Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise On The Beach Resort 4 stars

119-121 Williams Esplanade, 4879 Palm Cove, Australia

#4 of 41 hotels in Palm Cove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very well maintained and the room was immaculately cleaned every day The location is excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing... everything was great.

    Firstly the location was great... right in the centre of the Esplanade at Palm Cove. The room was spacious with a garden/ pool outlook. The staff were fabulous... very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The bed was super comfy! The bbq facilities were very handy, especially having all the utensils there to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it hard to sleep, quite noisy and garden lights were shining into my room

    Everything was clean and tidy, good staff, great pool, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, location, location. The friendly and efficient tour operator was at the door of the hotel for booking trips. Friendly and efficient staff on reception. Could organise room cleaning to suit. Facilities in the room allowed self catering plus a bbq - we did not use, but were there. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing,

    It is right across from the beach area with the stinger nets and lifeguard. Our room actually had 2 bedrooms, a spacious bathroom and a large covered patio overlooking the pool area. The area is very quiet, not much traffic and the most noise -and we enjoyed it- was from the cockatoos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a little updating.

    The friendliness of the staff. We have stayed at several properties in Palm Cove and rate this as one we really enjoyed especially its location in the middle of everything and close to various restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steps into pool too deep and also requires hand rails.

    Best Bed other than mine at home I have slept in. Very Comfortable. Under cover BBQ area just outside our room. Staff very accommodating, giving us a 1st floor room with walk in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    An older set of units, recently refurbished. Outdoor areas were acceptable but unremarkable and the view, despite the location very close to the beach, was very limited.

    Excellent location and helpful management. When the first unit offered didn't suit, it was changed without delay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all excellent- everything

    Staff were friendly and kind, I got a bottle of wine cause it was my birthday. The whole place is excellent - honestly didn't want to leave. For a couple get away -PERFECT. Even the rain was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the terrace only had one sun lounge for a double-room and they were not able to provide a second one on request which is a pity when you are using this room with two persons

    our room had a direct ocean-view and the property is located in the front row. nice walking way directly at the beach, restaurants are located all around this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathrooms are very clean and neat but they do need an update.

    We could not complain about anything to do with the staff, facilities or cleanliness. We were helped to our room with the baggage. The owner always greeted us and gave us ideas of where to eat and how to find places we wanted to go. Car was parked under cover as the weather was so hot. Air conditioning and fans were never turned off thank goodness!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious and clean apartment. Very close to the sea, restaurants and bars. Though also very quiet if that was my preference. I definitely can recommend this venue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I realise that you have to have a cutoff for cancelleations. One of my staff ended up in hospital the night before our stay. I phoned and left a message. As this inconvenience and the message did not occur 48 hours prior to our stay. Upon arrival at the property, I began a conversation with the clerk on the desk. He cut me short, telling me that unfortunately as I didn’t inform them 48 hours beforehand, our prepayment was forfeit. I feel the circumstances of the inability to attend needs to be a little more flexible. Whilst I realise that the room couldn’t be resold in that short time period. We as a small local family business can’t afford to throw away $145.00. We did this as a very special thank you to our very hard working staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children jumping from spa to pool, no onsite management after hours to supervise pool, lack of plants in a tropical environment.... put in plants... get a gardener....

    Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and very clean. I only had to open my door and there was a beautiful swimming pool. The beach and restaurants were only a short walk away. Overall very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything about our stay was excellent, the staff were fantastic and room was great,We will be staying there again on our next travel and give this place 100% well done Paradise on the beach !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more time to see and do more.

    Super location ,friendly,helpful staff. Close to public transportation. Super relaxing areas. On site tour booking for excursions. With front door pick up and return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean accommodation. Staff helpful and friendly. We arrived very early, but we were checked in and our room was ready. Good barbecue facilities. Beach across the road. Would recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is limited

    Comfortable and clean, very good location across from the beach and surrounded by excellent restaurants and cafes. Ask for a room on the second level so you can enjoy ocean glimpses, however be aware some rooms do not have lift access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud at night No lift to our room on 3/floor so we needed to carry our luggage up stairs

    Location excellent Checked in early with a very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my liking and the bathroom is dated. The shower bath caused an issue on night one when I had to step into the bath to have a shower, slipped and bashed my shin on the bath edge. Not a major issue but possibly not ideal if you’re not particularly able-bodied. Otherwise not much to complain about at all.

    Room was basic but clean and functional. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and location is outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting a phone call as soon as staff realised I had left something in my room even though they knew we were going to be around the area for a few hours after checkout.

    Position. Handy to patrolled beach and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was the parking due to the street closure which we didn't know about until we tried to access the street and found it closed off. As we didn't know the area we didn't know where we could park. Side streets were heavily parked when we arrived.

    Beautiful location. Easy to walk to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we couldn't park but it's understandable during the Food Festival.

    We were staying at Palm Cove for the weekend of the Palm Cove Food Festival. Had a wonderful time and a wonderful stay. The motel is central to the Esplanade and all facilities and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The managers and staff were friendly and extremely helpful with any request. The location right opposite the beach was perfect and the pool area was a delight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great! Nothing to complain.

    Great location directly at the beach / esplanade and close to several restaurants, shops etc. Rooms are quiet however, the only noise comes from the cockatoos in the palm trees... The rooms are clean, well equipped and provide sufficient space. Parking garage is included. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the lady from room cleaning service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In apt 114 there is an odd vibration sound. Some kind of reverb as if you are riding in a car with the back windows down. This sound occurs all day but lets up at night so could be related to local traffic, the hotel garage which is below or the laundry room which is directly below. Odd and unpleasant. This is a big flaw.

    Staff outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tight parking spots suitable for small cars only and not enough of them. Had to park out on the street one night.

    Fantastic location, clean airy rooms with lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Um, we didn't bring the kitchen sink so the bathroom basin had to do!

    We were very happy with the service & hospitality, staff were very helpful & friendly. We had Coles on line delivered & Kyley put all cold items in fridge for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of the Paradise on the Beach was great; right in the middle of Palm Cove. a lot of great restaurants to choose from; having a microwave & toaster in the room meant we could have breakfast before heading out for the day. loved the book swapping library.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing was that we could not connect to the free wifi in our bedroom otherwise we enjoyed our visit

    The apartment we stayed in was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very central, on the esplanade, just opposite palm cove beach - very clean, well equipped, comfy flat; serviced daily. - helpful, attentive, friendly staff - beach towels included - small supermaket 3 mins away on foot. Large supermarket (Cole)about 3 km away (about 30 mins on foot or a few mins by car). highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing that could be improved on.

    Centrally located to all eateries, clubs and beach facilities. Being a 34 room only resort means no hustle and bustle for BBQ and pool usage along with more in touch with the friendly staff! Free WIFI is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, clean and easy to stay at. We stayed in one of the beach view apartments, the beach views, the full moon and sunrise views were amazing. The pool area is older than most in the area with limited seating, but being across the road from the beach compensates for this and very close to the lifeguards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting for reading purposes was poor, bedside lamps in particular. Disappointed there was no provision for recycling of paper, glass etc. especially as the "green" message re laundering of towels was prominent in the bathroom.

    Loved the setting & proximity to the beach. Enjoyed the BBQ area and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another mirror in the room would be really useful

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location as the swimming part of the beach was literally out the front of the hotel. Nice balcony to chill out on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldnt fault it

    Beautiful room overlooking the pool. Central to everything. Friendly staff. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Just lovely. Good vibe and so relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault it. Nit picking but like so many other places, you have to wash dishes in the bathroom but when theres only 2 of you, not an issue and certainly not worth worrying about really. The only thing would be if a small carton of milk was in the fridge to make a cuppa if you have arrived late and nothing much opened but again, not a huge issue as if we asked for milk, Kylie would have given us some but we found most restaurants open and were able to get a feed and just bought a few bits and pieces the next day. Plenty of coffee, tea and sugar in the rooms. All you need is right there.

    Everything. The staff, ambience snd location are just exceptional. My friend and i were booked into a place in Cairns and a day trip from Port Douglas to see it changed our minds. We searched through bookings.com and by pure luck, looked at Palm Cove. Only one room available at Paradise on the beach and only a few more $$$ so we phoned, spoke to the manager Kylie who is a legend.. he invited us to have a look at the place and we were sold... Nothing was too much trouble for Kylie. We arrived late the next day due to a big day at Green Island and he assisted us with our booking. He also offered to help with our luggage. The best start to the next part of our girlie tropical adventure. Didnt want to leave. Thank you Bookings.com and Paradise on the beach management and staff as well as tour staff who were just incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been even better if we had had a view of the sea but the room overlooked the pool environs which were very pleasant. Unfortunately the occupant next door on one day was a smoker and the smoke drifted into our room from the sitting areaa outside the rooms.

    The location, the cleanliness and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventillatoon or fan in bathroom & no windows to air bathroom after shower or using toilet. Toilet too close to shower & basin & front door opens almost onto bathroom. The bathroom & toilet smells filter into living room Deodoriser required to refresh bathroom. Extractor fan recommended. Only bathroom sink to wash dishes which was difficult.

    Position of our room overlooking pool was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are dated and could do with a refurbishment

    Centrally located in Palm Cove our apartment was comfortable . While the building certainly had some age to it the room decor is fresh and importantly clean .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to get to room with up and down stairs

    Really liked the central location and room facilities. Good value for money. Lots of good local eating places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inclusion of a washing up bowl would save having to wash dishes, glasses etc, in the bathroom sink

    Very comfortable beds and a very well kept complex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's always nice to have a luggage rack, and there wasn't one. Parking spaces were quite tight and parking was limited.

    Location on the Esplanade was great. The woman at reception was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was billed as luxury but that is not the correct word. The couch was extremely uncomfortable and TV had limited channels. Room service should occur every day rather than not being available on Sunday. Reception closed everyday at 6pm. Luxury means that there are extra touches over and above the normal. This place was on a par with good motel accommodation The crockery and cutlery available was very limited and I washed all items I used as they were greasy and smeared. Not nice.

    Overall this is a great place to stay and we loved that there were 2 bathrooms. Close proximity to all restaurants and across the road from the beach. Hosts were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband wished there was a sink in the kitchenette. That is the only thing. Everything else was amazing!

    We were absolutely thrilled with our room. It was at the front of the building and we had an amazing view of the beach. The room was huge with an incredible spa bath. We had a lounge area and a kitchenette. We were so happy there and wished we could stay longer. We were right in the middle of Palm Cove so central to everything. The shops were right beside us. Anna, in the tourist information below, is a wealth of information and helped us to organise our activities. She was fabulous. It was the first time we have travelled to far North Queensland and we had an amazing time. We will definitely go back and stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, opposite patrolled beach and in the middle of an extensive range of eateries. Pool pleasant to swim in and sit around, read a book listen to the birds. Apartment light and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to at least 20 restaurants. Across the road from the beach. Half hour drive to Cairns in one direction ( or take the bus) and Port Douglas in the other

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved the location, close to beach, walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, bars. Lovely pool and guest outdoor BBQ area. Great communication through booking.com. Enjoyed the balcony and room facilities:fridge, microwave, coffee maker.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the Sunday market on the main street, I had to park my car on the nearby street and then while checking out had to pull my luggage to the car which was a bit of a hassle. Everything else was great.

    Great stay. Nice location and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid $235 a night for this accomodation - and that is way too much. The price was likely inflated due to school holidays, but we would never pay that to stay there again. The sign above the accomodation says 'luxury'. This is a lovely 3 star accomodation, there is nothing truely 'luxury' about it. The W Hotel is luxury, Coconut Grove at Port Doug is luxury, Pullman's in the city is luxury, but this is just an average accommodation and I was annoyed by the advertising outside that says it's luxury. The bathroom needs a refurb. The bathtub is dated and not looking so good with the clear waterproofing gel around the edges.

    The apartment was clean and the king size bed was good for all four of us (2 small children). It's in a great location with lots of cafes and restaurants right next door. If the weather is good the beach is right across the road and has activities like paddle boarding and kayaking. Housekeeping were really lovely and put lots of fresh towels in our room and were considerate about our kids - they were checking if anyone was having a nap. It rained while we were there and they had umbrellas for us to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING TO REPORT

    THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT, FACILITIES GREAT AND LOCATION FANTASTIC. CONVENIENT TO ALL THE GREAT PLACES IN PALM COVE. BARBEQUE AND POOL FACILITIES WERESS GREAT AND AT THE END OF A FAMILY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION IN THE BARBEQUE POOL AREA THE STAFF TURNED UP AND CLEANED UP EVERYTHING IT WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Undercover parking spaces could be considered a little "tight" for larger vehicles. Some parking was also available outside. The shower is over the bath - not such easy access if you have an injury or disability but we were fine with it.

    Quiet location - could not hear noise from the roadside venues. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to beach and bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front apartments subject to a bit of street noise (street cleaning, traffic & pedestrian, nearby revelry), not excessive or late into night, we put it down as part of the price of the great location. Apartment floor was in need of better clean, otherwise ok.

    Bed was extra large and comfy, great balcony views. Regular linen change.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited not available at all one night.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Property was very attractive, clean and well presented. Room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing with the location, great spot to holiday. Will check on the advertised property a little more next time as was not "Luxury Accomodation" as advertised, fairly basic room good for the night.

    Palm Cove is a great location being central for day trips to Port Douglass, Mossman Gorge, Atherton Tablelands, Barrier Reef adventures. Restaurants along the water front offer extensive selection from basic breakfast to fine dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the quality of housekeeping was excellent. This property is extremely good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    There was nothing not to like except having to leave. Our room was spacious and had an amazing view of the beach. Perfectly situated along the esplanade with plenty of restaurants and little shops around if we needed anything. Such a relaxing place. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bbq area is very close to some of the rooms, so evenings could be a bit noisy and also not very private.

    Great location, opposite the swimming area in Palm Cove, and close to many restaurants and shops. Rooms cleaned everyday (except on Sun). Reception ladies were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the location, the staff was very helpful and friendly, also I liked the swimming pool, and barbecue areas very cozy and the cleanliness of the room and areas of the hotel. My husband and I are invited to get back next year!!!. We had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror except for the bathroom. Was there for a wedding so really needed a full length mirror.

    The bed was really comfortable and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    I loved the property, we got upgraded which was nice, staff where wonderful, rooms where very clean, overall I would return to this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult getting in/ out of the shower over the bath tub. The noisy garbage trucks in the next door lane way early in the morning Some bath towels a bit thin, need replacing All 1st world problems really

    Staff super friendly, fantastic location in the middle of everything, value for money. Definitely has our recommendation as the place stay in Palm Cove.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not great. Made it difficult to do work on my laptop.

    The room was clean and spacious. And the bed was very comfy. It was conveniently located next to the shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this place for a mini ladies getaway and it was fantastic. Its great place to relax and enjoy palm cove's beautiful views, they were breath taking. You can book a lot of activities like snorkeling or go on the rainforest tours and lots more. There isnt much of a night life in palm cove so its great if your looking to just relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closes at 6pm as does the fridge with water, snacks etc. The local grocery store also closes at 6pm in March so if you missed this, it's difficult to get water etc after this time unless you are happy to pay 10 dollars in a local restaurant for a bottle. Also the sun loungers at the pool needed to be cleaned, aside from that it's a great spot

    Lovely location, right in the front of the beach with comfortable apartment style rooms with air con and balcony, staff were really helpful! Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely helpful and very friendly staff. tourist agency directly located in-house - booked two trips to great barrier reef. location directly opposite of the secured (stinger-nets) beach area!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No highly recommend this resort

    The room and hotel and had a very relaxing feel. The staff friendly and accomodating . Peaceful surroundings and nice pool . It didn't feel resort style at all it had a more self contained feel to it . Nice and private

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen facilities were very limited. WiFi was intermittent and weak in parts of room..

    location and value for $$$excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. BBQ was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackhammering from shop refit directly below from 6am, & throughout the day including public holidays - unfortunate timing but it was only room with an ocean view -would have be nice to have prewarning before non refundable cancellation period - would have definitely chosen elsewhere, as it was we caught an earlier flight home as unable to relax in room in the morning! Property itself good so best to check if works underway before booking!

    Location convenient to beach swimming net, beach towels supplied & lots of cafes. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building reception area doubles as a tourist information area just at the entrance. No real impact other than it slightly detracts from external appearance.

    Excellent location, right on the water, in the middle of the most popular area of Palm Cove. Friendly staff and nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and peaceful. The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Much better than any big chain hotel. Will recommend to all who travel to fnq. Thank you for an amazing 3 nights, next time we will stay longer. 😃👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow but no big deal.

    I loved the beachfront location and the proximity to many cafes and restaurants. The room was big and had a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    could hear the room next door far to easily. Floors appeared clean looking at them but were dirty. (not mopped) offered free wifi but no upload or download allowed poor wifi service that was available anyway had to tether from my phone to work on pc.

    location,

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: