Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Views Resort 4 stars

Cnr Main Beach Parade & Woodroffe Avenue, Main Beach , Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#44 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception counter closed at 5pm on weekday and even earlier on weekend. I was planning to pay by cash but unable to do so as the reception counter was not open. Not easy to find the car park entrance and there isn’t any staff around to assist us. We were thinking we have to park at the roadside until we realise the lift has access to the car park. We asked around to get the direction to the entrance.

    The best view ever! We were staying at unit 22-60. The location is excellent with 7-11 and Subway just downstair. The cafe at the downstair open very early and serve one of the best breakfast at Surfer Paradise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The staff were very helpful, comfortable beds, quiet and fantastic views. It is close to good restaurants and transport services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Loved the location, little café underneath was excellent for breakfast. The apartment had lovely views of the beach and also into the hinterland. Very clean and well decked out. Lots of coat hangers in the wardrobes. car parking was convenient. Picking up key after hours was very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we had a ant problem. It wasn’t a big problem so it didn’t upset us.

    Everything was great. The rooms, the view, the beds and the bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The locality of the resort, the view from our apartment, the recreational facilities provided, the friendliness and helpfulness of the manager and staff, and the security of the building and under- cover parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the apartment. The size of the balcony. Very comfortable lounge suite . Helpful info available. Great lap pool . Whole shabam was great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain holes in both bathrooms give out some unpleasant smell which filled the bathrooms, this means the main bedroom can get a bit smelly too.

    Love the view, the kitchen, laundry, the rooms, the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we had to go home back to work & school :-(

    Great place to stay, excellent location very short walk to the beach, great views - no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an initial mess-up with our car park allocation but it was resolved quickly. We just didn't appreciate a terse note being left on our car when we parked where we were told (turned out staff member had told us an incorrect bay no). Our unit had a very unpleasant smell in second bathroom. Advised front desk clerk on checkout but he didn't seem interested (he advised it was probably just a drain). I'm fairly certain that it wasn't going to be investigated further based on his reaction.

    Great location! Our 2br unit was very spacious with a great view and we had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was in our allocated parking spot for the duration of our stay. We informed the company, however, nothing appeared to be done to locate the person who was doing the wrong thing. We were allocated another parking place, but we lived in constant fear of our car being towed, as reception personnel changed, and the message that we were in another spot, had to be told to reception whenever we passed through reception. Thankfully our car wasn’t towed (there were numerous signs stating that if you parked in the wrong spot, your car would be towed!). I had also prepaid, in full, a substantial amount for our accommodation. Upon check-in, I was required to pay a further $200 bond, up front. This was not declared to me upon booking. This “hidden cost” should have been disclosed at the beginning. The parking debacle plus the hidden cost caused disappointment with this facility. I value honesty. If there are additional costs, be up front about it.

    Position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are dusty. Air conditioning filter is so dusty and durty. Windows are not clean. Sofas look good but smell so bad. A vaccume cleaner is terrible. Many ants are living on the ceiling of kichen.

    Amazing ocean views from all rooms and a terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like The kitchen could do with new can opener plus a small sharp kitchen knife + a bread knife + grater Cooker hood not working and igniter button was broken on cooker hob We did report and they said would be fixed

    The apartment was well placed for beach and shops The view from balcony was amazing Thought security getting to apartment very good Indoor pool good size enjoyed jacuzzi. Did not try gym but looked ok Easy walking to get to G-link Cafe just outside excellent food plus seven eleven and subway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table was 'summit's Although the apartment was clean, some surfaces were smeary, and the apartment would benefit from a deep clean.

    A good sized, well appointed apartment with fantastic views over Main Beach. Nice balcony area, though Autumn winds meant we couldn't really enjoy it. Indoor and outdoor pools were a bonus. Close to bsrs, restaurants and shops in Tedder Avenue, and a short walk from light rail station and bus stops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any.

    Amazing beach view and easy access to the beach (right in front). Privacy guaranteed. Beds were comfortable. Garbage dump facility on the floor. Close proximity to Sea World attractions and Surfers Paradise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t real clean

    I had a 1 bedroom Apartment with great views. Great place. Just round the corner from Tedder Avenue which is like Lygon St Melbourne great restaurants. Close to Sea World. 6km walk to Surfes Paradise. Underground parking .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing - all was fantastic. Only down side was the holiday was too short.

    Everything was fantastic - great location, awesome views, short one minute stroll to the beach, central to all the Gold Coast has to offer, room was excellent in all regards. We will be staying here again, and again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window coverings in the living areas were inadequate as they let the sun(and glare) in also the kitchen was not very well equipped

    Comfortable bed,nice views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slow and had very hard time agusting temp for the kids. Dishwasher broke and staff didnt seem to care or even considerate enough to fix.

    View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and was constantly finding thick strands of hair through the bedding after the room had been serviced .

    The staff were very helpful when it came to booking theme parks ect. The room was a very good size with amazing views .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More toilet paper.

    The teddy my daughter was given was a lovely touch. The directions the staff provided were great and the hotel staff member stayed in the office a little longer to accomodate our check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was well worth the money... Although my 2yo would have liked the Pool to be open at 5am instead of 7am.

    The apartment was large and clean, the facilities were perfect. Modern washing machine and dryer, TV connected to WIFI so the little one could watch wiggels on netflix on quiet days. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stretching out of the car to access carport via swipe card.

    Bed was super king and very comfortable. Restaurants on Teddar Avenue, 5 min walk, amazing Thai and Indian. Patrolled beach across the road. Beautiful coffee underneath resort in very friendly cafe. 14 & 15 year old boys loved location (especially the Subway and Krispy Creme donuts under resort) $7 taxi fare to Cavill Ave. will be back for sure!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The directions to the Pacific Views is easy. O checking in Colleen checked us in quickly and with noe hazzle , the lady was very helpful in settling us plus giving us great information about the surrounding are. Over the next few days Colleen and her husband could not do enough for you . On entering the apartment , well the only thing to say was it took our breath away, the furniture was of excellent quality but the views from both the lounge and balcony were stunning, if that wasn't all the master bedroom view just took your breath away. Bed was so comfortable really appreciated after a very long drive . The sound system in our apartment 1641 ( I think ) was amazing linked to the TV and surround sound system . To Colleen and her husband thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable Best Regards Peter & Carolyn Pennington

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic with the beach across the road and restaurants within a short walk, the surf club close and the convenience of the cafe downstairs. Will be back here in the future, and recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time away. Thankyou.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failure in aircon, poorly laid carpet, no balcony table, one of two lifts out-of-order

    Being moved when aircon not working and given a better maintained room, secure parking, fantastic views, convenience stores, swimming pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Beach is amazing. Views of the ocean from the building are as real as the website. Great coffee shop on lower level of building which serves excellent breakfast. Short walk to restaurants and shops on Tedder Avenue. Very clean building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very lovely and comfortable with fully furniture and beach view. It was very beautiful to see the sunrise in the morning and wonderful light when the sun go down. It’s near the tram and bus station also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom fittings not secure - shower head falling away from wall; Towel rail constantly falling off. Leaking air-conditioning left wet patch on carpet. Unfortunately the glass doors, windows and balcony panels were all very dirty - however window cleaners were scheduled in day we checked out. Only one lift was working during our stay, however scheduled for repairs after our check-out

    The view was amazing from all angles. Outdoor furniture on balcony was perfect for enjoying all aspects. Location to beach, public transport, &Tedder Avenue and patrolled beaches were a bonus. Located above Beaches on Main Beach Cafe, Subway & 7-Eleven also a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having two lifts operating, I know somethings are out of your control, I work in the repair industry and have dealings with your lift co. You should have pushed harder I do. try waiting in the car park in temps 37+ for the lift that has had the door held open by other users, how do I know it was held open see above. Not being informed that you would take out the booking amount BEFORE WE ARRIVED, Informed Booking.coms fault. Already onto this, hope you are correct.

    the area in general, good friendly staff at reception, well set up apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just could have been a lot cleaner for $250/night lounges and carpet were unclean, Crumbs etc on the floor and between cushions of lounge bench tops, windows were dirty

    beautiful view, The apartment was a good size and a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is due for a little TLC, an update and general maintenance. It was clean and tidy however amenities provided were a little sparse.

    Location, location, location! Couldn't beat the view from the balcony. Relatively quiet. Easy access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to complain about the efficiency of maintenance. The gas stove didn't work. And I told the receptionist the first day we arrived. However, it still didn't work even we left. BTW, we stayed there for 6 days.

    I have to say that the view is pretty good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at the reception not the most help the cleaners were more friendly and helpful.

    The location was perfect and the unit was clean and tidy. The staff could do with more training but it was good for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment was no air con in the foyer and lifts as you walked in.

    The size of the premises, the walk in robe and wall mounted tvs in each room were a huge bonus. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and all facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you run out of toilet paper/tea/coffee etc you have to buy your own

    The beach is across the road, 7/11 is just down stairs and so close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym a bit under equipped.

    We had a two bedroom and both bedrooms opened onto the wrap around balcony. This allowed full access to breezes in 33 degree heat. Great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is fantastic, but the room is certainly not like the photos. The balcony had basic furniture, the view was lovely and handy to the beach, dining out & local 7/11. The master bedroom had mouldy lamp shades and the water pressure in the ensuite was minimal. Could do with a really good clean, particularly the Kitchen - everything was quiet greasy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked few months ago, and said very clearly I will check in between 5 to 6. But the office closed at 5. They sent me the instruction email at 4:50. I don't have chance to check as I am driving. I wait outside until some other gust walk out the building and help me to contact the office and get the key. I lived 8 nights, no room service, no one topup any thing. I bought things like toilet paper and shampoo by my self.Anyways their product's quality is not good. The room may need little update as you call it deluxe. We at level 5, the view wasn't good enough as deluxe. And we have another apartment just at front of us. The other side maybe better. The air conditioner in bedroom is too cold and too hot in living area. Try to adjust, but doesn't work.

    Nice place to stay, but only if you lives at high levels. Nice pool and sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have some dumbbells in the gym, as it is now you can't really call it a gym..

    View was absolutely gorgeous, loved eating breakfast while watching and hearing the ocean waves. Bed was really comfy as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the apartment is spectacular The staff was very friendly and helpful . We will surely come back to the same place.

    Location and view from the balcony is spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could have been better. Dropped signal quite a lot.

    The view from the room was excellent, delighted with the accommodation will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were excellent - we have two children 15 and 13 who used the both pools, the sauna and the games room. We loved the proximately to the beach - the flags were a 3 min walk so the kids could go there on their own. There was a shop right out front which helped out with grocery items allowing us to leave the car in the car park - we would recommend this to our friends and would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning blew up about 5 days before we went home. In the middle of January. The freestanding air conditioner was ok, but it leaked all over the floor in the night with no warning.

    We loved that the beach was so close. And the cafe underneath excellent. And a 7/11 so close was handy also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon really struggled in the heat making the room uncomfortable in the heat. The bright blinds in the lounge gave no protection from heat & sun glare in the room also into the tv was really annoying. Concerned there was no screens on the windows yu could open felt it was unsafe for the 19th floor

    The bed & pillows were very comfortable Lovely rooms has everything you need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In our apartment some of the furnishing were a bit worn, in particular the couches.

    For us the location is perfect; patrolled beach just across the road, good views from the apartment, great cafe on ground floor, and only minutes from SeaWorld with other theme parks a 20 min drive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't have an iron or ironing board, so if you think you are going to need one perhaps call the resort ahead of your stay, to see if your room has one.

    5 min walk to bars & restaurants at Tedder Ave, Seven Eleven just downstairs, Main Beach Surf club is about a 5 min walk away excellent value for money & good food, beach is just across the road, SeaWorld is a 5 min drive & Surfers Paradise is about 15 min drive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we found was the smell in the room which we think was from the salt water.

    Beds are very comfortable, great facilities, close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main toilet was broken on arrival and we were told on check in that we couldn't use it and could only use the en suite one. We only realised how inconvenient that was the first night when we had to wake the guests in the main room to use the toilet. The front desk seemed like we were being difficult when we asked to move rooms.

    View was gorgeous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some water issues(whole hotel) for approx 2 days, disappointed never got an offer of discount for hassle

    Great location, awesome views of the ocean, everything we needed was in the room, clean and comfortable, 2 pools one inside and one outside kids enjoyed both, overall would happily go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view of the beach is amazing from all bedrooms and living areas and balconies are big for relaxing and eating. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to café and shops and restaurants as well as walking to beach. The children loved the pools and the games area and the adults used the gym. I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the sea. The main bedroom bed, walk in wardrobe, only thing it could do with heavier dark curtains in both bedrooms. The sun comes up at 4am and it’s like a light above the beds. That would make it more comfortable. The dark heavy curtains are a must. We have been to these apartments at lest six time and none of the apartments have heavy dark curtains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was nothing I did not like the place suited me perfectly

    beds were extra comfortable. The view was to die for And the apartment was very well equipped and very practical

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position was fabulous across road from Main Beach Room was large & we'll set out very comfortable,nice balcony overlooking the beach Being self contained kitchen appliances all very good. Another great thing was the owner of the unit had a small library of books videos games etc in the unit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare beds very uncomfortable, glass doors and windows dirty/salty. Vacuum didn’t work properly , only one key to room.

    Quiet location, close to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was quite noisy.

    Friends of our stayed in apartment 33 and we stayed in apartment 10. Their unit was so nicely decorated, bright coloured prints on the wall. More money had gone into the decorating. Our stove was difficult to use at first as the markings on the stove for temperature etc had come off. Also the right button would come off in your hand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness wasn't to my standard as it was a self contained unit.. vaccume was terrible. Wasn't walking distance to much food

    The apartment was great close to the beach staff were helpful and lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a bit useless. Need better communication if running late for office hours.

    Close to the beach and near enough to Surfers without being in Surfers. Great ocean and land views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The telco spent the week working on the internet connection for the whole building, so it was not usable except in the middle of the night. Too bad, since Optus reception is also pretty bad right there. Telstra was OK though. If they get the internet fixed, we'd happily move in permanently!

    Fantastic view thanks to the rounded building/balcony shape, effortless after-hours check-in procedure (key dispenser box with code), friendly staff, very clean apartment with a wide array of dishes, cookware, utensils, and appliances. Great airflow with a couple doors and/or windows open.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water line break/problem that did not enable us to shower one morning. The stove was very dirty on arrival and we were afraid to set off the smoke alarms. Beds weren’t super comfy but very clean. Fitness facility was so-so (dated).

    Very close walk to the beach and amazing view of the ocean. Loved having kitchen facilities and beautiful balcony to enjoy the view in the morning. Parking lot secure and underground. Nice indoor/outdoor pool on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    Great location, nice and quiet. Cafe , 711 store and subway out the front.Flagged beach across the road. Facilities ------ indoor and outdoor pool ,spa , sauna , tennis court all open till 9pm. Apartment --great views from all rooms, lovely balcony,modern upmarket feel ,2nd TV in main bedroom .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outdoor swimming pool is a little too small. The indoor one is even bigger.

    Perfect for family. Excellent view and location. Away from the people chaos, much quieter than surfer's paradise, make you really relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving cleaning products for us would have been helpful.

    The apartment was modern; very spacious and clean. It had 2 bedrooms (one with a walk in wardrobe); 2 bathrooms; open plan lounge/diner and kitchen and also a laundry room. There was a huge balcony with access from the lounge and bedrooms. Fabulous views over the ocean and beach too. Recommended and we would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was small and not a lot of room around it, but having the beach so close made up for it.

    Our room was lovely and clean and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was for the apartment we stayed in, the oven didn't work, and cooking utensils where a bit on the older side and had very flimsy handles. The games room was small and i think needed more up to date games.

    The apartment had amazing views of the beach, it was immaculate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some maintenance to a couple of items.

    Location was great - close to magnificent beach, staff very friendly and helpful, the furniture in the room needs to be updated, a few items needed to be updated or maintenance required - entrance door closure item broke on first day. The rooms were clean and neat. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A loud noise from air conditioner which comes from apartments above when people use it; air conditioner controls are very weird, no indication what temperature to set and it's LED light is visible only at night time; no shower hose in bath for at least clean it

    A nice ocean view; a good location to public transport for main attraction places in Gold Coast (705, TX2, TX3 buses); spacious rooms; direct access to main beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout the building it was quite stuffy and hot. The indoor pool area seemed over chlorinated and the room itself was a bit dusty and the pillows were awful to sleep on. However, overall it was great value, well worth the stay.

    Perfect location, away from Surfers Paradise chaos and in the middle of all the Gold Coast activities. The Room has the perfect view from every angle and makes relaxing so easy! Resort facilities were great and reserved parking makes it hassle free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wouldn't work, turned it on and off a few times but this didn't help. Used our own data.

    Whale watching from the unit! The fact it was so close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs more lounge chairs as a few times we could not use the area as two out of three chairs were being used

    We loved the cafe downstairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hike to get to restaurants or shopping.

    This is a great spot out of the hussle of surface. Views from our room were breathtaking. beach right across road. Beautiful big apartment, extremely comfy bed. We will stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern was the windows....we were on the 20th floor and the fact that the windows were able to be opened was a bit concerning esp when traveling with a 3yr old. I would have liked if these could be locked. Otherwise, the apartment was perfect!!

    The apartment was spacious and had all of the comforts of home. The apartment met all of my needs. The view was spectacular and it was in a great location: within walking distance to the beach, local shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to everybody.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really family friendly! We loved the tennis court, sauna, 2 swimming pools and the play room for the kids. Out apartment was lovely and very homey. The view was stunning. Thank you!Beut

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulty in accessing property to check in when reception is closed. No room service.

    Comfortable bed and great views. Washing machine and dryer provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were all over the show - originally couldn't check in to our room because it was being painted. Not sure why on earth they would think it appropriate to paint a room and have someone check in the same day?!! We were eventually given another room because the painters were taking too long but it seemed to be a hassle for them. Rooms were not serviced once during our stay, we had to go down every few days to ask for toilet paper!!! Receptionist said the rooms would only be serviced once a week. So we used the same towels for the shower and the pool for 5 days straight, were given one tiny circle of soap and one toilet roll for 5 days. Not at all the service I would expect for the money we paid. Outdoor pool was closed off but no one at reception could tell me why or when it would be available. They just didn't seem to know what was going on at all.

    Bed was comfortable and room was really nice and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked to have a bit more information about the local area and what is available as we found it a bit difficult to find a convenience store on the main drag that was easy to access. We just stumbled across the businesses: shops, restaurants and convenience store in Tedder Avenue that are a couple of blocks away around 2 days later.

    Magic views, (just like the photographs on the website), with EASY parking underneath. Perfect area away from the hustle and bustle. I was extremely happy with the location as it was close to the beach, minutes away from Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise in one direction and Southport and Labrador in the other. Very lovely, comfortable, clean, spacious, well set out modern apartment with most things at your fingertips. Made life easy with dishwasher and washing machine. If I ever went up there again I would DEFINITELY stay here; (I don't usually do that), as I like to stay somewhere new! The shopping precinct was just a couple of km's away and was gorgeous at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pacific Views Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: