Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Paradise Centre Apartments

Reviews of Paradise Centre Apartments 4 stars

3 Hanlan Street, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#268 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.6
    SUCH A GREAT APARTMENT!!! ✨
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The the only improvement that would of made it perfect is the cleanliness of the windows in the master bedroom. With such a great view the windows were dirty inside and out and the roller door to the balcony in the apartment was quite hard to open it was a bit faulty but not too bad. Besides that everything else was great can not complain.

    The property was nearly perfect. It was amazing location best view of the ocean and city for a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was fairly clean and was very comfortable. The pool and gym area was amazing was very tidy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    6.3
    Great location - horrible beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny double bed for 2nd couple - horribly uncomfortable. Cleanliness not great but to be expected. Gym only available from 7am real let down.

    Pool/facilities great. Location great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    4.6
    Ordinary accomodation without aircon in the middle of a QLD summer but in a very convenient spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic furnishings. No WiFi Aircon didn't work!!! therefore all windows had to remain open meaning very very noisy and left condensation all over the apartment and hence very slippery floor tiles. Broken shower head in ensuite No coffee machine or facilities.

    Pool was nice and location very convenient. parking included

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through a 3rd party company who said we were allowed to check out between 6pm and 7pm and had the email but hotel didn't agree to it so was miscommunication but cause slight grief

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    9.6
    Would retire there if I can get a apartment that I like very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location cannot wait to come back at same time next year if can get a great deal with accommodation everything that I was looking for was terrific

    Would retire there if I can get a apartment that I like very beautiful place to visit and love the Magic Millions and easy to get around look forward to being there next year

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    5.4
    Great location but apartment needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment itself was shocking, as the foyer and hallways were all modern and clean. There were stains on the walls and furniture, to the point where you did not want to sit on the couch. Very disappointing for how much you pay for the room. Definitely paying simply for the location.

    The location was fantastic and the apartment itself was very spacious. It’s within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    9.6
    It has 2 amazing pools that you can swim laps in as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It has 2 amazing pools that you can swim laps in as well as 2 toddler pools. A great gym. Cleans lovely grounds and right in the heat of surfers Paradise. Across from the beach which you can sea from the units

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    Was an amazing place to stay! So convenient, my apartment was right on top of the shopping mall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! Can not name one fault!

    It is literally a minute walk to everything you need, restaurants, shopping mall, take away places, boat cruise meet ups, THE BEACH. Very very convenient! The view was absolutely amazing, city and beachside view!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful stay, but wouldn't recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a non smoking room though everyday I could smell cigarette smoke through the balcony. I also didn't think the room was 100% clean, as in dusty.

    Location and access to facilities. Ocean View & relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    5.0
    Only the location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told them to gave me a higher level but it doesn’t mean that I check inn late and they ignore my request I booked a month before I arrived and this idiot gave me ground level

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    5.4
    location was easy and pool and facilities were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not clean. Crumbs on floor and hair in shower. The location of our apartment was on Cavill Ave side so really noisy til 2-3am.. the carpark clearance wouldn’t fit our car which meant we had to find parking blocks away from where we were staying and pay extra

    location was easy and pool and facilities were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic week away with grandkids, easy access to theme parks. Loads of great places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment a bit dated could do with a coat of paint, new pictures etc. Bit noisy at night time but can be expected in centre of Surfers Paradise!

    Great location, well equipped for holiday makers, great pool, kids loved it. Great view of ocean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    5.4
    Love the Gold Coast , location but unfortunately didn't rate our Executive apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We booked a 1 bedroom Executive (refurbished) apartment for 11 nights. Room definitely not like displayed. Carpet, bed quilt , floors and balcony dirty. Carpet off cut used as a rug under coffee table. Couch broken and grotty. Shower moldy bottom of glass. Bathroom fan not working (fix once notified manager). Very noisy at night, due to nightlife clubs etc not the place to stay if you're looking for a quite getaway. We wont be staying again due to the apartment we received and due to the fact they were unable to offer us another room.

    Location very central and facilities ie pool, spa, BBQ great. Bed comfortable. View from Balcony was nice. Entrance is plush, security is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.9
    The main attraction of Paradise Centre Apartment is its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property should consider giving us more thrash bags so it would help us upkeep the place, better. The cleanliness of the place could also be improved upon. The floor felt sandy.

    The main attraction of Paradise Centre Apartment is its location. It is situated right smack at the Surfer Paradise itself and very close to that well known ‘Surfers Paradise’ sign by the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Excellent - already made another booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but no serving trays in room (for cheese/snacks on the deck) and no soap holder in shower (so soap sat on shower floor).

    Great unit, fantastic views, friendly staff, excellent facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Thick dust on furniture, table tops & window sills. Windows were grubby. Carpets needed a decent vacuum. Was told we couldn’t get an early check in at 12pm instead of 2pm as they had to prepare the room but judging by the state of it the room was untouched for a long time(I’m guessing months).

    Location! Just minutes walk from the beach & Cavill Ave. The pool facility was great having the shaded spa, big pool & kids pool with warm water was fabulous. Tennis court & it’s booking system is great as well. Secure complex, no access to general public both into the hotel & car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of property and cleanliness. There was a soiled towel on back of bathroom door. Bath towel rail kept falling. Second key to too. Did not work reported to reception immediately after check in along with a broken window in children’s room which created a gaping hole and howling wind sound (12th floor).

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Easy, comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, minutes to beach and access to shopping center/timezone. Great views over poll/beach/Cavill Avenue. Room itself was spacious and easy to use however could do with some upgrading. Pool was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Paradise Centre Apartments - a very central location to be based when staying in Surfers Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    What I didn't like about the apartment (A2204) wasn't actually to do with the apartment or the property where we stayed (Paradise Centre Apartments). It was that even though we were located on the 22nd floor, the noise from the ground level of Cavill Avenue and surrounding streets could be heard a lot clearer than what I was expecting. When you're able to hear the nightclub music during the night and then the crashing noise of garbage skipbins being emptied into trucks on most mornings, that's what to expect when being so close to the Surfers Paradise precinct.

    I liked the fact that I reserved a 2 bedroom apartment and that's exactly what I was given. Very clean and what seemed refurbished with perfect ocean views made it a perfect place for us to stay for the time we were there. I didn't mind the price as it was cheaper compared to other locations even considering the fact that it was school holidays in both states of Queensland (2nd week) and New South Wales (1st week). I would actually stay again at this location with my wife and 2 kids - as long as the price remains realistic and the apartments are maintained to the standard of what apartment A2204 was when we stayed in early October 2018

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Surfers delivers again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning, there’s no complaints here and iv stayed in plenty of places being a genius booking member this place literally takes the cake.

    Location being in the heart of surfers, access to the main shopping centre from the building itself, the private entry into the building all made access easy. Also being 28 floors up the view was perfect from the balcony, big glass windows at night with all the lights was great too. The room itself was very spacious massive bathroom walk in robe, plenty of living space with the added feature of having all the Foxtel channels it was just great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t look like the advertised photographs I saw. The room was a little outdated compared to what I saw online

    The view was fantastic and the location of the apartment was in in walking distance of everything we needed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    excellent position . would stay again there as I think the pillow slips may have been an oversight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No pillow slips on pillows and air con very dusty , Maybe could be cleaner.

    The beds were comfortable and the layout and the furniture etc good. good parking overall good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Room had an amazing view and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed to be replaced as it either shot as a jet which hurt or sprayed on the floor, there was no in between.

    Room had an amazing view and bed was very comfortable. The pool was very good and was a nice touch that it was heated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, great for families. Perfectly situated, great views, fast working elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady on reception was extremely passive aggressive. We were advised we could check into 1 of our rooms at midday when we phoned them after arriving to the airport as per their instructions to see if it was available, we were told yes. After making a diversion to drop off another traveller early for sleep who came off a 14 hour night shift on arrival we were told NO and that's an extremely early check in. We explained we were told to call, we did, we were told yes and why were we etc and she was just a complete smart ass about it. I was extremely disappointed in her customer service skills and the smart ass tone she took with us. Would I let it affect future bookings at the hotel - no because there is always one. The rooms are a bit under kept cleanliness wise, all windowsills were dirty (most likely because of sea breeze rust) but all the lower walls in most rooms were heavily marked from suitcase etc it just took it back a few notches for me.

    The location was amazing, so close to Cavill, restaurants etc. Loved that you just hopped in the lift and you were at the centre of everything. The pool had great ocean views too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Wouldnt stay at Paradise again. Wouldnt recommend. rooms very old and musty not like the photos show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment feels really old. hasnt been updated for a while. The furniture carpet was old and not at all like the website shows you. The room smelled a little musty. The bathroom was a little rusty and smelled bad. WOULD NOT recommend staying at this place if you want to relax. VERY NOISY from the bar and base of the nightclub from 10am - 3am. We stayed 7 night couldnt sleep at all.

    location close to main surfers shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    I totally enjoyed the location and generous apartment layout.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A number of maintenance issues such as drapes off track, cracked feature wall mirror, etc.

    Spacious rooms, home comforts, spectacular views, sleeping to the sound of surf. good bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the rooms, staff was not professional

    Staff was not professional and advertising was not correct. Rooms were not clean and kitchen bathrooms were not as on website

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    As a single mum wanting relaxation it was hard due to cleanliness and below standard facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness!! Lacking badly - Bathrooms unclean, dishwasher smelly, balcony dirty, Seals on balcony doors need relacing as noise from night club etc was invasive I could hear the wind whistling through seals. Stains on carpet and litter under sofa chairs and under cushions. Vacuum and cleaning equipment are sooooo….. out dated. I was not prepared to use them. All in all the up keep in was very much below standard, for a supposed 4 Star accommodation. Whole apartment needs updating and some much needed love. Power point in kitchen was loose and too dangerous to use. A/C unit needs replacing and cupboard it was in was disgusting.

    Good size apartment. Good views. Great location. Great Pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    View was good,value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lamp left in corner of bedroom. Only one plastic chair on balcony for 2 people, had to sit on table.Furniture needs to be updated. Cleaning in bathroom and kitchen needs to be improved.

    Views good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains look old and torn. The kitchen equipment is dusty from wood saw i guess.

    The apartment is strategically located and our room had view of the beach. Staff are wonderful so checking in was a breeze. Comfortable beds and pillows. The apartment is linked to the Timezone which we reallu enjoy ourselves. Great job to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Possible Bed Bugs and un clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the place was not clean when we arrived. There must have been something in the bed sheets as the first night there i was bitten repeatedly.

    The location. Size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Great spot, excellent view and access to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment smelt really bad when we first walked in, it was even worse in the bathroom/laundry and got worse when the fan was on. Little disappointed that a One Bedroom Executive Apartment only had a queen size bed (our previous stay in a two bedroom apartment had a king size bed), and the lounge suite in the apartment was a bit worse for wear.

    Love the address and where it is and how handy it is to the local amenities, love the view, love that a carpark is available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the one bedroom apartment the double bed was awful :( it should definitely be a queen/king Unfortunately we didn’t have the best sleep but otherwise everything else was great

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay, just wish the bathroom was cleaner. Think the apartment could do with a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower needed a good scrub,black build up on floor tiles. Build of dirt around hand basin taps. need to replace the broken rubbish bin in the bathroom. The bedroom mirrors above the bed had lots of handprints.

    Handy to everything. Great ocean views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We just loved it and cant wait for our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To me l just didn't like the city noise at night, though the surf makes a lot of noise it couldn't drown out all the air conditioners running all the time the extra thick curtains worked great though.

    Great place to stay, and everything is so close to you. We loved staying there and the public transport is only minutes away. Loved the smorgasbord brekky ideas lets you go all day sightseeing without being hungry. And don't forget the local surf club on the beach, fantastic meals. Ps: if your going to SeaWorld leave some time to stop at Mariners Cove Tavern yummy food, and/or the fresh seafood co-op "omg" literally straight off the boat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.0
    the pool and spa are perfect looking on to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apartment i booked was a 1 bedroom standard apartment. there are no photos of these on website only bedroom. these apartments are unrenovated and dont look like the others,dated funiture ,small bed and bathroom. front desk staff were helpful in finding us a bigger apartment to move to.

    the pool and spa are perfect looking on to the beach. very well maintained gardens and bbq area.amazing views from balconys. good gym. the location for us was great everything at your doorstep. the tram is a easy way to travel and see the sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apart from the location and swimming pool this was below average and we will not stay here again

    We stayed here again as last time was awesome, however this was probably the worst experience we have had. Dirty rooms, walls floors and a total lack of communication/ professionalism I have seen. Clearly the front of house staff were new to customer satisfaction!! Very poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed nearly for nearly a week. We were on the 18th floor but if there’s a loud crowd outside (night clubbers etc) you can hear them.

    Location was awesome. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, however very old room, room is cold in winter night as no quilt supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is very old and tired, last painting must be at least 10 years ago if not 20 years. Toilet stinks terribly, they sent maintenance team but couldn’t fix it. only one thin summer blanket in the room for the 1st night of our stay when temperature is 7 degree at night, very cold even with heater on highest. Afternoon complaining, they finally provided winter blanket.

    Location! Right in the centre of surfers paradise, walk to every where in a few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy at night, had no extra blankets, told to turn up heating. Thought this was poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tap spout. Could only fill bath from shower head. Taps to turn shower on and off down low at bath spout level. Dangerous, easily get burnt, could only turn on and off getting fully wet, very dangerous with children.

    Location great, room disappointing, very outdated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff where great and had useful information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i was told ocean views but got city views... if that was the case for city view i would not have paid the price i paid.

    Staff where great and had useful information

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Let down by ooking.com but ccommodation and staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We actually booked this apartment though booking.com and when booking we requested an apartment on the ground, or first floor. We were told that there was no guarantee our request would be granted as it was "subject to availability". I had booked 5 months in advance so thought it was a bit strange I was told though that they would do their best to accommodate us. I spoke to booking.com again one week before our visit and reminded them about our request, they assured me the message had been passed on. We checked into the motel and were given a room on the 19th floor! My husband will never get in a lift so he had to take the stairs which is why the request had been made in the first place.When i asked at reception about the special request they had no knowledge of it and furthermore the accommodation starts on level 6 so there was never ever going to be any chance to be on the ground or 1st floor!! Booking.com acting on behalf of the motel SHOULD have done their job properly! We would have looked elsewhere if we had known this!! Never ever again booking.com.

    Great location! Staff very friendly. Nice pool and spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great value for money, will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we didn't get to stay longer ;P

    Fantastic location! Walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants, everything you need. Onsite parking. The apartment we had, 1804, had recently renovated bathrooms. Two bedrooms, full kitchen. Very cosy and everything we needed. Great value for money too. Plus the master bedroom bed, which was two singles put together with a king mattress over the top was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I hope we get this apartment when we visit next time. Onsite parking too! Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was a lot more spacious than we had imagined,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t say we didn’t like it but The only thing we could find wrong with the apartment was that we only had a throw over blanket as a doona.. it wasn’t cold (as we are from Melbourne) but it just felt super weird not having a doona on the bed..

    The apartment was a lot more spacious than we had imagined, the pool, hot tub, and tennis court are an amazing part of the facility even though we didn’t have enough time to use them.. the location is absolutely spot on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach and the center of surface paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed should have been bigger and comfy. As a person who travels a lot for business the bedding in this room was below my expectation for the price. Pillow s should be replaced as they smelt.

    Close to the beach and the center of surface paradise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartments are non smoking but ours had a bad smell of smoke. Reception had to get a staff member to spray the apartment and ducts but the smell never really left the bedroom because we could not open the balcony door to let in some fresh air. When we mentioned this to Reception on checking out, we asked why a non-smoking apartment would have an ash tray under the kitchen sink. The reply was because people can smoke on the balcony. I thought the balcony was part of the apartment.

    Location is great. Apartments are quite spacious. Decent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    No bad but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is dirty and old. Windows don't open properly or shut properly. Air conditioning doesn't work very well on heating setting. Grease and dust all over the top of the fridge. The clothes dryer filters is broken so the clothes didn't dry. TV control missing so tv didn't work.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Dirty and dusty!!! Bad choice for money. Old apartment. not clean. only the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not enjoy the stay at your property for following reasons: 1. the apartments are old and not maintained properly 2. the table lamps in the living room had no bulbs 3. The balcony door was getting stuck due to rusting and lack of oiling 4. Dishes in the kitchen were dirty to be used. no one really cared to see that there were food particles on the plates or stains on the mugs 5. After paying $150 a night i expect room to be cleaned at least once in 4 days stay. Your policy of cleaning once in 8 days is something which needs to change - At least fresh set of linen can be provided. You just gave one towel which i had to wash and dry 3 times 6. There were no extra toilet rolls and garbage bags. Those are the little things which can be provided in the kitchen 7. Most importantly - The apartment in general and bed comforter was full of dust. it was so bad that i kept sneezing throughout my stay and got allergic reaction to untidy environment of the apartment 8. The hair dryer wasn't working properly. It was lying in some corner while that model was supposed to be stuck on the wall. The pictures on booking.com are misleading, overall the house felt dirty, dusty and unkempt. Not happy for the price i paid. Only the location is good.

    ONLY LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk they supplied was out of date, takes a long time to get the deposit back, should be instant like when you pay for the accommodation

    Close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    It was awful and we ended up leaving and staying elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was extemely uncomfortable. The carpet was really old and smelled awful. There was mould in the bathroom and no bedside table (the lamp was on the floor).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not working in one apartment Not all Foxtel channels working in one apartment Spa not always working Only sheets on bed in main bedroom Apartments could be cleaned better

    View Close to everything Apartment equipped well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    very very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the stained and dirty lounge carpet. the broken setee with the chaise part missing exposing a steel bracket which i scraped my leg on. the dirt ingrained tiles in the kitcken over all a shabby shabby unit. to crown it all when i checked out the recepionest said i hadnt paid for the upgrade to room 703 which i had a receipt for

    the location and the swimming pool the money we had to pay for an upgrade we could not have stayed in room 1203 any longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire stay the floors were wet. Every tile was soaked. We put the air conditioners on to dry is and they either didn’t work or leaked more water all over the floor. It was dangerous for my 3 children and us adults! I wouldn’t recommend this place.

    The pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Just right.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lighting is terrible, it makes it very hard to do make up. Also how sensitive the fire alarms are with how low the kitchen ceiling is a little off putting if you want to cook.

    The view was superb! We got both city and ocean, the balcony was a decent size, super central and the layout of the apartment was really good - perfect size for the two of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    The room we stayed in we extremely poorly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in we extremely poorly maintained. Everything from the front door, to panel mirrors to cupboard to drawers and walls etc had some form of significant wear and tear, damage, rigidity or other imperfection. The room had an unclean feel and was overall a massive disappointment, particularly considering the price point at close to 350 per night. As someone who has been to the Gold Coast nearly every year for the last 25 years, not to mention a regular overseas traveller this apartment rates as one of the worst value for money places I have ever stayed. For the condition of this particular unit, the price should have been around half. Other problem included the second key not actually fitting in the lock as well as an unexplained pool of water in the kitchen for the first day. I would be embarrassed to let out an apartment like this and charge so much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noise from the other hotels pools, baby cot came with 2 pillow cases rather than 2 sheets, their was a puddle of water every morning when we got up. In the hall

    Very close to the beach and facility's

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Totally a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit old. Carpets were not very clean and not pleasant to walk on bare foot. Airconditionong system was too old wasn't working properly.

    The view from balcony. Centreness of the apartment. Swimming pool. Lively neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Water was constantly leaking out from the floor during 4 days. Hotel didn’t solve leaking problem which led to extremely wet floor. 2. We found something lost in the living room after checking out, but the staff showed irrelevant attitude to help us find our stuff and reply us they didn’t find it on the phone. After we went back to the hotel and request to check again, our stuff was founded. Very terrible experience~

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Being put in a room next door to a room that was being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Being put in a room next door to a room that was being internally demolished. Excessive noise very early in the morning. Complained, but not put in another room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No house keeping despite putting up there for 5 days. No towel exchange, have to wash your own. Cleanliness is below expectation. Lots of hair strands accumulated below sofa area. No free WI-FI.

    the location is fantastic. Easy access to eateries, beach and tram. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good room but, poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we asked to stay for an extra night, they quoted a ridiculous rate of over $500, just for the one night. We were utterly disappointed as we had paid just $800 for the original booking of 5 nights and quite obviously the room was available for an extra night (ie. it wasn't reserved by someone else).

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Location was awesome! Pool facilities are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff to be a bit friendlier upon arrival and checkin There was a gentleman at reception who wasn’t wearing his name tag so couldn’t get his name, I found quiet rude and turned us away 15 mins before checkin and said our room wasn’t ready yet instead of at least seating us down in reception in the aircon while he double checked for us after all there was only 15 mins left till checkin.😕

    Location was Fantastic! Pool facilities are awesome love it. Great at returning lost goods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall great location and view, apartment was modern and clean. However no servicing for our 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from street, rude reception staff, little bit warm a/C seems not strong enough

    Location, out door heated pool and gatdens, ocean views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Great until I asked for help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication from the reception staff.

    The apartment but the staff let me down.Left a Samsung tablet in the room. Rang when I got home to let them know I had left it.5 days later + 4 phone calls and a number of emails I am still waiting for an answer if they have recovered it.Will be letting all my Facebook friends know of my experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent, just across from the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the bedrooms had no curtains, just blinds so the sunlight streamed in at 4.30 am. Pity we couldn't sleep in on holiday! The mould or stains on the blinds in the bedroom and living room were disconcerting. Even on the 8th floor there was a bit of street noise but this was tolerable.

    The location was excellent, just across from the beach and in the middle of lots of eateries, with a supermarket downstairs. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic view of the beach and pool from our apartment. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with plates, cups and even plastic containers which came in handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Over looking the housekeeping aspect, we very much enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very ordinary. Cushions were grubby, floors had various hairs on them and overall not very well cleaned, runner on coffee table was grubby. Shower and vanity could have done with a bit more sparkle and there was a terrible musty smell coming from the floor vent in bathroom, no complementary tissues or a face washer in bathroom.

    Great location, very comfy bed and beautiful refurbished apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful clean modern unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean modern unit. The facility’s like Gym, pool and bbq area were good and this place is close and central to the everything.. deffernatly will stay here from now on.. 👌🏽

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    I will be returning with a shifting spanner just in case :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry cant get away without 1 little complaint we had a two bedroom apartment with en suite both shower heads wouldn't stay up, I called reception to fix but there was no maintenance staff, they sent up Mary who had no tools and claimed she fixed the main bathroom but it fell down on my head whilst showering, all we needed was a shifting spanner and I could have fixed it myself.

    The view was amazing the facilities and grounds were immaculate and extremely clean. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool on balcony and living area all were so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    The worst accommodation I’ve ever booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness and facilities. Found hair in the bathtub and the pillows when we checked in. We didn’t feel comfortable in the property at all.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    An easy, convenient and relaxed family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor getting very shabby; rips in couch, curtains desperately need replacing as they were worn out, falling off hooks and ineffective at blocking out light in the bedroom.

    Location; proximity to beach and restaurants/shops including a supermarket was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A delightful place to stay on the coast whether on business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful to accommodate any last minute requests. Arrival and initial reception is better than most places. I would certainly stay there again on my next business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Need to renovate all rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very run down. Doors had to be open otherwise it smelt very strongly like old carpet. Kitchen had extremely old appliances and after staying in one of the new renovated rooms only a few months ago downstairs the price paid for the apartment was a disapointment.

    Very nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay at Surfers but will probably stay somewhere a little quieter next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night but I suppose you are going to get that being central Surfers!

    Excellent location. Apartment was well appointed. Great views from apartment. Lovely pool area with views of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Lovely pool but unit was nothing like photo. Old furniture, carpet stained, cockroaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was old and outdated - it smelled and furniture looked nothing like the pictures on booking.com. Cockroaches in kitchen, old stained carpet and broken tile on kitchen floor that was a hazard. Not worth the $340 I paid per night!

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Location is near to surfers paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should do a makeover throughout the room. The carpet looks like its been there for 10yrs and never been change ,the shower head is not working well. Bed is not that comfortable. We actually bought anti bacterial spray nearby to spray the whole apartment because we scard that our baby might catch allergies throughout our stay there.

    Location is near to surfers paradise.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Paradise Centre Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: