Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piermonde Apartments Cairns 4 stars

2-4 Lake Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#19 of 83 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Excellent position and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t want to leave!

    Excellent position and exceptionally clean. Did not expect daily service being an apartment but received them anyway. Beautiful view, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to restaurants, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking and the filters in all the air conditioning units had not been cleaned in a while and were full of dust.

    Bed was comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed. Loved watching all the boats go past and sea breeze was wonderful. Apartment in good location, within walking distance to Woolworths and many restaurants and ferry services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely spacious 2brm unit. Level 3 was was pool side so area outside was great. No ocean view because cruise ship was parked up but that was cool to see. We only stopped over one night here but will definitely return if the price is right. Fantastic location. Our kids thought the spa in the main ensuite was amazing probably a highlight of the whole holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was huge! Plenty of room for 4 people. Great location . Unfortunately we only had one night here before going on a cruise. Would’ve liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    View was amazing and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior notice sent to me that a jackhammer would be going for an entire day of our stay. No compensation offered for a room we were unable to stay in for the day. Staff member at desk said she would refer to management but heard nothing.

    View was amazing and location great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Love love loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great if parking was included in the rate. This would add so much more worth.

    Loved the entire apartment cannot wait to stay here again with my family. It is close to town, very spacious and the pool is lovely. Excellent value for money and the spa in the room just makes it it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t bother .........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelted like old Chinese food throughout the apartment. Shower had no pressure in ensuite and it took 5 mins for the hot water to come through...... shower door stuck so couldn’t shut it. So many doors you had to open just to get your apartment . Customer service if that’s what you call it at reception needs to be improved but if you worked here I understand the reasons why ........ save your money go to a hotel as for the amount we paid $415 this included a car park..... go up the road to a nice hotel trust me!!!!

    Great location and good swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved our apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just not there long enough to fully enjoy! 😊

    Our apartment was in an excellent location with great facilities and very clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Would absolutely recommend Piedmonde Apartments if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa are cold. Probably good in summer, but in July would have been nice for the spa to be warm. You do need supply dishwasher tablets and laundry powder. There is a BBQ on the property but we couldn’t get it to start using self ignition. You will need long matches or a BBQ lighter.

    We booked the 3 bedroom pool view apartment for 4 people. It was well appointed, spacious, with great views and close to Shops, cafes, restaurants, The Esplanade and walking tracks. We loved it. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    was easy to get everywhere nice staff spacy rooms comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hot water was crap took 15 minutes to come thru. . not leaving extra soap for dishwashing or washing up only 1 at a time. when they come to the room . bbq wasn't working and no lights .

    close to everthing .staff was nice . big rooms comfy beds . cleaned the rooms nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful location poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was poor, cooking equipment and details were very average for cost compared to much lower value stays, Told that had to pay $15 per night to park car For a stay of over $400 per night is extremely poor,.

    Fantastic location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Apartment was very spacious, comfortable and met all expectations. Will be back.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower door needed a little attention to make it slide better - was a bit of a battle to close.

    Location was great. Two bathrooms was a bonus. Security was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and very spacious with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly parking was an extra $14 a day and we didn't use this, using parking in the street instead which was free for 3 hours during the afternoon until 6pm and then free overnight. Despite the apartment being very clean and keeping the windows open there was a very strong smell of spices from cooking.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and very spacious with a separate laundry and 2 big bathrooms, with free wifi and tv in bedroom and lounge room. Beds were comfortable and all rooms spacious. The pool and spa were clean but as the weather was cool we didn't use as they were cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The Piermonde Apartments are centrally located and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is in an excellent location. Close to shops, restaurants and the cruise terminal. The apartment was quiet, clean and comfortable making our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy to have found the found the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was well laid out, had everything needed for our stay and was great value for money. We extended our stay. Secure parking under the building was also good value for money. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for our purpose 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment pool view. Booked for my wedding with my 3 bridesmaids and there was ample space for us to get ready. We utilised the furniture as features when taking photos in room 304. We loved it so much our bridal party will be returning and requesting the same room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful spacious and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited availability of reception. You need to go to Park Regis next door... since I have walking disability, this was much unexpected extra effort. And they charge $1.5 per item for luggage storage... unbelievable

    Beautiful spacious and clean apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff, location , size of the apartment are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture’s are in rundown condition. Cockroaches in the living room & bedrooms at nights. It’s very disappointing and annoying after paying top dollars.

    Staff , location and size of the apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that I liberally had to wait until the 2pm time to check in when my flight landed at 11am but I guess rules are rules

    I love the loaction, the space we had and the security that came with it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable & good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff do not work at the weekends, however, a gentleman doing work at the apartments, helped us with what we needed.

    The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable, it was also in a great position near to the marina and restaurants. It had a great security system, was good value for money, with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment in a great location, central but away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t super clean and the toilet door was missing

    Spacious apartment in a great location, central but away from the noise. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    wish I could have afforded to stay for a week. loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was leaking constantly from the freezer into the fridge so I put a tea towel in the bottom to soak it up. It was hard to park my car in the car park as it is a four wheel drive.

    The views was amazing. The spar bath in the apartment was delightful. It was fresh and clean. It was close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, very clean & spacious and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rather rude about security deposit. We never got told that it was a $250 security deposit. Usually when I’ve stayed at hotels it’s been like $1 for a security deposit and they just freeze it in your account not $250.. Absolute joke for a security deposit, staff wouldn’t let an over the phone payment or do split payment which was ridiculous.

    Nice room, very clean & spacious and great views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Will stay again 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things: 1. staff friendliness- there was none and that was a check in and check out with two different staff members. 2. I was not told about the $250 holding deposit until check in. This should be advised when booking. 3. Although it was great to have parking the car spaces are very small and most people have large cars now so was hard to park

    The room we stayed in was massive which was a big surprise. We had a great view and easy walking distance to the Cairns Convention Centre, Casino and the Pier. We were all really impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, very spacious, clean, comfortable, cool with air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very limited internet (250 MB a day), broken dishwasher, poor pest control with the fair amount of cockroaches, very small pool

    Location, very spacious, clean, comfortable, cool with air conditioner, regular room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Family Apartment in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor maintenance issues that were not resolved during our 6 night stay such as a leaking dishwasher. Also, free WiFi of 250MB a day that you could use up your entire stay's worth in a single day is not free WiFi as I see it.

    Nice, large apartment well situated. Only 10 minutes or so walk to the Esplanade. Many restaurants nearby. Nice and quiet. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, Great views, Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful Property and perfect location We couldn't make the first night due to floods, but staff we so easy to deal with and offered refund or additional date, so we stayed extra night. My favourite property in Cairns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Large spacious apartment close to all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from air conditioning units on nearby property probably due to being on lower level.

    Very spacious apartment, good convenient position. Good view even though on lower level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely would recommend. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margaret at the concierge desk located next door was not at all inviting and at times quite blunt. Service with a smile goes a long way. Cheer up Margaret.

    The room was amazing after receiving a different room for the fact our 2 bed apartment had single beds. Size was outstanding, location great, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view, but that didn't bother us as we were positioned right next to the pool which was a great trade off. The pool area is in need of a facelift, the facility is very good, just needs a coat of paint, lovely!

    The apartment was lovely, beautifully decorated, right outside the pool, bonus! Close to all amenities, shops, restaurants, casino, lagoon, wharf, all close by. I would be happy to recommend these apartments or come and stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was a tad unfriendly and short with us and the communication was lacking especially when payment policy changed and we weren’t notified about it. And parking was problematic as we had to use public metered Parking.

    The room and location was perfect especially for families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Last time we are staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for everything extra, parking ($14 per day), pool towels ($2 each), even a linen change if we wanted it ($37) as there was no room cleaning for both days we were there. Not enough towels or anything else for that length of time without getting rooms done. Were not made aware prior. Have to wash up after yourself but not even enough detergent.

    Location is fine. Second time we have stayed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    no wifi, no good sleep, no house cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI is more than terrible. After less than a day, it complains our family used up the mb limit. The next day, I paid $15 for wifi, but the system still does NOT allow us to use WIFI, because we used more than the limit at the previous day. Even if we used over MB limit, should the system stop at that time? Our vacation becomes non-wifi vacation :-( To make our vacation worse, the bed only has thin blanket, not comforter. Sleeping on the thin blanket is just not comfortable. No wifi, no good sleep. And because of holidays, we don't get house cleaning for two days. This place is terrible for our vacation!

    location is excellent, short walk to restr., shopping and boat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall Happy but room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for parking and extra for the use of beach towels. The WiFi only lasted for a very short period of time, not great when you have a child

    It was clean and in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    great value for a very spacious 2 bedroom unit and of a very high standard in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is extra hot water takes forever beds are firm

    room facilities were very good . very spacious and clean, modern. motel is close to everything. definitely stay there again kitchen facilities had everything you need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment but .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had flown in from Osaka on a plane that landed at 20 to 5. We had to wait until 1pm to access our room. It was only after I’d requested an early check-in that I discovered that the reception was in the next door building and not available on Sunday. To the hotel’s credit we did get into our room an hour earlier than the scheduled 2pm and our bags were delivered to our apartment (thank you for this) but with two parents in their 80s (from Tasmania) the exhaustion and heat almost did them in. Yes I can hear you say “why didn’t I pay for an extra night?” But at $413 per night when we were actually only in the room for 19 hours I thought that was a bit steep. Next time I would fly straight through to Melbourne/Tasmania without stopping in Cairns. The wait time would have been less!

    The three bedroom apartment was stunning - huge and beautiful view. Beds comfortable and all rooms spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Big spacious apartment, very close to Cairns Convention...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious apartment, very close to Cairns Convention Centre and easy 5 minute stroll to restaurants, casino and city. I'd definitely use again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    Shared a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with my 2 sisters and a friend. Plenty of room for the 4 of us, huge balcony, great beds, great facilities inside the unit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the initial poor service, the stay was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived by cruise-liner very early so we requested early check in months ago(12pm). When we arrived it was treated like a last minute request. We were allowed to leave our luggage but I sensed that if we hadn't pushed we wouldn't have got in early at all. We eventually got in 1 hour early & told to head up to the apartment and our luggage would be sent up. But then they didn't deliver our luggage until after 2pm. Does it really take 1 hour to deliver luggage 10 floors? We were made to feel like a simple request was a bother.

    Great view, very spacious, excellent facilities (kitchen bathroom etc) Easy access too. Wifi just ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartment in Cairns- will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been slightly better with rubbish and cigarette buts left on the patio.

    Huge 3 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. One of the largest apartments we have ever stayed in. Close to the convention center and a short walk to Cairns Esplanade. Great 250 views of the mountains to the inlet. 3 separate balconies (2 with 6 seat tables) allowing you to always be able to sit outdoors in the sun or the shade. 2 and 1/2 bathrooms, huge Kitchen, dining area and lounge area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Had $50 taken off us for a noise complaint but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had $50 taken off us for a noise complaint but we weren't making any noise and was told by reception that we broke several glasses when nothing was broken at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it. Location was great n apartment had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in n check out was a bit confusing as u needed to alternate between the hotel n the apartments depending on whether there was staff there or not. Had to drag luggage around both times back n forth

    The pool was right outside the apartment. Good n bad.... son wanted to go swimming all the time :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again as there would be much nicer places around Cairns to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was unfriendly & abrupt, bed uncomfortable and shower took a while for hot water to work.

    staff member on check in was quite abrupt. The apartment booked for 2 adults/3 children which was supposed to be 3 brm apartment was only 2 and son slept on lounge. Apartment was not as clean as I would have liked, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the shower had to run for about 5 mins until the hot water worked. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious unit in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $14 per night for parking is expensive considering what the accommodation costs are. I also requested two queen beds and received confirmation but was disappointed to find twin beds on arrival. My friends didn't mind but I was disappointed.

    Excellent location near wharf eating precinct, casino and waterfront. Large comfortable unit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    The appartment was noce and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was not so easy to use. Staff were not friendly, they took a copy of my ID without my consent. We had to check in and out through to next door hotel because the reception did not work on weekend.

    The appartment was noce and luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    It was an incredible apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow we couldn't use the dishwasher while we stayed. Surely it seemed to work when we push the bottom, but the dishes weren't getting clean in the dishwasher. We might have made a mistake in how to use it, but I have no idea.

    We were totally satisfied with the huge apartment which has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and the living room. I was concerned about the attitude of staffs(sorry I didn't mean I'm offensive) because I guess I emailed a lot about the late check-in before our stay. But all of the reception staffs were friendly and helpful. That meant a lot to me. Also, the instruction of the late check-in was so clear to me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Only one night, but location made is really easy to see the main parts of Cairns. Views amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was limited and very expensive to extend. They should have unlimited wifi for free whe paying for this luxury level apartment. That was a big disappointment for the kids and to some extent spoiled an otherwise great overnight stay.

    Great apartment, perfect location. Facilities in apartment generally good. Swimming pool small but good fun and great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Apartment was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of additional costs which was disappointing when expecting a resort. Cost extra for credit card use (around 3%), pool towels, parking (more than quoted). Full cost taken from credit card before arrival without notice (wasnt going to use that credit card). No cable TV. Aircon couldnt be used in second bedroom as too noisy. Location of check in in adjacent building and no signage.

    Apartment was spacious. Bed comfortable. Location was good.Security good. Good as a residential apartment but for holidays need to improve the management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Would consider staying again. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in staff did not tell us that the internet was not working and there was only one key available for our room which was a problem with two groups and going out at different times. They are the only gripes.

    Expected to be a little bit noisy but was pleasantly surprised how quiet the place was. The rooms were large and airy and having two bathrooms was great. The accommodation was close to eateries

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Short comfortable stay, could easily have stayed much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of trouble working out the lift with the security tag.

    It was very comfortable and very spacious. Close to the cruise wharf as we were departing on a cruise. Security of a high level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great Views from very clean and tidy spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wifi was very minimal and undercover parking cost extra(standard at most city hotels)

    Beds were comfy, very clean apartments, quiet and very spacious and excellent view of the harbour!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in very nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extra charges for parking, luggage storage and towels for pools seem mean spirited considering the premium price paid for these apartments. Also as keys only allow lift access to your own apartment floor, if travelling with other families, its best to request apartments on the same floor. The front desk is not manned at all times in daytime hours.

    Apartments are very spacious and well appointed, and any repairs were attended to immediately on request. Well located just a short walk from the Esplanade and boardwalk and from shops and restaurants. Groceries are easily obtained from Woolies just 2 blocks away, or the Cairns Central shopping centre about 4 blocks away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Massive value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive and probably could do with bigger furniture to fill the space.

    Massive apartment plenty of room and everything you need to be self contained. Excellent position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    The price, the room size and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit confused, we called the day before to confirm and were told we were upgraded for free and had late check out then when we arrived we were told this was not the case!

    The price, the room size and location! We have stayed in cairns a few times and definitly found this place to be the best for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Not to Miss!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noting to dislike.

    This apartment was amazing and should not be missed. Perfect for a large group of friends and close to the restaurants and nightlife of Cairns. We checked in later than expected yet check in was still a breeze. The pictures do not do this place justice. I have stayed in numerous apartments/hotels in Cairns and will certainly be recommending Piermonde Apartments to everyone :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like about this apartment. (perfect)

    This apartment was perfect for our team to attend a forum, there were amazing views from all points of the balconies. * very comfortable * clean * facilities were excellent I highly recommend others to stay there also if we ever have to travel to Cairns again we all agree that we would choose the Piermonde Apartments even for family holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was the beds, they were too hard for my liking but that's just my personal preference.

    The view. How spacious the room was & the location! Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    HORRID
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    LATE NIGHT PARTIES THAT CAUSES US LACK OF SLEEP SOME GOING ALL NIGHT EXPECTED A PART SEA VIEW AS ADVERTISED ALSO NO OFFICIAL ON DUTY AFTER 5PM TRAVELLED WITH MY MUM SO NO ONE TO TELL THE PARTIES TO CEASE AND THOSE PARTIES WERE HUGE NEVER EVER WOULD STAY AGAIN

    NO FOOD AVAILABLE WOOLWORTHS QUITE CLOSE BUT WOULD NOT DELIVER TRY THE PULLMAN NEXT TIME

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners missed a few things, like drawers and dirty containers but the room was lovely and good value for money!! The only real downside is the coffee.. we had to grab some better stuff from the night owl 😂 So not a big deal

    We got a 3 bedroom apartment which was huge all the rooms were large and there was two decently sized balconies..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Loved Cairns, not so much this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking, paid a lot of money for this accommodation and then you have to pay extra if you want a parking spot, disgusting. 250mb Free Wi-fi daily, providing it even works. This is also disgusting. Would not stay here again because of this.

    Nice apartment, very modern & clean, good size, good walk to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.4
    Clean and spacious in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. Wifi was limited to 250MB/day.

    Clean and spacious apartment in a quiet location, about 15min walk to the Esplanade, and 5min to supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Location on the waterfront was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area - cold, windy, in total shade and tiny! Seems like it was just an afterthought when planning the hotel.

    Location on the waterfront was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Price good for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great if they can advise of the $250.00 deposit via Credit Card as it's been a while since I had to do that. Also the blanket in the main room was damp when it was taken out of plastic cover, and smelt rancid.

    Was a good location and price for one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean. Tidy. Lovely AC. Great location for the conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception service during the weekend so had to make a phone call before we understood how we were to check in

    The AC was awesome as it was so hot!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful location and beautiful 5 star apartment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the noise of construction workers all day long and it started at 7am!

    The apartment was absolutely beautiful!! Had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - 1 with a spa bathtub. Our family of 7, 4 adults and 3 children enjoyed all the space and it had a washer and dryer - which was a huge bonus!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Amazing apartment with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs were very small but we didn't use them much.

    The apartment was very spacious with amazing views of the cairns harbour. Comfortable bedding and lounge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is amazingly handy to accessing anything within the Cairns CBD. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment that was spacious and made the stay much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great spot for families with the best views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Had to pay extra and had to make a 40 point turn to get the car into the tiny spot in the tiny garage. A cruise ship came into port and not only blocked our view it also filled the apt with diesel fumes. Had to shut windows and doors to breath without getting a headache!

    The apartment has amazing water views! Balconies every where! No need for ac with great screened and plentiful windows and doors. Quiet. Location great to walk to grocery store restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Size & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size & location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    No hot water in main shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in main shower

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    What crossaunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare but spacious room.

    What crossaunts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Great view. Oversized apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - Price (Value for money). Size of apartment was amazing. View over waterfront was great. easy access to local cafes / restaurants etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Amazing beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.0
    Very handy to cruise terminal, close to shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy to cruise terminal, close to shopping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    A lovely location for a mother/daughter/friends get together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clear when we arrived where reception was

    Lovely apartment. Lots of space. Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: