Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Paradise Island Resort

Reviews of Paradise Island Resort 3.5 stars

1 Paradise Island,Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#115 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1588 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    5.8
    I found the location great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed in my room I found it to be run down dirty and cupboards etc so old and very knocked about!! I was surprised that you had to hire a beach towels at $5 a day very expensive!! Based on my room I wouldn’t come back sadly I loved location and pool etc but my microwave was rusted all though an we choose to stay as they say there is washing machine an dryer I asked were my dryer was an was told they were bringing dryer up !! A dryer rack and was told my washing machine is a dryer too!! Not the case as I checked with hotel maintenance Staff could not of cared less I particularly choose the property based on washer and dryer!! I’m sure I would have not been as upset about it if the other things in my room were better standard!

    I found the location great ! The property was on the river so nice and peaceful by the water The pool was beautiful so clean! Gym was ok has all you need ! Breakfast was ok well organised and plenty of time given 7-9.30 is great! Parking was great The gardens around property are beautiful the pool was beautiful and clean very peaceful area The lounges are clean and plentiful I loved sitting by the pool I found it relaxing and we enjoyed the BBQ facilities too !!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice if the rooms were more renovated, but cleanliness was excellent.

    Beautiful location on the restaurant deck looking out to waterviews for breakfast in the morning. Staff were exceptional at breakfast! Swimming pool and spa were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    Would recommend this establishment to all our family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave. 😢

    Great value and comfortable, close to the main centre of Surfers. We would return to this establishment any time, well done guys. Came back on Valentines Day and found a box of chocolates on our bed, thanks to the resort. 💋

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    3.8
    No WiFi in hotel room, very disappointing when you book a hotel because they have free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the hotel rooms Staff not very responsive No contact from Management when requested Room conditions were poor Pictures falling off the wall Uncomfortable beds / broken Terrible breakfast

    Location, parking

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    7.9
    Turned out OK in the end have stayed before
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated some have been and others are really ordinary and not worth the money

    They helped out after a little difference but it took some persuasion

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    5.4
    It was a good stay except for the WIFI and the smelly room when you open the door they could improve
    • Group
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the WIFI was non existent, 5kbs per second is no good, you log into the internet you get one WhatsApp message and then the wifi if off again. The fact that the room smelled badly when we opened the door is a no-no and the beds is poor it feels like a sponge matress and too soft - definitely not a good mattress.

    Breakfast was good and the location excellent

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    8.3
    The rooms are very nice, the facilities are just great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During breakfast time, I was there at few minutes before 9:30 and the staff was telling me, again and again, they're closing although I was having only what left on the tables.

    The rooms are very nice, the facilities are just great. Liked the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing... the place looks great, great location... but very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard, the room showed signs of poor maintenance (eg.. the bath was cracked and crazed and appeared dirty), no ventilation in the bathroom, electric jug didn't fit under the tap, one arm chair only had three legs and was not rectified after reporting it, the safe key did not work.....

    The air conditioner was the best feature.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    5.0
    The location and the view is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This once was a great property but now its time for the property to get refurbished, shower rail, electric stove all rusty, carpet is old, wall need repaint, kitchen also old, tv size is very small, dinning chair also dirty

    The location and the view is nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.5
    We liked our stay. We got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could use a rotation of foods. The signs of information are not big enough. We purchased an umbrella when the resort had free umbrella hire. The sign wasn’t big enough until we finally read it a few days later.

    The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was helpful and nice. The pool facilities were a plus! We liked that the booking included breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    7.1
    I like the location of the resort and staffs are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the apartment stayed on it required a lot service including renovations. Bed wasn’t comfortable and shower too.

    I like the location of the resort and staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable hotel with good pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good at all, not a continental breakfast as it was described. It was a "births-inspired-asian-breakfast", which means rice, beans, sausages end eggs and plain white toast bread. There was for example no cheese or vegetables such as tomato, cucumber or any other greens, or natural yogurt and nice musli. The coffee was also terrible. The wifi was very bad, it only worked by the reception, but not in the rooms. And you only got 24 hours free wifi even if you stayed longer than that.

    It was very nice and big rooms, good with both AC and fan, also very nice balconies. Pool area was very nice, but sometimes too crowded and there was no sunbeds for everyone. Good location, only 10 min walk to the beach and restaurants. Nice to also not be too close to the car road. The young man at the reception was very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    5.8
    We really like the pool area it was nicely set out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived on a very hot day the air conditioning didn't work in our room as was advertised. The carpet was wet in one area. There was no wall light as it was broken. The spa was not operating. The WiFi code did not work. The stove top in our new room did not operate.

    We really like the pool area it was nicely set out. The breakfast included in package was good value.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been better. Room was outdated and looked dirty, carpets were filthy,no exhaust fan in bathroom,shower curtain was mouldy, carpet was ripped, beds had springs coming through, air con made a constant ticking noise.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.1
    The river & seating outside was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door wouldn’t work, Told management they said it would be fixed the next day. Didn’t happen at all. Washing machine sounded like it was going to blow up. You can see dodgy patch work from holes & it wasn’t repainted. Our door light didn’t work

    The river & seating outside was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.5
    Great location with great security felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy shower curtain, holes in the curtains, I had to re wash all the dishes as they were dirty and one pot had mould in it and no broom to sweep floor was a major issue

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    8.3
    Mum and kids trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games room alarming all night not switched by staff albeit asked on a couple of occasions. On arrival, a mature lady at reception seemed surprised at our arrival and was less than welcoming. The male staff members at reception were helpful and polite. Sadly let down by her.

    The pool, location, room layout

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    5.4
    good location, quiet, family friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioner broke down 2nd morning of a 4 night stay. was told it could not be fixed till Friday which happened to be our check out day. thank god we had ceiling fans....bit noisy....had to also leave balcony door open for extra breeze. had another guest tell me of their air con not working as well

    good location, quiet, family friendly resort

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    6.3
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t the cleanest and things were broken and the staff walked in without knocking.

    The pool was great as well as location! The breakfast was great and the parking is easy and secure!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    5.4
    The location was great, far enough away from everything but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into the room and it smelt wet and musty, air conditioner leaked water all over the floor and was wet. King bed so 2 singles together and one had centre wheels broken off and sagged so was like sleeping in two beds that didn’t align. Cheep accommodation but would pay the extra for better comfort.

    The location was great, far enough away from everything but close enough to everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    5.4
    Dissatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is tired. Looks great from the outside but inside it’s grubby, tired and rundown. We had two single beds that were so uncomfortable and we discovered in the morning that the springs were protruding from ripped sides on both beds. Very noisy and I understand it was school holidays and there were lots of kids around. I think it is excessive to want a $200 secure deposit and in cash too!! The alternative is to pay the $200 on your credit/ debit card and then read on a notice that it will take 40 days for the bank to credit it back to your account.

    The pool was relaxing. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    6.3
    Pool and surroundings were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt the room was lacking modernness old style furniture,broken tiles at doorway of bathroom,cobwebs on ceilings and the bed was very old and hard.Was quite shocked that we had to eat breakfast with plastic cutlery!!

    Pool and surroundings were very nice.View of Surfers Paradise and canal great.And so handy to main shops and beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    service excellent and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower never sprayed,we stay next to cleaners room outside there was chemical stain which looked awful.room 21 thank you

    service excellent and staff friendly.Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.0
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 419 very outdated whole in bedroom wall behind, wardrobe very old smelly. Kitchen stove and cupboards taps very very old. Airconditioner doesnt work to good and needs a good clean ceiling fan in bedroom put in on high to hopefully get airflow couldnt do that as it wobles all over the place and the thick dust covered the bed. I think you might have got good idea about the room we stayed in. I would come back or recomened it due to this what i described. 1to 2 star only

    Location was good for walking to shops

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.8
    Amazing pool and buffet! 5 min walk to cavil Ave. Would recommend if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed some minor maintenance and our ‘double bed’ was just two singles pushed together although didn’t give any less comfort.

    The pool, gym and sauna. Hire DVD with no cost. Friendliness of the staff, beautiful hotel overall. Loved the free breakfast and the Koren buffet - got to cook our own meat. The view and location was a +++

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    5.8
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a bit raty, tv remote not work, ceiling fan not work, no table or chairs, mattrass was crap. No bench space or utensils. Breakfast was 10/10

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    7.1
    The place to be if you want to enjoy living close to everything and not fussed about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was ok. We didn't have a table or bench for starts, so the kettle went on the ground, all the other items (tea, coffee, cutlery,etc) were in the wardrobe. Poor shower head and the height ok if you are 5' or less. Grout missing in the tiling near the toilet and this is where the cockroaches looked to come through. only a few of them but enough to give you the cringe moment when sitting down. I cant speak about any other rooms so we just may have got lucky? Oh, plastic cutlery for the hotel breakfast, wasn't sure about that one.

    Location is great! A few minutes walk to the main mall, restaurants and beach. The pool was nice and the heated spa was a treat. The Korean BBQ restaurant in the resort was unique to us and we enjoyed the range of tastes. The hotel breakfast food was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    5.4
    Great location if you want to be close to the beach, new tram service and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room could have been improved. We were not told anything at check-in, just handed keys.

    The beach is only a short stroll from the hotel and plenty of restaurant options in walking distance. The pool is lovely and very large, great for kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    5.8
    The pool area was nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was below par, average at best and not what is advertised in the photos, asked if I could have another room . Staff were not too accommodating, or understanding. We checked out and went and stayed at Q1

    The pool area was nice and relaxing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    5.0
    Average. Won’t rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every spring in cushions of lounge were all but sticking through. Bed sank in middle. Dull lighting. Bed lamps missing globe. Limited choice at breakfast. Couldn’t find BBQ. Really high bathtub for kids to step into for showering. Fridges needed defrosting. Takes 40 days (yes forty) for credit card “pre-authorisation” to be refunded.

    Short walk to shops/restaurants in Surfers. Pool nice. Free parking at resort. They did swap us to another room when we pointed out faults

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    7.1
    Good location, nice and quiet environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice and quiet environment! Easy access to the beach and train station! Not sure about service ... cause nobody cleaned my room during my 5 days of stay there ... But rooms are quite big and has nice big balcony as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    2.5
    Such a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a disappointment. Rooms were dirty, old, fridge didn’t work well. Staff were rude and not helpful. Staff openly argued with each other in front of guests. One male receptionist very obviously intimidating the female, manager just watched and ignored. Very uncomfortable stay. Lobby and hallways very warm and smelly. Only plus was location being close to surfers paradise.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.0
    Cmon man
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get what we paid for. Rooms online were different to what I wanted. Shower pressure basically had none. Curtains where all ripped. TV didn't work. Wouldn't go again.

    Basically the location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    3.3
    The most over priced, dirty "resort" I have ever had the displeasure of staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, lack of storage space in kitchenette (pots stored in bathroom), brocken furniture, filthy hallways and unfriendly reception staff.

    Leaving

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 4 rooms. My husband and I were in room 224B, lovely room however the beds were extremely uncomfortable as you could feel the springs. Definitely need to replace the beds (2 singles joined together)

    Close to everything. Was clean. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.8
    Budget booking , location, pool and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am concerned on safety and found a side lamp with a taped damaged plug 🔌 . As yet it was not fixed. The aircon was set at a fixed temperature which was a bit too cool. Cups without saucers and no side plates provided. I reported that the carpet had a coffee? spill. I was unaware that one could book via BNB. I saw a similar room which was more appealing and we would have booked it. Shower curtain needs attention. Sliding glass door was smeared and perhaps the painted doors could do with a bit of jiff.

    The friendly staff, the gym was basic but good fir a general workout. They gave us chocolates and a thank you letter. The view overlooking the was grass and relaxing . The breakfast included was good but basic Undercover car park was great. The birds were around and nice to hear .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    5.8
    It was fine pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms both tvs didn't work aircon in 1 room was terrible,dishwasher was so smelly couldn't use it! Struggle to get dishwashing liquid and sponges, baby cockroaches oven was awful we stayed for xmas had to put my roast in at 7am lots of people at the desk constantly complaining about things not working! Could swap the meat pattie curry and fried rice for bacon and eggs for breakfast. Would spend abit more and stay somewere else next time!

    It was fine pool was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.4
    Old unit requires refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit is very old. Fan was not working properly, beds due for replacement as you can already feel the springs, water from shower not flowing well, tap not working.

    None

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather basic. Food was from the frozen kind, and there was not much to put on bread besides marmalade from little plastic containers . cutlery, cups and plates were plastic, this made it look cheap.

    Great location, nice and clean room with river view, nice pool area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    7.9
    The wifi didn’t work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work in the room. The bed side light wasn’t working. There was no face clothes. The beds could have been a little softer. The shower rose was to low. On the other hand the bath was a good size and plenty of hot water. Cheers

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    3.3
    Its not worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are irresponsible to above short comings when asked.

    Aircon condition very poor, room is very small, beds - no comfort, no intercom or drinking water in room. Staff not curtious in responding to queries. No match to what shown in pics while booking the room. Its very disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    5.0
    Not Happy, could not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they lost our booking, we were informed on arrival a $200 security deposit was required in cash or wait 40 days to be returned, misunderstanding as to wether or not booking.com had transfered money, so i had to find money for apartment i thought had already been paid in August 2018, smoke alarms activated on arrival in room, and was evacuated to court yard, we had no instructions as to where to go and what to do, no staff available to help, awaited arrival of firebrigade. Holes in curtains, balcony door wouldnt open, bathroom door would not close properly, I booked and paid for three adults and had my 17 year old daughter sleeping on a trundle bed

    the pool area and bbq was wonderful, we also ate at the korean restaurant with guests, and thouroughly enjoyed the experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    7.1
    I have stayed at paradise resort a few times now, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at paradise resort a few times now, and enjoyed my stay very much,but the last time ,the room i given was in very poor condition and thankfully i was given another room , and my partner asked to buy a packet of panadol and was talked to very rudely by the person working at the service desk. Other sevice i have had there from staff was ver y pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mound all over the air conditioner health risk very hot days. The room key doesn’t fit in the gym door as it is suppose to so we could not access the gym.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    2.9
    breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was dirty. a/c did not work.the fridge had not been cleaned for months-50mm ice in freezer.tv remote not working. safety standards poor. furnature was dirty and broken.

    breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.7
    Unfortunately won’t come back, even though it was a great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the breakfast at all, especially the plastic cutlery and plates (is it really necessary in this day and age?). Our bathroom was dirty, the floor wasn’t clean and around the glass doors of the shower was filthy. The cheap soap really isn’t worth it, doesn’t froth up to wash your hands, i’d Change your supplier. It was very annoying to be woken up at 6.30am by the cleaner dragging the bucket and mop around the tiled floor, our flight got in very late and we were exhausted and would have loved a little lie in. The floor “cleaning machine” was even worse the second night.

    The bed was very comfortable and great location. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    5.0
    The pool
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty dirty/dusty TV had no picture until adjusted every time it was turned on. Ceiling fan looked like it was going to fall down No shower screen

    The pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.7
    Loved it but few rooms for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things, the sofa was very old and not very comfy. Appreciated if toilet slipper was given. The utensils looked dirty. Dish washer didnt work.

    Room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. I loved the bed. Breakfast was awesome and free. 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    6.7
    Good size room with lovely air conditioning and a small...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress were very uncomfortable and you could feel the springs. Also the shower head needed an update as water was pouring out of the side of the shower head. Also had to purchase a bathroom mat as one was not provided and it was slippery when getting out of the shower/bath.

    Good size room with lovely air conditioning and a small kitchen with good basic equipment to make yourself something to eat. The pool was salt water and lovely. The included buffet breakfast was basic but good enough variety that you could find something to eat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Very cheap and great location - short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap and great location - short walk to the beach/restaurants/bars. Pool area lovely and clean. Room basic and outdated but has everything you’d need as well as being a good size and for the price I have absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.0
    Take it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a bit more friendly. The corridor of the main floor was also a bit smelly!

    The suite had all required amenities, the location was great, overall well worth the money (I got it on a deal though)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    Excellent..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit dated. The furniture were worned out.

    Oveall property was nicely maintained and location was great within 5 min to light rail and surfer paradise cbd yet in a peaceful island.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    6.7
    Mixed Views would book again but be clearer with expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was rude, took credit card de[posit no mention of the 40-day delay in refund.... We booked a room for 2 adults with 2 beds only had one and they were going to charge $25.00 a night for an extra bed. We bought an air bed and blankets for $30.00. Room was tired, damage to some of the fitting old carpet and bed head was flaking. The deck was tidy but had smoke butts on the ground.

    The pool and breakfast were amazing. Plastic forks and knives made us giggle but we took our own from our room. The look on the outside and foyers were amazing but wait........... Lucky we were only using it as somewhere to sleep, parking was great, walk to town and shops was well worth it fpor location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.5
    Great pool, and river views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get 1 roll of toilet paper. And it only gets topped up after 7 days. When I’m staying at a hotel for a holiday, the last thing you want to be buying is toilet paper.

    Great pool, and river views. Elevator was efficient, and didn’t fault.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.1
    The property was lovely but the hard bed let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and both of us woke with a sore back. We have been to this property before but probably won't be back unless we get a better bed. But you don't know until you get the room.

    The property was great and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We like the property the last time we went there and still like it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.1
    Great location for a quick city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    200AUD safety deposit, the room smells really strange, and no early check-out.

    Great location and nice view from the rooms. Nice and kind staff, the building has gym and pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, complimentary breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, complimentary breakfast was good. For a budget motel more then happy. The staff went out of their way to return a item I left behind. Will return

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    3.8
    Awful experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy food was left in the pots and pans there was dirt marks on the wall and kettle and the bed was almost touching the ground

    The only thing I liked about this place was the tennis court and pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3nights , room was not serviced at all in 3 days, broken furniture, light, fan not working, burnt iron mark middle of carpet, dusty, gruby . would never stay here again. The score in a 1

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable, position excellent, room was clean but the breakfast was sub par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Not a lot of variety and you had to clean your own table

    The bed was reasonably comfortable. The location was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    Do not bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful! also noted other customers putting theirs into the bin. Greasy, looked like heated up from night before and not very appetizing. Limp, sad and not worth it. Would not suggest this to other people. I would suggest go else where. That was not a continental breakfast. Do not know what the Manager of the restaurant thinks is continental and suitable.

    Location. but, there is other places that were in the location so may select those next time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money in the lower price range properties, however the location is pretty good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tired and could really do with a makeover. I've stayed here twice in adjoining rooms (just by chance), both were in pretty poor condition. All it would need to spruce it up would be a quick repaint throughout, new carpet or tiles, a good thorough clean, new lounges and beds, as both are in quite bad condition. The bed in one room was incredibly uncomfortable.

    A quick easy walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise. Reasonable value for money, in comparison to a lot of others. The free included breakfast makes the stay worthwhile for the price you pay! If you want somewhere cheap to stay this is better than some of the other cheaper places.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    3.8
    Book air bnb not management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were two singles pushed together to make a king bed but no topper so could fall between mattress. The rooms were in real need of updating and repairs as things were rusty and broken. The air con had mold in it. Book through air bnb as rooms are 5 star not 1 star and don’t have to deal with management

    Location and pool was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    5.0
    Pool spacious room
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con Fridge freezer wasn't working Was asked to pay extra $58 dollars for up grade. I told the lady as far as I was told I only had to bring $200 bond, she than asked for my receipt for the bond and I said I wasn't given 1, she said yes you always get a receipt. People that booked me in stapled the receipt to the envelope my $200 dollars was in. No apology given

    Pool spacious room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    3.3
    Health hazard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was coated in mould so could not be used. Fans were coated in mould and dust. Ceiling in bathroom was coated on mould. Mattress was so uncomfortable with springs pushing out and popping every time you moved.

    Free parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Very good. I asked for a quiet room - they are all quiet and not near a lift, laundry or kitchen etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small trolley would have helped getting my clothes, esky and case up to the floor from the basement. I did hear a man in the lift comment to his female companion that the lift is always at the basement.

    Yes I did appreciate the breakfast that was provided I also appreciated where my apartment was. There was a large building that blocked the sun at sunrise at this time of year. I was very fortunate,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    5.8
    Budget stay in Surfers Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude cleaners whom arrived 2 hours before my requested check out time and the room I had stayed in was poorly maintained. Couldn't even open my door more than 30cm because it would get stuck on the door closer/stopper. No A/C remote and PowerPoint falling off wall and the bed was very average.

    River view was good, the location was great and the price was fair if the room was at least in a maintained manner. I have no complaints towards the reception staff as they were friendly and late check-in was easy and hassle free. Free parking was good although spots were limited.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.1
    Great visit, staff very helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place has the potential to be a fantastic place but it really needs upgrading inside. The carpets were stained. The dining room chairs were broken. The cushions on the outdoor setting were all ripped. The furniture and appliances really needed an upgrade. The restaurant could be cleaner as the tables were not cleared or cleaned regularly. When you went for breakfast the tables were dirty. The staff there could be a little more pleasant.

    The location was great, the view was great. the staff were very nice and very helpful. The linen was clean. It was good that a breakfast was included in the price and you could help yourself.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.1
    Our getway on Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit small for 3 of us. Ok for 2 nights. Next time I would book a bigger room.

    Close to shops and main strip of the Surfers. The apartment was bit dated. Happy the was laundry facilities in the apartment considering it was a bit small for us. With 5 year old boy you need a bit room to around. Pool was awesome. The staff were great! Great customer. Free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.1
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room apartment with kitchen huge living room, laundry and dryer is a plus when you travel, its very nice room for long stay. Tram station is just 2 min walk and a lot of shops and restaurants around. Staff was rude I didn't like the check in with the staff at the reception not friendly and smile at all!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.1
    Only thing I was unhappy with was that We booked an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I was unhappy with was that We booked an extra bed for our 4 year old, but when we got there there was no extra bed. My partner asked at the front desk and the gentleman at reception said he could get one for the next day. The lady who was also at reception and another worker kept telling the guy he should get it but he kept saying he couldn’t. After a while he agreed. Was not impressed as I had ordered that bed weeks earlier.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Great location, staff and facilities rooms need good clean and basic upgrade of stain ridden items
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, stained lamp shades and couch, dirty floors, mould of air conditioner, windows not clean, toilet paper stuffed in smoke alarms, kitchen not suitable for cooking as no fan smokes out room

    Location, pool, easy free parking, friendly staff, free breakfast, room size good, nice bbq

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    5.8
    The room let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrable. The bed had broken springs. The inroom safe didnt work. The curtains not on there runners and the nets shredded.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.2
    Everything was how I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor chairs weren’t as comfy.

    Everything was how I expected. View was amazing. Food was good. Pool & hot pool looked beautiful. Bed was comfy. The access parking was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.1
    The pool and spa was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet food was very bland and not hot. Unfortunately what was suppose to be a queen size bed was two singles put together. On check in one staff member spoke to the other with a little rudeness

    The pool and spa was great. The room size was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Paradise Island Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: