Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Resort Gold Coast 4 stars

122 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4212 Gold Coast, Australia

#104 of 130 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    Decieving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a fridge and kettle, not even a microwave. Also thought activities eg. Skating, rock climbing were all included in the $711.00 plus parking. Being a single mum I will not be coming back to here way to expensive. As activites were not included and not advertised as costing extra I preferred spending my money at other venues.

    Not much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    We go there for our 2 boys as we own our own business and can only get away occasionally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful..felt like it should have been retired years ago..the bathrooms not great ..esp if tall in shower and mirrors fog up like the eighties..paying for parking..

    The pool facilities, the dinner menu, the bar and the activities for kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Awesome relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was amazing in making our room look awesome every day we returned after being out for the day. The facilities kept the kids busy so we could relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    Please update your resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner sounded like a car engine, no wifi in the rooms. Why I have to pay for parking?

    I have to try really hard to think about what I like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Fun exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could of stayed longer. 3 times someone came to my room to give us a cot and i told the reception at check in that we no longer needed one. Wish there were dvd players in the rooms so we could of watched a movie or hire one . Even board games or a little library with magazines where we could relax in our room. Before we went to bed we heard music and at midniggt our neighbours kids were up talking which was annoying i couldnt sleep. Wish there was more stuff that my 5 yr old could of done besides playing at night time. On sunday it was only a cold buffet. It would of been good for hot and cold buffet and included it in the room fee. We would love to stay again but maybe in a room with a kitchenette so we can make our own breakfast or dinner cas the meals cost us $80 each time we ate. The bistro was a bit noisy with other kids my partner wanted to eat in a quiet area. For a bit.

    The pool area and slide. Indoor playground and outdoor one. Room was nice and clean dinner was nice my steak was cooked the way i like . The waiters and waitresses on sat night was nice and the manager came around to see how our food was everytime we ate. My son had a ball he didnt want to go home.the shop was great for groceries. Overall we had a great weekend. My son had a blast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    You must book this for facility if you have young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Updated rooms are required, but this was not really an issue as we were spent very little time in the room.

    The perfect destination for a family with children (0 - 12) so much to do. Staff at this facility are great. Staff doing activities with children and adults are amazing. I loved how family orientated and child focused this facility is. Five minute walk to beach and 10 stroll Cavill Avenue. So many activities for children and best part is parents can relax and enjoy some time out as the activities are planned and the layout is amazing. You don't actually need to leave this facility for anything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    It was beautiful. A nice escape for parents as the kids loved every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was abit expensive for the room

    The kids loved the free kids club and the waterpark. The room was abit plain and it’s over priced for what it is but the waterpark does kind of make up for it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We have stayed here twice now, we enjoy the comfort of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit disappointed about the Xbox not working in the room. No games Ect. One of the reasons I booked the bunk room. The kids lost the plot.

    We have stayed here twice now, we enjoy the comfort of being able to watch our kids playing in the wet areas and have a drink, and eat at the same time. Most places don't allow that. The kids activities are great and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good resort for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated. No wifi in rooms. No free parking for guests. Accommodation suppliers should Supply free parking for paying guests.

    It was close to Gold Coast shops. Good pool and waterpark for kids. Spacious outdoor area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The reception staff are very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days no make up my room (1 day no clean bath room and 1 day no make up whole room). And the wall sound proofing is too weak so it’s always very noisy anytime when people passing through, that wake me up every early morning. Also, there is only one outlet for dining. Room price is a bit expensive in Aug which is winter time so cannot use the swim facilities always. It’s cold indeed.

    The reception staff are very helpful and nice. The swimming pool facilities for kids are great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, friendly hotel to stay at for family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bucket area was closed off for painting during our stay but didn't really affect our holiday. Was woken up at 2.15 in morning due to fire alarm and had to evacuate. But still that wasn't too bad to ruin holiday. Fully understand can't be helped.

    Fantastic place to stay. Great for families. staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great gateway for a family, hotel concept will please both kids and parents!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated but clean, aircon doesn't work a bit noisy due to construction next door.

    Great concept, where you have all facilities for kids to keep them busy all day. We had 4hr free day care daily for each child that was truly convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great although a few blocks north from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The express buses to the theme parks no longer depart from out the front of the hotel. (seaworld still does) This isn't the hotels fault obviously! Tram stop is across the road so it was easy just a bit longer to get there.

    The location is great although a few blocks north from Cavill Ave there is a tram stop across the road. Plenty of activities for the kids and the water slides are always our favourite!! (We pretty much stay for the water park in the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.5
    good location, poor facility. Will not stay there again. Would suit parents with very young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms were not clean and the mattress required changing due to the fact it had springs protruding. I had also telephoned the resort prior to coming to discus the fact i was travelling with my 15 year old son -however, his bed still had a 'plastic' sheet on it meant for very young children who may 'wet' the bed. Also thought all the facilities there, although for young children - looked tired and old. Nil activities for a 15 year old to engage in.

    I liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Our son loved it, we didn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise levels in the room were very bad, there seemed to be no insulation. You could here the voices in the next room and every sound outside. Also there were no WiFi facilities like it said. We had to go to the reception to use WiFi. Finally, it was so out of date. I needed to make an overseas call from a landline, and there was absolutely no facility on the resort to do this.

    The water park was excellent for our son. Children's facilities were good all round. Food was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room was making a flushing sound every hour or two, especially annoying at night. The pool and water parks were freezing cold!

    A ton of things for children to do (perhaps older than my son though, 2). Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    This was a cost effective option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but perhaps just getting a bit tired.

    The Resort was perfectly postioned for what I required. Public transport is available just outside the door. I didn't use the amenities on this visit but they appeared to be being enjoyed by the other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very very old. Only one bathroom and toilet in the family room No Wifi in the rooms, even though booking said that it is included

    Child friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    One of the staff, harry, made every effort to help out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and old. Restaurant was like a cafeteria not inviting.

    One of the staff, harry, made every effort to help out and suggest options that worked well for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Hopefully, we will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    The meals at the Bristro were excellent value. Our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities. The venue is in prime position for travelling via Bus Transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    not that great, too expensive for the service and quality we received
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff not friendly, room old and dated, kids resort but only offer small milk, how about plates, knives? maybe some snacks in the bar fridge. bed and pillows aweful, roller bed like sleeping on no mattress but spring, hotel dated, aweful food at the restaurant for takeaway, restaurant some food were ok. staff were nice there. screaming, banging from neighbours, walls are like paper. $15 for parking is crazy.

    the pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing kids club, perfect for families with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the resort is very overpriced- theres no value for money here!

    Great location, amazing kids club, perfect for families with kids 12 and under!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    It’s central to a lot of things, Tram is just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little out dated, and the drain in the bathroom was very smelly. I would recommend having a suitable play area for toddlers outside, the crèche area is only open for 2 hours of a morning.

    It’s central to a lot of things, Tram is just around the corner. We have a very active 1 year old and it kept him busy. Crèche on site gave us some adult time to sit around the pool and enjoy a cold drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Thought all activity’s would of been free with the price of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought all activity’s would of been free with the price of your stay. $20 each to ice skate and then more to lazer tag? Ended up being a very expensive 2 days with 2 kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!!

    Travelled with my two grandsons, 5 and 7. They were so busy the whole time and absolutely loved every minute. I was excited to see them have sooooo much fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.2
    Loud crying children through the night, loud air conditioner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud crying children through the night, loud air conditioner, construction site next door, woke up to garbage truck at 6am many times, dripping taps and rusty bath, very expensive wish we stayed elesewhere, was not paradise!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    good but a bit exxy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned above, the advantage of having food, drinks & restaurants on site was good BUT they come at a price & mount up over a stay of more than a day especially if you don't want, or can't leave the resort for meals etc. We found out they regularly have ' kids eat free ' & ' meal packages ' at reduced price, but weren't aware of these & would have saved a lot if we could have taken advantage of them. Rooms are getting a bit ' aged ', but new towers are being built.

    We found the water park section very good, except we all came away with minor scratches from ' joins ' in the water slide tubes from the joins. Having food,drink & Restaurants on site is great, but see next section. Rooms are handy & compact, especially in the Captain section we stayed in & having 2 ' plastic keys ' for entry was helpful for our family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.2
    Don't bother, stay somewhere else and pay the $10/ day to use the waterpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was dated, dirty and for the price was very disappointing. There was a large stain on the carpet, stains in the sheets, badly in need of an upgrade. The towels were old and shabby, leaky tap, hair left in the bath & no shampoo/ conditioner supplied. Cannot believe for the price of the nights' stay, I had to pay extra for a car park. Unfriendly and very slow staff on Reception.

    My daughter had fun in the water park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Easy to find location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs updated and a bigger main pool

    The room we stayed in is definetly due for an upgrade! We were dissappointed with the datedness of the room for the amount of money we paid to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Easy to get around the resort, always helpful staff and lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was no shallow pool for the little kids to swim in on their own. Only the water slide area and some are scared of the big bucket tipping.

    Easy to get around the resort, always helpful staff and lots for the kids to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin staff were rude, there was an extreme lack of communication by the staff, the alleged upgrade was to a worse room, the accommodation & food was expensive.

    The water park was thoroughly enjoyed by our kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Great for families with kids 14 and under.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dated facilities but totally appropriate for kids.

    Kids will have hours and hours of entertainment and will go to sleep every night totally exhausted. Parents will have plenty of time to themselves (although supervising their kids) as their kids will be too busy to give the time of day to parents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Plenty to do here and good food, great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like having to park up other end of car park, I think the car park should have a delicated spot underneath the building your staying in, all good but

    Awesome for my kids 4-6, something on everyday- night, staff very good aswell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Not sure 🤔 i’d stay again. Rooms were to small, old & unclean for the price they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very old & extremely close to the highway so really noisy. The rooms weren’t very clean either.

    The facilities for kids are amazing. The water parks are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    2.9
    Will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and resort was extremely old and not clean. Way overcrowded pool was extremely small and water parks ok. No one was policing families who were reserving heaps of chairs and lounges for the day but were never there! No room service either which is extremely hard with tired kids who need to eat and go to bed.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Good pool and child minding facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information re room facilities or lack of room facilities ie microwave, plates, knives, forks, spoons or toaster. Workers started work at 6am banging and drilling which meant awake very early each day. Better quality healthy food choices for kids would have been nice, not all deep fried fatty options.

    Good pool and child minding facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall great fun and great food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pram wasn’t available at the agreed time, if we go again I won’t pay extra for a pool room because of the noise, it should be advised apon booking that loud music and microphones are used all day in the pool area, this is hard with a little baby.

    Beds were comfy, excellent food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.9
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from pools there was nothing else good about this place. Room was stuffy and smelly, beds and pillow were flat and uncomfortable. Bathroom extremely small and dingey, bathtub base had rust marks. Air conditioner was old and remote barely worked. Door to additional bedroom couldn’t close. Trampoline had a broken spring/arm and hole in the net. Food was bad. Our relatives had a leaky bathroom and nearly slipped..

    Facilities to entertain kids weren’t bad. Location was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The place was perfect for children just the rooms were a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect for children just the rooms were a bit run down. We had Taps dripping all night long which after 6 days got a bit much, however it was so good for our 10 year old grand daughter. Her pick of our whole trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    A good place to stay for families. Extra costs are involved so need a good budget.
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staying as a couple of grand parents, no kitchen facilities available. Having to buy meals made this an expensive exercise. Just to have a basic breakfast of toast and cereal we found not very economical. Then to have to pay extra for proper coffee .....The walls were quite thin and could hear people coughing in next room.

    Good facilities for grandchildren. Children very well catered for. The staff were very interactive with all the children. Rooms comfortable and clean. Situated very close to beach shops and transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Kids had an awesome time - would love updated better facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so old and the rooms are run down and dirty. The pool is SO small, no way near big enough for the resort.

    The kids love it and all the activities. I like the cafe, fresh juices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Will stay again Fantastic stay while family was happy relaxed and stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charge for under parking the cost is a bit ridiculous when you do pay a fourtune to stay there,

    How it was family oriented it was relaxing to know you could use facilities and so much action for kids to be happy and kids club 🙌🏻 Time out for adults to was fantastic I loved the block out curtains !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Sorry. Not enough room to write anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the outdoor parking weren’t quite accurate, needing to go one street further then we were shown on the map. Booked two rooms and one wasn’t cleaned on the first day at all. And then the cleaning of our room during the rest of the stay there were bits missed everyday. We needed to have our shower head replaced the first day. While we didn’t find it hot enough to need the AC, maybe ceiling fans would be a good idea.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Convenience store is a great idea! Very well designed for families! Love that adult only areas have been provided. While a little pricey it is by far one of the best resorts for families that I’ve seen!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Entertainment staff seemed genuinely interested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in both the restaurant and bistro was at times not edible. Expensive and very poor quality. Unfortunately a few times we needed to eat there and each time was not good even though we tried a variety of food.

    Entertainment staff seemed genuinely interested. Magic show was much better than expected. I liked the regular activities that were on for kids eg cliff hanger slide, dunking game etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Great facilities to keep kids entertained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i felt the staff in the facility could've had more training in customer service. Just little things like I got a latte when I ordered a cappuccino, I asked for a early session of laser tag but she booked the later one and then we had to change it and when checking out I had to repeat the room number many times as she had bought up the wrong persons account and was trying to charge me for someone else's extras.. when I was querying it, it was me that noticed it was wrong name and wrong room number... it was a busy time being school holidays but little things like that go noticed if it's a regular occurrence

    Great facilities to keep kids entertained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive .... hit you up for everything. Dirty, disgusting pool behaviour which is not policed. Couldn't wait to leave and will not be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Kids love this place , the staff are very welcoming friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use washing machines they are very expensive , no microwave , no spa bath in the room not even a bath

    Kids love this place , the staff are very welcoming friendly helpful and professional , we will be back for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Very expensive for what it was, a tired in desperate need of some TLC accommodation. won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds were uncomfortable and short. The rooms were old and shabby, desperate need of a makeover. The bathroom, yuk, grubby and dated. First room I was in smelt of cigarettes and was too cramped; free upgrade, thank you, but beds were still too short and hard. Door handle kept coming off, balcony screen wouldn't latch. Pay for parking!

    The staff and the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The great FAMILY escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated but are going through the process of being updated.

    Great place for a family holiday where the needs of the whole family are met, from activities for children through to adults. It really really is a place where you have everything possible on your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for kids, we've stayed before will deffinatley stay again.so much to do. Kids club is fantastic, great time for parents to get some time alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly for many ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was expensive for the age of this property and price of food was very expensive in the restaurant. We had paid $5 out door carpark and then re read our booking when I was home to find it should have been free. One of the outside water parks was not working unfortunately it would have been ideal for the agegroup of children that we had with us.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great activities for children of all ages. Conveniently located to Surfers Paradise Tourist activities and beach. Walking distance to many restaurants on the Esplanade. The solo artist entertained us on the first night was great. $15 under cover car parking on the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Go there for the Waterpark and kid's activities, otherwise the price point may disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the rest of the resort seems pretty dated. I think it was quite clean but the rooms and hallways seem quite old and in need of an update. The staff seemed lovely but no assistance provided to baggage to or from rooms - you have to do this yourself. I was traveling alone on this occasion (with my 3 1/2 yr old and 2 month old) so the duty manager happened to be available to assist me but otherwise, I would've had to sort it all out myself. I also thought the 'kids club' was a themed, organised set up, by the look of the timetable and schedule provided but it seemed more like a free-play space. My 3 1/5 yr old only stayed for 20 mins or so and wanted to come out :( This set up may work better for older kids or where they have a friend to play with. Very limited cooking facilities in our room. Requested a toaster but told 'not available for that room'.

    The waterpark was fantastic for my 3 1/2 yr old! He loved it (which is why I chose to stay there) and the indoor climbing gym was great, a fantastic alternative to the waterpark when the weather wasn't ideal. Lots of kids' activities available over the weekend (unfortunately we were checking out over the weekend!). Car parking was great. The location of the resort is also fantastic. Duty manager went above and beyond to assist with bags on checkout when she found out I was travelling alone on this occasion with 2 kids. Did I mention how cool the waterpark is??! It's the whole reason (other than location) that we chose this resort!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Familymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some activities were only run on certain days so missed them while we were there because we werent aware The rooms are a bit run down but comfortable and having microwave toaster kettle in the room made like easier not having to eat out every meal with 2 little kids Our bathroom hot water was leaking and needed to be switched on/off at the main for every use as no one came back to fix it but it wasnt to inconvenient with the switch in the room luckily Wifi was only available in the main common area and not in the rooms so we were working off our phone data for everything

    The location was great easy to get to close surroundings like surfers paradise boulevard, the esplanade and the property itself was fantasic for the kids with heaps to do on a daily basis water parks outdoor parks indoor parks heated pool and spa ice skating laser tag and many other activities Loved the resturants and the mini market being on site they were fantastic They even had kids club and adult entertainment like trivia and karaoke of an evening which was great fun Not to mention magicians, minions and clowns walking around and entertaining the kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Great staff but thats it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for the hotel....well its OLD! Major cracks all over the hotel. I wouldnt go on the balcony due to the amount of cracking on it. It didnt seem secure. Our door out had an added dead bolt on the floor where Mr2 could get to it and get out on the balcony!I had to constantly be vigilant around the apartment. The carpets were old, the paint was chipped and flaking, there was a massive amount of dust around the room. They really need to update and get on top of the cleaning! The poolside bar food was terrible! Bought in horrible pizzas and greasy food! It was also ridiculously over priced!

    The staff were absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and are a credit to the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Kids splashpark and playground is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort room was terrible, very budget and run down, as were hall ways, lift, etc. definitely overdue for a facelift.

    Kids splashpark and playground is awesome. You definitely stay here for this and not the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Surprise Paradise on the Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No open windows in the second window made it quite stuffy, that's all!

    Everything is designed for kids which is so unusual but if you keep the kids happy you keep the parents happy! :-) We were really surprised at the quality of the facilities but they obviously put a lot of money back into the Resort all the time, the new accommodation towers will be amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    The amenities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roll away bed for the extra child, it's hard and my child had trouble sleeping on it.

    The amenities are excellent. Location is close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    The best resort for families on the Gold Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playgrounds, day care and water park truly are all a child's paradise. This is why we and many other families love this resort, because all of the resort facilities entertain the children and we can just lie back and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very expensive too eat at the hotel and everything was an on 'top charge' nothing was included in the cost of the room.

    Perfect for kids. Great atmosphere and everything was designed especially for kids. Right out the front was a bus stop which was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.3
    Not 5 Star!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star!! Nothing for adults to do while kids in kids club (so defeats the purpose). Adult areas allow kids in them all day and night. Rooms are 1star rooms stink, beds uncomfortable and dated rooms. Noisy, No cooking facilities. Bar and restaurant staff rude wouldn't serve people and stood there and talk to each other. Saw many guests leaving with their bags and wanting refunds late at night. Everyone I spoke to said only good thing was kids water area. Ice skating, lazer force etc cost extra not cheap. Nothing for teenagers. Shouldn't be called a 5 star resort maybe 30 years ago. False advertising.

    Good for Young kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Our stay at paradise resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs benedict with bacon was absolutely amazing. As was kids Astro drink. My son loves it and the pancakes for breakfast. Loved the jungle gym in the reception. Housekeeping was great. Very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a bit of a bad odour, kind of smelt like urine but nothing we couldn't handle.

    A lot of activities for the kids and close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.9
    Scruffy and outdated rooms, very noisy location facing main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy and outdated rooms, very noisy location facing main road. Power failure in room leaving us with no aircon all night. Staff refused to reimburse us in any way for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, eat, drink and play!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things like the kitchen tap doesnt move so washing up is difficult, they don't provide a dishrack, the shower pressure is shocking (do not attempt to wash your hair unless you have an hour to kill rinsing it) and the feature chair in the room had alot of wear and tear. Some activities are limited to kids club only which ment my boys missed out as we didn't know they had to be booked in. Though none of this effected our stay and we will definitely go back again!

    Best place to take kids for a break.. they had so much fun!! Theres always something happening and somthing to do and the staff are more than helpfull. Food is amazing, reasonable pricing and served promptly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    2.9
    Website is misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website was so misleading the play rooms/areas are in one big room and are only tiny corners of the one big room. Our room was king bunkhouse it was gross, musty and very very worn and old. Mould in the bathroom very large 5cm long and in plain sight! Xbox was there but games are $25.00 a night to hire and our remotes didn't work. Plates and cups used and dirty. We thought it was going to be awesome and it wasn't .. everything was extra cost or only avaliable in the kids club. So we only had access to pool, water park, small trampoline and one sand playground which had broken equipment in it and was taped off. Kids club was booked out and after entering my details on the iPad to book into the kids club my personal details stayed on the iPad for the next booking. Not very secure but it's the only way to book you can't book in over the desk. Play equipment was worn and parts were missing. There was three layers of rubber missing from the slide landing pad. This had been somewhere we planned on going to for two years because it looked awesome on the website. It's not and I would rather pay $200 a night for a caravan room and take them to the park. Instead of $350.00. And just pay $75 to use the facilities. Everyone must wear the wristbands at all times in the resort and if there lost it's $10 to replace them or 50c if there damaged. My kids wanted them off every time we sat down or went back to the room as it was uncomfortable. We both felt ripped off. Staff weren't very into the whole kids resort attitude that you expect. No help with ice skating either even though several kids needed it and there's pictures of the staff helping on the posters ours stayed behind the desk and looked at the computer screen. The resturant and cafe were good nothing special but thats what you expect for a kids resort cafe.

    They remove your items (towels/thongs/bags) off the pool lounges if you leave them unattended for an hour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Bath tub had yellow stain and shower was covered in lime. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Hallway smell mouldy. TV in the room was very small. The room could do with a facelift.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is very expensive. There should be more options in the rooms to be able to cook/prepare a meal. A microwave would have been good.

    I loved everything thing that was available for the children and myself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.7
    Good for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift broke down and we weren't told. We were staying on the third floor. It would have been nice to have been told. The bigger water park was closed due to maintenance and was supposed to open Wednesday morning, it ended up staying closed for most of Wednesday. The lighting and air conditioning in the place left a lot to be desired. A/C in the room worked well, however the toilet repeatedly blocked from the moment we entered the room.

    Staff were wonderful, always had a smile. Food was nice, overall set up of the place is well thought out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dated ... Would have loved a newer room

    That it catered to families needs and was great entertainment for children so parents get to chill out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Kids adored the kids waterpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Bunkhouse Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator door in one part kept closing on our bodies as we stepped through. Photos of hotel must've been taken some years back as everything is looking much older and worn

    Kids adored the kids waterpark. I think ideally suited to kids 10 and under. We enjoyed our stay. I would not stay here without small kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.0
    Good. But starting to be outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable and the activities were a little over priced. We weren't told of free wifi or that kids club was free at a certain time. The whole hotel doesn't have a apartment style room so relaxing in the rooms is hard with the kids because the only space to sit was beds. The television channels were limited. Also our room was on the highway side so we listened to car all day and night.

    The water park, even tough the photos made it look a lot nicer. The restaurant had pretty nice food and the themed buffet each night was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    Very little value for a lot of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid a fortune for very old rooms, very disappointing. We felt like we had been tricked into newer facilities. Waste of money, should be cheaper. We felt claustrophobic, and felt like we were walking through a hospital.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location but a little dated and kids club didnt have trained professionals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some things were quite dated and in need of replacement/repair, such as, the air conditioning, the room decor, the bathroom and even the water park. Kid's also didnt enjoy the kids club so we only used this less than half the time we were there.

    The pool area with the water park, pool and dunk tank were good fun for the family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Requires patience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Resort Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff clearly require more training, especially in the food and beverage areas. Staff lacking in knowledge about the product reflects poorly on the business.

    Family fun. Take the resort for what it is. No 'wow' factor. Middle of the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Poor service and facilities, charge you even for outdoor car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for outdoor car park as it wasn't for free. No WiFi except at the lobby area. Facilities is not well maintained, very old and not renovated, even water taps are leaking all the time, have to close it very very tight to stop the leaking. Stains on the carpet. Pool water is so dirty and too much chemicals and chlorine added Have to pay for anything. With this price and not even breakfast included is very expensive.

    Only location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: