great facilities. Rooms are designed to provide privacy. Also being next to the railway didn’t disturb our stay in any way. Didn’t notice or hear a thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was central for what we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. After tossing all night we both woke with sore backs. Don't think they should have debited our credit card an hour before we arrived, and was offered no explanation of the extra charge.

    Location was central for what we had planned. Apartment was roomy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing Accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within meters of a train line(apt 25). Woken every morning by freight trains from 6am!!! No pool towels provided. Wifi inefficient and non existent during last 2 days of stay! Sparsely decorated with exposed hooks dotted over walls. For $325/night it is expected Apartment to be sufficiently stocked eg one rubbish bag for 4 days stay! Could do with updating of decor and appliances with instruction manuals.

    Large apartment. Lovely balcony. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely, but train was too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing to pay so much to be located directly behind the train line. The train woke me throughout the night and so I did not get a good night sleep.

    The apartment was beautiful and located close to shops, restaurants and the jetty. The apartment was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities and location. Rail way track noise is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a rail way track. Very very noisy at night. If I had known would not have booked in this location.

    Accommodation lovely, modern, clean. Great location very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We love the area at the jetty- you can park your car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the train line which usually only has a couple of trains per day but this visit there are lots of goods trains going by.

    We love the area at the jetty- you can park your car and walk everywhere- beach, restaurants - great views from the top flooors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train didn’t bother us.

    Great facilities for an all round great stay. Spacious balcony to enjoy outdoor dining overlooking the marina. Lovely gardens and pool area. Secure parking with easy access to our apartment. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Apartment had two bedrooms overlooking a main through road and one bedroom at the back very near the main railway track. Many trains passed at night and it was extremely difficult to sleep. We stayed with our family for one night driving from Gold Coast to Sydney. It spoilt the journey. We would not have stayed if we had known about the proximity of the rail track and frequency of the night trains.

    Clean rooms. Off road secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small problem with the oven not working and had to use another units to cook food. Luckily the unit above was available to do this.

    Close to decent restaurants and the Marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: