Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Regis City Quays 4 stars

6 Lake Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#24 of 73 hotels in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    I was told we were going to be on a higher floor( we were on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told we were going to be on a higher floor( we were on the third floor , and had the next buildings outside lights shining into the unit. On the website it notes that there is parking available, no one mentioned to me that you had to pre book the parking, when we arrived we were told they were fully booked for parking, another couple were booking in at the same time and were also not happy about the parking situation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good affordable CBD room. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit low budget in terms of the common areas. Pool and rooftop lack lustre.

    Room and bed comfortable, easy access location to main strip and night market. Lots of travel guides in the foyer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and ripped hall carpets, Cracked vanity basin , damaged and parts missing from taps in Bathroom . TV did not work correctly. This is not a four star Hotel , I would give it 2 Stars . The Hotel requires a refurburbishment . I only booked in for one night, if I had booked a longer stay I would have cancelled and looked elsewhere .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    GOOD LOCATION , GOOD VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are smallish but well appointesd The people in the next room were cooking and eating curry all day and night - you could smell it everywhere - not a hotel problem as such The hotel charges $2 for each pool towel

    Excellent location and close to everything , with parking available on site . This hotel offers good value for money and is excellent if you are going to the convention centre or casino

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Park Regis....park yourself here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was stuck in a corner on the roof ,covered by an enormous shadecloth ...minor.

    The staff were excellent ,our apartment was a treasure to stay in, comfy beds ,great shower, cooking facilities, what a place!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Average property, but great to stay in this part of town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small size of room, too firm queen bed, view of car park, no cooking utensils for rooftop bbq, pay for parking

    Location - easy walk to restaurants, large shower, rooftop area with bbq and pool, check in staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Paid car park too small, I paid $15 it’s a tight squeeze and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid car park too small, I paid $15 it’s a tight squeeze and someone accidentally scratched my car. I was not told until after the fast you park at your own liability this was not advise at check in. If you confident at parking like I was it’s easy it’s the other cars you need to worry about their driving skills. Don’t do it thank goodness I have insurance as other person did not. And hotel are not responsible for cars parked in their secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    I was disappointed they did not have 24hr reception, our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed they did not have 24hr reception, our flight was delayed and we arrived at 21.04 to find reception closed and it was quite a time before we were able to find key and get to our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Park Regis.....Comfort Zone 1ST Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor complaint.......the rooftop pool was so cold. In a tropical environment this was annoying...solar heating and the removal of the overhead canopy would help.

    Both apartments we stayed in were first class. Big ,comfortable, great room , big tvs, extremely clean , great to come home to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Excairnser
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared entry was something I had never seen before. The hall was hot. This area was not air conditioned but I guess this is ok given it's not used much.

    It was roomy and had everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    A overnight stay of convenience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room smelt of smoke which was very unpleasant, but reception staff arranged for us to move rooms which was much appreciated. The rooms were not soundproof and you could here other people coming and going next door, opening cupboards and turning on taps.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Central convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster needed to be requested from Reception- but this wasn’t difficult. 10am is a very early check out- 11am would be more civilised.

    Central convenient location. Roomy, light apartment with effective air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was very quiet and the location convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property seems a little tired and I expected somewhat more style than was experienced. That said, it was not uncomfortable.

    The room was very quiet and the location convenient. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite cosy, clean with all amenities and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time is too early at 10 am, the general norm is 12 pm or 11 am and I had to pay extra for the 2 hours of late check out

    The room was quite cosy, clean with all amenities and very well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    clean comfy bed and pillows, good bathroom
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get up at 4.00am to catch an early morning flight and there was a band playing in the bar below, hence we got very little sleep.

    clean comfy bed and pillows, good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Apartments were really close to all attractions in main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a toaster Pool was cold

    Apartments were really close to all attractions in main centre and served as a good base. Room was clean and comfortable but we could have done with a toaster!! Staff were friendly and helpful when booking tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Great Location but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff member when trying to check in. Not a very nice smell in the shower recess. No blankets in the room, only sheets.

    Located perfectly for walking the esplanade & being in the centre of the action. Clean rooms. Budget friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable value-for-money place to stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View towards other accommodation

    Location in walking distance to Reef Terminal; spacious room; comfortable bed; t&c making facilities, microwave and kitchen utensils; free WiFi; decent-sized bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy. My first room had noise from an outside band coming through and a party in the rooms next door. I was then moved to another room but could hear all the noise from the floor above and noise from the plumbing. A terrible experience and won't recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Didn't dissapoint, enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't cheap - for a one bedroom apartment. Limited free Wi-Fi

    I thought the room was a good size, quite modern, clean and comfortable. It had a really pleasant balcony area. It was not a cheap stay, but the hotel is located within walking distance of everything. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall loved the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could be more comfy it was pretty stiff it was like 2 little beds joined together if I ask for a King bed I want a King size mattress

    Nice large rooms and balcony large size shower and good privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful with the wifi. Went out of their way to sort it out. We enjoyed our stay, but probably being our age didn't know if it was romantic or not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean,tidy, great location and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Dual Key Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or refuse shoot for rubbish. Even though housekeeping empty the very small under sink bin you still needed to take excess rubbish out when you went.

    Pretty good location and close to most of city centre. Good staff and clean facilities. Overall would definatly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one to help us with our bags and although this wouldn’t normally bother me when you have a sleeping baby it makes it hard to cart your luggage all the way to your room.

    Good walking distance to most things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    overall value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was quite cold and there were no spare blankets in the apartment. the bed was made with only a sheet which was not sufficient for this time of year.

    checking in and out was easy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    It was very quiet, no sound of toillets flushing in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no plug for the wash basin yet there was an expectation that washing up would be done as there was liquid, dish cloth etc provided. The shower screen was off its tracks so I had to struggle to close it suffient to have a shower then I could reopen it again. The 2 mugs provided were stained.

    It was very quiet, no sound of toillets flushing in neighbouring rooms or doors banging. No traffic noise from outside either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Works perfect for a barrier reef visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place to stay close to the reef fleet terminal. The hotel itself is average, but serves well a quick visit to Cairns and the reef. The room was quite spacious, clean and in good shape overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    • Every two hotel rooms share one common door in addition to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Every two hotel rooms share one common door in addition to their own doors. Each time when the common door or a room door is opened, the pressure will push against the other room door and cause it to be shaken. • The air-conditioner is noisy and the temperature cannot be adjusted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Brief but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin beds as per the online information when booking for one night. On arrival was told that the type of accommodation we booked did not allow. We booked for one night not by type of accommodation, I was travelling with my mother.

    Excellent location for getting into town by foot and seeing the waterfront area again by foot. Good range of local restaurant and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was in a great location and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was in a great location and close to everything. The staff were lovely and always helpful. The apartment was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The room had everything I needed. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big thing with Park Regis Cairns is where your room is located. We've stayed a few times now and it's a bit hit and miss. On the lower floors you can be facing a large block wall, upper floors generally ok.

    The staff are helpful and it's a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Location and spacious but poor internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very annoying especially as i was traveling for business, very much needed. You get a ode with 250MB to use per day, but it would just log out and say password invalid. I had to get multiple codes in the space of 3 hours. Extremely frustrating!

    I really enjoyed the location great in the city centre and a 1 minute walk to the beauiftul wharf. Room size was spacious and I had a cute little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    I would go elsewhere next time. Get it right the first time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you receive information in what to expect about the servicing of your room even though the bed was made and we were given fresh linen comparing apples to apples with higher end accommodation you would think that the room would also be vacuumed. We also had to pay extra for parking at $14,00/night and although they had movie channels there was sound but no picture. The remote would also only intermittently work. Upon arriving we received a security key which was nearly broken through in three places which I thought was a joke when they handed it to me. If you want to present yourself as a place of high quality 'come on' get it right. Other places in the same price range have it right!

    Location was the greatest feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Even though this was not a luxury apartment, it was very comfortable, clean and in a great location. For the price we paid it couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great very helpfull rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit noisy, water pipes banging inside wall during the nite and a band playing till late at night in a cafe below our room also having to pay $14per night for parking.another thing that i wasnt impressed with was that a couple that were travelling with us and only staying two night were upgraded to a bigger room we were staying 3 nights and not offered the same privilege which was a bit dissapointing.

    Staff were great very helpfull rooms clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of paint in room in room. No tv in bedroom . The bed was really hard. Apartment next to us were out on there patio all night talking loud and kept us awake.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    It’s good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the building is not very tall, so you cannot get a good view from the balcony. There is no kitchen in the room——only a microwave oven.

    Everything is quite normal. The room is clean, and staffs are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - would come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have used a toaster in the room - apparently you had to ask for one

    The hotel was in an excellent location, clean, tidy and the staff provided excellent late-arrival instructions. They organised shuttle buses and an activity for me and were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi only 250Mb per day allowance. Not enough in this day and age. The staff said they were trying to get the allowance increased or unlimited WiFi

    Good location. Nice flat, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    No room service for 4 consecutive days over the easter break!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sandy floor - room didnt appear to be vacuumed. No room service for 4 consecutive days over the easter break! (So no change of sheets, no fresh towels, no tissues or toilet roll, no rubbish cleaned out from room..) We did eventually get some new towels on day 3 of 4. We had called 4 times during the day for them and were told by the receptionist that they were unable to bring them up themselves. Eventually we went downstairs and found them at an unmanned reception desk. Awful staffing/ service considering this is a holiday period.

    Good Location for my needs (Near the cairns convention centre and an easy walk towards most amenities in cairns

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    The staff were absolutely appalling to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely appalling to deal with. Upon booking, I requested an extra roll out bed and called to confirm it the day prior. We arrived and the bed wasn’t there so on our way out to dinner, we asked reception again about the bed and they apologised and said they would put it up there. We returned to our room at 1am to find no roll out bed, reception unattended therefore leaving our pregnant friend sleeping on the couch. Customer service overall was poor. Would it kill to smile?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I can stay longer.

    Clean tidy rooms with giant bathrooms. Located at the start of the esplanade, on the quiet side. Turning right from the entrance will take you straight to great cafes. Turning left goes straight to the esplanade. Rooms are designed as two units sharing a common entrance. Opening and closing of unit doors will rattle your neighbour’s front door too. Staff are polite and friendly, makes you feel like home away from home. Entrance to property requires room key access after 6pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card charges high, extra charges for leaving luggage at reception and parking. Lift no 1 smelt like vomit, charges for towels for the pool. Seemed to take every opportunity to charge. Won’t stay again

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location. Friendly staff. Price point was a bit much for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the lifts smelled of vomit that someone had tried to clean up but didn’t do a very good job of it. We paid for parking and received a remote however one of the buttons was not working.

    The staff were friendly and informative. The room was quite small but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Most of the staff were really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on the curtains and miss matched glasses/mugs in the rooms.

    Most of the staff were really great. One cleaner made me feel really uncomfortable when she knocked on the door at approx 9.30 to ask when I would be leaving. When I replied in about 10 minutes, she seemed very displeased with this answer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great rooms, great location, great staff! Loved our stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    So spacious inside with separate balconies and bathrooms per room, super friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again and anywhere else there is a park Regis hotel! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The room is comfortable and there is room service even we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi. There is no view from the room, the balcony is facing a wall of a building. It's far away from supermarket.

    The room is comfortable and there is room service even we had stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was cool upon arrival with air con & fans on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our kettle leaked quite dramatically, called reception around 7pm to ask for a replacemeant & was told by reception nothing could be done about it as housekeeping had gone home. I suggested getting one from another room as we really wanted to make coffee. A kettle was delivered to our room shortly after.

    The room was cool upon arrival with air con & fans on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Central location, and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. WiFi was quite poor, and kept switshing itself off - and only 250 Mb, then you had to buy extra. My room on second floor, had a small balcony from where you stared right into a wall. But maybe you get what you pay for...

    The hotel is centrally located, and just 5/10 munutes from the waterfront. Nice clean modern room. With some plates, cuttlery, glases etc. Spacious shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find an English type restaurant anywhere within a couple of Km,s of the accommodation. All Asian types within the business area .

    A quality apartment close to all facilities. Most attractions within walking distance with aircon a blessing on you return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Standards have dropped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An annual visitor to Cairns I ha e stayed here many times. The staff were a little curt and unfriendly. The cleanliness standard has dropped.

    Spaciousness of the rooms and a reasonable location. Reasonably quiet and secure place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room expecting views of the water and instead had views of a brick wall. The hotel was quite dated and the lift was not comforting at all. Staff were a little rude and didn’t make you feel welcome

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    We did nothing but sleeping, so nothing to report here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from room, just the wall of the next building. Tricky to get through two doors with all the luggage. For one night okay, but those who stay longer may ask for better room.

    We did nothing but sleeping, so nothing to report here. Was okay for one night. Air condition worked, room was equipment with a stereo and small kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    A weekend to forget. I’ll never stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication No toaster Upgrade fee Keyed entry, sometimes you have an armful if items and you have to try and get the key in the lock and push the door as well. A swipe card would be easier.

    Good water pressure Secure car park, however a bit expensive ($14 per night come on)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Prime location with spacious apartments and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While this is an older facility, the rooms are well-kept, clean and very spacious. You get a great value for what you pay, given how close you are to the marina and wharf (just a 10 minute walk). The staff also is friendly and knowledgeable about the area, happy to provide recommendations for dinner or nightlife. Check-in was smooth, and the concierge is able to hold your luggage in a secure area should you arrive before your room is ready.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Its a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking....i was shocked that i had to pay 14 dollars per night or had to keep going outside to feed the parking meter 🤐.....and the fact i had to swipe my card for 100 dollars security. I would rather just give the money straight up so i could get it back when i leave. Was not happy about that.

    The rooms were spacious and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk were not very friendly or helpful when I phoned to ask if they had a locals discount they said no but I know other people who have received a locals discount

    I liked the Location and the Pool was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large room with everything you could want. Lots of natural light coming in and the balcony was huge. An excellent place to stay in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    LOCATION LOCATION (right next to where ships dock)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Small but clean & new looking room. With ensuite, balcony, kettle, microwave, dishes, cutlery, wine glasses all provided. For the location, it is extremely affordable. Will definitely stay here again. Walking distance to many restaurants marina & esplanade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Unsatisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to greeted with a smile but obviously that was to hard for the staff. The soap and shower gel dispensers didn’t work, There was no blanket or doonah in the room. After advising the hotel of my arrival and then arriving at the hotel at 1.35pm I was told that my room wasn’t ready yet and I had to wait and then told by quite a rude staff member that ‘we’ll check in isn’t untill 2pm’. Which was a only in 25mins. So I travel to cairns about 10 times a year for work and was looking for a new hotel and this is the first time I visited the Park Regis and it will probably be the last time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean room with good linen and soft quality towels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bathroom exhaust, noisy air conditione We had a dual key room / studio , guest departing early could be heard / doors banging on closing.

    Convenience of Late arrival facility. Easy parking on street, clean property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean, functional apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff rather brusque, building very warm outside of apartments

    Good location, clean, functional apartment. Bed was comfortable, good selection of TV channels, decent shower and excellent air conditioning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic home away from home, very central and able to walk everywhere in town to restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking was a little squashy and hard to maneuver into the parking bays.

    The shower was amazing, I love a nice hot shower with a heavy spray, fantastic. the rooms were comfy and felt like home. We had a dual key apartments and it was very good, veranda overlooking Cairns was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.9
    WOULD NEVER RETURN, many better hotels in the price range around Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as descriped, out of the way, not well lit, slow loud lifts, can hear people walking around in rooms above you

    Staff rude, unwelcoming and even fail to look at you when talking to you.-to busy chewing gum

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Don’t expect to be welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I generally had the feeling not to be welcome. The bed was ok, but not comfortable. The toilet-seating was worn out.

    Well located near the ferry terminal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Terrible receptionist who knows nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who dealt with me, she didn't know what she was doing, poor service and horrible customer care. She ended up changing me extra 100$ for nothing. When I asked something, she got mad and yelled at me because she didn't know the answer, and she doesn't care about customers. Such a waste for this could-be-better hotel to have this kind of woman as a receptionist. She hid her name tag when I asked her name, but she has dark long hair, a little bit tanned skin and having terrible customer service. I'm just so sad that one of my day in Australia is ruined only by her. If you are thinking of going there, warning, don't. for the sake of this terrible receptionist.

    The other staff were nice and well trained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very personable or helpfull. Woken multiple nights by other guests parting in other rooms, no night staff to help put an end to the noise

    Good size 1 bedroom suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    When I arrived late, from a long drive I could not find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived late, from a long drive I could not find a parking space. Finally, I just entered their private garage as the reception was not easy to find and you could not park near it as all of the street parking was occupied. When I arrived at reception I was told that I had to park on the street as I did not pay for private parking. I would never stay there again and do not recommend it to anybody that is driving. The room was very small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Best place we have stayed with trhe family, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Dual Key Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO COMPLAINTS

    So spacious!!, everything we needed for our large family. Kitchen, washing machine and dryer ect, were very convenient! Daily room servicing was awesome. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location for everything in cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was average not very inviting

    Fantastic location!!!! Really nice spacious apartments. Blonde lady on reception was amazing and welcoming everytime!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location, close to the wharf for dive and snorkel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bland with little character at all. The place felt older than the photos suggest. WiFi was only free for 2 days and then you were charged.

    Great location, close to the wharf for dive and snorkel trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Over rated for price and staff not helpful. Won't be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for pool towels and basically every other addition. Our request for roll away bed wasn't processed. There were no sheets, blankets in the room. We asked and they didn't arrive first night. Only Recieved them after asking again on second day Parking is expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location so close to the harbour with walks along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location so close to the harbour with walks along the waterfront & around the city. Very helpful staff & comfortable well-appointed room. Thankyou!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Not as happy as expected from our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for the tv... asked three times and still nothing.... the pool had sharp edges and we got cuts from it... didn't think it was worth what we paid for... stayed at better places in Cairns.... we are from the tablelands....

    The location was good...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and nice place with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little when we first walked in, probably because air conditioning isn't running when you are not there

    Great location and nice place with a balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: