Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Regis Anchorage 4 stars

51 Palmer Street, 4810 Townsville, Australia

#42 of 75 hotels in Townsville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Throughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was supposed to have Foxtel could not find it... didn’t ask where it was though... the apartment is not spanking new.

    Great location close not far from everything the apartment was huge and easily accommodated 5 adults... the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I am impressed with the efficiency of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    I am impressed with the efficiency of staff. I am amazed at the level of tolerance the housekeeping staff member displayed when guests treated her as if their own personal domestic labour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Close enough to CBD And great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was difficult to connect to.

    Room well appointed, location reasonable especially good value for money. Table 51 restaurant next door a definate bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    I would definetly stay there again and thought it a great location and very good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely clean with the exception of some hairs on the bathroom floor, the shower toilet and vanity were spotless. I didn't like the self check in/lock box procedure on check in, however it was a Sunday night and in this day and age is probably to be expected, this wouldn't deter me from staying there again.

    The location was great, the room was clean and comfortable and there was a large choice of restaurants within easy walking distance of the motel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is only available downstairs not in bedrooms.

    Very quiet even though its on busy Palmer street. Checkin fast and efficient.Rooms were like townhouses and bathroom very big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.5
    A bit disappointing. Did not live up to the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom apartment was rather tired and needed some attention. The aircon wasn't working properly and the TV could only get one channel. The cleanliness needed some attention to detail. We were glad we were only staying 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The townhouse needed a mirror on a wall somewhere downstairs TV in townhouse 16 not a good picture- tried to adjust colour etc but still bad.

    Facilities good, townhouse clean, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light not working in bathroom, smell of bleach in bathroom, confusion with our booking, although we were promptly moved to another room with two double beds as requested, however this room was much smaller and not presented as nice as original room we were allocated which was disappointing for the price we paid.

    Friendly hospitality at check in, great location and free onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed a very pleasant stay with nice clean apartments and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom which was set up as master bedroom in our unit was the smallest one with no tv. Although the other room which had twin beds was very spacious & did have a tv.

    We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, nice clean 2 level apartment with internal stairs, it has a spacious bathroom upstairs and 2nd toilet downstairs. we were in the rear area of the complex which was gated for security, there are 2 pools - 1 in front area & 1 in rear apartment complex. Covered Car parking was in front of our apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    My whole experience at these apartments was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of cleaners complained about her job Was not happy that she went around telling not only me but the majority of the guests how hard done by she was not good Really didn’t need to be told her hardship stories

    My whole experience at these apartments was amazing. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent location, geat place to stay for business trips. Will definitely be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing disappointing about my stay.

    Enjoyed the stay. In Townsville for work and working late so did not get to use all facilities. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The townhouse was wonderful and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The free Wi-Fi was slightly confusing, with all our allowance for the week being used in one day, even though we did not download anything. The daily maximum allowance did not seem to apply.

    The townhouse was clean, roomy and very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and decor a bit out dated. The pool not covered so we didn’t use as the water was too warm to swim in. We had the use a key to access the elevator every time we needed to use it

    The staff were very helpful. Good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is a little gem. Close to restaurants and bars but still quiet with nice view of marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, but if I was being very picky a toilet at the front pool would be a real help.

    Staff are fantastic from reception to the ladies taking care of the rooms everyone is friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We had a room with balcony overlooking the marina at the front of the hotel and we ate out there every day. Secure parking was excellent and though we were there during the commonwealth games town, the hotel was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent will be staying again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing, close to everything and affordable, staff was great

    Staff was excellent big apartment, will be staying there the next time I'm in town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Plenty of room and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficent wi fi Shower over bath- prefer shower only

    King size bed Seperate bathroom and bedroom to the lounge/dining Own laundry Full size fridge Close to city and restaraunts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tumble dryer broken so couldn't wash and dry my clothes which was one reason I booked as was supposed to have these facilities. No shampoo had to request the next day.

    Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, clean and good for working with great wifi connection and space to spread out your papers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable but no more so than most places.

    Our stay was better than average due to the spaciousness of the unit. The staff were great and helped us with any problems that we had during our stay. We had a one bedroom unit and it was exceptionally spacious and very clean. The bed was not that comfortable but it was adequate. We were staying in Townsville for work and had to stay an extra night which we were happy to do as the place was quite good. We have stayed at many places in Townsville over the last 2 years as we work their regularly and it is one of the best for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant short stop over motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poky bathroom with way to small vanity unit. (no room to put any toiletries bags even). Old tap ware, slow to come hot water.

    Spacious room, nice outlook. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely go back to Park Regis Anchorage.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it that Kristy and the staff over there are very helpful and accommodating. I was there with my elderly mother and indeed we had more requests for help than normal. Kristy covered it all with always a bright smile. Thank you Kristy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, tidy and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay. Arrived and was checked in promptly and even got a free upgrade. The staff where friendly and polite. The room was beautiful, tidy and clean with everything we could need. Thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I am a return customer and will always stay at the Park Regis Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con unit on balcony was very hot, however it was very hot weather and air con was working overtime to keep us more than comfortable inside.

    The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant Studio 51 was excellent, great food, quick service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bedrooms, good location to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside space and lack of views.

    Comfortable bedrooms, good location to walk into town. Very little outside space and no view. Ideal for us as only a 2 night stop to see Magnetic Island but would not have wanted to stay any longer,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value facilities and great location. Two thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were a bit of an issue (travelling with an elderly person) but otherwise all good.

    The location, the ease of parking, the ability to cook for yourself but able to walk to a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.5
    The room was clean an I had secure parking for my car, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room clock radio didnt fit the wall power socket behind the bed, the bed cept knocking out.. Didnt matter the clock didnt work any way.. In the shower the body soap dispencer didnt work..

    The room was clean an I had secure parking for my car, an that it was walking distance to everything I wanted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Piss poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager told us that their was a strict no party policy and if he had to come back there would be a immediate eviction.

    Nothing stood out. For the price of the room, there should of been a outstanding view. Although there was not.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast deal. We were held up at breakfast but the staff at Park Regis were very accommodating. The room was already cool upon arrival. Car parking was undercover.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Convenient location, heaps of space, great parking fascilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Within walking distance of CBD, Very Clean, great parking access, Pay TV. @ bedroom Units have heaps of space and excellent facilities. Pool very clean and shaded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again (we probably will at some point)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a layer of dust on top of the fridge ( I wiped it clean). Generally speaking though the place was clean.

    The roominess was a plus for our family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Well located on Palmer Street which is in the town centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located on Palmer Street which is in the town centre and contains a large number of restaurants, pubs and cafes. The apartment served it’s purpose and was perfectly adequate without being exceptional. At the price paid it was value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was lovely.

    The off street parking was secure and gated. We arrived late (reception closed) but used the phone and a very friendly voice gave us clear and concise instructions. The room was clean the beds very comfy and breakfast delicious. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay, a real home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two swimming pools and the one at the front of the property was very small and right on the edge of the road. The other pool had a canopy right over it which kept the pool very cold and dark and uninviting.

    We enjoyed our stay at Park Regis. We had a lovely two bedroomed and two floor townhouse which had everything we needed in it. Our fridge wasn’t working when we arrived but we reported it and they moved us to a new apartment. Good aircon and fans throughout the property. Comfortable beds, all lovely and clean. We enjoyed the location. There were supermarkets a short walk away which was handy for self-catering. Plenty of restaurants close by too. A further walk through a park takes you to the beautiful beach and a lagoon swimming pool with a brilliant water play area for children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent location near many cafes & hotels & across the bridge to main City mall. Historically v interesting & lovely breezes near the water. Thank You !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean apartment and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. However, the wifi access and speed was poor. We were given codes to access the internet which would not last 24 hrs when they were meant to last the entire stay (would cut out everytime we left). Staff renewed codes without worry when they were in reception. We had told 5 adults were staying but only 4 chairs were available in the dining room which was strange but easily remedied by bringing an outside chair in.

    Clean apartment and friendly staff. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    The Breakfast at table51 was very good. The accomodation average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had no insect screens , So we had to use the air condition to much, The Aircon Motor is in front of the Balcony Door so HotAir blows in the lounge room and you cannot sit at the out side Table for the same reason,The lounge couch is so old and worn out and uncomfitable, The Tv remotes ar faulty,

    That the staff upgrded us to a better room ,because the other room was Terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    For that money I would have stayed somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property when booking online has been photoshopped to the max, the room smelt like musk, everything really old when advertised modern, almost fell multiple times with the lounge sliding every time u tried to sit, bed extremely uncomfortable.

    The pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the showers need to be walk in it is a major safety issue to step into a bath tub to have a shower and on this issue we would not come back again. SorryOK

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    good location, helpful staff, did the job
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    jetstar cancelling our flight = one night at this lovely hotel, = no prep done for work on Monday

    The breakfast chef was really sweet and did a great job. Staff on reception could not have been more helpful if they tried. Very accommodating people and all with a smile. Thanks Tracy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean room with a comfortable bed in a handy location on Palmer Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the sliding security gate when cars were entering or leaving parking. Noise echoed up from nearby restaurant to my room which was at the rear of the building.

    Close to cafes and restaurants and to the barge to Magnetic Island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic booked for 4 and only had 1 milk in the fridge no water for drinking. Tap water tasted pretty bad.

    I like the fact that it was quite spacious . There was enough room for all 4 of us so we were not cramped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location with lovely view from top floor balcony. Heavy dust in bedroom though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust in our bedroom was pretty disgusting. The walls and blinds were coated in thick dust.

    Was great to finish our stay in an apartment that had laundry facilities. The apartment was very spacious and well stocked with all you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower in the bath is a drawback. There were one or two more kitchen utensils we could have done with, e.g. frying pan, salad bowl and servers.

    Spacious apartment with good facilities in excellent location. Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Rounded off a good stay in Townsville with good accommodation at great value and central to all fac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The accommodation was great and the location central to yacht club and other venues. Suited our needs and met expectations. Value for money. Good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, secure parking and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy Wi-Fi allocation. 250 MB costs less than 10 cents these days and I am sure that 1GB would be a fair and reasonable allocation in 2017.

    Great location, secure parking, good views, bath and big fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    If they want people to book through third parties they need to honer what is booked and paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for 2 adults 2 rooms expecting at least what was booked. Got 1 room. 1 bed. The bed came apart and they made 2 single beds. Very unsympathetic. Apparently no others available. No change in price or credit offered. ☹️

    Good area. Safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking being allowed on balconies is a big problem. Not pleasant sitting on your own balcony and being overwhelmed by neighbour's smoke. Would not return to this property due to this reason.

    Location is good and a nice large apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended, nearly as old as me.!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dirty ,in desperate need of renovation , we left earlier than intended but they did give us refund on the night we cancelled.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Clise to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy airconditioner, in fact we turned it off. On our balcony was the outside unit (air conditioner) for the room next door - it sounded like a jet plane was outside our window! We were given an interconnecting room (door was locked of course) but could hear noise through the door itself.

    Clise to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, reasonably priced room with a balcony and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have a little more personality but was ok for the priceReasonably price. Another bedside light would have been good for reading in bed.

    We enjoyed having the balcony and the view from the third floor. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were friendly. It was no frills but certainly adequate and clean and an easy walk to the car ferry and not far to the main shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Great wifi, big roomy apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were awful as they were two singles pushed together so there was a hard ridge down the middle. The couch in the lounge room seating has collapsed to the point where there was a bar that could be felt behind your knees. Needs replacing.

    Great wifi, big roomy apartment. Well equipped kitchen and really clean. Best feature is the location. Walk into town or to the many fabulous restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Park Regis on the podium in Townsville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the Park Regis over the Supercars weekend because of its location on Palmer Street. The eateries there are superb and it enjoys a really vibrant atmosphere. The room was ideal for two of us but the amount of time spent in the room does make a rating difficult for the comforts the room afforded. we would stay at the Park Regis again though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Ban smoking on balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SMOKING. I booked a room with a balcony so I could enjoy the marina views. Every time I opened my door onto the balcony it was like a smoke screen from neighbouring balconies. I wasted my money, I could have booked a much more luxurious and modern room at other motels without a balcony. One night of my stay the people staying in the room next door returned at approximately 10pm and partied for several hours. My doors were closed, my TV up so I could hear it and I could still hear the people yelling and swearing well into the night. I left the following day despite having booked for another night.

    Location to restaurants, city and The Strand excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay at Park regis Anchorage again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floor was very slippery, a bathmat would have been good. Also it seemed that some guests were using more than one car space, but I guess that's pretty hard to police.

    Lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no Wi Fi available but that was not the fault of the Park Regis more a NBN problem. The staff tried everything they could to get it fixed but to no avail.

    Both bedrooms had large king size beds and were very comfortable. Washing machine and dryer were an added bonus. Kitchen well appointed and provided washing liquids and tea and coffee supplies. There were several restaurants near the accommodation and we were only a short walk from they bay and marina. The staff were always very helpful and courteous and helped us with any queries we had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay in clean room for amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise outside at midnight as entertainment area closed.

    The room was very clean and bright, bed was great. Large bathroom & lift to 3rd floor. Secure parking was a bonus we were not aware of. Also late check in was easy process via phone at office.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little tired and old and could do with an update. We could hear the tv in the next room, but it wasn't really an issue - wonder how much they could hear from us?! For a one night stay the place was fine.

    The room was large and comfortable and had a very large bathroom. Secure lifts and secure parking was a bonus. Location is very convenient to a bunch of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Short stay, but enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room, could not turn it on without first getting in, which you can't adjust the right temperature, almost scolded my feet, also getting out slipped on the terracotta tiles, a hazard, no mat down. Other than that very happy the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

    Easy access to a lot of choise's on where to eat and drink, Palmer st is a hub of entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Brekky was cooked to perfection at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brekky was cooked to perfection at restaurant...room was great and bed very comfy also location is so close to bridge and downtown Townsville we actually walked haha

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Bad night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioners not working properly. Made staff aware and there answer was to turn one off to make bedroom aircon work better 😡😡 obviously hasn't been working properly for a while as there was a pedestal fan in cupboard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was ordinary

    The room was serviced everyday. Fresh towels, tea coffee and milk daily. Very accomodating. Let us use the washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay but aircons need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 units Leaking aircon in one were told someone was coming to repair didn't come. 2nd unit air con needs replacing in living area doesnt get very cool.

    Nice and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent- large and comfortably unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view was great, the unit was large and very comfortable, I only stayed overnight but it would be perfect for a longer stay. A lot of the restaurants don't open Sunday evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor area was extremely unacceptablle- the fence was delapitated, there was no grass, no greenery- you just did not want to open the back sliding door!!!!!!! The back sliding door didn't have a lockable lock- there was no key to securely lock the ground floor security door- leaving us feeling very unsafe!!!!!

    The beds were very comfortable and kitchen well stocked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall clean & comfortable with no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our balcony was only average 'overlooking the Marina' - bedroom & kitchen view was over a vacant lot. Lounge furniture was only 'just' & neither of the two pools was larger than your average backyard pool.

    Clean room, Comfortable good size bed & great air conditioner. We booked a 1 bedroom unit for 5 nights - the laundry was a necessity. Staff were helpful & friendly. Good location for walking to restaurants, hotels & coffee shops & short stroll to the city precinct.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Love, love, love. Just perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not hate anything.

    Absolutely loved everything. Location was great. Was not too busy, loved the room, staff were very nice to us. My kids had a blast. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay but aircons need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large family group so booked two units. One had leaking aircon unit and the other had a very old aircon that needs replacing as not very cool.

    Very spacious units for families

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Boxing Day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs while trying to sleep.

    The room was very room, the balcony area was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    A really good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit on the balcony, it made the warm evenings on the balcony even warmer.

    The staff were excellent. Good location for restaurants and Magnetic Island ferry.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    For us it was idea position, close and handy, walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool the size of a bath, very small..

    Right amongst the restaurants. 5 minute walk to supermarket, the strand and 15 minutes to casino plus ferry to magnetic island. We had a one bedroom apartment, spacious and had everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Oasis out of the Townsville heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fishy smell in the fridge/freezer.

    There is heaps of space in this apartment. Great aircon and free parking. The location is lovely and very close to restaurants. Real comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Lots of room for a family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to put your toilet bag or clothes while having a shower in the bathroom. The bathroom got quite warm if you had the door shut.

    Stayed for 2 nights, very comfortable & short walk to restaurants. Enough room for all 5 of us. Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs yummy. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies at reception offered us a free room upgrade, very friendly. Nice spot right next to the marina, close to plenty of restaurants and a short walk to the strand.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Location really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's time for update. Washing machine and dishwasher very noisy. Motor for air con on balcony means couldn't use balcony. Motor served several units it seemed.

    Location really good. Easy access to car park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great rooms with very comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great rooms with very comfy beds! Very secure car parking! Rooms have everything you need if you want to cook any meal! Close to restaurants for eating out! Very affordable, we will be back!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Our balcony had 3 airconditioners blowing hot air on us when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony had 3 airconditioners blowing hot air on us when we sat on the balcony. The bed was two singles joined together, but one was lower than the other one, very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: