Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Palms Resort 4.5 stars

Paradise Palms Drive, 4879 Kewarra Beach, Australia

#1 of 3 hotels in Kewarra Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was not sufficient in our rooms and one lamp did not work at all.

    The restaurant food and quality was beautiful. The restaurant staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were offered new towels every day if we wished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with breakfast inclusion. One day we were allowed to order off menu or choose buffet the next day it was buffet only then the next was menu only, was a bit confusing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not practical ans you couldnt use it unless you took it off the handle and hand held it.

    The beautiful view at the bar that overlooked the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view bar staff was nice

    It was relaxing except for the mornings with wipped snippets and lawn mowers going both days couldn't sleep in and the room above could hear kids running on the floor screaming so wasn't very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff being organised with bookings

    Beautiful rooms and well maintained. Communication with bookings is the only flaw as we had a fair bit of trouble. However, once contacting the resort manager it was rectified.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not properly cleaned, no view from the room, no HD reception on the TV, the 350gm steak average, would have preferred a smaller steak of higher quality.

    Good sized room, enjoyed the bath, restaurant service good, barramundi good, 2 for 1 meal good value, undercover parking convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shuttle ordered by the hotel on my behalf was delayed There's not much food options There's no room wifi There's no after hours reception service

    The room was clean and had all the basic facilities The grounds were nice Good for families

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evidence of previous guests still in bathroom drawers etc. Obviously cleaning between guests is poor.

    Location and surroundings were great. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No discount to of golf fees for guests of resort. Asked for a specific drink they usually have at the bar on day 1 but they were out. Despite asking daily,7 days later..still none. Didnt appear to want to please their guests...

    Good sized comfortable rooms. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. We wanted to watch a DVD though and they only had a small collection of outdated movies.

    The surrounding environment was beautiful and peaceful. Enough space not to feel crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and service in restaurant. We attended a family wedding. Some difficulty with disability friendly access. Lifts in acccomodation only ramps in restaurant and function rooms. We were advised we could get a golf buggy to transport elderly person to and from accommodation but this was not always available.( twice )We had no alternative but to use stairs which was very difficult and had to use own car to transport our mother to and from venue to see above

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was terrible. Not much variety and not restocked enough. No coffee as it kept running out and not refilled same with the bacon. The bar during the day was under staffed. The staff were great but just not enough of them on. Long waits for drinks. I believe if your staying at the property you shouldn't have to pay for the play area for kids. Makes it an expensive stay. The mini golf was fun but not looked after branches and leaves all Over the course we had to clean up each little course to play. Staff were also unsure of general things for example on the Saturday we were charged to use the kids play area then on Sunday they told us cause our boy was under 2 he was free?? Tried to charge us for mini golf when it's advertised it's complementary if you have the buffet breakfast. Small improvements would make this place great!

    nice place to stay, perfect for families. Restaurant for dinner was great. Great food and awesome fun staff. Room clean and comfortable. Lots of easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was OK, it's what we expected having stayed there before.

    We went there to play golf. We didn't eat there, just a few drinks and then went to Palm Cove to eat. The Resort is OK but light on with staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave oven in our room after being told there was one. Had to walk to another room to use the microwave to heat the heat packs for my bad back.

    The deep bath was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad enough for me not to go back.

    Great value for money. Awesome play equipment for children. Restaurant food service was fast and the menu had many options for a great price. Staff were very helpful and cheerfull. Rooms were neat and comfortable and a great price. The grounds were neat and tidy. Pools looked clean and very inviting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little out of town so you can't walk to other restaurants. It is a short drive to Palm Cove. This would not deter me from staying again though as the positives outweigh this negative.

    Resort grounds were lovely and restaurant was good value and delicious. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider menu could be offered in restaurant. A car is needed to get around the shops and beach.

    Resort area has much to interest children of all a ges.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow service at breakfast. Not enough staff on. Facilities (pool, etc.) were very crammed.

    Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms. Good setup. Very nice meals at restaurant. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    customer service was excellent. I booked a room with out a washing machine not knowing there wasn't a laundry but the kind man at the desk let me use there's.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Tom Noonan and staff extremely proffesional friendly and very helpful. Cheers Tom 🖒🖒 Bbq area by the pool in the resort. Huge kids play area with bouncy thingy 😀 little houses they can explore. Putt putt golf. Golf course in great nik..great food at restaurant, Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was just cleaned and wet, so the room was dampy. Badroom floor was a river after showering, as there was just a shabby curtain. No wifi in the rooms available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    self catering facilities made our holiday more affordable. The whole place was peaceful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool, gardens and grounds were magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows - the garden beds - too few lounges in the public area - cranky bar staff

    the bed mattress was good/ the golf with a pool and restaurant offerings combined well - lovely trees and grass areas/ helpful concierge and a daily housekeeping service was very civilised - good selfcatering

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our anniversary & the room overlooked the car park - boring

    The pool & restaurant were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything shut down around 8.30pm

    Food was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best golf course we have ever played at. Even the wallabies helped look for our golf balls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower, Lighting in Bath room and Bath wasnt a spa

    Facilities, Restaurant, Location and Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave oven in the room and a box of tissues.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean. Staff weren’t friendly. Solar panels were being installed while we were staying there - the noise was terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to go home

    great location & quiet ,rooms are generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The golf course and all the rude people working in the golf shop

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    probably could do with a gym and a spa for after golf.

    clean, friendly, comfortable bed and a great Golf Course!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Housekeeping staff were the friendliest I have ever come across. Rooms were modern and clean. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant was not open every day even during school holidays and the nearest shops were a drive away.

    Pools, playground,minigolf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi within the room

    Great facilities for both adults and kids. Nice restaurant except it does not open for dinner on Mons and Tues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant offers excellent food, good value of money. The room is clean and up to date. All other facilities are well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi???

    Great facilities. Pools and children's areas great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there 7 days and our room was not cleaned once

    Staff location facilities were good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have a wifi in room

    Most of all i like it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiled bathroom is very slippery. I slipped over once.

    We had breakfast and the sauce the chef made with the nasi goreng was absolutely delish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant were not open with no explanation. Told to get ring up and get a bus to come up from town. I

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from neighbours bad meal for tea fantastic breakfast very average

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Clean room and great bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable although pillows were quite flat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds and room are stunning. Very very impressed with this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The ambience of the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no room service becauce I booked with your company. only $10 off for a golf game.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff extremely pleasant. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closing early and locked. Ants throughout the room.

    Bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had breakfast at the restaurant and we were quite disappointed with the wait time,quality and size of the meal.

    The adventure playground is awesome!!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some basic kitchen tools absent for families wanting to cook simple meals - bowls, grater etc. Coffee pod machines are easy to provide. Kitchen otherwise great for eating in.

    The accommodation was well appointed and proportioned, convenient in layout. It is relaxing, tasteful and up to date in decor. Outside landscaping and appointment are really lovely, pools, BBQ, children's play area etc all excellent. Beautiful view over pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there were dirty dishes in the draws, and i think breakfast should have been included in the price. also the resort needs a spa bath. also could have given children guests a easter egg as we were there over easter sunday. would have been nice

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative was one staff member at front desk. She had no customer service skills, didn't even ask us how we enjoyed our stay. Very disappointed with that only

    Loved the location beautiful settings, great staff at restaurant and outdoor kiosk. The cleaners were friendly. Rooms were clean and very spacious

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food on Christmas Day. Sadly Christmas dinner was a major letdown more so when the restaurant menu on other days was excellent and enjoyable.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The trip back to the room from the tm restaurant with a push chair was a real struggle up and down all the stairs. Some of The staff seemed a little vague fairly often. Unsure of what they could do for you, or facilities/foods on offer. They were all however very nice and helpful. To nit pick.. The shower in our room made a screaming noise, and their was an aircon remote missing. Otherwise.. Excellent.

    The facilities for children are absolutely first class. A real joy for toddlers right through to teenagers. So nice to be able to sit and drink/eat and not worry about the kids.. Actually had to drag them away from all that was on offer. Very comfortable beds and the 2 bed appt very well laid out and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mini-golf course is looking a little sad & needs a good clean-up (weeding, re-mulching, etc.) as do the gardens surrounding the complex. Spoke to reception when checking out re no milk in the fridge to add to tea & coffee. Plus, the shower recess had screw-marks in the wall where obviously a shelf or soap dish USED to be ... but, currently nowhere to place shampoo or soap whilst showering. Had to leave the shower recess door open to place soap & shampoo outside on floor ... so room-service obviously not doing their job with regard reporting maintenance requirements in room 314A or checking the finer details ... like milk in the fridge.

    Great location with wonderful facilities for children. Spent Christmas afternoon in the playground area with our three grandsons, enjoying a game of mini-golf, as well. All staff members were obliging, pleasant & most helpful!!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception hours are limited so call ahead if you arrive late. Our key was left for us as agreed. No drinks snacks or bottled water available to buy later in the evening.

    We arrived in the dark so when we woke the setting was stunning. Jungle plants and forested mountains. Comfortable room and very good value for money. Restaurant in country club serves good breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we prefer pub food rather than restaurant food. meal we chose not to our liking

    large bath/ balcony on every room/swimming pool and golf course

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hidden costs i.e. extra charge for portacot, highchair and beach towels. Resort is on the highway and not walking distance from anywhere. Not very wheelchair/pram friendly, access to areas is not direct, a few ramps would be helpful!

    The kids play area

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There's no beverage or food service at the pools. When we played a round of golf in the afternoon there were people on the fairways with their dogs.

    We stay here often and love the size of the rooms and the ability to adjoin two rooms for more family members or friends. Great playgrounds for the children.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was only made aware upon arrival that the room would not be serviced during our 3 night stay. We were told that as we booked a "special" that service was not included. There was no mention that this was a special price at the time of booking.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The surrounding were stunning and the facilities were great. The apartment was spacious and well designed with people being able to find their own quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was slightly too firm for my liking, but I do like a plush bed. No complimentary shower cap - lucky I had one with me. Only one bedside light - not a problem as I was only person in the room, but two people? ..... not so good for one of them!

    Fantastic to be able to lie back in the bath and watch the tv through the retractable louvers after a hard day at work. Lovely outlook over palm trees and pool. Very handy to James Cook Uni. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could have been more welcoming.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The aircon was great. The pool was a good size and warm.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the furniture could have used some TLC or replacing but was still functional and clean.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the food at fifty-nine was fabulous and the resort was clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Boring dull rooms

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not been able to check in earlier for little babies from travelling in a car so long

    Great for family very good rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather.

    Great service well priced and fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed just for a night and had no problems. Room was clean, tidy and was a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kids had so much fun playing in the area they had so much to do.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was nice food was great!

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: