Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Regis Griffin Suites 4 stars

604 St. Kilda Road, 3004 Melbourne, Australia

#221 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay we will be back, location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair conditioner in the on wall shower container.

    So easy to drive to and into hotel on site parking good. Reception staff very helpful towels were extra soft lovely. Meals and service at the on site restaurant were really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and were able to assist us...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and were able to assist us with our individual needs. Ideal position within walking distance to the Alfred Hospital. Would highly recommend Parks Regis Griffen Suites to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were superb and friendly and the location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty cigarette smell which was quite disgusting. It seemed to also come out the airconditioner. The car park is horrendous. Be warned, the car park spaces are very very small. If you have a big sedan or SUV it is terribly hard to park.

    The staff were superb and friendly and the location excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Satisfied with all aspects of overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is the difficulty filling up kettle/drinking water bottles as there is only one tap (bathroom basin) and it is low.

    Bed was large and slightly on the harder side but comfortable, good size room and well designed, very clean, quiet. Staff helpful, friendly & professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Value for money and all the staff were friendly and obliging.
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every aspect of our stay was positive.

    The staff were really friendly, nothing was a problem. Room was very clean and well equipped. Getting in and out of the car park was a bit tricky.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi after 1st night. Going to Flemington races next day it was no good to me. No hot water the morning i had to leave for an early flight.

    Staff were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that they changed our room. However the room we had initially, did not have a washer and dryer like paid for, and the shower head was faulty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    A spacious & cozy stay close to the Albert Park Lake
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt a little worry due to the windows cannot be opened and the door was only locked by electric key. The restaurants around the area looked much fewer than in the city center.

    The room is clean and very spacious. It locates beside the big street and close to the tram station. The surrounding area looked safe at night. The facilities in the room functioned well especially in the kitchen. It is close the lake and we can walk to the lakeside for beautiful scenes. The nearest supermarket is at 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    good time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shelf in the bathroom; shower curtain so water went everywhere. Power point didn't work so my phone died and I my alarm didn't go off! The fridge froze my fruit, wine, mineral water and chocolate, which ruined it...

    Quiet, well set up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for an overnight or weekend stay..
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking is expensive and very difficult - not recommended for novice drivers or cars larger then a compact.

    The room is tastefully appointed, organised and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice motel but no car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking which they do not let you know. Lucky it was on a weekend as we had to find parking on the street. Had to drive around to find. Would not have a hope on a week day. You would most likely have to park in the city and catch a tram out to the motel. So if you have a car take this into consideration.

    Comfortable and quite, friendly staff. Tram just outside motel so you can get into the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping department needs more attention to detail, ie, the top of the fridge and blinds in the kitchen were dirty. That let a good package down.( 318 )

    Excellent value and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Serene area, duty manager and staff are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and facilities are wearing and needs renovation works to upkeep.

    Serene area, duty manager and staff are friendly and thoughtful. Their service is prompt too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    First stay here and loved our apt, very spacious, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    First stay here and loved our apt, very spacious, lots of windows, loved our view looking out over St Kilda Road. I asked for 4 single beds and was pleasantly surprised that my request had need followed through with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath plug. When I asked for one, was given an old grungy, perished plug that didnt even fit properly- water was leaking out

    Friendly staff. Location. Self contained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, loved it, the tram out the front and the cafe, the apartment itself was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is we had to be very careful in the car park the height was very low and the parks very small but we eventually got it in ok

    We loved the 1 bedroom apartment very comfortable, plenty of room comfy bed, and loved the kitchen. Car parking was good even though the parks were very small and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We travel regularly to Melbourne and intend to use Park Regis again.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower over the bath was difficult for our son and also difficult for my wife who has a crushed cracked 12th vertebrae. The car park is extremely tight.

    Our son is 45 and was born with a disability including being blind. Suite 313 is large which assisted us to help our son. The bed was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Having a clean room with a good bed to go to at the end of each busy day is fantastic!
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wall-mounted soap dispenser in the bathroom was a bit hard to use, releasing a tiny amount of content every push.

    A clean and simple room to stay for a short visit to Melbourne and the room has a personal lockable digital safe! The bed was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely. It was my first time Melbourne and they were more than happy to help point out how to get into the CBD. When I forgot to print off an important document they were happy to do so. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly more weekend options for breakfast and lunch available, as well as Happy Hour.

    The extra large bed was a dream to sleep on. The coffee down at the Purple Cafe was yum and all the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Also having Foxtel in the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and always sleep well at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some complimentary biscuits to go with my cup of tea would have been nice.

    Room was large enough with a small kitchenette which came in handy. I'm sure it has all been freshened up since out last stay. Grand Prix circuit so close and plenty of trams running outside hotel in to the city centre. If you arrive after 7pm and leave by 9 am free parking seems easy to find outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    .overall very sa
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited amenities in the hotel. No business Centre, no computer available for personal use

    I was there for the F1 race and the lo Avion was excellent. Also the large suite made it very comfortable for our 5 day stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a relaxing and very comfy stay.
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was expensive just for the Grand Prix. The cafe wasn't always open for meals (dinner etc)

    The beds were very comfy and the hotel was close to a Tram stop. For anyone going to the Grand Prix it was in walking distance too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Don't rely on getting your included breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was from 8am until 10am but we arrived at 9.20am to find very little in the buffet and to be hurried along so staff could clean up. A man arrived for breakfast just after us and was told breakfast was finished. On the second day we arrived at 8.30am only to find once again very little left in the buffet and staff eager to clean up and leave.

    Comfortable rooms and good lication.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Convienent , affordable easy to hop on a tram to visit Melbourne's tourist districts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is brilliant, located between the city, St Kilda and Carlton. If you don't have a car don't fret, public transport is right outside your door. The room has a mini kitchen and is great for eating in if you don't fancy hitting Melbourne's foodie districts. There is a bar/café onsite but has limited opening times. For the active person Albert Park is just around the corner . The hotel is value for money , the staff were professional and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great location close to the wedding we were going to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe down stairs wasn’t open Sunday so no breakfast

    Great location close to the wedding we were going to. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious light and clean. The kitchen was large and well equipped. Master with ensuite and TV very comfortable king bed. 2 single beds in the 2nd bedroom. Serviced by a bathroom with combined laundry. Check in was fantastic the girl on the desk was friendly and professional very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were spacious. Better selection of teas would be nice. Nice to have the rooms serviced daily. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way. One of the friendliest of the many places we have stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Really glad we picked your motel close to station pier.
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharp corner near sink needs to be altered to a corner. Stop accident to head.

    Excellent comfortable bed slept so well. Can I take the bed home with me. Partner loved the bed which is important when one has bad back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of multi story Carpark from our room No pool No bench / vanity in bathroom No bath Soap dispensers etc didn't work No sink in kitchenette No cooking utensils , bowls etc

    Clean rooms Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Size of the basic room was enormous, with separate full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and entire floor smelt. It said that it was non smoking but didn't smell that way. Also the bathroom etc felt quite dated.

    Size of the basic room was enormous, with separate full kitchen and large separate lounge and huge bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Stale &munpleasant & over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were disgusting and covered in obvious big black scuff marks from one end to the other aircon leaking a unknown liquid dos wall setting the general tone of hygiene here. The beds pillows were awful and put both my partner and my necks out. The shower/bath had not been rinsed/flushed out, upon running my shower I stepped into the bath which was so aggressively covered in cleaning chemicals I instantly slipped over trying to catch myself on the disability hand rail and injuring my lower body at the same time, and then because the chemicals weren't flushed the drain started excessively foaming over(photo at the start of the first shower only got bigger then worse for my partner) . The window in the bedroom was locked and we couldn't open it for any fresh air in the boxy (now slightly claustrophobic) room to which the receptionist/manager? suggested we open our door for fresh air as house keeping wouldn't be there till the morning to open it. After driving from Noosa to Melbourne I was not awake for house keeping to do so and our two night stay I would describe as stale. I was charged $20 a night for parking when in my room the hotel books aid it was only $16, unfortunately all these contributiors have lead me to give my first ever review on a hotel because it was the most unpleasant experience I've had to date.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising! The kitchen only has a fridge and microwave. And the CBD is pretty far from the hotel if taking the tram, which adds up to a lot of money. The room service cleaning was disappointing.

    The staff is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with all the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone was smoking in the lift - not cool!

    A very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with all the facilities we needed for our very short stay! Would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    St Kilda Rd is a quiet and convenient location on the edge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was a little complicated to program and the carparks were narrow.

    St Kilda Rd is a quiet and convenient location on the edge of the CBD. The bed was excellent and the room was large clean and comfortable if a little tired. I will certainly consider staying at the Park Regis again on my next visit to Melbourne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    No value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "king size" bed was two beds pushed together so there was a big gap down the middle. The hallway smelled weird. The people in the room next door were really loud. The restaurant/bar isn't open past 6 and they don't serve dinner. The cost is very high for the lack of almost all decent amenities. The parking is VERY limited and the spaces are very small. I'm surprised there was no damage to my car as the car that pulled in next to me only had about 10cms to open doors.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great position, great size room and pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and cafe weren’t open!

    Short tram or Uber ride to either StKilda or CBD! Very pleasant and helpful staff. We were very impressed with this hotel/Apartment and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for spacious and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is a little tired.

    Front desk was always friendly and responsive. The room facilities and space were more than adequate and everything worked. It was a pleasure to be able to prepare food and eat it like at home. Daily cleaning was of a good standard. Location excellent for tram services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice location with a nice comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car spaces are VERY small and almost impossible for a medium size car to make fit. We were lucky that no one parked next to us

    Comfy bed Location location location Fair price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I was caught in traffic which impacted my arrival time to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was caught in traffic which impacted my arrival time to meet with a client. Reception staff kindly advised and assisted with parking requirements and were very professional and friendly upon check in and check out. I will definitely use again for business and Leisure purposes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Park Regis is my 'go to'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always wish I had more time to check out. It would be good if we were able to recharge or purchase a myki from the concierge.

    Bathroom clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Really pleased with the location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that was a problem was the cafe attached. The organisation and service was abysmal. The staff were nice but when you have to wait a great length of time for just a coffee and toast it's a worry.

    The staff were exceptional and very helpful. Moved us to a one-bedroom instead of a studio as soon as they could.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The service we all appreciate but so often don’t get these days!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff really went above and beyond. Most hotel staff are friendly and helpful, but the staff at Park Regis Griffin Suites didn’t wait to be asked and offered help with everything. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Casual, clean, simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark has a height limit so my van couldn't fit in it - this wasn't specified on booking.com. I got a parking ticket due to having to park on the street.

    I liked the layout of the rooms. I was happy they had a guest washing machine and dryer available at a very reasonable price. The location is great, very easy to get to city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor concerns with bathroom taps/toilet

    Staff helpful in getting some documents printed then scanning signed version for sending. Restaurant in building very good for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave needs to be in a different location.You need to attend tp button in toilet also chips in bath and on floor in bathroom need to be attended to

    Enjoyed our stay ,easy to find ,staff were very nice. Nice comfortable bed and bedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little tired. Would have been handy to be able to eat on site but the bistro was closed due to the public holiday (Friday before AFL g/final).

    Great location, comfortable accommodation with nice decor. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    great place to stay when in Melbourne. 10mins from the city and straight across from tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    apartment was super sized. Staff were friendly and helpful. Aircon didn't work but thankfully we didn't need it. kitchen was great and well equipt. loved the bath too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but run down
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed that the stove did not work in the kitchen as I rented this room specifically in order to make a cooked breakfast, very early in the morning, for my child before a competition. Instead, I had to locate an alternative at additional cost, at the competition venue. The shower also did not work properly. I advised reception of both issues at checkout and was told that they were sorry, but nothing else.

    Nice space for a family and clean facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect all round.

    A small gift pack was in my room upon arrival with a nice card from hotel manager as well as two bottles of free water for the thirsty traveller! A nice surprise There was an extra comfortable bed, beautiful hot shower and the room was impeccably clean and very quiet,with double glazed windows. All mod cons complete with kitchenette. Friendly and accommodating staff. Always greeted with a welcoming smile when entering and leaving accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was two singles joined together, with no mattress protector to cushion it - you could feel the edges in the middle of bed, which hurt and mattresses were worn unevenly so at different levels.

    Rooms were nice - shower was hot and good water pressure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice property in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is ageing, but still in good condition. No complaints.

    Convenient location. Trams out the front. Nice on-site café. Very quiet room. TV's in both the bedroom and lounge. Extremely friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfy for a quick overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park you can barely fit a full size car in any park. I'm also unsure why they had to take a $100 charge off the credit card for 'incidentals' when we paid our room and car parking on check in and there was no mini bar! Yes take an imprint but to then have to wait 3-5 days for the refund to come through I believe is unfair!

    The room was clean and tidy, kitchen was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Still pretty good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in adjacent café, no buffet style breakfast as previously. Facilities were all laid out but no food? Had to order from the al a carte menu of the café, which was expensive for what it was. *High percentage surcharge for credit card payment* Parking very tight to manoeuver in parking area and bays so small car was scratched. Bathrooms very tired with chips and damage on sanitary ware.

    Welcome back "chocolates" in the room, very nice personal touch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but needed some more information on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television did not work very well, I could not get the subtitles removed from the set in the bedroom and the remote control in the main room did not work. There was only instant coffee available in the room, I felt at infused bags of coffee could have been offered as this was 4 star property. Also when I booked the room at this hotel, it stated that parking was offered but did not state that I would have to pay extra for that parking.

    The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place, close to city and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children really wanted a pool, but were happy with the room in the apartment to play. The kitchen floor could have used a good deep clean.

    The staff were amazing! Especially the night manager, always went above and beyond to help in anyway. Executive apartment was great, modern with all amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel near Chapel st
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just that the view was of a carpark and the curtains were a little hard to close. Also as a little thing- the toilet paper was rather far from the toilet in my room. Most people might not have a problem with it but for me it was a bit of a stretch (I'm about 160cm).

    Very big rooms with plenty of space. Bathroom was clean and spacious. There was a tv in the room (however I didn't turn it on). The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Easy accessible through public transport with a tram stop only a 2 minute walk away. You can catch the tram to Chapel St, St Kilda or into the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Outer looks can be deceiving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building when I pulled up looked like it could do with some TLC but once inside it was exceptionally set out

    Very neat and well set out apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable hotel, close to amenities. It was a little noisy due to Grand Prix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner, layers of dust on the bedside table lamp and a leaking tap on the kitchen bench. Details which housekeeping should be constantly checked on.

    Close to coffee shops and trams, so situation is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel with great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can fault was the decorative pillows on the bed - they had stains on them so we just hid them in the wardrobe so we didn't have to see them. The only other thing was the parking spaces were very small and when other guests don't park straight it's really hard to fit in. Otherwise it was fantastic.

    Fantastic staff - can't fault them at all, they were great. The room was massive - so much bigger han we expected and we had a full kitchen (minus an oven). Our room was directly behind the lifts and we instantly though 'oh no, the noise' but not one during our stay did we hear the lifts - it was unreal to not hear a thing. We were so happy with the room and the hotel in general.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location for city stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking extra and spaces very narrow and difficult to access. Room fronted on service alley where rubbish truck (?) operated in the early hours, disturbing peace.

    Spaciousness, full kitchen, separate lounge, wardrobe space, modern decor, cafe on-site.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Wi-fi was not enough in today's world when we need internet for everything. Also shower gel and shampoo ran out during a shower.

    Friendly and very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful base for a family exploring the inner city - good value and very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A pool/gym would have topped things off, but this place is wonderful value for a family!

    A fantastic place to stay near Melbourne CBD - lots of space and facilities in the 2 BR apartment. Walk 2 blocks to Albert Park for a run around the lake, trams to St Kilda, South Yarra or CBD at the door. And a great little cafe with super friendly staff - and unbeatable Happy Hour :-) I'll be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Very comfortable bed - crisp clean linen - firm mattress. Always prefer a separate shower - not one in the bath - but that is a minor detail!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Have stayed before and always good, clean and comfortable. staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant for breakfast over the weekend, had to walk down the road to find food.

    Was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment when only had studio type booked. was good and will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Try somewhere else for better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant below - attached to the Griffin - was not open for lunch or breakfast. $15 for small car park spots, it was a nightmare and a rip off.1 lift out of order. $199 + $15 is way too much for this establishment!! I wouldn't stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only views were the neighours windows and garbage dumpsters. Restaurant/bar closed. Not overly clean. Carpark is impossible to get in and out of with a normal sized car

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    The quality doesn't meet the price. Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of toilet roll holder is inconvenient. Amenity goods are attached to the wall, and not provided individually. The hair conditioner didn't come from the container. The temperature of the shower was really difficult to control.

    The size of the bed room is large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Park Regis - A great find on St Kilda Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff or team were extremely friendly supportive and helpful. The room 1 bedroom apartment was huge clean and very comfortable. the furnishings lovely and very good value for money. Right outside the front door is the tram direct to the centre of the city. AND all the sales were on so that meant more bargains for me! I'll be back with my family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great room, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as I expected for my stay. There was nothing I didn't like.

    The bed was very comfortable despite it being 2 king single beds put together. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Value for money, great location.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Money has still not been returned to my account from deposit 3 days later even though extra parking fees have been taken out.

    Staff were happy and willing to help when I arrived with my young children after 5pm. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall the accommodation was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very small and quite difficult to park a normal sized family car

    Overall the accommodation was great. 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park tiny

    Great location and staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Really good
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking a bit tight to manoeuvre

    Good spacious room and comfortable bed and furniture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to MSAC where we were for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player didn’t work

    Close to MSAC where we were for 2 days

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: