Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Regis North Quay 4 stars

293 North Quay, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#92 of 221 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 842 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired. Stale smells in hallways.

    Easy walk to everything CBD wise and South Bank. Transit station for buses, trains including AirTran block away. Easy pull in in front for Uber/Taxi. Furniture on cheaper side but good size apartments.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Noisy aircon, shower over the bath and the first time i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon, shower over the bath and the first time i have ever had something 'disappear' from my luggage in my room. Staff response not satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Really nice clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the busy road but my room was up high and I appreciated the views.

    Really nice clean and modern. Hotel gave me an upgrade to an apartment which was lovely. Near the river but on the side where the busy traffic is, but it was ok as you could walk across a bridge to the south side.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    The female on the front counter was woeful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female on the front counter was woeful. The male Asian man was polite but could not help us at all, when we asked about public transport around Brisbane. He gave us the advice to catch a taxi to Mt Cootha. We caught the bus in the end after walking the whole of Brisbane with my elderly mother to find out that all we needed to do was buy a bus card and catch the bus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location small walk to casino the Fat Noodle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Brisbane river views stunning at night great value

    Great location small walk to casino the Fat Noodle restaurant in casino a must for great Asian food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    One night so was ok.
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking is expensive at $30 for one night. The aircon changed to heat in the middle of the night. The bed seemed to be two singles pushed together so it had a hump in the middle- no good for cuddling.

    View was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment, comfortable bed, friendly staff. A+
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Not far to walk to the city centre. Would stay here again. A+

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    The location of the Park Regis suited us as it is within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning was incredibly loud even when turned off as air was still pushed through the system.

    The location of the Park Regis suited us as it is within easy walking distance to the Roma St station, although it is a little further from the CBD than what we've been used to. The apartment was basic but comfortable and provided everything we needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views, a great stay with many super memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a dislike but it would have been nice if the restaurant had been open in the evening although there are many near by.

    We stayed at the hotel on two occasions, it offers a great location to explore Brisbane and surrounding areas. The hotel itself offers good and very comfortable accommodation at the price, we had super views from the room on both occasions, staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, nice room & friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information in the room stated that the Restaurant was open for dinner but when I tried to place an order was told it’s only open in the morning. The information needs to be updated.

    Very comfortable, nice room & friendly staff. Very close the everything I needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfy, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as room with a view and yes the view was fabulous but you could only see it if you were standing or sitting on the one bar stool perched right next to the window. You couldn’t see the view when sitting on the lounge or on a dining chair placed near a window so that was disappointing for my grandmother companion.

    Comfy bed. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine in my book

    easy walk to queen st mall and ferry terminal ,easy to get to south bank , view of river and city was nice at night , really enjoyed our stay, i would stay there again. parked the car and walked to the things we wanted to see

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, late checkout , clean enough, small rooms but not unpleasant for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite annoyed with the note from the hotel that called us Mr and Ms Berry, an assumption that was not correct considering we are both Mrs. maybe double check when someone says it's an anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    A recommended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several long strands of long black curly hair behind the bathroom door- clearly not ours!

    The room was bright.. and had a great view. The bed was very comfy!. The location was perfect..we were able to walk over to South Bank during the day and to the casino at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff down at the lobby when above and beyond for their client providing early check ins and late checkouts with a last minute extra night provided at am excellent rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Was predictable passable as I expected .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying a extra $30 over and abound acroom rate I thought was already hight ? Should be factored into the room rate . I do understand the parking space issue in Brisbane but still Hotel needs to be quitcker in terms of decor etc Toilet after flushing would stay on Also the bath looks terrible and definitely needs replacing as it’s totally scratched such an eye sore . Bathroom windows need to jolly good clean so more attention to detail require especially if you are going to charge competitive rooms rates in your marketplace I work in a 5 star property and don’t expect standards to be the same but so expect a level of excellence regardless of the room rate

    Location . Check in staff member Wednesday night past was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and very accomodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and very accomodation . I couldn’t of asked for better customer services . If I go to Brisbane again I would defiantly stay here .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, walking distance to Suncorp Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly uncomfortable, old bed. Empty consumables in bathroom. Noisy, old air conditioner.

    Good location, walking distance to Suncorp Stadium. Nice view of river & Southbank.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    OK but will find elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was a long process, considering pre-paid could not quite understand it. when advertising free internet a remark of how actually much is included.

    Check in was seamless and easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    I’d go again. The place is worth the money. It’s convenient and in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hotel is old, but the bathroom looked like it had mould.

    The bed was very comfy and the view was spectacular. It was right near Roma station so transportation was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is great to access the city and south bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise from the train close by.

    The location is great to access the city and south bank...easy to walk to places if you're happy to walk. Also close to Caxton street. The rooms were tidy and we liked having a little kitchenette to make small meals and keep food in the refrigerator. Good spot to watch the sunset from your room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/ bar is not open at dinner/ night ? Very old lounge and TV Nice bathroom I booked a room with a extra large double bed and found it was 2 singles pushed together not very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay. Particularly enjoyed the convenience to the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aspect of the room. Would not like to stay in that room in summer. Sun hitting the windows directly, in the morning, turned the room into a hotbox (particularly in the bathroom because it has no curtain protection on the windows.

    The address. Nice view up the river. Close to shops and Queen Street. Walking distance to Cinema, art gallery etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    BUYER BEWARE!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is easily the worst property I have stayed at. If it wasn’t charged up front with a strict no refund policy I would have walked out as soon as I walked in! The rooms pictured are not the rooms they offer!The aircon, which clearly has not been updated since the 70’s was useless, and entirely failed to cool the room. The room was dirty, poorly maintained with cracks in the walls. The bath was chipped, dirty and broken. The bathroom window opened easily, and had no screen, a HUGE safety issue. The parking lot is so tight it was hard to use, even in our reasonably small Mazda 3. The restaurant buffet breakfast was terrible and verged on a health hazard, bacon had sat so long it was like leather and was entirely inedible. As we were leaving we caught a glimpse into another room, which was much closer to the quality of the rooms pictured. I would not stay here in summer, as you would bake in the rooms. And if you have any intention of staying here I would want written confirmation from management that you would have a clean, safe and functional room before paying anything.

    The bed was comfortable. Easy walk to city and Southbank

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great views, huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff wouldn’t let my partner in, even though we paid for the booking with her credit card in her name, it was a very embarrassing situation. Poorly handled by reception staff.

    Great views, huge room. Clean modern, close to centre and Southbank.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step up into to the bathroom and only small cups for tea. Mugs would be good for a bigger cup of tea or coffee. The body lotion dispenser did not work.

    Room was spacious and dressing area was was great for luggage etc. Teapot was a delight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet has a maximum GB therefore I won't be able to surf as much as I want

    Location! It is only 5 minutes walking distance to Roma street station which is easily connect you to many famous tourist place in Brisbane. It is also 20 minutes away by airtrain to both International and domestic airport. If you prefer to walk, it is 20 minutes walking distance to central Brisbane and queen street mall. My hotel room was perfect, I could see south bank view from my room and the room is surprisingly quite big. It is like tiny home away from my real home. The receptionist lady was so helpful as well, she gave me all directions and contact numbers needed in order for me to go to those tourist location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Park Regis stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon heater did not work. Extra blanket had hole and stains. Bathroom door broken. Soap dispenser fell of wall. Bed not comfortable. All seems cheaply finished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Comfy, friendly and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful staff on the front desk, a lovely location to have a morning walk along the river with easy access to shops, restaurants and cafés. The bed was also v comfy and there was free parking for guests . Would recommend and will book again next time I'm in Rocky for work :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed here before and enjoy being just out of the hustle bustle but still centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit of an issue as carp ark only 1.9m and only pay parking (3hrs) nearby. No restaurant facilities or room service available and no restaurants in the area open Sun evenings.

    We stayed on a Sunday evening so no restaurant open and nothing close by. The room was excellent, comfortable, lovely towels...as one would expect. The staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It promised a restaurant and room service option which was what I wanted as I was on my own and there for a course - and restaurant was closed in evening due to it being winter. Limited wi-fi - it disconnected after 2 days and not available on my final day.

    Great location and nice clean room with lots of space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room airconditioner had some type of air vent ,that even when switched off very noisy in bedroom & disrupted sleep Daily car parking fee of $30 very expensive

    Lovely Riverview room, very clean & modern with comfortable bed Excellent location, 10 min walk to Suncorp stadium, restaurants & cafes Very personable reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect for going to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs a bit of attention. Has so much potential.

    The location is perfect for going to the stadium. The view was beautiful and it was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Very uncomfortable bed. No heating controls. What room service?! Location is not worth not sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. I had to get a fan out of the cupboard so I could sleep. There was no temperature control for heating in the room. Very poor night's sleep. The evening reception person was okay if a bit vague. The morning reception person was okay but not very pleasant and I felt like I had been "processed"; had to ask for my invoice copy. This hotel is not a good choice for business travellers. Room service? What room service. There was very little in the guest handbook. If you are self-catering and don't mind a bad night's sleep, this might be okay. I won't stay there again.

    The room was very clean and had impressive views of the river and surrounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or shower gel in containers. All empty. Very few tea bags and sugar.

    Great location easy walk to city, roma street train station and south bank. Helpful staff. The air conditioning was very cold and didn't seem to work well on heat. We were supplied with a heater without any issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy rooms, value for money, view unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Restaurant for evening meals is needed for guests not wanting to go out

    The river view from our room second to none Fully self contained room Closeness to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation is so loud so had to sleep with earplugs, and the fridge started beeping in the middle of the night.

    Location was great and staff was amazing! Had some problems with a room but we sorted things out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in receptionist was argumentative when we discovered the 3rd bed in our room was a sofa bed and we asked questions about it. The bed actually was fine. We have a landcruiser 200 series car, quite tall and it was touching the height bar as we drove down to carpark. Receptionist kept insisting it would be OK. I did point out that we would be liable for repairs if the roof was damaged. The height restriction needs to be clearer on the website when booking.

    Great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    I was in for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in for one night. It was easy to go for a run along the river the next day and also close to cafes for breakfast. There was breakfast downstairs but I didn't try it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Over all it was a great stay , friendly easy ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the room to of been cleaned each day and with fresh linen without having to ask , also it would of been nice to have parking details a bit more clearer. But over all good ..

    The view was great , and staff very helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ads in lift stated restaurant was open for dinner. In fact it was closed . We had planned to eat in restaurant before theatre. Missed out on dinner

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious,modern and good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost all of the built-in dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, shaving cream) were empty! Disappointing as this would otherwise be a great feature.

    Spacious,modern and good value for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very happy overall will definitely stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked more windows to have been able to be opened or a balcony. And I think the price for parking is a bit high.

    I was upgraded to a bigger room with a Riverview at no extra cost. The location was good as was close to both the cbd and Southbank.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, great location. Make sure you get a river view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor problems in the toilet and we thought it was just a little tired. For example, the toilet door didn’t close nor latch properly; the dispensers were clogged and didn’t dispense well and the hot water first thing in the morning was erratic.

    Overall we were very happy with the apartment. It was super clean, the bed was very comfortiable and the view spectacular. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was spacious and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed thar Unexpectadly restaurants werent open for dinner...and carparking was extra charge on top of room booking.

    Apartment was spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great views, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there as we were getting married in the city. They had a bottle of bubbly in our room and upgraded our room to river view. The views across the river were spectacular. Check in and out was quick and easy and staff were lovely. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were the best I’ve had at any hotel I’ve stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Underwhelming
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very effected by traffic noise, staff were indifferent, bed/ room comfort average at best, car parking expensive and inadequate for size of the hotel. Won't be staying here again.

    Location handy for cbd, west end

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Secret costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival you must pay another $100 for a security deposit even if you have paid in full prior to arrival. Undisclosed is a parking fee of $30 per day!!! Room very very old!!

    Location only!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road noise due to no double glazing, they also completed some painting on the 11th floor where my room was, the whole floor - and my room - stunk of paint fumes for the second night. When I mentioned this on check out all I received was "Sorry about that".

    View from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Access to the PR easy with parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the PR easy with parking available. A short walk over the river to South bank. View from the room out over the river was spectacular. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    One of the best places in Brisbane, with reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel is in walking distance from the center, and view from the riverside rooms is unbelievably beautiful. Rooms are well-equipped, stylish and very clean. Very friendly and professional staff and management. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for CBD both sides of the river. I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an apartment instead of a double room. Wonderful space, comfy bed, iron and ironing board, reception staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    The price was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost,could not find my booking in the system after I got a confirmation the day before .. not happy I had to be asked to move aside so they could check in others who’s booking wasn’t lost 😡.

    The price was great .. the location for going to the rugby at Suncorp was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The room was great, but very very disappointed in breakfast. Hot food was stone cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    We had the breakfast. As suggested the hot food was stone cold. My suggestion would be to not cook as much as it wasn’t as busy at the time we went . The eggs were so dry on outside. And they were scrambled. You would get more to eat the breakfast if it was fresher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably paying for the limited parking but expected in the city

    Location (walking distance to Suncorp stadium)cleanliness, buffet breakfast, modern facilities, & late check out. We were very pleasantly surprised with the lovely bright room. In the past we have paid alot more for alot less. We will definitely recommend & return for a city weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Would have been better with room service as stated on website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told there was room service and there wasnt. Wasn’t told the parking was extra. Suitable for children however as it is located on a very busy road it is not ideal to walk anywhere

    Apartment was very spacious and short drive to city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel clean, comfy and great location right on the river and the edge of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner duct was a little noisy and had to put a towel across front door due to hall way light coming into the room

    The whole experience. I even got an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment with great views of Brisbane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved Petra she was wonderful , so friendly and helpful, location was great and river view fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame the showers windows weren’t transparent, would have been a lovely view to shower to . The Breakfast bar , nothing wrong with the staff but the buffet looked tacky and the variety was limited and uninteresting, main point of dissatisfaction was the lovely picture of all the food advertised in the breakfast buffet on the service desk that pulled our attention and custom when we checked in , to find it had not one item in the actual buffet that was in the picture on your check in desk . I wanted the toast with the egg in it 🙁 It resembled the Maccas advertising picture vs the burger you are presented with .

    The view was fantastic and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Ok for a short trip a few night stay in Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overrated, should not be a 4 star. 2.5-3 star is more appropriate. Actual rooom doesn't look nice as shown in the picture. But short walking distance to roma station which is a bonus.

    Super fast internet at no cost if you apply for staywell membership card when you check in otherwise they charge you so expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking . Cost too high for tha quality of the car park. Cost not clear on booking form. Car park very difficult to drive through At one point, we couldn’t even find a park. Park Regis is good place to stay if you don’t have a car to worry about.

    Modern rooms. Friendly staff. Close to transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, great staff, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities were a little hostel like. There is no food available there when you are staying in a room.

    The bed was super soft and cosy. The view was spectacular. The reception lady had exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Apart from the food the stay was enjoyable and satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast once and was very disappointed, what was on offer was cold , a poor selection , coffee flask was empty , the chef looked like he had been working in the coal mines , had breakfast opposite the train station , suggest you send the chef there for training.

    Location and views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff good pity the rest was just ‘adequate’ and then when only when pushed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 in room only towels and facilities supplied daily for 2 had to keep asking for extra for 3rd person. Shower screen fell off and helped desk clerk to refit it, no visit from maintenance to refit correctly. No mattresses for wooden beds around pool made for uncomfortable time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    OK. Stayed at better for less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do with a general spruce up, It looked like it had been used and abused. Air con motor under the TV was a bit noisy. but ok. Worst is the $30 for parking on top of the room rate. Just included it in the room rate.

    Closeness to Southbank and Suncorp Stadium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall good but the few things that went wrong that put a dampener on our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge room air conditioning leaked the whole time. The floor was soaking wet. When the staff were notified there answer was to turn it off when we were out. Not good enough. On our second day we had our room straightened up and were left only one towel. Rang reception it went to a different line he took our phone number and would get back to us. No one did and I had to use a hand towel to dry myself. Not good service.

    The view and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Walk to Suncorp Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views over the river & a 15 minute walk to Suncorp Stadium. The apartment had a main door with a small hallway then main doors to each room which was convenient as both had the same door key suitable for family accommodation. The showers were the best ever :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful, even allowing us to shower after a bike ride and having checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit past its prime. It needed fresh paint and repair where scrapes showed the interior wall, etc.

    the spaciousness and the view from the room were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Although the location of your motel was wonderful, overall i was dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not think that the $30 for parking was acceptable, considering the price of the room, i have actually never had to pay for parking before it has always come with the room price. I was dissapointed that there was not even a little pot of milk in the fridge for tea/coffee in the morning. Our airconditioner started making a terrible noise throughout the night and we had to turn it off.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in we walked in to the adjoining restaurant. Positioned out the front was a sign that read “see you tomorrow at 7”. When we walked into the restaurant we were “greeted” by a staff member who immediately stated, “as per the sign out the front, we are closed”. We all looked around confused as we hadn’t seen a sign stating the restaurant was closed. I then said that the sign out the front reads see you tomorrow at 7 and not that you are closed. She then said, “yes, assuming that you know we reopen at 7am tomorrow”. We left dumbfounded at her poor customer service skills and that she expects new patrons to interpret a signed reading “see you tomorrow...” means that the restaurant is closed. Very upsetting. This could easily be interpreted as a nice message as patrons leave the premise to welcome them back tomorrow. Additionally, we had breakfast included in our stay however due to the restaurant only opening at 7am we were unable to utilise this. You would think that an inner city hotel that likely has business personal stay, have breakfast starting at 7am. It is unlikely we would stay here again given we paid $370 just to sleep overnight and were treated so rudely.

    The location was perfect for the purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    the stay was comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rollout bed was very uncomfortable, one of the door hooks were broken so we couldn't keep the doors open in interconnecting apartment.

    the hotel was very clean and tidy. we had an interconnecting room which worked well for our family needs. it was a little expensive for one night though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is in the centre and close the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is presently closed and, being in the centre which is rather dead at night, there are not many good options to eat within short walking distance. The breakfast is cheap but a bit basic for such a large hotel - more choice would be appreciated

    This hotel is in the centre and close the railway station. The rooms are clean and nice with good views. The staff is super friendly. If you want a good hotel in the centre, for a reasonable price this is a very good option

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before and had a much better experience previously. The shower requires maintenance (the base was cracked, the water pressure non existent, the tub was damaged). Upon checking in I was not advised that I had a late check out, all documentation listed a 10am check out. Upon checkout I was advised that I actually had a 12pm checkout, this would have been nice to know as I could have made use of the time.

    The furnishings in the room were lovely, the bed was very large and extremely comfortable. The size of the room is impressive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, need to pay more attention to the little things though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of stains on the carpet from previous guests. We went down to have breakfast at 7.30am and there was little to no food left,. We sat there for Atleast half an hour and no one came out to serve more dishes.

    Lovely staff, fantastic view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Shower too dirty to get into * Stale tea left in the teapot * Cheezels and chips under the lounge cushions. * Main light in bedroom didn't work * Television in bedroom didn't work * Blanket had dry white marks all over it - Unhygienic/unusable * Requested early check in, ie 1pm but had to wait in reception till 2.30pm

    Staff were really pleasant and helpful. They apologised for the lack of cleanliness and removed the parking fee. Beautiful apartment and view and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very well located, comfortable. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite ordinary.

    Room was well appointed, clean and well maintained. Reception staff were extra friendly and helpful. I am sorry I can't remember her name.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: